View Full Version : tonight's football

17-03-2015, 07:15 PM
Atletico Madrid 1 up v leverkusen

Hearts 1 up v raith

Rangers and arsenal goalless

sh00byd00
17-03-2015, 07:16 PM
Alloa fans will be raging that they're still drawing.

SJNB Hibby
17-03-2015, 07:20 PM
Not too bothered re: Hertz, but a point for Alloa would be an incredible boost for us

17-03-2015, 07:20 PM
Goal, Arsenal.

SJNB Hibby
17-03-2015, 07:22 PM
Goal, Arsenal.

booooooo!

17-03-2015, 07:27 PM
wee chick reporting a 'dreadful' game at the bigot dome

17-03-2015, 07:30 PM
Raith equalise

17-03-2015, 07:32 PM
Why would an Arsenal player swop shirts at half time?

SJNB Hibby
17-03-2015, 07:32 PM
Raith equalise

17-03-2015, 07:33 PM
Why do Arsenal need another 2 goals?

17-03-2015, 07:34 PM
Why do Arsenal need another 2 goals?

Away goals.

Another 1 would be 3-3. But only 2 away goals for arsenal, 3 for monaco.

17-03-2015, 07:35 PM
Not too bothered re: Hertz, but a point for Alloa would be an incredible boost for us

I know i need to stop it .but im still hanging on to a Hearts total collapse .
Cannie help mysel :-)

17-03-2015, 07:35 PM
Ah yes 3-1 first leg, got it[emoji2]

17-03-2015, 07:37 PM
Rangers nil nil at half time

WillowbraeHibby
17-03-2015, 07:43 PM
In all honesty, that lot fae Ipox are a joke... Hopefully another fitba' lesson for them at Easter road on Sunday...

17-03-2015, 07:44 PM

I'd laugh little green apples if Alloa took a point or better tonight against them :greengrin

Not heard much from King since the 'Beath and Livi results either........he was near enough trumpeted in through the airport a couple of weeks ago..................c'moan the Wasps :aok:

17-03-2015, 07:47 PM
Start of the hearts implosion. We're going to win the league. WE ARE GOING TO WIN THE LEAGUE. Probably. Well, maybe.

17-03-2015, 07:47 PM
I know i need to stop it .but im still hanging on to a Hearts total collapse .
Cannie help mysel :-)

It's not going to happen so focus on us beating them at Easter Road when we next play them

SJNB Hibby
17-03-2015, 07:49 PM
It's not going to happen so focus on us beating them at Easter Road when we next play them

And theyd have to lose twice to the Huns, which doesn't do us any good

17-03-2015, 07:51 PM

Am finding it hard to figure out what it must be like in the Rangers dressing room How do you motivate this lot .Surely they can beat Alloa at home, but then again I thought they would beat Livinston

17-03-2015, 07:56 PM
Am finding it hard to figure out what it must be like in the Rangers dressing room How do you motivate this lot .Surely they can beat Alloa at home, but then again I thought they would beat Livinston

Still 2nd half for Der Hun to collapse!! ;-)

the_ginger_hibee
17-03-2015, 07:59 PM
Yasssssd

andrew70
One nil Alloa

the_ginger_hibee
0-1 Alloa!!

mike1875
0-1 Alloa

dalgetybayhibee
goal alloa ha ha :na na:

pontius pilate
Gggoooaaalll alloa ya dancer
FML

goal Alloa :thumbsup:

17-03-2015, 08:00 PM
Nice

Yyyaaaassssss!!!!!

Hahahahahahahahahahaha

hahahahahahahahahahahaa

the rangers 0 alloa 1

hahahahahahahahhahahahah

Well that's nice. :greengrin

Allo allo Alloa
What have we here?

At this rate Aldo they will not understand all our motivational messages in our Tunnel and may be fairt to come out to play :rolleyes:

SJNB Hibby
Wooooo Hoooooo!:flag:

17-03-2015, 08:01 PM
Oxford vs Hartlepool is a fix.

0-2 not right.

