View Full Version : Loyalty Scheme Launched
02-03-2015, 03:51 PM
Hi everyone,
Not had time to check out the details yet but I have logged in and have seen that I have no loyalty points. I pre-book my tickets and attend around half of the home matches and have been doing this consistently over the last 3-4 years. Can someone explain my situation to me? Like I've said, I've not had time to read all the thread or the FAQ, so if someone could kindly answer my query it would be much appreciated!
The scheme has only just started, 150 points for season ticket holders, and 5 points for the Berwick cup game. Looks like you're not getting any points for your walk up purchases this season. Someone may correct me though
Does seem a bit unfair on you though
02-03-2015, 03:52 PM
The carer gets their season ticket for free. For example my little boy who is 2 receives higher rate DLA so next season, not that I will be as I want my own loyalty points :greengrin, I could theoretically get me & my son a season ticket for HIbs for £150 (or whatever the child season ticket costs next season) as I would only need to pay for his season ticket & I would get mine for free.
This is why the carer will not get loyalty points as again in theory if we made a cup final next season then the carer & the person being cared for could get 2 cup final tickets for whatever the price of 1 adult or 1 child ticket may be.
Thanks for the clarity.
So, as a carer, you can (if you want) buy your own ST or match ticket... with all the loyalty benefits. But you don't have to.
That makes sense to me. :agree:
TamHibs
02-03-2015, 03:53 PM
The ticket is non transferable and the disabled person buys 2 tickets. Anyone who believes a carer should not receive loyalty points needs to have a word. They have ALWAYS had all the perks of a ST holder and utterly rightly so. How would you feel attending everyweek in paltry crowds with your own ST card, cliebt ref. etc. and being told you can't get points for this and therefore may not be at the cup final. It is nonesense.
The disabled person does not buy 2 tickets. They pay for their own & they get an extra season ticket free for their carer.
02-03-2015, 03:55 PM
The ticket is non transferable and the disabled person buys 2 tickets. Anyone who believes a carer should not receive loyalty points needs to have a word. They have ALWAYS had all the perks of a ST holder and utterly rightly so. How would you feel attending everyweek in paltry crowds with your own ST card, cliebt ref. etc. and being told you can't get points for this and therefore may not be at the cup final. It is nonesense.
They don't pay if they don't want to, though.
The disabled person does not buy 2 tickets. They pay for their own & they get an extra season ticket free for their carer.
They doubled the price this year so the disabled person had to pay for the carer and that is a fact.
TamHibs
Thanks for the clarity.
So, as a carer, you can (if you want) buy your own ST or match ticket... with all the loyalty benefits. But you don't have you.
That makes sense to me. :agree:
Exactly right, if you as a carer want to earn loyalty points then yes buy match tickets, ST etc or keep the usual routine where you get your season ticket for nothing but you sacrifice the loyalty points.
Either way a carer will not miss out on big game tickets as the disabled person will automatically be given 2 tickets for the price of 1 when applying for match tickets.
TamHibs
02-03-2015, 03:57 PM
They doubled the price this year so the disabled person had to pay for the carer and that is a fact.
Maybe in certain circumstances but again I'll refer to my own situation, next season if I want I can get 2 season tickets for £150 instead of the £550 it cost me this season.
The only downside would be as the carer I would not be awarded any loyalty points.
02-03-2015, 04:00 PM
Is the point not that they buy one ticket and receive another for a carer?
In practice I'm sure they do fine for tickets for big games so its not a big issue I'd imagine.
It is tricky and emotive but its a difficult thing to do anything about if the carer does not have to be a named person? I'm not so sure it's obvious that a carer should enjoy all the perks of a season ticket holder. The ticket holder gets the perks and in this case would that not always be matched with getting an additional ticket for the carer?
The thing with disabled tickets/perks whatever is that it is for the benefit, comfort etc of that person. Part of that is that they can be accompnaied to ensure thay can attend and enjoy the event.
Being a carer is a challenging and difficult thing but that's not always to say that there should be additonal perks for them on top of what is required to ensure that the disabled person can be looked after.
My late brother was disabled and needed a carer at all times so I'm not unaware of the issues, it's just tricky to manage for Hibs in this context.
02-03-2015, 04:00 PM
Maybe in certain circumstances but again I'll refer to my own situation, next season if I want I can get 2 season tickets for £150 instead of the £550 it cost me this season.
The only downside would be as the carer I would not be awarded any loyalty points.
Yes that's next season but there was NO loyalty scheme when ST were bought this year and we're now 2 games away from a SC final. The goalposts have changed.
TamHibs
02-03-2015, 04:02 PM
Yes that's next season but there was NO loyalty scheme when ST were bought this year and we're now 2 games away from a SC final. The goalposts have changed.
But the carer will have no issue getting a ticket, the disabled person will be at the top of the food chain & will be able to get them both tickets so really the goalposts haven't changed.
02-03-2015, 04:03 PM
Not really. The ticket holder will get priority and an additional ticket for the carer comes with that surely?
If you attend as a carer what would you need your own priority for? The holder either does or doesn't get a ticket.
02-03-2015, 04:04 PM
But the carer will have no issue getting a ticket, the disabled person will be at the top of the food chain & will be able to get them both tickets so really the goalposts haven't changed.
The official site says they are advised of limited disabled tickes by the venue and therefore will depend on that. I wouldn't be so sure!
02-03-2015, 04:06 PM
The official site says they are advised of limited disabled tickes by the venue and therefore will depend on that. I wouldn't be so sure!
Since the only SC venue will be Hampden, will that be an issue?
02-03-2015, 04:07 PM
If tickets are limited for disabled seating then what good would your own priority do?
02-03-2015, 04:08 PM
Not really. The ticket holder will get priority and an additional ticket for the carer comes with that surely?
If you attend as a carer what would you need your own priority for? The holder either does or doesn't get a ticket.
Because the carer might want to attend and the disabled person may not. You would not give this person a priority ticket despite attending every week and being a ST member. We're not talking thousands here, I just think this is wrong in all sorts of ways. How loyal can you actually be?
02-03-2015, 04:10 PM
Because the carer might want to attend and the disabled person may not. You would not give this person a priority ticket despite attending every week and being a ST member. We're not talking thousands here, I just think this is wrong in all sorts of ways. How loyal can you actually be?
Sorry to be harsh but no, if the carer has been attending for free as a plus one for the ticket holder then its a different thing attending on your own account.
02-03-2015, 04:11 PM
Sorry to be harsh but no, if the carer has been attending for free as a plus one for the ticket holder then its a different thing attending on your own account.
Really?
02-03-2015, 04:12 PM
Would a disabled person not be able to buy a ticket for a cup final, even if they don't want to go. If we were to get to a Cup Final this season, I would be surprised if all season tickets holders don't get to buy 2 each
02-03-2015, 04:18 PM
Would a disabled person not be able to buy a ticket for a cup final, even if they don't want to go. If we were to get to a Cup Final this season, I would be surprised if all season tickets holders don't get to buy 2 each
I think the loyalty scheme will mean only one ticket for each ST from now on. How can carers earn loyalty point though, unless the also buy a ST that they already have. They just can't?
02-03-2015, 04:21 PM
Maybe the disabled and carer issues could be raised with the hibs disabled association and they can speak to the ticket office and report back.
Unfortunately I'm not able to the meeting next Monday but will get our secretary to read this thread
02-03-2015, 04:22 PM
I think the loyalty scheme will mean only one ticket for each ST from now on. How can carers earn loyalty point though, unless the also buy a ST that they already have. They just can't?
Why would they want loyalty points?
