View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 0 - 2 Rangers [FT]

22-03-2015, 10:51 AM
Hibernian host Rangers in the Scottish Championship on Sunday and anything other than a home win will confirm Hearts as league winners.

Hibs, who have beaten Rangers three times in the division so far this term, trail Hearts by 23 points and will have seven games left after Sunday.
Rangers, who have played a game less than Hibs, are six points behind the Easter Road side.
The hosts hope to have Jason Cummings and Dominique Malonga fit.
The pair have returned to training after recent knocks while second-choice goalkeeper Tomas Cerny is out with mumps, the same illness that sidelined Sam Stanton recently.

With the league's winners promoted automatically, the teams finishing second, third and fourth in the Championship will take part in the end of season promotion play-offs, which culminate in a two-legged final with the second-bottom team in the Premiership.

Hibernian head coach Alan Stubbs: "The form and desire of the team is very good.
"We are in a good position and we have an opportunity to make that even stronger on Sunday, but we know we have to have that determination to stay there come the end of the season."

Rangers manager Stuart McCall: "We know in the three games this season Hibs have had a massive advantage.
"And, if we are going to succeed in our aim, which is to get promotion, then there's no doubt we will be meeting Hibs in a two-legger at some stage.
"So we have got to go and produce a performance that gets a result."

Weather today will be mostly fine, bright and dry day with some sunny spells developing. The best of the sunny spells are expected across Dumfries and Galloway and the Borders with rather more cloud towards Edinburgh. Occasionally fresh southwesterly winds.

4-0 Hibs:flag:

22-03-2015, 11:44 AM
Aware of the potential thread hijack but has anyone got 1 of the cards the HoH guys are handing out? Wonder what that's all about.

Hibdan12
22-03-2015, 11:46 AM
Talk of farid being on bench

22-03-2015, 11:52 AM
@RangersFC: #RANGERS: Bell, McGregor, McCulloch, Mohsni, Zaliukas, Wallace; Murdoch, Law, Shiels; Clark, Miller: http://t.co/cogZL3F7Qa

@RangersFC: #RANGERS SUBS: Robinson, Hutton, Black, Daly, Vuckic, Templeton, Sinnamon: http://t.co/cogZL3F7Qa

22-03-2015, 11:53 AM
Aware of the potential thread hijack but has anyone got 1 of the cards the HoH guys are handing out? Wonder what that's all about.

Oh god

22-03-2015, 11:55 AM
@RangersFC: #RANGERS: Bell, McGregor, McCulloch, Mohsni, Zaliukas, Wallace; Murdoch, Law, Shiels; Clark, Miller: http://t.co/cogZL3F7Qa

@RangersFC: #RANGERS SUBS: Robinson, Hutton, Black, Daly, Vuckic, Templeton, Sinnamon: http://t.co/cogZL3F7Qa

Mohsni.. woohoo!!

Rangers manager Stuart McCall: "We know in the three games this season Hibs have had a massive advantage.
"And, if we are going to succeed in our aim, which is to get promotion, then there's no doubt we will be meeting Hibs in a two-legger at some stage.
"So we have got to go and produce a performance that gets a result."

There is just so much wrong with that quote that it's actually quite funny.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CAsyPSMWwAAlpEV.jpg:large

22-03-2015, 11:56 AM
@RangersFC: #RANGERS: Bell, McGregor, McCulloch, Mohsni, Zaliukas, Wallace; Murdoch, Law, Shiels; Clark, Miller: http://t.co/cogZL3F7Qa @RangersFC: #RANGERS SUBS: Robinson, Hutton, Black, Daly, Vuckic, Templeton, Sinnamon: http://t.co/cogZL3F7Qa

Aye Vuckic injured for weeks right enough !!

22-03-2015, 11:56 AM
Cummings on bench Malonga in.

I would have had both starting?

Edit... Cummings not on bench.

22-03-2015, 11:57 AM
Where's Cummings?

DTS
No Cummings in the squad at all

No Cummings in the squad, injured or just not selected?

DTS
22-03-2015, 11:58 AM
No Cummings in the squad, injured or just not selected?

Sure he got a knee injury last weekend and went off at half time

Cummings on bench Malonga in.

I would have had both starting?

Cummings isn't in the squad, must be injured

sauzee=legend
The new team from Glasgow playing about 6 centre backs?

