View Full Version : Match Updates Scotland v Northern ireland

25-03-2015, 06:34 PM
mon sconnie botland

Scotland: Gordon, Whittaker, Forsyth, Greer, Martin, McArthur, D Fletcher, Ritchie, S Fletcher, Maloney, Anya.

Northern Ireland: McGovern, McNair, Hughes, Evans, Lafferty, Baird, Norwood, Magennis, Reeves, Dallas, Grigg.

25-03-2015, 06:37 PM
Lafferty...... a complete 'person'

25-03-2015, 06:39 PM
Lafferty...... a complete 'person'

was it lafferty that used to do that incredibly cringeworthy 'robotic' dance thing if he scored a goal :rolleyes:

25-03-2015, 06:40 PM
was it lafferty that used to do that incredibly cringeworthy 'robotic' dance thing if he scored a goal :rolleyes:

Yes, balloon of the highest order.

25-03-2015, 06:42 PM
Yes, balloon of the highest order.

Grade A plum :agree:

25-03-2015, 06:42 PM
Ireland in blue?

25-03-2015, 06:43 PM
Not many there, how much was they charging?

25-03-2015, 06:45 PM
they should just play a video recording from any scotland rugby international for Hampden games, in sync and everything :greengrin

25-03-2015, 06:45 PM
Matt Ritchie making his debut shortly after making his debut in Scotland earlier this week.:greengrin

25-03-2015, 06:46 PM
Isn't it a different Lafferty that's playing. I'm sure the ex Hun is on the bench.

DTS
25-03-2015, 06:46 PM
Not many there, how much was they charging?

£15 adults £5 kids

25-03-2015, 06:47 PM
Isn't it a different Lafferty that's playing. I'm sure the ex Hun is on the bench.

Aye there is two Kyle is on the bench

25-03-2015, 06:48 PM

sorry yep your right

02 McLaughlin
04 McCullough
08 Davis
09 Mckay
10 Lafferty
11 Brunt
12 Mannus
13 McLaughlin
15 McCourt
19 Ward
20 Cathcart
23 Hodson

Scotland subs

12 McGregor
13 Russell
14 Brown
15 Naismith
16 May
17 Robertson
18 Rhodes
19 Berra
20 Hutton
21 Marshall
22 Bannan
23 Reynolds
24 Morrison
25 Forrest

25-03-2015, 06:53 PM
good save from Mcgovern, if that's the hamilton accies guy i was quite impressed the times i've saw him

Hannah_hfc
25-03-2015, 06:57 PM
Annoyed it wasn't made clear there were plenty tickets left or I would have gone along!

25-03-2015, 06:58 PM
Denmark 1 USA 1 L

Germany 1 Australia 0 L

25-03-2015, 07:00 PM
Annoyed it wasn't made clear there were plenty tickets left or I would have gone along!

Eh? A quick look on the SFA website was all that was required, plenty left for Sunday when my laddie looked last night too.

WillowbraeHibby
25-03-2015, 07:02 PM
Anya's a braw wee player mind....

Hannah_hfc
25-03-2015, 07:02 PM
Eh? A quick look on the SFA website was all that was required, plenty left for Sunday when my laddie looked last night too.
Must have been looking at the wrong part! Looked at lunchtime today so would have been too late to buy online but nothing seemed to suggest they'd be on sale at the ground!

25-03-2015, 07:03 PM
Still Liverpool 0 Sunderland 0 on BT Sports 1.

SJNB Hibby
25-03-2015, 07:03 PM
Anybody know why theres a whack of Highland games on??

25-03-2015, 07:04 PM
Who is Forsyth?

25-03-2015, 07:08 PM
Who is Forsyth?

craig, plays left back for Derby, played for Dundee and then Watford before Derby

25-03-2015, 07:09 PM
I normally go but with the Hibs semi coming up and the cost of that I didn't bother. My normal seat in the South Stand Lower for the Gibraltar game is £42 so I won't be there for that either!

25-03-2015, 07:11 PM
I normally go but with the Hibs semi coming up and the cost of that I didn't bother. My normal seat in the South Stand Lower for the Gibraltar game is £42 so I won't be there for that either!

absolutely ridiculous price

25-03-2015, 07:16 PM
Is it just me or does anyone else think that Whittaker is crap?

WillowbraeHibby
25-03-2015, 07:17 PM
Is it just me or does anyone else think that Whittaker is crap?

Naw'... 2 of us.... :wink:

25-03-2015, 07:17 PM

saved yourself £15 put it towards your season ticket.

25-03-2015, 07:24 PM
Jeez this is like watching an EPL game :greengrin

25-03-2015, 07:25 PM
craig, plays left back for Derby, played for Dundee and then Watford before Derby

Of course it is, cheers.

