View Full Version : Official Site: SCOTTISH CUP SEMI FINAL TICKET INFO - North/South £23, East £15 and £5
13-04-2015, 08:47 PM
Either way
If we have sold 7,000 tickets then the club could put out a statement asking for more.
Same if its 15,000 tickets.
For people who haven't got a ticket, I don't think they are waiting to hear how many fans are going to make their mind up??
Think fans know there are plenty tickets left so it's more likely to be a steady flow of sales each day I would of hoped Saturday's result might have seen a lot more shifted today but as you say if the club don't tell us we end up with people guessing on threads like this
13-04-2015, 08:48 PM
The club should announce only limited numbers left and start a scramble
13-04-2015, 08:48 PM
How many left at 3-0 mare like ;-)
Well I know of about 40 odd who departed quite early as they weren't there when me and the other three in my party arrived after the game to find that our coach had left us stranded and were probably half way along the M8 while we were singing Sunshine on Leith.
:giruy2:
Hope history doesn't repeat itself this weekend. :greengrin
13-04-2015, 08:52 PM
Well I know of about 40 odd who departed quite early as they weren't there when me and the other three in my party arrived after the game to find that our coach had left us stranded and were probably half way along the M8 while we were singing Sunshine on Leith.
:giruy2:
Hope history doesn't repeat itself this weekend. :greengrin
Seriously Rab ? Your bus ****ed off without you ? That is bad, Bad patter:bitchy::bitchy:
13-04-2015, 09:09 PM
Seriously Rab ? Your bus ****ed off without you ? That is bad, Bad patter:bitchy::bitchy:
Couldn't believe it myself. Nowhere to be seen.
Barstewards. :greengrin
13-04-2015, 09:12 PM
Couldn't believe it myself. Nowhere to be seen.
Barstewards. :greengrin
Well it winnae happen this Saturday mate :wink:
13-04-2015, 09:24 PM
c'mon roll up roll up anyone that can go...ermmm GO :greengrin
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx
might be a lot of goals :flag:
13-04-2015, 10:34 PM
Over 16,000 tickets sold I reckon.
6,500 in North
7,000 in East
2,500 in South
Think fans know there are plenty tickets left so it's more likely to be a steady flow of sales each day I would of hoped Saturday's result might have seen a lot more shifted today but as you say if the club don't tell us we end up with people guessing on threads like this
We're buying 4 this week, we're on holiday travelling about so can't get them posted out and needing to look at season tickets too so waiting till Wednesday when the kids can meet Farid and Fontaine. As Scouse says if they said last sales tomorrow we would be on it like a shot, no way anyone will miss out with the available tickets so could be good sales all week?
14-04-2015, 12:32 AM
Over 16,000 tickets sold I reckon.
6,500 in North
7,000 in East
2,500 in South
Anything over 15k is a great response for a SC Semi given the pain we've endured from 13 consecutive Final losses. It's still astonishing that the media focuses with glee on the perpetuation of our horrendous SC record rather than than the plight of the generations of Hibs fans who have made the pilgrimage to Hampden.
14-04-2015, 08:10 AM
Whole north, East and half the south. 30k plus tickets. Be lucky to sell 20k unfortunately.
Jeez, do you try to put a negative slant on everything?
If we were to get 17-18,000 at the Semi Final it would be an amazing achievement.
14-04-2015, 08:21 AM
I was still half asleep when I purchased my seat in I5 but, judging by the sales predictions on here there will be ample opportunity to move. I still think anywhere between 15-20k sales would be a decent effort though.
14-04-2015, 08:22 AM
If we were to get 17-18,000 at the Semi Final it would be an amazing achievement.
You not happy? Use the ignore button then. [emoji53]
14-04-2015, 08:27 AM
You not happy? Use the ignore button then. [emoji53]
No thanks, I'd rather complain about your negativity.
14-04-2015, 08:32 AM
Hibs got a courier delivery of semi final tickets last night at 7pm, not sure if normal tickets or something else. Maybe we had to ask for more?
14-04-2015, 08:35 AM
Hibs got a courier delivery of semi final tickets last night at 7pm, not sure if normal tickets or something else. Maybe we had to ask for more?
we're maybe getting the west stand as well :greengrin
14-04-2015, 08:52 AM
TBH, I don't really see why games like this have to be all ticket anyway.
The stadium's gonna be less than half-full and it's a low security risk so why not just PATG.
14-04-2015, 09:05 AM
TBH, I don't really see why games like this have to be all ticket anyway.
The stadium's gonna be less than half-full and it's a low security risk so why not just PATG.
It won't be all ticket, there will be booths as well. I'd say 20,000 people paying £20 each in cash is anything but a low security risk for what it's worth.
14-04-2015, 09:23 AM
I think the quotes of 10 to 11k already sold is probably right. They're selling tickets for section C2 meaning we've only sold out section C1 at that side of the half way line and they're selling tickets for D4 meaning sections D1 to D3 have sold out, so that's 4 sections in the North. They're also selling tickets for F6, G1 and G2. I would assume from that they've sold out F1 to F5, 5 sections. So it would appear that 9 sections have sold out and we are selling tickets in another 4 sections excluding the South stand. At roughly 1000 per section I'd say around 11,000 may not be too far out but hope many more than that do turn up.
