View Full Version : Match Updates Today's other games

08-03-2015, 03:41 PM
All kicking off at the Utd game, both teams down to 10 men already!

IrnBru22
08-03-2015, 03:42 PM
Paul paton & virgil van dijk sent off already

08-03-2015, 03:42 PM
Good news for hibs van dik out of semi

08-03-2015, 03:43 PM
Seems like it's the wrong man sent off for Utd

Joe's ice cream
All kicking off at the Utd game, both teams down to 10 men already!

Craig Thomson getting it wrong again!! Who would have thought it

Deary me, what did that clown of a linesman think he saw? :rolleyes:

SmashinGlass
08-03-2015, 03:44 PM
Absolute shambles of a decision. Thomson wanting to be centre of attention as usual

Hibee_Lisa
Seems like it's the wrong man sent off for Utd

Surely should have been Butcher if anyone.

Straight reds. does that mean the Celtic boy misses the next Scottish cup game and the league cup final?

both will be overturned

08-03-2015, 03:45 PM
Straight reds. does that mean the Celtic boy misses the next Scottish cup game and the league cup final?

Think so unless they appeal.

Surely should have been Butcher if anyone.

Linesman more to blame for that though I think.

Harsh reds anyway!

Absolute shambles of a decision. Thomson wanting to be centre of attention as usual

Nowt to do with Thomson this time, he's going on the clown on the lines say so.

08-03-2015, 03:47 PM
Ridiculous decision. Cifcti will be getting banned from the compliance office for the kick out.

08-03-2015, 03:47 PM
Paton done **** all

08-03-2015, 03:50 PM
Farce, but wouldn't mind another couple of reds if that erse is in a card happy mood.

08-03-2015, 03:51 PM
Hopefully brown, sparky and stokes get sent off as well with commons throwing a wobbly from the analysis box and getting suspended.

SmashinGlass
08-03-2015, 03:53 PM

True, but there's nothing wrong with Thomson bashing. The boy's a clown. :greengrin

08-03-2015, 03:53 PM
Hopefully brown, sparky and stokes get sent off as well with commons throwing a wobbly from the analysis box and getting suspended.

And after all of that, hopefully United win anyway and the Tims are out on their arse :greengrin

08-03-2015, 03:54 PM
Come on The Arabs!

True, but there's nothing wrong with Thomson bashing. The boy's a clown. :greengrin

And after all of that, hopefully United win anyway and the Tims are out on their arse :greengrin

Hopefully they get 3 more sent off too and ciftci gets cited.

Since when was handball (stokes) not a yellow card?

08-03-2015, 03:57 PM
Come on Utd!!!

08-03-2015, 03:58 PM
I'm contemplating the 'mute' button as Andy Walker just can't help but being a biased twat in his commentary.

Strangely, Sky aren't electing for silencing their microphones today - pro-IRA songs being belted out in all their glory but no doubt Celtic done everything they could to make sure it didn't happen :rolleyes:

08-03-2015, 04:05 PM
Why is thomson still allowed to ref ?

08-03-2015, 04:05 PM
I'm contemplating the 'mute' button as Andy Walker just can't help but being a biased twat in his commentary.

Strangely, Sky aren't electing for silencing their microphones today - pro-IRA songs being belted out in all their glory but no doubt Celtic done everything they could to make sure it didn't happen :rolleyes:
:agree: How brutal is this to watch? Baw's coming Doon wi snow on it.

08-03-2015, 04:13 PM
Bad neck injury to Liverpools Skirtel. Carried off on stretcher.

08-03-2015, 04:16 PM
Both teams hit the post in the space of 2 minutes

08-03-2015, 04:16 PM
This pitch is woeful

08-03-2015, 04:17 PM
Utd penatly!

Penalty United. C'mon.

C'mon Utd

08-03-2015, 04:18 PM
Pen UTD !!! Comon !

Yesssssss

1-0 utd :aok:

Maybe Jim Goodwin should consider changing his name by deed poll to Scott Brown - Brown must have the highest foul to card ratio in the entirety of Scottish football!

YAS!

1-0 United!

The cheat cheats again.

IrnBru22
08-03-2015, 04:19 PM
Goal Dundee United from penalty!!

