View Full Version : Match Updates Sunday Football

15-03-2015, 01:47 PM
Chelsea and Southampton currently drawing 1-1 in what's been a great game so far.

Tims and Dundee United about to KO in the League Cup Final.

Man Utd vs Spuds later on at 4pm.

Various other helpings from Spain, the USA and France all on offer across Sky/BT/ESPN.

15-03-2015, 01:52 PM
Chelsea and Southampton currently drawing 1-1 in what's been a great game so far.

Tims and Dundee United about to KO in the League Cup Final.

Man Utd vs Spuds later on at 4pm.

Various other helpings from Spain, the USA and France all on offer across Sky/BT/ESPN.

Chelsea game is 100 miles an hour defo another goal coming but for who?

15-03-2015, 01:52 PM
C'mon Dundee United.

I'd rather they beat them in the replay but beating them today and in the replay would be even better

15-03-2015, 01:54 PM
Take it the ticket split wasn't 50/50 today? Celtic look like they have a far bigger allocation than United.

15-03-2015, 01:58 PM
Take it the ticket split wasn't 50/50 today? Celtic look like they have a far bigger allocation than United.

I'd imagine they would've split the tickets if Utd were confident of selling them.

15-03-2015, 01:59 PM

Dundee Utd probably didn't come close to selling 25000 tickets.

15-03-2015, 02:02 PM

Pretty poor from them considering they took just under 30K to the SC final last year.

15-03-2015, 02:02 PM

Looks like a few gaps in the utd end which is dissapointing. Unless they fill up soon.

15-03-2015, 02:10 PM
Looks like Utd havent even sold out the tickets that they did get. Pretty poor if you ask me.

15-03-2015, 02:11 PM
Very noticeable sectarian singing.

15-03-2015, 02:12 PM
Pretty poor from them considering they took just under 30K to the SC final last year.

Gloryhunters mate

15-03-2015, 02:12 PM
How on earth did Ambrose avoid a booking there?!

15-03-2015, 02:16 PM

........... and how many refs have any idea how far ten yards Is?

15-03-2015, 02:17 PM
Gloryhunters mate

They normally go to cup finals though.

15-03-2015, 02:18 PM
Gloryhunters mate

If a glory hunter chooses to miss a Cup Final can he still be classed as a glory hunter?

15-03-2015, 02:19 PM
Some save by Gordon there. Big and brave.

15-03-2015, 02:20 PM
If a glory hunter chooses to miss a Cup Final can he still be classed as a glory hunter?

No really :greengrin

TheFamous1875
15-03-2015, 02:21 PM

must be be the shirt he's wearing :na na:

Risky from Dundee Utd playing 4 defensive midfielders, but could pay off? They keep Celtic under wraps and then bring on Telfer, Connolly, Anier and could possibly snatch it. I reckon that's JMac's plan.

Personally, I want Celtic to win this, 'cause if they don't, they'll be even more determined to win the Scottish, thus making it harder for us to do so!

15-03-2015, 02:27 PM
must be be the shirt he's wearing :na na:

Risky from Dundee Utd playing 4 defensive midfielders, but could pay off? They keep Celtic under wraps and then bring on Telfer, Connolly, Anier and could possibly snatch it. I reckon that's JMac's plan.

Personally, I want Celtic to win this, 'cause if they don't, they'll be even more determined to win the Scottish, thus making it harder for us to do so!
If they win this , then the treble is on . Cmon Dundee Hibernian , do the cup double ( just over Celtic )

Anyone else think the utd shirt would look quite smart done in green and white instead of the orange and black.

I'd forgotten that hearts ******* played for Dundee Utd, I hope Celtic stick 5 past them

15-03-2015, 02:30 PM
1-0 Celtic.

Comedy club defending.

15-03-2015, 02:31 PM
Get in there. I hope it finishes 5-1

15-03-2015, 02:31 PM
Dirty *******s :rolleyes:

15-03-2015, 02:32 PM
What's going on with sparky's hair ? Implants?

15-03-2015, 02:37 PM
Buy your oppositions best players therefore considerably weakening them. Well done Celtic what an achievement this victory will be.

Time to put the tea on.

It was so inevitible that the first yellow card was going to go to a United player in spite of the 2 'professional' fouls by Iziguire and Ambrose.

Looks as though it's work in progress!;)

Dunno but he has become a right liitle annoying rantic moaner...obvs expects every decision to go.his way now he plays for THEM

15-03-2015, 02:39 PM
That looked a penalty!