17-03-2015, 08:01 PM
Goal! Rangers 0, Alloa Athletic 1. Ben Gordon (Alloa Athletic) header from the centre of the box to the bottom right corner. Assisted by Mark Docherty following a set piece situation

No Movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No Movement3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

17-03-2015, 08:02 PM

Mmmmmm!!!! What did I just post.

17-03-2015, 08:02 PM
Just when I think Rangers can't get any funnier......

They really are terrible.

17-03-2015, 08:03 PM
Allo allo Alloa
What have we here?

A French Farce or just another day at the office for the a Demoralised Huns hope they end up with no fans left in ground by full time They truly deserve this

17-03-2015, 08:04 PM
At this rate Aldo they will not understand all our motivational messages in our Tunnel and may be fairt to come out to play :rolleyes:

Ha your right there Ronnie!

We have the chance on Sunday to push on. Time to show our quality I hope on Sunday!

Not going to miss it. Just need to get ma ticket.

And btw I hope Der Hun lose the nite.

Mmmmmm!!!! What did I just post.

Give us a clue :wink:

SJNB Hibby
Thought this place would be in meltdown----http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=281138&page=26
but they all seem resigned to their fate - McCall already getting pelters

17-03-2015, 08:05 PM
Just when I think Rangers can't get any funnier......

They really are terrible.

Is it too early to talk about us resting key players between now and the playoffs I wonder?:duck:

17-03-2015, 08:05 PM
Just when I think Rangers can't get any funnier...... They really are terrible.

PB we need to go out on Sunday regardless of what form Der Hun are in and play our game. We have quality all,over the pitch and I'm sure that will show on Sunday afternoon!!

17-03-2015, 08:06 PM
must be FT surely

17-03-2015, 08:06 PM
Is it too early to talk about us resting key players between now and the playoffs I wonder?:duck:

Tee hee!! Maybe after Sunday H!! ;-)

17-03-2015, 08:07 PM
Nade red carded

Nevi_SOL
Odds on the rangers getting a penalty?

And theyd have to lose twice to the Huns, which doesn't do us any good

We keep on winning . We dont need or want any favours off they cheating barstewards .

17-03-2015, 08:08 PM
Red card for raith. Not like hearts to have to play against 10 men eh?

17-03-2015, 08:09 PM
I wish Sevco could play twice a week every week.

Listening to their matches is hilarious.

17-03-2015, 08:10 PM
Really hope Allow hang on as this would be a massive result for us

17-03-2015, 08:11 PM

I would ALLOW Them to win as well!! ;-)

Ps sorry. I'll get ma coat!!

Nevi_SOL
17-03-2015, 08:12 PM

I Agree but even a draw :thumbsup:

I wish Sevco could play twice a week every week.

Listening to their matches is hilarious.

It's a bit like faulty towers with basil in charge of the big hoose

Come on Alloa

17-03-2015, 08:13 PM
Hearts are obviously brilliant, Sportsound keep on saying so.

McCalls pulled off an old champ man trick and gone 4-2-4, come on Alloa!!

I Agree but even a draw :thumbsup:

Draw would be like a defeat for the massive new club!! But defeat would be even sweeter!!

Shooting themselves in the foot and blowing any sort of game in hand advantage before we play them!

They are woefully poor!

the wasps doing the bees a good turn

17-03-2015, 08:14 PM
Are they playing shields or Templeton out of interest

17-03-2015, 08:14 PM
Hearts are obviously brilliant, Sportsound keep on saying so.

That's why I don't listen that that mob anymore.

17-03-2015, 08:15 PM
Looks like Super Ally might actually have been doing a decent jobs!!

17-03-2015, 08:16 PM

Templeton just came on for sallyuseless :confused:

the_ginger_hibee

Shiels started - been quiet. Templeton came on in second half, ballooned a shot high and that's about it.

Shiels started

Any word from King on the Nomad yet?

mike1875

Shields started up front with Boyd

Templeton just came on for jambo thug Zaliuskas

Boyd off as well for Daly

17-03-2015, 08:17 PM
It's a bit like faulty towers with basil in charge of the big hoose

Only funnier. :greengrin

McCulloch
Zaliukus
McGregor
Law
Clark
Boyd
Shiels
Bell
Along with a couple of youngsters.

the_ginger_hibee
1-1 :( Clark

17-03-2015, 08:18 PM

17-03-2015, 08:20 PM
Goal arsenal

McCulloch
Zaliukus
McGregor
Law
Clark
Boyd
Shiels
Bell
Along with a couple of youngsters.
They really should be doing better with players like that and know they have now equalised hope Alloa hang on for draw

1-1 is still not a bad result for us to be fair.