14-04-2015, 09:27 AM
my quick back of a fag packet calculation last night came up with approx 6k for the North, 4500 for the east, no tickets for sale in the south so does that mean we have sold out the south allocation, whatever that was
14-04-2015, 09:30 AM
I will be buying tickets from the booths on the day
14-04-2015, 09:31 AM
There'll be around twenty thousand Hibs fans at Hampden, which for a semi final against Falkirk is good going, all things considered.
How many are Falkirk expected to take?
14-04-2015, 09:32 AM
I will be buying tickets from the booths on the day
Plenty of as yet undecideds will do the same. We'll have a good turnout.
14-04-2015, 09:34 AM
We've pretty much sold out 16 sections (odd seats here and there) and are selling tickets for 4 new sections.
14-04-2015, 09:35 AM
I think the quotes of 10 to 11k already sold is probably right. They're selling tickets for section C2 meaning we've only sold out section C1 at that side of the half way line and they're selling tickets for D4 meaning sections D1 to D3 have sold out, so that's 4 sections in the North. They're also selling tickets for F6, G1 and G2. I would assume from that they've sold out F1 to F5, 5 sections. So it would appear that 9 sections have sold out and we are selling tickets in another 4 sections excluding the South stand. At roughly 1000 per section I'd say around 11,000 may not be too far out but hope many more than that do turn up.
Don't think that's right for the North stand. C5 is closest to the half way line and they sold from the middle out meaning the only section not on sale is C1.
14-04-2015, 09:37 AM
We've sold C3,4 & 5 in the north (as well as D1,2 and 3). F6 is almost sold out.
14-04-2015, 09:39 AM
Are you able to print at home semi final tickets?
14-04-2015, 09:40 AM
Don't think that's right for the North stand. C5 is closest to the half way line and they sold from the middle out meaning the only section not on sale is C1.
You're right, I was assuming C1 was in the middle. That's another 3 sections on top of my calc although they are the smaller sections. Good stuff!
Apologies
14-04-2015, 09:43 AM
need to sell out C2 first before we can sell tickets for C1
14-04-2015, 09:45 AM
my quick back of a fag packet calculation last night came up with approx 6k for the North, 4500 for the east, no tickets for sale in the south so does that mean we have sold out the south allocation, whatever that was
Woman next to me in the ticket office yesterday bought two tickets for the South. I asked for 5 tickets for anywhere in the East as far back as possible and the best I could get was half way up right in the middle of the stand. As far as I recall the middle sections always appear to be the least popular ... if that's right we must have sold a reasonable number. I doubt we will hit 20, 000 but if we do that will be outstanding IMO.
14-04-2015, 09:52 AM
They started selling from the middle sections of the North stand first, which is C5, not C1. So, if they're selling C1 now, that means C2-C4 are already sold-out.
In section F6, there's only a handful of tickets left near the back. Same with G1
I think your estimate is about 3-4,000 too low :wink:
I realise my error as I've said above. Always good when the error is in your favour though. I hope we can sell out the whole North stand by Saturday but can't see it.
14-04-2015, 09:59 AM
Woman next to me in the ticket office yesterday bought two tickets for the South. I asked for 5 tickets for anywhere in the East as far back as possible and the best I could get was half way up right in the middle of the stand. As far as I recall the middle sections always appear to be the least popular ... if that's right we must have sold a reasonable number. I doubt we will hit 20, 000 but if we do that will be outstanding IMO.
anyone know what the allocation for the south was ? think it's only 4 sections the 'normal' fans would get, all the rest will be hospitality/debenture etc i think
14-04-2015, 10:07 AM
I think we will have 20,000, the win on Sunday will boost numbers.
14-04-2015, 10:14 AM
I think we will have 20,000, the win on Sunday will boost numbers.
There won't have been many first division clubs that have taken close to 20k to Hampden for a Semi Final, good effort I would say :hibees
14-04-2015, 10:21 AM
I realise my error as I've said above. Always good when the error is in your favour though. I hope we can sell out the whole North stand by Saturday but can't see it.
I know, I deleted my comment accordingly
I'll stick to my estimate of 18,000, which would be a fantastic support for a Semi Final, all things considered. I hope Falkirk take a decent crowd as well as it'll add to the atmosphere.
14-04-2015, 10:22 AM
Anybody sat in section F1 before. Taking two relatively small kids through and wondered if they would see much if seats next to the North stand given assuming they fans will stand during the game.
14-04-2015, 10:23 AM
C1 might not be for sale at all it might be the segregation no mans land.
Coming down from Aberdeen. Very excited
Are you able to print at home semi final tickets?
No, you have to collect or have them posted to you.
14-04-2015, 10:25 AM
I think our support will be about the same as the aberdeen semi in 2012 about 14k
14-04-2015, 10:26 AM
No, you have to collect or have them posted to you.
Ta.
hfc-1875
14-04-2015, 10:39 AM
Aye I was down yesterday asking for 4 in the east she could only give me 4 together in G2 so must be a decent few sold.