15-03-2015, 02:39 PM
That's a penalty. Soft but a penalty nonethless.

David_D
15-03-2015, 02:40 PM
If that had been at the other end it would have been a Penalty.

Foul anywhere else on the park = penalty!!

HiBremian
That looked a penalty!

Ref helping the soap dodgers on their way? :rolleyes:

Anywhere else on the park that's a free kick.

100% penalty!!!!

Shocking decision.

That's a Pen every day of the week. Brown should be off.

Stonewall pen for Utd not given.

Not soft at all. He pushes him in the box. Penalty.

That was a penalty, but i think the ref took into consideration Brown was pissed.

15-03-2015, 02:42 PM
How gash is the atmosphere?

A wee burst after Celtic scored and a half ersed attempt at the Soliders Song and that's it.

WillowbraeHibby
15-03-2015, 02:42 PM
Dunno but he has become a right liitle annoying rantic moaner...obvs expects every decision to go.his way now he plays for THEM

He's a right Bhoy now.... :rolleyes:

WillowbraeHibby
15-03-2015, 02:43 PM
That was a penalty, but i think the ref took into consideration Brown was pissed.

WillowbraeHibby
15-03-2015, 02:44 PM
Just asked the missus if she wants any painting done.... This is crap... :cb

15-03-2015, 02:45 PM
Definite penalty IMHO, it wasn't shoulder to shoulder, it was a shove in the back. Ref bottled it.

15-03-2015, 02:47 PM
So, did utd take more fans to the semi than they have to the final?

15-03-2015, 02:47 PM
Just asked the missus if she wants any painting done.... This is crap... :cb

Missus just told me this is like watching paint dry, you two should hook up to discuss all things paint related...

15-03-2015, 02:48 PM
Atmosphere really flat at cup final. Strange.

WillowbraeHibby
15-03-2015, 02:52 PM
Missus just told me this is like watching paint dry, you two should hook up to discuss all things paint related...

:faf:...... I deserved that... :greengrin

RamblingJack
15-03-2015, 02:57 PM
Missus just told me this is like watching paint dry, you two should hook up to discuss all things paint related....
50 shades of gray (paint)?

15-03-2015, 02:58 PM
Harrison being an erse.

15-03-2015, 02:59 PM
50 shades of gray (paint)?

David_D
15-03-2015, 02:59 PM
Shock Horror Hartson saying it was not a penalty. I think he comes across as an erse.

15-03-2015, 03:00 PM
P*** off Hartson.

TheFamous1875
15-03-2015, 03:01 PM
Atmosphere really flat at cup final. Strange.

I dinnae think it's strange; it's indicative of a club who don't have the same team they had when they qualified, knowing that they'll probably get their bahookies handed to them by a club who're indifferent to success as they just buy it (GMS, Armstrong) when they can't earn it. It's a sombre atmosphere that's perfectly representative of that ugly side to scottish football. I live in hope that Hibernian can be the exception to this tired road.

WillowbraeHibby
15-03-2015, 03:01 PM
See wit ye started Tommyrob.... I'm off for a game o' Super Mario..... 2 :greengrin

15-03-2015, 03:08 PM
Very noticeable sectarian singing.

:tsk tsk: They're not sectarian, just political.

Please get it right.

15-03-2015, 03:09 PM
Manchester Utd 1-0 Tottenham, Fellaini

David_D
15-03-2015, 03:09 PM
Man utd 1-0 up on spurs

haagsehibby
15-03-2015, 03:11 PM
Hartson- a guy that would fall over in the box if a gentle breeze blew in his direction.

15-03-2015, 03:18 PM
Sean Dillon sent off.

Dillon deserves to be off for that.

Sean Dillon sent off.

Handing Celtic the treble.

That was a shocker of a challenge. Red card any day of the week.

Manchester Utd 2-0 Tottenham, Carrick

15-03-2015, 03:19 PM
2 nil man u

15-03-2015, 03:19 PM
Definite red. Given Brown didn't even get a yellow last week, you do wonder if it would have been red the other way.

15-03-2015, 03:20 PM
Carrick. Braw player.

Late, yes; 2 footed, no; studs showing, yes; high, no...

Given how reluctant Madden has been to book anyone wearing green, Dillon can feel aggrieved IMO.

Have they won the league and Scottish already? When did that happen?

