View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 2 - 1 Livingston (Cummings, DjeDje) [FT]

11-03-2015, 05:49 PM
Hopefully another successful match thread from myself. :greengrin

11-03-2015, 05:51 PM

Is that it? Where's the weather report?! Who's in the pub already? Have you bought a round?!

All questions that need answering in the first post of the match day thread.

IrnBru22
11-03-2015, 05:54 PM
#Hibs (https://mobile.twitter.com/search/?q=%23Hibs&s=hash) field a 3-5-2 formation for #HFCvLFC (https://mobile.twitter.com/search/?q=%23HFCvLFC&s=hash) with a back-three of Watson, Hanlon and Fontaine and Boyle employed as a right wing-back

@dja_franck (https://mobile.twitter.com/dja_franck) starts in attack for #Hibs (https://mobile.twitter.com/search/?q=%23Hibs&s=hash) alongside @Jasoncummings35 (https://mobile.twitter.com/Jasoncummings35) while Liam Craig returns in midfield #HFCvLFC (https://mobile.twitter.com/search/?q=%23HFCvLFC&s=hash)

11-03-2015, 05:54 PM
Allan, dylan and malonga benched...

Boyle at right wing back...

11-03-2015, 05:55 PM
A few massive shouts in there by Stubbs, here's hoping it pays off.

11-03-2015, 05:56 PM

IrnBru22
11-03-2015, 05:56 PM
Would've prefered stanton starting instead of craig

11-03-2015, 05:57 PM
It had better be or there will be no hiding place .
What about Team News ,Conditions ,What's on the Specials Menu in the Catering dept , fashion ,and gossip :agree:

11-03-2015, 05:58 PM
Boyle from ST to RWB. Hopefully this one doesn't come back to haunt us.

Purehibee_MYB
11-03-2015, 05:58 PM
Bold selection but I trust Stubbsy! :hibees

11-03-2015, 06:00 PM
Some interesting choices there

We do need to try and keep some people fresh though

Allan was poor last week too, so maybe that influenced Stubbs decision

11-03-2015, 06:00 PM
Could revert to 442 quite easily if it's not working. Good luck to Boyle hope he plays well there. 3 nil to hibs :flag:

11-03-2015, 06:02 PM
It's a squad game these days. Three games in a week we're not going to play unchanged IMHO

11-03-2015, 06:02 PM
Stubbs obviously letting this manager award get to his head :paranoid: :greengrin

11-03-2015, 06:03 PM
We all expected change tonight given three games this week , but agree with P B ,some big calls been made ,and With the hoodo of Manager of the Month over him ,Stubbs has been bold and hope team get the win for him and us ,as with Rangers change of Manager the best response from us is just to keep winning games .

11-03-2015, 06:06 PM
Looks strong even with the changes.

Might need to be patient but we should win

11-03-2015, 06:06 PM
A few massive shouts in there by Stubbs, here's hoping it pays off.

Can't we wait till we're in the Champions League before we start rotating?

11-03-2015, 06:07 PM
I can just imagine this place at 9.45 tonight if these changes don't pay off:cb

11-03-2015, 06:07 PM

More likely as a right winger against livi i would assume?

11-03-2015, 06:09 PM
I can just imagine this place at 9.45 tonight if these changes don't pay off:cb

PETRIE !!!!! :grr:

11-03-2015, 06:09 PM
In Stubbsy I trust but its a very strange team selection tbh..hope it all pays off

Matty_Jack04
11-03-2015, 06:10 PM

Id be surprised if the 3-5-2 is the set up could easily be 442 with Boyle at the tip of this diamond we here so much about these days, good chance for some guys to stake a place tho competition is good

11-03-2015, 06:13 PM
Would've prefered stanton starting instead of craig

Disagree. Craig looked up for it last week and was very unlucky not to score.

It's a very capable midfield but let's be honest...If we start getting impatient then we all know who will be getting it.

11-03-2015, 06:13 PM
I must admit to having raised an eyebrow at seeing that team.

Hopefully this pays off - a bit of a gamble if the truth be told.

In Stubbs we trust though.

11-03-2015, 06:14 PM
Id be surprised if the 3-5-2 is the set up could easily be 442 with Boyle at the tip of this diamond we here so much about these days, good chance for some guys to stake a place tho competition is good

I would expect Hibs Twitter to have it spot on so 3-5-2 it is. Easy to change during the game.