Two further points dropped in a home game that should be viewed as a certain three points.

17-03-2015, 08:21 PM
Boooooooooo

That is terrible defending by Monaco, what a horrific clearance!

Cue 9 minutes stoppage time for Sevco.

17-03-2015, 08:23 PM
2-1 Hearts.

the_ginger_hibee
2.1 Rangers Clark pish

2-1 huns

How biased are the ITV commentators?

17-03-2015, 08:24 PM
2-1 Hearts.

'kin' boooooooooo!!

ah well, it was good for 72 mins

2-1 huns

'kin boooooooooo!!!

Boo sevco gunts . Need to beat them again on Sun now .

17-03-2015, 08:26 PM
Cue no injury time at Ibrox:greengrin

17-03-2015, 08:27 PM
Ahh well never mind.

It puts added spice into Sunday's match now as a Sevco win will mean they go just one point behind us, with a game still in hand.

It was a big match anyway but even bigger now.

Cue 9 minutes stoppage time for Sevco.

With them now winning you'll be lucky if there is a minute!!

the_ginger_hibee
2-2 ! Alloa

mike1875
17-03-2015, 08:28 PM
2-2!!!

Yes 2-2

Kin yyyyyyyyaaaaaaasssssssss. Hing oan!!!!

Yasssss

17-03-2015, 08:29 PM
2-2 Alloa :greengrin

Goal! Rangers 2, Alloa Athletic 2. Liam Buchanan (Alloa Athletic) left footed shot from the left side of the six yard box to the centre of the goal. Assisted by Mark Docherty.

3-1 hearts. Our chances of winning the league seem to have shrunk again.

I love Sevco.

Either way. They are very poor.

The_Sauz
2-2 :greengrin
Now we will get 10 mins injury time!

17-03-2015, 08:30 PM
2-2

hibsfan7
Cue 10 minutes injury time

GIRUY Der Hun :aok:

Cue no injury time at Ibrox:greengrin

Scrub that. :greengrin

Ooooooohh! :greengrin

Nevi_SOL
9 minutes added time again then :greengrin

Hahahahahhahahahhahaha

17-03-2015, 08:31 PM
Sevco....the gift that keeps on giving!!:)

17-03-2015, 08:33 PM
I'll be gutted with anything less than a comfortable victory on Sunday.

17-03-2015, 08:34 PM

17-03-2015, 08:35 PM

Yip. Won't be easy but we have the quality!

And mon the Wasps!!

Keep it tight during the 20 mins of injury time!! ;-)

17-03-2015, 08:36 PM
Alloa can win this.

17-03-2015, 08:37 PM

Any win will do.

Arsenal oot!!

Any win will do.

I'd tend to agree. Didn't think the 2-0 was "comfortable" but it was a win.

17-03-2015, 08:38 PM
28902 attendance at Ibrox, well those full houses lasted long eh?

Whats with the added time at Ibrox? Was the same on Saturday.

Matty_Jack04
7mins injury time!

CelticEnd
Alloa can win this.

Ref must be an Alloa fan.

#7mins

http://i62.tinypic.com/11jw3zm.jpg

att: 28,902

Free kick to Alloa on edge of box. Comes to nothing.

It's mental the amount of injury recently at Hunbrox.

17-03-2015, 08:39 PM
Might just save my betting money for Sunday

Who's Walsh and Murdoch, please? :dunno:

£100 on Hibs this Sunday even money!!!

17-03-2015, 08:40 PM

Goal! Rangers 2, Alloa Athletic 2. Liam Buchanan (Alloa Athletic) left footed shot from the left side of the six yard box to the centre of the goal. Assisted by Mark Docherty.
Liam Buchanan Good Hibbie I think

That ref was a disgrace in the Arsenal game. Shocking. Hope Monaco get trounced in next round. Very negative team.

