View Full Version : Semi final draw (Hibs v Falkirk)

08-03-2015, 02:35 PM
When is it?

08-03-2015, 02:36 PM
After the Utd v Celtic game

Theinsider
08-03-2015, 02:36 PM
When is it?

After "Ra Sellick" game

08-03-2015, 02:39 PM
Thanks. Some common sense for the draw this time. Instead of waiting til 2pm on a Tuesday or other daft time like it usually seems to be

shezer
08-03-2015, 03:12 PM
How soon after the draw will we know what day we are playing on? (booking flights)

08-03-2015, 03:18 PM
How soon after the draw will we know what day we are playing on? (booking flights)

It's normally announced pretty quickly (within 24hrs).

Dav1986
08-03-2015, 04:05 PM
Will it be on sky sports news aswell as whatever channel the celtic game is on? I'm at work and can get SSN on my phone but not the channel the game is on.

08-03-2015, 04:08 PM
Will it be on sky sports news aswell as whatever channel the celtic game is on? I'm at work and can get SSN on my phone but not the channel the game is on.

I'd imagine so!

shezer
08-03-2015, 04:10 PM
It's normally announced pretty quickly (within 24hrs).
Thanks

08-03-2015, 04:13 PM

Is it not first 2 out the hat play Saturday and the last 2 on Sunday?

08-03-2015, 04:23 PM
Got a feeling we're going to draw Celtic.

08-03-2015, 04:24 PM

So be it.

Bring them on.

08-03-2015, 04:26 PM

*Dundee United.

08-03-2015, 04:30 PM
I'm at work how long till the draw???

08-03-2015, 04:31 PM
Just back after today. Thanks Stubbsy ! Thanks boys ! Enjoyed that..... Who's next up then ?

HiBremian
08-03-2015, 04:31 PM

1991 LC semi v oldco : remember

08-03-2015, 04:34 PM
So there are still six teams in the Cup?

I'd hate to have to play against two of them at once.

08-03-2015, 04:34 PM
At work, only keeping up to date with this forum, what's the latest? Is the velvet bag out yet? Excitement building!!!

08-03-2015, 04:38 PM
At work, only keeping up to date with this forum, what's the latest? Is the velvet bag out yet? Excitement building!!!

SFA blazers are heating up their balls about now. Rituals to be followed to get the correct draw. No room for World dart champions this time 😊

08-03-2015, 04:39 PM
They'll be wanting a Celtic v Hibs final to make sure the place is full

08-03-2015, 04:40 PM
SFA blazers are heating up their balls about now. Rituals to be followed to get the correct draw. No room for World dart champions this time 😊

Ha ha many a true word said in jest

Glesgahibby
08-03-2015, 04:45 PM
Get yer baws oot FFS:rolleyes:

HiBremian
08-03-2015, 04:47 PM
Hibs v Falkirk!

Yass

Glesgahibby
:thumbsup:Falkirk:thumbsup:

Zorro
Here we go...

Caley/Rait v Dundee Utd/ Celtic
Hibs v Falkirk

Ok. Bring it on ! Hibs v Falkirk

and so it's......Falkirk :)

Hibs Falkirk :greengrin

Forever_Green93
Falkirk again

Falkirk again!

Yes

Here we go

ICT/Raith v D Utd/Celtic
Hibs v Falkirk

Falkirk!! Take that

08-03-2015, 04:48 PM
That'll do.

Can't believe it!!!!!!

Please please please can my nerves be spared a repeat of the last one. :greengrin

Good lord, another semi vs Falkirk.

Get right in there :flag:

Tough tie.

08-03-2015, 04:49 PM
mind anyone thinking of walking out at HT this time...don't do it :)

Delighted but it's still a hard game.

Best draw we could get😄

Yes!

Not a gimme by an stretch but the best we could hope for.

xyz23jc
08-03-2015, 04:50 PM
Another cracking draw. Tough tie but winnable. Cheers Mr Ross!

