View Full Version : Match Updates Cowdenbeath 0 - 2 Hibernian (Fyvie, Cummings) [FT]

14-03-2015, 11:18 AM
After being kindly allowed to start the match thread by Silver :greengrin

I hope to continue my unbeaten run today.

No team news yet but the weather conditions will be a rather cloudy day but mainly dry some brighter spells breaking through at times. Feeling on the cool side along the coast with a southeasterly breeze.

14-03-2015, 11:23 AM
Will give you 4 out 10 for that Steve.

But most do better for future MD threads. :thumbsup:

Signed.

https://www.cctlouisville.org/store/images/silver_seal.jpg

14-03-2015, 11:44 AM
Tough one today. Weather conditions wont suit us. Would take a scrappy 1-0 win right now.

A win today would set us up nicely for the huns game next weekend.

:gwa::flag:

14-03-2015, 01:08 PM
Don't forget that you can use i-spy for match updates.

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Instructions here........

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

Guests will be booted at the first sign of things slowing up.

14-03-2015, 01:45 PM
Don't forget that you can use i-spy for match updates.

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Instructions here........

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

Guests will be booted at the first sign of things slowing up.
You're a mean one Mr Grinch.......... :wink:

14-03-2015, 01:47 PM
Is the game on the radio anywhere today?

14-03-2015, 01:49 PM
on Forth 2

http://www.forth2.com/game-on/

14-03-2015, 01:52 PM
on Forth 2

http://www.forth2.com/game-on/

ChilliEater
14-03-2015, 02:17 PM
Hibs starting line-up for today's SPFL Championship clash against Cowdenbeath: Oxley, Gray, Watson, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Allan, McGeouch, Fyvie, Cummings, Djedje.

Substitutes: Perntreou, Hanlon, Forster, Craig, Stanton, Boyle, Handling.

AndyB_70
14-03-2015, 02:17 PM
No Malonga in the squad today !!!! What's going on? Does anyone know?

WillowbraeHibby
14-03-2015, 02:18 PM
Hibs starting line-up for today's SPFL Championship clash against Cowdenbeath: Oxley, Gray, Watson, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Allan, McGeouch, Fyvie, Cummings, Djedje.

Any info' on Cerny... Last 2 games now Perntreou has been on the bench?

14-03-2015, 02:18 PM
Would be nice if the official Twitter account announced the team!

14-03-2015, 02:19 PM

Hanlon rested or dropped? No Malonga?

No Cerny either (as per v Livi on Wed too)......I presume he is injured??

Malonga's knee obviously worse than feared. Hopefully just saving him for the Rangers game at ER. I'd imagine Hanlon has just been rested.

14-03-2015, 02:20 PM
Hanlon rested or dropped? No Malonga?

Paul rested I would have thought, Malonga mustn't have fully recovered from his injury

14-03-2015, 02:22 PM
Hopefully Djedje ups his game today and stakes a claim to keep the spot. Another goal and I won't be complaining.

Good to see McGeough come back in, should give us a bit urgency to get forward that was missing on Wednesday at time.

14-03-2015, 02:25 PM
Would be nice if the official Twitter account announced the team!

To be fair, the official Twitter is usually got the team an hour before kick off. It's the first place i go about 2 O'clock

WillowbraeHibby
14-03-2015, 02:27 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 4s4 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/576751493942001665)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) starting line-up: Oxley, Gray, Watson, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Allan, McGeouch, Fyvie, Cummings, Djedje.#CFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/CFCvHFC?src=hash)

WillowbraeHibby
14-03-2015, 02:28 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 16s17 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/576751641417904128)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) substitutes: Perntreou, Hanlon, Forster, Craig, Stanton, Boyle, Handling #CFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/CFCvHFC?src=hash)

14-03-2015, 02:35 PM
Paul rested I would have thought, Malonga mustn't have fully recovered from his injury
He seems a bit fragile at times and not keen get to go for ball in 50/50 s but when not scoring he can link up well and play players in like the one two with Stevenson against Berwick .
Cummings tired against Livi so not sure on a rutted wet heavy pitch he will last the 90 minutes ,so we really could do with a couple or early goals for insurance . Wouldn't like to be chasing the game late on with no Malonga or Cummings ,but the late goal against livi was manufactured without them so let's see how this one goes Billy .
Gutted not there spent all day preparing food for having friends round tonight so will have a glass of wine and listen to game on radio in the conservatory .Peace and Quiet Enjoy the game

McIntosh
14-03-2015, 02:35 PM
Does anyone know how bad Malonga's injury is?