I'm a bit surprised Forster isn't getting a game as he could be needed if we choose to go 3-5-2 in the cup.

11-03-2015, 06:15 PM
Cerny not even on the bench tonight

11-03-2015, 06:18 PM

Yeah noticed that, thought it a wee bit odd myself.

11-03-2015, 06:20 PM
Changes keep folk interested and with points to prove.

Livi will play with one up top so we should have a spare defender.

Hopefully Boyle and Lewis can push on and pressurise their back line.

3-1 Hibs.

11-03-2015, 06:22 PM
Hibs 3-0

11-03-2015, 06:22 PM

Aw naw! ...... Was it muffins or summat else?

:D

11-03-2015, 06:26 PM

Was he playing in the U20 game the other night ?

Edit: He wasn't Perntreou was. Hmm

11-03-2015, 06:28 PM
Not many people here, hope it fills up for kick off.

11-03-2015, 06:31 PM
Cerny picked up a knock in training I believe.

11-03-2015, 06:36 PM
would be nice to see this

No movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No movement3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

No movement4
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

No movement5
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

change to this after tonights game

No movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No movement3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

No movement4
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

No movement5
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

:flag: :greengrin

11-03-2015, 06:37 PM
Perfect day for a live Hibs stream. No workout tonight and no need to drive. Egg sandwiches and a cheap bottle of wine. I just hope I won't be living stoned at the end.

11-03-2015, 06:37 PM
Cerny picked up a knock in training I believe.

Would explain his total absence. Thanks for that Cat

11-03-2015, 06:40 PM
High tempo start required: rip into them and don't let up until the points are safe...

11-03-2015, 06:41 PM
Very quiet at ER tonight. Lucky if there's 7k in the ground.

WillowbraeHibby
11-03-2015, 06:43 PM
C'Mon the Hibees.... 3 points, let's crack on.... :flag::flag::flag::gwa:

Off the bar
11-03-2015, 06:44 PM
C'mon the hibs

11-03-2015, 06:46 PM
102 Livi fans.

Hand counted by myself.

11-03-2015, 06:47 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

WillowbraeHibby
102 Livi fans.

Hand counted by myself.

How many fingers you got PB..? :greengrin

Kenny Shiels and Preston waxing lyrical about our set up

11-03-2015, 06:48 PM
102 Livi fans.

Hand counted by myself.

Found myself doing that frequently last season, luckily the football has been better this season

11-03-2015, 06:48 PM
Kenny Shiels and Preston waxing lyrical about our set up

Well that's worrying!

11-03-2015, 06:51 PM
I think Preston has been told to be all cuddly towards us. All the hate mail has paid off!

11-03-2015, 06:52 PM
I think Preston has been told to be all cuddly towards us. All the hate mail has paid off!

Ha this made me laugh out loud.

Still a grade A Yam roaster of the highest order. (That's for you Ronnie K) ;-)

11-03-2015, 06:53 PM

Didn't take long for him to show his true colours.

11-03-2015, 06:56 PM
All Hibs

Off the bar
11-03-2015, 06:57 PM
Sounds like its all hibs, a couple of half chances for Cummings who scuffed both efforts

11-03-2015, 06:57 PM
Couple of shots from Cummings already.

Nice to have Cliff Pike back commentating!

xyz23jc
11-03-2015, 07:00 PM
Need to turn this early pressure into goals!

11-03-2015, 07:02 PM
Need to remember that the Yams only beat them 1-0 recently, I think.

11-03-2015, 07:02 PM
I wish I was watching this. It sounds like Barcelona on the radio!

11-03-2015, 07:03 PM
Need to remember that the Yams only beat them 1-0 recently, I think.

That would do me tbh. It would however be nice to get a few goals!

Goal difference might make a big difference come then end of season.

3 pts is 3 pts

WillowbraeHibby
11-03-2015, 07:05 PM
Livvy looking to survive for a point for what I'm hearing of the game. Sitting deep.. :rolleyes:

11-03-2015, 07:05 PM
Take it there's no radio commentary anywhere?

11-03-2015, 07:06 PM
HibsTV so good now I can watch it full screen.:flag:

WillowbraeHibby

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw

Livvy looking to survive for a point for what I'm hearing of the game. Sitting deep.. :rolleyes:

Gonnae need a bit of patience tonite I think. Long way to go.