HiBremian
Tough tie.

But the best draw for us :agree:

If we beat Falkirk then this could really be the year! Big if though but we should manage it.

Good lord, another semi vs Falkirk.

Only just about recovered from the last time!

08-03-2015, 04:51 PM
Wow ! Best draw we could possibly hope for :thumbsup: Real chance of getting to Cup Final.

Now the SPFL will have to start thinking about the end of season game schedule.

Excellent draw. Wouldn't be surprised if we get the Saturday lunchtime TV slot.

SJNB Hibby
Best draw we could get Falkirk Fans will be saying the same thing mind http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/cowboy.gif

coco22
Great draw - over to stubbsy and the boys to get us there and put this to bed!!💚

No 3 goal starts this time...

08-03-2015, 04:52 PM
Tough tie.

They all are - and let's not forget it!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DQs_w6bCZls

If Caley prevail against Raith they will be a tough test for smellies or Utd
Falkirk are playing well too so should be a stern test but a great opportunity to reach the final for us.

08-03-2015, 04:53 PM
The cup gods are looking upon us favourably. I suggest a sacrifice to keep them onside:-)

08-03-2015, 04:53 PM
Falkirk fans will be over the moon with this draw, unbeaten against us so far this season!

08-03-2015, 04:54 PM
They must surely be thinking about moving the play-off dates now?

08-03-2015, 04:55 PM
If we beat Falkirk then this could really be the year! Big if though but we should manage it.

You can't ask for better than a team lower in the league than you for a Scottish Cup Semi. And Celtic now have to get past DUFC and probably ICT - neither of these are gimmes. Wow, just maybe .....

Hibs v ICT final.

Hibs to win 3-2 and me to be posted missing for a month. 😁

Delighted with that.

Although I think it's better to draw Celtic in a semi than a final so come on united and ict!

Falkirk fans will be over the moon with this draw, unbeaten against us so far this season!

Am over the moon tae.

Best draw we could have got.

HiBremian
The cup gods are looking upon us favourably. I suggest a sacrifice to keep them onside:-)

Preferably a smellie one....

Any idea when dates/times will be confirmed?

Glesgahibby
Good team,tough game but let's be honest it's the best draw for us:agree:

08-03-2015, 04:56 PM
Get a ****ing harp in easter road asap

We're due them a thumping. They've got away with it this season.

Although it's one of the better draws we could have got, Falkirk have been our Bogey team this season, so we shouldnt go getting 'too' giddy yet. :wink:

08-03-2015, 04:57 PM

They'll have to change something now. One of us are in the final so they change now it wait until the week before the final.

08-03-2015, 04:57 PM
Can't believe it!!!!!!

Please please please can my nerves be spared a repeat of the last one. :greengrinGonna have tae grab a couple of diazepam to calm the nerves if that happens again ...:greengrin

08-03-2015, 04:58 PM
Delighted about this - let's take 25,000 to Hampden.

Won't be easy - one of the best teams I've seen at ER this season - plus that Jambo in goal!

We haven't beaten them yet though...

Only 2 wins away..ok calm down!

Benny Brazil
08-03-2015, 04:58 PM
Best draw for us and them - should be a good game

RCNG
08-03-2015, 05:00 PM

I second that!

08-03-2015, 05:00 PM
Delighted with that.

Although I think it's better to draw Celtic in a semi than a final so come on united and ict!

Know what your saying but this is Hibs we're talking about. Remember the last time we beat Rangers and Celtic in early rounds, only to get humped in the final by Livi ! Great draw for Hibs and gives us a realistic pop at this ****ing Cup again. One day, some day, it will be OUR DAY :greengrin

08-03-2015, 05:02 PM
So it's a Falkirk v Celtc Final then

Or, as it will be nicknamed, The Bairns v The Greetin Weans.

08-03-2015, 05:02 PM
Hibs v ICT final.