Andy Murdoch I think but not got a clue who Walsh is!!

Two young boys they have. Seem to be better options than the established pish.

17-03-2015, 08:41 PM
Ref must be an Alloa fan.

#7mins

http://i62.tinypic.com/11jw3zm.jpg

I think that's wrong. It had Hearts having more extra time than other sources Betfair has the Rangers game at 93 mins now.

poor wee chick is anxiously trying to blow the ball in to the Alloa net

Anyone got odds on Hibs -1

It's mental the amount of injury recently at Hunbrox.

Yep. Never see that at any game we play unless a serious injury or something.

Happens every week there when they are not winning.

Arsenal had so much possession around the box and tried time and time again to play it into the middle of a packed defence whilst they had men out wide just looking on. Keeping the ball is good, but not when you are desperate for a goal. Never will be's again.

Showing 90+ 11 WTF

FT Rangers 2-2 Alloa

2-2 ft

the_ginger_hibee
2-2 FT !! Great result.

Sevco 2-2 Alloa, full time.

Pleasing. :aok:

17-03-2015, 08:42 PM
FT 2-2, up ye's Sevco!!

mike1875
FT 2-2 brilliant result for us! :aok:

Yes

EH6 Hibby
Livescore is saying 90+11 at Ibrox.

Ft

Showing 90+ 11 WTF

Aldo, was only 3/4 mins stoppage played. Was late in kicking off

Livescore had it 90 + 11 :rolleyes::rolleyes:

17-03-2015, 08:43 PM
database errors

Yep. Never see that at any game we play unless a serious injury or something. Happens every week there when they are not winning.

Agreed. That's been over 20 mins injury in the last 3 games with 11 ish the nite.

Bet there wouldn't of been that much if they had been winning!

Sky had plus 6.

17-03-2015, 08:44 PM
Well done to the Wasps. GIRFUY huns!!!!!!

according to richard gordon sevco are lagging hertz, not lagging hibs... just hertz

Great result also for Falkirk and QOS. Rangers firmly in their sights.

:woohoo::rockin:

17-03-2015, 08:45 PM
It will be nice if we have a 9 point lead after the next game and then they lose their game in hand. A second admin would be the icing on the cake.

17-03-2015, 08:45 PM

17-03-2015, 08:46 PM
Showing 90+ 11 WTF

Calm Doon you will be making yourself I'll before Sunday

dalgetybayhibee
17-03-2015, 08:46 PM
Well that is one of their games in hand out of the way.

17-03-2015, 08:47 PM
No Movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No Movement3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

No Movement4
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

No Movement5
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

17-03-2015, 08:47 PM
Calm Doon you will be making yourself I'll before Sunday

;-)

Looking forward to it already Ronnie.

Billy cheers for that.

Bloody database errors!!

17-03-2015, 08:48 PM
Well done rangers, keep up the good work

17-03-2015, 08:49 PM
according to richard gordon sevco are lagging hertz, not lagging hibs... just hertz

And this is why I hate that Sportsound mob. No respect whatsoever for us!

Right Stubbys get them motivated and nothing but 3 points will do on Sunday!!

17-03-2015, 08:50 PM
Livescore is saying 90+11 at Ibrox.

That's wrong. It finished at 90+5

Couple of Huns at my work keep telling me they will romp,any play off and win the remainder of their games under McCall.

Funnily enough they've no answered any of my texts for a few weeks!!!

Well done the the's - the Dodgy Dave bounce continues, well more of a splat really but what a difference he's made.

17-03-2015, 08:51 PM
database errors

Aye. For a Rangers game :Ummm:

Guests and Reg's are out just now so it's running along quite nicely :greengrin

FT 2-2 brilliant result for us! :aok:

Very good result for us. Let's take full advantage on Sunday now.

That's wrong. It finished at 90+5

You're right, it was late in kicking off

Aye. For a Rangers game :Ummm: Guests and Reg's are out just now so it's running along quite nicely :greengrin

Indeed it is Mikey!!

17-03-2015, 08:52 PM
Very good result for us. Let's take full advantage on Sunday now.

HC an absolute must with all the pressure on them!

