View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 0 - 1 Queen of the South [FT]

04-04-2015, 10:17 AM
Time to get back to winning ways, so think it's only right i start this thread to get the 3 points today. :greengrin

Anyway, need to start at a high tempo today and take the game to QOTS and get the early goal to calm the nerves, fans have a big part to play and get behind the team and give them plenty support.

Weather looking nice so get the summer gear dug out, folk wearing shorts will not be allowed in the Hibs club, it's in the rules :greengrin

Any team news, is Hanlon back and hope muffin boy starts today.

C'mon the Hibs.

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

04-04-2015, 11:05 AM
Time to get back to winning ways, so think it's only right i start this thread to get the 3 points today. :greengrin

Good, so we know who to blame if it all goes wrong

04-04-2015, 11:25 AM
Good, so we know who to blame if it all goes wrong :wink:

Where's Stevie when you need him?? ;-)

04-04-2015, 11:26 AM
M'oooon the Hibs!

04-04-2015, 01:09 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CBv_mTkWEAInc_i.jpg:large

04-04-2015, 01:11 PM
A 442 then?

04-04-2015, 01:18 PM
Something up with McGeough ?

04-04-2015, 01:19 PM
Something up with McGeough ?

Scoop said earlier someone was rated doubtful assume it was McGeough

04-04-2015, 01:38 PM
That result was malongas fault.

Just getting it in before anyone else.

04-04-2015, 01:40 PM
That result was malongas fault.

Just getting it in before anyone else.

I watched last weeks game - I actually thought, 1st half, Malonga was absolutely one of our best players

Im totally in the blame Sammy Stanton camp for todays terrible result

04-04-2015, 01:48 PM

I watched last weeks game - I actually thought, 1st half, Malonga was absolutely one of our best players

Im totally in the blame Sammy Stanton camp for todays terrible result

I'm keeping it old-school and blaming Lewis.

04-04-2015, 02:00 PM
http://radioplayer.forth2.com/live/

on forth2

04-04-2015, 02:01 PM
Fontaine captain today. Not Lewis - saving his turn for the Final...

HiBremian
04-04-2015, 02:02 PM
I'm keeping it old-school and blaming Lewis.

Wot is it with Hibs keepers? :grr:

Off the bar
04-04-2015, 02:10 PM
C'mon the Hibs

1987kev
04-04-2015, 02:14 PM
Peter and roughie Saturday show on stv edinburgh live commonatry of the game

HibeeSince82
04-04-2015, 02:14 PM
Anything happened? Gutted i have to work today

04-04-2015, 02:15 PM
Sounding like we are being outplayed totally atm on Forth 2. :rolleyes:

mike1875
04-04-2015, 02:16 PM
12: Oxley makes a stop to deny Reilly and Lyle's follow up effort is cleared off the line by Hanlon. The corner is then cleared #HFCvQotSFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvQotSFC?src=hash)

04-04-2015, 02:18 PM
Queens have had the much better first 15 here, we haven't started yet at all

04-04-2015, 02:21 PM
Under the cosh here

Hanlon cleared off the line earlier - after his initial mistake

dont think we have had a shot yet

we look sluggish

04-04-2015, 02:24 PM
QOTS gonna score soon at this rate it sounds like :rolleyes:

hibee316
04-04-2015, 02:27 PM
Under the cosh? Hardly..

04-04-2015, 02:28 PM
Dire from Hibs so far.....

04-04-2015, 02:28 PM
Anything happening, the BBC text updates have stopped at 12 minutes when QOTS had a corner.

marti1875
04-04-2015, 02:31 PM
The game must be so bad the so called "commentary" consisted of them with idle chit chat about other things! :agree: Seems very very boring indeed!!

04-04-2015, 02:32 PM
Anything happening, the BBC text updates have stopped at 12 minutes when QOTS had a corner.

Wondered about that and no updates from any one at game unusual

marti1875
04-04-2015, 02:32 PM

strange you say that as soccer saturday results have not moved in ages either :confused:

RamblingJack
04-04-2015, 02:33 PM

Sky sports score centre has stopped at 13 minutes.

04-04-2015, 02:33 PM
There is no way we are going to win this unless we start taking people on far too pedestrian

04-04-2015, 02:34 PM
strange you say that as soccer saturday results have not moved in ages either :confused:

I solved it by switching to the Falkirk game and back again

12:03 Corner, Queen of the South. Conceded by Keith Watson.

31:02 Corner, Hibernian. Conceded by Andy Dowie.

04-04-2015, 02:35 PM
Malonga accused of stopping after a great cross by Watson (BBC).