22-03-2015, 11:59 AM
Cummings is injured..went off a HT last week

22-03-2015, 11:59 AM
Cummings is injured.

22-03-2015, 12:01 PM
Huns just playing 5-2-3?

Are Rangers playing 352?

Very weak Rangers team. Very confident today.

3-0 Hibs

Aye Vuckic injured for weeks right enough !!

If Vuckic was fit, he would be playing. He's possibly on the bench for a last ditch effort if they are in trouble.

Hibs Team:

Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson

Subs:
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson

22-03-2015, 12:03 PM
Shame Jason hasn't made it but other than that, it's the team I would have picked.

22-03-2015, 12:07 PM
Hibs Team:

Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson

Subs:
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson
Stevenson doesn't deserve to be on the bench.

22-03-2015, 12:07 PM
Are Rangers doing an 'us' and trying a surprise change of formation? Looks like a back 3 with wing backs.

Will just be a novelty to see them play in any formation tbh

22-03-2015, 12:09 PM
Stevenson doesn't deserve to be on the bench.

^^^^

Seething he didn't make the bench.

Are Rangers doing an 'us' and trying a surprise change of formation? Looks like a back 3 with wing backs.

Will just be a novelty to see them play in any formation tbh

I'd say it's to counter Lewy and Gray - they'll try and force Allan and McGeouch to play narrow and through the middle

What a midfield we have.

22-03-2015, 12:12 PM
Chick Young getting ripped to shreds by Stubbs :faf:

Who's the sinnamon bun on the rangers bench

cwilliamson85
I put £5 on Cummings anytime and Hibs win through William Hill.

Will I get this back as a free bet / credit with him not making it today?

22-03-2015, 12:13 PM
Eh ? maybe I am just being thick here.....but how do posters know Cummings is not playing ? or even in the squad. Has anyone got the team sheets ? Can someone please post the Hibs team as I only see the rangers one on this thread.

22-03-2015, 12:14 PM
Eh ? maybe I am just being thick here.....but how do posters know Cummings is not playing ? or even in the squad. Has anyone got the team sheets ? Can someone please post the Hibs team as I only see the rangers one on this thread.

See post 8.

WillowbraeHibby
22-03-2015, 12:14 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CAsyPSMWwAAlpEV.jpg

IrnBru22
22-03-2015, 12:15 PM
Who's the sinnamon bun on the rangers bench

U20's defender. Theyve been saying he should start for months on rangersmedia, ive no idea if hes anygood

cwilliamson85
22-03-2015, 12:15 PM

Here you go.

22-03-2015, 12:16 PM

Read the thread man.

WillowbraeHibby
22-03-2015, 12:17 PM
Read the thread man.

22-03-2015, 12:18 PM
Read the thread man.

have read the thread, in post 8 there is a wee black x and , nothing else, doesn't bring anything up when I click on it either.

22-03-2015, 12:18 PM
What a midfield we have.

:agree: Best in Scotland

22-03-2015, 12:19 PM
have read the thread, in post 8 there is a wee black x and , nothing else, doesn't bring anything up when I click on it either.

Hibs team v Rangers: Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Fyvie, Allan, McGeouch, Malonga, Djedje

22-03-2015, 12:19 PM

Here you go.

Many thanks for this.

22-03-2015, 12:20 PM
Never seen so many Gers tickets on offer outside the ground. There's dozens on every street corner. Can't give them away!

Mikey_1875
22-03-2015, 12:27 PM
I put £5 on Cummings anytime and Hibs win through William Hill.

Will I get this back as a free bet / credit with him not making it today?

Your fiver will go on 'hibs to win' instead.

22-03-2015, 12:33 PM
Chick Young getting ripped to shreds by Stubbs :faf:

howcome - what happened?

BTW - thats a very defensive minded Rangers team

Delighted young Walsh for them didnt make it

22-03-2015, 12:34 PM

There is boxing cards being handed out.

There is other flyers but didn't read it, think it said join us about season tickets

Edit- it's about HSL

cwilliamson85
22-03-2015, 12:36 PM
Your fiver will go on 'hibs to win' instead. Great stuff. Djedje & Hibs win is new headline offer @ 10/3 via William Hill

pontius pilate
22-03-2015, 12:42 PM
David gray 1st goal scorer and hibs to win 33/1 on that

Off the bar
22-03-2015, 12:46 PM
I had someone lined to cover me at work today so I could watch the game but the ******* has pulled out at the last minute! So plenty of updates here please guys!
Mon the HIBS

22-03-2015, 12:47 PM
The hun in full union jack jumper looks rather fetching.

erskine-hibby
22-03-2015, 12:48 PM
The hun in full union jack jumper looks rather fetching.

