View Full Version : Alloa 0 vs Hibs 1 FT (Scott Allan) FT

28-02-2015, 10:14 AM
Today Hibs take on Alloa on there pishy astro pitch in what is now a massive game for us to help secure 2nd place in this league, think this could be a hard thought out game today but Hibs should have to much fire power upfront today and can only see us coming away with what's most important, 3 points.

Weather updates, i was in Alloa last night and it was pretty cold so it was so wrap up for the game, but defo no umbrellas allowed in uncovered away end if it starts to rain, also expect a high Police presence at today's game so young'uns watch out as Police don't treat you nice there, "my own observation from cup game played there" this season, they like to bully the young team.

Will wee muffin boy get back in to the team today or will he have to settle for a place on the bench, tough decision for Stubbs but I'm sure he will do what's best for the team and the lads that do play will get the 3 points needed, is there any injuries in the squad.?

Remember you can use iSpy to watch updates coming in rather than pressing 5 all the time.

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Get behind the team today and give them plenty support and enjoy the game.

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

28-02-2015, 12:56 PM
Remember you can use i-spy for updates.

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Instructions here.....

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?289206-How-To-Use-i-spy

Hibee_Lisa
28-02-2015, 02:07 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs Oxley, Gray, Watson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Robertson, Fyvie, McGeouch, Allan, Djedje, Malonga #AAFCvHFC

28-02-2015, 02:07 PM
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) Oxley, Gray, Watson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Robertson, Fyvie, McGeouch, Allan, Djedje, Malonga #AAFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/AAFCvHFC?src=hash)

#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) subs: Cerny, Fontaine, Craig, Handling, Cummings, Boyle, Dunsmore #AAFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/AAFCvHFC?src=hash)

Ken
28-02-2015, 02:08 PM
Surprised Fontaine is on the bench, but very confident Hanlon and Watson will make a strong partnership

28-02-2015, 02:09 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs Oxley, Gray, Watson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Robertson, Fyvie, McGeouch, Allan, Djedje, Malonga #AAFCvHFC

Wonder what the reason for dropping Fontaine is? Just resting him and using the squad?

That's a good side, we should be dominant with that line-up.

Surprised Fontaine is on the bench.

David Gray and @ScottAllan_ (https://twitter.com/ScottAllan_) restored to the #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) starting line-up for today's match at #Alloa (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Alloa?src=hash) #AAFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/AAFCvHFC?src=hash)

#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) loan signing Keith Watson moves across to centre-half alongside Paul Hanlon with Liam Fontaine rested and named on bench #AAFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/AAFCvHFC?src=hash)

LordBamba
Is there a radio link for the game?

Good to see our strength in numbers that we can rest a key player like Fontaine and still replace him with quality

WillowbraeHibby
28-02-2015, 02:12 PM
Good to see our strength in numbers that we can rest a key player like Fontaine and still replace him with quality

We never really had the flexible option before, and as Stubbsy has said, it is good to be able to rest players for the big run in... :flag:

28-02-2015, 02:13 PM

:agree: It's a great position to be in. Jordon Forster is available as well.

28-02-2015, 02:13 PM

Forth 2

http://radioplayer.forth2.com/live/

28-02-2015, 02:14 PM
Hows Watson played so far? Ive only seen highlights since he signed.

28-02-2015, 02:15 PM

Apparently it is on Forth 2, anyone confirm?

28-02-2015, 02:17 PM
Apparently it is on Forth 2, anyone confirm?

Says so here

http://www.forth2.com/game-on/

28-02-2015, 02:17 PM
No Forster on the bench? Strongest midfield

28-02-2015, 02:18 PM
Fontaine was very iffy in the cup game there, especially first half, due to the bounce on that pitch so wondering if that's the reason behind it.

Big Malonga 17/2 to score 2 or more today.

28-02-2015, 02:19 PM

It's no started yet :greengrin

WillowbraeHibby
28-02-2015, 02:21 PM
Says so here

Just said it's the Hibs game..... :greengrin

28-02-2015, 02:27 PM
Wonder what the reason for dropping Fontaine is? Just resting him and using the squad? That's a good side, we should be dominant with that line-up.

Maybe so but hopefully won't come back to bite us on the arse as he's been superb in recent weeks.

Btw how good foes that MF quartet look. Easily the best in the Championship.

28-02-2015, 02:27 PM
Says so here

That's unusual, normally they have an Edinburgh home game as commentary so I'd have thought Hearts was the game, good to see it's our game, Hibs on radio with sound up and Scotland v Italy with no sound, sorted.