04-04-2015, 02:37 PM
What is going on here?

Hibs had a shot yet?

04-04-2015, 02:41 PM
Reminds me of the Pat Fenlon days......very poor from Hibs right now.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

mike1875
04-04-2015, 02:42 PM
What is going on here?

Hibs had a shot yet?

36: #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) beginning to pin Queens back a bit more now, but can't quite unpick the lock that is their defence #HFCvQotSFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvQotSFC?src=hash)

04-04-2015, 02:43 PM
Peter and roughie Saturday show on stv edinburgh live commonatry of the game

It really is gloriously amateurish, I'm a big fan.

Seagull watch!

04-04-2015, 02:43 PM
Good save oxley

Ajo
04-04-2015, 02:45 PM
This is dire listening, come on Hibs!!

04-04-2015, 02:46 PM
So very very boring.

04-04-2015, 02:46 PM
Sounds horrible on the radio. By all accounts very lucky to be in the game still. Cmon Hibs what's going on!!

04-04-2015, 02:47 PM
Not playing that well so far. This game needs a couple of quick Hibs goals.

Bobo
Same old labourious turd from Hibs! final delivery, ccorner, free kicks are sub-standard and far too slow in everything we do! We really are a pile of ***** and constantly fail to produce against poor opposition, far from good enough for my liking!!!!

Poor game so far. No urgency. Fans quiet.

04-04-2015, 02:48 PM
Don't get me wrong this is crap to watch but we must be the only club in the country when we are drawing a game in the first half to boo our team during the game. It really benefits nobody.

04-04-2015, 02:49 PM
Same old labourious turd from Hibs! final delivery, ccorner, free kicks are sub-standard and far too slow in everything we do! We really are a pile of ***** and constantly fail to produce against poor opposition, far from good enough for my liking!!!!

Think pile of **** is a bit harsh :faf: and Queens are by far poor opposition. Very good footballing team whenever have seen them.

04-04-2015, 02:50 PM
Striker off. Liam Craig on please.

QOS are comfortable.

04-04-2015, 02:51 PM
Awful to watch. QOS everybody back and hitting on break.

Under the cosh? Hardly..

1st 20 mins we were absolutely on the back foot

They have done the very same thing Rangers done to us a few weeks back

and we dont seem to know how to counteract that

RamblingJack
Think pile of **** is a bit harsh :faf: and Queens are by far poor opposition. Very good footballing team whenever have seen them.

Sloppy and casual lacking pace so far. Anyone know what the round of applause on 22 mins was about?

Sent from my brain

04-04-2015, 02:52 PM
Not very good so far, need to pick it up big time in the 2nd

What a ***** game and atmosphere

Don't get me wrong this is crap to watch but we must be the only club in the country when we are drawing a game in the first half to boo our team during the game. It really benefits nobody.

They deserve it. Playing terribly and showing zero desire. Scott Allan gesturing to fans shows a bit discontent, straight after his terrible corner.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

Listening to Hibs interactive, they do give a great service but i'm going to listen to the 2nd half on Forth 2 as i just cant stand that Glaswegian accent from Kevin Harper.Sorry Kevin but its like someone scraping their nails down a blackboard.

04-04-2015, 02:53 PM
Awful 1st half performance by Hibs - no pace, no creativity, team not working hard enough, far too static, no-one seems sure of what is supposed to be happening going forward - lots of aimless possession - best chances have so far fallen to QoS - be interesting to see what Stubbs changes for 2nd half ....

Sloppy and casual lacking pace so far. Anyone know what the round of applause on 22 mins was about?

Sent from my brain

The soldier that was killed in Miami I think.

Bobo

You may think so but it's far from the truth and if you're happy to believe it then dream on, you're obviously easily pkeased!

How boring was that, need Malonga off just too lazy and we've turned into a team of crabs with all the sideways passing

04-04-2015, 02:54 PM
The soldier that was killed in Miami I think.

Thanks

Sent from my brain

spudhib
04-04-2015, 02:54 PM

Sent from my brain

For the lad Shaun cole who died during the week aged 22 i would think.

04-04-2015, 02:58 PM
For the lad Shaun cole who died during the week aged 22 i would think.

Aye, Shaun was a Hearts fan but shows we have class... Unlike the duds on the park ! Ammaright !? :wink:

04-04-2015, 02:58 PM
How boring was that, need Malonga off just too lazy and we've turned into a team of crabs with all the sideways passing

It's not Malonga that's the problem.