Hibs to win 3-2 and me to be posted missing for a month. 😁

I think it will be that final too.

08-03-2015, 05:03 PM
hope I can get the Saturday off work or hopefully they make it a sunday

08-03-2015, 05:04 PM
Can anyone confirm that if we get celtic in the final we automatically go into the europa league, if they also win the league obviously

08-03-2015, 05:04 PM
Although it's one of the better draws we could have got, Falkirk have been our Bogey team this season, so we shouldnt go getting 'too' giddy yet. :wink:

No danger of that, they are no Berwick Rangers. The fact that we've not beaten them this season means we're more likely to take them seriously, and give us a great chance of getting past them.

08-03-2015, 05:05 PM
Can anyone confirm that if we get celtic in the final we automatically go into the europa league, if they also win the league obviously

Yes confirmed 100%.

08-03-2015, 05:05 PM
i imagine Falkirk are quite happy with the draw as well

08-03-2015, 05:06 PM

I nominate Craig Thomson :cb

Stuarty27
08-03-2015, 05:06 PM
Fancy us big time on the big Hampden pitch, think we will pass them to death.

08-03-2015, 05:07 PM
We will go into the game as small favourites but given we have not beaten them this season then we won't be over confident.

That being said I am absolutely delighted as we have a good chance, very good chance of making another Scottish cup final!!!!!

The dream continues...

08-03-2015, 05:07 PM
I nominate Craig Thomson :cb

Agree !! [emoji1][emoji1][emoji1][emoji1]

08-03-2015, 05:08 PM

There's one already. I took this picture yesterday!!.....

08-03-2015, 05:09 PM

No, it was changed this season. Cup runners up don't qualify for the Europa League. If Celtic win the cup then 4th in the SPL get the extra Europa League slot.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scottish_Cup#European_qualification

See European Qualification section.

08-03-2015, 05:12 PM
Best draw for us and them - should be a good game

On our day we are a better team than Falkirk.

Bring it on.

A good draw.

08-03-2015, 05:13 PM
On paper that's the best draw we could've hoped for (unless raith beat Caley). Falkirk are no mugs though. Was very impressed by them at Easter road in January. One of the best teams I've seen us play this season, although admittedly that's not a huge accolade.

08-03-2015, 05:13 PM
Certainly no given considering we have not beaten them in 3 games. That being said, if we play to our best we should be quietly confident.

08-03-2015, 05:15 PM
Excellent draw. Wouldn't be surprised if we get the Saturday lunchtime TV slot.

Typical Hibs.

Spoiling my day at the Scottish Grand National.

08-03-2015, 05:16 PM
If nothing else we're definitely due a result against them. We'll take a huge crowd through and under Stubbs we won't capitulate.

Let's give them the Semi hammering we should've given them 2 years ago.

08-03-2015, 05:17 PM
On paper that's the best draw we could've hoped for (unless raith beat Caley). Falkirk are no mugs though. Was very impressed by them at Easter road in January. One of the best teams I've seen us play this season, although admittedly that's not a huge accolade.

Maybe it's just me but I was hoping to be drawn against the winner of ICT or Raith. Can't complain, as we avoided the worst draw.

As for which tie is on which day, I'd imagine they'll wait until the other games have been decided first. If Celtc go out, it's possible our game wil be on the Sunday.

08-03-2015, 05:17 PM
It's perhaps a good thing that we don't play them again before the semi final.

08-03-2015, 05:18 PM
Falkirk will be delighted with this draw. That's fine with me 😊

Not if, in any way, it doesn't benefit the Hun - or unless it's a disadvantage for us !!

Falkirk will be a tough test, they have done pretty well against us this season and lets face it will think they owe us one after the last time. No doubt our semi will be the one set for the early kick off to suck all the fun out of the pre match build up.

Having said all that, we could have had it worse and the game is winnable no doubt about it.

C'mon !!! :flag:

08-03-2015, 05:21 PM

Yes confirmed 100%.

