View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 4 v Berwick 0

08-03-2015, 10:45 AM
We're 90mins away from Hampden. Let's get behind the team today.

3-0 Hibs:flag:

roryg
08-03-2015, 10:46 AM
Any victory will do me

RoryG

08-03-2015, 10:49 AM
:smokin

08-03-2015, 10:49 AM
Agreed, but with two games this week it'd be good to be able to rest Scott Allan and dom for a wee bit.

WillowbraeHibby
08-03-2015, 10:50 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_kqvb5W8AERZhS.jpg

08-03-2015, 10:51 AM
Strongest team possible ?

08-03-2015, 10:52 AM
Strongest team possible ?

There or there abouts anyway.

Glad to see us taking it seriously.

08-03-2015, 10:54 AM
Big game today, winners get a place in the semi final of the Scottish Cup and I'm pretty certain that Hibs name will be in the hat at the end of the day and a nice trip will be had for the ubber fans and the day trippers to Hampden, no offence to Berwick but they have been on a pretty poor run of late and i think our strikers will have a field day today and a clean sheet at the back would be nice as well.

Any team news out yet, is the young lad Forster back yet.

C'mon the Hibs.

GGTH

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

WillowbraeHibby
08-03-2015, 10:55 AM
Big game today, winners get a place in the semi final of the Scottish Cup and I'm pretty certain that Hibs name will be in the hat at the end of the day and a nice trip will be had for the ubber fans and the day trippers to Hampden, no offence to Berwick but they have been on a pretty poor run of late and i think our strikers will have a field day today and a clean sheet at the back would be nice as well.

Any team news out yet, is the young lad Forster back yet.

C'mon the Hibs.

GGTH

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_kqvb5W8AERZhS.jpg

08-03-2015, 10:55 AM
I thought it was only 5 subs for cup games? Strong team, strong bench, should win.

08-03-2015, 10:57 AM
Very strong side, 4-0 Hibs.

Stevie beat you to it! Mergarooney

Two match threads.....We're doomed I tell you, doomed........

08-03-2015, 10:58 AM

WillowbraeHibby
08-03-2015, 10:58 AM
Two match threads.....We're doomed I tell you, doomed........

Wheesht I tell ye... Wheesht... :wink:

08-03-2015, 11:01 AM

Very strong side indeed. At least 4 IMHO. GGTTH

GreenArmy1875
08-03-2015, 11:06 AM
What's the Berwick starting 11? Played with at least 5/6 of their squad

Hanny
08-03-2015, 11:10 AM
What's the Berwick starting 11? Played with at least 5/6 of their squad

Berwick team to play Hibernian: Bald, Bauld, Young, Fairburn. Drummond, Gold, Cameron, Currie, Willis, Russell, Lavery

08-03-2015, 11:10 AM
I thought it was only 5 subs for cup games? Strong team, strong bench, should win.

changed a few years back:agree:

08-03-2015, 11:12 AM
Expecting a 5 nil , would take a 1 nil could be a tricky game

IrnBru22
08-03-2015, 11:15 AM
Starting to rain pretty heavy in leith

08-03-2015, 11:22 AM

Steve just had a accident and broke his arms, he won't be doing any more match threads.

08-03-2015, 11:25 AM
Double figure score today, 11-0, goal for each player if they want it.

Off the bar
08-03-2015, 11:31 AM
C'mon the hibs!

08-03-2015, 11:31 AM
Steve just had a accident and broke his arms, he won't be doing any more match threads.

Glesgahibby
08-03-2015, 11:37 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_kqvb5W8AERZhS.jpgstrong message from stubbsy :agree:

WillowbraeHibby
08-03-2015, 11:43 AM
C'Mon the Hibs.... Let's do this.... :gwa: :flag::flag::flag::flag:

08-03-2015, 11:44 AM
That would be my line up for our strongest 11 non the Hibeeees

Sent from my brain

lugz
08-03-2015, 11:57 AM
where's the updates? I'm at work! :grr:

08-03-2015, 11:59 AM
The midfield is quite something

08-03-2015, 12:00 PM
Anything happening?

Dan Sarf
08-03-2015, 12:02 PM
Plucky Berwich, silky Hibs

08-03-2015, 12:03 PM
The wee rangers aren't that bad, we would be beating their namesakes from Glasgow at this point

08-03-2015, 12:04 PM
Looking awfy nervous here.