Midfield isn't working. Beginning to see why Scott Allan never made it down south, bit has incredible ability but when they have the ball he's not interested. Not good enough

Hannah_hfc
04-04-2015, 02:59 PM
Only pass marks I'd give so far would be Fyvie, Robertson, Stanton and Hanlon ( for his clearance off the line).

Dire, dire game and if we play like this next Sunday we'll get absolutely thumped.

04-04-2015, 02:59 PM
They deserve it. Playing terribly and showing zero desire. Scott Allan gesturing to fans shows a bit discontent, straight after his terrible corner.

We are playing terribly but booing during the first half will do nothing to aid is winning the game. Always the same inside Easter Road. Atmosphere has been horrible or quiet since moving section 43 down to the front.

04-04-2015, 03:00 PM
The way we are playing this last couple of weeks the season could end up as one big disapointment.

04-04-2015, 03:03 PM
1st 20 mins we were absolutely on the back foot

They have done the very same thing Rangers done to us a few weeks back

and we dont seem to know how to counteract that

Maybe we should ask Raith they pumped them 3 0 a few weeks back at home How is Stanton playing as he is a player that can get in behind defences if right ball played in for him
Also defense seems to be letting them have chances
How much of a miss is an in form Gray ? the lack of tempo and urgency make us too predictable The te knew this is queens last throw of dice and you would think after last two results we would of come up with something different
What's up with Malonga if own players getting at him for not making a run

04-04-2015, 03:04 PM
We are playing terribly but booing during the first half will do nothing to aid is winning the game. Always the same inside Easter Road. Atmosphere has been horrible or quiet since moving section 43 down to the front.

Until they start showing interest they deserve it.

04-04-2015, 03:05 PM
**** off Hibs.

Disco Dave
0-1

McIntosh
Goodness. Stating the obvious - this is when we have to grind out results

04-04-2015, 03:06 PM
Can't see us getting back into this now... Blown it at the tail end of the season it looks like...

1-0 queens

Seems we are not the only fans who boo their own team, watching tv and they have just reported on Aberdeen v P' Thistle and state the dons were boo'd off the pitch at half-time. Fans eh :rolleyes:

marti1875
Maybe we should ask Raith they pumped them 3 0 a few weeks back at home How is Stanton playing as he is a player that can get in behind defences if right ball played in for him
Also defense seems to be letting them have chances
How much of a miss is an in form Gray ? the lack of tempo and urgency make us too predictable The te knew this is queens last throw of dice and you would think after last two results we would of come up with something different
What's up with Malonga if own players getting at him for not making a run

Commentators said although Malonga has not had any service he just needs to do so much more. When a Hibs player has the ball they say he simply is not interested just stands idly in front of the defenders and does not make a move to drag them away or to try to make room or get in behind for even a ball over the top....sai dhe is just showing nothing at all so not doing himself any favours

now 1 nil to them...huh

04-04-2015, 03:07 PM
Goal to QoS - usual terrible defending and ball watching - ridiculous!

Time to wake up.

Finger oot Hibs.

Can't see us getting back into this now... Blown it at the tail end of the season once again

Ftfy

04-04-2015, 03:08 PM
Not a surprise. This is terrible.

1987kev
Teams have work out how to play against us this is turning into a nightmare

FFS pish all over the bed.

Bottlers

04-04-2015, 03:09 PM
wheels well and truly fallen off lately, cant remember too many hibs kids games when we play well and win, goto keep the kids happy to keep them interested FFS

04-04-2015, 03:09 PM
FFS pish all over the bed.

04-04-2015, 03:10 PM
Bottlers

Folk on here?

04-04-2015, 03:11 PM
Malonga does my flipping head in, so lazy.

04-04-2015, 03:11 PM
Getting to business end not time to start stumbling

04-04-2015, 03:13 PM
Goal to QoS - usual terrible defending and ball watching - ridiculous!

Not for the first time this season We can't expect to go up giving away cheap goals and lacking the desire to take the game to teams in recent weeks we just haven't handled going behind and surprised Stubbs has set us up to not take game to them as they have some capable ayers and young Reilly is one
We have gone off the boil at exactly the wrong time

take sammy off for boye

stick boyle out wide

cummings for farid

we need some bloody pace and drive injected into this game

Time to show our mettle (if we have any left)

CMON HIBS FFS!

04-04-2015, 03:15 PM
Cummings off?

04-04-2015, 03:17 PM
Can't believe Malonga stays on.