14-04-2015, 10:47 AM
it would be good if Hibs put out some kind of statement on how they're selling and try to drum up more sales. This is a huge game for the club especially if we don't get promoted.
14-04-2015, 10:54 AM
Thought I'd get myself into semi final mood by watching the highlights from the last Falkirk semi. I noticed that the first 5/6 rows of seats in the north/east stands weren't sold, have they done the same this time? Might explain why we seem to have sold out fewer sections this time round.
Dublin07
14-04-2015, 11:20 AM
We sold 17k the last falkirk semi and 14k the year before against Aberdeen. Looks about 15k this time. 2 years ago Hibs made an announcement on sales on the thursday before the game.
14-04-2015, 11:23 AM
Thought I'd get myself into semi final mood by watching the highlights from the last Falkirk semi. I noticed that the first 5/6 rows of seats in the north/east stands weren't sold, have they done the same this time? Might explain why we seem to have sold out fewer sections this time round.
If memory serves me right that was something to do with prep work for the Commonwealth games. Could be wrong though, it's not unusual.
it would be good if Hibs put out some kind of statement on how they're selling and try to drum up more sales. This is a huge game for the club especially if we don't get promoted.
Shouldn't have to drum up sales for this though! but i don't think we need any more posts about vacant supporters on this thread!
I sent a text to all my hibs mates last week, managed to get a few more of them to get tickets. i'm sure we'll make ourselves heard regardless
14-04-2015, 11:34 AM
Shouldn't have to drum up sales for this though! but i don't think we need any more posts about vacant supporters on this thread!
I sent a text to all my hibs mates last week, managed to get a few more of them to get tickets. i'm sure we'll make ourselves heard regardless
I agree but we've a feel good factor after Sunday and it would do no harm to keep the momentum going. People do need that bit extra nudge thee days sad to say.
i'm happy to help nudging! and bumping this thread t the top each hour until we get more sold.. be nice to think during the week the sales will continue..
14-04-2015, 12:55 PM
All of F is gone. G1 is nearly full, likewise D4.
Expect D5 and G3 to appear soon for sale.
Fill those and we are looking at 20k
14-04-2015, 01:06 PM
I just bought tickets for F1 about 10 mins ago.
14-04-2015, 01:21 PM
The odd few might become available. But we are talking minimal numbers.
14-04-2015, 01:47 PM
The odd few might become available. But we are talking minimal numbers.
Ok cheers yes they were near the back.
Anyone know if all blocks in the east and the north was made available or if some blocks haven't even been sold yet ? such as in north C1 and D5 etc
never mind my question cheers
14-04-2015, 02:15 PM
So does anyone know what rows have been sold out?
14-04-2015, 03:12 PM
Are there any on sale at the ground(Hampden)
14-04-2015, 03:20 PM
You could be sitting on someone's knee, a bit like blind date this ticket buying 😁
14-04-2015, 03:21 PM
You could be sitting on someone's knee, a bit like blind date this ticket buying
Could be fun. :greengrin
14-04-2015, 03:33 PM
Just bought mine in the east somewhere. Don't care where as I can't actually go. Cmon Hibs let's do it
14-04-2015, 04:25 PM
Just bought mine in the east somewhere. Don't care where as I can't actually go. Cmon Hibs let's do it
not the first to post this Wonder how many are buying for the 10 loyalty points Could these tickets go to someone who can't afford to buy a ticket ,seems a waste as you are not the first to post this
muzzando
14-04-2015, 04:43 PM
Was going to buy tickets tomorrow but my dad called the ticket office today and it seems the East has completely sold out. Means me, my girlfriend, dad and wee brother probably won't be going now as we can't justify £23 per person, especially seeing as 3 of us would qualify for concessions tickets in the East. Gutted.
14-04-2015, 04:45 PM
Got mine in the post today :agree:
Here's the thing. If you can manage and can afford it ... Get yourself a ticket and come to Hampden. This is an occasion the Club, Stubbsy, the players and .... the support needs your voice!
Come on join us .... Get your tickets for the Scottish Cup Semis. It's gonna be a brilliant occasion. Hump the jambos with style and then the same week go to Hampden, (again) .
14-04-2015, 04:54 PM
Was going to buy tickets tomorrow but my dad called the ticket office today and it seems the East has completely sold out. Means me, my girlfriend, dad and wee brother probably won't be going now as we can't justify £23 per person, especially seeing as 3 of us would qualify for concessions tickets in the East. Gutted.
Plenty sections still to be released in the east
14-04-2015, 04:55 PM
Not being funny, but its only Tuesday, if the East has sold out already we must be looking at easily 20,000 or more Hibs fans ... I would be really surprised if the East is completely sold out with 3 days left to buy tickets .... I would be looking for confirmation of this.
In the Hibs online purchase site its still showing G1 as the best available option, if they are selling tickets section by section G2 to G7 would not have sold out either ... do I smell a rat?
Tully
14-04-2015, 04:58 PM
The east is not sold out more sections will become available
Im sure more will be realesed keep an eye out mate
14-04-2015, 05:00 PM
How many tickets left in the South?