28-02-2015, 02:28 PM
Also where's Forster, injured??

No Forster on the bench? Strongest midfield

Forster has been ill this week

It's no started yet :greengrin

I meant since watson signed :greengrin

28-02-2015, 02:30 PM
Forster has been ill this week

Ah the flu bug that's doing the rounds.

28-02-2015, 02:30 PM
Maybe so but hopefully won't come back to bite us on the arse as he's been superb in recent weeks.

Btw how good foes that MF quartet look. Easily the best in the Championship.

The thought did cross my mind about it biting us - I'm generally against disrupting a centre-half pairing unless it's absolutely unavoidable, however when you look at the quality of player stepping in, we should cope (touch wood!).

28-02-2015, 02:36 PM
The thought did cross my mind about it biting us - I'm generally against disrupting a centre-half pairing unless it's absolutely unavoidable, however when you look at the quality of player stepping in, we should cope (touch wood!).

Agree but like you say Watson is quality.

Touch wood (as one touches his head) it doesn't disrupt us too much!

LordBamba
28-02-2015, 02:37 PM
Forth 2

http://radioplayer.forth2.com/live/

jon paul jones
28-02-2015, 02:39 PM
mmmm Alloa only conceded ONE goal in last 3 games. Early goal would be nice

28-02-2015, 02:44 PM

Early late as long as we win that'll do for me.

FWIW an early goal would be nice

WillowbraeHibby
28-02-2015, 02:44 PM

Hopefully concede 2 or 3 more today.... :greengrin

28-02-2015, 02:48 PM
Fontaines had a bit of a mare on that turf a couple of times could be the reasonin behind it?

28-02-2015, 02:55 PM

Looked okay in his first game although it's hard to judge a player on one appearance. Last week he was very impressive going forward and put in some really good crosses, maybe some of the best from a Hibs full back since Mr Tortolano :greengrin

28-02-2015, 02:57 PM
Fontaines had a bit of a mare on that turf a couple of times could be the reasonin behind it?

I noticed in the cup game that Alloa were deliberately pumping high balls at our back line, which seemed to make very good use of the low height of the floodlights there - a defender loses the ball in the air and can only adjust his position once it comes back into his sight - we wont have that problem today though, so no excuses.

28-02-2015, 03:02 PM
game kicked off. c'mon the cabbage!:flag:

Off the bar
28-02-2015, 03:05 PM
C'mon the hibs!!

28-02-2015, 03:07 PM
Right mon Hibs. Another professional performance required today please on a dodgy surface.

3 points please

28-02-2015, 03:10 PM
Game on radio?

28-02-2015, 03:11 PM
'Mon Hibs. 3 points required.

28-02-2015, 03:14 PM
Game on radio?

Forth 2 :)

Game on radio?Theres links on the first page

jonny
Game on radio?

Forth 2

28-02-2015, 03:15 PM
12mins played. nothing at all happening.

Hibs have alot of space down the left but the majority of play is happening in the central areas.

Raining pretty heavy at the moment.

WillowbraeHibby
28-02-2015, 03:16 PM
Poor conditions for football seemingly, and pitch is bad enough.... A lottery the day I fear..

28-02-2015, 03:22 PM
12mins played. nothing at all happening.

Hibs have alot of space down the left but the majority of play is happening in the central areas.

Raining pretty heavy at the moment.

Just had a look at the weather radar....and the heavy rain looks to be there for the whole game....and sorry, but it's going to get heavier

WillowbraeHibby
28-02-2015, 03:25 PM
Alloa threatening here....

28-02-2015, 03:27 PM
gooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaallllllllll

WillowbraeHibby
Yessssssssssssssssssss Young Scotty :flag:

0-1 Hibs!!

allan

Forever_Green93
YAASSS!! :flag:

That';; do for starters....Welcome back Scott :flag:

Aw **** !!!!!!!!! :grr:

28-02-2015, 03:28 PM
Well done Hibs, keep it going!

28-02-2015, 03:29 PM
Happy wiff that!!

Mon Hibs lets get a few more before HT!

Off the bar
Yesss!

Strange outburst of the day

jon paul jones
Gol Gol Gol Allan

28-02-2015, 03:30 PM

Strange outburst of the dayI had Malonga tae score first ...:greengrin

28-02-2015, 03:31 PM

Wondered what that was all about myself. Very strange.