We get one we will get a few IMHO!

11-03-2015, 07:07 PM

Bbc Scotland have live commentary

11-03-2015, 07:08 PM

Tbf to Livi they are trying to press us quite high up the park when we have the ball.

It's up to us to use the space in behind when it's there.

WillowbraeHibby
11-03-2015, 07:08 PM
Gonnae need a bit of patience tonite I think. Long way to go.

We get one we will get a few IMHO!

Aye.... Agree wi' ye there.

11-03-2015, 07:09 PM

Brilliant thanks.

11-03-2015, 07:09 PM
Bbc Scotland have live commentary

Yup the good old medium wave! Do people not have radios any more?

HibeeEmma
11-03-2015, 07:10 PM

Won't play on a worldwide stream - useless.

.net it is

Boyle is really, reall wasteful.

boyle with a few slack passes

11-03-2015, 07:11 PM
Hibs playing really nice passing stuff. I almost don't notice the absence of Scott Allen, McGeouch or Malonga. Yet anyway.

11-03-2015, 07:13 PM
possession

72% v 28%

11-03-2015, 07:13 PM
That's a shocking miss by ref and linesman, oxley clearly pinned on the ground by livi striker, gives the corner.

11-03-2015, 07:14 PM
Hibs playing really nice passing stuff. I almost don't notice the absence of Scott Allen, McGeouch or Malonga. Yet anyway.

There's a bit of a lack of urgency from the middle of the park.

None of the 3 seem keen to carry the ball forward like McGeough and to a lesser extent Allan does.

11-03-2015, 07:14 PM
Didn't realise pinning the goalie to the ground was allowed..

11-03-2015, 07:15 PM
Boyle off the bar

11-03-2015, 07:16 PM
Fontaine looked like Sauze for an instant.

cummings mi****s a chance

Cummings scuffs a good chance well wide.

WillowbraeHibby
11-03-2015, 07:17 PM
Cummings not got the zing boots on..... :rolleyes:

11-03-2015, 07:17 PM
cummings yas :thumbsup:

11-03-2015, 07:18 PM
cummings mi****s a chance

I love how the swear word blocker doesn't allow mi**** - wonder if it allows S****horpe United?

Cummings 1 nil

Cummings!

1-0 Cummings.

1st bit urgency in 10 minutes and a goal. Great assist by Craig.

Cracking through ball from liam craig

Get in there.

On a side note Zlatan Sent off for PSG!!

WillowbraeHibby
11-03-2015, 07:19 PM
Yessss... Glad that went in....

I love how the swear word blocker doesn't allow mi**** - wonder if it allows S****horpe United?

noticed that aye lol, it's always done it for scun thorpe though

Composed from Cummings there. Get in there!

xyz23jc
Thank F***! Cummingsssss! 1-0 Hibs. Preston and Gordon depressed!

Cummings!!!!! A Romario type goal round the keeper!

Cummings not got the zing boots on..... :rolleyes:

Keep going :wink:

Yessss... Glad that went in....

Patience pays off!

what a pass from Craig!

Off the bar
11-03-2015, 07:20 PM
Nice! My computer is so old and crap I'm listening online and it's still 0-0

boyle misses another chance, cummings the same with the rebound

Boyle hits a chance straight at the keeper, Craig rebound cleared off the line.

Off the bar
Goaaallllll

11-03-2015, 07:21 PM
Hibs are going to take Livvy to the Washerama.

xyz23jc
More like it Hibs!! Get in!

You'll need to wind the Dynamo faster then HH!! ;-)

Fyvie looks like he's toiling.

Great stuff. Boyle almost then Robertson off the line

WillowbraeHibby
Keep going :wink:

This game must be well behind online... I posted that then seen Cummings has scored... My sincere apologies for that :greengrin...

preston said fyvie was limping earlier

11-03-2015, 07:22 PM

Aye he's hobbling a bit.

11-03-2015, 07:22 PM
preston said fyfie was limping earlier

Been hobbling for at least 5 mins.

McGeough warming up.

WillowbraeHibby
11-03-2015, 07:23 PM

That's the issue I have... And this is only 8 month auld... :rolleyes:

xyz23jc
Been hobbling for at least 5 mins.