14-04-2015, 05:00 PM
Still sections to be released for the East so don't worry! You'll get a ticket no bother mate.
muzzando
14-04-2015, 05:02 PM
Cheers guys, will keep checking over the next few days!
I'm sorry but if someone from our ticket office told your dad that, or left him with the impression that was the case, they need bloody...I'd better not.
FFS, you'd think we'd have learned something from 2006.
14-04-2015, 05:09 PM
Cheers guys, will keep checking over the next few days!
You need to be phoning the ticket office yourself mate, why would the ticket office say the East was sold out when there appears to be about 6 sections still to be released, sounds like your dad got hold of the wrong end of the stick ........ or something.
14-04-2015, 05:15 PM
[QUOTE=NAE NOOKIE;4347988]Not being funny, but its only Monday, if the East has sold out already we must be looking at easily 20,000 or more Hibs fans ... I would be really surprised if the East is completely sold out with 4 days left to buy tickets .... I would be looking for confirmation of this.
Monday? You'd better check your diary or you'll end up at Hampden on Sunday and miss the party!;)
Green Man
14-04-2015, 05:18 PM
It's really frustrating how long it takes to release extra sections. I can understand when tickets first go on sale and it's really busy it can take a bit time, but it's relatively quieter now so it shouldn't be much effort to get the others on sale. Don't know if it's down to Hibs or the SFA.
14-04-2015, 05:20 PM
It's really frustrating how long it takes to release extra sections. I can understand when tickets first go on sale and it's really busy it can take a bit time, but it's relatively quieter now so it shouldn't be much effort to get the others on sale. Don't know if it's down to Hibs or the SFA.
I really hope it's not to try and encourage people to buy in the north stand!!
14-04-2015, 05:22 PM
[QUOTE=NAE NOOKIE;4347988]Not being funny, but its only Monday, if the East has sold out already we must be looking at easily 20,000 or more Hibs fans ... I would be really surprised if the East is completely sold out with 4 days left to buy tickets .... I would be looking for confirmation of this.
Monday? You'd better check your diary or you'll end up at Hampden on Sunday and miss the party!;)
Just ahead of you mate .... fixed :greengrin
Green Man
14-04-2015, 05:23 PM
I really hope it's not to try and encourage people to buy in the north stand!!
Hope not, it would be another example of how poorly treated football fans are.
I was talking to a guy I work with, he's driving through so looked at the Hampden website to see if Queens Park will be open for parking as it has been in previous years. The upcoming events page hadn't even been updated beyond March, never mind giving information for travelling supporters.
dastardly8
14-04-2015, 06:05 PM
Does anyone know when the tickets will be delivered?
14-04-2015, 06:12 PM
Does anyone know when the tickets will be delivered?
When did you book them? Did you ask for them to be delivered?
dastardly8
14-04-2015, 06:17 PM
When did you book them? Did you ask for them to be delivered?
The day they first went on sale for season ticket holders and yes I did,well I hope I did!
14-04-2015, 06:19 PM
The day they first went on sale for season ticket holders and yes I did,well I hope I did!
Give the ticket office a phone.
14-04-2015, 06:19 PM
Should have got them by now, check your email me to see if you paid a postage fee. If not, suggest you give the office a call in the morning on 0131 661 1875
If you got a student one apparently they don't send them out, you have to pick them up and show ID.
14-04-2015, 06:50 PM
Give it to kicks for kids??
14-04-2015, 07:44 PM
Looking online only East G1 and G2 available and North D4 and C2.
does this mean that the South is sold out? We started selling in D1 and I presume C5 in the north so this means D1,2,3 & 4 and C5,4,3 are all sold out along with the whole of section F??
Could be well wrong but this is how the stands have been sold previously, North from middle out, east from left to right and the full South.
14-04-2015, 07:51 PM
Looking online only East G1 and G2 available and North D4 and C2.
does this mean that the South is sold out? We started selling in D1 and I presume C5 in the north so this means D1,2,3 & 4 and C5,4,3 are all sold out along with the whole of section F??
Could be well wrong but this is how the stands have been sold previously, North from middle out, east from left to right and the full South.
When the blocks currently on sale are sold then it roughly equates to 9 blocks x 1000 seats in the east, and 8 blocks at 750 seats in the north , that would be 15k with not including whatever we have sold for the south ( not got a clue if they sold out) .. Would seem 16-17k will be near to the final figure
14-04-2015, 08:32 PM
I can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'll be in F4 singing loud & proud. :gwa:
14-04-2015, 08:47 PM
Give it to kicks for kids??
How would I go about doing that? Would be happy to donate my ticket. Would they be happy with a random ticket?
14-04-2015, 08:54 PM
How would I go about doing that? Would be happy to donate my ticket. Would they be happy with a random ticket?
Not sure if they'd take it but poster FrankSuzy can advise you accordingly.
14-04-2015, 09:25 PM
Not sure if they'd take it but poster FrankSuzy can advise you accordingly.
Cheers HC :aok:
weecounty hibby, that would be a lovely thing to do :thumbsup: I could offer it to a deserving group, if that's OK? Do you actually have the ticket yet or is it being posted out?