You won't be going to the semi final then, no point really with that attitude

15-03-2015, 03:21 PM
Dillon should have been off in the first half.

He was clearly struggling.

15-03-2015, 03:21 PM
Why is Mark Oxley coming on for Utd?

15-03-2015, 03:22 PM

Given how reluctant Madden has been to book anyone wearing green, Dillon can feel aggrieved IMO.

Come on, that was definitely high. Doesn't matter if it's two footed either, it was a horrendous challenge.

How can Dillon feel aggrieved?!

15-03-2015, 03:23 PM

It was about a yard off the ground, out of control and reckless.

It was as clear a red card as you'll see.

David_D
15-03-2015, 03:23 PM
Everton 1 Newcastle 0

15-03-2015, 03:24 PM

:agree: Definitely a red card, I can see United having another one sent off as well they way that they're going. Hopefully Mcgowan.

15-03-2015, 03:26 PM
Come on, that was definitely high. Doesn't matter if it's two footed either, it was a horrendous challenge.

I don't think it was particularly high. It was just off the ground - I agree it was a red by the way - he was out of control and wreckless - I just disagree with the way the commentators are justifying it!

He can feel aggrieved because the referee has been unbearably inconsistent thus far today and had Scott Brown made the same tackle, I've no doubt in my mind he'd get nothing more than a finger wagged at him from Bobby Madden.

15-03-2015, 03:27 PM

He shouldn't feel aggrieved regarding sending off, he's got to wonder why Van Dyk was allowed to run his studs down his shin in the first half without punishment.

15-03-2015, 03:28 PM

It's perhaps semantics then - someone says a 'high tackle' to me and I think knee or above.

As I said, I don't disagree it was a red.

15-03-2015, 03:28 PM
I see John Rankin is as gash as ever

15-03-2015, 03:31 PM
Griffiths really does ooze Celticness now doesn't he?

TBH hope Celtic go on and win this. If United equalise and it goes to extra time they will be knackered for the replay in midweek as they can't freshen up their team as much as Celtic.

Have they won the league and Scottish already? When did that happen?

Best ignored :wink:

15-03-2015, 03:33 PM

Yup PB...he is fast becoming one of THEM

David_D
15-03-2015, 03:33 PM
3 nil Man utd Rooney

15-03-2015, 03:34 PM
Manchester Utd 3-0 Tottenham, Rooney

15-03-2015, 03:37 PM

How does Dundee Utd going down to ten men today have any bearing whatsoever on Celtic's chances of winning either the league title or the Scottish Cup? :confused:

Really struggling with that one.

15-03-2015, 03:40 PM
Hibs should have a plan to play with ten men next Sunday. Just incase our old pal CT is ref.

15-03-2015, 03:40 PM
2-0 celtic.

15-03-2015, 03:41 PM
Dundee Utd 0-2 Celtic, Forrest

That's a penalty. Soft but a penalty nonethless.

Its a penalty.... However it's just one of those honest mistakes from ANOTHER official. Game changer.

There's a first. Commentator reminding everyone Hearts got beat by 9 men last year

15-03-2015, 03:42 PM
Clearly offside at the 2nd goal there, right in front of the linesman as well.

15-03-2015, 03:43 PM
The media are obsessed with Celtc winning the treble eh? With the money they have compared to everyone else it's like me punching Steven Hawking and claiming to be world Heavyweight champion :rolleyes:

Joe's ice cream
It's an ongoing commentator selick love in I see

Liam McLeod is a ****ing tragic.

Well he's certainly got a hair transplant if that's what you mean.

15-03-2015, 03:44 PM
The media are obsessed with Celtc winning the treble eh? With the money they have compared to everyone else it's like me punching Steven Hawking and claiming to be world Heavyweight champion :rolleyes:

With the money they have they should be winning the treble, especially with Rangers in such a bad way.

15-03-2015, 03:45 PM
Liam McLeod is a ****ing tragic.

He's an Aberdeen fan.

15-03-2015, 03:45 PM
Rooneys celebration in the Man Utd game was quite amusing.

Joe's ice cream
15-03-2015, 03:46 PM
Couldn't wait to give it

15-03-2015, 03:47 PM
Pen celtic, Missed.

Rooneys celebration in the Man Utd game was quite amusing.

Aye it was good :-)

This. Ronnie D is jumping about as if he'd steered his side to world club championship glory! As Kevin Keegan said "I'd love it if we beat them!!"

Forrest has penalty saved.

Still 2-0.