McGeough warming up.

Is Stanton on the bench?

Mcpakeisgod
Normal service resumes

Boyle again just about controlled it in the box. Fontaine looks class. Seriously.

Off the bar
You'll need to wind the Dynamo faster then HH!! ;-)

Yeah it's a bit weird reading here and listening to the game knowing wether the chance goes in or not!

11-03-2015, 07:24 PM
Good

Let's get another before HT

Boyle again just about controlled it in the box. Fontaine looks class. Seriously.

New deal is an absolute must IMHO.

Stubbs has indicated today that he'd like to keep all the out of contract players!!

Is Stanton on the bench?

yes

06 Forster
11 Stanton
19 Handling
20 Allan
23 McGeouch
24 Malonga
31 Perntreou

No idea how Djedje missed that.

Off the bar
11-03-2015, 07:25 PM
That's the issue I have... And this is only 8 month auld... :rolleyes:

Not just me then!

Almost 2.

Boyle cross goes right acrosd the goal mouth, cut back to Fyvie may have been a better option.

Yeah it's a bit weird reading here and listening to the game knowing wether the chance goes in or not!

:-)

11-03-2015, 07:26 PM
Almost 2. Boyle cross goes right acrosd the goal mouth, cut back to Fyvie may have been a better option.

Another one kills this game IMHO!! Mon Hibs another before HT please.

We've really become a good footballing side.

Great ball by Watson. JJ missed by a bawhair.

Boyle getting into good positions, poor deliveries though

Boyle seems to be playing superb.

Great play by Boyle, ball across but Cummings and Djedje were static.

round of applause for nice play from boyle

xyz23jc
11-03-2015, 07:27 PM
Another one kills this game IMHO!! Mon Hibs another before HT please.

Would be very pleasing! Hope it's Boyle! Deserves a goal! 6 mins till HT

11-03-2015, 07:27 PM

Brilliance

11-03-2015, 07:28 PM
Would be very pleasing! Hope it's Boyle! Deserves a goal! 6 mins till HT

Sounds like he's doing everything but score!! Hopefully more to come.

11-03-2015, 07:29 PM
This sounds fantastic on the radio. Kenny Shiels, a man who knows about good football is very impressed.

Actually gutted I can't be there.

11-03-2015, 07:30 PM
big welcome to the 835 guests

11-03-2015, 07:30 PM
Fontaine is going to be tough to keep hold of. We need to give him a big long contract with a large buyout clause.

11-03-2015, 07:31 PM
big welcome to the 835 guests

I wonder if Stuart Mourinho, sorry, McCall is one of them.

11-03-2015, 07:32 PM
More positive play from Hibs. Liam Fontaine impressing the Heartsound team.

11-03-2015, 07:35 PM
Not bad.

Needs a bit more urgency at times imo. There's goals here for us, which could be important, if we can lift it a notch.

xyz23jc
HT 1-0 Hibs! More of the same second half please Hibs...But wi a few mair goals! ;)

102 Livi fans.

Hand counted by myself.

How many Hearts fans?

11-03-2015, 07:36 PM
12 Cummings
(Hibernian)
11 Lyle
(Queen of Sth)
11 Reilly
(Queen of Sth)
10 Keatings
(the Grunts)
10 Malonga
(Hibernian)

WillowbraeHibby
11-03-2015, 07:36 PM
How many Hearts fans?

Nae yams, they're the guests on tonight... :greengrin

11-03-2015, 07:37 PM
Fontaine is the best centre half we've had since God knows when.

11-03-2015, 07:38 PM
Second needed. Don't want another Raith incidence. Dje dje has been poor, hopefully gets the finger out second half. Boyle doing well out wide

How many Hearts fans?

At least 400 000 super die hards of course.

Absolutely.

Strolls it every week.

Gordon Rae

11-03-2015, 07:39 PM
How many Hearts fans?

400,000 haven't you been listening?? :greengrin

11-03-2015, 07:40 PM
Sounds like he's doing everything but score!! Hopefully more to come.

Your friend Preston saying Hibs should be out of sight So let's get an early goal second half and go on and score three or four

Started pretty badly but he's done well towards the end of the half. Could have cut one back but had a shot. Great cross and no one there as well.