14-04-2015, 09:30 PM
Cheers HC :aok:
weecounty hibby, that would be a lovely thing to do :thumbsup: I could offer it to a deserving group, if that's OK? Do you actually have the ticket yet or is it being posted out?
Ordered this morning and being sent out. I'm sure that we could arrange some way of getting you the ticket.
14-04-2015, 09:39 PM
Ordered this morning and being sent out. I'm sure that we could arrange some way of getting you the ticket.
:thumbsup: Just let me know when you receive it and we can sort it out. Thanks again :aok:
14-04-2015, 09:44 PM
:thumbsup: Just let me know when you receive it and we can sort it out. Thanks again :aok:
No probs. I have mates going to the game. They may be able to help
15-04-2015, 06:38 AM
R tickets 4 sale at Hampden on the day?
madhibby
15-04-2015, 07:17 AM
In previous Hibs semi finals they can be bought on the day at Hampden usually at a ticket booth. Nothing confirmed to date that this will be the case this year but I would expect the SFA/Hibs to issue something before the end of the week saying this will be the case.
15-04-2015, 07:18 AM
Aye, I believe there will be ticket booths open, mate.
HibbySpurs
15-04-2015, 07:40 AM
Just tried to order 1XAdult & 2XKids for the east on the website there but it only appears to be selling student and OAP at present.
Get an error message telling me to contact the ticket office:confused::confused::confused::confused:
Any ideas why?
Obviously I'll be on the blower at 10am to order regardless:thumbsup:
15-04-2015, 07:43 AM
Cheers fingers crossed for the booths
15-04-2015, 07:53 AM
Just tried to order 1XAdult & 2XKids for the east on the website there but it only appears to be selling student and OAP at present.
Get an error message telling me to contact the ticket office:confused::confused::confused::confused:
Any ideas why?
Obviously I'll be on the blower at 10am to order regardless:thumbsup:
It could be that there are not 3 seats together in the sections that are currently on sale.
I have my ticket but i find it strange that more tickets haven't been released for the East stand yet, surely someone monitors this and it cant be so hard to make another section available.
15-04-2015, 08:06 AM
Moan moan moan.
PiemanP
15-04-2015, 08:12 AM
I have my ticket but i find it strange that more tickets haven't been released for the East stand yet, surely someone monitors this and it cant be so hard to make another section available.
Or make a quick one liner statement on the club website confirming the East (and South?) is sold out. Thought communication was meant to be improving?
15-04-2015, 08:15 AM
Or make a quick one liner statement on the club website confirming the East (and South?) is sold out. Thought communication was meant to be improving?
Give them a chance ffs. Communication has improved tenfold in the last year. :confused:
HibbySpurs
15-04-2015, 08:19 AM
It could be that there are not 3 seats together in the sections that are currently on sale.
Aye could be that, no worries though I'll just phone up at 10 bells.
15-04-2015, 08:23 AM
Im guessing that the club are getting tickets in sections from the sfa.. Maybe waiting on them coming from Hampden.. Is the South sold out?? I can honestly say i havent even heard of anyone buying a ticket in there...
Give them a chance ffs. Communication has improved tenfold in the last year. :confused:
Its 4 days until the game someone has already posted on here and guessing others will think the east is sold out and are refusing to pay the full adult prices for there Kids, we should be trying to sell as much tickets as possible i'm not saying its hibs fault this could be down to the SFA but this shouldn't really happen.
15-04-2015, 08:29 AM
Im guessing that the club are getting tickets in sections from the sfa.. Maybe waiting on them coming from Hampden.. Is the South sold out?? I can honestly say i havent even heard of anyone buying a ticket in there...
My mate got about 6 in a row in the south lower. The upper was never for sale but the lower was definitely on sale last week.
15-04-2015, 08:47 AM
Moan moan moan.
Surely it's fair to moan if folk cant buy the tickets they want and there is some available?
mentalhibee
15-04-2015, 08:59 AM
South must be near enough sold out as I emailed the club asking about tickets there and they said only single seats left.
Green Man
15-04-2015, 09:10 AM
Surely it's fair to moan if folk cant buy the tickets they want and there is some available?
I thought it meant "moan and get some more tickets on sale" :greengrin:
15-04-2015, 09:28 AM
Anyword if there is a alcohol ban on the trains? Havent seen anything but would imagine its a matter of time.
Hannah_hfc
15-04-2015, 09:50 AM
Anyword if there is a alcohol ban on the trains? Havent seen anything but would imagine its a matter of time.
Unfortunately it is, following from Hibs website:
"In Scotland, it is an offence to possess or consume alcohol on board a public service vehicle, or a railway vehicle which is attending a designated sporting event. The legislation in relation to this is stated within section 19 of the Criminal Law (Consolidation) (Scotland) Act 1995"
DarrenSQH
15-04-2015, 09:56 AM
Falkirk site has people posting that they have sold between 3-5000 tickets. Sold 4 sections roughly so not gonna be a huge attendance from them.