Fetching what?

22-03-2015, 12:54 PM
Free kick Hibs right on the edge of the box.

SJNB Hibby
22-03-2015, 12:55 PM
No commentary on the Telly ??

22-03-2015, 12:55 PM
Hits the wall

22-03-2015, 12:56 PM
Fontaine just wide from a header. Better.

22-03-2015, 12:56 PM
Should've scored that

McHibby
22-03-2015, 12:57 PM
Fontaine just wide from a header. Better.

I thought he could have done a bit better, but it was nice football leading up to that

SJNB Hibby
22-03-2015, 12:58 PM
Huns early pressure hasn't lasted long---we're looking alright
Would take a draw here.

22-03-2015, 01:00 PM
Huns early pressure hasn't lasted long---we're looking alright
Would take a draw here.

Surely this is a very winnable game. Any psychological advantage we can bring to the play offs the better.

22-03-2015, 01:04 PM
This game needs a Malonga raker into the roof of the net.

22-03-2015, 01:04 PM
Surely this is a very winnable game. Any psychological advantage we can bring to the play offs the better.

Dumping The Rangers out of the play offs altogether would be my first choice.

22-03-2015, 01:07 PM
The Rangers formation looks to have surprised us. They seem slighly on top to me.

22-03-2015, 01:08 PM
the sparkmeister in the crowd :greengrin hope sellick sack him

22-03-2015, 01:09 PM
****ing play on Hibs.

Rangers putting the boot in - to each other as well.

Rangers shape change seems to have us stumped at the minute. Can't get Gray or Stevenson up the park and the centre is very congested.

Would drop a striker deep to match their five in midfield for a while and see how we get on.

McHibby
What I like is the confidence the players have to keep the ball and run with it and take on players... makes such a change from last season when they almost seemed feared to have it

22-03-2015, 01:10 PM
Poor first 20 mins from us. Need to get into it more.

22-03-2015, 01:11 PM
Zaliuseless still loves a shirt pull eh?

McHibby
22-03-2015, 01:12 PM
Those Rangers subs should have been told to beat it whilst he was taking the corner

Gray booked for a foul after we gave the ball away cheaply again.

Wee scroat Black moanin at lino while warming up GIRFUY

22-03-2015, 01:14 PM
Confused as to how Gray gets booked but their player didn't at the other end for the foul on Malonga.

22-03-2015, 01:16 PM
Robertson saved by Stevenson

WillowbraeHibby
22-03-2015, 01:17 PM
We need to get the baw' on the deck, play our game, let them worry about us .... C'Mon Hibs... :flag:

Well this is pish

Not got into this at all. That back three is definitely there to be got at.

22-03-2015, 01:18 PM
All rangers at the moment.

22-03-2015, 01:18 PM
Need to get the fingers out.

Matching them in midfield would be a start.

WillowbraeHibby
22-03-2015, 01:19 PM
AS has to change this about....

22-03-2015, 01:19 PM
Ranger's set pieces are woeful.

22-03-2015, 01:20 PM
Moshni through the back of malonga. No yellow.

22-03-2015, 01:20 PM
Poor start by Hibs, not in the game at all. No threat up front.

McHibby
22-03-2015, 01:21 PM
Ranger's set pieces are woeful.

Thankfully, cos we are giving them far too many

Zaliukas all over Fontaine again.

allan will get a yellow next challenge

22-03-2015, 01:22 PM
Free kick out the left wing for us.

22-03-2015, 01:22 PM
Wtf was that? Passed straight out of play.

22-03-2015, 01:24 PM
Corner cabbage.

22-03-2015, 01:24 PM
our passing is woeful

22-03-2015, 01:25 PM
Regardless of our improvements, this side still lacks a bit of steel. As long as Rangers stay high tempo we will flounder in this game. Common Hibs get into these flops!

We're so hesitant. Stevenson just made a pass to Hanlon about 5 minutes after he should have and overhit it by about 3 clubs.

I have turned up to the wrong game. I wanted to be at the stroll in the park where we were going to be three up and coasting by now.

David_D
So far this has been like the Hibs of past years.

22-03-2015, 01:26 PM
Hibs been poor so far, Huns have set themselves up well to keep our mf quiet.

