View Full Version : Match Updates tonight's matches.

10-03-2015, 04:53 PM
One big game tonight and one huge one.

The big one in Inverness should be a banker but who do we want to win? Do we want Raith to somehow get to the final? Would ICT winning lessen the chance of a potential meeting with Celtic? I have a feeling about ICT this season.

The HUGE match is at Ibrox where Rangers entertain QOS. Both coming off the back of dissapointing results so who will be more fired up? I can't stress how important this is for us as any dropped points by Rangers will put second firmly in our hands. More importantly, we will have the momentum.

Live update from Glasgow: Rangers fans are angry, nervous and ready to turn on their team at the drop of a hat. QOS have just parked their bus and will move it when the time is right.

Come on the doonhamers. :thumbsup:

10-03-2015, 05:43 PM
Think Rangers will win tonight unfortunately. Expecting a crowd of 40,000 at Ibrox

10-03-2015, 05:50 PM
Think Rangers will win tonight unfortunately. Expecting a crowd of 40,000 at Ibrox

So that's 40000 people getting on their backs instead of 25000. :greengrin

10-03-2015, 06:09 PM
Come on the only team in the Bible! :thumbsup:

10-03-2015, 06:10 PM
"...Newcastle loanees Kevin Mbabu, Gael Bigirimana, Remie Streete and Shane Ferguson are out."

4 of their 5 "Super Loanees" are out injured. Have any of these 4 even featured !? :greengrin

10-03-2015, 06:16 PM
"...Newcastle loanees Kevin Mbabu, Gael Bigirimana, Remie Streete and Shane Ferguson are out."

4 of their 5 "Super Loanees" are out injured. Have any of these 4 even featured !? :greengrin

Streete played 44 minutes of their Scottish Cup match against Raith Rovers and then went off injured before half time and hasn't played since.

The other three have never played.

10-03-2015, 06:27 PM
Why is it that they're expecting 40,000? Obviously I've missed something.

10-03-2015, 06:31 PM
Why is it that they're expecting 40,000? Obviously I've missed something.

first home game under the new (old) regime.

10-03-2015, 06:32 PM
Streete played 44 minutes of their Scottish Cup match against Raith Rovers and then went off injured before half time and hasn't played since.

Nout offered to 'I can get away with anything cause I am captain of Celtic' Scott Brown for the leg braking challenge?

10-03-2015, 06:38 PM
Is any scottish games on TV?

10-03-2015, 06:42 PM
Is any scottish games on TV?

10-03-2015, 06:48 PM
Met Police v VCD Athletic tonight in RPL. Met Police have Billy Crook in their starting XI - VCD have Nick Blue and Lewis Tazer.

10-03-2015, 06:58 PM
first home game under the new (old) regime.

Ah, yes. It will be nice watching it all crumble again :aok:

Woody70x2
10-03-2015, 07:01 PM
Anyone see the boy next to Di Matteo on the bench and think he looked like an old Leigh Griffiths?

WillowbraeHibby
10-03-2015, 07:03 PM
Derek Johnstone talks some rubbish when commentating... :rolleyes:

10-03-2015, 07:03 PM
Met Police v VCD Athletic tonight in RPL. Met Police have Billy Crook in their starting XI - VCD have Nick Blue and Lewis Tazer.

Unbelievable selection. Is Willy Padlock out of the picture altogether nowadays?

10-03-2015, 07:07 PM
Real Madrid a goal down and looking dodgy.

10-03-2015, 07:12 PM
Real Madrid a goal down and looking dodgy.

Or not, Ronaldo equalises!

10-03-2015, 07:15 PM
Unbelievable selection. Is Willy Padlock out of the picture altogether nowadays?

I've heard about a Willy Padlock, sure that they had one on This Morning recently.

10-03-2015, 07:16 PM
Anyone see the boy next to Di Matteo on the bench and think he looked like an old Leigh Griffiths?
Lombardo ? Great player in his day.

10-03-2015, 07:20 PM
QoS hit the post apparently ! Baah.

10-03-2015, 07:21 PM
QoS hit the post apparently ! Baah.