14-03-2015, 02:39 PM
Does anyone know how bad Malonga's injury is?

Surely cannae be that bad as he was on bench on weds night??

14-03-2015, 02:42 PM
Surely cannae be that bad as he was on bench on weds night??
But he is not on it today so something's up

14-03-2015, 02:44 PM
Good to see Allan and McGeoch back.

14-03-2015, 02:45 PM
Is the game showing on hibs tv or is it audio only?

14-03-2015, 02:48 PM
But he is not on it today so something's up

Pitch looks heavy so maybe its precautionary?

14-03-2015, 02:57 PM
Pitch looks heavy so maybe its precautionary?

Well the coaching team would have known the conditions so you might be right

WillowbraeHibby
14-03-2015, 03:00 PM
C'Mon the Hibs.... 3 points please!!! :flag::flag::flag:

14-03-2015, 03:03 PM
Is the game showing on hibs tv or is it audio only?

Audio only

14-03-2015, 03:04 PM
Audio only

Thanks mate

Off the bar
14-03-2015, 03:05 PM
C'mon the hibs!

14-03-2015, 03:07 PM
Malonga carying a knock that could be made worse by a very heavy pitch .
Courtesy of "The East Mains" Gregg's

14-03-2015, 03:11 PM
Cummings shoots, ball bobbles infront of him and he blazes over.

all hibs so far just not testing the keeper.

WillowbraeHibby
14-03-2015, 03:13 PM
Sevco 1 up

14-03-2015, 03:14 PM
No BBC txt coverage of championship, I despair of that organisation.

14-03-2015, 03:15 PM
Sevco 1 up

Cannot express how much Chick Young is jizzing in his dirty pants about that either!

Actually just let out a whine of despair as they missed a chance!

14-03-2015, 03:19 PM
Q.o.s 1 Raith 0

14-03-2015, 03:22 PM
Q.o.s 1 Raith 0

1-1

14-03-2015, 03:26 PM
1-1

what's the system for the play-off games, is it 2nd against 5th and 3rd against 4th ?

14-03-2015, 03:27 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31776590

14-03-2015, 03:29 PM
Apologies BBC got txt reports

what's the system for the play-off games, is it 2nd against 5th and 3rd against 4th ?

Nope.
3 and 4th play each other then 2nd plays the winner and the winner of that plays the SPL team

been thinking the last few weeks why BBC Alba haven't had any live games recently...until tonight that is, Alloa V Falkirk

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31776590

Off the bar
14-03-2015, 03:30 PM
How are we looking?

14-03-2015, 03:30 PM
Nope.
3 and 4th play each other then 2nd plays the winner and the winner of that plays the SPL team

ah right, ta :aok:

14-03-2015, 03:31 PM
Apologies BBC got txt reports

....Eventually. You are correct in that they didn't put the live text up for the start of the game or some way into it

14-03-2015, 03:32 PM
How are we looking?

Id like to know this too

hibeeswph
14-03-2015, 03:32 PM

Forth 2
Goal yessss

14-03-2015, 03:33 PM
get in:flag:

GOAL :flag: Fyvie!!

Cowdenbeath 0-1 Hibs

Forth 2

1-0 HIbs

yasssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: Fyvie

Yesssss hibbys

WillowbraeHibby
Yessssssssssssssss :flag::flag::flag:

Billie Jo
14-03-2015, 03:34 PM
yesss get it :flag:

On ye go Fraser :flag:

Get in! Fyvie ya beauty!

Get in.

Good to see another midfielder getting amongst the goals.

Get in. Right let's keep it going.