Your last two words not needed.
Fontaine is the best centre half we've had since (Le) God.

xyz23jc
11-03-2015, 07:41 PM

Just what I was thinking.....Great minds and fools etc haha!

11-03-2015, 07:41 PM
12 Cummings
(Hibernian)
11 Lyle
(Queen of Sth)
11 Reilly
(Queen of Sth)
10 Keatings
(the Grunts)
10 Malonga
(Hibernian)

Fair play to him - IMO Jason is still very raw as a striker so to be top of the scoring charts is a great achievement.

11-03-2015, 07:42 PM
Numerous incidents involving Cummings up town, according to Mr Preston. To be fair he has been glowing in his praise of his football skill.

Greenblood70
11-03-2015, 07:43 PM

Agreed, he's got the lot imo. strength, reasonable pace, good with the ball at his feet, a gem of a signing. Pray we can get him on a decent length contract, he's pivotal to our resurgence.

I am very happy with the effort and goal considering we are missing 3 of our best players. We have a nice squad now and I like Stubbs is trying to keep players match fit while resting others. Boyle, Fyvie and Watson look like they are players and are merging in quite quickly.

Liam Fontaine is beginning to make me want to compare him to Sauze, Baresi, Beckenbauer or Passarella, but that is partly motivated by a wish to provoke a fair proportion of our visiting guests. :flag:

haagsehibby
Not very impressed with Dje Dje in this match so far. For a striker he's too far out on the wing for me. Happy for him to prove me wrong in the second half though.

Numerous incidents involving Cummings up town, according to Mr Preston. To be fair he has been glowing in his praise of his football skill.
Muffin to be worried about:wink:

xyz23jc
11-03-2015, 07:45 PM
I am very happy with the effort and goal considering we are missing 3 of our best players. We have a nice squad now and I like Stubbs is trying to keep players match fit while resting others. Boyle, Fyvie and Watson look like they are players and are merging in quite quickly.

Liam Fontaine is beginning to make me want to compare him to Sauze, Baresi, Beckenbauer or Passarella, but that is partly motivated by a wish to provoke a fair proportion of our visiting guests. :flag:

Half the player that Zaliukas was....! Kabooom

11-03-2015, 07:46 PM
i'm getting a bit concerned about bawheid alan preston, was he given a BBC warning like jeremy clarkson got last year ?

11-03-2015, 07:47 PM

Joke of a comment by Preston.

11-03-2015, 07:49 PM
preston is a pure welt of a human being, a complete waste of oxygen. Next sensible thing he says will be his first. Tool.

Joke of a comment by Preston.

He's a joke of a commentator....

i'm getting a bit concerned about bawheid alan preston, was he given a BBC warning like jeremy clarkson got last year ?

At this rate he is going to have to get a police escort through Gorgski tonight!

To be honest id want to see him against better quality opposition before saying that.

11-03-2015, 07:50 PM
2nd half started, only another 15 mins for folk waiting for a pie since HT

11-03-2015, 07:51 PM
Not very impressed by this performance yet - we have had so much possession yet so little reward for it, Stevenson's crosses are particularly poor this evening and our strikers seem either tired already (Cummings) or not up to pace with balls into the box (Dje Dje)... still, the changes Stubbs has made are a sign of how much faith he has in his squad, but we really need to convert this pressure into goals. Livingstone are pretty awful, but they might just get lucky ...

11-03-2015, 07:51 PM

They all chipped in there. I'm only aware of the McDonald's incident.

xyz23jc
11-03-2015, 07:52 PM
Not very impressed by this performance yet - we have had so much possession yet so little reward for it, Stevenson's crosses are particularly poor this evening and our strikers seem either tired already (Cummings) or not up to pace with balls into the box (Dje Dje)... still, the changes Stubbs has made are a sign of how much faith he has in his squad, but we really need to convert this pressure into goals. Livingstone are pretty awful, but they might just get lucky ...

This is exactly what Preston & Heartsound seem to be hoping for!

11-03-2015, 07:54 PM
Robertson put a nice little well deserved boot into Talbot.

11-03-2015, 07:54 PM
shot from sekajja half-blocked, hibs defence split open

xyz23jc
11-03-2015, 07:55 PM
Gordon just wet himself there!

They all chipped in there. I'm only aware of the McDonald's incident.

Bet he wouldn't have said that about a player he looks after. The bbc shouldn't have a football agent as a regular contributor, especially him, absolute helmet that he is.

