View Full Version : NHC Come on Italy

31-03-2015, 06:46 PM
Match v England just about to start on ITV.

I expect ScouseHibee to be along soon giving us it tight.

WillowbraeHibby
31-03-2015, 06:48 PM
Italians no taking any prisoners by the look of it.... :greengrin

31-03-2015, 06:50 PM
Italians no taking any prisoners by the look of it.... :greengrin

Sponsored by Screwfix.

Well I hope they screw England and it's not a fix.

WillowbraeHibby
31-03-2015, 06:55 PM
Sponsored by Screwfix.

Well I hope they screw England and it's not a fix. :aok:

31-03-2015, 07:07 PM
C'mon Italy 😀

renato
31-03-2015, 07:10 PM
Going by the singing, I'm struggling to remember if it's Northern Ireland, The Rangers or England we're playing...😀

31-03-2015, 07:14 PM
Nice goal italia

31-03-2015, 07:21 PM
Nice goal italia

Did nobody else think it was offside?

31-03-2015, 07:24 PM
Did nobody else think it was offside?

No

31-03-2015, 07:25 PM
Jones....i mean really. Jones!!

31-03-2015, 07:34 PM
Falkirk 1-0 Cowdenbeath.

31-03-2015, 07:35 PM
Jones....i mean really. Jones!!

The fact he and Smalling get a game, even in friendlies, says it all about the level they are at. They will romp their group and flop in the next tournament, as they always do.

31-03-2015, 07:47 PM
England are really not very good!

31-03-2015, 07:50 PM

They are in their own minds

WillowbraeHibby
31-03-2015, 07:50 PM

Found oot against a half decent team....

31-03-2015, 07:51 PM
England = Never won a big game since 66..Even then the linesman was a cheating ****

31-03-2015, 07:56 PM
Kane looks class.

31-03-2015, 07:58 PM
I didn't watch the first half but England look like they are doing ok. Good build up for Gibbs.

31-03-2015, 08:01 PM
If this is them being found out then I wish someone would find us out!

31-03-2015, 08:02 PM
Italy quite content to play within themselves and let england huff and puff and do nothing with the ball, team of athletes with minimal footballing skill between them

31-03-2015, 08:02 PM
Kane looks class.

I'm sick of hearing about him already... He is immense though. Hopefully doesn't end up at Man City, Chelsea or Man U. Takes a leaf out of Bales book and goes abroad.

31-03-2015, 08:03 PM
If this is them being found out then I wish someone would find us out!

To be fair England don't 'win' big games.

So aye, Found oot again.

McIntosh
31-03-2015, 08:04 PM
Always want England to win apart from when they play us. I have lived here long enough to want them to do well.

31-03-2015, 08:04 PM
Kane looks class.

He does look good, but did you hear Rodney Marsh on the radio the other day? Apparently he's going to be the 1st £100m player, and will be better than Shearer.

He's decent but FFS Rodney. :greengrin

31-03-2015, 08:05 PM
He does look good, but did you hear Rodney Marsh on the radio the other day? Apparently he's going to be the 1st £100m player, and will be better than Shearer.

100M :hilarious

Aye right then. Once he has done it season in season out we shall see. No based on one season.

31-03-2015, 08:07 PM
I'm sick of hearing about him already... He is immense though. Hopefully doesn't end up at Man City, Chelsea or Man U. Takes a leaf out of Bales book and goes abroad.

He just signed a 5 year extension to his deal at Spurs.

31-03-2015, 08:07 PM
Paddy Powers thoughts on him:

@paddypower: KANE HAD AN EFFORT ON GOAL! There'll be a statue of him outside Wembley by the morning. #ITAvENG

31-03-2015, 08:08 PM
To be fair England don't 'win' big games.

So aye, Found oot again.

A. This isn't a big game.

B. It's not finished

C. They are playing well so definitely aren't getting "found out"

31-03-2015, 08:08 PM

If he goes for 100M I'll wear a hearts top for charity!!

31-03-2015, 08:09 PM

Tbh would anyone have said Ronaldo would one day go for £80M after his 1st decidedly average season at Man Utd or that Bale would one day be worth £85M? The first £100M player is coming soon and given the premium that is often attached to players playing in England it wouldn't massively shock me if it was Kane.

31-03-2015, 08:09 PM

Nae bucket of beans?

31-03-2015, 08:10 PM
A. This isn't a big game.

B. It's not finished

C. They are playing well so definitely aren't getting "found out"

A. If you have been watching SSN all week it is a big game.

B. It is finished.

C. They are getting 'found out'.

31-03-2015, 08:10 PM

A number on here think you wear one every Saturday

31-03-2015, 08:11 PM

31-03-2015, 08:12 PM
England haven't won a knockout game at a Euros or WC against what one might reasonably call a top 5 team since 2002.

I'm not especially worried about that changing anytime soon.

31-03-2015, 08:13 PM
Strachan would get more outta this lot than Roy!

31-03-2015, 08:14 PM

Did I have one on at Raith Billy? Maybe you couldn't see it because of the tray of pies I had in my hand. :greengrin

31-03-2015, 08:15 PM
England haven't won a knockout game at a Euros or WC against what one might reasonably call a top 5 team since 2002.

I'm not especially worried about that changing anytime soon.

They will be nowhere near the final of the championships next year, that's for sure.

31-03-2015, 08:15 PM
Nae bucket of beans?

No, I'd eat them.

31-03-2015, 08:17 PM
No, I'd eat them.

31-03-2015, 08:17 PM
A. If you have been watching SSN all week it is a big game.

B. It is finished.

C. They are getting 'found out'.

There's over 15 minutes to go and Rooney has had two gilt edged chances.

31-03-2015, 08:18 PM
They will be nowhere near the final of the championships next year, that's for sure.

They are just not that good.

They can blow their own trumpet for fun though, Just never washes with any half decent side.

31-03-2015, 08:19 PM

£50 England don't score to the Dnipro appeal?

:Edit

Nae replying now lol

31-03-2015, 08:20 PM

Also it wasn't guilt edged as the defender won the ball.

31-03-2015, 08:21 PM
Great goal there for England.

31-03-2015, 08:21 PM
Get in, great finish

31-03-2015, 08:22 PM

Nae replying now lol

Oh Andy.........

31-03-2015, 08:22 PM

Nae replying now lol

I'm saying nothing :greengrin

BS44
31-03-2015, 08:23 PM

Nae replying now lol

Get your hand in your pocket...

31-03-2015, 08:23 PM
I'm saying nothing :greengrin

See me a swear tae god :hilarious :greengrin

31-03-2015, 08:24 PM
Portugal 0-1 Cape Verde.

31-03-2015, 08:24 PM

Andy, your betting record is first class. :greengrin

31-03-2015, 08:25 PM

England for a winner here :greengrin

BS44
31-03-2015, 08:28 PM
England for a winner here :greengrin

Are you going to make good on your bet for the Dnipro appeal?

31-03-2015, 08:30 PM
Portugal 0-2 Cape Verde.

31-03-2015, 08:30 PM

Are you going to make good on your bet for the Dnipro appeal?

To be fair pal the minute i typed it out England scored so Peter never had time to reply to accept the bet.

You ok with that ?

31-03-2015, 08:32 PM
italy are cowdenbeath in disguise

McIntosh
31-03-2015, 08:33 PM
England for a winner here :greengrin they are good enough

31-03-2015, 08:33 PM
To be fair pal the minute i typed it out England scored so Peter never had time to reply to accept the bet.

Bloody great timing though. :greengrin

BS44
31-03-2015, 08:35 PM

You ok with that ?

Not really.

Not seen England play in a while but they have been decent 2nd half.

Bloody great timing though. :greengrin

See me and timing Peter it never goes hand in hand :greengrin

31-03-2015, 08:36 PM
A little part of the game just died for me when it sunk in that Italy's main striker tonight plays for Southampton.