Fans not happy with the substitution.

honestly the Hibs fans are mental

Booing teh sub of cummings, assuming because it wasnt Malonga

Cummings has been utter utter pish

Either one of them could have been hooked

Atleast Dom offers something in the way of holding the ball up and laying it off

Jason offered totally nothing (which wasnt much less than Dom to be fair)

04-04-2015, 03:18 PM
Loads of boos when he took off Cummings, the fans didn't agree with the substitution.

04-04-2015, 03:19 PM
It's looking like Groundhog Day!
Just when you think the club has turned the corner, they have but its into another dead end.
We live in hope.

04-04-2015, 03:19 PM
The Rangers game seems to have completely derailed us.

04-04-2015, 03:20 PM
I wanted Malonga substituted because he has been garbage again but making it that obvious with the booing is just a disgrace.

04-04-2015, 03:21 PM
Farid is playing well

04-04-2015, 03:22 PM

And not for the first time I struggle to accept the fact that we change manager and players and yet one result can send us into Freefall

04-04-2015, 03:22 PM
Malonga getting it tight from a few fans

04-04-2015, 03:23 PM
Free kick Hibs right edge of box

04-04-2015, 03:24 PM
Farid header saved

04-04-2015, 03:25 PM

Yep, up until then we were flying. Unfortunately as well, that game gave rangers the much needed boost and seems to have revived them.

Well we better get our act together quickly, theres a SC semi in 2 weeks time and still so so much to fight for in the league.

Aldoo
Folk on here?

Have to disagree you with you brushing off posts on here that question Hibs mental toughness.

Once again Hibs have been exposed as having a 'Glass Jaw' It might have been prettier on the park the last few months but when the tide has turned against us we've been found wanting at the business end of the season................again.

McIntosh
Very frustrating - don't know where a goal will come from here

Hibs really picking up the pace now

04-04-2015, 03:26 PM
Falkirk 1-0 Raith

04-04-2015, 03:28 PM
At last Hibs seem like they are playing and applying pressure now

Falkirk 1 up, makes it an interesting league. They could be only 2 points behind Hibs at the end of today.

2 wins out of a possible 11 against Falkirk, Queens and Raith is a disgrace.

04-04-2015, 03:29 PM
Corner Hibs after some good pressure

04-04-2015, 03:30 PM
Shot malonga just wide

04-04-2015, 03:31 PM
We need to be winning games at this time of the season!

Poor very poor sounding

04-04-2015, 03:31 PM
Shot Stanton over the bar

04-04-2015, 03:32 PM
Do we look like scoring or are we just going through the motions??

04-04-2015, 03:33 PM
Allan booked

They look like creating chances

Not created one proper chance in this whole game. An absolute embarrassment in this league.

04-04-2015, 03:34 PM
In danger now of missing the play offs

Don't fancy us to score unfortunately.

Allan booked

Silly attempt at diving, no need for it.

Falkirk 1-0 Raith

So all of a sudden we now have Rangers queen of South and Falkirk all chasing us down and winning while we flounder and are all at sea Am now concerned that Stubbs inexperience may be a factor in not managing to get things sorted out and have the team up for it today Defeat I can take but to not give them a game of it is unacceptable and hugely disappointing All the goodwill is in danger of going down the ug hole

04-04-2015, 03:36 PM
Fantastic save from great malonga header

04-04-2015, 03:36 PM

A Bowel movement goes through the motions we appear to be constipated Aldo

04-04-2015, 03:37 PM
So all of a sudden we now have Rangers queen of South and Falkirk all chasing us down and winning while we flounder and are all at sea Am now concerned that Stubbs inexperience may be a factor in not managing to get things sorted out and have the team up for it today Defeat I can take but to not give them a game of it is unacceptable and hugely disappointing All the goodwill is in danger of going down the ug hole

Major part of season and we seem to be floundering. Finishing like we started the season.

Not good!!

04-04-2015, 03:38 PM
A Bowel movement goes through the motions we appear to be constipated Aldo

Well we need to work it out Ronnie.

04-04-2015, 03:38 PM
Both Motherwell and Ross County 2-1 up and starting to find form.

These playoffs are looking very daunting

04-04-2015, 03:39 PM
Both Motherwell and Ross County 2-1 up and starting to find form. These playoffs are looking very daunting

Play offs. To play either of the above we need to win games in this league and against our rivals.

This has not happened. Wrong time of the season to start floundering??

04-04-2015, 03:39 PM
Both Motherwell and Ross County 2-1 up and starting to find form.

These playoffs are looking very daunting

No danger at the moment we'd even need to worry about getting anywhere near facing either of those two.

Will struggle to make play offs at all at this rate.