14-03-2015, 03:35 PM
Goal!Goal! Cowdenbeath 0, Hibernian 1. Fraser Fyvie (Hibernian) right footed shot from the centre of the box to the bottom left corner. Assisted by Dylan McGeouch.

Every hibs player on the pitch today has scored this season according to HTV

Get in there wee man

cummings :thumbsup::thumbsup: 0-2

WillowbraeHibby
Yesssssssssssssss :flag::flag::flag:

Superb!

Goal!!

Cowdenbeath 0-2 Hibs

Cummings

Billie Jo
haha yesssssssss

2 nil :hibees

2-0!!!! Howler apparently

14-03-2015, 03:36 PM
Happy days!

How are we looking?

2-0

Well in jase!

On fire now....10 anyone? :greengrin

Get in. No2 Jason!!

total b*l's up by the coodenbeath defender

Muffin man 😊

We want 11, we want 11

semaj64
Great going Hibs keep up the pressure and get a couple more

McHibby
:flag: Yaaaaaaaaaaas, c'mon Hibs

Hibs TV commentary took the time explaining which team has scored there!

14-03-2015, 03:37 PM
Goal!Goal! Cowdenbeath 0, Hibernian 2. Jason Cummings (Hibernian) right footed shot from very close range to the centre of the goal.

possession

37% v 63%

Cmon!!!!!!! 3 wins in a week would be superb. Improving all the time as a team and club

Get in there!

14-03-2015, 03:39 PM
Hibs TV commentary took the time explaining which team has scored there!

My thoughts too!!!

14-03-2015, 03:39 PM
Thank goodness ... at least it wont get to the 85th minute with us in danger of letting in one of those daft equalizers. Get a 3rd & its done. C'mon Livvi get a goal :greengrin

14-03-2015, 03:40 PM
one more and i'l feel confident the points are in the bag :)

Happy days!

Are here again .

Thank goodness ... at least it wont get to the 85th minute with us in danger of letting in one of those daft equalizers. Get a 3rd & its done. C'mon Livvi get a goal :greengrin

Yip and a couple of Red cards for Der Hun players as Well would be nice.

14-03-2015, 03:41 PM
My thoughts too!!!

Commentary on Forth 2 is pretty good as an alternative :wink::thumbsup:

14-03-2015, 03:42 PM
No Movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No Movement3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

No Movement4
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

wonder how important goal difference could be come the last game

Q.o.s 2 Raith 1

commentator cant believe we didn't get a penalty

14-03-2015, 03:43 PM
Get in. Right let's keep it going.

Now got the two early goals I wanted third kills it for sure but if players are tiring we can at least change things second half if need be if we have that wee cushion

WillowbraeHibby
14-03-2015, 03:44 PM
Now got the two early goals I wanted third kills it for sure but if players are tiring we can at least change things second half if need be if we have that wee cushion

Agree wi' that... :agree:

14-03-2015, 03:45 PM
steve cowan thinks watson should have scored with a header, over the bar

14-03-2015, 03:47 PM
Mon livingston

Yip and a couple of Red cards for Der Hun players as Well would be nice.

Mair chance o' Livvi scoring 5 :faf:

get in livi:greengrin

14-03-2015, 03:48 PM
Mair chance o' Livvi scoring 5 :faf:
it's a start:greengrin

we can see you guests sneaking in

Livvi - yesssss

14-03-2015, 03:49 PM
1-1 and Ibrox

what happened to rejuvenated Rangers according to Chick Young!

14-03-2015, 03:49 PM
Goal!Goal! Rangers 1, Livingston 1. Ibra Sekajja (Livingston) right footed shot from very close range to the centre of the goal.

excellent stuff

14-03-2015, 03:50 PM

Spot on Ronnie. A 3rd early on in 2nd half puts this game to bed.

McHibby
No Movement2

No Movement3

No Movement4

wonder how important goal difference could be come the last

I almost hurt myself laughing when McCall said Rangers can overtake Hearts and win a third promotion in a row. Superb. And Livi have just equalised :thumbsup:

Livingston are level at Ibrox as Ibra Sekajja scores and then nearly breaks his leg with an acrobatic celebration.