08-03-2015, 12:07 PM
Hibs playing well, fairly even game , strong winds playing havoc for keepers and crossed balls

08-03-2015, 12:07 PM
Corner Hibs, came to nothing.

08-03-2015, 12:08 PM
Corner Hibs, came to nothing.

Bad tackle.

08-03-2015, 12:14 PM
1 nil muffin man

1-0 the muffin man.

We've not been great but who cares?

Yaaaaasss!!!!

Sublime pass from Stevenson!

1 scud.

What a pass and what a finish. Stevenson to Cummings GOAL.

Off the bar
Yes!! First of many

Dan Sarf
Great pass from Stevenson

Fantastic through ball from Stevenson there for those of you who don't notice the little things he does :wink:

08-03-2015, 12:15 PM
Was that Stevenson with the pass??

Great ball fi Lewis

2-0 Lewis.

What a goal by the wee man.

08-03-2015, 12:16 PM
2 nil wee Stevenson , great finish

Stevenson - legend! 2-0

AND THE WEE MAN SCORES AS WELL !! Stevenson Motm already, close the polls ! ! 2-0

An assist and a goal!

2-0 - Stevenson (Lewis, not Ryan you Sky Sports plum!).

Stevenson goal , now a goal machine after 250 games

Ryan Stevenson scores for Hibs. :rolleyes:

Off the bar
08-03-2015, 12:17 PM
Super Lewis Stevenson!!! I love that man!!!

Commentator - goal for Ryan Stevenson. Arse.

I mean what the **** does Lewis bring to the team :greengrin

What a man.

08-03-2015, 12:18 PM
The 11-0 is on.

08-03-2015, 12:19 PM
Beautiful pass from Lewis for the first and a beautiful finish for the second .

lugz
that's the updates I wanted :greengrin

CFC1892
On a side note
Why is there no crowd noise on the telecast
I'm sitting here in Melbourne Australia watching and the only noise is the commentator

Close by Fyvie. Would be great for him to score today.

08-03-2015, 12:22 PM
On a side note
I'm sitting here in Melbourne Australia watching and the only noise is the commentator

There is on sky sports. Not much mind...

08-03-2015, 12:22 PM
Large group of Hearts fans singing about 1902 and Skacel. Thanks guys for voluntarily giving Hibs your money.

08-03-2015, 12:24 PM
Large group of Hearts fans singing about 1902 and Skacel. Thanks guys for voluntarily giving Hibs your money.

Exactly - nice of them to give us a bit cash

08-03-2015, 12:26 PM

Sums then up.

Total dipsticks to a man.

08-03-2015, 12:27 PM
What a loathsome away support. Boys in England flags, "**** off Scotland we voted yes" and the usual repertoire of Jambo related classics such as "oh the hibees are gay". Oh dear.

08-03-2015, 12:28 PM
I'm getting Stevenson and 16 on my shirt. Hero 💚

08-03-2015, 12:28 PM
Sums then up.

Total dipsticks to a man.

Pretty funny actually, there's about 30/40 of them and they appear to have deliberately purchased their tickets to get as close as possible to the East. Completely ignoring the game and singing nonstop to the Hibs fans. Bizarre.

08-03-2015, 12:29 PM
What a loathsome away support. Boys in England flags, "**** off Scotland we voted yes" and the usual repertoire of Jambo related classics such as "oh the hibees are gay". Oh dear.

I just find it funny and couldn't give a toss 😅

08-03-2015, 12:30 PM
I mean what the **** does Lewis bring to the team :greengrin

Muffins since JC is banned from McDs. :greengrin

Dan Sarf
08-03-2015, 12:30 PM
Colin Cameron looks like a worried terrier left outside a shop

08-03-2015, 12:32 PM
Bit of a non event last 10 minutes.

We need to lift it and be a bit ruthless here to send out a message.

And as I type that Berwick go quite close.

Off the bar
08-03-2015, 12:34 PM
Ht same again second half please

08-03-2015, 12:35 PM
What was Cummings complaining about coming off at half time /

08-03-2015, 12:35 PM
On a side note

Atmosphere not so good, was a bad move moving the ultras down to the front of the East.

08-03-2015, 12:36 PM
Amateur hour on sky sports, suggesting Cummings scored the second, calling lewis, Ryan Stevenson and apparently only Paul Hanlon was here last time we played them (lewis was too).

08-03-2015, 12:36 PM
2 up at HT. Bit of a scare on a couple of occasions in hibs box.