I wonder if Stuart Mourinho, sorry, McCall is one of them.

901 now, he's bound to be in there surely

11-03-2015, 07:56 PM
Your friend Preston saying Hibs should be out of sight So let's get an early goal second half and go on and score three or four

Indeed Ronnie Indeed

11-03-2015, 07:56 PM
Half the player that Zaliukas was....! Kabooom

"Was" half the player is at least debatable but "is" would be preposterous having seen him play for the better known cheats.:greengrin

11-03-2015, 07:57 PM
Bet he wouldn't have said that about a player he looks after. The bbc shouldn't have a football agent as a regular contributor, especially him, absolute helmet that he is.

i was convinced he only got the stint because the BBC thought they would maybe get some wee 'snippets' etc, it's certainly not for what he achieved in the game

xyz23jc
11-03-2015, 07:58 PM
"Was" half the player is at least debatable but "is" would be preposterous having seen him play for the better known cheats.:greengrin

Play? Haha

11-03-2015, 08:00 PM
4th hibs corner taken by liam craig....keeper drops it then recovers

possession

65% v 35%

11-03-2015, 08:00 PM

I think you should have been born in Barcelona PeeJay. Your expectations are set admirably but perhaps unfairly high. :wink:

11-03-2015, 08:01 PM
Really not impressed by Djedje tbh. Think he'll be the one to drop down the pecking order when Farid is fit.

11-03-2015, 08:02 PM
Compared to the first half you would think Hibs had gone to pieces.

11-03-2015, 08:03 PM
Really not impressed by Djedje tbh. Think he'll be the one to drop down the pecking order when Farid is fit.

Agree don't rate him hugely.

Play? Haha

True. I guess "cheat" would have been a more accurate term since the two fraud "clubs' in Scotland have a revolving door arrangement between them.

WillowbraeHibby
A wee bit o' a change methinks... Thoughts?

11-03-2015, 08:04 PM
A wee bit o' a change methinks... Thoughts?

Malonga for Djedje
McGeough for Fyvie

Would be mine.

11-03-2015, 08:04 PM
hibs fans screaming for a penalty for a challenge on cummings, preston says never a penalty so that will be that, no reason to mistrust the yamboid

11-03-2015, 08:05 PM
Would feel a lot happier if we scored a second goal. Hope this doesn't turn into another game we should have won and not drawn 1-1. Really have to learn to kill teams off.

11-03-2015, 08:05 PM
Muff Divie makes a great pass to put Cummings through. Penalty denied

WillowbraeHibby
11-03-2015, 08:06 PM
Malonga for Djedje
McGeough for Fyvie

Would be mine.

Fyvie carrying a knock it seems like, and Dje Dje not on his game..

Malonga for Djedje
McGeough for Fyvie

Would be mine.

Good call

Absolutely. They wouldn't be speculating about players of Celtc, Sevco or their darlings.

Fyvie carrying a knock it seems like, and Dje Dje not on his game..

Yep, exactly as I see it.

11-03-2015, 08:07 PM
Would feel a lot happier if we scored a second goal. Hope this doesn't turn into another game we should have won and not drawn 1-1. Really have to learn to kill teams off.

This is my concern but just need to hope we keep it tight and get at least another!

Get Fyvie off, Allan on.

2nd half blues.. nae shots. Cmon Hibs get the next gear!!

11-03-2015, 08:08 PM
hibs fans screaming for a penalty for a challenge on cummings, preston says never a penalty so that will be that, no reason to mistrust the yamboid

Looked like a fair challenge to win the ball but cummings was pushed just before that. Could have been given imo

Are agents allowed to bet on football, or even bet on teams that the agent has players playing in a game. :cb

WillowbraeHibby
Yep, exactly as I see it.

Prefer the changes sooner rather than later.... (Now in fact).. :cb

11-03-2015, 08:09 PM
that's the first time i've heard boyle's name this half

cummings fires it over the bar after a good first touch

11-03-2015, 08:09 PM
C'mon Hibs !! Put this game tae it's bed !!

11-03-2015, 08:10 PM
Prefer the changes sooner rather than later.... (Now in fact).. :cb

20 or so to go. Some fresh legs and urgency required!

11-03-2015, 08:11 PM
Cummings shoots over. Dragged to the ground by the Livi player as he shot but ref doesn't want to know.