:greengrin :thumbsup:

Livi equaliser har de har har!!!!!!

14-03-2015, 03:51 PM
I almost hurt myself laughing when McCall said Rangers can overtake Hearts and win a third promotion in a row. Superb. And Livi have just equalised :thumbsup:

looks even better now

No Movement2

No Movement3

No Movement4

14-03-2015, 03:52 PM
1-1 and Ibrox

what happened to rejuvenated Rangers according to Chick Young!

Brilliant, they really are up against it now........ :greengrin

14-03-2015, 03:52 PM
As it stands at HT - hope things stay the same....7 points infront of the Rangers

No movement1 Hearts 27 57 70
No movement2 Hibernian 28 31 55
No movement3 Rangers 26 21 48

Hearts must have just about the league wrapped up

Stuarty27
14-03-2015, 03:54 PM
That's the best first half I've seen in a long time, totally played them off the park.

Terrific

StarMan10
Every hibs player on the pitch today has scored this season according to HTV

By my counting that's 20 different players that have scored for us in the league this season. 21 if including cup games

Wish it was full time ........ c'mon Livvi ... c'moooooonnnn :hyper

Mcpakeisgod
14-03-2015, 03:55 PM
We are on an absolute rampage at the moment !

14-03-2015, 03:56 PM
Another winning match thread from myself :hyper

14-03-2015, 03:56 PM

the hibs are on fire

14-03-2015, 03:57 PM
boyle coming on for 2nd half

oxley getting a harder workout at HT than he had in the 1st half

14-03-2015, 03:58 PM
That's the best first half I've seen in a long time, totally played them off the park.

Terrific

Yes, and here's hoping we can avoid one of our downbeat starts to the second half.

Off the bar
14-03-2015, 03:59 PM
Nice! Got distracted at work, just checked back and 2-0!! If we're struggling second half I'll have to ignore here and concentrate on the work!

14-03-2015, 04:00 PM
So this is what jail must feel like.

End of the world feel to the place.

WillowbraeHibby
Cummings off....

As it stands at HT - hope things stay the same....7 points infront of the Rangers

No movement1 Hearts 27 57 70
No movement2 Hibernian 28 31 55
No movement3 Rangers 26 21 48

Hearts must have just about the league wrapped up

Disagree....the 20 pt gap of a couple of weeks ago is now down to 15...'as it stands' :greengrin

14-03-2015, 04:01 PM
Cummings off....

just incase people think he's been sent off...it's only a substitution :wink:

WillowbraeHibby
14-03-2015, 04:02 PM

14-03-2015, 04:04 PM
Brilliant, they really are up against it now........ :greengrin

A few die hards I know that have still gone to all home games and they are female ,walked out mid week at 1. 1 as they were so poor
If McCall doesn't win five or six games on the bounce immediately he will get stick and would be interesting if the Blue Legions still keep turning up in the bigger numbers like there are today

McHibby
14-03-2015, 04:06 PM

I have to admit, after the disaster that was last season I really didn't expect us to be anywhere near the top this year - my bad :slipper:

Anyone else lose the live audio feed from HTC ?

Sent from my KFTT using Tapatalk 2

What a shambles at Sunderland. 4-0 down at half time, fans rushing the dug out and only got 10 players on the park for the 1st 4 minutes of the 2nd half as an injured player limps on after the game has kicked off.

mon the away teams today

14-03-2015, 04:07 PM
Injured

14-03-2015, 04:07 PM

Don't get carried away young un!! ;-)

14-03-2015, 04:08 PM

Gloat at the end don't want to be Premature 😜

14-03-2015, 04:10 PM
Injured

sure he was holding his hamstrings a few times last week in the cup game, pitch maybe just too heavy today and quite rightly not taking any chances

14-03-2015, 04:11 PM
Do I cash out my -2 bet?

14-03-2015, 04:12 PM
kin boo hertz score

14-03-2015, 04:13 PM
decent game at Ibrox

Livi having the better of the 2nd half...just missed a good chance

14-03-2015, 04:14 PM
Do I cash out my -2 bet?