Also looking at pictures from last semi it seems we sold more then too. Right now we have sold to G2 in the east (roughly behind the goal) but from pictures it looks like we sold the top part of the east all the way round to the south (the only big gap being the north to the east corner in the support.
http://i.ytimg.com/vi/Qs4tKn_s5iE/0.jpg
The last semi was 22,000. hopefully a few more get sold before saturday.
Cant wait. GGTTH
22k in total at game 2 years ago
Nothing to indicate that it will be much different for Saturday game with say 17k Hibs and 5k Falkirk. Maybe a little less but broadly the same in my opinion.
15-04-2015, 10:10 AM
Unfortunately it is, following from Hibs website:
"In Scotland, it is an offence to possess or consume alcohol on board a public service vehicle, or a railway vehicle which is attending a designated sporting event. The legislation in relation to this is stated within section 19 of the Criminal Law (Consolidation) (Scotland) Act 1995"
I seen that but I had assumed it was in relation to the supporters buses.
I wouldn't have thought the standard Edinburgh-Queen Street train service would be classed as attending a designated sporting event? I am sure they will ban it regardless!
I woud'nt have thought the standard Edinburgh-Queen Street train service would be classed as attending a designated sporting event? I am sure they will ban it regardless!
I wouldn't say it was :thumbsup:
Central to Mount Florida train would come under that will depend on if they police the train or not i would imagine
Hannah_hfc
15-04-2015, 10:18 AM
I woud'nt have thought the standard Edinburgh-Queen Street train service would be classed as attending a designated sporting event? I am sure they will ban it regardless!
I was under the impression that if it's banned on one service it's banned on all of them? I'm quite probably wrong though! I can imagine since both sets of fans will be on the Edinburgh - Queen St train (if it goes via Falkirk) they'll most certainly ban it.
15-04-2015, 10:25 AM
No bevvy on Scotrail trains before 10am.....which is a disaster. My tea in leaves Aberdeen at 7:40!
Hibs07p
15-04-2015, 10:45 AM
On the Scotrail website. And remember it's also Scottish Grand National day so trains will be busy.
https://www.scotrail.co.uk/sport
15-04-2015, 10:51 AM
On the Scotrail website. And remember it's also Scottish Grand National day so trains will be busy.
https://www.scotrail.co.uk/sport
15-04-2015, 11:04 AM
Booze bans are on and will be enforced people.
15-04-2015, 11:50 AM
Best option on the web page is now G3 for the east ... getting there :greengrin
15-04-2015, 11:56 AM
still on east G1 and G2 , north C2 and D4, south i6, west....millions and millions and thousands
I seen that but I had assumed it was in relation to the supporters buses. I wouldn't have thought the standard Edinburgh-Queen Street train service would be classed as attending a designated sporting event? I am sure they will ban it regardless!
They have a ban already in place between 10pm and 10 am.
And they can impose a ban when and if they please.
They will have ye signage out on the platforms informing passengers of the ban.
15-04-2015, 11:58 AM
They have a ban already in place between 10pm and 10 am.
And they can impose a ban when and if they please.
They will have ye signage out on the platforms informing passengers of the ban.
9pm - 10am mate.
hfc-1875
15-04-2015, 12:07 PM
Would you not get away with vodka in a juice bottle or will they even check them when getting on?
9pm - 10am mate.
Knew it was summit like that.
I also knew the Train guru (aka you) would be along and keep me right. ;-)
15-04-2015, 12:14 PM
Hot of the press....just got 3 tickets together for I6 in the south stand,they seemingly were just released.
15-04-2015, 12:22 PM
Hot of the press....just got 3 tickets together for I6 in the south stand,they seemingly were just released.
If they started selling at J1 that's not good :confused:
15-04-2015, 12:49 PM
If they started selling at J1 that's not good :confused:
Isn't J1 part of the Executive Seats?
15-04-2015, 01:22 PM
Isn't J1 part of the Executive Seats?
I think so .... what I meant was is if 16 is the first block for sale in the south then there must be loads unsold.
15-04-2015, 01:27 PM
I think so .... what I meant was is if 16 is the first block for sale in the south then there must be loads unsold.
The south was on sale to season ticket holders from the the first day.
15-04-2015, 01:28 PM
I think she meant released for general sale after they've been offered to the suits, hospitality etc. I'm up the back so they've been selling them already to someone!
15-04-2015, 02:11 PM
I bought my ticket in I5 last week.
15-04-2015, 03:25 PM
I don't think that there are too many South Stand tickets available although I did manage to acquire another one today.
I was led to believe that we have sold 15/16000 tickets so far which isn't at all bad given the kick off time and the fact that it is televised.
15-04-2015, 04:13 PM
selling for east G3 now so G1 + G2 must be doing pretty well
15-04-2015, 05:27 PM
I don't think that there are too many South Stand tickets available although I did manage to acquire another one today.
I was led to believe that we have sold 15/16000 tickets so far which isn't at all bad given the kick off time and the fact that it is televised.
That's a great response. Hopefully a bit of a surge during the week.
15-04-2015, 05:42 PM
Will I need a reference number to buy ticket at pods, I have 1 just don't know it , any help appreciated
15-04-2015, 05:45 PM
Will I need a reference number to buy ticket at pods, I have 1 just don't know it , any help appreciated
No. It's like waking up and paying at the gate.
15-04-2015, 05:47 PM
No. It's like waking up and paying at the gate.
Think you left an L out. Or an N.
15-04-2015, 06:39 PM
Think you left an L out. Or an N.
iPhone. That's my excuse.
selling for east G3 now so G1 + G2 must be doing pretty well
Was in just before 5. Two lads were told seats together were in g3. Nothing together from f1 round.
15-04-2015, 08:30 PM
Mind you wont get any loyalty points that way though. (In case you are likely to need them)
Is the etickiting site not working for some people?
Green Man
15-04-2015, 09:12 PM
Is the etickiting site not working for some people?
Seems to be working fine for me.
Hmm, it doesn't seem to be letting me go through with it? North C2.. weird.
15-04-2015, 10:10 PM
Hmm, it doesn't seem to be letting me go through with it? North C2.. weird.
Maybe not enough seats in that section for the amount you want?
Only looking to purchase one? I will try again now.
I struggled on the ticketing website for other games whilst on my iPad/phone. Moved to laptop and worked fine.
Only looking to purchase one? I will try again now.
Sometimes the block will remain on the website when its sold out. as G1 and G2 seem to be available online for ages after it was sold out.
I've tried both Aldo with two different cards. I will try and phone up and do it over the phone.
No worries. Anything to try and assist.
Just been in the shop to buy 5 tickets,girl in the shop said we ve sold just over 16,000 a steady trickle still buying when i left,so time to get better.:flag:
16-04-2015, 10:08 AM
Just been in the shop to buy 5 tickets,girl in the shop said we ve sold just over 16,000.............
Excellent news, thanks for sharing.
16-04-2015, 11:47 AM
Just been in the shop to buy 5 tickets,girl in the shop said we ve sold just over 16,000 a steady trickle still buying when i left,so time to get better.:flag:
Steady trickle suggests we will probably eventually get over 17 ,000 but unless there is a real last minute rush and a lot of people turning up on the day as there will be facilities to buy tickets at Hampden then my predicted Target of 18 600 isn't going to be reached
But over 17 000 would be respectable turn out given more recent Semifinal attendances 😜
Nevi_SOL
16-04-2015, 11:52 AM
Me +5 bought today
Still not letting me procede to checkout on the website and the man on the phone said he wasn't able to do it either on the phone.. The 0844 844 1875 number and he tried to give me another number but no luck.
16-04-2015, 01:28 PM
Steady trickle suggests we will probably eventually get over 17 ,000 but unless there is a real last minute rush and a lot of people turning up on the day as there will be facilities to buy tickets at Hampden then my predicted Target of 18 600 isn't going to be reached
But over 17 000 would be respectable turn out given more recent Semifinal attendances 😜
I think your prediction will be right.
16-04-2015, 01:40 PM
But over 17 000 would be respectable turn out given more recent Semifinal attendances
I think people wrongly judge the numbers against how many we could get for a Final. I think, especially given our recent history, the numbers attending the Semi Final are fantastic.
Just to put this in perspective; we actually had less than 20k for a Final in 1979, then around 20k at the LC Final in 1985. The numbers we now take regularly to Hampden are really good.
16-04-2015, 01:54 PM
What's the biggest support we've taken through to Hampden in recent time? I remember turning up just on kick off time against Dunfermline in 91 and being blown away by the number of hibs fans there, 40k I think?
16-04-2015, 01:55 PM
What's the biggest support we've taken through to Hampden in recent time? I remember turning up just on kick off time against Dunfermline in 91 and being blown away by the number of hibs fans there, 40k I think?
Either that game or the Livingston game where high 30k or 40k.
16-04-2015, 01:58 PM
Livingston was 37k IIRC
16-04-2015, 02:08 PM
Oh yeah, I'd conveniently forgotten about that game! Not on par with that game against them but a very bitter pill to swallow that day!
16-04-2015, 02:13 PM
Livingston was 37k IIRC
What a support that was unfortunately not many that would recognise a Hibs player or song. :greengrin
16-04-2015, 02:35 PM
'91 crowd wasn't actually as many as the Livi game but I don't think they released specific figures for each support.
My recollection (admittedly hazy ;) ) was that the Pars took 10k through and the total crowd was 40k.
16-04-2015, 03:18 PM
'91 crowd wasn't actually as many as the Livi game but I don't think they released specific figures for each support.
My recollection (admittedly hazy ;) ) was that the Pars took 10k through and the total crowd was 40k.
There was thousands locked out as well !
Canon Hannan
16-04-2015, 03:26 PM
That is fantastic. I hear Falkirk have sold around 4000. They have most of their support in the West North beside our fans and a few in the South.
16-17000 supporters is a large following for a 1215 kick off live on TV. I had a bad feeing we would only sell 11,000. Glad I was wrong.
Hibby91
16-04-2015, 04:00 PM
That is fantastic. I hear Falkirk have sold around 4000. They have most of their support in the West North beside our fans and a few in the South.
16-17000 supporters is a large following for a 1215 kick off live on TV. I had a bad feeing we would only sell 11,000. Glad I was wrong.