04-04-2015, 03:41 PM
Queens clear it off the line and then Djedje header saved

JJP
04-04-2015, 03:41 PM
Could be 3 defeats on the bounce if things remain the same. What a turn around in form. Baffling to say the least.

04-04-2015, 03:42 PM
There's always next week!! Or the week after.

Djedje shot just missed

Major part of season and we seem to be floundering. Finishing like we started the season.

Not good!!

Not good at all Am in Fife Ran up east Lomond Hill this morning to blow the cobwebs away Looks like this lot have just stopped putting the effort in and lack belief We keep saying next game is massive but players don't seem able to respond

04-04-2015, 03:43 PM
Could be 3 defeats on the bounce if things remain the same. What a turn around in form. Baffling to say the least.

And we might not even make the play-offs!

04-04-2015, 03:43 PM
Looks like a loss today its just not happening

04-04-2015, 03:44 PM
You wonder if its a coincidence that since Liam Craig has been benched hibs have lost their way.

04-04-2015, 03:45 PM
Well we need to work it out Ronnie.

Looks like a Laxative couldn't get this lot moving Usual late flurry that begs question did he have right team put in first place

04-04-2015, 03:45 PM
Not good at all Am in Fife Ran up east Lomond Hill this morning to blow the cobwebs away Looks like this lot have just stopped putting the effort in and lack belief We keep saying next game is massive but players don't seem able to respond

Good on you. I'm out on road bike for first time since injured shoulder and neebor just got a bike. Cannot wait.

As for Hibs next week isn't acceptable for me Ronnie. I know I said that but 3 on the bounce isn't good.

You get what you deserve!

04-04-2015, 03:46 PM
Looks like a Laxative couldn't get this lot moving Usual late flurry that begs question did he have right team put in first place

;-).

Just don't know Ronnie.

We've been poor in a few games this season.

We seem to be failing at the wrong time of season which does not bode well for the coming weeks!

04-04-2015, 03:49 PM
Free kick Hibs edge of box this needs to be it

04-04-2015, 03:50 PM
But it's not

04-04-2015, 03:50 PM
Free kick Hibs edge of box this needs to be it

We've had it its one of those yet again for us I'm afraid.

coco22
04-04-2015, 03:51 PM
Never expected an unbeaten run to extend to the whole season - but this is a totally unacceptable turn around in form. Confidence will be low now and, as per last season, we have the poorest form of those around us in the deciding games!!!

Corner Hibs

We've had it its one of those yet again for us I'm afraid.

And you are right to be afraid This is a Nightmare

04-04-2015, 03:52 PM
Totally unacceptable IMHO.

No point Stubbs now saying we are where we want to be with vital games coming up!

04-04-2015, 03:54 PM
Totally unacceptable

Very poor from Hibs today.

Offt

***** Hibs, where was that intensity and pressure for the other 70 minutes? Too much labouring and expecting to turn up and win.

And you are right to be afraid This is a Nightmare

When we go behind we seem to run out of ideas.

Fingers out or we may struggle to make top 4. Wrong time to stop playing and more importantly winning.

04-04-2015, 03:55 PM
When we go behind we seem to run out of ideas.

Fingers out or we may struggle to make top 4. Wrong time to stop playing and more importantly winning.

I'm now starting to worry we won't even make the play-offs.

04-04-2015, 03:55 PM
Losing three games in a row in this league is a shambles.

Off the bar
04-04-2015, 03:56 PM
Corner Hibs

Thanks for the updates WH shame about the result

04-04-2015, 03:56 PM
bottle

crashed

We're currently touch and go for the playoffs now

To be fair looked like a clear handball on the line from Queens in last minute (Oxley should have scored from the orginal ball in)

Farid also made a massive difference

Scott Allan much improved after Farid came on (as did Malonga)

04-04-2015, 03:57 PM
Totally unacceptable

I blame Silver for starting the Match Day Thread 😜

edinburghhibs
04-04-2015, 03:57 PM
Surely everyone will agree that this is simply not good enough?

04-04-2015, 03:58 PM
Last 3 games have been quite a shock. I thought Stubbs and this Hibs team were made of sterner stuff but IMO they had the wrong mentality going into the Huns match and are paying the price. Quite shocking turn around 😳

Anyone fancy shelling out £28 to watch this lot take on Hearts at the moment?

bob12345
After the 0-0 draw at home to QOTS earlier this season, I thought today we were bound to learn from that experience and have plenty of ideas to open them up... rather than doing exactly what they want and playing a low tempo game of chess. Really surprised at how this went - thought the manager would be less cautious.

edinburghhibs

04-04-2015, 03:59 PM
I blame Silver for starting the Match Day Thread 😜

04-04-2015, 03:59 PM
Best team in the league though

PiemanP
04-04-2015, 04:00 PM
Wheels off wagon. Stubbs has had the praise, now he needs to take the blame - not good enough.