Wonder if Vukic will play on Sunday??

17-03-2015, 08:53 PM

Who cares about who they play, it's all about Hibs

Benny Brazil
17-03-2015, 08:55 PM

Think McCall said he is out for a couple of weeks with an injury

17-03-2015, 08:55 PM
Who cares about who they play, it's all about Hibs

Your right Billy!!

You need to calm down mate. :greengrin

Calm mate!!! I am the epitome of calm!! Trust me!! ;-)

17-03-2015, 08:56 PM
Think McCall said he is out for a couple of weeks with an injury

Yeah we will see!! (Hope so tho!)

17-03-2015, 08:56 PM
Guys just a reminder that when the site is running slowly gifs and photos don't help matters.

17-03-2015, 08:58 PM
Guys just a reminder that when the site is running slowly gifs and photos don't help matters.

sowwy :embarrass

Benny Brazil
17-03-2015, 08:58 PM
Yeah we will see!! (Hope so tho!)

Dont think he played tonight? Not sure not seen their line up
Tbh it doesnt really matter - if we play to our potential we should beat them regardless of who they have in their team

17-03-2015, 08:59 PM
Another Sportsound where Preston is bigging us up, saying 1st and 2nd look done with Hibs a cert for 2nd now, has he been hypnotised?

17-03-2015, 09:01 PM
And this is why I hate that Sportsound mob. No respect whatsoever for us!

Right Stubbys get them motivated and nothing but 3 points will do on Sunday!!

yamboid preston gave us more credit tonight than richard gordon, i think Mr Gordon has a bee in his bunnet since we sold his joe harper...and he used to watch us at the time

17-03-2015, 09:01 PM
Tell steve ,although quite liked the grinning cat

17-03-2015, 09:02 PM

Nah, he's crocked I think. A draw suits us though it would be nice to go even further ahead of them.

17-03-2015, 09:03 PM
Does that red card for Nade suspend him for the game v us in a weeks time?

17-03-2015, 09:04 PM
Well done the the's - the Dodgy Dave bounce continues, well more of a splat really but what a difference he's made.

Can't wait to see the further improvement once he is anointed as Chairman! :greengrin

Nah, he's crocked I think. A draw suits us though it would be nice to go even further ahead of them.

No draws HC, let's win and put them under pressure.

If all goes well, Queen could be above them by this time next week

We will win on Sunday, fair chance we will pump them.

17-03-2015, 09:05 PM
Liam Buchanan Good Hibbie I think

Sure is.

17-03-2015, 09:07 PM
No draws HC, let's win and put them under pressure.

If all goes well, Queen could be above them by this time next week
Will be there with my son and daughter might pop along and say Hello if we are beating them

17-03-2015, 09:09 PM
Will be there with my son and daughter might pop along and say Hello if we are beating them

Feel free, we'll win this one

17-03-2015, 09:11 PM
Kris Boyd with a stiffie?
Pic in the Scotsman
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/rangers-2-2-alloa-win-slips-away-from-gers-1-3720298

DarrenSQH
Another Sportsound where Preston is bigging us up, saying 1st and 2nd look done with Hibs a cert for 2nd now, has he been hypnotised?

He will be hoping for a Hibs win on sunday as that puts finishing above the Huns in both Queens and Falkirks own hands.

dalgetybayhibee
Once again BBC Radio Rangers no talk about how Hibs have turned the season around and in second place.

17-03-2015, 09:13 PM
Well done Alloa ......... the way the current buns are going they might not make the play offs. They are going to approach this like a cup final on Sunday, we need to be on our game for this one.

17-03-2015, 09:13 PM
Pic in the Scotsman
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/rangers-2-2-alloa-win-slips-away-from-gers-1-3720298

Must have been somebody waving a greasy pie seductively in the stand.

17-03-2015, 09:14 PM
Well done Alloa ......... the way the current buns are going they might not make the play offs. They are going to approach this like a cup final on Sunday, we need to be on our game for this one.

Win this one, and I think we can finish them off, and not just for 2nd

17-03-2015, 09:15 PM
Must have been somebody waving a greasy pie seductively in the stand.