YEEEEA UTD :thumbsup::flag:

****ing YASSSSSSSSS

Yaaaasssss, now, more red cards!!! :greengrin

Always said Thomson was a top ref. Great decision.

Yaaaasssss!!!!

08-03-2015, 04:20 PM
If Andy Walker says it was a soft penalty against Celtc, it probably means it was a stonewaller :agree:

08-03-2015, 04:21 PM
Very soft peno. Probably a dive, difficult to see any contact.

08-03-2015, 04:21 PM
Hopefully Craig Thomson is doing enough here to keep himself out of the semi's and...... erm........... any other cup game we may be in this season :greengrin

08-03-2015, 04:22 PM
Obviously i'm pleased that cheat has made another terrible decision, but when are those in charge of the officials in Scotland going to do something about this man?

08-03-2015, 04:24 PM
Obviously i'm pleased that cheat has made another terrible decision, but when are those in charge of the officials in Scotland going to do something about this man?

Peter Lawell's already on the phone to the referee's dressing room informing Thomson his family have been kidknapped and that he's now obliged to balance it up in the second half if he wants to see them again.

You heard it here first :agree:

If Utd win this.

One nil to United.

Heh heh Mr Bond. Everytheeng is going to plan!

08-03-2015, 04:26 PM
Linesman from boness, he's a die hard rangers fan , bad luck for celtic the day

ShadesLongThrow
08-03-2015, 04:27 PM
Driving back from Easter Road, Radio Scotland kept going on about these being two really good football teams who like to play the ball on the ground. This is brutal stuff. And is Andy Walker sitting with a Celtc top on?

andrew70
08-03-2015, 04:29 PM
Driving back from Easter Road, Radio Scotland kept going on about these being two really good football teams who like to play the ball on the ground. This is brutal stuff. And is Andy Walker sitting with a Celtc top on?

To be fair the pitch is an absolute disgrace

08-03-2015, 04:29 PM
Having seen the replay, van Dijk can have no complaints, Cifci should have been sent off, Brown should have been sent off and Butcher should have been sent off for lashing out (understandably) at van Dijk...

It's a penalty for me - Stokes' thigh bumps into Connolly when he's already jumping to avoid Bitton.

I can't claim to be anywhere near unbiased right enough :greengrin

08-03-2015, 04:33 PM
Thomson does realise if United go through it's easier for us to win the cup, right? Maybe he's been promised the final.

08-03-2015, 04:34 PM

He should have seen Browns two footed tackle and sent him off and we wouldn't have had the carry on that went on, Cifti should have seen red for kicking Brown in the face, is Thompson feared to book Brown, getting away with a lot as usual as celtc captain.

08-03-2015, 04:35 PM
Anyone think Cifci might get a retrospective red if utd make the semi?

Should have been 4 reds and I fully expect the compliance officer to hear about them all and hand them out.

Connolly another cheating little ****.

If Utd win this.

Get the gifs warmed up Steve.

08-03-2015, 04:36 PM

Will daffy do?

08-03-2015, 04:37 PM
Come on Utd!! Another 45 mins to go!!

08-03-2015, 04:38 PM

Preferably not x rated ones :greengrin

FFS Thomson!!!

Utd down to 9 men now

Penalty to Celtic

That's that.

Oh saw that coming... Is that it even now Thompson ?!

**** sake

Craig Thomson's family have now been released.

Absolutely shocking decision.

08-03-2015, 04:39 PM
Go on Leigh, do us a favour and hit it wide.

**** sake.

All came from the Utd centre back sheighting a tackle.

Griffiths misses!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Griffiths you legend!!!

Well done Leigh.

One of our own indeed

YAS, up ye Leigh.

hahahahahaha

YAS :thumbsup:

08-03-2015, 04:40 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Sparky kens :wink: Hold on Utd !!!

I still love Leigh Griffiths.

Surely all these things are signs it ours, surely.

Everything is going right.

Got to fancy Celtic from here still.

He apologised straight away to the Celtic fans as if he wanted to miss it? :)

"He's one of our own"!

He should have seen Browns two footed tackle and sent him off and we wouldn't have had the carry on that went on, Cifti should have seen red for kicking Brown in the face, is Thompson feared to book Brown, getting away with a lot as usual as celtc captain.