04-04-2015, 04:03 PM
Sorry folks, but if hibs can't beat Raith, QoS and Falkirk they din't deserve top 4 never mind promotion!

04-04-2015, 04:04 PM
Sorry folks, but if hibs can't beat Raith, QoS and Falkirk they din't deserve top 4 never mind promotion!

We currently have 55 points and therefore deserve to be in 2nd place.

SneakersO'Toole
04-04-2015, 04:04 PM
In true hibs fashion, time for the wheels to fall off in spectacular fashion.

3 weeks ago we had 2nd in our grasp. Now we are falling apart like a crumbling cookie.

04-04-2015, 04:06 PM

Rubbish...it goes on points against everyone not just those teams...were still above them so must be performing better against someone

delbert
04-04-2015, 04:08 PM

As a new and inexperienced manager, Stubbs was always going to make a few mistakes and struggle at times and unfortunately that's what's happening right now. Teams set up to stifle us and Stubbs doesn't seem to possess many ideas or have a plan B when required, its generally by the numbers substitutions rather than any formation changes and right now him and his backroom team seem to be really bereft of creative ideas. We have lost far too many points in games like these, and often to late goals because we have difficulty closing out games which again is a time in games, late on, where tactical or formation changes may be required. No need to panic just yet although I'm sure someone somewhere will describe me as a bedwetter but all I'm saying is we have a new manager, he will make mistakes, he certainly is just now but he is learning his trade and that will happen. Even if we miss out on the playoffs, and its a possibility when you stop scoring goals, we need to stick with him and the team, we are better than we were last season and I reckon we are a team on the up, despite the last 3 disappointing results.

04-04-2015, 04:09 PM
Teams have sussed us and Stubbs doesn't know how to change things, too many players doing sod all, too many crab passes and zero intensity. Very very poor and back to early season performances, we'll be lucky to beat Falkirk and struggle to make the play offs on this form.

04-04-2015, 04:11 PM
QoS frustrated us with their limited resources for most of the game with a decent game plan - they are a tidy outfit, they worked really hard for each other - all of them. Our team does not work hard enough, it is far too static and - let's face it we didn't work their keeper much at all today. Any team that faces us in the play_offs must really fancy their chances. Stubbs - this was shocking, and I didn't see much character and fight in that team today ...

There is intensity, it's just too bloody late in coming. It needs to be from the very start, we need to be attacking everyone from the first whistle.

The truth is that these will be the teams we will have to face in the cup and play offs.

We're also letting Sevco off the hook big time. I'm really hoping that these results are a wake up call.

04-04-2015, 04:12 PM
As a new and inexperienced manager, Stubbs was always going to make a few mistakes and struggle at times and unfortunately that's what's happening right now. Teams set up to stifle us and Stubbs doesn't seem to possess many ideas or have a plan B when required, its generally by the numbers substitutions rather than any formation changes and right now him and his backroom team seem to be really bereft of creative ideas. We have lost far too many points in games like these, and often to late goals because we have difficulty closing out games which again is a time in games, late on, where tactical or formation changes may be required. No need to panic just yet although I'm sure someone somewhere will describe me as a bedwetter but all I'm saying is we have a new manager, he will make mistakes, he certainly is just now but he is learning his trade and that will happen. Even if we miss out on the playoffs, and its a possibility when you stop scoring goals, we need to stick with him and the team, we are better than we were last season and I reckon we are a team on the up, despite the last 3 disappointing results.

Neilson?

Phoenix
04-04-2015, 04:28 PM
Neilson?

Fair point! :rolleyes:

04-04-2015, 04:29 PM
Missing McGeouch?

Hannah_hfc
04-04-2015, 04:31 PM
I normally hate being negative but this is what other teams would refer to as Hibs doing a Hibs. Absolute worst time of the season for our form to slump and safe to say dreading the derby next Sunday. Hoping we can turn it around midweek.

04-04-2015, 04:32 PM
Why are Allan and fyvie playing together. It does not work they are too similar. No doubt people will be frothing about malonga using the good old black = lazy logic but he is far from the root of the problem of the last three games.

04-04-2015, 04:33 PM
Too many players with their minds on contracts ending?

erskine-hibby
04-04-2015, 04:39 PM
Too many players with their minds on contracts ending?