28-02-2015, 03:32 PM
I had Malonga tae score first ...:greengrin

Scotty's an inconsiderate ***** :greengrin

28-02-2015, 03:32 PM
Wondered what that was all about myself. Very strange.Read my reply ..:aok:

28-02-2015, 03:33 PM

He is obviously at Tynecastle :wink:

3-0 yams Zeefuik hat trick

Cheers for radio link i couldnt see it on first page.

28-02-2015, 03:34 PM
Zeefuik hat trick for Hearts in half an hour.

Scotty's an inconsiderate ***** :greengrinIm just crap at betting ..:greengrin

In 4 mins - 2 being penalties and a Red Card for Beath. Hammering on the cards I would say

Read my reply ..:aok:

Yeah mate, saw it just after I posted.

28-02-2015, 03:35 PM

Shades of his great grandfather :whistle:

:duck:

F*** me! That has to be the quickest hat-trick ever....

In 4 mins - 2 being penalties and a Red Card for Beath. Hammering on the cards I would say

:agree: The Blue Brazil have collapsed. 4-0 now.

28-02-2015, 03:36 PM
:agree: The Blue Brazil have collapsed. 4-0 now.

Dear dear. Double figures anyone??

Robbie Fowler scored a hat trick in less than 5 minutes against Arsenal. :agree:

The Gorf
Scotty's an inconsiderate ***** :greengrin
Yeah. Retrospective offside

WillowbraeHibby
28-02-2015, 03:37 PM

4-0 Yams

28-02-2015, 03:37 PM
Shades of his great grandfather :whistle:

:duck::eek:....:rules:

28-02-2015, 03:38 PM
Dear dear. Double figures anyone??

Quick check found this from Guiness book of records

http://www.guinnessworldrecords.com/world-records/fastest-time-to-score-a-hat-trick-football/

90 secs...this one will be close

Edit

Sorry Aldo....I put the wrong quote

CapitalHibs
28-02-2015, 03:39 PM
Robbie Fowler scored a hat trick in less than 5 minutes against Arsenal. :agree:

Ian St John hat trick at Easter Rd for Motherwell in 2 and a half minutes. Mid 60's

Hearts to win 8-0 is only 5/1

Yep 3 minutes a hink :agree:

Quick check found this from Guiness book of records http://www.guinnessworldrecords.com/world-records/fastest-time-to-score-a-hat-trick-football/ 90 secs...this one will be close

Nah first goal for them was 25 min. Third went in 29 min.

Route on the cards big time

28-02-2015, 03:40 PM
Zeefuik hat trick for Hearts in half an hour.

eefuik 26′ (pen), 27′, 29′ (pen) 3 minutes!!!!

jon paul jones
28-02-2015, 03:41 PM
Zeei*** has just scored a four minute hat trick !!!! for them

28-02-2015, 03:42 PM
A couldnae give a flying **** how quick his hattrick was this is a hibs match update!!!

Nah first goal for them was 25 min. Third went in 29 min.

Route on the cards big time

read the times wrong....I only registered 27 and 29. Might have left the pub too late :greengrin

:agree: read the times wrong....I only registered 27 and 29. Might have left the pub too late :greengrin

Farf!! ;-)

berwickhibee
stuff hearts. not interested in the cheating yams. cmon hibs:thumbsup:

IrnBru22
5-0 hearts

A couldnae give a flying **** how quick his hattrick was this is a hibs match update!!!

Post of the day! :greengrin:

28-02-2015, 03:43 PM
70 Seconds hat trick! (http://www.thestar.co.uk/sport/football/football-hot-shot-alex-claims-fastest-ever-hat-trick-1-5645087)

H18S NX
28-02-2015, 03:44 PM
How are the Hibs playing?

Indeed. Isn't there an "other games" thread?

Can we keep the posts about the Hibs game please...I couldn't give a zee*** about any other games right now

28-02-2015, 03:45 PM

Indeed.

Zeefuik them.

28-02-2015, 03:47 PM
Half Time.

Alloa 0-1 Hibs (Scott Allan)

28-02-2015, 03:48 PM
Is the Forth 2 commentator the same Steve Cowan that used to play for Hibs ? If so, what did Hibs do to damage him so badly ? Giving Preston a run for his money :rolleyes:

hibbybrian
Ian St John hat trick at Easter Rd for Motherwell in 2 and a half minutes. Mid 60's

10th October 1959 :wink: against Willie Wilson - maybe that was the source of Willie's back problem :greengrin

Scrappy first half really, glad to be ahead and hopefully another goal to settle us down.

Half Time.

Half way there.

Get the 3 points and then hopefully we won't have to go back to Alloa again anytime soon.

CapitalHibs
28-02-2015, 03:53 PM
10th October 1959 :wink: against Willie Wilson - maybe that was the source of Willie's back problem :greengrin

Had the misfortune of seeing that game

28-02-2015, 03:55 PM

That's why my Dad never leaves games early these days as he left early that day and missed it.

Edinburgh
28-02-2015, 04:02 PM
Only, 45min go on the hibs:flag:

28-02-2015, 04:03 PM
Back in the boozer in Alloa. Drenched

28-02-2015, 04:05 PM

Eh!!

28-02-2015, 04:05 PM

You lose 10 loyalty points for leaving early.

28-02-2015, 04:09 PM
Eh!!

I couldn't stand in that rain mate anymore

28-02-2015, 04:10 PM

Fair enough

Mare mate.

Hibs Sub,

Malonga off

Cummings on

hibbybrian
Had the misfortune of seeing that game

That's why my Dad never leaves games early these days as he left early that day and missed it.

Got it wrong, it was actually the League Cup game on 8th August 1959 :duck:

Take a brolly next time.

WillowbraeHibby
28-02-2015, 04:11 PM
Think a good substitution... Cummings on. :flag:

28-02-2015, 04:12 PM
Cummings hat trick in 3mins 35secs IMO.

28-02-2015, 04:15 PM
The gimps are at home today and so is the rugby on at Murrayfield, is this the norm? :confused:

28-02-2015, 04:15 PM
Forth 2 commentator just said Fyvie messed up a shot because the pitch is cutting up in the rain ..... eh! :confused:

28-02-2015, 04:17 PM
Has the second half started yet?

28-02-2015, 04:19 PM
The gimps are at home today and so is the rugby on at Murrayfield, is this the norm? :confused:

Not normally. I also found this strange.

28-02-2015, 04:20 PM
Need a second goal here. This is the type of game we were failing to put away earlier in the season.

WillowbraeHibby
28-02-2015, 04:22 PM
Need a second goal here. This is the type of game we were failing to put away earlier in the season.

Agree with this..... :agree:

28-02-2015, 04:24 PM
Hibs sub

Dje Dje off

Boyle on

23mins of the 2nd half played.

28-02-2015, 04:24 PM

This has got sucker punch written all over it.

Weststandwanab
28-02-2015, 04:25 PM
Agree with this..... :agree:

Has Forth 2 commentary died online?

28-02-2015, 04:26 PM
:agree: This has got sucker punch written all over it.

Let's hope there isn't HR!!

28-02-2015, 04:27 PM
Hearts to win 8-0 is only 5/1

did you have a flutter?

Hearts winning 9-0

8-0 at tynie, blue brazil getting ripped a new one

28-02-2015, 04:28 PM
Hearts winning 9-0

8-0 at tynie, blue brazil getting ripped a new one

Too slow, Vince

28-02-2015, 04:29 PM
How are we playing?

28-02-2015, 04:29 PM
Too slow, Vince

My mates texting me from the game, I blame that yam for the slowness :wink:

28-02-2015, 04:31 PM
Mon the Hibs. Rather nine one nil wins that one 9-0!

WillowbraeHibby
Second goal would be handy about now... :rolleyes:

10-0 record win for them. Cowdenbeath really are pish!

28-02-2015, 04:33 PM
How are we playing?

Enough of the ball, but not really doing anything.

28-02-2015, 04:34 PM
Anything happening in Alloa? Or are all the players listening to the Hearts Game on their radios?

28-02-2015, 04:34 PM
Shocking challenge on Boyle, free kick hibs.

Ball bounces around in the box, shot by boyle saved by the keeper, rebound hits hanlon and goes out for a goal kick.

28-02-2015, 04:35 PM
We need to put this game to bed with a 2nd!

28-02-2015, 04:35 PM
How are we playing?

...listening to HIBS TV - we've sounded pretty awful in the rain, but a wee bit more excitement in the air since Boyle has been on - meanwhile the "lucky, not so good" other Edinburgh team hits 10 ...

28-02-2015, 04:36 PM
the lack of posts re the hibs game is because theres f'all happening really.

We need to put this game to bed with a 2nd!

This is when I start to get nervous.

...listening to HIBS TV - we've sounded pretty awful in the rain, but a wee bit more excitement in the air since Boyle has been on - meanwhile the "lucky, not so good" other Edinburgh team hits 10 ...

With three pens and against ten men.....

28-02-2015, 04:37 PM
the lack of posts re the hibs game is because theres f'all happening really.

That's fine.

If **** all happens for the next 12 mins or so we will have another 3 points. I might just join in the circle jerk about Hearts in the meantime.

28-02-2015, 04:37 PM
:agree: This is when I start to get nervous.

We should have enough to see it out but being only one up leaves you open to an equaliser!!

28-02-2015, 04:38 PM
Hibs hanging on.... :rolleyes:

I think that should be Nish!

Att: 2,024

28-02-2015, 04:40 PM
Surely Alloa are due to score about now, no?

Sure ... never for a moment doubted that there were dubious circumstances involved ...:greengrin

dylan and scott robertson sitting too deep apparently, just inviting Alloa on to us, silly tactics imo

28-02-2015, 04:41 PM
dylan and scott robertson sitting too deep apparently, just inviting Alloa on to us, silly tactics imo

We've been caught with that before, Raith and Hearts spring to mind, we should be learning lessons.

28-02-2015, 04:42 PM
Allan off, Craig on. Boyle misses a sitter.

Cowan on Forth 2 saying Allan has had a shocking 2nd half, anyone there comment?

It's no worse than it was at Cowdenbeath 😜

Boyle ****s up a chance

WillowbraeHibby
Hope tae God we dinny regret that miss..... :confused:

28-02-2015, 04:43 PM
Sure ... never for a moment doubted that there were dubious circumstances involved ...:greengrin

The Ref is Bobby Madden, a well known Hearts Fan............

28-02-2015, 04:43 PM
We've been caught with that before, Raith and Hearts spring to mind, we should be learning lessons.

But also worked it well v Rangers.

I hate it as a tactic, I can understand wanting to try and protect a lead but when you are the better side why take the risk? Better to defend from the front and keep the ball.

28-02-2015, 04:44 PM
Hope tae God we dinny regret that miss..... :confused:

We won't but if he can't take chances like that then he isn't the answer up front

it's an old saying but...attack really is the best means of defence

We won't but if he can't take chances like that then he isn't the answer up front

Doesn't it depend on the question? :greengrin:

28-02-2015, 04:45 PM
Boyle fouled again, free kick hibs right by the corner flag

Craig swings it in, defended well by Alloa. Corner Hibs.

Who's the ref? Surely not C....
Naw, too much off a coincidence.

Lee Marvin

Probably missed 4 sitters in as many games since he joined. Shame, as he looks dangerous

28-02-2015, 04:46 PM
David Gray with a shot wide of the near post. Goal Kick.

28-02-2015, 04:47 PM
FT yet ?

28-02-2015, 04:48 PM
Doesn't it depend on the question? :greengrin:

as long as we win is the answer 😜

only just noticed Dumbarton holding Q.oS at home 0-0.........great for us

FT yet ?

No

28-02-2015, 04:49 PM
FT 1-0 Hibs :aok:

3 points :thumbsup: Suck it up Huns :greengrin

FT 0-1...pheeeeeeeeeeew

Full Time,

3 points is 3 points. job done.

on to the next one. well done hibs

FT yet ?

It is now

28-02-2015, 04:50 PM
Extended our lead over DerHun

MileHighBees
Hibs first 1-0 win of the season
Another 3 points :greengrin

Off the bar
Yes great result especially with other results going for us!

Ooh to ooh to be

That'll do for me. One nil 10 nil still only 3 points

That'll do Hibs, job done

28-02-2015, 04:51 PM
Great result - tricky conditions on a shan pitch, could easily have been a game where we dropped points.

Well done Hibs!!

No doubt that'll be Barcelona, Real Madrid, Bayern etc all s*ittin themselves again as the new favourites for the European Champions League 2017 are obviously looking unbeatable !!. Agreed they're doing well just now but that's due to them having more experience of lower-level football than us or the Hun - sooner or later, 'Playing within their means' WILL gradually have an effect on them.

Great result - tricky conditions on a shan pitch, could easily have been a game where we dropped points. Well done Hibs!!

Agreed!

Hibs first 1-0 win of the season
Another 3 points :greengrin

And another clean sheet

28-02-2015, 04:52 PM
Trialist scores a 89th min winner for East Fife at home to Annan..

Deek? :greengrin

Potential banana skin avoided. Ugly but who cares as a win is a win.

Massive result :thumbsup:

3pts..all that matter.

I hear Scott Allan was dreadful (despite the goal). Who is going to start that thread then? :greengrin

That'll do for me. One nil 10 nil still only 3 points

1-0 is Hibs class whereas 10 - 0 is just showing off! :greengrin

28-02-2015, 04:53 PM
Good 3 points keeps the pressure on Rangers. 9 points clear of Falkirk.