15-03-2015, 03:48 PM
Couldn't wait to give it

Had no choice. Clear penalty.

15-03-2015, 03:48 PM
Had no choice. Clear penalty.

As clear as the pen in the first have that he didn't give

15-03-2015, 03:49 PM
Celtic get a soft pen shock . Hope Utd get revenge on Wednesday .

15-03-2015, 03:51 PM

15-03-2015, 03:53 PM
Hopefully utd beat celtic in the Scottish

15-03-2015, 03:54 PM

Couldn't agree more mate.

That was a penalty all the way in the 1st half, but sending off was correct unfortunately. Stopped watching at 2 - 0. Lets hope Utd get revenge on Wednesday ... though I doubt it http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/no%20way.gif

15-03-2015, 04:00 PM
Celtic get a soft pen shock . Hope Utd get revenge on Wednesday .

Indeed mate....two major decisions...and shock horror wee team don't get it, Celtic do get it.....I'm not saying the Celtic one wasn't a pen, but madden couldn't wait to give it.

Seen it all before...many times......

Btw, the obsession (and dis-respect for other teams) with the treble is getting on my tits

15-03-2015, 04:02 PM
Prepare for 10 pages of this every day in the papers for the rest of the week about today and how the treble is on.

15-03-2015, 04:04 PM

Didnt see the first half I was out.

15-03-2015, 04:05 PM
United sold any chance they had in the transfer window.

15-03-2015, 04:05 PM
Wtf !!......rod Stewart gives the cup away !...that sums scottish football up nicely....a ****ing Tim supporter hands the cup over.
Look forward to one of the proclaimers handing us the cup in May.

15-03-2015, 04:06 PM
Indeed mate....two major decisions...and shock horror wee team don't get it, Celtic do get it.....I'm not saying the Celtic one wasn't a pen, but madden couldn't wait to give it.

Seen it all before...many times......

Btw, the obsession (and dis-respect for other teams) with the treble is getting on my tits

I think Kevin Gallagher said pre game that the only team who could stop Celtic winning the treble was Dundee Utd. Eh no. Hibs, ICT, Dundee Utd, Falkirk plus a few teams in the PL can all stop Celtic winning the treble as it stands. Total disrespect.

Then again given the general level of analysis from him I think he probably meant something totally different but couldn't say it properly.

15-03-2015, 04:07 PM
Wtf !!......rod Stewart gives the cup away !...that sums scottish football up nicely....a ****ing Tim supporter hands the cup over.

An absolute disgrace this, WTF are the SPFL thinking about allowing this?

15-03-2015, 04:07 PM
There's another thread on here about gloryhunters at the moment.

If you want to see a crystal clear example of a gloryhunter the look no further than Rod ****ing Stewart.

15-03-2015, 04:09 PM

If you want to see a crystal clear example of a gloryhunter the look no further than Rod ****ing Stewart.

Add Billy Connoly to that list as well PB.

15-03-2015, 04:14 PM
United sold any chance they had in the transfer window.

Little sympathy from me I'm afraid

Joe's ice cream
15-03-2015, 04:14 PM

100% this- and the bbc can't show him sat in the stand quick enough

TheFamous1875
15-03-2015, 04:15 PM
Glad they won. They'll probably win the league as well, and then hopefully they'll get LEATHERED by the original green and white that is Hibernian in the final! Treble, my arse.

15-03-2015, 04:16 PM

Only in scottish football!

Or did they have Lorraine Kelly as a back up?

Can't think of any other famous Dundee Utd fans

15-03-2015, 04:17 PM

Rickie Ross was lined up to give it if utd won.

15-03-2015, 04:17 PM
Could have been worse. If D United had won Lorraine Kelly would have been presenting it.

15-03-2015, 04:19 PM
Hopefully utd beat celtic in the Scottish
Further injuries today and don't know who is suspended but those factors give them no chance given the game is so quick after today's game

15-03-2015, 04:19 PM
Could have been worse. If D United had won Lorraine Kelly would have been presenting it.

She wan't at the game due to going on holiday yesterday.

15-03-2015, 04:28 PM
I think Kevin Gallagher said pre game that the only team who could stop Celtic winning the treble was Dundee Utd. Eh no. Hibs, ICT, Dundee Utd, Falkirk plus a few teams in the PL can all stop Celtic winning the treble as it stands. Total disrespect.