No, it was changed this season. Cup runners up don't qualify for the Europa League. If Celtic win the cup then 4th in the SPL get the extra Europa League slot.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scottish_Cup#European_qualification

See European Qualification section.:eek:

Northern Hibby
08-03-2015, 05:22 PM

Don't believe in these things, but I'd nail it up myself if asked!!!

08-03-2015, 05:26 PM
There's one already. I took this picture yesterday!!.....

Doesn't it have to be above the entrance. Someone get a ladder and a shelf and I'll be down to ER the now.

08-03-2015, 05:27 PM
11l2 for the cup:cb

Green_one
08-03-2015, 05:28 PM
The dream continues :wink:

Bottom line is this is an easy semi for Hibs or Falkirk. Both will also hope for an alternative to Celtic. Inverness would not be impossible.

Bring it all on

08-03-2015, 05:29 PM

Bottom line is this is an easy semi for Hibs or Falkirk. Both will also hope for an alternative to Celtic. Inverness would not be impossible.

Bring it all on

It's the best draw for both. But easy for neither. Impossible to call this game. Will be close

08-03-2015, 05:30 PM

They'll have to do something now, a championship team will definitely be in the Cup final and also one of them could be in the play off final as well.
They need to sort this out now

08-03-2015, 05:32 PM
At least we've avoided Hearts and The Rangers.

08-03-2015, 05:32 PM
Can anyone remember how many we took to the 2013 Semi v Falkirk, what was the crowd

08-03-2015, 05:34 PM

Bring it all on

Easy for both teams??

Stuarty27
08-03-2015, 05:36 PM
22k was the attendance that day, think we sold between 18-19k last time

08-03-2015, 05:36 PM
Just had a wee neb over on the Falirk fans forum to see their reaction to the draw. All seem very confident of beating us which is fair enough really as they are unbeaten against us.

08-03-2015, 05:40 PM
Just had a wee neb over on the Falirk fans forum to see their reaction to the draw. All seem very confident of beating us which is fair enough really as they are unbeaten against us.

as are we in 8 scottish cup ties against them :wink:

cwilliamson85
08-03-2015, 05:40 PM
When are the fixtures date sorted? Got a wedding in the 18th so praying for it to be in the 19th.

08-03-2015, 05:42 PM
Very good friends of mine are Bairns fans and they are delighted with draw .... As am I. Best all round IMHO.

08-03-2015, 05:44 PM
Excellent draw. We should have hammered them twice at ER this season. The away game I missed due to being out the country but I heard we were pretty poor that day.

Should be a good game. Both teams play to their best, we win. Simple as that.

Glorious St Pat
08-03-2015, 06:00 PM

Amit tells me - watch this space! Personally, I'll climb up there myself...get the harp in place!!!

08-03-2015, 06:01 PM
When can we expect the ties to be played?

08-03-2015, 06:03 PM
When are the fixtures date sorted? Got a wedding in the 18th so praying for it to be in the 19th.

The "glamour" tie is bound to be the Sunday. There'll be at least one SPL team in the other semi, so I think that guarantees our semi'll be on the Saturday. Just dump her, mate. :wink::greengrin

08-03-2015, 06:05 PM
11l2 for the cup:cb

cwilliamson85
08-03-2015, 06:18 PM
The "glamour" tie is bound to be the Sunday. There'll be at least one SPL team in the other semi, so I think that guarantees our semi'll be on the Saturday. Just dump her, mate. :wink::greengrin

It's not my wedding. It would end in my divorce if I didn't go to the wedding though.

08-03-2015, 06:20 PM
It's not my wedding. It would end in my divorce if I didn't go to the wedding though.

The archetypal win-win situation.

08-03-2015, 06:23 PM
They are desperate for revenge so it should be a great occasion.