Skin Divie has an excellent touch

xyz23jc
Close again Cummings!

mon stubbsy, goals get prizes

yellow card for livi's McKenna

11-03-2015, 08:12 PM
Boyle excellent pace, slips it to Cummings who takes it nicely and sets up for a great shot which he skyes.

11-03-2015, 08:12 PM
We need another or it's going to me a nervy final 3rd of game!

xyz23jc
11-03-2015, 08:13 PM
C'mon Hibs, close this out! Please!

Dylan on for cummings

a sub at last....Dylan on for the muffin man

Cummings off, McGeough on.

Boyle moves up top.

Dylan on for cummings

Boyle moved up top??

Off the bar
We need another or it's going to me a nervy final 3rd of game!

Getting a bit tense, time for the highland park!

11-03-2015, 08:14 PM
We've switched to the 'usual'. Hopefully sparks a bit improvement

Boyle moved up top??

Looks like it aldo

WillowbraeHibby
First change... Dylan for Cummings....

Getting a bit tense, time for the highland park!

;-).

11-03-2015, 08:15 PM
Come on Hibs. Kill them off

Dje dje's knackered

WillowbraeHibby
Dje dje's knackered

Need Malonga on

Looks like it aldo

Cheers.

We need another but if we kept a clean sheet one would be enough (obviously).

Your just susceptible when it's just one tho!!

11-03-2015, 08:16 PM
c'mon Dje Dje man...you looked good in the videos

11-03-2015, 08:16 PM
Hibs even look good in a defensive panic these days!!!! :flag::flag::flag:

11-03-2015, 08:17 PM
Need Malonga on

should have been on 20 mins ago, one day manager of the month stubbs will listen

11-03-2015, 08:18 PM
Livi fud diving.

Craig lacks the touch and turn capability of Scott Allen but he has played well today.

Hanlon good save there.

With it still being one I hope Livi don't take any chances they may get!!

xyz23jc
11-03-2015, 08:19 PM
15 mins left, C'mon Hibs fur f***'s sake, finish the job!

Off the bar
Livi fud diving.

Must have been bad even that fud Preston thought it was a dive!

Craig rifles it into the air for a long corkscrew that doesn't even go out of play. I spoke to soon.:greengrin

11-03-2015, 08:21 PM
13 mins :worried:

Free kick, craigs shot saved

Stevenson will be lining it up. I hope so rather than Craig.

This is where we need to get better. Stuck at 1-0 and caught between going for another to seal the game or stick with what we have and see it out. And then we do neither.

11-03-2015, 08:22 PM
c'mon Dje Dje man...you looked good in the videos

I'd look good in a video if you were to collect the 2 mins of good bits and completely ignore the countless hours of utter dross during my less than stellar playing days

....Just sayin' likes :greengrin

This is murder actually. You can see Hibs drawing.

13 mins :worried:

Keep a clean sheet and we've win but we must all keep our discipline and concentration until ref blow final whistle.

Nothing silly or just score more.

11-03-2015, 08:23 PM
Craig off, Stanton on.

Stanton on for craig

Stanton on for craig.

I'd look good in a video if you were to collect the 2 mins of good bits and completely ignore the countless hours of utter dross during my less than stellar playing days

....Just sayin' likes :greengrin

Can you arrange the video at my will reading? :greengrin

This is murder actually. You can see Hibs drawing.

Team effort to the man now required here.

Mon Hibs out this game to bed and save us from the tension and nerves.

WillowbraeHibby
Craig off, Stanton on.

Well called.... :wink:

xyz23jc
11-03-2015, 08:24 PM
C'mon Sammy same as Saturday!

Gie the baw to stanton

Gary Glen coming on for livi.

11-03-2015, 08:25 PM
Gary Glen coming on for livi.

Not going to say it!!

11-03-2015, 08:27 PM
Gary effing Glen. This is not good.

I'm quite drunk and watched a bit in the mirror doors of my closet which caused me to think it was back to the first half.

4 mins plus added on/injury time to go.

CMON!!!!!!

Worrying about this.

It's rubbish listening to the game on the radio. It sounds so dangerous when livi attack!

I'm quite drunk and watched a bit in the mirror doors of my closet which caused me to think it was back to the first half.

I like that post.