Then again given the general level of analysis from him I think he probably meant something totally different but couldn't say it properly.
Yeh, I don't know why he said that either, pretty silly thing to say. Still thought he was better than Hartson or Nevin mind you. Regardless of whether he likes Hibs or not, Nevin manages to squeeze a lot of waffling into a relatively short time.

15-03-2015, 04:31 PM
Spurs must have been rank rotten to be losing 3-0 to man u.

Awful result for them.

15-03-2015, 04:31 PM
glad they won. They'll probably win the league as well, and then hopefully they'll get leathered by the original green and white that is hibernian in the final! Treble, my arse.

this !!

Ggtth !

15-03-2015, 04:36 PM
Funny. In a way pleased United didn't win today as odds are they will one of the 3 games against them this week and hope it's the Scottish cup....

15-03-2015, 04:43 PM
Add Billy Connoly to that list as well PB.

Stewart is from London so supports Man Utd & sellik ... can pretty well ignore him. Connolly is from the Weeg so can support who he likes in the 'G' postcode area.

The one who pisses on ma chips is Sir Seen Canary. Edinburgh born & bred. Bad enough he supports a Weegie team, even worse that he cant make his mind up whether its Celtic or Rangers. Now that's glory hunting max !!!

15-03-2015, 04:44 PM
Stewart if from London so supports Man Utd & sellik ... can pretty well ignore him. Connolly I from the Weeg so can support who he likes in the 'G' postcode area.

The one who pisses on ma chips is Sir Seen Canary. Edinburgh born & bred. Bad enough he supports a Weegie team, even worse that he cant make his mind up whether its Celtic or Rangers. Now that's glory hunting max !!!Rod Stewart cannae make his mind up about Rangers or Celtic tae.:rolleyes:

15-03-2015, 04:45 PM
Rickie Ross was lined up to give it if utd won.

Didn't know that LH......how bizarre and they must have been struggling to figure out to demean the league cup anymore than it has been.
A ****ing celebrity presenting the trophy....even anyone from the spfl board would have been more apt than that.

15-03-2015, 04:56 PM
Spurs must have been rank rotten to be losing 3-0 to man u.

Awful result for them.

Can see Utd winning this league J. :thumbsup:

15-03-2015, 04:58 PM
Didn't know that LH......how bizarre and they must have been struggling to figure out to demean the league cup anymore than it has been.
A ****ing celebrity presenting the trophy....even anyone from the spfl board would have been more apt than that.
I don't see the problem with it. If it was Rod Stewart handing it over to either team then yes it would be unfair.
i would love a famous jambo to hand over the Scottish cup over to the Hibs captain, smiling through gritted teeth:greengrin

15-03-2015, 05:00 PM
Can see Utd winning this league J. :thumbsup:

Only if Chelsea, Man City, Liverpool, Southampton and Arsenal resign from the league. Ha.

15-03-2015, 05:16 PM
Only if Chelsea, Man City, Liverpool, Southampton and Arsenal resign from the league. Ha.

Only 2pts behind Man City now. Still have Chelsea, Arsenal and Man City to play.

15-03-2015, 05:19 PM
Sky Sports interviewer of Van Gaal making an erse of himself as well.

15-03-2015, 05:25 PM
I don't see the problem with it. If it was Rod Stewart handing it over to either team then yes it would be unfair.
i would love a famous jambo to hand over the Scottish cup over to the Hibs captain, smiling through gritted teeth:greengrin

Me neither, in fact i'd like that ugly bint with the big buck teeth that does a bit of running present us the trophy should we finally win it in May.

15-03-2015, 05:31 PM
Me neither, in fact i'd like that ugly bint with the big buck teeth that does a bit of running present us the trophy should we finally win it in May.
I was trying to think of a famous jambo, but all I could think of was Ronnie Corbett but he would have to stand on a box which would be a health and safety issue. That ugly mare could do the job.

15-03-2015, 06:18 PM
big ronnie corbett could present the cup to us, in between doing his wee van round for wiltshire farm foods

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/ZUgtG0T7ygU/maxresdefault.jpg

he's already got the green and white brolly :greengrin

15-03-2015, 06:22 PM
I was trying to think of a famous jambo, but all I could think of was Ronnie Corbett but he would have to stand on a box which would be a health and safety issue. That ugly mare could do the job.

Alex Salmond :na na:

15-03-2015, 06:43 PM
Would need to be Vlad.

15-03-2015, 06:54 PM
Alex Salmond :na na:
That would be good:greengrin