WillowbraeHibby
22-03-2015, 01:26 PM
We are very uncomfortable here... :confused:

22-03-2015, 01:27 PM
Allan's passing is a bit off today.

22-03-2015, 01:28 PM
Zaliukas takes a head knock. Pleasing.

22-03-2015, 01:29 PM
angry hibs fan :rolleyes:

Hibs been poor so far, Huns have set themselves up well to keep our mf quiet.

Frustrating that we are still the team you can simply set up properly against and nullify.

Zaliukas takes a head knock. Pleasing.

That won't affect his brain.

Well things can only get better.

WillowbraeHibby
22-03-2015, 01:30 PM
All these wasted baw's...

Hopefully they paint the lines at half time so we can watch the paint dry in the second half.

i think DjeDje has touched the ball twice or thrice, mccall is out thinking yi here stubbsy

and there wee have it....huns 1 up

Terrible defending

Poor defending 0-1

SJNB Hibby
F#$$%%%^

McHibby
22-03-2015, 01:31 PM
Balls

1-0 huns.

Been coming, comical defending.

We need to change this at half time and match them out wide in midfield or we're going to lose. Stubbs must see this.

Sitting here bored, too many long balls and no build up play, all a bit disappointing, **** off

Forever_Green93
FFS Hibs!
Get into this s****!!!

They probably deserve it. Now let's see what we are made of.

Off the bar
****s

Brought it upon ourselves. Not been at races 1st half.

WillowbraeHibby
It wiz coming..... Team are playing terrible.....

Terrible defending.

Matt92
Deserved- we look sluggish and midfield are being closed out.

22-03-2015, 01:32 PM
Poor defending. Dreadful time to concede. Sort it out Hibs.

1-0, Hibs were asking for that. Wallace has been their best player and no one's got hold of the guy.

SJNB Hibby
OK---finally a test from the Huns----lets roll up our sleeves and see how good we are

Can't say that is against the run of play.

22-03-2015, 01:34 PM
Why are we so shot-shy? Have a dig Ffs

marti1875
22-03-2015, 01:34 PM
Certainly sounds like Mc Call has outfoxed Subbs tactically in the first half as they have just scrapped and stopped Hibs from playing and gettin into their usual game, changes really really needed for sure, anyone can see it!!

22-03-2015, 01:35 PM
Probably completed more passes in injury time than the rest of the half. Looked to have woken us up at least.

22-03-2015, 01:35 PM
Start of a second half is not the best time for us to put pressure on a team but Stubbs will have to get them geed up at half time.

Bobo
22-03-2015, 01:36 PM
Sums up the first 45 where we've done f-all and allowed an inferior team too much possession really piss poor performance from start to finish so far, we've never turned up!

Boyle on for dje dje

Dje dje has barely touched the ball and isn't offering anything
Boyle would run in behind and his pace would be a real threat

Need allan further up the park, coming to deep

Now we shall see what we really made of. Utterly dire that first half. Rangers deserve their leader imo. Awful stuff Hibs ffs.

22-03-2015, 01:37 PM
This could be my last match thread.

22-03-2015, 01:37 PM
The Rangers deserve to be in front. That's the poorest 45 mins I've seen from us in a while. DJ and Malonna have offered nothing!

StarMan10
22-03-2015, 01:38 PM
This has to be up there with one of the worst displays so far this season. Barely played 5 passes to each other, constantly pumping balls long. It's like watching a butcher team so far.

The Rangers deserve to be in front. That's the poorest 45 mins I've seen from us in a while. DJ and Malonna have offered nothing!

They've had no service at all to be fair.

Hun's winning so only one minute ET despite game being stopped twice for injuries - not exactly a shock !!

Not a great game,not ourselves today,can't remember oxley booting it up so much

The two up front against a 3. Then playin high balls. Stupid tactics for Hibs.

Dje dje needs to come off.

We need to defend from the front, we miss Cummings' energy.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

Hibs players have made the age old mistake of thinking they merely have to turn up to win this match.

Was never going to be that way today. McCall won't have them drawing for long.

22-03-2015, 01:39 PM
Missing Cummings energy up front

22-03-2015, 01:39 PM

Agreed. We need to cut this pish out, they are right up for it.

Hannah_hfc
22-03-2015, 01:40 PM
I said previously that malonga and dje dje would be a good combo up front. Very wrong. Hope stubbs changes it.

As for the away support, horrible lot :bitchy :

Boyle on for dje dje

Dje dje has barely touched the ball and isn't offering anything
Boyle would run in behind and his pace would be a real threat

Need allan further up the park, coming to deep

Anonoymous, never touched the ball. We miss Cummings energy up top and The Rangers are not allowing our midfield to get into the game.

Too many Hibs players affected by the pre-match media. Stubbs has a job to do at HT.

Hun's winning so only one minute ET despite game being stopped twice for injuries - not exactly a shock !!

There was two minutes.

22-03-2015, 01:41 PM
Probably done us a favour there, being 0-0 at half time they could be forgiven for thinking it was good enough and nothing was really wrong.

We need to up the tempo a bit here, and as others have said match them in the middle of the park, i'd get Djeje off and stick boyle on wide.

No pace up front & JJ & Malonga pairing a mistake imo

Certainly sounds like Mc Call has outfoxed Subbs tactically in the first half as they have just scrapped and stopped Hibs from playing and gettin into their usual game, changes really really needed for sure, anyone can see it!!

He even said as much in the BBC pre match comments. Our club needs to really get its head around what real world football means. All this 'we are the greatest football side on the planet' crap is detracting from the appreciation of the basic necessities like actually competing for the ball physically in midfield before passing the ball. It shouldn't take 45 minutes of poor play to work it out either. I trust Stubbs will get this attended to over summer. If we don't go up this season I pray that Rangers do!!

We only started playing when we went one behind.

Not sure we have had shot on target yet.

WillowbraeHibby

They do not work well together... Dje Dje looks a bit lazy.. More pace needed.

Agree with Boyle for Dje Dje

22-03-2015, 01:42 PM

Yes we are bypassing midfield to much,we need to get the ball down,they are stopping us to easy as to panicked when the strikers get on the ball

22-03-2015, 01:43 PM
@rmcgowan89: “@5thmcfly: @rmcgowan89 https://t.co/nKzpDUKrHU” hahaha that's the one #GoFetchThat 😂👏👏

22-03-2015, 01:44 PM
We need to up the tempo a bit here, and as others have said match them in the middle of the park, i'd get Djeje off and stick boyle on wide.

Agreed Should have been the starting front 2

WillowbraeHibby
Canny get my head round why we are not playing the baw' on the deck, that's where we beat this lot.. Punting long and high balls is not our game.

Stubbs has been totally outfoxed by McCall so far.

They have bags of space out wide, not always using it but it's an outball whilst we can't get Gray or Lewis forward at all. The centre is really congested so we end up passing into blind alleys.

I'm not a fan of the 352 but I'd hope Stubbs is seriously considering it to match them up out wide.

22-03-2015, 01:47 PM
Be interesting to see if Stubbs can turn this around - we really haven't turned up yet, not one shot on goal, no crosses by our backs, pretty insipid performance all round, no real cohesion up front and caught sleeping at the back (yet again) for their goal. This mind set will not see us through any play-offs.

22-03-2015, 01:48 PM
Stubbs has been totally outfoxed by McCall so far.

They have bags of space out wide, not always using it but it's an outball whilst we can't get Gray or Lewis forward at all. The centre is really congested so we end up passing into blind alleys.

I'm not a fan of the 352 but I'd hope Stubbs is seriously considering it to match them up out wide.

Funny, just said about 3-5-2.

See Watson has went back indoors. Might be a change. McGeouch hasn't looked his usual ... Wouldn't be surprised if that's the sub.

seanshow
i blame Steve

...we are poor here, losing the midfield, second to all knockdowns, and creating zilch.

Time to get battling and turn this around.

Canny get my head round why we are not playing the baw' on the deck, that's where we beat this lot.. Punting long and high balls is not our game.

I can. Rangers players have been nipping at the heels of the Hibs players since kick off and eventually it causes players to resort to long balls. Basically, McCall has intstructed Rangers to disrupt Hibs normal game.

Greenblood70
Almost Butcher-esque performance first half, apart from Fyvie we've been extremely poor and totally hussled out of our normal game.

Need to take Dje Dje off, offers very little and his movement is non-existant, I'm not a huge admirer of Boyle but he'll at least give us a chance of getting in behind with his pace.

22-03-2015, 01:49 PM
They do not work well together... Dje Dje looks a bit lazy.. More pace needed.

Agree mate. I'd take him off and stick on Boyle!

22-03-2015, 01:50 PM
Need more pace up top. Both forwards look like they are doing the same albeit no opposite sides of the pitch. Hook one for Boyle.

watson on for gray

i honestly don't think gray has been good at all since his groin op, maybe still affecting him ?

Almost Butcher-esque performance first half, apart from Fyvie we've been extremely poor and totally hussled out of our normal game.

Need to take Dje Dje off, offers very little and his movement is non-existant, I'm not a huge admirer of Boyle but he'll at least give us a chance of getting in behind with his pace.

Butcheresque? Go have a word ffs

WillowbraeHibby
22-03-2015, 01:51 PM
I can. Rangers players have been nipping at the heels of the Hibs players since kick off and eventually it causes players to resort to long balls. Basically, McCall has intstructed Rangers to disrupt Hibs normal game.

Unfortunately.... It's working. :(

22-03-2015, 01:52 PM
Does it look like we've got complacent and believing the hype, thinking all we have to do is turn up

22-03-2015, 01:53 PM
Wee dylan getting booted off the park.

Greenblood70
22-03-2015, 01:54 PM
Butcheresque? Go have a word ffs

Calm yersel doon son, simply meant to many long balls and not playing our usual passing style. Plenty time to turn it round.

22-03-2015, 01:54 PM

:top marks Spot on. This isn't all about Hibs players not performing. McCall's done what you'd expect and it has worked perfectly. Hibs have no threat, no control of the ball and sleepwalking their way through this game. If we can up the pace and get a goal, still think we can win this :flag:

WillowbraeHibby
22-03-2015, 01:55 PM
This is terrible... Kicking lumps oot o' players... Disgusting.

22-03-2015, 01:57 PM
:top marks Spot on. This isn't all about Hibs players not performing. McCall's done what you'd expect and it has worked perfectly. Hibs have no threat, no control of the ball and sleepwalking their way through this game. If we can up the pace and get a goal, still think we can win this :flag:

At least we get this opportunity before the playoffs to address this. Perhaps a tough game here will keep us on our toes for those games.

Hibs losing their shape AGAIN!

Matt92
Lucky to get away with Wallace being selfish there...

WillowbraeHibby
22-03-2015, 01:58 PM
We are all over the place here.... C'Mon lads, get a grip....

Rangers kicking everything that and wasting time already.

Shiels is a ****ing cheat.

McGeough never touched him there.

22-03-2015, 01:59 PM
Rankers have gone out to time waste right from the get go. Show's how desperate they are...

after watching the replay i still can't see where McGeouch touched shiels

This is gantin football from Hibs. the Huns quicker to the loose ball all over the park.

22-03-2015, 02:00 PM
Shiels injured himself by going in recklessly there, amazed it can be seen any differently.

Ffs. This is ridiculous.

This is farcical.

Rangers time wasting with 35 minutes to go.

22-03-2015, 02:01 PM
we managed to get the ball in the box :greengrin

Rangers playing like Hearts normally do against us.

Shiels injured himself by going in recklessly there, amazed it can be seen any differently.

Throwing his hand up and holding his face when McGeough pulled out the challenge and rolling over when he was already on the ground was cheating pure and simple.

22-03-2015, 02:03 PM
Free header from hanlon and again well wide.

I am a doom n gloomer. In fact I am a bedwetter. We should be destroying this ******.

:boo hoo:

The usual hibs.

Off the bar
C'mon hibs get intae them

22-03-2015, 02:04 PM
If Djedje was offside there he needs shooting. Looking right along the line and the ball in the air for 40 yards.

Free header from hanlon and again well wide.
It's at this point I realise my stream is running about 30 seconds behind!

David_D
We really need a change up front, Boyle or Handling will give us something different.

WillowbraeHibby
22-03-2015, 02:05 PM
Sorry if I offend, but I don't rate Dje Dje at all....

Stubbs needs to have a wee think. The the Rangers are set up by someone who is not technically inept.

Long ball over the top is undoing us too easily.

22-03-2015, 02:06 PM
Djedje is consistently 2 yards offside. He's taking himself out the game through choice. It's bizarre.

22-03-2015, 02:06 PM
Not hugely important, but can anyone see who is captain at the moment?

McIntosh
22-03-2015, 02:07 PM
Not looking promising

22-03-2015, 02:07 PM

Fontaine.

MileHighBees
22-03-2015, 02:08 PM

Looks like Fontaine has the armband

This is awful, Hibs.

Our front 2 are both having very poor games, it needs changing 20 minutes ago?

22-03-2015, 02:09 PM
Allen has had a shocking game.

WillowbraeHibby
22-03-2015, 02:09 PM
Aye well, s^^t happens, and it's happening today..... Unfortunately....

22-03-2015, 02:10 PM
Making and dje dje need subbed

Allan has been poor again today, looks mentally tired.

Dje Dje get up tae ****** speed man fgs

Goal saving tackle by Hanlon.

Watson is having a mare agaibst Wallace.

And Djedje does something inexplicable when clean through, he needa hooked.

David_D
Why not shoot

WTf is Djedje doing there!!!

Huge block by hanlon and then djedje messes up a huge chance. Doesn't even shoot.

WillowbraeHibby
Useless Dje Dje.... Get him offfffffffffff

22-03-2015, 02:11 PM
****ing shockin

1 on 1 at each end. Poor from both teams

Wtf was that

Boyle warming up.

About time.

Forever_Green93
Why the hell did he not shoot?!

Allen has had a shocking game.

Rubbish. He is pinging some clever passes and none have come off so far. If one of them does then suddenly he will be world class.

Was Clark offside there?

22-03-2015, 02:12 PM
Was Clark offside there?

No

Was Clark offside there?

Fontaine played him on

Was Clark offside there?

I thought he was too, Fontain played him on.

22-03-2015, 02:13 PM
****ing should have shot....who the **** passes in that position ??!

Rubbish. He is pinging some clever passes and none have come off so far. If one of them does then suddenly he will be world class.

None of his passes has found a Hibs man all day. How the hell can you say he has been anything other than poor?

Dje Dje bottled that. Needs hooked

22-03-2015, 02:14 PM
I thought he was too, Fontain played him on.

Fontaine 10 yards behind Hanlon. Poor awareness and communication IMHO.

We are knocking on the door.

Our set pieces have been gash.

Finally Djedje off for Boyle.

22-03-2015, 02:15 PM
Almost 2. Wallace is roasting Watson when get runs at him.

WillowbraeHibby
Our set pieces have been gash.

Finally Djedje off for Boyle.

Aboot time....

Matt92
Good sub. Dje Dje isn't a bad player but not suitable for this game.

Watson really struggling with Wallace.

22-03-2015, 02:16 PM
Murdoch a fouling little runt

Dan Sarf
22-03-2015, 02:17 PM
BBC's "Live" Reporting invaluable as ever. Last post was on 55 mins gone (15 mins ago).

David_D
22-03-2015, 02:17 PM
Have we had a shot on target yet?

22-03-2015, 02:18 PM
Have we had a shot on target yet?

Almost 2. Wallace is roasting Watson when get runs at him.

Wallace would roast most players. ***** team does not make him a ***** player.

Watson needs to have a word with himself here, Wallace is tearing him apart.

McIntosh
22-03-2015, 02:19 PM
Unles w get a bit of luck can't see it happening today

22-03-2015, 02:19 PM
This is our worst performance of the season!

22-03-2015, 02:20 PM
Got to give credit to McCall, The Rangers are unrecognisable from the sides we pumped earlier in the season.

22-03-2015, 02:20 PM
Calm yersel doon son, simply meant to many long balls and not playing our usual passing style. Plenty time to turn it round.

Son?
One bad 45 minutes and your calling us butcheresque and your saying for me to calm down?

22-03-2015, 02:21 PM
Black on for shiels.

22-03-2015, 02:21 PM
Elbows Black on.

22-03-2015, 02:22 PM
This is in no way a good the Rangers team. We have been awful.

Greenblood70
22-03-2015, 02:22 PM
Son?
One bad 45 minutes and your calling us butcheresque and your saying for me to calm down?

Last time Im replying to you as your obviously hard of thinking - I called the first 45 mins Butcheresque in performance level not the team as a whole over the season. Take a deep breath and calm yourself down|:greengrin

22-03-2015, 02:24 PM
sammy on for robertson

Got to give credit to McCall, The Rangers are unrecognisable from the sides we pumped earlier in the season.

No surprise. Did anyone really think they were going to struggle for the rest of the season?

We need a bit of class or a slice of luck and soon.

Matt92
Rangers very average but just blocking us out and waiting for the break. Still do not fear them better we learn this lesson now than in the play offs.