Well if they can't be professional then end their contracts we should.

04-04-2015, 04:43 PM
The truth is that these will be the teams we will have to face in the cup and play offs.

We're also letting Sevco off the hook big time. I'm really hoping that these results are a wake up call.

04-04-2015, 05:02 PM
No doubt people will be frothing about malonga using the good old black = lazy logic but he is far from the root of the problem of the last three games.

Whites only from here on in.

04-04-2015, 05:37 PM
Well if they can't be professional then end their contracts we should.

Exactly.

04-04-2015, 05:43 PM
What do Hibs do during the half time interval? Not for the first time this season they seem (to me anyway) to start the second half of matches at a snail's pace.

This time, they were caught sleeping and paid for it by losing the match. I'd need to see the goal again but it looked like p*** poor defending, again.

Hibs could still be playing now and wouldn't have scored. No cutting edge and absolute sitting ducks for a sucker punch, again.

Just so sick and tired of it.

Does anyone seriously think this team could beat Celtic (or ICT under Yogi Hughes for that matter, who will know exactly what to do against Hibs) at Hampden in a Scottish Cup Final (assuming they can beat Falkirk - by no means a given)? I suppose miracles do happen.

04-04-2015, 06:09 PM
;4339598]There is intensity, it's just too bloody late in coming. It needs to be from the very start, we need to be attacking everyone from the first whistle.

If we had played the first 30 minutes like the last 30 minutes we would have won fairly comfortably......

04-04-2015, 06:16 PM
What do Hibs do during the half time interval? Not for the first time this season they seem (to me anyway) to start the second half of matches at a snail's pace.

This time, they were caught sleeping and paid for it by losing the match. I'd need to see the goal again but it looked like p*** poor defending, again.

Hibs could still be playing now and wouldn't have scored. No cutting edge and absolute sitting ducks for a sucker punch, again.

Just so sick and tired of it.

Does anyone seriously think this team could beat Celtic (or ICT under Yogi Hughes for that matter, who will know exactly what to do against Hibs) at Hampden in a Scottish Cup Final (assuming they can beat Falkirk - by no means a given)? I suppose miracles do happen.

Again, there is a chance we will be in the Scottish cup Final, with a team that is no where near ready for it. Both teams could annihilate us. BUT miracles do happen!!

04-04-2015, 06:21 PM
Again, there is a chance we will be in the Scottish cup Final, with a team that is no where near ready for it. Both teams could annihilate us. BUT miracles do happen!!

Yes mate, they do, and nobody would be happier than me to see my team finally get the monkey off our backs. But I just don't want to see Hibs suffering yet another Scottish Cup final loss / tanking. I've had enough already!

04-04-2015, 06:45 PM
Silverhibee not to start another match day thread! :grr:

04-04-2015, 06:48 PM
Silverhibee not to start another match day thread! :grr:

Silverhibee:giruy2:

04-04-2015, 06:52 PM
Queen of the South started off on the front foot and played at a very high tempo for the first 15-20 minutes and we didn't really know how to cope with that.

They did tire a bit towards the end of the first half but we still didn't really threaten them.

The second half was fairly even but their goalkeeper didn't really have a save to make of any note.

Poor stuff.

04-04-2015, 06:52 PM
yet another letdown for the hibs kids again, the poor weans must feel like they are getting punished for being nawty, right you, instead of getting grounded yer getting taken tae ER

:(

04-04-2015, 07:33 PM
Queen of the South started off on the front foot and played at a very high tempo for the first 15-20 minutes and we didn't really know how to cope with that.

They did tire a bit towards the end of the first half but we still didn't really threaten them.

The second half was fairly even but their goalkeeper didn't really have a save to make of any note.

Poor stuff.

True, although other than an early chance that went wide I don't remember them having much to show for it. We definitely started slowly but finished the first half as the stronger side.

1st time I've seen Hibs live in a while and it was disappointing. Our pace was a bit pedestrian for most of the match, midfielders often made the wrong choices (too often trying to force something through the middle rather than using the ball quicker) and we lacked quality up front. JC took ages to assert himself, Dom's touch often heavy, Farid looked rusty.

A few great chances went begging (especially Dom with the inviting ball squared across the area for him towards the end of the 1st) against fairly limited opposition.

We just looked about 10% off all over the park - fixable certainly, but a little concerning. Hearts need to do us a favour tomorrow.

I should add that I enjoyed the atmosphere in the East, felt like a good and supportive crowd to me.

04-04-2015, 08:11 PM
Really bad result. I think second has gone and we'll need to do it the hard way in the play offs. Today was a huge game but we didn't respond, which is concerning.

