View Full Version : Scottish Cup Weekend

06-03-2015, 07:15 PM
An exciting weekend for Hibs fans in the Scottish Cup, kicks off tonight with QOS v Falkirk, live on BBC 2, 7.35pm ko. Fancy this could be a draw, but would prefer Queens to win it

06-03-2015, 07:19 PM
An exciting weekend for Hibs fans in the Scottish Cup, kicks off tonight with QOS v Falkirk, live on BBC 2, 7.35pm ko. Fancy this could be a draw, but would prefer Queens to win it
In that case I will go for Falkirk :agree:

06-03-2015, 07:26 PM
The magic of cup weekends north and south of the border. You can't beat it.

Must be really boring for any team not involved.

06-03-2015, 07:27 PM
Prefer QOS if we get past Berwick Rangers of course. :wink:

Falkirk have a good record against us this season and a semi final at Hampden against them might be tricky. Especially if they go 3 goals up in the first half hour.

06-03-2015, 07:29 PM
Rory Loy to score and Falkirk to win

06-03-2015, 07:32 PM
the stubbster on just now and at HT

unfortunately my crystal ball tells me we wont be playing either of tonights teams in the SF

:(

06-03-2015, 07:35 PM
Is there PATG on Sunday or will I need to go to the ticket office?

06-03-2015, 07:36 PM
Is there PATG on Sunday or will I need to go to the ticket office?

Should be PODs, but remember you won't get any loyalty points unless you use your client ref number

06-03-2015, 07:42 PM
Decent crowd at Palmerston for this one. Nice to see a "TV" match in Scotland played infront of a full stadium.

06-03-2015, 07:45 PM
friday night games are the bizz

06-03-2015, 07:45 PM

:green grin The Cup is where its at! :agree:

06-03-2015, 07:49 PM
Who are the two BBC guys commentating on the game?

06-03-2015, 07:55 PM
Who are the two BBC guys commentating on the game?

Think it's Liam McLeod, co-commentator is Craig Paterson.

Wind is playing havoc

06-03-2015, 07:58 PM

Remind me, who are Hearts playing? Oh wait...

06-03-2015, 08:09 PM
1-0 for the Bairns.

06-03-2015, 08:10 PM
falkirk score

06-03-2015, 08:10 PM

They're playing The Rangers. Oh no hold on a minute.

Stuarty27
06-03-2015, 08:11 PM
Very decent turnout in tonight's game for a TV game.

Looking at the online sales we seem to be heading for a semi decent turn out too

06-03-2015, 08:12 PM
Very decent turnout in tonight's game for a TV game.

Looking at the online sales we seem to be heading for a semi decent turn out too

I think you mean a quarter decent turn out. :wink:

06-03-2015, 08:14 PM
They're playing The Rangers. Oh no hold on a minute.

:greengrin :aok:

06-03-2015, 08:23 PM
QOS need to shoot on sight in the second half and Falkirk might regret not doing that. The wind is a major factor and definately contributed to the goal.

Juice-Terry
06-03-2015, 08:24 PM
What's the score?

06-03-2015, 08:27 PM
What's the score?

1-0 Falkirk HT

06-03-2015, 08:29 PM

Lurking since May 2012.

Juice-Terry
06-03-2015, 08:44 PM
1-0 Falkirk HT

Cheers.

06-03-2015, 08:51 PM
Remind me have the "FAMOUS" scored a goal in the cup since that infamous mayday. And how many have they lost?????

06-03-2015, 09:09 PM
Remind me have the "FAMOUS" scored a goal in the cup since that infamous mayday. And how many have they lost?????

Hertz 0 - 12 Teams in green

06-03-2015, 09:17 PM
Who are hertz playing this weekend as they continue their special relationship with the cup?

06-03-2015, 09:23 PM
Who are hertz playing this weekend as they continue their special relationship with the cup?

Themselves.

06-03-2015, 09:25 PM
Sibbald for falkirk looks a cracking player

06-03-2015, 09:29 PM
0-1 Falkirk FT

Full time;

Queen of the South 0-1 Falkirk

Liam McLeod is a ****ing roaster.

Stax
06-03-2015, 09:30 PM
Playing with themselves, as usual.

06-03-2015, 09:31 PM
Falkirk the first team in the Semi. Another 4-3 Scottish Cup cracker anyone? TBH....don't think my heart could take that again!

06-03-2015, 09:32 PM
Fulham 1 Bournemouth 5....fulham the latest club to be killed

06-03-2015, 09:32 PM

Pretty sure the REALLY big teams like Hearts don't have to worry about playing the wee diddy rounds and they just get a bye straight into the final these days.

That's what happens when you have such a special relationship with a particular tournament.

06-03-2015, 09:33 PM
You just know we're getting Falkirk again in the semi-final :greengrin

andrew70
06-03-2015, 09:34 PM
Well done Falkirk.

People wonder why Scottish football is a product that doesn't sell, well finishing a programme basically 30 seconds after the full time whistle is embarrassing for a start.

We don't help ourselves at all. The only way we are going to sell our game is by doing so ourselves. We should be analysing everything and pushing forward everything that is good about our teams.

Fair enough tonight might not have been the best example but we need to self promote.

06-03-2015, 09:41 PM
Well done Falkirk.

People wonder why Scottish football is a product that doesn't sell, well finishing a programme basically 30 seconds after the full time whistle is embarrassing for a start.

We don't help ourselves at all. The only way we are going to sell our game is by doing so ourselves. We should be analysing everything and pushing forward everything that is good about our teams.

Fair enough tonight might not have been the best example but we need to self promote.

Not to mention the sh##e picture all game. ..why do we pay a TV licence for that rubbish again?