Have a spare concession ticket if anyone wants it for saturday its in the east
16-04-2015, 04:01 PM
At least 16k for a championship team is outstanding. Doubt its happened since the premier league started in the 70s.
16-04-2015, 04:08 PM
There was thousands locked out as well !
aye tell me about it :grr: thousands of empty spaces in the dunfy end as well
CorrieHibs
16-04-2015, 04:12 PM
How many did we take to the 2007 CIS final?
wazoo1875
16-04-2015, 04:18 PM
How many did we take to the 2007 CIS final?
Around 30000 I think
Hibee_Craig7062
16-04-2015, 05:17 PM
I know it will have been asked dozens of times but are there definately booths at hampden to purchase a ticket on the day?
16-04-2015, 05:31 PM
I think your prediction will be right.
Well if you are right ,that that my prediction will be right ,that will be a first :wink:
16-04-2015, 05:36 PM
Oh yeah, I'd conveniently forgotten about that game! Not on par with that game against them but a very bitter pill to swallow that day!
And I have swallowed many bitter pills watching Hibs in the latter stages of cups ,but in front of such a large support that one was a sore one My son was gutted that day and had to console hi with the words you will probably need to get used to that feeling .thankfully he saw the 5 1 game against Kilmarnock
16-04-2015, 05:40 PM
I know it will have been asked dozens of times but are there definately booths at hampden to purchase a ticket on the day?
Hibs have yet to confirm this ,but all the indications point to this ,and they have said they will make an announcement as soon as they can ,which I would expect sometime tomorrow at latest
16-04-2015, 06:03 PM
Livingston was 37k IIRC
Slightly off topic Brockie but have you got your bus number for the windscreen from Hibs yet?
I haven't received the East Lothian Hibs ones.
16-04-2015, 06:19 PM
Slightly off topic Brockie but have you got your bus number for the windscreen from Hibs yet?
Yes received it Yesterday.........(Maybe SKY camera guys have your's?):wink:
16-04-2015, 08:10 PM
Jock...we are in beside the team bus at the main entrance.
16-04-2015, 08:17 PM
Yes received it Yesterday.........(Maybe SKY camera guys have your's?):wink:
Can see why they didn't pick your bus
16-04-2015, 08:22 PM
Jock...we are in beside the team bus at the main entrance.
Aw Stevie, you've just made my night. Things are just getting better and better.
16-04-2015, 11:22 PM
Was in the ticket office about 4.30 and someone asked how many tickets had been sold. Girl replied over 16,000, guy corrected her saying nearer 17,000 now. Great effort from the fans.
16-04-2015, 11:38 PM
Looking forward to this. Nice loud Hibs support and a comfortable win (hopefully!) and it will be a great day out.
17-04-2015, 05:38 AM
Was in the ticket office about 4.30 and someone asked how many tickets had been sold. Girl replied over 16,000, guy corrected her saying nearer 17,000 now. Great effort from the fans.
Thats fantastic news that. Hopefully a good win tomorrow and then finish the season as strongly as we can with the whole club (fans/players/supporters/staff) all pulling in the one direction.
17-04-2015, 06:32 AM
Anyone know of any pubs near Hampden that will be open from about 10am?
17-04-2015, 07:38 AM
It is, and if there are ticket booths open at Hampden, more will pitch up. We could hit twenty thousand.
17-04-2015, 08:18 AM
Anyone know of any pubs near Hampden that will be open from about 10am?
There was a pub on the south side of hampden called the montford arms iirc. Might not be called that now but it certainly has been open early in the past. Usually very busy and the only times I've been there I've been booked in on a supporters bus.
17-04-2015, 08:57 AM
There was a pub on the south side of hampden called the montford arms iirc. Might not be called that now but it certainly has been open early in the past. Usually very busy and the only times I've been there I've been booked in on a supporters bus.
Arthur Montfords old pub.
17-04-2015, 09:07 AM
Arthur Montfords old pub.
Last time I was in that pub there was a big stramash
Canon Hannan
17-04-2015, 09:23 AM
Last time I was in that pub there was a big stramash
The pub options are limited in the East side of Hampden. More in the Centre and West. Glasgow does open early especially Barra's/Duke Street and Rutherglen areas. 17,000 supporters heading through here we go.........
17-04-2015, 10:08 AM
He didnae need to correct her, her response was factually accurate. :-)
17-04-2015, 10:22 AM
I have a spare ticket available for the North stand sect C5, row L for face value. I also have a spare seat on the .net bus which will go free to anyone who wants the ticket (saving yourself £12!!) drop me a PM if interested. If no one wants it by 5pm tonight I'm gonna give the bus space back to Mikey to distribute to someone who needs it.
17-04-2015, 10:25 AM
Remember the ticket office is closed tomorrow so be sure and collect tickets before 5.00pm today.
17-04-2015, 10:26 AM
He didnae need to correct her, her response was factually accurate. :-)
Maybe should have said "clarified it" smarty. :greengrin
Tully
17-04-2015, 02:43 PM
Spare ticket going free in the east tomorrow if anyone wants it