1. For the big home games, which they're guaranteed a Plus 1 as carers.
2. For the SC semis and finals. As carers, is that going to be an issue at Hampden?
3. For the big away games. What grounds is that an issue at?
02-03-2015, 04:24 PM
Maybe the disabled and carer issues could be raised with the hibs disabled association and they can speak to the ticket office and report back.
Unfortunately I'm not able to the meeting next Monday but will get our secretary to read this thread
Well done, I'm sure sense will be seen. If they are no longer going to observe a carer as a ST holder and able to get points, they need to do so at the outset when tickets go on sale and not at this point in a season. Cheers
TheFamous1875
02-03-2015, 04:25 PM
The scheme has only just started, 150 points for season ticket holders, and 5 points for the Berwick cup game. Looks like you're not getting any points for your walk up purchases this season. Someone may correct me though
Does seem a bit unfair on you though
That's the thing, though. All of my tickets over these last few years have been pre-purchased online nad then collected at the ticket office. I would've assmed that I would've had a lot of loyalty points saved over the years on my account, and that's not including away games/cup games.
02-03-2015, 04:26 PM
That's the thing, though. All of my tickets over these last few years have been pre-purchased online nad then collected at the ticket office. I would've assmed that I would've had a lot of loyalty points saved over the years on my account, and that's not including away games/cup games.
There hasn't been a loyalty scheme in place until now. :wink:
02-03-2015, 04:26 PM
Why would they want loyalty points?
1. For the big home games, which they're guaranteed a Plus 1 as carers.
2. For the SC semis and finals. As carers, is that going to be an issue at Hampden?
3. For the big away games. What grounds is that an issue at?
Maybe to be respected as a full season ticket member just like it says on their card. Why pick on them of all people?
02-03-2015, 04:28 PM
Maybe to be respected as a full season ticket member just like it says on their card. Why pick on them of all people?
I don't think anyone is "picking on them".
I am trying to get to the nub of the issue as to why it might be unfair, and how/whether carers might lose out.
I don't see "respect" as being that much of an issue, though.
02-03-2015, 04:30 PM
I don't think anyone is "picking on them".
I am trying to get to the nub of the issue as to why it might be unfair, and how/whether carers might lose out.
They have changed the goalposts and carers are hibs fans who go every week but have no way of collecting loyalty points. That is surely unfair?
02-03-2015, 04:32 PM
They have changed the goalposts and carers are hibs fans who go every week but have no way of collecting loyalty points. That is surely unfair?
... but who do not pay.
Is that not the club's argument?
TheFamous1875
02-03-2015, 04:34 PM
There hasn't been a loyalty scheme in place until now. :wink:
Aye, but if it's based on database history, then why not have people's purchasing history accounted for as well? Dims the initial excitement of opening a loyalty scheme based on datebase, if true.
Last Minute
02-03-2015, 04:35 PM
I think it is disgusting that Hibs have done this to all the carer's who every week, attend games and look after there friends or family member who supports the team . Now because they are just a wee carer ( as that is what hibs are treating us like ) we get no 150 points like other season ticket holders. so somebody buys a season ticket and for what ever reason does not go every week, get more points than a carer who goes to all games home and away. it should be that the disabled person and the carer get 150 each like everybody else. so when there is big games or cup finals etc.. and the disabled person is to ill to go the carer can buy their own ticket at full price with their own points. Hibs are now Discriminating against the Carer who have been Loyal to the club taking the other person week in and out plus spending more money on other things while they are there. programs, food drink etc...
Disgusting the way are are doing this.
02-03-2015, 04:35 PM
Aye, but if it's based on database history, then why not have people's purchasing history accounted for as well? Dims the initial excitement of opening a loyalty scheme based on datebase, if true.
It's not based on the database history, though. The database has been used to identify members of the scheme, that's all.
How far back would you have the history go?
If I understand correctly, this scheme resets the points every season.
02-03-2015, 04:38 PM
There is a way, you purchase tickets.
If you need to collect your own loyalty points then that is the way to go. If it is to attend games on your own account then its right that you are in the same boat as other attending on their own account.
If attending as a carer then you get to do that free just now and will be entitled to the benefits associated with the person you care for having priority which will include a ticket for you to go with them.
I'm not sure why you think that carers should have additional bebefits above and beyond caring for the person who has purchased the ticket -that is the deal and purpose of the carer tickets.
02-03-2015, 04:39 PM
It really is a minefield.
Their are different disabilities to deal with here. Some clubs only give the club limited tickets for both wheelchair and ambulant supporters.
I've tried to get tickets for away games this year within the first hour of them going on sale, only to be told they've all gone. People then have a decision to make whether they will be able to go into "normal" areas of grounds not really fit for the disabled person.
I can see where some of the guys are coming from on here with regards to changing the goal posts. Last year it was equal amounts for the disabled person and the carer, this year the disabled person pays double last year with the carer free.
As it stands, my grandson has more loyalty points than me, and he's only been following the club since he was 2.:greengrin
Maybe the Disabled supporters association could take it up with the club to try and allay the fears posted on here.
Over to you N:aok:
02-03-2015, 04:40 PM
... but who do not pay.
Is that not the club's argument?
They DO pay. The club changed the way it collected money for carers and disabled this year. Instead of the carer paying their own, they doubled the price and made the disabled person pay for the carers ticket. The ticket that makes them a season ticket member with their name and client reference on. They cant earn points by buying another season ticket as they already have one. They have always had a season ticket and have always been entitled to 2 cup final tickets like every other ST holder. If this is wrong and needs changing you can't do it at this part of the season. Plus HOW CAN CARERS EARN POINTS otherwise?
02-03-2015, 04:56 PM
I think it is disgusting that Hibs have done this to all the carer's who every week, attend games and look after there friends or family member who supports the team . Now because they are just a wee carer ( as that is what hibs are treating us like ) we get no 150 points like other season ticket holders. so somebody buys a season ticket and for what ever reason does not go every week, get more points than a carer who goes to all games home and away. it should be that the disabled person and the carer get 150 each like everybody else. so when there is big games or cup finals etc.. and the disabled person is to ill to go the carer can buy their own ticket at full price with their own points. Hibs are now Discriminating against the Carer who have been Loyal to the club taking the other person week in and out plus spending more money on other things while they are there. programs, food drink etc...
Disgusting the way are are doing this.
Totally agree mate and hope you get it sorted soon.
Last Minute
02-03-2015, 05:24 PM
Totally agree mate and hope you get it sorted soon.
I hope they do something. I am also a shareholder and have also bought into the new share 1875. the word is in the title ( Loyalty points ) they ask you to get behind the team , so we do by going to every game. they ask you to donate to share offer and I have. but your not getting 150 points like other season holders as you are only a carer. well done Hibs. makes me feel really good
02-03-2015, 05:28 PM
I hope they do something. I am also a shareholder and have also bought into the new share 1875. the word is in the title ( Loyalty points ) they ask you to get behind the team , so we do by going to every game. they ask you to donate to share offer and I have. but your not getting 150 points like other season holders as you are only a carer. well done Hibs. makes me feel really good
If I see this right the only way you can earn loyalty points is to pack in the carer role, nice one!!!
Galahibby
02-03-2015, 05:53 PM
How far back would you have the history go?
Ideally, having a season ticket during the Alex Miller era should count for something 😜
02-03-2015, 05:56 PM
If I see this right the only way you can earn loyalty points is to pack in the carer role, nice one!!!
Have I got this wrong? I thought as a carer you are guaranteed a ticket for every game the person you care for attends as long as they have sufficient loyalty points to qualify for a ticket. Is that not the case?
02-03-2015, 06:02 PM
Hold on. Take this back to the intention of a carer ticket. It allows the ticket holder to get there and manage the day by having their carer with them. It's not a bonus for being a carer as such.
If its the case that actually it's two folk enjoying going to the football like you always do and not just a function of the care then there's the option of paying for your ticket.
Again I say this as someone who has spent enough time helping provide care for my brother.
Carers will get the intended benefit of being able to get the plus one ticket that their priority will usually provide. If the carer needs and wants their own loyalty points then that is outwith the intention of the carer package and they should fund their own tickets. We are talking priority for limited games and there are others who will have been paying for tickets. If the game isn't in your carer capacity why woukd you gave priority over those people?
02-03-2015, 06:18 PM
Hold on. Take this back to the intention of a carer ticket. It allows the ticket holder to get there and manage the day by having their carer with them. It's not a bonus for being a carer as such.
If its the case that actually it's two folk enjoying going to the football like you always do and not just a function of the care then there's the option of paying for your ticket.
Again I say this as someone who has spent enough time helping provide care for my brother.
Carers will get the intended benefit of being able to get the plus one ticket that their priority will usually provide. If the carer needs and wants their own loyalty points then that is outwith the intention of the carer package and they should fund their own tickets. We are talking priority for limited games and there are others who will have been paying for tickets. If the game isn't in your carer capacity why woukd you gave priority over those people?
Andy, it wouldn't surprise me if it was the clubs intention that this loyalty scheme forces carers to fund their own tickets. That's fine but that needs to be clear when the ticket was purchased. At the time of purchase the carer was entitled to all the benefits of a full season ticket. I know this because my mate e-mailed the club in April to ask if the changed fee collection method affected his rights as a season ticket holder and he has the clubs reply in writing saying nothing would change in respect of entitlement to cup final tickets etc. i.e. the same as any other season ticket member.
You can discuss all you want what is right and what is wrong with the policy but the club gave him it in writing and they have to honour their word.
02-03-2015, 06:27 PM
Andy, it wouldn't surprise me if it was the clubs intention that this loyalty scheme forces carers to fund their own tickets. That's fine but that needs to be clear when the ticket was purchased. At the time of purchase the carer was entitled to all the benefits of a full season ticket. I know this because my mate e-mailed the club in April to ask if the changed fee collection method affected his rights as a season ticket holder and he has the clubs reply in writing saying nothing would change in respect of entitlement to cup final tickets etc. i.e. the same as any other season ticket member.
You can discuss all you want what is right and what is wrong with the policy but the club gave him it in writing and they have to honour their word.
So...what is the issue then? If the club have said that, there is no problem with carers getting tickets for any Hampden games.
02-03-2015, 06:31 PM
So it's all fine then with regard to tickets for cup finals etc. What exactly has changed that is causing so much upset?
02-03-2015, 06:32 PM
I think all this talk about the situation being "disgusting" is a bit OTT. The scheme's brand new and obviously this is a glitch that has to be sorted out. Leeann Dempster and her crew have been pretty spot on up until now in listening to the fans and addressing their needs.
I'm pretty sure this'll be sorted out to the best of the club's capabilities, without the need for any shouting and bawling or accusations of rip-offs, etc.
02-03-2015, 06:33 PM
Entitlement as part of the carer package though which still applies. That's different from also having your own entitlement to loyalty points and priority in your own right. If you want that then you buy tickets.
I'm not really seeing the issue here.
02-03-2015, 06:34 PM
So it's all fine then with regard to tickets for cup finals etc. What exactly has changed that is causing so much upset?
Because they are getting no loyalty points, in other words different from the rights they were told they would have. If the carer has to go to the final on their own they would not be entitled to a ticket under the loyalty scheme as it stands, changing their previous rights.
02-03-2015, 06:39 PM
Because they are getting no loyalty points, in other words different from the rights they were told they would have. If the carer has to go to the final on their own they would not be entitled to a ticket under the loyalty scheme a it stands, changing their previous rights.
Going on your own is totally different from being a carer. Why should you get those rights from being part of a carer package?
It can't be different to what you were told as the scheme has just been launched. Loyalty points would never have come into it.
You will get the ticket entitlement as part of it. i find it hard to believe you think there is a raw deal in any of this. If you don't have to go on your own you get priority on a free ticket.
02-03-2015, 06:42 PM
Because they are getting no loyalty points, in other words different from the rights they were told they would have. If the carer has to go to the final on their own they would not be entitled to a ticket under the loyalty scheme as it stands, changing their previous rights.
The club have nothing to honour as the loyalty scheme did not exist when your mate received that e-mail, however, again sorry if I have misunderstood this but carers will still have the option of receiving the second ticket available to the carer for any big games, cup finals etc will they not?
02-03-2015, 06:46 PM
Going on your own is totally different from being a carer. Why should you get those rights from being part of a carer package?
It can't be different to what you were told as the scheme has just been launched. Loyalty points would never have come into it.
You will get the ticket entitlement as part of it. i find it hard to believe you think there is a raw deal in any of this.
At the start of the season carers were told they had the same rights as a ST holders. Now they have no loyalty points, that has changed their status from that of a ST holder. If a carer wants to purchase a priority ticket as a non carer, the option has been taken away. Unfair for those that go so often.
02-03-2015, 06:49 PM
The club have nothing to honour as the loyalty scheme did not exist when your mate received that e-mail, however, again sorry if I have misunderstood this but carers will still have the option of receiving the second ticket available to the carer for any big games, cup finals etc will they not?
I don't think they would be able to get a ticket if the disabled person didn't attend and they would have no loyalty points to fall back on. That's not what was promised.
02-03-2015, 06:52 PM
At the start of the season carers were told they had the same rights as a ST holders. Now they have no loyalty points, that has changed their status from that of a ST holder. If a carer wants to purchase a priority ticket as a non carer, the option has been taken away. Unfair for those that go so often.
In practice you do. As part of the package you get access to one priority ticket same as anyone else who has paid for the ticket.
I'm finding it hard to have sympathy for any position that goes beyond that bearing in mind what the scheme is for.
02-03-2015, 06:57 PM
I don't think they would be able to get a ticket if the disabled person didn't attend and they would have no loyalty points to fall back on. That's not what was promised.
Ah I see, the loyalty points thing couldn't have been promised as it didn't exist then, I guess it's in the interpretation, surely there was never any promise to provide you with tickets if you weren't attending as a carer though?
02-03-2015, 06:57 PM
In practice you do. As part of the package you get access to one priority ticket same as anyone else who has paid for the ticket.
I'm finding it hard to have sympathy for any position that goes beyond that bearing in mind what the scheme is for.
Fair enough, you obviously have the opinion that a carer who attends regularly could potentially miss out on a cup final if the disabled person couldn't go because that's the way I read the rules. Leave them at home with no loyalty points despite attending every match of the season and having a season membership card with their name and number on it paid for by their disabled friend. That's not right but you're entitled to your opinion.
02-03-2015, 06:58 PM
without reading through ten pages, been a season ticket holder for years but last couple have had a carer ST as i go with my disabled nephew now that hes caught the Hibs bug. Am i reading it correctly that i wont get any points but my nephew will ? :confused:
02-03-2015, 07:01 PM
without reading through ten pages, been a season ticket holder for years but last couple have had a carer ST as i go with my disabled nephew now that hes caught the Hibs bug. Am i reading it correctly that i wont get any points but my nephew will ? :confused:
Correct, but according to most you're a carer not a supporter and are entitled to no loyalty points.
02-03-2015, 07:02 PM
Got it in one:greengrin
02-03-2015, 07:03 PM
I think all this talk about the situation being "disgusting" is a bit OTT. The scheme's brand new and obviously this is a glitch that has to be sorted out. Leeann Dempster and her crew have been pretty spot on up until now in listening to the fans and addressing their needs.