I'm watching the match - QoS well up for it against a piss-poor Sevco.

10-03-2015, 07:23 PM

Pleasing.

The_Sauz
10-03-2015, 07:23 PM

2 out of that 3 are still in Newcastle with injuries :agree:

WillowbraeHibby
10-03-2015, 07:25 PM

Would be a travesty if this lot (Sevco), got promotion ahead of us... Rubbish doesn't describe them... :cb

10-03-2015, 07:26 PM
2-1 Schalke

10-03-2015, 07:30 PM
2-2 ronaldo double.

10-03-2015, 07:31 PM
2-2 2nd equaliser for Ronaldo

10-03-2015, 07:32 PM
Reilly misses a sitter for QoS - Should be 0-2 but still 0-0 :rolleyes:

10-03-2015, 07:33 PM
Would be a travesty if this lot (Sevco), got promotion ahead of us... Rubbish doesn't describe them... :cb

I will honestly be gutted if they finish above us, never mind get promoted instead of us.

WillowbraeHibby
10-03-2015, 07:36 PM
I will honestly be gutted if they finish above us, never mind get promoted instead of us.

Agree wi' you there Trig... They are honking, and lucky to still be level wi' QOS.

WillowbraeHibby
10-03-2015, 07:38 PM
Derek Johnstone... This is Queens biggest game o' the season.. The Rangers... :faf: Canny help themselves...

10-03-2015, 07:38 PM

I thought that too:agree: Apparently that is Lombardo, a blast from the past...

WillowbraeHibby
10-03-2015, 07:39 PM
A few boos there.... Ra bears aren't happy.... :greengrin

10-03-2015, 07:40 PM
Good to see the 'King bounce' has been as devastating as we were warned about.

WillowbraeHibby
10-03-2015, 07:44 PM
Good to see the 'King bounce' has been as devastating as we were warned about.

And long may it continue..... :greengrin

sh00byd00
10-03-2015, 07:45 PM
Rangers are lucky to be going in even. You really do have to wonder what the chumps get up to in training. Probably all sat at the bar having a few pints. That really is how bad they are and they don't look a punt up the arse away from part time players.

Tynie01011973
10-03-2015, 07:52 PM
ICT 0 Raith 0 HT as well

WillowbraeHibby
10-03-2015, 07:54 PM
Rangers are lucky to be going in even. You really do have to wonder what the chumps get up to in training. Probably all sat at the bar having a few pints. That really is how bad they are and they don't look a punt up the arse away from part time players.

:agree: Agree !!!!

10-03-2015, 07:58 PM
If we finished second in the league I don't even know if we'd even get the chance to beat Rangers in the playoffs they're that bad. Could easily see a Falkirk or QOTS beating them over two legs.

10-03-2015, 07:58 PM
Real 3 Schalke 3

10-03-2015, 07:59 PM
What a game this is.

10-03-2015, 08:00 PM
If we finished second in the league I don't even know if we'd even get the chance to beat Rangers in the playoffs they're that bad. Could easily see a Falkirk or QOTS beating them over two legs.

If QOTS start winning I can see rangers finishing 5th.

WillowbraeHibby
10-03-2015, 08:05 PM
If QOTS start winning I can see rangers finishing 5th.

QOS should have this game won... It's theirs to lose.

10-03-2015, 08:06 PM
Porto 3 Basel 1 (4-1)

10-03-2015, 08:07 PM
caley 1 Raith 0 :(

10-03-2015, 08:07 PM
1 - 0 Caley

10-03-2015, 08:08 PM
caley 1 Raith 0 :(

I don't mind that - I think we could beat Caley and I also think we could beat Dundee United. It's a tougher ask for Celtic to beat both ICT and Dundee United back to back.

10-03-2015, 08:10 PM
Rob McLean is a terrible radio commentator.

10-03-2015, 08:11 PM
I don't mind that - I think we could beat Caley and I also think we could beat Dundee United. It's a tougher ask for Celtic to beat both ICT and Dundee United back to back.

i do....i was hoping for a Hibs v Raith final :)

10-03-2015, 08:14 PM
Would love a QOTS winner in the last few seconds and that could with a win for us the morn nite and beating them the follow week would give them a mountain to climb to catch us.