It's no winning yet though ?

14-03-2015, 04:15 PM
It's no winning yet though ?

Being offered 40 just now for a 65 payout

Off the bar
14-03-2015, 04:18 PM
Being offered 40 just now for a 65 payout

Take the money it's Hibs after all!

McHibby
14-03-2015, 04:21 PM
Take the money it's Hibs after all!

Definitely

14-03-2015, 04:23 PM
Rangers goal offiside

im LOVING the rangers TV commentary - its classically infuriating!

14-03-2015, 04:25 PM
Stoke letting me down for 66 thousand pound

14-03-2015, 04:26 PM
As things stand next weeks game is going to be very very important and MASSIVE for both teams.

Hopefully a bumper crowd next Sunday as well

14-03-2015, 04:27 PM

O dear.

Yams 2 up boooooo!!!

14-03-2015, 04:27 PM
If any one cares, yams 2-0 up

Sent from my KFTT using Tapatalk 2

Bronson
14-03-2015, 04:28 PM

Heartbreaking. Mon the Potters, still time yet!

14-03-2015, 04:30 PM
Come on livi - they can win this game

McHibby
14-03-2015, 04:32 PM

Oh my days :shocked:

14-03-2015, 04:33 PM
Come on livi - they can win this game

Fingers crossed. As long as Der Hun don't win and we do that'll do me. As things stand we are 7 points ahead and they have 2 in hand and play us next week. Potential to make 2nd our own next week for sure!!

14-03-2015, 04:34 PM

West Brom part of mine which Rangers are letting down for 240 quid. Sorry.

RamblingJack
14-03-2015, 04:36 PM
How long left?

14-03-2015, 04:36 PM

£66,000? What was your stake?

14-03-2015, 04:37 PM
How long left?

6+ mins

TheFamous1875
14-03-2015, 04:37 PM
Surprised we've no made any subs yet, would've thought Stanton would get on to drive at them for the last minutes.

14-03-2015, 04:39 PM
Baed on what Ive seen at Ibrox - we have nothing to fear next week at all

considering we dominated Livi last week (without scoring) - Rangers arent doing much....dangerous at set plays tho

14-03-2015, 04:39 PM
Very little updates, can't be much happening

14-03-2015, 04:40 PM
£66,000? What was your stake?

£2 :greengrin

Nevermind couple goals swing in a couple games has well and truly humped the coupon anyway :hilarious

14-03-2015, 04:41 PM
Sekajja for Livi seems a decent player.

14-03-2015, 04:42 PM
offt - livi almost score

14-03-2015, 04:42 PM
possession

34% v 66%

sam on for DjeDje

14-03-2015, 04:43 PM
Very little updates, can't be much happening

Much like the last game against them at ER. All Hibs.

Doesn't look like we've got out of second gear.

If livi could win that would really burst any illusions of a new manager bounce. Point would still be good though.

offt - livi almost score

CMON Livi. Keep it tight.

14-03-2015, 04:44 PM
Has anyone missed McGivern?

jordan Forster coming on....for the last 10 seconds, don't understand that one stubbsy

Open it up and score a goal you mean :)

14-03-2015, 04:46 PM

And then give it to them tight😜

SmashinGlass
jordan Forster coming on....for the last 10 seconds, don't understand that one stubbsy

To waste time......

Who? :greengrin

Ricky Bobby
14-03-2015, 04:47 PM

Like it. :aok:

Open it up and score a goal you mean :) Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

As long as they don't concede!!

And then give it to them tightdde1c

And yip. Get it roond them. (Hope I'm not putting kiss of death on it)

A few establishments in George Street .

14-03-2015, 04:48 PM
To waste time......

Yup.. Backs to the wall stuff now, The blue Brazil really throwing everything at us. Squeaky bum time..

14-03-2015, 04:48 PM
If livi could win that would really burst any illusions of a new manager bounce. Point would still be good though.

1-1 v Livi at home is as good as a loss.