05-04-2015, 09:47 AM
couple of fine records we had against Alloa and Queen of the south now broken this season, first loss to Alloa since 1923 and now our first loss at ER to Q.o.S since season 1957/58, dour, infact....shameful

delbert
05-04-2015, 10:25 AM
If we had played the first 30 minutes like the last 30 minutes we would have won fairly comfortably......

Remind me again how many goals we scored yesterday in both the first and last 30 minutes yesterday

05-04-2015, 10:56 AM
Yawn.......

05-04-2015, 12:38 PM

Poor stuff.

Spot on, Trig. Sometimes we are so pedestrian our players could wear flip-flops.

To me, they have to do three things before making a pass.
1 Control the ball (usually at least 2-3 touches)
2 Look up to see how many teammates are available to take a pass (1, or 2 if they're lucky)
3 Make the pass (Usually to the nearest player, backwards or to an opponent)
By this time the opposition have reorganised and had a cup of tea.

Allan appears to be the only player with consistent vision. Even though his defence-splitting passes don't come off sometimes, at least he tries them.

We need to be a lot sharper moving the ball, running off the ball and closing opponents down.
Also have an overall awareness of who is available to take the next pass before receiving the ball (a Boozy speciality).

05-04-2015, 01:03 PM
couple of fine records we had against Alloa and Queen of the south now broken this season, first loss to Alloa since 1923 and now our first loss at ER to Q.o.S since season 1957/58, dour, infact....shameful

This sort of stuff really saddens me. Seeing such proud records just disappear.

05-04-2015, 01:26 PM

Hibernian Football Club should always be defeating Alloa Athletic, Raith Rovers and Queen of the South. Should never be in doubt. Sad times.

05-04-2015, 08:43 PM
True, although other than an early chance that went wide I don't remember them having much to show for it. We definitely started slowly but finished the first half as the stronger side.

1st time I've seen Hibs live in a while and it was disappointing. Our pace was a bit pedestrian for most of the match, midfielders often made the wrong choices (too often trying to force something through the middle rather than using the ball quicker) and we lacked quality up front. JC took ages to assert himself, Dom's touch often heavy, Farid looked rusty.

A few great chances went begging (especially Dom with the inviting ball squared across the area for him towards the end of the 1st) against fairly limited opposition.

We just looked about 10% off all over the park - fixable certainly, but a little concerning. Hearts need to do us a favour tomorrow.

I should add that I enjoyed the atmosphere in the East, felt like a good and supportive crowd to me.

I think that missed chance in the 1st half was the turning point. It was a superb ball by Allan to Watson and Dom should have known where it was going. Had we gone in one up it would have been a different game. I don't buy pressing the opposition being the cure of all that's wrong. It's what we do when we have the ball and we don't seem to have options when we do. 3 5 2 hopefully will sort that and also farid getting back to fitness as we look so much better when he is holding the ball up and harassing defenders. We've missed him more than we realised. Also a few players off the boil. Oxley and Stevenson I thought were switched on but not many more. Good win at Dumbarton and its onwards and upwards. Looks like we won't be second. It's what we do once the playoffs start that matter and Stubbs needs to be ready for them and have his game plan sorted.

andrew70
06-04-2015, 06:09 PM
http://www.scotzine.com/2015/04/durnan-defeats-damaged-hibees/

07-04-2015, 08:46 PM
Why are Allan and fyvie playing together. It does not work they are too similar. No doubt people will be frothing about malonga using the good old black = lazy logic but he is far from the root of the problem of the last three games.

:rolleyes: So it's racist to even dare criticize a player's work rate if he happens to be black? If Malonga was white do you think people would be raving about him?

07-04-2015, 09:16 PM
http://www.scotzine.com/2015/04/durnan-defeats-damaged-hibees/

Apart from the rallying call to fans at the end ,it's depressing reading In Short it's saying those pesky Nerves are getting to the team ,and we could be Floundering in the Championship again next Season .:confused:

andrew70
07-04-2015, 09:43 PM
Apart from the rallying call to fans at the end ,it's depressing reading In Short it's saying those pesky Nerves are getting to the team ,and we could be Floundering in the Championship again next Season .:confused:

Very hard to embellish the truth at the minute. I've been positive all the way through but what I've seen the last few weeks makes me think twice?

Do I believe we can promoted yes I do but that doesn't mean I won't call a spade a spade.

You've got to be honest when writing otherwise people won't read it. I hope to god the players find their confidence once more and I can write more positively in the aftermath of tomorrow's match.