All hypothetical of course and I've probably put the kiss of death on it!!

10-03-2015, 08:17 PM
i do....i was hoping for a Hibs v Raith final :)

There's not any team that I would fear in the competition anymore. Every single one of those teams will fear playing us.

Form team playing great football under a great manager with some excellent players.

10-03-2015, 08:19 PM
A Hun/Queens draw suits us pretty well. QOS have been too close for comfort. ICT winning is also good news for me.

10-03-2015, 08:21 PM
Would love a QOTS winner in the last few seconds and that could with a win for us the morn nite and beating them the follow week would give them a mountain to climb to catch us.

All hypothetical of course and I've probably put the kiss of death on it!!

Even if they draw tonight, we're slowly becoming the favourites for second place.

That would be nine dropped points in four matches.

If they only draw and we win tomorrow, they're five points behind us and would only have two games in hand, one of which is against Hearts.

WillowbraeHibby
10-03-2015, 08:21 PM
How many chances are QOS wasting in this game..... :rolleyes:

10-03-2015, 08:22 PM
No Movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No Movement3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

No Movement4
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

hopefully no change at FT

10-03-2015, 08:23 PM

I've got the bbc match page on the comp showing just the score and the minutes ticking by, and the accompanying image has Boyd proudly sporting four of his chins

10-03-2015, 08:23 PM
i think i've heard approx 25 times tonight of a 40,000 attendance at the bigot dome

but it's really Att: 35,018

10-03-2015, 08:24 PM
Even if they draw tonight, we're slowly becoming the favourites for second place. That would be nine dropped points in four matches. If they only draw and we win tomorrow, they're five points behind us and would only have two games in hand, one of which is against Hearts. Yip all promising and we are heading in the right direction. Need to keep momentum going as we are getting into the business end of season. Glad Farid is on his way back as I think (once match fit) he'll give us something different to what we have just now.

Edit:- ******g typical as I typed that Der Hun scored. F Off

WillowbraeHibby
35.018 at Iboak

f*****n b****s huns score...****s

Utterly against the run of play. Queens have been all over them. Very annoying.

10-03-2015, 08:25 PM
1-0 the hun.

1-0 Sevco

4-3 Schalke.

They only need one more to go through!

10-03-2015, 08:26 PM
Bugger.

10-03-2015, 08:26 PM
Real 3 Schalke 4

Porto 4 Basel 0

10-03-2015, 08:27 PM
Schalke get a 4th

semaj64
Madrid game is a goal fest they are close to going out can they hang on

Pish.

No Movement2

No Movement3

No Movement4

WillowbraeHibby
10-03-2015, 08:32 PM
I still take us to get 2nd place.... Sevco will lose / draw more than they will win. They are Tom Kite...

10-03-2015, 08:32 PM
1-1

10-03-2015, 08:33 PM

1-1 at Ibrox

HAHAHHAHAHA. Moshni horrific clearing header.

GET IN THERE 1-1 Sevco

yasssssssssss 1-1 :thumbsup:

Yasssss :thumbsup:

10-03-2015, 08:34 PM
Good stuff!

WillowbraeHibby
10-03-2015, 08:34 PM
Splendid.......... :greengrin

10-03-2015, 08:35 PM
Super dooper!

10-03-2015, 08:36 PM
Go get another, why not !! :greengrin:greengrin

Hahahahahahahah!!

I love Sevco. :tee hee:

No movement2

No movement3

No movement4

:giruy2:

Met Police 1 VCD Athletic 0

Superb!!!

Real getting bood of the pitch. Few white hankies too

10-03-2015, 08:37 PM
Least Sevco will get another hilarious shot at the Ramsdens cup next season :greengrin

10-03-2015, 08:38 PM
Yesssss!

Rangers are the gift that keeps giving.

Caley win

8 mins of added time. Wtf

HAHAHHAHAHA. Moshni horrific clearing header.