14-03-2015, 04:49 PM
To waste time......

far better to waste time up front by bringing on handling, not at the back, at least give the guy a chance to get a couple of touches after waiting so long to get back in the first team imo of course

Mcpakeisgod
14-03-2015, 04:50 PM
Ft

full house at ibrox no doubt....but actual att was 35,066, still not too bad for scotlands newest club though

0-2 Hibs FT, another 3 points, another 2 goals and another clean sheet.

Yas that'll do Hibs.

Der Hun Wan wan with Livi??

14-03-2015, 04:51 PM
I think Rangers have one win in eight games. Nice form for next week.

WillowbraeHibby
Another 3 points well earned... Well done lads... :flag:

0-2 Hibs FT, another 3 points, another 2 goals and another clean sheet.

Yet another great result to heap pressure on der Hun :thumbsup:

14-03-2015, 04:52 PM
Christ - Kris Boyd gets away with murder....flattened the keeper...PLAY ON!

can only be a minute left

14-03-2015, 04:53 PM
Guaranteed 7th minute of stoppage time winner from Sevco IMO.

14-03-2015, 04:53 PM
It feels strange not being surprised by winning every week.

14-03-2015, 04:54 PM
full house at ibrox no doubt....but actual att was 35,066, still not too bad for scotlands newest club though

90 +8

Dallas giving them every chance :wink:

I didn't cash out.

Stubbs gtf

Ft 1 1 at ipox😀👍

Six days, six points and a Hampden troop booked. Decent.

14-03-2015, 04:55 PM
Rangers now on 17 minutes of injury time..............................

14-03-2015, 04:55 PM
90 + 8 during the week as well.

This looks excellent btw

14-03-2015, 04:56 PM
I think Rangers have one win in eight games. Nice form for next week.

Is it now officially in our own hands?

Ft 1 1 at ipox

Great result :thumbsup: der Hun better start looking over their shoulders, rather than dream about overtaking us :greengrin

Rangers now on 17 minutes of injury time..............................

I make ONLY 11 :rolleyes:

Guaranteed 7th minute of stoppage time winner from Sevco IMO.

referee Andrew Dallas did try his best for them, alas not enough :)

No movement2

No movement3

No movement4

No movement5
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

good reading

14-03-2015, 04:57 PM
Ross County let me down for £600

Beat them next week and we will be 10 points clear of them, albeit they will have 2 in hand!

It never ceases to amaze me how bad Rangers now are. After seeing how poor Livi were against us midweek I really though McCall would get off to a flyer today but they are totally inept.

I'll be hugely disappointed if we don't beat them next week.

Looking at the stats for the Huns game there was nothing between the sides. Bodes well for next weekend.

14-03-2015, 04:58 PM
Det Hun have successfully managed to wipe out their game in hand advantage, 2 games but 7 points behind us. A win for us next Sunday will be a real kick in the balls for them. QoS creeping up on them too with a win today

14-03-2015, 04:58 PM

Nope. Rangers can still win all games and finish second as well.

Matt92
14-03-2015, 04:59 PM
That's now us, in real terms, officially ahead of the Rangers - they HAVE to win their two games in hand and beat us to have any real chance...and what is that no wins in 7? Have to win the next three including against us at ER? Things are looking good, really good...and best part is is for the the first time I feel confident these players and staff have their heads screwed on and won't sit back and relax about this, they'll keep going.

Der hun are closer to QOTS than us

I watched the 2nd half of the Sevco match on Sevco TV and they were shocking. Defensively they look all over the place.

They brought Boyd on with 15 minutes to go and he must have committed half a dozen fouls.

They mustered one effort on target in the 50 minutes of the half (the ref was also poor)

14-03-2015, 05:00 PM
It never ceases to amaze me how bad Rangers now are. After seeing how poor Livi were against us midweek I really though McCall would get off to a flyer today but they are totally inept. I'll be hugely disappointed if we don't beat them next week.

Indeed.

Need to forget about today and concentrate on next week. Big big game next weekend for both teams. We have nothing to be afraid of.