31-03-2015, 08:38 PM
Falkirk win, up to 4th and 6 points behind us and the Huns.

31-03-2015, 08:39 PM
FT Falkirk 1 Coodenbeath 0

No Movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No Movement3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

No Movement4
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

No Movement5
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

No Movement6
Raith Rovers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/raith-rovers)

31-03-2015, 08:40 PM

Massive game for Hibs and Queens on Saturday

31-03-2015, 08:40 PM

If Andy says it's sunny, you take a umbrella :thumbsup:

31-03-2015, 08:43 PM

If Andy says it's sunny, you take a umbrella :thumbsup:

That's a given Silver :hilarious :thumbsup:

I went to Cowdenbeath for the 2-0 game in Shorts and it pished doon whole match :greengrin

31-03-2015, 09:00 PM

Am trying togetback to positive posts so they have played a game more than us

31-03-2015, 09:05 PM
Massive game for Hibs and Queens on Saturday
Think every game is now Billy i and hopefully stubbs finds a way to instill this in the players and get them up for the fight The weather just now is horrendous so am hoping it's better on Saturday or we could be going into that must win game with One of our poorer Saturday attendances with folk being away for Easter as well

31-03-2015, 09:22 PM
Backed the draw and both teams to score. That'll do for me.

31-03-2015, 09:42 PM
Portugal 0-2 Cape Verde.

:shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked:

31-03-2015, 10:51 PM
Portugal 0-2 Cape Verde.

:shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked:

probably had a weakened out.

31-03-2015, 11:14 PM
probably had a weakened out.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/32140214

Not entirely sure what the Portugal first team is. Humongous attendance of 3,500.

01-04-2015, 09:37 AM
Portugal 0-2 Cape Verde.

I had to google that cos I'd no idea where it is.

01-04-2015, 09:58 AM

In FIFA terms, between Wales and Scotland.:greengrin

01-04-2015, 10:19 AM

I've been. It is a former Portuguese colony so they probably like putting one over the Portugese at football.

01-04-2015, 10:20 AM
In FIFA terms, between Wales and Scotland.:greengrin

Cheers :greengrin

01-04-2015, 12:30 PM
If you take into account their financial means, England are surely the worst national team on the planet.

01-04-2015, 02:44 PM
If you take into account their financial means, England are surely the worst national team on the planet.

Jeezo - do you never stop

01-04-2015, 03:36 PM

China?

The US?

Saudi?

01-04-2015, 03:47 PM
China?

The US?

Saudi?

With all the oil - Scotland?

01-04-2015, 03:48 PM
With all the oil - Scotland?

:fishin:

01-04-2015, 06:28 PM
Rubbish, they are a good team who will only get better over the next few years.

04-04-2015, 02:05 PM
Jeezo - do you never stop

Are you able to suggest another country with englands levels of investment in football. and their levels of underachievement. There isn't one. It's a fact. I'm sorry if this offends your delicate sensibilities.

05-04-2015, 08:47 PM
Are you able to suggest another country with englands levels of investment in football. and their levels of underachievement. There isn't one. It's a fact. I'm sorry if this offends your delicate sensibilities.
The US or Japan?

05-04-2015, 10:29 PM
The US or Japan?
With their recent World Cup record you really think the USA are under achieving?

05-04-2015, 10:33 PM
With their recent World Cup record you really think the USA are under achieving?
I think they're doing okay, arguably on a par with England. But my post was in response to the question about investment vs. achievement. And it was a question, rather than a statement.

05-04-2015, 10:36 PM

Are you quoting from wee Eckies book of quotes again. The English FA don't put the TV money in and that goes to clubs anyway. Any FA or government investment is very modest compared with other European FAs. Why don't you just say "I hate England and everything English" at least that would be more honest - sad but honest.

05-04-2015, 10:52 PM

Can you actually explain the level of investment you are talking about, how much, where it comes from and where it is actually invested that has a tangible effect on the English national team. I'm intrigued as it's not something I have ever considered.