Is it on tv somewhere or a dodgy stream? Or are you there?!

Gutted for Schalke there, some effort!

high bee
Radio saying Vuckic elbows but goes unseen, get the compliance officer onto that. He seems like their only bright spark.

How much injury time is there here?

10-03-2015, 08:39 PM
Finished 1-1 at Ibrox.

Q.o.s clear off the line....wee chick hun says ra gers were robbed

Fishwicke
Yes. What a result.

GlasgowHibee
Should we now be looking at QOTS being our main playoff rivals? :greengrin

Radio saying Vuckic elbows but goes unseen, get the compliance officer onto that. He seems like their only bright spark. How much injury time is there here?

O that would be superb if he's offered a ban ( if there is evidence) 2 game ban yes please!

Finished 1-1 at Ibrox.

Excellent stuff.

1-1 ft at Ibrox. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

10-03-2015, 08:40 PM
Ha Ha
Ha Ha
Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha

Ha get it ROOND YE chick Ya pretend Hun

1-1 FT

Come on Hibs, 3 points tomorrow night please

10-03-2015, 08:41 PM
:lolrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers:

semaj64
10-03-2015, 08:41 PM
Good result, up to Hibs to win tomorrow

10-03-2015, 08:42 PM
Ha get it ROOND YE chick Ya pretend Hun

he did appear to sound a bit deflated after the match

which brings him down to 22 stone

Huns dropping means means its even more important to win tomorrow and capitalise on it.

Perfect. A win for us tomorrow to consolidate 2nd place further is so important. Thank you, Sevco. :aok:

10-03-2015, 08:43 PM
Yesssss!

Rangers are the gift that keeps giving.No when they're the only team to blow your fivefold. ****s!

full points tomorrow and sat mr stubbsy plzzzzzz

We've got to focus on our game tomorrow - must be 3 points. Great result for us tonight though. It is the classic case that it is sometimes better to have points on the board rather than games in hand!

10-03-2015, 08:44 PM

Next 2 games very very important for us. 6 points puts massive pressure on der Hun for their visit in a couple of weeks.

10-03-2015, 08:45 PM
Great result for us. SSN report reckoned Queens were worth a point. Great chance for us to increase our lead on them tomorrow.

10-03-2015, 08:47 PM
Least Sevco will get another hilarious shot at the Ramsdens cup next season :greengrin
:greengrin :thumbsup:

Funny that eh. SSN says the queens deserved their draw.

We've got to focus on our game tomorrow - must be 3 points. Great result for us tonight though. It is the classic case that it is sometimes better to have points on the board rather than games in hand!

Particularly if the team with the games in hand are a bunch of huddies...

10-03-2015, 08:48 PM
Gutted for Schalke there, some effort!

Agreed :agree:

What a fantastic game but dearie me, Gareth Bale was shocking!

We now need to take full advantage of this situation and take six points from our next two games against Livingston and Cowdenbeath.

Sevco now have two home games against Livingston and Alloa coming up so we'll have to assume that they'll win both of them so we need to keep our eye on the ball and keep the pressure on them.

Funny that eh. SSN says the queens deserved their draw.

Good. Sportsound will be spewing!

We need to keep it going.

10-03-2015, 08:49 PM
Nice one QotS ......... Makes tomorrow massive, this could be in our own hands in the next few weeks.

Well played Schalke by the way ... what an effort, what a game http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/top%20marks.gif

10-03-2015, 08:50 PM
Another big point for the new boys tonight, they really are enjoying the dodgy dave bounce, or is it thud?, either way they have got to be pleased with two games undefeated since the revolution. The daily ****** must be able to make a decent headline out of this surely? Would never have happened under Ashley?:wink:

10-03-2015, 08:50 PM
Nice one QotS ......... Makes tomorrow massive, this could be in our own hands in the next few weeks.

Well played Schalke by the way ... what an effort, what a game http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/top%20marks.gif

It's already in our hands.

If we win all our remaining fixtures, we're guaranteed to finish second.