06-03-2015, 09:47 PM
Well done Falkirk.

Sadly watched the whole thing, and I'll never get those 97 mins back again:cb There's only so many ways you can analyse the goal, and there were simply no other highlights. Dreadful stuff, but Falkirk won't care.

andrew70
06-03-2015, 09:57 PM
Sadly watched the whole thing, and I'll never get those 97 mins back again:cb There's only so many ways you can analyse the goal, and there were simply no other highlights. Dreadful stuff, but Falkirk won't care.

Yes but they never knew that yet they scheduled to end their programme at half past nine.

Sorry can't multi-quote on phone but yes the picture quality was a joke as well.

06-03-2015, 10:04 PM

Rather have them in the final and shove it right up that smirking prick Houston

7 Up
06-03-2015, 10:38 PM
Well done Falkirk.

Doesn't help that the BBC spend less on Scottish football than they do on Gary Lineker's makeup.

Juice-Terry
06-03-2015, 11:04 PM
1-0 Falkirk HT

Cheers.

06-03-2015, 11:48 PM
got a feeling well get Celtic next round (assuming we both win of course) last two SC semis we've had we've avoided them, can't see it happening a third time!

hibbytam
07-03-2015, 12:04 AM

tbf there wasn't going to be much football played given the conditions.

07-03-2015, 12:25 AM
got a feeling well get Celtic next round (assuming we both win of course) last two SC semis we've had we've avoided them, can't see it happening a third time!

I think Utd will beat them mate . Hibs v Raith , Utd v Falkirk :aok:

07-03-2015, 12:28 AM

Take that all day long!

green.and.white
07-03-2015, 12:43 AM
I would love Celtic in the semi final. No idea why, think we would sneak it. Let's deal with Berwick first of course!

07-03-2015, 01:14 AM

Have that feeling too mate.

Hibs-Utd Final

07-03-2015, 06:24 AM

let's hope you're right, dream draw!

07-03-2015, 06:27 AM

......or, Hibs v Falkirk, Utd v Raith

We win, Rovers sensationally gubb Utd, Hibs v Rovers final......that just woke me up😀😀😀😀😀

07-03-2015, 06:29 AM
speaking of the draw actually, does anyone know when it's taking place?

07-03-2015, 06:33 AM
speaking of the draw actually, does anyone know when it's taking place?

After the game at Tannadice.

07-03-2015, 09:40 AM
Inverness v Raith match postponed, water logged park

07-03-2015, 10:05 AM

That's a shame.

You can't beat the cup weekend, unless you are a Hearts fan :greengrin

07-03-2015, 10:10 AM

Shame for them all going up for the weekend

07-03-2015, 10:15 AM
Shame for them all going up for the weekend

It's getting played on Tuesday night now.
£20 for an adult for this game, seems a bit high to me

07-03-2015, 10:19 AM
It's getting played on Tuesday night now.
£20 for an adult for this game, seems a bit high to me

Raith and inverness have to agree prices so both clubs must be happy with that.

07-03-2015, 10:23 AM

I posted on my (bairn's) nephew's FB page last night "see you in the southside" Remember the last time? 15/4/2013

07-03-2015, 10:29 AM
I posted on my (bairn's) nephew's FB page last night "see you in the southside" Remember the last time? 15/4/2013 (tel:15/4/2013)

One of two teams we haven't beaten this season. They seem to have the better of us and it would be a very hard game.

07-03-2015, 10:41 AM
One of two teams we haven't beaten this season. They seem to have the better of us and it would be a very hard game.

If we get through and the others go the way the could go I this will be the SF draw

Celtic v HIBS
ICT v Falkirk

Our game will be played on Sunday!

07-03-2015, 11:11 AM
ICT vs Raith postponed- waterlogged pitch...... Apparently

07-03-2015, 12:06 PM

You're not half gloom and doom on these cup threads Mr R! FFS lighten up man! :-)

HiBremian
07-03-2015, 12:14 PM
Just switched on BBC Scotland for Football Focus for the first time in months to see if there was any kind of cup preview. Is this now 100% an Engerland programme? :confused:

07-03-2015, 12:30 PM
Just switched on BBC Scotland for Football Focus for the first time in months to see if there was any kind of cup preview. Is this now 100% an Engerland programme? :confused:

Yep.

07-03-2015, 12:31 PM
Have that feeling too mate.

Hibs-Utd Final

Could be interesting - the Arabs' record in the final (2 from 10) is almost as bad as our own (2 from 13). Something would have to change.

07-03-2015, 12:37 PM
anyone with freeview etc can watch the Bradford v Reading game on BT sport 1 for free

Ben Williams in goal for bradford

07-03-2015, 12:53 PM

Yep.

Honestly can`t remember the last time I watched Football Focus, didn`t know it was even still broadcast. I was more a Saint & Greavsie man anyway!

07-03-2015, 01:07 PM

I can see us steamrolling them.

07-03-2015, 01:08 PM
anyone with freeview etc can watch the Bradford v Reading game on BT sport 1 for free

Ben Williams in goal for bradford

Eye bleeding stuff from Bradford so far...almost Butcher-esque

07-03-2015, 02:06 PM

Are you always this negative or do you just save it all for coming on here?

07-03-2015, 03:42 PM
Are you always this negative or do you just save it all for coming on here?
I used to be a bit like that ,but Stubbs has given me a new positive attitude about the current team , but for some people old habits are clearly ingrained in the Psyche .

07-03-2015, 03:44 PM
I used to be a bit like that ,but Stubbs has given me a new positive attitude about the current team , but for some people old habits are clearly ingrained in the Psyche .

:agree: Ditto :aok: