View Full Version : Rangers and extra time

18-03-2015, 07:21 AM
Seems that in the last couple of games, the Rangers have been given a ridiculous amount of extra time

6 minutes for Livingston and 7 minutes for Alloa last night

Were these times down to bad injuries?

Subs and goal times wouldn't add up to this!

Or am I being cynical about our old pals in the GFA?

DarrenSQH
18-03-2015, 07:25 AM
I was watching the game and it started late. I don't think a few Internet sites knew that.

18-03-2015, 08:01 AM
I watched it on Rangers TV

about 4 mins into extra time....the commentator said to Derek Johnstone "I can't believe we are still playing"

This is RANGERS TV....not exactly impartial!

18-03-2015, 08:50 AM
Bet365 showed 4 minutes on Saturday, which will be exact, and last night it was 5 minutes. During injury time last night, the ball was out of play a lot tbf.

18-03-2015, 08:51 AM

about 4 mins into extra time....the commentator said to Derek Johnstone "I can't believe we are still playing"

tell you what tho, they dinnae half spout some rubbish eh! for the first half, you would think they were world champions. Then once they got the equaliser, they were on about a GLORIOUS comeback!!!! :greengrin

18-03-2015, 08:55 AM
Watch this 😂😂

https://vine.co/v/OVplYzra5vb?fb_action_ids=869647523099915&fb_action_types=vine-app%3Apost

18-03-2015, 08:56 AM
tell you what tho, they dinnae half spout some rubbish eh! for the first half, you would think they were world champions. Then once they got the equaliser, they were on about a GLORIOUS comeback!!!! :greengrin

it was a total jizz fest over Tom Walsh too.....

18-03-2015, 09:07 AM
Watch this 

https://vine.co/v/OVplYzra5vb?fb_action_ids=869647523099915&fb_action_types=vine-app%3Apost

What's he actually saying - I can't make it out ??

18-03-2015, 09:11 AM
it was a total jizz fest over Tom Walsh too.....

aye absolutely. I commented on that to a TheRangers supporting colleague last night. You would think he was Messi. A simple pass was out of this world, and when he made a mistake, it wasnt his fault! Totally laughable.

hibee316
18-03-2015, 09:12 AM
What's he actually saying - I can't make it out ??

"Same old Alloa, always cheating!"

Best individually chant I have heard in a long time.

cam75
18-03-2015, 09:18 AM
I think he has a disability you can hear it in his speech!

18-03-2015, 09:40 AM

Couldn't stop laughing 😂

Most sheepish chant as well.

18-03-2015, 09:42 AM

Yeah supporting The Rangers!

Joking aside I don't think he has to be honest.

18-03-2015, 09:46 AM
Watch this 

:greengrin GIRUY Hun maggots

Hibs07p
18-03-2015, 10:10 AM
Watch this 

:faf::faf::faf:
You can see the steward behind him, probably thinking, WTF?

18-03-2015, 10:12 AM
:faf::faf::faf:
You can see the steward behind him, probably thinking, WTF?

I know [emoji23]

I bet the guy thought if I start a chant others will join in. By the end you can tell his instantly regrets it!!!!

18-03-2015, 10:15 AM

:agree: I agree.

18-03-2015, 10:16 AM
Seems that in the last couple of games, the Rangers have been given a ridiculous amount of extra time

6 minutes for Livingston and 7 minutes for Alloa last night

Were these times down to bad injuries?

Subs and goal times wouldn't add up to this!

Or am I being cynical about our old pals in the GFA?

Why don't we just leave the paranoia to Celtic?

18-03-2015, 10:18 AM
Apps and online score centres don't take into account late kickoffs and delays etc. They assume all games kick off at thier booked time and that's why they show 90+10/11 and so on. It reality it's really only the usual 3 or 4 minutes added time that's being played.

18-03-2015, 10:43 AM
Why don't we just leave the paranoia to Celtic?

Sometimes, they really are all out to get you.

It hasn't even started yet - I expect Doncaster and Regan will be expressing their worries about The Rangers prospects for promotion in the next couple of weeks.

18-03-2015, 10:51 AM
I dinnae pay that much attention to them to know. It doesnae seem to be helping much so far though.

18-03-2015, 11:00 AM

That really takes the biscuit - a Hun accusing another team of CHEATNG ??. Presumably 'Irony' - much like education - has bypassed him/it !!

18-03-2015, 11:11 AM

18-03-2015, 11:19 AM

Thats 100% wrong. The game kicked off late and there was only 4 minutes added time.

18-03-2015, 11:28 AM
Says the Elgin match had also played an extra 11 mins, doubt that happened either...

Argylehibby
18-03-2015, 11:35 AM
Unless the game is live on the telly, outwith the top league in Scotland, no board with time added on is shown. Other than the ref and possibly the other officials how does anyone else know how much time is being added? Fair enough once games over you know how much extra was played but many on here last night were saying it's 7 /11 minutes added on while the game was still being played and I can't see how anyone can know that outside the officials.

Hannah_hfc
18-03-2015, 11:53 AM
The bbc said 6 minutes which I thought was alot of stoppage time. Not sure if they take into account late kicks offs etc

The_Sauz
18-03-2015, 01:49 PM
The bbc said 6 minutes which I thought was alot of stoppage time. Not sure if they take into account late kicks offs etc
They do, as there was a 5/6 min difference between them and the Raith game during normal playing time :agree:

18-03-2015, 02:21 PM
Unless the game is live on the telly, outwith the top league in Scotland, no board with time added on is shown. Other than the ref and possibly the other officials how does anyone else know how much time is being added? Fair enough once games over you know how much extra was played but many on here last night were saying it's 7 /11 minutes added on while the game was still being played and I can't see how anyone can know that outside the officials.

Dont Rangers have a scoreboard, with a clock too?

forget this 11mins nonsense

Tell me though, when was the last time we had 4, then 5 mins of added on time?

if even an ardent Rangers channel queries it, then I tend to think its odd

son of haggart
18-03-2015, 02:52 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31810204

BBC text is usually pretty accurate on times as they start their counter at the start of each half, not from kick off time - there is 51 minutes of reported action in the second half

sadtom
18-03-2015, 03:00 PM
It was 10 minites LESS the Orcs needed. Not 6 minutes extra.
:-D

Argylehibby
18-03-2015, 04:00 PM
Dont Rangers have a scoreboard, with a clock too?

forget this 11mins nonsense

Tell me though, when was the last time we had 4, then 5 mins of added on time?

if even an ardent Rangers channel queries it, then I tend to think its odd

the point I was making is that from 90 minutes on it was being announced on here there was 7 minutes added time/ 11 minutes added time. I can't see how anyone knows that until the game ends as there is no added time announced unless games on the box. I am not saying that The Rangers or Celtic don't get extra extra time when needed

Hibs07p
18-03-2015, 04:37 PM
Maybe the question should be asked, "Why are their recent games at Ibrox starting later than the other SPFL Championship games?"

18-03-2015, 04:55 PM
Boys on the radio said "last chance for rangers" and "surely this is that last kick of the ball" about 6 times before the FT whistle went.

Mental.

18-03-2015, 05:31 PM
It'll have been added on for all the time wasted by the Rangers players as they desperately tried to hold on to point at home against the giants of Scottish football :cb

18-03-2015, 05:37 PM
When I was a kid we used to play "next goal's the winner"-good to see the old days coming back.

18-03-2015, 06:59 PM

They were probably worried about Alloa getting the winner.