10-03-2015, 08:51 PM
Good result again for us tonight, hope they keep stumbling

10-03-2015, 08:53 PM
Ha Ha
Ha Ha
Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha

I see what you did there.

10-03-2015, 08:54 PM
i would just like to say all the very VERY best to Livingson

on Sat at the bigot dome

10-03-2015, 08:59 PM
HAHAHA i had been keeping an eye on the result on bbc live text and shut the window in digust when the the gers scored.

Delighted!! :D

10-03-2015, 09:02 PM
We'll finish second, I'm sure of it; and our form in the past three months means we should enter the play offs very confident.

10-03-2015, 09:02 PM
Come on Hibees tomorrow :scarf:

dalgetybayhibee
10-03-2015, 09:03 PM
When are they going to stop talking about Rangers.

10-03-2015, 09:07 PM
the stubbmeister was at ibrox tonight...hope he liked what he saw

10-03-2015, 09:08 PM
When are they going to stop talking about Rangers.

I've been saying that for 50 years.

10-03-2015, 09:16 PM

Next 2 games very very important for us. 6 points puts massive pressure on der Hun for their visit in a couple of weeks.
It's in our hands so puts pressure on us to keep winning now ,stubbs will relish this ,and I think he can get the players to believe we can as well ,but one game at a time Aldo .

Niffy
10-03-2015, 09:17 PM
Bbc saying Vuckic elbowed someone send ref missed it. A ban coming up ?

10-03-2015, 09:21 PM
McDowell on the radio saying we are letting Hibs off the hook :greengrin

10-03-2015, 09:22 PM
Out of interest anyone know what the crowd was Did the Mutants flock back and fill Ibrox to idolise the return of the King :wink:

10-03-2015, 09:23 PM

Aye, nude nut, that's why we've pumped you three times already this season.

10-03-2015, 09:25 PM
Out of interest anyone know what the crowd was Did the Mutants flock back and fill Ibrox to idolise the return of the King :wink:

I'd hazard a guess at a lie :aok:

10-03-2015, 09:26 PM

9-1.........totally 'off the hook' :greengrin

10-03-2015, 09:26 PM

He could only say that if we were losing and they were dropping points after us, he doesn't have a clue. Long may he continue.

10-03-2015, 09:27 PM
It's in our hands so puts pressure on us to keep winning now ,stubbs will relish this ,and I think he can get the players to believe we can as well ,but one game at a time Aldo .

So after tomorrow they'll have 2 games in hand, one is against hearts, who is the other against?

10-03-2015, 09:31 PM

35,000 apparently. Not bad but hardly the sell out being touted.

portycabbage
10-03-2015, 09:34 PM

They couldn't spell hook, never mind keep anything on one!

portycabbage
10-03-2015, 09:38 PM
So after tomorrow they'll have 2 games in hand, one is against hearts, who is the other against?

Technically it's Alloa next week and Livingston next month, as the game v hearts has been scheduled for the weekend we play QOS. They were due to play Alloa or Livi that weekend, but they're busy playing the challenge cup final.

10-03-2015, 09:43 PM

Their games in hand are against Hearts and Livingston.

10-03-2015, 09:43 PM
really impressed with Shalke tonight, did i see an old leigh Griffiths on the shalke bench :greengrin

10-03-2015, 09:44 PM

Doesn't matter now. 2nd place is ours if we win every game.

10-03-2015, 09:52 PM
35,000 apparently. Not bad but hardly the sell out being touted.
What was the attendance the last time we played them at Ibrox and that would give an indication how many more turned up tonight .But if they keep dropping points and we keep winning then they might struggle to keep them on board Mcdowall is a liability and they won't leave him at the helm unless they really are strapped for cash .

10-03-2015, 09:58 PM
What was the attendance the last time we played them at Ibrox and that would give an indication how many more turned up tonight .But if they keep dropping points and we keep winning then they might struggle to keep them on board Mcdowall is a liability and they won't leave him at the helm unless they really are strapped for cash .

There was around 29,000 when we played them.

10-03-2015, 10:01 PM
But they only came to watch the Hibees :agree:

10-03-2015, 10:05 PM

Just over 5,000 more there tonight compared with the match against us last month.