08-03-2015, 12:38 PM
That was a quick 45 minutes

KSA Hibee
08-03-2015, 12:40 PM
Watching it in them local boozer in Bahrain ... Commentator actually used the word rampant to describe our first half ???

Dan Sarf
08-03-2015, 12:44 PM
Superb little flick from Malonga for Stevenson's goal

08-03-2015, 12:45 PM
When's the draw?

Common sense would suggest it would be right after the Celtic game so as it's the SFA I'm guessing it will be about midnight on Thursday?

08-03-2015, 12:46 PM
When's the draw?

Common sense would suggest it would be right after the Celtic game so as it's the SFA I'm guessing it will be about midnight on Thursday?

After the celtic game

08-03-2015, 12:47 PM
When's the draw?

Right after Celtic game.

08-03-2015, 12:47 PM
After the celtic game

Jeezo.

Progress.

08-03-2015, 12:48 PM
Jeezo.

Progress.

Falkirk please

seanshow
08-03-2015, 12:48 PM

I wouldn't say Large group, 25 diet huns in the lower left south stand.....thx for the money ****bos
we know you are only here to see the Hibees. ;)

The wee rangers are prepared to have a go , can only see morw goals for the hibees

08-03-2015, 12:49 PM
When's the draw?

After the celtic game

08-03-2015, 12:54 PM
We're struggling to get a foot on the ball... Berwick pinging it around quite well.

WillowbraeHibby
Too many passes going astray.... Wee bit more focus required.

We've not played too well, but two bits of class have made the difference.

08-03-2015, 12:56 PM
We need to ****ing lift this.

08-03-2015, 12:57 PM
Too many passes going astray.... Wee bit more focus required.

Scott Alan being a bit to casual with his passing at times.

08-03-2015, 12:58 PM
Allan been caught on the ball 3 or 4 times so far this half

Gray hits the post with a header.

Still look vulnerable to balls into the box.

08-03-2015, 12:59 PM
allan been caught on the ball 3 or 4 times so far this half

Been pretty poor today.

Wanting time that isn't there.

Theinsider
08-03-2015, 01:01 PM
Been pretty poor today.

Yeah should maybe give him a wee rest and bring on Danny:agree:

08-03-2015, 01:01 PM
Lewis is a lucky boy there.

Wee kick out that he's lucky the ref and linesmen missed.

Dan Sarf
08-03-2015, 01:02 PM
Been pretty poor today.

Sorry don't agree. I love watching him try things even if they don't always come off

WillowbraeHibby
08-03-2015, 01:02 PM
Allan been caught on the ball 3 or 4 times so far this half

Aye.. A wee bit sluggish he is at present.

08-03-2015, 01:03 PM
Sorry don't agree. I love watching him try things even if they don't always come off

I'm not overly fussed about misplaced passes but his touch has let him down today and he's been dwelling on the ball a lot.

08-03-2015, 01:06 PM
11,251 attendance.

08-03-2015, 01:08 PM
Stanton on for Allan.

Good decision.

Dan Sarf
08-03-2015, 01:09 PM
I'm not overly fussed about misplaced passes but his touch has let him down today and he's been dwelling on the ball a lot.

Allan off. You win!

Colin Cameron's suit looks like the type of attire a tramp wears, is that a black jacket with a blue blazer??

Stanton on for Allan.

Good decision.

Stanton not had much game time so good to see him coming on.

08-03-2015, 01:10 PM
good ball from Cummings into Malonga and a good save

3-0 Stanton.

3 minutes of urgency and the goal comes.

Stanton 3 - 0, again great play by Lewis down the wing.

GGGGGGGOOOOOOOAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLL

Stanton

Stanton on for Allan.

Good decision.

Stanton not had much game time so good to see him coming on.

3-0 Stanton.

08-03-2015, 01:11 PM
Colin Cameron's suit looks like the type of attire a tramp wears, is that a black jacket with a blue blazer??

The court and funerals look I believe it's called.

Another successful match thread

Didn't want Allan off just to play better , nice first touch for Stanton a goal with his right foot.

08-03-2015, 01:15 PM
11,251 attendance.
Thats more like it, should be making more noise though.

08-03-2015, 01:15 PM
It is frightening to think we still have Farid to add to this squad !

08-03-2015, 01:16 PM
Malonga looks in a wee bit distress here.

Thankfully up on his feet.

MileHighBees
08-03-2015, 01:18 PM
3-0 Stanton.

3 minutes of urgency and the goal comes.

Think that makes it 7 different Hibs players with a goal in the Scottish Cup this season :thumbsup:

08-03-2015, 01:18 PM
McGeough off, Craig on.

Guys behind me actually just left because he came on. With friends like these.....

08-03-2015, 01:23 PM
McGeough off, Craig on.

Guys behind me actually just left because he came on. With friends like these.....

The word 'Plonkers' springs to mind

08-03-2015, 01:24 PM
Malonga off, Djedje on.

08-03-2015, 01:24 PM
The word 'Plonkers' springs to mind

Well I've obviously got a bit more time for McGeough and Craig than you have :)

08-03-2015, 01:25 PM
Well I've obviously got a bit more time for McGeogh and Craig than you have :)

08-03-2015, 01:26 PM
Craig has a shot. Keeper saves it. Linesman and ref both give a goal kick then change their mind.

Fonatine scores from corner. Bizarre.

4-0.

08-03-2015, 01:27 PM
Fontaine is some players

5-1 is on the cards.

Goal and an assist from Sam Stanton.

Fontaine is an absolute unit. Looked like he was celebrating with his child when he picked up Stanton in the celebration.

high bee
08-03-2015, 01:28 PM
Stanton with a goal and an assist, has only been on the park 18 mins. Good to see him doing well.

08-03-2015, 01:28 PM
Brilliant corner from Stanton and a beast of a header from well, a beast of a man ! Give us anyone in the Semi ! Cheers to the Jambo's who turned up today :greengrin

08-03-2015, 01:29 PM
Craig has a shot. Keeper saves it. Linesman and ref both give a goal kick then change their mind.

Fonatine scores from corner. Bizarre.

4-0.

My prediction was five so time yet

08-03-2015, 01:29 PM
Good free kick from Craig. About a foot wide.

08-03-2015, 01:30 PM
MOTM Lewis.

Well deserved and a great ovation.

08-03-2015, 01:31 PM
Please don't be injured Gray.

08-03-2015, 01:32 PM
I thought our first team physio was now female?

08-03-2015, 01:33 PM
Will be a busy end of April with livi game on 18th needing to be rearranged. Need to make sure we get 2nd to be rested for the play offs.

Maybe she's cup tied 😳

Must be pre-op.

08-03-2015, 01:34 PM
Well i'd say we have absolutely steamrolled Berwick to make the Semi Final. :top marks:gwa:

08-03-2015, 01:35 PM
2 mins injury time?

Has the ref forgot to stop his watch for the 3 injuries and 6 subs?

Dan Sarf
[QUOTE=CentreLine;4319601]Maybe she's cup tied /QUOTE]

50 Shades of David Grey?

lugz
Well done hibees! Roll on the draw later!! :thumbsup:

Spudster
I'm sure it's been said elsewhere but when's the semi draw?

08-03-2015, 01:36 PM

You mean like THIS (http://www.google.de/imgres?imgurl=http%3A%2F%2Fi.ytimg.com%2Fvi%2FaybG mG1bTCk%2Fhqdefault.jpg&imgrefurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv %3DaybGmG1bTCk&h=360&w=480&tbnid=htuVe3qYii7iFM%3A&zoom=1&docid=IJW84Rca5dFvvM&ei=4l38VIXNGMXKPYOvgbgB&tbm=isch&client=ubuntu&iact=rc&uact=3&dur=2154&page=1&start=0&ndsp=18&ved=0CCEQrQMwAA)?

08-03-2015, 01:37 PM
FT.

Job done. We're off to Hampden.

Off the bar
08-03-2015, 01:37 PM
Great result Hampden here we come!

oldbiker
08-03-2015, 01:38 PM
Well done Hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Please a kind draw :greengrin

MileHighBees
5 wins in a row.
SF to look forward to.
Well done Hibs.

Lewis Stevenson is the love of my life.

Hampden here we come again.

08-03-2015, 01:41 PM
Semi-Finals: Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th April 2015

08-03-2015, 01:41 PM
Solid professional performance from Hibs, very well done players / staff & fans.
C'mon the Arabs !!

08-03-2015, 01:46 PM

My player of the season again ! :agree:

08-03-2015, 01:48 PM
I'm sure it's been said elsewhere but when's the semi draw?

Immediately after the United/Celtic game.

08-03-2015, 01:50 PM

He's been mine for the last 10 years, hands off! :greengrin

hibeesjoe
08-03-2015, 01:52 PM
Would like too thank all the Hearts tramps in the Berwick end who have contributed money towards the 2 teams today. Even though the game was on TV a few couldn't help themselves

08-03-2015, 01:53 PM
He's been mine for the last 10 years, hands off! :greengrin

He's mine

WillowbraeHibby
08-03-2015, 01:55 PM
Would like too thank all the Hearts tramps in the Berwick end who have contributed money towards the 2 teams today. Even though the game was on TV a few couldn't help themselves

08-03-2015, 01:58 PM
I think there was about 10 jambos at the front of the group near the East. They left during the second half when their dream of watching a club they went to see scoring in the Scottish cup for the first time in 3 years failed to materialise.

The rest were bizarre Berwick fans waving engerland flags in defiance at the end.

08-03-2015, 02:19 PM
I think there was about 10 jambos at the front of the group near the East. They left during the second half when their dream of watching a club they went to see scoring in the Scottish cup for the first time in 3 years failed to materialise.

The rest were bizarre Berwick fans waving engerland flags in defiance at the end.

What's bizzare about English people with England Flags?

08-03-2015, 02:24 PM
My player of the season again ! :agree:

Best first 45 I've seen him play since that day in 2007. Exceptional :aok:

08-03-2015, 02:34 PM
What's bizzare about English people with England Flags?

Theres a lot to choose from but I'd go with their noses.

08-03-2015, 02:35 PM
Another winning match thread from myself. :thumbsup:

08-03-2015, 02:43 PM
Craig Thompson has sent off Van Dijk and Paton !?! What did Paton do !? haha... Fiesty one this might be !

plhibs
08-03-2015, 02:46 PM
Solid professional performance from Hibs, very well done players / staff & fans.
C'mon the Arabs !!

Hibs (least) favourite ref. in charge for this game.:rolleyes:

plhibs
08-03-2015, 02:50 PM
Craig Thompson has sent off Van Dijk and Paton !?! What did Paton do !? haha... Fiesty one this might be !
BBC site says its for fighting.

Kavinho
08-03-2015, 02:52 PM

Hope you had money on it..

08-03-2015, 02:54 PM
Very poor today. Just didn't seem to be at it at all. Never mind, 4-0 was still what I'd thought.

08-03-2015, 02:54 PM
Hope you had money on it..

Sadly I stuck money on 5-0 22/1

Really not been my w'end. 6 teams up yesterday in 90 mins for £198 I was offered £164 to cash out thought why bother now, then Derby and Shrewsberry blow it [emoji30]

08-03-2015, 02:57 PM
Hampden here we come again :thumbsup::flag:

Oh and btw, to the pathetic bunch of jambos who once again have nothing to do on SC quarter-final weekend so came along in the Berwick end today - GIRFUY ya pathetic obsessed tramps :bye::giruy2: Utterly cringeworthy to say the very least but wouldn't expect anything else from that mob.

08-03-2015, 03:00 PM
Hampden here we come again :thumbsup::flag:

Oh and btw, to the pathetic bunch of jambos who once again have nothing to do on SC quarter-final weekend so came along in the Berwick end today - GIRFUY ya pathetic obsessed tramps :bye::giruy2: Utterly cringeworthy to say the very least but wouldn't expect anything else from that mob.

Thanks for the money though. If Utd get a win today, those yams will be shi**ing themselves!

08-03-2015, 03:09 PM
Booked the final off just in case!

08-03-2015, 03:10 PM
Booked the final off just in case!

You coming up mate :hyper

08-03-2015, 03:12 PM
That was my first game back since the play off defeat

Thoughts are

Oxley - did well, caught under a cross early on but reckon that was the wind

Gray - started slowly but came onto a game

Stevenson - Did really well, great ball for first and good finish

Hanlon - Strolled the game, looks a bit bulkier and a bit more composed

Fontaine - Really impressed

Allan - Was really looking forward to seeing him but he had an absolute mare

Robertson - Impressed by him and he was the player I hoped he was when he first signed

Fyvie - Another really good player, did well composed and solid

McGeouch - Best player on the pitch by a mile, really assured and composed

Cummings - Started poorly bu great finish and a bit more involved thereafter

Malonga - Excellent first touch but could do with doing things at a higher tempo

Overall impression

Won at a canter without getting out of second gear

Doesn't seem to be much pace in the team though?

Was surprised at lack of pressing or urgency?

Very much better than what I have seen for years though

Competent confident footballers

Going on Wednesday!

08-03-2015, 03:17 PM
You coming up mate :hyper

Wouldn't miss the Chatbox Mafia bus!

hibbytam
08-03-2015, 03:23 PM

Going on Wednesday!

There's a bit of pace in the team, particularly with Dje Dje and Boyle.

I think the lack of pressing was slightly down to the number of games we have in the next week or so. No point in risking a needles injury, for no real reason.

Hopefully more people will be like yourself, start coming back. There has been good football on show, it's now on the fans to start turning up in real numbers and start to be the club we should be.

08-03-2015, 03:27 PM
That was my first game back since the play off defeat

Thoughts are

Oxley - did well, caught under a cross early on but reckon that was the wind

Gray - started slowly but came onto a game

Stevenson - Did really well, great ball for first and good finish

Hanlon - Strolled the game, looks a bit bulkier and a bit more composed

Fontaine - Really impressed

Allan - Was really looking forward to seeing him but he had an absolute mare

Robertson - Impressed by him and he was the player I hoped he was when he first signed

Fyvie - Another really good player, did well composed and solid

McGeouch - Best player on the pitch by a mile, really assured and composed

Cummings - Started poorly bu great finish and a bit more involved thereafter

Malonga - Excellent first touch but could do with doing things at a higher tempo

Overall impression

Won at a canter without getting out of second gear

Going on Wednesday!

Thanks for your sweeping summation of the current hibs team after watching 90 minutes. Next time write them on stone tablets and bring them down to us from a mountain.

08-03-2015, 03:30 PM

Hero :thumbsup:

08-03-2015, 03:34 PM
Thanks for your sweeping summation of the current hibs team after watching 90 minutes. Next time write them on stone tablets and bring them down to us from a mountain.

Thanks for being a knob

Those were my observations, I wanted to know if they were what folk had been seeing all season

I don't think those observations were being too critical

I was impressed enough to go back

What did you see different?

The guy before you was right, they did what they had to do and that was more than good enough for me

08-03-2015, 03:39 PM

That's pretty funny :greengrin

08-03-2015, 03:43 PM
A professional job, no cock ups. It was 2-0 when I lost data, delighted to celebrate our progress with a burger and a pint in Frankfurt's finest Irish hostelry

KdyHby
08-03-2015, 03:44 PM
Happy days, £5 on Fontaine to score the last goal at 28-1.

08-03-2015, 03:59 PM
Two real ba*bags behind me in the East who were giving it tight to Cummings and Allan in equal measure. Relentless. Why didn't they join their friends in the Sex Offenders away day group instead of shouting at their own?

Does ma heid in!!

macd123
08-03-2015, 04:33 PM

Seemed a reasonable post to me

Islington Hibs
08-03-2015, 05:04 PM
Thanks for being a knob

Those were my observations, I wanted to know if they were what folk had been seeing all season

I don't think those observations were being too critical

I was impressed enough to go back

What did you see different?

The guy before you was right, they did what they had to do and that was more than good enough for me

think you comments are fair. We are a very competent footballing team and I agree seem to win easily without moving up a gear- but then again when we have played the better teams - the rangers, hearts, Dundee Utd we have done pretty well too so perhaps we are quite a good team. Agree with you on pace and encouraging that you are tempted back......

ACLeith
08-03-2015, 05:09 PM
3 of the goals scored by players who've come through our youth system. Plus the 4th laid on as well from the corner. Very pleasing.

08-03-2015, 05:09 PM
Seemed a reasonable post to me

And me.

08-03-2015, 05:14 PM

Steve will miss it. :greengrin

08-03-2015, 05:21 PM
No read any this thread as i was at the game today but can i just say Lewis Stevenson was outstanding!! Never wasted one pass.

Terrific player for us, Simply 100% every time.

08-03-2015, 05:27 PM
think you comments are fair. We are a very competent footballing team and I agree seem to win easily without moving up a gear- but then again when we have played the better teams - the rangers, hearts, Dundee Utd we have done pretty well too so perhaps we are quite a good team. Agree with you on pace and encouraging that you are tempted back......

Thanks

Without being too precious, its talking about games and feeling part of it again that gets you back involved.

If the response to trying to do that is to be ridiculed for having an opinion then your are inclined to think what's the point?

I really enjoyed it, its good to see Hibs players prepared to take the ball in and on and try things and there is plenty of ability in this Hibs team.

They competed physically really well too as my recent memory of Hibs teams is of them being outmuscled / outfought far too easily.

Looking forward to the Livingston game.

08-03-2015, 05:27 PM
Anyone sitting near the guy who had JC as first goalscorer, and 4-0, on his coupon?

Was pretty funny for the last 10 minutes, hearing him begging us not to score. :greengrin

08-03-2015, 06:19 PM
Very professional today. Big plus points for Hanlon, Lewis, Dylan, Fyvie. Only minus was the display from Allan. Had Danny Handling put in that kind of performance there would be 5 pages of people ripping him to shreds.

08-03-2015, 06:57 PM
Very competent display. Won at a stroll with quite a few players playing below the standards they have set themselves this season. Oxley looked at bit shaky at points but I'll give him the benefit that the wind caused most of the issues. Some great performances though. Stevenson outstanding, Fontaine very impressive with Hanlon rock steady again. Gray came into the game later but he still looks like he is not quite there after his injury. Robertson and Fyvie both had good games but I thought McGeough and Allan were well below par. It didn't really happen for either of them. Dylan kept trying and plugging away but I would give Scott A a rest on Wednesday and make him realise he needs to maintain performance to be guaranteed a place in the team. Harsh but he hasn't been at his best recently. Malonga did ok when on the ball but wasn't as involved as he could have been. Cummings did what he is best at and is looking like he has learned to hold the ball up now. Still relatively quiet from Jason today. Sammy should get a mention as he really seems to make things happen when he comes on and looks hungry to get back into the starting 11.

I thought Stubbs got the subs right today too.

All in all a very professional and we must feel we have a great shot at the final after another good draw.

08-03-2015, 07:00 PM
Very professional today. Big plus points for Hanlon, Lewis, Dylan, Fyvie. Only minus was the display from Allan. Had Danny Handling put in that kind of performance there would be 5 pages of people ripping him to shreds.

That's because players don't get judged on one game. If Allan has lots of bad games he'll get lots of 5 page threads slating him.

08-03-2015, 07:07 PM
Anyone sitting near the guy who had JC as first goalscorer, and 4-0, on his coupon?

Was pretty funny for the last 10 minutes, hearing him begging us not to score. :greengrin

Was this in the east?

08-03-2015, 07:09 PM

Was pretty funny for the last 10 minutes, hearing him begging us not to score. :greengrinThere were a few guys in the lower FF just behind us with the same bets ...:greengrin

08-03-2015, 07:13 PM
Very competent display. Won at a stroll with quite a few players playing below the standards they have set themselves this season. Oxley looked at bit shaky at points but I'll give him the benefit that the wind caused most of the issues. Some great performances though. Stevenson outstanding, Fontaine very impressive with Hanlon rock steady again. Gray came into the game later but he still looks like he is not quite there after his injury. Robertson and Fyvie both had good games but I thought McGeough and Allan were well below par. It didn't really happen for either of them. Dylan kept trying and plugging away but I would give Scott A a rest on Wednesday and make him realise he needs to maintain performance to be guaranteed a place in the team. Harsh but he hasn't been at his best recently. Malonga did ok when on the ball but wasn't as involved as he could have been. Cummings did what he is best at and is looking like he has learned to hold the ball up now. Still relatively quiet from Jason today. Sammy should get a mention as he really seems to make things happen when he comes on and looks hungry to get back into the starting 11.

I thought Stubbs got the subs right today too.

All in all a very professional and we must feel we have a great shot at the final after another good draw.
Agree about Allan, but thought McGeough was excellent

08-03-2015, 07:17 PM
Thanks

Without being too precious, its talking about games and feeling part of it again that gets you back involved.

If the response to trying to do that is to be ridiculed for having an opinion then your are inclined to think what's the point?

I really enjoyed it, its good to see Hibs players prepared to take the ball in and on and try things and there is plenty of ability in this Hibs team.

They competed physically really well too as my recent memory of Hibs teams is of them being outmuscled / outfought far too easily.

Looking forward to the Livingston game.

I thought you summed it up pretty well too. Apart from Boyle ( If your are reading this G StP Bhoyle ) we do lack pace up front, but because we don't hoof it its not too much of a problem. We have another couple of gears mate, we just did enough today and unfortunately for you Allan had a real off day.

08-03-2015, 07:17 PM

Fontaine was excellent as well

08-03-2015, 07:25 PM
Been a busy day today, what with the game and family things to do, so here goes.

What a stroll that was today, never out of 2nd gear the whole game and looked more like a Premier team than a Championship one. Stevenson was MOM by a mile followed by Fontaine who was exceptional in the 2nd half. Thought Malonga looked his usual disinterested self at times but always capable of playing a final pass or nearly scoring himself, at times I feel the midfield over complicate things themselves, too much inter twining of players and positions, never too sure who's DM, AM etc. Allan dropped off in the 2nd half and looked really tired, maybe needs a wee break, remembering he's got diabetes issues. Thought Stanton looked a lot more assured and slipped into the pace of the game well and didn't look out of place but I'd like to see Djedje getting a run, as much as I like Malonga I this his pace adds something extra to the team.

renato
08-03-2015, 07:49 PM
The thing is, even when Malonga is quiet he's such a vital player for us, his movement, touch and link up play is miles better than our other forwards and it's crucial to the way we play the game, keeping possession and bringing midfield and full back runners into play.

IMO we're a much poorer team when he doesn't play. What brilliant options we'll have up front too, when Farid's back.

08-03-2015, 07:57 PM
Disgusted by todays performance. Had Cummings fgs and 5-0 Hibs on :grr:

08-03-2015, 08:00 PM
Steve will miss it. :greengrin

Heard The Don has ordered "If you cant stand a round you cannae get on the bus!" :cb

08-03-2015, 08:12 PM
Heard The Don has ordered "If you cant stand a round you cannae get on the bus!" :cb

That's me ****ed then.

08-03-2015, 08:23 PM

Handling would be getting ripped because he regularly puts in ineffective performances. Allan doesn't. That said, he was poor and I think a wee seat on the bench one week wouldn't do him any harm. He's the best player at the club by a mile for me but he could maybe do with a wee wake up call.

Don't see how Hanlon could be classed as a positive. I know you like him but a centre half defending as he should against Berwick is expected. Nothing more. And that isn't a criticism of him.

Stanton looked sharp. He's unfortunate that we have such a strong midfield.

08-03-2015, 08:36 PM
We're 90mins away from Hampden. Let's get behind the team today.

3-0 Hibs:flag:

Your on a roll... Hope your starting the semi final thread :aok::not worth

08-03-2015, 08:37 PM
Your on a roll... Hope your starting the semi final thread :aok::not worth

I will be :agree:

08-03-2015, 09:03 PM
Was this in the east?
Yeah. In the middle, near the back.

08-03-2015, 09:09 PM

I had Cummings 4-1, was begging them to score :-D

08-03-2015, 09:13 PM
Disgusted by todays performance. Had Cummings fgs and 5-0 Hibs on :grr:

So did I.

seanshow
08-03-2015, 09:15 PM
Yeah. In the middle, near the back.

It was quality, thought Alex Miller was sitting in the vicinity...

"Get back!, 11 men behind the ball, hold it in the corners"

More power to him hope he got a good payout, it was very entertaining. :greengrin

08-03-2015, 09:21 PM
Handling would be getting ripped because he regularly puts in ineffective performances. Allan doesn't. That said, he was poor and I think a wee seat on the bench one week wouldn't do him any harm. He's the best player at the club by a mile for me but he could maybe do with a wee wake up call.

Don't see how Hanlon could be classed as a positive. I know you like him but a centre half defending as he should against Berwick is expected. Nothing more. And that isn't a criticism of him.

Stanton looked sharp. He's unfortunate that we have such a strong midfield.

He played like he couldn't be ersed. Great player but needs to start working hard no matter who we play.

Re Hanlon - with your view its only therefore possible to have a poor game against Berwick? He can't have a good game? Does everything well - So he should! Makes a mistake - He rubbish. Boy cannae win eh.

08-03-2015, 09:58 PM
He played like he couldn't be ersed. Great player but needs to start working hard no matter who we play.

Re Hanlon - with your view its only therefore possible to have a poor game against Berwick? He can't have a good game? Does everything well - So he should! Makes a mistake - He rubbish. Boy cannae win eh.

I just fail to see how Hanlon could be singled out a a plus point. He did what was expected of him today. Nothing more, nothing less. He wasn't tested and strolled through the game. I know from your posts that you really like him. But a plus point today? Not for me. A plus point for me is someone going over and above what you'd expect. Like Lewis Stevenson Today. Did all his usual steady stuff and popped up with as good a pass as you'll see for the first goal and a strikers finish for the second.

andrew70
10-03-2015, 09:41 PM
http://www.scotzine.com/2015/03/semi-final-looms-but-promotion-is-priority/