I bet it was this charming young lady. :agree:

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/4qpYuGhoJOE/hqdefault.jpg

17-03-2015, 09:15 PM
Once again BBC Radio Rangers no talk about how Hibs have turned the season around and in second place.

Preston has been very complimentary about us several times tonight.

17-03-2015, 09:16 PM

Wid.

17-03-2015, 09:20 PM
Can somebody please tell Derek Ferguson that the SPFL covers all four leagues and isn't the new name for the SPL?

dalgetybayhibee
17-03-2015, 09:20 PM

yes you are right I take back my comment

17-03-2015, 09:22 PM
Well done to Alloa on earning a well deserved point against Sevco at Hunbrox, thanks for the helping hand, now Mon the Hibs, lets stuff that bunch of Bluenose Bigots on Sunday.

NYHibby
17-03-2015, 09:23 PM

She can be his date for the blue balls.

17-03-2015, 09:23 PM
yes you are right I take back my comment

Preston is a fat smelly, rotten turd who I wouldn't piss on if he was on fire!! He hates Hibs really hates Hibs. I hope the prick stands on a upturned plug when he goes to bed tonight.

17-03-2015, 09:24 PM
Can somebody please tell Derek Ferguson that the SPFL covers all four leagues and isn't the new name for the SPL?

He ain't the sharpest tool in the box is he bless him 😂😂

17-03-2015, 09:25 PM
1-0 Atletico Madrid in the penalty shootout.

Both teams missed their first penalty.

17-03-2015, 09:26 PM
1-1

17-03-2015, 09:26 PM
2-1 Atletico Madrid

17-03-2015, 09:27 PM

Don't worry about it mate. Where in the bay are you?

Weststandwanab

Indeed.

Dope test him.

yamboid preston gave us more credit tonight than richard gordon, i think Mr Gordon has a bee in his bunnet since we sold his joe harper...and he used to watch us at the time

He is a buffoon apologies to Buffons.

Phsied.

Still 2-1 Atletico Madrid, Bayer Leverkusen player has just hit one of the worst penalties you'll see.

17-03-2015, 09:28 PM

That's a bloke surely?

Still 2-1 Atletico, they miss their fourth penalty.

2-2

17-03-2015, 09:29 PM
3-2 Atletico

17-03-2015, 09:29 PM
Atletico Madrid go through 3-2 on penalties.

17-03-2015, 09:30 PM
Atletico Madrid go through 3-2 on penalties.

Good. Simeone is cool as ****

17-03-2015, 09:31 PM
Indeed.

Dope test him.

He is a buffoon apologies to Buffons.

Phsied.
He's definitely a dope

17-03-2015, 09:31 PM
Wtf was kiessling doing? And why can't sky get an s set on their graphics?

17-03-2015, 09:32 PM
We will win on Sunday, fair chance we will pump them.

Huns have got a real problem for this w/e, for the same reason they've not beaten Hibs or Yams all season. They're under huge pressure to chase and dominate matches every week, as anyone other than Celtic are seen as inferior. Problem is... Hibs and Yams are better football teams, but the Huns can't accept that - their fans won't allow it.

If the Huns push too hard for the win, Hibs have got a great chance of beating them good.

17-03-2015, 09:37 PM

Preston absolutely despises Hibs with a passion. Any compliments he tosses our way is simply his way of trying to motivate the Huns or anyone else we happen to be up against. If his mouth is moving ......

17-03-2015, 09:46 PM
Pic in the Scotsman

Nope - smuggled hot-dog/sausage-roll for eating when he didn't have the ball.

Pointless exercise as it turned-out he had 90+11 minutes free to himself !!!

17-03-2015, 10:12 PM
poor wee chick is anxiously trying to blow the ball in to the Alloa net

Think you meant wee chick is wanting to blow McCall in the changing rooms.....

dalgetybayhibee
18-03-2015, 07:12 AM
Don't worry about it mate. Where in the bay are you?

Strathbeg Drive

18-03-2015, 10:04 AM
Strathbeg Drive

Not far from me then. I'm just over near the the shop at the bowling club.

18-03-2015, 05:05 PM
https://twitter.com/stbernardsafc/status/578223325706657793

HT drills at Ibrox.