We probably had about 4-500 more there than Queen of the South tonight, so there was probably around an extra 6,000 Sevconians there compared with last month.

10-03-2015, 10:09 PM
Just over 5,000 more there tonight compared with the match against us last month.

We probably had about 4-500 more there than Queen of the South tonight, so there was probably around an extra 6,000 Sevconians there compared with last month.
So not a huge increase although it's a midweek game wonder if it had been on a Saturday whether would of been bigger crowd

10-03-2015, 10:16 PM
They stretch the definition of 'loyal' :greengrin The Rangers are the most disloyal fans in Scotland........wonder if Keith Jackson will do a piece tomorrow on their terrible support that have done 'walking away' the last two games where redemption has been promoted :agree:, given the Record is now their endorsed sounding board.........c'mon Keith, where was the sell out tonight :faf::faf: you're probably still choking on that lamb that went down the wrong way :wink: oh and I wonder how Traynor's company are doing seeing as The Rangers are really their main driver and clients.........it's like a huge west coast suckling pig :greengrin feeding off them, soaking up their cash :cb

SJNB Hibby
10-03-2015, 10:32 PM

Agreed--we'll do better as underdog---Cally are no that good

11-03-2015, 06:02 AM

Couldn't agree more Ronnie. Loads of Cup Finals between now and end of season IMHO.

With the return of Farid (will be like a new player) in the last couple of months of the season (if fully fit) we have strengthened where others can't.

It's going to be a very very good and interesting last quarter.

11-03-2015, 10:41 AM
It's already in our hands.

If we win all our remaining fixtures, we're guaranteed to finish second.

Yeh .. I was only going by available points, forgot to factor in that they have to come to ER.

11-03-2015, 11:04 AM

I nearly crashed the car last night when I heard that. :greengrin

11-03-2015, 09:15 PM
chelsea heading out on away goals great headers from PSG Luiz with a thumper and Silva using inspector gadgets neck to power a header in from far :flag:

11-03-2015, 09:21 PM
chelsea heading out on away goals great headers from PSG Luiz with a thumper and Silva using inspector gadgets neck to power a header in from far :flag:

A towsy match by all accounts. Now Chelsea will win the Prem for sure. PSG will be a real power in yaers to come I predict.

11-03-2015, 09:30 PM
So who's Mourinho blaming tonight?

Any chance he'll admit his team were simply well beaten over 2 legs?

11-03-2015, 09:33 PM

Delighted to see them go out their attitude is stinking and comes straight from Mourinho. Sweet that Luiz scored also.

MileHighBees
11-03-2015, 09:35 PM

:agree: Superb headed goals from PSG
Nearly as good as Hibs winner today :greengrin

11-03-2015, 09:35 PM
Double blow for Sevco tonight.

11-03-2015, 09:36 PM

No chance PB Mourinho will be blaming everybody he can think of.

The man has NO class and reminds me of Neil Lennon during his management at Sellick.

11-03-2015, 09:50 PM
Thon Oscar is a disgrace rolling about like that about

Was never a sending off for Ibrahimovic

12-03-2015, 07:34 PM
Everton boo boys unhappy.

12-03-2015, 07:37 PM
Everton boo boys unhappy.

If Everton were to win the Europa League, and claim a Champions League place, would this be in addition to the 4 places already, or in place of one?

12-03-2015, 07:39 PM
If Everton were to win the Europa League, and claim a Champions League place, would this be in addition to the 4 places already, or in place of one?

I think it's in addition, but never going to happen anyway :-)

12-03-2015, 07:41 PM
Kiev will be happy if Everton stick to tippy-tappy.

12-03-2015, 07:44 PM
Good goal great work by Lakaku

I think it's in addition, but never going to happen anyway :-)

What are you saying😄

Corstorphine Hibby

Any chance you'll admit you were wrong about your suggested substitutions last night ? Never heard much from you on the match thread after Dje Dje netted the winner.

Stax
12-03-2015, 09:10 PM
Dnipro beat Ajax 1-0