Yip, what i was saying though was it was the linesman's fault for the wrong sending off, and tere he goes again with another ridiculous decision.

He's a ****in incompetent cheat.

08-03-2015, 04:41 PM
To be fair what is Paton's arm doing up there anyway? Penalty for me.

08-03-2015, 04:42 PM

He got sent off in the first 10 mins? Do you mean Dixon?

08-03-2015, 04:43 PM
Aye sorry, him.

08-03-2015, 04:43 PM

Absolutely, but at 1-0 down you just never know.

08-03-2015, 04:44 PM
Cant believe he missed. However down to 9 men UTD will need a miracle now. Can't see them holding on.

08-03-2015, 04:46 PM
Going to be really difficult for utd now, fingers crossed they can hold on.

08-03-2015, 04:46 PM
C'mon United :pray:

Kavinho
08-03-2015, 04:47 PM

Protecting his face?

08-03-2015, 04:47 PM
Great ref, handling this game well.

08-03-2015, 04:48 PM
Yip, what i was saying though was it was the linesman's fault for the wrong sending off, and tere he goes again with another ridiculous decision.

He's a ****in incompetent cheat.

And fails to book Griffiths for kicking the ball away, can see another few penalties come celtcs way and and another red for the arabs.

08-03-2015, 04:48 PM
It's a penalty, but never a red card.

08-03-2015, 04:49 PM
Just seen a reply and hits his shoulder more than his arm.

08-03-2015, 04:50 PM
Protecting his face?

Yup, hands in a deliberate, unnatural position.

08-03-2015, 04:51 PM
I don't rate that UTD keeper but what a game he's having today.

08-03-2015, 04:51 PM
Just seen a reply and hits his shoulder more than his arm.
Looked like upper arm to me. Will need to see it again.

08-03-2015, 04:53 PM
Well, DU being ahead was exciting while it was allowed to last. The whole three minutes :rolleyes:

08-03-2015, 04:54 PM
If Utd win, then we win the cup, will Lee get a medal too?

08-03-2015, 04:55 PM
Well, DU being ahead was exciting while it was allowed to last. The whole three minutes :rolleyes:

Am I missing something here ?

08-03-2015, 04:55 PM
Protecting his face?

I think it's human instinct to protect your face there. Not deliberate and a very harsh sending off from the cheat.

08-03-2015, 04:56 PM
More red cards please.

08-03-2015, 04:56 PM

They are still ahead no?

08-03-2015, 04:57 PM
Could have been 2 there.

Celtic leaving spaces at the back.

08-03-2015, 04:57 PM
Ah that was a chance.

08-03-2015, 04:58 PM
They are still ahead no?

I've been trying to check my sky box as I thought someone must have paused it :greengrin

Craig Thompson - what an absolute joke of a referee

More red cards please.

Hopefully both teams lose another couple players and Ciftci is cited.

This ******* is beyond corrupt!

Yet another cheap free-kick to the Tims :rolleyes:

Great save from the United Keeper a minute ago.

08-03-2015, 05:00 PM
They are still ahead no?

I know, I was going to write 'on top' but wanted to avoid any double entendres :greengrin

08-03-2015, 05:01 PM
The BBC radio pundit has just significantly criticised the ref.

**** off

Griffiths scores 1-1

Great header sadly

How long is left?

08-03-2015, 05:02 PM
How long is left?

20 mins plus injury

Showing what a big hibee he is with that celebration. Tramp.

*****. Tremendous cross right enough.

I'll take a replay and a few more reds in this game and the replay.

TAHibby
Replay the best United can hope for.

Awwww ****

08-03-2015, 05:03 PM
**** off

Goodbye cup!

Showing what a big hibee he is with that celebration. Tramp.

What a load of pish.

Could do with Cifti scoring a last minute winner then a 2nd yellow for over celebrating.

johansen now misses next match. I just hope there is no replay

08-03-2015, 05:04 PM
Secretly hoping Utd lose the heid here and start breaking legs :greengrin

08-03-2015, 05:04 PM
Goodbye cup!

Steady.

Celtic are bang average. If St Johnstone can beat them so can any of the teams left in the hat.

08-03-2015, 05:05 PM
Winning this cup and promotion would shut the Yambaloids right up...oh to dream the impossible dream

08-03-2015, 05:05 PM
Steady.