Off the bar
14-03-2015, 05:00 PM
I didn't cash out.

Stubbs gtf

Don't say we didn't warn you!

14-03-2015, 05:01 PM
BBC reporting 4.17min injury time played at Ibrox.

14-03-2015, 05:02 PM
Brilliant 3 points today hibs and even better with the huns dropping more points :thumbsup::flag:

Hopefully that gives a huge lift going into next week and puts another dampner on the huns!

how good will it be if Alloa gain at least a point at the bigot dome on tues night :greengrin

I watched the 2nd half of the Sevco match on Sevco TV and they were shocking. Defensively they look all over the place.

They brought Boyd on with 15 minutes to go and he must have committed half a dozen fouls.

They mustered one effort on target in the 50 minutes of the half (the ref was also poor)

Was all that added on time warranted?

14-03-2015, 05:03 PM
HUGE day in the race for 2nd. Huns hot air and "momentum" stopped in its tracks as the Hibs steamroller rumbles on :thumbsup:

14-03-2015, 05:04 PM

If the truth be known, there could have been more as Livi fannied about for the last 15 minutes of the game.

In saying that, Rangers could have played until 6pm and not scored.

14-03-2015, 05:04 PM

Like father like Hun. Oops, I mean son. :wink:

14-03-2015, 05:07 PM

CA Hibby
14-03-2015, 05:08 PM
Beat them next week and we will be 10 points clear of them, albeit they will have 2 in hand!

Rangers play midweek so might only be 4 ahead going into that game

14-03-2015, 05:18 PM
Rangers play midweek so might only be 4 ahead going into that game

Rangers should be more concerned abouy QOTS only being 4 points behind them rather than silly pipe dreams about catching us.

14-03-2015, 05:18 PM
REALLY MUST get something from the game v der hun. As stated already, they could only be 4 points behind us going into the game with a game in hand and [god forbid] IF they were to beat us could be 2 points in front of us .

14-03-2015, 05:23 PM
BBC reporting 4.17min injury time played at Ibrox.

I read he gave 8 minutes ...... where did that come from?

14-03-2015, 05:23 PM

What happens if we BOTH win all our remaining games?

14-03-2015, 05:25 PM
HUGE day in the race for 2nd. Huns hot air and "momentum" stopped in its tracks as the Hibs steamroller rumbles on :thumbsup:

Didn't expect rangers to draw today, delighted all the same.
We must try and get a good crowd next week

14-03-2015, 05:26 PM
another goal each for the top two scorers today

13 Cummings
(Hibernian)
12 Reilly
(Queen of Sth)
11 Lyle
(Queen of Sth)
10 Keatings
(the grunts)
10 Malonga
(Hibernian)

14-03-2015, 05:28 PM
Rangers should be more concerned abouy QOTS only being 4 points behind them rather than silly pipe dreams about catching us.

14-03-2015, 05:29 PM
Two massive results for us today at Central Park and Ibrox. Even with a little help from their friends by way of a generous amount of added time again today, the Huns couldn't take advantage. Shaping up nicely for next Sunday - let's do it Hibs!:aok:

14-03-2015, 05:30 PM
REALLY MUST get something from the game v der hun. As stated already, they could only be 4 points behind us going into the game with a game in hand and [god forbid] IF they were to beat us could be 2 points in front of us .

Aye but results gone our way again today. This Rangers team has never delivered when the pressure has been on.

Well done Hibs again today. Professional performance by the sounds of it and tremendous result.

14-03-2015, 05:39 PM

It is in our hands cos if we win all our games the cannot catch us as we will have beaten them

14-03-2015, 05:41 PM
What happens if we BOTH win all our remaining games?

That would be pretty difficult unless you can find a way that we both win next week:greengrin

14-03-2015, 05:41 PM
It is in our hands cos if we win all our games the cannot catch us as we will have beaten them

Don't get him started on this again, he has a real bee in his bonnet about it

14-03-2015, 05:43 PM

Maybe Stubbs reckons that he's worked hard in training and deserves to have his pay packet boosted a bit?

14-03-2015, 05:44 PM
Don't get him started on this again, he has a real bee in his bonnet about it

Ha. The other day it wasn't but after today it is in our hands. :)

14-03-2015, 05:45 PM

I get that but that's same for them. They can influence the game between us. Hypothetically.

14-03-2015, 05:45 PM
Ha. The other day it wasn't but after today it is in our hands. :)

It's not changed any.

14-03-2015, 05:48 PM
Alloa 0 Falkirk 1, crackin goal after 16 mins

14-03-2015, 05:50 PM
Alloa 0 Falkirk 1, crackin goal after 16 mins

Quite a good match. Alloa looked the better team up until the goal IMO.

14-03-2015, 05:56 PM
Just back from Cowden, we were decent 1st half then seemed to go into cruise control in 2nd half...maybe 3games in 6days took its toll a bit...tho we never looked like conceding. DjeDje was very very poor today so hope Big Dom is back for Der Hun next Sunday. Great 3pts on a really heavy pitch

WillowbraeHibby
14-03-2015, 06:21 PM
Just back from Cowden, we were decent 1st half then seemed to go into cruise control in 2nd half...maybe 3games in 6days took its toll a bit...tho we never looked like conceding. DjeDje was very very poor today so hope Big Dom is back for Der Hun next Sunday. Great 3pts on a really heavy pitch

I wasn't at the game, but from the commentating, it didn't sound like he was on song so to speak...

14-03-2015, 06:28 PM

only just saw the goal then turned over for the rugby, will watch the rest after rugby is finished :) i'm kinda hoping for a Falkirk win here, means a good result at ibrox for them on tuesday more important after Livi gaining on them today :agree:

what a poor turnout from Falkirk fans, even that wee stand thing is only half full

ionahibby
14-03-2015, 06:45 PM
only just saw the goal then turned over for the rugby, will watch the rest after rugby is finished :) i'm kinda hoping for a Falkirk win here, means a good result at ibrox for them on tuesday more important after Livi gaining on them today :agree:

what a poor turnout from Falkirk fans, even that wee stand thing is only half full

Cracking alloa equaliser! 1-1

14-03-2015, 06:45 PM

1-1 now. It's a wee bit dark.

14-03-2015, 06:51 PM
Really surprised we have struggled against the Bairns this season. Falkirk look very ordinary.

14-03-2015, 06:53 PM
Cracking alloa equaliser! 1-1

putting my tea on and missed it :doh:

ionahibby
14-03-2015, 06:58 PM
Really surprised we have struggled against the Bairns this season. Falkirk look very ordinary.

McDonald doesn't look to clever in goals either.

Stuarty27
14-03-2015, 07:01 PM
Fraser Fyvie was terrific today.

Mom

14-03-2015, 07:07 PM
missed another goal :rolleyes: 2-1 Falkirk

saw that one though 3-1 Falkirk, good result for them

14-03-2015, 07:07 PM
Here's a thought. If Hearts win in midweek and on Saturday then we need to win next Sunday to stop them being crowned champions next weekend.

14-03-2015, 07:10 PM
http://www.pix123.com/bettingpro/201412/Dec21/1-21122014015724.jpg

14-03-2015, 07:10 PM

Does anyone know how much actual extra-time they got ?. BBC Scot sys 5m but they're hardly the most trustworthy lot these days. Be worth watching what the Hun get over the remaining games as it's a cert they'll be give any added-edge to aid their 'cause' !

14-03-2015, 07:27 PM

14-03-2015, 07:31 PM
soooo after the Alloa v Falkirk game the scores on the doors are

No movement2

No movement3

No movement4

No movement5
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

http://ichef.bbci.co.uk/onesport/cps/464/mcs/media/images/81647000/jpg/_81647386_hibs.jpg

14-03-2015, 07:40 PM
Does anyone know how much actual extra-time they got ?. BBC Scot sys 5m but they're hardly the most trustworthy lot these days. Be worth watching what the Hun get over the remaining games as it's a cert they'll be give any added-edge to aid their 'cause' ! I was listening to OOM and it wasn't any more than 5.