... can't really complain - 3 points in the bag, HIBS TV commentators telling me we're the best football team in the league, and no-body can be expected to beat us - the fact THEY scored 10 really means nothing, so that's all-right then ... :greengrin

Lee Marvin
Great result. Wouldnt have won that game earlier in the season

Phew .... That didn't sound brilliant, looks like we had loads of possession and Oxley was well protected but we just have to score from more of our chances, we cant take the risk of only being one up at the end of games or we will end up dropping silly points again.

Trialist scores a 89th min winner for East Fife at home to Annan..

Deek? :greengrin

Depends what he's 'On Trial' for :wink:

28-02-2015, 04:54 PM
Good win. Tricky place to go.

28-02-2015, 04:54 PM
No movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No movement3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

Moving up4
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

Moving down5
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

Q.o.S game in hand v the sevco bigots a week on tuesday

Greenblood70
28-02-2015, 04:56 PM
Vital we grind out the victories on days like today, took advantage of the hun dropping points last night. Happy enough, although we didn;t sound as if we hit the heights style wise, we didn't sound in any real danger either.

28-02-2015, 04:59 PM
Tfft!

28-02-2015, 04:59 PM
Phew. :cheers: :gwa:

28-02-2015, 05:00 PM
Never been so ****ing wet at the footie in years. Gave away my tickets to the Gazebo as well. Ach well a win's a win.:cb

28-02-2015, 05:02 PM
... can't really complain - 3 points in the bag, HIBS TV commentators telling me we're the best football team in the league, and no-body can be expected to beat us - the fact THEY scored 10 really means nothing, so that's all-right then ... :greengrin

You really don't like folk a) talking Hibs up, or b) taking the pish out of Yams. Just an observation based on your posts.

green.and.white
28-02-2015, 05:03 PM
The Hibs go marching on :gwa:

Canongatehibs
28-02-2015, 05:04 PM
Another dire defeat for Berwick too. We are sailing into semi finals.

28-02-2015, 05:04 PM

I couldn't give a **** how many they score. Hibs did the job they set out to do today. Cause for celebration, no?

28-02-2015, 05:06 PM
Never been so ****ing wet at the footie in years. Gave away my tickets to the Gazebo as well. Ach well a win's a win.:cb

Wasn't there today but if it was anything like Cowdenbeath then it'll have been wet!

28-02-2015, 05:06 PM
Depends what he's 'On Trial' for :wink:

:greengrin:greengrin

28-02-2015, 05:07 PM
Great 3 points with Newco, Bairns and Queens dropping points. Surely 1 goal where the whole team touches the ball is worth 10 anyway? Also can anyone remind me who Hertz are playing n the "special relationship" Cup next weekend?

28-02-2015, 05:07 PM
Would love a 3 or 4-0 win every week but 3 pts is the most important thing. :thumbsup:

28-02-2015, 05:08 PM
Vital we grind out the victories on days like today, took advantage of the hun dropping points last night. Happy enough, although we didn;t sound as if we hit the heights style wise, we didn't sound in any real danger either.

Games like these just balance out games like the 1-1 Raith match where we fully deserved the 3 points. 1-0 or 10-0, at this stage, points/wins are all that matter.

28-02-2015, 05:10 PM
You really don't like folk a) talking Hibs up, or b) taking the pish out of Yams. Just an observation based on your posts.

Don't really want to get into a debate about hearts on this thread but worth remembering we put 5 past cowdenbeath with no pens abd against 11 men.

Its not really a team we struggled against so I'm confused by the need to bring them into the debate?

Weststandwanab
28-02-2015, 05:15 PM
Great 3 points with Newco, Bairns and Queens dropping points. Surely 1 goal where the whole team touches the ball is worth 10 anyway? Also can anyone remind me who Hertz are playing n the "special relationship" Cup next weekend?

I think they are playing with themselves !

28-02-2015, 05:18 PM
Seriously, who gives a **** about the Gunts?

This is a Hibs forum, if I'm not mistaken. Also, this thread is specifically about our game today yet there are just as many (maybe more) posts about the charity thieving paedophiles from the ***** part of the city?!

28-02-2015, 05:20 PM
Potential banana skin avoided. Ugly but who cares as a win is a win.

Massive result :thumbsup:
:agree: Great result away from home. Take 3 points and move onto the next game :aok:

28-02-2015, 05:21 PM
I think they are playing with themselves !

They'll go blind

28-02-2015, 05:22 PM
3 points away from home and another clean sheet. Games like this where Hibs have sometimes blown it in the past. Bonuses today also of not having to play on that disgraceful "pitch" again; and Dumbarton drawing with QOS.

As far as Hertz are concerned, I could not give a toss. I think Hibs next league match might be against Cowdenbeath away?

28-02-2015, 05:22 PM
Great result - tricky conditions on a shan pitch, could easily have been a game where we dropped points.

Well done Hibs!!

Spot on, it's a big 3 points today. Bring on next week and hopefully secure a trip to hampden.

28-02-2015, 05:26 PM
3 points away from home and another clean sheet. Games like this where Hibs have sometimes blown it in the past. Bonuses today also of not having to play on that disgraceful "pitch" again; and Dumbarton drawing with QOS.

As far as Hertz are concerned, I could not give a toss. I think Hibs next league match might be against Cowdenbeath away?

home to Livi a week on wednesday, followed by a trip to the shameful blue brazil

28-02-2015, 05:26 PM
Spot on, it's a big 3 points today. Bring on next week and hopefully secure a trip to hampden.

Yip. One game at a time. Win next week sets us up nicely.

28-02-2015, 05:27 PM
did you have a flutter?

Nah was tempted though.

28-02-2015, 05:27 PM
Don't really want to get into a debate about hearts on this thread but worth remembering we put 5 past cowdenbeath with no pens abd against 11 men.

Its not really a team we struggled against so I'm confused by the need to bring them into the debate?

I take it you weren't at this game, then? :wink:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29090956

28-02-2015, 05:28 PM
Sounds like we had a decent travelling support today as well.

Shame so many of them got wet :greengrin

28-02-2015, 05:32 PM
home to Livi a week on wednesday, followed by a trip to the shameful blue brazil

Hadn't picked up on that, cheers. I knew Hibs were meant to be playing Livi at ER next Saturday but it had been postponed for the cup tie.

WillowbraeHibby
28-02-2015, 05:37 PM
Well... Terrible day weather wise, pitch not worth a sook, this time last year we would have probably lain down.. All in all, we have another 3 points, and dug in... A clean sheet kept, so quite happy.

Well done to all the support who travelled, and have a good evening all.... GGTTH :flag:

28-02-2015, 06:55 PM

Sense of perspective never did anyone any harm ... :na na:

28-02-2015, 07:17 PM
It's no worse than it was at Cowdenbeath 

That's true.

28-02-2015, 08:26 PM
Another 3 points. Well done hibs.

Capt Mainwaring
28-02-2015, 08:30 PM
Very difficult conditions to play good football today so delighted with the 3 points and the clean sheet. We were organised and solid

Thought Allan, Robertson, Gray, Watson and Hanlon were particularly impressive. Cummings and Boyle made a good contribution when they came on (accepting that Boyle missed a sitter!)

Though Fontaine should feel hard done by to be on the Bench but Watson and Hanlon played well and could be the starting Centre Halves for next few games. Great to have quality options

Highlight of the afternoon apart from the goal goes to the song from the guys behind the goal after Cummings came in " Do you know the Muffin Man....No No.." :-)

Soaking wet but not a bad day at the office

Stuarty27
28-02-2015, 08:50 PM
Keith Watson absolutely strolled it.

Stevenson, Hanlon were usual consistent selves.

Thot midfield 4 were all decent.

Front two were very poor, Cummings looked sharp when he came on.

Dissipointed in Malonga hissy fit when he came off throwing the tracksuit away.

28-02-2015, 08:54 PM
Keith Watson absolutely strolled it.

Stevenson, Hanlon were usual consistent selves.

Thot midfield 4 were all decent.

Front two were very poor, Cummings looked sharp when he came on.

Dissipointed in Malonga hissy fit when he came off throwing the tracksuit away.

Agree with all that.

There's going to be a few interesting defensive selections in league games now as I can't see Watson being dropped.

28-02-2015, 09:18 PM
:agree: It's a great position to be in. Jordon Forster is available as well.

Great news to hear.

28-02-2015, 09:25 PM

And he should be barred from starting the match day updates for next week for leaving early. :wink: :greengrin

28-02-2015, 09:27 PM
It's no worse than it was at Cowdenbeath 

Good coat and you are sorted for these games Ronnie. :agree: :wink: :greengrin

28-02-2015, 09:28 PM
Very difficult conditions to play good football today so delighted with the 3 points and the clean sheet. We were organised and solid

Thought Allan, Robertson, Gray, Watson and Hanlon were particularly impressive. Cummings and Boyle made a good contribution when they came on (accepting that Boyle missed a sitter!)