Celtic are bang average. If St Johnstone can beat them so can any of the teams left in the hat.

Agreed, I'm looking at both these teams here and thinking "bring it".

08-03-2015, 05:07 PM
All that really matters at the end of the day is that we are in the draw for the semi. If celtic are too then so be it, they're by no means unbeatable.

08-03-2015, 05:08 PM
Goodbye cup!

Right then...goodbye u mair like 👏

08-03-2015, 05:08 PM
Goodbye cup!Jeezo ...:tee hee:

08-03-2015, 05:09 PM
I'd rather at least reach a final. Dont want Celtic in the semi.

Chances are we'd take a poor crowd too expecting to lose.

08-03-2015, 05:12 PM
Utd are going to struggle to soak up this pressure for 10+ mins, but their keeper is on fire. You never know...

08-03-2015, 05:14 PM
Right then...goodbye u mair like 👏

That's a bit harsh. This is a forum for opinions and I'm entitled to mine.

08-03-2015, 05:14 PM
I'd rather at least reach a final. Dont want Celtic in the semi. Chances are we'd take a poor crowd too expecting to lose.

That's the positive spirit Andy :-)

But it's those games I like....half written off before we play....sure there was a semi or two against the old Rangers just like that where we prevailed against the odds....

08-03-2015, 05:15 PM
Like the Alamo.

08-03-2015, 05:15 PM
That's a bit harsh. This is a forum for opinions and I'm entitled to mine.

And he's entitled to his :wink:

08-03-2015, 05:17 PM
Nothing wrong with calling a Celtic player a tramp IMO. Sorry to break it to you but he isnae one of us, he is one of that horrible lot.

sh00byd00
08-03-2015, 05:18 PM
Like I said ...

HiBremian
08-03-2015, 05:21 PM
Nothing wrong with calling a Celtic player a tramp IMO. Sorry to break it to you but he isnae one of us, he is one of that horrible lot.

Well he certainly ain't the Messiah :wink:

08-03-2015, 05:22 PM
You only ever seem to see 5 mins added time when big teams need a goal. Never seem to see that many in our games.

08-03-2015, 05:24 PM
Been an interesting cup game to watch.

Craig Thompson again shows he's a complete clown.

Celtic do have the better players but still not world beaters.

Utd are stuffy and there keeper has had a great game.

We are underdogs for the cup and I don't mind that - what u do know is the current set of players have more bottle than previous years.

08-03-2015, 05:25 PM
All that really matters at the end of the day is that we are in the draw for the semi. If celtic are too then so be it, they're by no means unbeatable.

We've already done our bit in getting to the Semi-Final. Actually winning the Cup is as likely as me getting a phone call from Jessica Simpson begging for a bunk-up.

Let's just enjoy the next round............ no matter what happens

08-03-2015, 05:26 PM
Well done Dundee Utd.

To hold out with 9 men is impressive and proves Celtc are nothing special.

sh00byd00
08-03-2015, 05:29 PM
Well done Dundee Utd.

To hold out with 9 men is impressive and proves Celtc are nothing special.

It's not as if it was 11 v 9. If a team is going to knock us out, it will be Celtic. The fact we're all wanting Dundee Utd to progress tells its own story.

08-03-2015, 05:31 PM
It's not as if it was 11 v 9. If a team is going to knock us out, it will be Celtic. The fact we're all wanting Dundee Utd to progress tells its own story.

They still held out against an extra man.

I'd rather play a Utd but I'm not scared of Celtic. If we draw them then I'll believe we can beat them. They have lost to plenty sides this season, they are beatable.

08-03-2015, 05:53 PM
Did Ronny Deila really just say that his club are the only club in Scotland to have had a player punished for diving/simulation?

Do these guys go on some paranoid/media training when they join Celtc?

08-03-2015, 06:43 PM
That's the positive spirit Andy :-)

But it's those games I like....half written off before we play....sure there was a semi or two against the old Rangers just like that where we prevailed against the odds....

I liked the atmosphere at the Killie Cup final. Okay we won handsomely but, there was none of the bile that always comes with the ugly sisters.
Whoever reaches the final, be it us or not, I hope it's Celtc free.

08-03-2015, 06:55 PM
Can Griffiths just stop scoring please. Nippy wee **** :wink: