View Full Version : Match Updates Todays games

07-03-2015, 12:13 PM
Shocking surface/game @ Bradford so far.

H18S NX
07-03-2015, 12:21 PM
I can hardly see that daft coloured ball in amongst the mud.

07-03-2015, 12:21 PM
Aye pretty poor so far, Reading unlucky hitting the post though the ball was probably out on the touchline before he crossed it.

07-03-2015, 12:23 PM
Another post hit.

07-03-2015, 12:43 PM
Not much better than last nights bore fest. Only positive is the honest, full blooded challenges and the way the players are just getting on with it.

07-03-2015, 01:15 PM
I see Morais still cannae cross the road...somethings never change. 3 set pieces in a row and all hit the 1st man

07-03-2015, 01:19 PM
Inverness v Raith Rovers postponed due to a waterlogged pitch.

Surprised to see the Cowdenbeath v Sevco match looks like it's going ahead.

Canongatehibs
07-03-2015, 01:51 PM
Inverness v Raith Rovers postponed due to a waterlogged pitch.

would it make ANY difference to anyone if that park was flooded or not?
Its a disgrace at the best of times.

Fife/Bluenose/Cowden love-in.

07-03-2015, 02:31 PM
would it make ANY difference to anyone if that park was flooded or not?
Its a disgrace at the best of times.

Fife/Bluenose/Cowden love-in.

What are you on about?

07-03-2015, 02:35 PM
Motherwell losing again.

1-0 Kilmarnock.

07-03-2015, 02:37 PM
County 1-0 Partick
Dragging Partick into the relegation battle if it remains like this

07-03-2015, 02:41 PM

I'm glad it is as the conditions will be a leveler.

Watch out for a cheeky wee abandonment if sports direct aren't winning with ten to go.

07-03-2015, 02:41 PM
Currants 0-0 at cow

07-03-2015, 02:48 PM
Motherwell 1-1. McDonald.

sh00byd00
07-03-2015, 02:49 PM
What are you on about?

It's always a pit regardless of weather etc. No that hard to understand.

07-03-2015, 02:50 PM
It's always a pit regardless of weather etc. No that hard to understand.

I know that. I mean the cowden bluenose love in pish that was posted.

07-03-2015, 02:50 PM

Killie down to 10 men, Westlake sent off after 2nd yellow card

07-03-2015, 02:51 PM
So if the huns draw this game they will be three points behind us but with two games in hand. The two games are against hearts and QOS and we have a better goal difference.

Come on CowdenĦ

07-03-2015, 02:51 PM
The mighty Blue Brazil being held at home by the lesser blues at half time. Nice.

07-03-2015, 02:53 PM
So if the huns draw this game they will be three points behind us but with two games in hand. The two games are against hearts and QOS and we have a better goal difference.

Come on CowdenĦ

No, their two games in hand are against Hearts and Livingston.

Their match on Tuesday against Queen of the South isn't a game in hand.

sh00byd00
07-03-2015, 02:55 PM
I know that. I mean the cowden bluenose love in pish that was posted.

Aw, sorry mate, I didn't realise that's what you were on about.

07-03-2015, 02:56 PM
Cowdenbeath 0-0 Sevco, half time.

That would be very cushty indeed if that stayed the same.

sh00byd00
07-03-2015, 02:59 PM

Bonus is Cowdenbeath have the strong wind behind them second half.

07-03-2015, 02:59 PM
County 1-0 Partick
Dragging Partick into the relegation battle if it remains like this
I have two season ticket holders at my work billy ,and they aren't going to every game so that tells its own story

07-03-2015, 03:03 PM

So looks like regime change has been a success :agree:

07-03-2015, 03:11 PM
No, their two games in hand are against Hearts and Livingston.

Their match on Tuesday against Queen of the South isn't a game in hand.

Correct as ever Dave.

07-03-2015, 03:16 PM
I have two season ticket holders at my work billy ,and they aren't going to every game so that tells its own story

Noticed that Calum Booth hasn't been playing of late. He's not even in the squad today. Is he ill, injured or dropped

07-03-2015, 03:22 PM
Millwall 0 Norwich 4

Ouch.

07-03-2015, 03:23 PM
Noticed that Calum Booth hasn't been playing of late. He's not even in the squad today. Is he ill, injured or dropped

Dropped mate.

07-03-2015, 03:26 PM
I'm glad it is as the conditions will be a leveler.

Watch out for a cheeky wee abandonment if sports direct aren't winning with ten to go.

Naw - the eagle-eyed ref will spot a hand-ball in the Cowden box that no one else in the ground has seen.

Or one of his assistants will.

But these things even themselves out, don't you know. Cowden will get a completely undeserved penalty to win their game next Saturday.

07-03-2015, 03:27 PM
Two for Kane. Poor old QPR have to go forward and leave gaps at the back.

Just hope Cowdenbeath hang in there

Not sure but the two guys I know have indicated what we knew when we let him go ,good going forward but liability at the back

07-03-2015, 03:30 PM
McDonald could be the singing that saves there season but thier Manager doesn't exactly inspire confidence and rumour is McDonald was brought in without Manager having pinpointed him as signing

07-03-2015, 03:32 PM
Millwall 0 Norwich 4

Ouch.

Going down, hope they take Wigan with them.

07-03-2015, 03:33 PM
Under 20 minutes left, still 0-0 with Cowdenbeath and Sevco.

Come on the Blue Brazil. :thumbsup:

07-03-2015, 03:35 PM
Have Rankers got a dubious penalty yet ?! You know it's coming...

07-03-2015, 03:35 PM
Not sure but the two guys I know have indicated what we knew when we let him go ,good going forward but liability at the backNot so sure about him being a liability at the back ..I felt he was just a bit light weight & perhaps needed to bulk up a bit.. but there was a decent player in there..Partick was a good move for him & I hope it works out ...

07-03-2015, 03:36 PM
2-1 Spurs defence is not the best and they frequently give away daft goals.

07-03-2015, 03:39 PM
Negative body language from rangers players. Booing.

07-03-2015, 03:39 PM
I love it if Cowdenbeath nicked it at the end

07-03-2015, 03:40 PM
Under 20 minutes left, still 0-0 with Cowdenbeath and Sevco.

Come on the Blue Brazil. :thumbsup:

Getting stuffed 10-0 by the Yams one week then drawing with the Huns the following week (better if they get a goal). That must be like dating Susan Boyle on the Friday night then going out with Miss World the following night.

Come on the Blue Brazil.

07-03-2015, 03:41 PM
Not sure but the two guys I know have indicated what we knew when we let him go ,good going forward but liability at the back

Exactly what I heard and as you say it's what we all reckoned when he was at Easter Road.

Callum is convinced left back his position but IMO he should try midfield, otherwise I think he could drift out of full time football.

07-03-2015, 03:42 PM
If the score stays the same at Cowdenbeath, it means that Sevco can't go above us ahead of our match against Livingston, barring a miracle scoreline on Tuesday against Queen of the South.

SJNB Hibby
07-03-2015, 03:44 PM
If the score stays the same at Cowdenbeath, it means that Sevco can't go above us ahead of our match against Livingston, barring a miracle scoreline on Tuesday against Queen of the South.
And it ALMOST puts our destiny in our own hands---3 points up with 2 games in hand, and still to play us, so if were to win all our games it would come down to goal difff

07-03-2015, 03:44 PM
Not so sure about him being a liability at the back ..I felt he was just a bit light weight & perhaps needed to bulk up a bit.. but there was a decent player in there..Partick was a good move for him & I hope it works out ...

Will rephrase it He is prone to defensive lapses which end up proving costly

07-03-2015, 03:45 PM
Zaliukas misses sitter. FFS.

07-03-2015, 03:45 PM

Why the ffs?

07-03-2015, 03:46 PM
And it ALMOST puts our destiny in our own hands---3 points up with 2 games in hand, and still to play us, so if were to win all our games it would come down to goal difff

As much as it pains me to say it, but if the Yams beat them (I hate them winning any game) that would also help us

07-03-2015, 03:47 PM
Why the ffs?

Blow the ****ing whistle. That's why. :greengrin

07-03-2015, 03:47 PM
Remarkable the difference confidence makes to scoring goals. Against Cowdenbeath: 21 shots nae goals for Rangers, 5 goals from 22 shots for Hibs, and 10 for 25 for Hearts.

sh00byd00
07-03-2015, 03:48 PM
'Mon the Beath!!!!!!!!!! Rangers are going to nick it here.:worried:

sh00byd00
07-03-2015, 03:49 PM
20 mins injury time no doubt!

Weststandwanab
As much as it pains me to say it, but if the Yams beat them (I hate them winning any game) that would also help us

It is imperative that someone beats them, if it is the Yams so be it.

King out. Gazza in.

07-03-2015, 03:50 PM
Remarkable the difference confidence makes to scoring goals. Against Cowdenbeath: 21 shots nae goals for Rangers, 5 goals from 22 shots for Hibs, and 10 for 25 for Hearts.

Probably.

Flanny boy
07-03-2015, 03:50 PM
:na na::na na::na na::na na::na na:

07-03-2015, 03:51 PM
Oh yeah!

sh00byd00
07-03-2015, 03:51 PM
We're not going to catch Hearts, Rangers can catch us, our goal difference isn't unassailable. I hope the yams pump the f'er's.

07-03-2015, 03:52 PM
0-0. Get in there.

0-0 Full-time, get in.

Full Time Cowden 0-0 :greengrin

Cowdenbeath 0-0 Sevco, full time.

Ya dancer! :thumbsup:

Off the bar
Ha ha ha rangers ****ers

It is imperative that someone beats them, if it is the Yams so be it.

I concur .

Thank you Cowdenbeath , cracking result

sh00byd00
07-03-2015, 03:53 PM
Hahaha :greengrin

"We need £20million"

"Second force"

"Blah blah"

GTF. Massive result :thumbsup:

0-0 FT at a central park
Good day for Hibs, should give us an extra boost for tomorrow, and another really big week for us

07-03-2015, 03:54 PM
Oh The Rangers are s**** :singing:

Huge result!

07-03-2015, 03:55 PM
Finishing 2nd, now back in Hibs hands

07-03-2015, 03:55 PM
Embarrassing really, that. Imagine not scoring against The Rangers.

07-03-2015, 03:56 PM
QOS at Ibrox on Tuesday.

angus hibee
Sack the board :wink:

Hopefully another Carlsberg weekend in the making. :cb

07-03-2015, 03:57 PM
http://forum.rangers...php?showforum=1 (http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showforum=1)

http://i.imgur.com/KiYq1Sw.gif

07-03-2015, 03:58 PM
0-0 FT at a central park
Good day for Hibs, should give us an extra boost for tomorrow, and another really big week for us
Yep do think they will be so desperate now they will temporarily ask McCoist to come back till they appoint new Manager McDowell is now a complete liability

Embarrassing really, that. Imagine not scoring against The Rangers.

:LOL::greengrin

Flanny boy
Oh The Rangers are s**** :singing:

Huge result!
Oh yes they really are :faf::faf::faf::faf:

07-03-2015, 03:59 PM
Finishing 2nd, now back in Hibs hands

It's still in a Rangers hands too though.

07-03-2015, 04:00 PM
QOS at Ibrox on Tuesday.
Would be great if they got a full house and got beat

07-03-2015, 04:02 PM

Try and be positive

Our goal difference is much better.

HiBremian
07-03-2015, 04:03 PM
Hopefully another Carlsberg weekend in the making. :cb

It would be a Carlsberg season if QOS and the Bairns could both overtake Sevco :thumbsup:

Just win all our league games and we'll finish 2nd 😀
Win another 3 games in the cup and 🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺

I'm now very confident that we will secure 2nd.

Weststandwanab
07-03-2015, 04:07 PM
I'm now very confident that we will secure 2nd.

I am more confident than I was at 3p.m..

07-03-2015, 04:08 PM
http://forum.rangers...php?showforum=1 (http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showforum=1)

S******

07-03-2015, 04:14 PM
i hope Q.o.s put in a better display against the buns than they did last night against Falkirk

anyway

No movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No movement3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

No movement4
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

No movement5
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

07-03-2015, 04:17 PM
Well done Sevco on edging one point closer to second place.

Great effort lads. :aok:

07-03-2015, 04:19 PM
Hearts to lie down to Rangers ?! The Fans will want them too, but i'm sure the players won't cause beating them is just fun !! :greengrin

07-03-2015, 04:20 PM
Hearts to lie down to Rangers ?! The Fans will want them too, but i'm sure the players won't cause beating them is just fun !! :greengrin

I've spoken to a few Hearts players, and they all want Hibs to come up with them. The derby's are the best games of the season

07-03-2015, 04:22 PM
Well done Sevco on edging one point closer to a third place finish.

Great effort lads. :aok:

Fixed that for you

07-03-2015, 04:22 PM

:thumbsup: Has Terry Butcher taken over at the Big Hoose ? In free-fall, but think they might just have enough points to avoid relegation.

07-03-2015, 04:24 PM
For me it comes down to beating them again at ER. Even better if they drop points before then while win all our games. Beating hearts would also be massive in terms of confidence for us.

07-03-2015, 04:25 PM
If we can beat Sevco and Hearts, I think we'll finish second.

07-03-2015, 04:31 PM
Annoying accent derby about to start on BBC 1.

Why do they always play with these stupid pink balls?

07-03-2015, 04:34 PM

Cheers. Didn't realise it was on.

Come on Villa.

07-03-2015, 04:35 PM

The people on that site are comedy gold.

According to them, they're aiming to sign, amongst others, Nadir Ciftci, David Goodwillie, Peter Pawlett, Danny Wilson, Scott Allan and Mark Oxley in the summer.

The best bit is, I think they're actually serious!

07-03-2015, 04:41 PM
Anyone else hear what I assume was the Villa fans poor attempt at Allez Allez Allez oh... And for that I want Brom to win :greengrin

07-03-2015, 04:49 PM
Villa are rubbish.

07-03-2015, 04:50 PM
The people on that site are comedy gold.

According to them, they're aiming to sign, amongst others, Nadir Ciftci, David Goodwillie, Peter Pawlett, Danny Wilson, Scott Allan and Mark Oxley in the summer.

The best bit is, I think they're actually serious!

It's not that unrealistic come the summer imo.

Players go where the money is, in the summer the rangers will probably have more of that.

07-03-2015, 04:52 PM

Mango my arrrrrrrrz

07-03-2015, 04:53 PM

Players go where the money is, in the summer the rangers will probably have more of that.

Most of these guys are under contract, and would command transfer fees. It also goes against what King said yesterday, that they want to appoint a coach to work and develop young players for the long term

07-03-2015, 05:06 PM
Great result for us.

I can't help thinking though they will remove KM this week and get short term appt because he is making Sally look like Sir Alex....

I know they said would take time but if QOS beat them on Tuesday they are in danger of a 5th placed finish...how funny would that be???!

Pat 0-7
07-03-2015, 05:07 PM
Is Kenny McDowall the ref for this Villa v WB game???? :dunno::na na:

07-03-2015, 05:26 PM

And the pull of playing in the Championship could prove just too much for them to resist.

son of haggart
07-03-2015, 05:29 PM

No way

did you watch the 'love in' between the players in our match at Tynie when they tried to boot us off the park and put McHattie out for 6 months, or between the fans at Ibrox in the abandoned game

Delighted to rub their nooses in their misery

Every chance they wont even make the play offs at this rate

07-03-2015, 05:33 PM
Well done The Blue Brazil. Tightened up a bit at the back this week I see. Pleasing.

07-03-2015, 05:36 PM
No way

did you watch the 'love in' between the players in our match at Tynie when they tried to boot us off the park and put McHattie out for 6 months, or between the fans at Ibrox in the abandoned game

Delighted to rub their nooses in their misery

Every chance they wont even make the play offs at this rate

I'm led to believe that the rivalry has indeed got pretty nasty, both on and off the park. Once upon a time it might have been in the back of our minds but not any more and I'm confident that hearts will do their job.

Doncaster should be pleased with this situation as it's united Scottish football...Rangers are the joke that we can all laugh at.

07-03-2015, 06:10 PM
Bit of a farce of a red card in the Midlands derby.

07-03-2015, 06:10 PM
that was an astonishing decision by the referee to send of the west brom player....is craig thomson the ref

07-03-2015, 06:11 PM
Shocking decision!

07-03-2015, 06:16 PM
Tim Sherwood needs a slap in the puss.

07-03-2015, 06:17 PM
2-0 good goal

Mini pitch invasion, great passion from the Villa fans

07-03-2015, 06:19 PM
Think it will be a Villa, Reading, ManU, Liverpool last four

07-03-2015, 06:23 PM
villa fans are really quite thick

07-03-2015, 06:24 PM
Possibly one of the most pathetic pitch invasions ever.

07-03-2015, 06:24 PM
villa fans are really quite thick

Absolutely bonkers!!

07-03-2015, 06:26 PM
absolutely f****n disgraceful total morons

07-03-2015, 06:26 PM
Is that kind of reaction really neccessary for a quarter final victory?

Considering they have won the European Cup in the not so distant past it's all a bit sad.

07-03-2015, 06:28 PM
Christ, are Brummies genuinely that easily pleased by a semi?

5:30 pm kick-off for a local derby? I think the authorities have to shoulder some of the blame.

hibsfan7
I hope don't do that when we win the BIG CUP

07-03-2015, 06:29 PM
There was certainly one real dickhead there. :faf:

07-03-2015, 06:30 PM
I hope don't do that when we win the BIG CUP

No chance.

But we can start the cringeworthy trend of referring to ourselves as the famous and talking about special relationships so that's something to look forward to.

07-03-2015, 06:31 PM
@paddypower: This lad with the dildo on his head is clearly ready to party after that Villa win. (via @lucarocco55) http://t.co/fqRWHgk5rv :faf:

darwenhibby
07-03-2015, 06:32 PM
I've spoken to a few Hearts players, and they all want Hibs to come up with them. The derby's are the best games of the season

A Hun in my boozer last Sunday told me that they don't want to go up this season! It was all about Friday get the board in place and progress next season! He also told me that he had Hibs h-t and full time he other week against us and won £60!
With supporters like that obviously the don't need the other ugly sister!
Friends like that spring to mind.,.

07-03-2015, 06:37 PM
I hear the Alloa manager, Barry Smith resigned after their 1-0 loss to Dumbarton today.
Surprised by this

07-03-2015, 06:54 PM
No chance.

But we can start the cringeworthy trend of referring to ourselves as the famous and talking about special relationships so that's something to look forward to.we already have a special relationship with that cup, or, more of a gentleman's agreement, we act like perfect gentlemen....play pish ,and allow others to walk away with a cup under their oaxter.

07-03-2015, 07:40 PM
Heard KMcD on the radio complain about the pitch.

Why didn't they send their gardening guru through to give Cowdenbeath a hand to prepare the pitch?

After all they are paying him £750,000 a year (plus bonuses).

The club that keeps on giving.

Oh ma sides!!!

07-03-2015, 07:49 PM

Why didn't they send their gardening guru through to give Cowdenbeath a hand to prepare the pitch?

Oh ma sides!!!

The gardener a standing ovation at yesterdays meeting apparently (according to the Record anyway).

Obviously he was a great player for them but as a manager it's the equivalent of us giving Butcher or Calderwood a round of applause.

07-03-2015, 07:57 PM
Possibly one of the most pathetic pitch invasions ever.

The world has gone selfie mad. :idiot:

07-03-2015, 08:00 PM
On second thoughts we could have 'loaned' our head gardener to them and the two of them could have turned up weedkiller in hand.............oh, wait they might have damaged more weeds than intended, especially if they sprayed it on the terracing!!

therealgavmac
07-03-2015, 08:14 PM
Christ, are Brummies genuinely that easily pleased by a semi?

With my age, medical condition and medication I'd go mental for a semi........

07-03-2015, 08:15 PM
With my age, medical condition and medication I'd go mental for a semi........

Steady now.

07-03-2015, 08:20 PM
It would be a Carlsberg season if QOS and the Bairns could both overtake Sevco :thumbsup:

Now that would be good 😀

07-03-2015, 09:45 PM
The gardener a standing ovation at yesterdays meeting apparently (according to the Record anyway).

Obviously he was a great player for them but as a manager it's the equivalent of us giving Butcher or Calderwood a round of applause.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/s526x395/11025661_10155386768055624_6303658563695624304_n.j pg?oh=dd1d757c1538a0183f43df1df63e9ba0&oe=557E41BF&__gda__=1433536681_6a86c27c337b558a323acb2434b4875 6

07-03-2015, 10:35 PM

Oh ma sides!!!

I was at the game today and have to say the pitch was terrible.........however, each and every The Rangers player should hang their head in shame as they were awful. It was like a juniors game, and that is a slur on Junior football.......the standard there is decent.

What struck me today was how really really poor Lee Wallace has become. An absolute shadow of the player he is and was. That for me is tragic. But that for me sums up The Rangers. They never ever ever develop a talent. Ever.

My other observation was that even after 'good news', fans of The Rangers were so unsupportive of the side........most left at half time and then with 20 minutes to go the place was dead.

Reminded me of The Rangers circa 1983 :aok:

They are indeed the people........the people that really do walk away when the baws burst :greengrin

07-03-2015, 11:19 PM
Now that would be good 😀

Nowhere near as good if we do the double this year. Promotion and Scottish Cup!

07-03-2015, 11:24 PM
https://cdn1.lockerdome.com/uploads/fe7c5bb1256fcb8aaed53641ba6373aca79a3c9e028b98ed24 c5f009093b0e07_:original

Nowhere near as good if we do the double this year. Promotion and Scottish Cup!