Was on the bus and saw the line up but couldn't place a Forsyth.

Thought I might have been sent back to 1974.

25-03-2015, 07:26 PM

1-0 Sunderland.

25-03-2015, 07:27 PM
Who is Forsyth?

There's an angry thread about the under 19 squad and I couldn't tell you anything about some of the players in the senior team.

25-03-2015, 07:27 PM
You must admit. The Rangers supporters are in good voice tonight.

25-03-2015, 07:37 PM
I'm at the game.

This has been ****ing dire. :greengrin

25-03-2015, 07:40 PM
Must have been looking at the wrong part! Looked at lunchtime today so would have been too late to buy online but nothing seemed to suggest they'd be on sale at the ground!

There were plenty of tickets available to buy at the ticket pods.

25-03-2015, 07:41 PM

Do you mean Sky Sports. Can't see it on BT.

Meanwhile Aussies beating Germany on ESPN.

25-03-2015, 07:46 PM
Do you mean Sky Sports. Can't see it on BT.

Meanwhile Aussies beating Germany on ESPN.

BT sports...ladies footy

25-03-2015, 07:46 PM
BT sports...ladies footy

Yes realised that after I posted. :aok:

Ryan69
25-03-2015, 07:57 PM
mon sconnie botland

Scotland: Gordon, Whittaker, Forsyth, Greer, Martin, McArthur, D Fletcher, Ritchie, S Fletcher, Maloney, Anya.

Northern Ireland: McGovern, McNair, Hughes, Evans, Lafferty, Baird, Norwood, Magennis, Reeves, Dallas, Grigg.

Why is Ryan Gauld not in the squad tonight? Injured....or another Harper situation?

25-03-2015, 07:59 PM
Why is Ryan Gauld not in the squad tonight? Injured....or another Harper situation?

Think he's with the u-21s

Ryan69
25-03-2015, 08:03 PM

I would of certainly thought he should be with the full squad. If you can get a game for Sporting Lisbon....good enough,old enough in all.
Plus he would probably rip McGovern several new a55holes also.

25-03-2015, 08:05 PM
Georgia 2 v Malta 0 FT

Denmark 3 v USA 2 L

Germany 1 v Australia 2 L

25-03-2015, 08:06 PM

This would have been a good game to blood him in.

25-03-2015, 08:08 PM
Thats all the paint dried now. :yawn:

25-03-2015, 08:12 PM
This is really bad viewing, both teams can't even get the ball in to each others box for a chance to score, just as Ireland get a chance.

25-03-2015, 08:14 PM
This is pish.

25-03-2015, 08:19 PM
Denmark 3 USA 2 FT
Germany 2 Australia 2 L

25-03-2015, 08:23 PM
I would of certainly thought he should be with the full squad. If you can get a game for Sporting Lisbon....good enough,old enough in all.
Plus he would probably rip McGovern several new a55holes also.

They have two players who play for one of the biggest teams in the world. We are lucky to still be in this. 😉

25-03-2015, 08:26 PM
This is pish.

It's not reached that level yet!

25-03-2015, 08:30 PM
Glad i missed the first half as this is murder . Almost as bad as watching us under Butcher .

25-03-2015, 08:30 PM
woohoo :thumbsup: what a team we are

25-03-2015, 08:31 PM
Hearts bassa! :greengrin

25-03-2015, 08:32 PM
not even Brazil could have lived with us tonight

and no i don't mean the blue brazil :wink:

Gordy M
25-03-2015, 08:32 PM
I thought we have played ok, agsinst a team who have made absolutely no effort to attack in a friendly!? I thought NI were improving? They have been terrible. Maybe now they are one down they will at least try and attack.

25-03-2015, 08:34 PM

£42 to watch Scotland play against a bunch of part time players who have yet to score a goal in a competitive football match since becoming a UEFA member is absolutely scandalous.

The game should cost no more than £10 for adults.

25-03-2015, 08:38 PM
Thank God that's over, now I can go and do something more exciting like stick my head in the microwave.

25-03-2015, 08:40 PM
Berra late than ever....i like that

Ryan69
25-03-2015, 08:51 PM
Least we won...coefficiency ratings.
On a cold Wednesday night...they should of had a glamour fixture to entice punters.

Taking into account teams get compensated for player participation...they geniuses at the SFA probably cost us money tonight!

25-03-2015, 08:55 PM
Thank **** that's over.

Now onto Sunday.

25-03-2015, 08:57 PM
Not the best of games but a good workout nonetheless, 1st game back since last year so it was needed for cohesion and gelling.

25-03-2015, 09:03 PM
Thank **** that's over.

Now onto Sunday.

You mean Saturday first 😉

25-03-2015, 09:49 PM

£42 to watch Scotland play against a bunch of part time players who have yet to score a goal in a competitive football match since becoming a UEFA member is absolutely scandalous.

The game should cost no more than £10 for adults.

They scored against Hibs......Big team that Gibraltar:cb

25-03-2015, 10:17 PM
The game tonight reminded me why I don't usually attend friendlies at club or country level. Then, on the way home, some bright spark had the idea of carrying out road works which reduced the M8 in Glasgow to one lane - a couple of miles took about 20 minutes.

On the plus side Scotland kept possession well and clearly deserved to win.

25-03-2015, 10:40 PM
Not just a dull game.

But the most boring game I have ever seen.

And I've seen a few.

25-03-2015, 10:42 PM
The game tonight reminded me why I don't usually attend friendlies at club or country level. Then, on the way home, some bright spark had the idea of carrying out road works which reduced the M8 in Glasgow to one lane - a couple of miles took about 20 minutes.

On the plus side Scotland kept possession well and clearly deserved to win.

It was also freezing!

Nice to see they've improved the catering though.

25-03-2015, 10:51 PM
It was also freezing!

Nice to see they've improved the catering though.

Butternut squash and goats cheese pies on sale. Back in the days when men were men .......

25-03-2015, 10:56 PM
Butternut squash and goats cheese pies on sale. Back in the days when men were men .......

The Chips were decent.:aok:

25-03-2015, 11:35 PM
Not just a dull game.

But the most boring game I have ever seen.

And I've seen a few.

You've not saw that many games if tonight is the most boring you've ever seen.

26-03-2015, 07:25 AM
The Chips were decent.:aok:

Don't tell Bad Martini if there was nae sauce!

26-03-2015, 08:10 AM
At home at Hampden, and Scotland in pink and yellow and white shirts?

Candy-Bar Kids strike again. :rolleyes:

26-03-2015, 11:29 AM
Don't tell Bad Martini if there was nae sauce!

NAE SAUCE!?!?!?!?!?! WTAF!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hope this was reported to the nearest steward/polis/cabinet minister/first minister/chief minister of europe/the world/God :greengrin

Nae ****ing sauce!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nae sauce = nae point.

They havent realised how the masterplan works. Bams.

As for the game, it needed some sauce mind you. We take the win tho. All good :aok:

26-03-2015, 11:50 AM
At home at Hampden, and Scotland in pink and yellow and white shirts?

Candy-Bar Kids strike again. :rolleyes:

really cant make up my mind about that strip, i'm torn between it being very fashionable, or....just plain awful

26-03-2015, 11:54 AM
really cant make up my mind about that strip, i'm torn between it being very fashionable, or....just plain awful

If it helps your decision making I love it.

Will be wearing my jersey on Sunday.

26-03-2015, 12:06 PM
What was the crowd last night

26-03-2015, 12:07 PM
Least we won...coefficiency ratings.
On a cold Wednesday night...they should of had a glamour fixture to entice punters.

Taking into account teams get compensated for player participation...they geniuses at the SFA probably cost us money tonight!

International friendlies are arranged for 3 reasons. To prepare the team for up coming competitive matches, to hopefully improve the coeficient and to make money for the SFA. Very few opponents will tick all three boxes. Our last friendly was a glamour money spinner against England. A game the SFA made a fortune from but a game we lost and adversely effected our ranking. Last night was about preparing for the games against Gibraltar and Ireland and also, by beating a resurgent NI, will help to improve our coeficient and keep us out of pot 4 for the Wold Cup draw.

27-03-2015, 07:58 PM
Watching the England Lithuania game.

That commentator has been calling Zaliukas "Zaluskas" for the entire game and it's getting really, really annoying.

27-03-2015, 08:03 PM

That commentator has been calling Zaliukas "Zaluskas" for the entire game and it's getting really, really annoying.

Take it he won't be playing for The Rangers tomorrow, surprised they didn't call their game off

27-03-2015, 08:05 PM

As far as football strips go it is absolutely fantastic.

27-03-2015, 08:08 PM

I noticed that.

I just prefer to call him "Jambo *******"

27-03-2015, 08:33 PM
I noticed that.

I just prefer to call him "Jambo *******"

...or hun *******.

Townsend felt awkward mentioning him by his correct name. The commentator knows who he is because he talked about Leeds and hearts so he's just being a stubborn twat.

18 seconds for kane. Must be a record.

27-03-2015, 08:35 PM
...or hun *******.

Townsend felt awkward mentioning him by his correct name. The commentator knows who he is because he talked about Leeds and hearts so he's just being a stubborn twat.

18 seconds for kane. Must be a record.

Nah, once a Jambo *******, always a Jambo *******!