Though Fontaine should feel hard done by to be on the Bench but Watson and Hanlon played well and could be the starting Centre Halves for next few games. Great to have quality options

Highlight of the afternoon apart from the goal goes to the song from the guys behind the goal after Cummings came in " Do you know the Muffin Man....No No.." :-)

Soaking wet but not a bad day at the office

Fontaine had a pretty torrid time in the Cup tie there earlier, maybe he was left out because the pitch didn't suit him, or maybe a slight knock?

28-02-2015, 09:37 PM
Fontaine had a pretty torrid time in the Cup tie there earlier, maybe he was left out because the pitch didn't suit him, or maybe a slight knock?

Just mixing it up a bit I'd imagine. Stubbs spoke about managing the squad so they are all fresh. Think we might see one or two changes most weeks now. Watson cup tied next week so Fontaine will come back in. Wouldn't surprise me if Hanlon then got a rest in the following game.

Good that we are in a position squad wise where we can be without some of our best players and not really notice. Although, the quality of some of the opposition does help in that regard.

28-02-2015, 09:52 PM
Another 3 points. Well done hibs.

28-02-2015, 10:11 PM
I've almost dried out after getting home around two and a half hours ago!

The weather was awful and to be honest the game wasn't much better in terms of entertainment and excitement. The second half in particular was pretty poor.

But we have taken advantage of Sevco dropping points last night and that's all that matters.

We have Livingston and Cowdenbeath in our next two league fixtures so we really need to be aiming for another six points in those matches.

We can only look after ourselves, we can't control what Sevco do. The ball's still in their court, we know that as things stand, if they win their remaining fixtures, they'll finish second. We just need to be ready to take advantage if they slip up.

28-02-2015, 10:18 PM
We needed a scrappy win IMO. We won't always stroll through games and Alloa is a very difficult place to go in what was rank conditions. Great win and gives us a bit space and puts pressure on The Huns!

I honestly think we will finish 2nd and go up! Stubbs has us physically and mentally better prepared than we have been for years when approaching games. The whole coaching team have been a breath of fresh air for this club and long may it continue.

28-02-2015, 11:01 PM
We needed a scrappy win IMO. We won't always stroll through games and Alloa is a very difficult place to go in what was rank conditions. Great win and gives us a bit space and puts pressure on The Huns!

I honestly think we will finish 2nd and go up! Stubbs has us physically and mentally better prepared than we have been for years when approaching games. The whole coaching team have been a breath of fresh air for this club and long may it continue.

Working wonders behind the scenes with the players and it shows.

andrew70
03-03-2015, 11:21 AM
http://www.scotzine.com/2015/03/no-pain-in-the-rain-for-hibs/

03-03-2015, 11:36 AM
http://www.scotzine.com/2015/03/no-pain-in-the-rain-for-hibs/
Good article. Is it yourself that writes it?

andrew70
03-03-2015, 12:41 PM
Good article. Is it yourself that writes it?

Yeah mate, I write one or two articles, about Hibs, each week for Scotzine and occassionally write about other Scottish football matters.

Cheers :thumbsup:

03-03-2015, 03:13 PM

With the automatic promotion spot gone barring the kind of collapse that we all dream of, we need every advantage we can get. Secure 2nd place and The Rangers have a two leg cup tie - and they have melted in plenty of those in recent years. They might even implode in an ugly but enjoyable show of bitterness and anger.

2nd place isn't as good as 1st but it's definitely better than 3rd.

03-03-2015, 06:42 PM

With the automatic promotion spot gone barring the kind of collapse that we all dream of, we need every advantage we can get. Secure 2nd place and The Rangers have a two leg cup tie - and they have melted in plenty of those in recent years. They might even implode in an ugly but enjoyable show of bitterness and anger.

2nd place isn't as good as 1st but it's definitely better than 3rd.

Plus 2nd gets us the second leg of the playoff at ER rather than Hunbrox. This could be crucial given how easily our refs are intimidated.

03-03-2015, 06:57 PM
Yeah mate, I write one or two articles, about Hibs, each week for Scotzine and occassionally write about other Scottish football matters.

Cheers :thumbsup:

I enjoy your blog mate :thumbsup:, here's my one : http://hibscomebackison.blogspot.co.uk/2015/03/gritty-win-highlights-hibs-progress.html