We'll put them to the sword though. They've had their chances.

haagsehibby
08-03-2015, 06:24 PM

I think I would sacrifice my left bollock if it meant winning the cup !! 😉

08-03-2015, 06:25 PM
Does the fact we are the second semi mean we play on the Sunday?

Stranraer
08-03-2015, 06:26 PM
Rory Loy has been on good form lately and I'm really hoping that we progress to the final easier than last time we played Falkirk :cb

08-03-2015, 06:30 PM
Great draw and we have a brilliant chance of a final place. Should have gubbed Falkirk last time we played them. Can't say it's a meaningless end to the season :greengrin

08-03-2015, 06:32 PM
Amit tells me - watch this space! Personally, I'll climb up there myself...get the harp in place!!!

Whats the tale of the removal of the harp again?

08-03-2015, 06:32 PM
They've proved to be an annoying opponent in the league this season but a Scottish Cup semi is a completely different story. Looking forward to it already, yet another perfect draw. :thumbsup:

08-03-2015, 06:34 PM
I was hoping for Raith Rovers, although any of the teams left in the competition would be a very difficult game to win. Raith have got a chance against ICT IMO, although ICT are favourites for that tie.

08-03-2015, 06:34 PM
[QUOTE=Glorious St Pat;4320177Amit tells me - watch this space. Personally, I'll climb up there myself...get the harp in place!!![/QUOTE]

Please tell me you are joking.

Islington Hibs
08-03-2015, 06:35 PM
Clearly great draw and a brilliant chance to get to the final.

Falkirk will be pleased with their chances too. They have within the last 10 games beaten hearts and drawn with us and the rangers just losing one game since then. This is not going to be easy but if we play to our level we have nothing to fear. Best draw we could get.:greengrin

08-03-2015, 06:36 PM
I think I would sacrifice my left bollock if it meant winning the cup !! 😉

I've had three kids and the snip. I really don't need mine so would be happy to donate both if it meant the SC at ER😀

NYHibby
08-03-2015, 06:37 PM
Does the fact we are the second semi mean we play on the Sunday?

No, it is not automatic. The BBC and Sky get their say on when the games are.

BS44
08-03-2015, 06:38 PM
Is there a reason we seem to get the Celtic end of Hampden every time we get there? Would prefer to get the club that doesn't exist anymore end, plenty boozers that side of Hampden.

Glorious St Pat
08-03-2015, 06:38 PM
Please tell me you are joking.

Why? Another Hibee ashamed of our roots? But sorry, I'll put King Billy up there if it meant we won the cup!

Glorious St Pat
08-03-2015, 06:39 PM
Is there a reason we seem to get the Celtic end of Hampden every time we get there? Would prefer to get the club that doesn't exist anymore end, plenty boozers that side of Hampden.

Because it is tradition.

08-03-2015, 06:40 PM
As soon as the draw was made a friend of mine, who is not a Hibby asked me if I could get tickets for the game??

Glorious St Pat
08-03-2015, 06:42 PM
Whats the tale of the removal of the harp again?

Oh come on..read the books and the gypsy curse post Harry Swan. I thought this was common knowledge!!

08-03-2015, 06:43 PM

We're the wee Celtic, didn't the GFA blazers tell you?

08-03-2015, 06:43 PM
As soon as the draw was made a friend of mine, who is not a Hibby asked me if I could get tickets for the game??

There will be plenty to go round for the semi. Final will be the problem, if we get there of course.

08-03-2015, 06:44 PM

We got the other end for the semi against Utd in 2005, and I think in the Skol Cup final in 1985:nerd: Totally agree with you, though that the end we usually get (unless we're playing Celtc:rolleyes:) is rubbish for pubs and stuff. Given that we'll massively outnumber the Bairns, I'd expect the boozers themselves will hope that the ends we had at the 2013 semi are reversed. Doubt it, though :rolleyes:

08-03-2015, 06:46 PM

Tell them that as long as they buy tickets for the Livi, Cowdenbeath, Sevco, QOTS and Hertz games, plus 25000 shares, they should have enough loyalty points.

08-03-2015, 06:48 PM
Because it is tradition.

The only traditions are that Celtic and Rangers are both guaranteed to get their "own" end whenever they play. Everyone else just gets punted around.

08-03-2015, 06:50 PM
There will be plenty to go round for the semi. Final will be the problem, if we get there of course.

Tbh PB I'm happy enough to make this game. Circumstances have changed recently (following surgery) so going to make most of it... Especially when a non Hibs fan asks if I can get him a ticket for game.

Hope I can manage at least a couple for SF.

08-03-2015, 06:50 PM
Tell them that as long as they buy tickets for the Livi, Cowdenbeath, Sevco, QOTS and Hertz games, plus 25000 shares, they should have enough loyalty points.

Ha like that.

08-03-2015, 06:56 PM
Will be in Greece for this game so gutted I'll be missing it.. But might be a blessing in disguise if we lose. Don't fancy going back to Falkirk on a train full of jubilant Bairns.

08-03-2015, 07:01 PM
Delighted with the draw

Yep we haven't beaten them this season but we played them off the park in the 3-3 game ..... It was just a mad quarter of an hour that we threw it away in

We should have been at least 4 if not 5-1 by the time the mad 15 mins happened

Play to our capabilities and we will be in the final

I would not have any of their players in our team ahead of our strongest 11

Sibbald and Loy are decent but nothing on Allan, McGeoch or Fyvie

Bring it on

jonny
08-03-2015, 07:02 PM
I've just been on the official site and on the fixtures section it's got us down to be playing Falkirk in the semi on Saturday 18th April. I didn't think that would've been decided yet.

08-03-2015, 07:04 PM
I've just been on the official site and on the fixtures section it's got us down to be playing Falkirk in the semi on Saturday 18th April. I didn't think that would've been decided yet.

Has 'TBC' after it.

08-03-2015, 07:05 PM
We got the other end for the semi against Utd in 2005, and I think in the Skol Cup final in 1985:nerd: Totally agree with you, though that the end we usually get (unless we're playing Celtc:rolleyes:) is rubbish for pubs and stuff. Given that we'll massively outnumber the Bairns, I'd expect the boozers themselves will hope that the ends we had at the 2013 semi are reversed. Doubt it, though :rolleyes:
Skol final was 91 . League cup final 85 v sheep we were in the Celtic end .
Cant ever remember us winning when we have been in the other end .

08-03-2015, 07:07 PM
If its on Saturday, I can go. If its Sunday I can't.

Please SFA, do the right thing:worried:

08-03-2015, 07:09 PM
Skol final was 91 . League cup final 85 v sheep we were in the Celtic end .

Stand corrected about end in '85. It was the Skol Cup, though!

HibeeEmma
08-03-2015, 07:11 PM
If its on Saturday, I can go. If its Sunday I can't.

Please SFA, do the right thing:worried:

I'm praying for the opposite. Fly back to London 3pm on the Sat from holiday. Wonder when we'll hear?

08-03-2015, 07:12 PM
Why? Another Hibee ashamed of our roots? But sorry, I'll put King Billy up there if it meant we won the cup!

Oh dear your obsession is pathetic. Our roots are reflected as they are but your 140 year old obsession with the past is IMO more in fitting with Irish obsessed Celtc fans. Rock on but personally think it is divisive and totally unnecessary.

Renfrew_Hibby
08-03-2015, 07:15 PM
[QUOTE=erin go bragh;4320320]Skol final was 91 . League cup final 85 v sheep we were in the Celtic end .
Edit . Can remember playing Celtic in a semi when Archibald scored in a 3

3-0 Livingston 2001

jonny
08-03-2015, 07:16 PM
Has 'TBC' after it.

The 'TBC' is where it should have the kick off time, not the date of the match. Surely it'd have 18/19 April if it wasn't decided? Just my interpretation of it.

08-03-2015, 07:18 PM
Reckon Celtc will get the Sunday game.

Ron D Hibbie
08-03-2015, 07:19 PM
Typical Hibs.

Spoiling my day at the Scottish Grand National.

Grand National on 11th April semi final following weekend.

Newry Hibs
08-03-2015, 07:20 PM
Does any know what time the matches are scheduled for on the Saturday or Sunday?

jonny
08-03-2015, 07:21 PM
Has 'TBC' after it.

The 'TBC' is where it should have the kick off time, not the date of the match. Surely it'd have 18/19 April if it wasn't decided? Just my interpretation of it.

Ron D Hibbie
08-03-2015, 07:22 PM
Grand National on 11th April semi final following weekend.

sorry just noticed you said scottish national.

08-03-2015, 07:23 PM
I'm praying for the opposite. Fly back to London 3pm on the Sat from holiday. Wonder when we'll hear?

I'm running my first marathon on the Sunday. Can't justify missing it.

Anyone guess what the kickoff times will be on both dates?

08-03-2015, 07:24 PM

SFA website just says "weekend of 18th". Don't think there will be a definite on the date for a few days, although think it's unlikely we'll be on the Sunday.

08-03-2015, 07:33 PM
Stand corrected about end in '85. It was the Skol Cup, though!

Sorry GL . Didn't know it were the skol cup in 85 also ,
We were both 50% right . Lol

08-03-2015, 07:36 PM
Sorry GL . Didn't know it were the skol cup in 85 also ,
We were both 50% right . Lol

:thumbsup::aok:

Shields Hibee
08-03-2015, 07:43 PM
Can see us being the Saturday again & my preference as can either do it in a day or stay with some lass I know in Weegie :wink: no doubt it will be on the proviso I get her a ticket for Hampden :agree:

08-03-2015, 07:44 PM
Interesting twist if Farid plays a part.Did he not have a spell at Falkirk?

08-03-2015, 07:45 PM
Interesting twist if Farid plays a part.Did he not have a spell at Falkirk?33 games ..18 goals for Falkirk ..

08-03-2015, 07:52 PM
33 games ..18 goals for Falkirk ..Wow the Leith Messi.

08-03-2015, 08:14 PM
A bit of trivia. If either Falkirk or Hibs lift the cup 🏆 it will only be the second time a team that isn't in the top division has won it. The only team to do it was East Fife.

08-03-2015, 08:21 PM
A bit of trivia. If either Falkirk or Hibs lift the cup  it will only be the second time a team that isn't in the top division has won it. The only team to do it was East Fife.East fife also played a fellow second division team in the semi finals, Edinburghs St Bernards FC.

08-03-2015, 08:27 PM
Praying for Saturday :pray:

08-03-2015, 08:34 PM
Is the cup final on Saturday or Sunday ?

08-03-2015, 08:35 PM
Is the cup final on Saturday or Sunday ?

Saturday 30th May

08-03-2015, 08:37 PM
Tough draw considering Falkirk's recent form and record against us this season.

Let's hope we can finally show them what we can really do! No reason we can't make the final, and if we can get there then who knows what'll happen.

08-03-2015, 08:37 PM
Saturday 30th May

Have we been given permission to talk about it? :tee hee:

08-03-2015, 08:38 PM
Saturday 30th May

Thanks!

08-03-2015, 08:58 PM
Tough draw considering Falkirk's recent form and record against us this season.

Let's hope we can finally show them what we can really do! No reason we can't make the final, and if we can get there then who knows what'll happen.

Tough draw for Falkirk.

08-03-2015, 09:02 PM
Hibs site has the game on the Saturday with the ko tbc

08-03-2015, 09:04 PM
I'm sure last year that both Kick offs were 12:30 / 12:45

08-03-2015, 09:22 PM
Celtc play Killie on Wed 15th so if they make the semi you'd assume their game would be on the Sunday to give them an extra day's break...