I'm pretty sure this'll be sorted out to the best of the club's capabilities, without the need for any shouting and bawling or accusations of rip-offs, etc.
02-03-2015, 07:05 PM
Correct, but according to most you're a carer not a supporter and are entitled to no loyalty points.
It seems unfair to me if as a carer you actually paid for your ticket, or was it free?
02-03-2015, 07:06 PM
Fair enough, you obviously have the opinion that a carer who attends regularly could potentially miss out on a cup final if the disabled person couldn't go because that's the way I read the rules. Leave them at home with no loyalty points despite attending every match of the season and having a season membership card with their name and number on it paid for by their disabled friend. That's not right but you're entitled to your opinion.
Makes no odds if they can go or not. You'd have priority on two tickets whether one is used or not.
I'm sorry but the carer package is what it is. It's about access for the ticket holder not a way to let a regular attendee in for free.
There's the option if you go all the time to pay for it frankly.
I supported my brother on a number of things but his and my attitude to his disability was we didn't think either of us were entitled free stuff because he happened to be disabled. If it was a matter of practicality and helped do something he couldn't otherwise do then we would make use of it but it started and ended there.
Remember you are talking priority against others who are also going regularly.
02-03-2015, 07:07 PM
It seems unfair to me if as a carer you actually paid for your ticket, or was it free?
The ticket prices were combined this year making the disabled person pay for the carer's ticket but told that their rights would not be affected. Most carers will pay for their own I would suspect.
02-03-2015, 07:10 PM
The ticket prices were combined this year making the disabled person pay for the carer's ticket but told that their rights would not be affected. Most carers will pay for their own I would suspect.
In that case I fully agree with you, it seems unfair that a season ticket that is not free does not afford the same benefits as the rest.
02-03-2015, 07:11 PM
Makes no odds if they can go or not. You'd have priority on two tickets whether one is used or not.
I'm sorry but the carer package is what it is. It's about access for the ticket holder not a way to let a regular attendee in for free.
There's the option if you go all the time to pay for it frankly.
I supported my brother on a number of things but his and my attitude to his disability was we didn't think either of us were entitled free stuff because he happened to be disabled. If it was a matter of practicality and helped do something he couldn't otherwise do then we would make use of it but it started and ended there.
Remember you are talking priority against others who are also going regularly.
The season ticked a carer got at the start of the season gave him the same rights as a normal ST holder, this changes their rights mid-way through a season.
02-03-2015, 07:11 PM
In that case I fully agree with you, it seems unfair that a season ticket that is not free does not afford the same benefits as the rest.
Thank god for that, I thank you sir!
Stoney Hibee
02-03-2015, 07:15 PM
I bought tickets online yesterday for games against Berwick, queen of the south and hearts, yet I still have zero loyalty points, has this happened to anyone else??
02-03-2015, 07:18 PM
I knew we'd get there in the end, one more thing................................is your season ticket card green and white or black and gold. :greengrin
02-03-2015, 07:19 PM
I bought tickets online yesterday for games against Berwick, queen of the south and hearts, yet I still have zero loyalty points, has this happened to anyone else??
Same here.
Is it not the case that previously it was split in two to cover both carer and ticket holder and it was combined under just the ticket holder as this reflects more the fact the benefit is for the ticket holder. The combined price is still a significant discount and is just a different way of presenting the same price?
I can't really see a situation where the ticket will not be available to you in priority. The ticket holder not being able to make it makes no odds to that.
If you got points you'd need to limit the ticket holder to one anyway or youvd created a situation where you are getting double priority.
I've been having a think about this since this afternoon. I was on my phone earlier and just wrote what was going through my mind at the time.
On reflection, I think carers should be treated like anyone else.
They do have their own name on their season ticket cards and also have their own unique client reference number.
Also, on the subject of cost, a couple of years ago the disabled person and their carer both paid for their respective season tickets. Then the club changed all that and announced that the carer would receive their season ticket free of charge but the cost of the disabled person's season ticket pretty much doubled in price.
So the two people concerned are still paying the same price.
I'm now of the opinion that a carer should get the same loyalty points as anyone else.
02-03-2015, 07:20 PM
I knew we'd get there in the end, one more thing................................is your season ticket card green and white or black and gold. :greengrin
I don't get that, but mine is most certainly green and has been for years and years.
02-03-2015, 07:21 PM
I've been having a think about this since this afternoon. I was on my phone earlier and just wrote what was going through my mind at the time.
They do have their own name on their season ticket cards and also have their own unique client reference number.
Also, on the subject of cost, a couple of years ago the disabled person and their carer both paid for their respective season tickets. Then the club changed all that and announced that the carer would receive their season ticket free of charge but the cost of the disabled person's season ticket pretty much doubled in price.
I'm now of the opinion that a carer should get the same loyalty points as anyone else.
For once I agree with you. :wink:
02-03-2015, 07:22 PM
That works only if you then limited the ticket holder to one ticket and not one for their carer too. Should the carer get priority and the acces to the extra one? No.
02-03-2015, 07:22 PM
Is it not the case that previously it was split in two to cover both carer and ticket holder and it was combined under just the ticket holder as this reflects more the fact the benefit is for the ticket holder. The combined price is still a significant discount and is just a different way of presenting the same price?
I can't really see a situation where the ticket will not be available to you in priority. The ticket holder not being able to make it makes no odds to that.
If you got points you'd need to limit the ticket holder to one anyway or youvd created a situation where you are getting double priority.
The ticket holder has to attend according to the rules.
02-03-2015, 07:28 PM
The ticket holder has to attend according to the rules.
Which is really fair enough given the ticket package you would have been part of was on the basis of being a carer and cheaper as a result. The priority should reflect the nature of it. If they go you are in if not then it's a problem.
Do you see the problem with getting your own points and access to the extra ticket though? Puts you at an advantage to others.
02-03-2015, 07:30 PM
For once I agree with you. :wink:
I'm sure that's twice in the last couple of weeks now!
I'm getting worried! :greengrin
02-03-2015, 07:32 PM
Which is really fair enough given the ticket package you would have been part of was on the basis of being a carer and cheaper as a result. The priority should reflect the nature of it. If they go you are in if not then it's a problem.
Do you see the problem with getting your own points and access to the extra ticket though? Puts you at an advantage to others.
So how does a carer get loyalty points? They would have to unwind themselves from the carer ticket and purchase their own. That would the negate the need for a carer package which is fine, if that's what you start with. A carer has a paid for season ticket and should get the same points.
02-03-2015, 07:37 PM
I'm sure that's twice in the last couple of weeks now!
I'm getting worried! :greengrin
Hmmmm oh yeah, when you said Liverpool would finish 3rd, I remember now.:wink:
02-03-2015, 07:38 PM
So how does a carer get loyalty points? They would have to unwind themselves from the carer ticket and purchase their own. That would the negate the need for a carer package which is fine, if that's what you start with. A carer has a paid for season ticket and should get the same points.
How do you deal with the carer getting points and the disabled person needing someone to take them and getting an extra ticket for that reason?
As it stands there's less problems with what Hibs have laid out. You get a carer package it entities holder and carer to priority together.
I don't think Hibs ever promised enhanced benefits which is what you are proposing.
Last Minute
02-03-2015, 07:54 PM
Thank you Sir. glad someone agrees with us
02-03-2015, 07:56 PM
How do you deal with the carer getting points and the disabled person needing someone to take them and getting an extra ticket for that reason?
As it stands there's less problems with what Hibs have laid out. You get a carer package it entities holder and carer to priority together.
I don't think Hibs ever promised enhanced benefits which is what you are proposing.
Where does it say this Andy, must have missed it, and it would clear things up.
Argylehibby
02-03-2015, 07:59 PM
I think the point Andy is trying to make is that should we get to a final and the ticket holder has loyalty points and so too does the carer what's to stop the ticket holder applying for 2 tickets, one for themselves and one for "a reserve carer" while the regular carer also qualifies for a ticket based on their loyalty points too? As Andy suggests the solution is to give loyalty points to both but both would need to apply for tickets separately. Should the carer not be able to attend the final then there is a problem in how does the disabled season ticket holder attend?
02-03-2015, 08:01 PM
Thank you Sir. glad someone agrees with us
I should point out that I do have a personal attachment to this subject as I am a disabled season ticket holder.
02-03-2015, 08:01 PM
Where does it say this Andy, must have missed it, and it would clear things up.
It's a combined package now, right? You pay it and it comes with a ticket fir disabled person and one for carer.
For a priority game the disabled ticket is a season ticket that brings with it entitlement to a ticket for both the holder and their carer. Two tickets for that category of entitlement.
So, no change to what was promised.
Now we have a loyalty scheme. Still access to two tickets.
You give the points to both then you have a double entitlement for the carer.
02-03-2015, 08:02 PM
I think the point Andy is trying to make is that should we get to a final and the ticket holder has loyalty points and so too does the carer what's to stop the ticket holder applying for 2 tickets, one for themselves and one for "a reserve carer" while the regular carer also qualifies for a ticket based on their loyalty points too? As Andy suggests the solution is to give loyalty points to both but both would need to apply for tickets separately. Should the carer not be able to attend the final then there is a problem in how does the disabled season ticket holder attend?
And what happens if the Disabled person can't make a big match, but the carer would like to go, but has no points?
ano hibby
02-03-2015, 08:04 PM
I'm sure there are plenty people like me as a ST holder who does all the ordering of tickets etc for their kids (also season ticket holders).
Obviously my kids have their own client reference numbers but how do I check their loyalty points? And do I need to now set them up with an email account for each of them?
Anyone figured this out?
02-03-2015, 08:05 PM
Hmmmm oh yeah, when you said Liverpool would finish 3rd, I remember now.:wink:
Ehhhhh naw...I seem to remember you were in agreement with me when I said that having the FA Cup draw a couple of minutes before one of the original ties was due to be played was daft.
PS-Liverpool will finish 4th, several points behind Manchester Utd. :wink:
02-03-2015, 08:05 PM
It's a combined package now, right? You pay it and it comes with a ticket fir disabled person and one for carer.
For a priority game the disabled ticket is a season ticket that brings with it entitlement to a ticket for both the holder and their carer. Two tickets for that category of entitlement.
So, no change to what was promised.
Now we have a loyalty scheme. Still access to two tickets.
You give the points to both then you have a double entitlement for the carer.
Except they are now talking about disabled ticket allocation from the venue if available not general tickets. I don't know if that means it literally or just the way it's written.
02-03-2015, 08:07 PM
And what happens if the Disabled person can't make a big match, but the carer would like to go, but has no points?
It's a carer package though at a reduced cost. Should they be able to have priority outwith that set up? It's intended to be around the access for the disabled person not a benefit for the carer to get priority at a cheaper rate.
In reality the two tickets are availlable whatever the rules say.
02-03-2015, 08:07 PM
I'm sure there are plenty people like me as a ST holder who does all the ordering of tickets etc for their kids (also season ticket holders).
Obviously my kids have their own client reference numbers but how do I check their loyalty points? And do I need to now set them up with an email account for each of them?
Anyone figured this out?
You just add them to your network which you probably have already done if you order their tickets, you can look at their balance when you click on their names individually.
02-03-2015, 08:09 PM
Ehhhhh naw...I seem to remember you were in agreement with me when I said that having the FA Cup draw a couple of minutes before one of the original ties was due to be played was daft.
PS-Liverpool will finish 4th, several points behind Manchester Utd. :wink:
02-03-2015, 08:10 PM
It's a carer package though at a reduced cost. Should they be able to have priority outwith that set up? It's intended to be around the access for the disabled person not a benefit for the carer to get priority at a cheaper rate.
I agree to some extent but that is not what has happened in the past. Set the rules out when folk buy tickets not the following March.
02-03-2015, 08:15 PM
I'm not asking for anything other than access to the points if they can't make the game. I would have to purchase a new ticket so that I was not cheating the system.
If it's a package for the disabled person, and carer, then surely they should be entitled to the points.
Surely it's not beyond the wit of the new ticketing system to tie up the disabled person with their carer.
02-03-2015, 08:20 PM
I'm not asking for anything other than access to the points if they can't make the game. I would have to purchase a new ticket so that I was not cheating the system.
If it's a package for the disabled person, and carer, then surely they should be entitled to the points.
To me its a no brainer. If you have season ticket, regardless whether its disabled, normal, kids, carer etc you all should be entitled to loyalty points.
02-03-2015, 08:21 PM
To me its a no brainer. If you have season ticket, regardless whether its disabled, normal, kids, carer etc you all should be entitled to loyalty points.
So as a carer you could potentially get 2 tickets?
02-03-2015, 08:23 PM
Surely it's not beyond the wit of the new ticketing system to tie up the disabled person with their carer.
The tricky bit with a carer entitlement is that it comes with 2 tickets.
A decent suggestion would be something based on that. If they can't make game then one ticket should at least be available anyway.
02-03-2015, 08:26 PM
The tricky bit with a carer entitlement is that it comes with 2 tickets.
A decent suggestion would be something based on that. If they can't make game then one ticket should at least be available anyway.
That's what I think should have been in the text. If it was, we wouldn't have had a 12 pager:aok:
02-03-2015, 08:27 PM
Except they are now talking about disabled ticket allocation from the venue if available not general tickets. I don't know if that means it literally or just the way it's written.
They are talking about if the away ground provides wheelchair and/or ambulant tickets. And if so how many spaces available
02-03-2015, 08:27 PM
You just add them to your network which you probably have already done if you order their tickets, you can look at their balance when you click on their names individually.
I have another 9 people in my network that I order and assign tickets too. I can't see their points when I log in? Where are you seeing this?
02-03-2015, 08:30 PM
Entitlement as part of the carer package though which still applies. That's different from also having your own entitlement to loyalty points and priority in your own right. If you want that then you buy tickets.
I'm not really seeing the issue here.
I agree with you, Andy.
02-03-2015, 08:32 PM
I have emailed the disabled section, and l am awaiting a reply.
My gripe is that when l have tried to get tickets at Tynie in the past there were no disabled tickets left the same with Hamilton in the play offs and these were sell out matches, but l was able to purchase 2 tickets one adult and 1 child, so we were still able to attend the game, but with the loyalty scheme l will not be able to do this as l have no points.
02-03-2015, 08:32 PM
So as a carer you could potentially get 2 tickets?
Yes but it's more ufair that a once a season walk up gets loyalty points and an every game £100 or what ever it worked out to be carer gets none. It surely ist right.
02-03-2015, 08:36 PM
I have emailed the disabled section, and l am awaiting a reply.
My gripe is that when l have tried to get tickets at Tynie in the past there were no disabled tickets left the same with Hamilton in the play offs and these were sell out matches, but l was able to purchase 2 tickets one adult and 1 child, so we were still able to attend the game, but with the loyalty scheme l will not be able to do this as l have no points.
It's surely not beyond the ticket office to have joint loyalty for the disabled person and the carer, so you get 2 tickets when you need them, but if the disabled person cannot make the game, at least one ticket will be available for the other person in the package.
I would check your son's loyalty points, he'll have more than you.
How does this work in regards to previous seasons? For example, I've had a season ticket for the last 11 years but don't have one this year? Will I be on 0 points? Doesn't seem like a very fair system?
02-03-2015, 08:39 PM
How does this work in regards to previous seasons? For example, I've had a season ticket for the last 11 years but don't have one this year? Will I be on 0 points? Doesn't seem like a very fair system?
You will be on 0. It is as fair as it can be. How far would you go back?
02-03-2015, 08:39 PM
Yup, nil points, we didn't have a loyalty scheme before
02-03-2015, 08:40 PM
Yes but it's more ufair that a once a season walk up gets loyalty points and an every game £100 or what ever it worked out to be carer gets none. It surely ist right.
There has to be a way to meet in the middle as it also isn't fair that you, paying a lot less than me for example, could potentially end up with 2 tickets
02-03-2015, 08:41 PM
Seems fair to me. It's not a loyalty-when-it-suits scheme.
02-03-2015, 08:44 PM
There has to be a way to meet in the middle as it also isn't fair that you, paying a lot less than me for example, could potentially end up with 2 tickets
But the price is not the issue. If hibs give you a season ticket cheap for whatever reason you should end up with a season ticket not a half baked one. Using that argument then all concessions should get no loyalty points
02-03-2015, 08:47 PM
Every non-season ticket holder has zero points at the moment, unless they've already bought a ticket for the Berwick Rangers match on Sunday.
The loyalty period has to start from somewhere, it's unfortunate for people like yourself who have had a season ticket for many years and have just given it up this season but if you keep buying tickets in advance for home and away matches between now and the end of the season, you'll soon build up points.
02-03-2015, 08:47 PM
But the price is not the issue. If hibs give you a season ticket cheap for whatever reason you should end up with a season ticket not a half baked one. Using that argument then all concessions should get no loyalty points
Ok, forget the price. You still shouldn't be entitled to 2 tickets, which nobody else is
02-03-2015, 08:49 PM
Ok, forget the price. You still shouldn't be entitled to 2 tickets, which nobody else is
Correct but do you agree they must get points if a one off walk up can and ends up with more than a season ticket holder
Regardless of the ST cost.
ano hibby
02-03-2015, 08:50 PM
Yeah they're in my network but can't see where/how I can click on their names to see their loyalty points. Maybe I'm being slow. Thanks for your help btw.
02-03-2015, 08:50 PM
But the carer is not entitled to a ticket as their ST is in a package, which is greatly reduced, if the disabled section is full then the disabled person & carer won't be allowed to apply for other tickets due to H&S. The point of the carer ticket is to "care" for the disabled person. It does seem harsh but carers have never been able to get tickets in the past without the disabled person also applying.
02-03-2015, 08:52 PM
But the carer is not entitled to a ticket as their ST is in a package, which is greatly reduced, if the disabled section is full then the disabled person & carer won't be allowed to apply for other tickets due to H&S. The point of the carer ticket is to "care" for the disabled person. It does seem harsh but carers have never been able to get tickets in the past without the disabled person also applying.
Ok but at least give then loyalty points.
02-03-2015, 08:54 PM
Correct but do you agree they must get points if a one off walk up can and ends up with more than a season ticket holder
Regardless of the ST cost.
Your carers ticket entitles you to a ticket to attend, as a carer. It's not a full season ticket, it's part of a subsidised package to allow you to do your duty of caring for the person you go along with. If you want to get the full benefits of a season ticket then it should be paid for IMO
02-03-2015, 08:57 PM
Your carers ticket entitles you to a ticket to attend, as a carer. It's not a full season ticket, it's part of a subsidised package to allow you to do your duty of caring for the person you go along with. If you want to get the full benefits of a season ticket then it should be paid for IMO
No loyalty points then for attending every week and paying circa £100 for taking a disabled person to a match seems harsh. But you run along.
02-03-2015, 08:59 PM
No loyalty points then for attending every week and paying circa £100 for taking a disabled person to a match seems harsh. But you run along.
No loyalty points but pretty much guaranteed a ticket to attend every big game we will have, as a carer, which is what your £100 entitles you to
02-03-2015, 09:05 PM
No loyalty points but pretty much guaranteed a ticket to attend every big game we will have, as a carer, which is what your £100 entitles you to
So can Hibs come out and say they are now downgrading the status of disabled and carer tickets to all we are entitled to and they are not real season tickets. Nice for them to think like that. They should charge the same instead of the stigma that now seems to go with.
02-03-2015, 09:08 PM
So can Hibs come out and say they are now downgrading the status of disabled and carer tickets to all we are entitled to and they are not real season tickets. Nice for them to think like that. They should charge the same instead of the stigma that now seems to go with.
Is that how they are thinking? Has it been downgraded? It's a new scheme that's been launched, there will be teething problems. Why not let the club answer and you might find you are fretting over nothing
02-03-2015, 09:10 PM
We are allowed to apply for tickets, in any area of the stadium, as there is varying degrees of disabilities. as stated the problem happens when there are no disabled and carers tickets available and we cannot get tickets together as the carer has no entitlement as they have zero points.
02-03-2015, 09:11 PM
Real enough that they come with priority to two tickets. For the joint £200 or whatever that seems to be quite fair.
02-03-2015, 09:12 PM
Their is no reason to do any of that. Hibs could quite easily address this situation by having the disabled person and the carer as joint owners of the loyalty points. It doesn't lead to anyone getting any more tickets than anyone else, and it allows the carer access to the points if the disabled person cannot attend the game due to their disablility.
The carer would have to purchase a new ticket for that match to ensure the club did not lose out.
I would like to make it clear that when all the disabled, and ambulant tickets have gone, and their aren't many. Disabled people and their carer's do buy "NORMAL" tickets, just like other hibbies.
Health and Safety will not stop us watching our team.
02-03-2015, 09:17 PM
Real enough that they come with priority to two tickets. For the joint £200 or whatever that seems to be quite fair.
So if the carer wants to go to tynie on their own, their huge loyalty counts fir zilch. Total mince.
02-03-2015, 09:17 PM
I've had another thought on this subject.
Disabled supporters are often handled differently to everyone else, when it comes to ticket allocation and the way in which tickets are bought and distributed.
The concern from carers is that they wouldn't have any priority over anyone else, should they ever wish to attend an all ticket match and the disabled person they usually go with is unable to attend for whatever reason.
I don't think it's fair that the carer, who has attended every single home game as a season ticket holder and often goes to away games as well, should be expected to compete with someone, who only goes to watch Hibs at Hampden, for tickets for a cup final or a match at Tynecastle etc.
I think that, since they come as a package, if there's a game which the disabled person is unable to attend, the carer should be able to apply for a "normal" ticket using the disabled person's loyalty points.
So if the carer wants to go to tynie on their own, their huge loyalty counts fir zilch. Total mince.
If the disabled person can't make it then surely they could use their points to buy their carer a 'standard' ticket?
Or swap already purchased tickets for one.
02-03-2015, 09:23 PM
If the disabled person can't make it then surely they could use their points to buy their carer a 'standard' ticket?
Or swap already purchased tickets for one.
That is not technically allowed.
02-03-2015, 09:33 PM
I'm not a carer, just a punter talking sense.
42 posts on this thread since around 4pm. That looks more like an agenda.
02-03-2015, 09:34 PM
I just care x
02-03-2015, 09:35 PM
How many have I got then:greengrin
Yes, I'm a carer and want a see a loyalty points scheme introduced. But Fairly.:wink:
02-03-2015, 09:39 PM
How many have I got then:greengrin
Yes, I'm a carer and want a see a loyalty points scheme introduced. But Fairly.:wink:
Absolutely. Speaking to the club about it will be a more successful way of approaching the issue than blowing off on here about it :greengrin
02-03-2015, 09:41 PM
Absolutely. Speaking to the club about it will be a more successful way of approaching the issue than blowing off on here about it :greengrin
Very very true but folk need to discuss these things as it's important to them. Over and out.
02-03-2015, 09:41 PM
I will be. And I would hope that putting a case on here, is not classed as blowing off.:wink:
02-03-2015, 09:42 PM
Who is counting :wink:
02-03-2015, 09:44 PM
To be fair to RE, most of his/her posts were trying to explain their issue(s).
02-03-2015, 09:47 PM
To be fair to RE, most of his/her posts were trying to explain their issue(s).
They don't have issues, they're just a normal punter talking sense :wink:
02-03-2015, 09:48 PM
I've never been called her before so I now have issues cheers☺
Saturday Boy
02-03-2015, 09:50 PM
Drat! I was planning to double my post count by moaning that I will get no loyalty points for my years of freeloading on complimentary tickets. Pesky Admins:agree:
Renfrew_Hibby
02-03-2015, 09:57 PM
So just when do these points appear in my account? Bought tickets for Berwick, Hearts and The Rangers matches this morning... it's still showing nil points for me
Argylehibby
02-03-2015, 09:59 PM
I think I've answered that. The solution is that they both get points but can only apply for 1 ticket each. If the carer can't go then the disabled season ticket holder has to find someone else to go with them who will qualify for a ticket because of the loyalty points they have collected on their own merit.
What can't happen is as I posted earlier that they both collect points and a third ticket be applied for on behalf of someone who doesn't have the required points to get priority by electing someone else as the carer for that game.
02-03-2015, 10:02 PM
They still have the same rights when they're being a carer, except that they don't have to pay to go to the match like a non carer ST holder.
They don't qualify for the full rights of a carer if they stop being a carer by going to a match on their own.
02-03-2015, 10:05 PM
The official site says this, "Disabled: The disabled person pays the price of the group they are in and the carer, where required is admitted free of charge."
02-03-2015, 10:09 PM
Just give the disabled and their carer 1 ticket each in any ballot?
Saturday Boy
02-03-2015, 10:17 PM
Some interesting points in this thread, however, the club is clearly taking the view (understandable) that the carer is there to watch the disabled person, not the match.
Is it unreasonable to expect that someone who receives a state benefit because they require care, either 12 or 24 hours a day, would need their carer to accompany them to a football match? No, and I don't think anyone would disagree, and free or discounted admission for the carer is right.
The carer getting entry to a match on free or discounted terms and then complaining about their lack of loyalty points should perhaps take a step back and consider why they are there as a carer in the first place.
Posted as a full price paying season ticket holder who is also a disabled (though mobile) person.
02-03-2015, 10:33 PM
It should be remembered that not all carers are Hibs or even football fans. The guy I accompanied a couple of times is quadriplegic and has 3 carers who work for him around the clock. Often he'd choose to go with a mate, but if he was pushed for time (midweek games for example) or if he wasn't sure if he was up to watching the entire 90 minutes, then it'd be the carer who happened to be working that would take him.
That's why I find it strange that the carer's ticket isn't transferable - especially when you consider how much match schedules are mucked about.
02-03-2015, 10:40 PM
It should be remembered that not all carers are Hibs or even football fans. The guy I accompanied a couple of times is quadriplegic and has 3 carers who work for him around the clock. Often he'd choose to go with a mate, but if he was pushed for time (midweek games for example) or if he wasn't sure if he was up to watching the entire 90 minutes, then it'd be the carer who happened to be working that would take him.
That's why I find it strange that the carer's ticket isn't transferable - especially when you consider how much match schedules are mucked about.
The official website suggested that it was, a few weeks ago, when they were explaining why carers weren't being given a vote for the fans rep election.
Their wording was to the effect of "...due to the fact that the carer can change on a game-by-game basis..."
02-03-2015, 10:41 PM
The official website suggested that it was, a few weeks ago, when they were explaining why carers weren't being given a vote for the fans rep election.
Their wording was to the effect of "...due to the fact that the carer can change on a game-by-game basis..."
OK. Makes sense. :aok:
02-03-2015, 10:47 PM
Some interesting points in this thread, however, the club is clearly taking the view (understandable) that the carer is there to watch the disabled person, not the match.
Is it unreasonable to expect that someone who receives a state benefit because they require care, either 12 or 24 hours a day, would need their carer to accompany them to a football match? No, and I don't think anyone would disagree, and free or discounted admission for the carer is right.
The carer getting entry to a match on free or discounted terms and then complaining about their lack of loyalty points should perhaps take a step back and consider why they are there as a carer in the first place.
Posted as a full price paying season ticket holder who is also a disabled (though mobile) person.
I'm a disabled wheelchair user and I require almost no special care or attention and certainly not during a football match (except when Hibs lose a goal but that's another subject matter altogether!)
The person who is my designated "carer" has been going to watch Hibs for about 40 years and I don't think they would be best pleased if they missed out on going to a big match that I was unable to attend, because they had to compete for tickets with people who rarely go to watch Hibs.
02-03-2015, 10:50 PM
OK. Makes sense. :aok:
It's a strange one though because the carer's season ticket card is named, just like any other season ticket. That would make you think that it wasn't transferable.
Saturday Boy
02-03-2015, 10:59 PM
I'm a disabled wheelchair user and I require almost no special care or attention and certainly not during a football match (except when Hibs lose a goal but that's another subject matter altogether!)
The person who is my designated "carer" has been going to watch Hibs for about 40 years and I don't think they would be best pleased if they missed out on going to a big match that I was unable to attend, because they had to compete for tickets with people who rarely go to watch Hibs.
Good points, well made, but people who receive DLA (or maybe the new PIP) the usual qualifiers for disabled tickets, should always be wary of saying what they can or cannot do on a public forum.
Some professional advice, given with the best intentions and not directed at you.
02-03-2015, 11:07 PM
Good points, well made, but people who receive DLA (or maybe the new PIP) the usual qualifiers for disabled tickets, should always be wary of saying what they can or cannot do on a public forum.
Some professional advice, given with the best intentions and not directed at you.
I'm just saying that I can attend a football match without needing to be "cared for". I see other people in the wheelchair section and they clearly do require a lot of attention and care and are unable to look after themselves in any way, shape or form.
I am completely dependent on a wheelchair to move around and have a permanent disability since birth, so in that respect there are obviously areas in my life where I do need a bit of extra support than the average person. However 90 minutes on a Saturday afternoon at Easter Road isn't one of them, thankfully.
Saturday Boy
02-03-2015, 11:19 PM
I'm just saying that I can attend a football match without needing to be "cared for". I see other people in the wheelchair section and they clearly do require a lot of attention and care and are unable to look after themselves in any way, shape or form.
I am completely dependent on a wheelchair to move around and have a permanent disability since birth, so in that respect there are obviously areas in my life where I do need a bit of extra support than the average person. However 90 minutes on a Saturday afternoon at Easter Road isn't one of them, thankfully.
No problem. I didn't mean to question your position, but was just trying to use some knowledge I have gained over the years, to warn, in very general terms, people to be careful of what they disclose on public forums. Not everyone who reads this forum is a Hibs fan. The Internet is not a safe place.and as one of my friends always says, Hi to the guys at NSA and GCHQ!
I don't know if I have totally missed something here but like I said I few pages back my mum is a carer for my 7 year old sister and has been given 5 points for the Berwick game but nothing for her season ticket. I don't know how she would stand in terms of tickets as obviously my sister is a child ticket but my mum was advised at the start of this season to change from a normal season ticket which she has had since before I came along 18 years ago to acting as a carer for my sister as she "qualified" for a disabled season ticket
03-03-2015, 06:01 AM
Couldnt the carer issue be simply resolved by allowing the disabled person to transfer their loyalty points to their carer if they can't attend themselves. Or is that too easy?
03-03-2015, 07:01 AM
Couldnt the carer issue be simply resolved by allowing the disabled person to transfer his loyalty points to their carer if they can't attend themselves. Or is that too easy?
That's what should happen imo.
03-03-2015, 07:52 AM
Is that meant to be an argument for loyalty points being awarded??
Last Minute
03-03-2015, 08:10 AM
Just give the disabled holder and the assigned carer 150 points each on their account like everybody else. they are both allowed 1 ticket each. then if the disabled person can not make a game for what ever reason the carer can use there own points. its so easy but naw, its all about money. never about the fact they look after someone and help them support the team week in week out. what Hibs are saying that if you dont pay full price you are nothing but a freebie and you dont deserve nothing. are all consessions getting treated like this ?.
Thought this was meant to be a time where we all stand together and get behind the team but no,lets treat some people different.
03-03-2015, 08:50 AM
If that's the case that you don't require a carer at the football then you should not be purchasing a discounted ticket for your friend.
03-03-2015, 09:00 AM
Just give the disabled holder and the assigned carer 150 points each on their account like everybody else. they are both allowed 1 ticket each. then if the disabled person can not make a game for what ever reason the carer can use there own points. its so easy but naw, its all about money. never about the fact they look after someone and help them support the team week in week out. what Hibs are saying that if you dont pay full price you are nothing but a freebie and you dont deserve nothing. are all consessions getting treated like this ?.
Thought this was meant to be a time where we all stand together and get behind the team but no,lets treat some people different.
The point is the disabled person gets allocated two tickets. That's the whole point. Other concessions just get a ticket like they have paid for too.
You seem to be advocating treating people differently by giving an extra ticket priority here.
Just giving one each is unworkable and isn't what the caring package is about.
03-03-2015, 11:50 AM
If that's the case that you don't require a carer at the football then you should not be purchasing a discounted ticket for your friend.
The disabled person's season ticket automatically comes with a carer's season ticket. The two of them used to be chargeable but a couple of years ago, the disabled person's ticket doubled in price and the carer's ticket is now complimentary.
03-03-2015, 11:54 AM
Is that meant to be an argument for loyalty points being awarded??
It was meant as a response to the person who was suggesting that all disabled people needed to be cared for at a football match.
03-03-2015, 12:03 PM
The disabled person's season ticket automatically comes with a carer's season ticket. The two of them used to be chargeable but a couple of years ago, the disabled person's ticket doubled in price and the carer's ticket is now complimentary.
So if the carers ticket is complimentary then why would you get loyalty points for it?
grammyb111
03-03-2015, 01:09 PM
Getting away from the disabled and carer bit, another couple thoughts...
Firstly,
I'm totally in favour of having a loyalty scheme. I also believe that, should we get to the Cup Final or Play-off final, that buying a season ticket for next season should gain you points for this season (similar to the idea of new season ticket holders getting priority at Hearts and Celtic finals). We need to get as many season tickets sold as possible, if folks are 'only' buying them to get priority to a cup final so be it, but it's how Hibs make the bulk of their income. I'd imagine Hibs have left the loophole about adding points incentives open for that reason.
Secondly,
For the last few years the CTU has been worth it (only just, thanks to discounted ticket prices - which are fair enough). This season we'll have four home ties, I believe all of which were £15 for adult (as I have CTU I can't be 100% sure). We've been pretty lucky in getting home cup draws, so just being 'average' this year and getting three home games and the CTU becomes more expensive than walk-up. I get that the CTU is a gamble, but to only award points for games which we've been drawn at home doesn't make sense to me. I guess not a lot can be done for this season, but buying a cup top up at the beginning of next season should get you points. Say for example that we got no home ties, not only have you paid your CTU money for nothing, but you've also not got any loyalty points for the pleasure. Awarding points at the beginning of the season for the CTU would at least mean that you've got the 'consolidation prize' of loyalty points, this would also cost Hibs nothing. To be fair it's not like a season ticket holder without a CTU would be far down the queue for tickets, but moving those with the CTU (ie me :greengrin) up the queue makes sense?
03-03-2015, 01:38 PM
And what about extending the loyalty scheme to Hibernian TV subscribers? Surely those that pay something regularly to the club should have priority over those (in Edinburgh for example) who never go near ER on matchday yet come out in their droves at cup final time?
TheFamous1875
03-03-2015, 01:42 PM
And what about extending the loyalty scheme to Hibernian TV subscribers? Surely those that pay something regularly to the club should have priority over those (in Edinburgh for example) who never go near ER on matchday yet come out in their droves at cup final time?
This anaw. I have Hibs TV so I can still contribute when I cannot attend!
03-03-2015, 08:05 PM
So if the carers ticket is complimentary then why would you get loyalty points for it?
I think people are specifically talking here about a hypothetical situation, whereby a carer season ticket holder who wants to go to a match that the disabled person can't attend, would need to buy an ordinary ticket for the match. The debate is about whether or not it's fair to expect the carer, who is a diehard Hibs fan and who attends every Hibs match home and away, to compete with people, who only turn up for cup finals, for tickets for the big matches just because the disabled person they normally go with is unable to attend.
I can personally see both sides of the discussion but I think in those circumstances, the carer should be allowed to take the loyalty points of the disabled person they normally go with.
05-03-2015, 03:03 PM
All's well that ends well.:aok:
05-03-2015, 03:16 PM
Can we get loyalty pints instead? :hyper
Maybe the fans rep could ask these questions and let us know?
Not heard much from Amit on here recently.
Hey TartanHibee,
There has been a lot of good feedback on here which I've noted. Some of it seems to have been rectified and dealt with whilst others will need further discussion with the relevant staff at the Club.
Apologies for the radio silence. I have been looking in though [emoji6]
06-03-2015, 07:07 AM
All's well that ends well.:aok:
Can you elaborate?
06-03-2015, 07:11 AM
Can you elaborate?
Phone Nicola at the ticket office mate. Seems we're fine for tickets:protest:
06-03-2015, 07:59 AM
Hey TartanHibee,
There has been a lot of good feedback on here which I've noted. Some of it seems to have been rectified and dealt with whilst others will need further discussion with the relevant staff at the Club.
Apologies for the radio silence. I have been looking in though [emoji6]
Hi Amit
Is there any chance shareholder loyalty might be recognized?
Many are paying at least the price of a season ticket and happily accepting they will not see or want any return on what is effectively a donation.
06-03-2015, 08:29 AM
Hi Amit
Many are paying at least the price of a season ticket and happily accepting they will not see or want any return on what is effectively a donation.
Hoe could they do that though? Would it be a sliding scale of points depending on how many shares you purchased? Would the points be a one off awarded at the time of share purchase or would they be given each season as long as the shares are held? How many points should somebody who has been lucky enough to have a large sum to invest be given in comparison to a home and away supporter who has no shares?
The line has to be drawn somewhere. People were calling for a scheme to reward regular walk up fans for years on here. They have to be the main beneficiaries from this.
Hi Amit
A great point Boston Hibby. I'll catch up with the relevant staff at the Club connected with the loyalty scheme.
Given the scheme has just launched I'm sure there will be further developments to them system.
Cheers,
Amit
06-03-2015, 08:40 AM
Hoe could they do that though? Would it be a sliding scale of points depending on how many shares you purchased? Would the points be a one off awarded at the time of share purchase or would they be given each season as long as the shares are held? How many points should somebody who has been lucky enough to have a large sum to invest be given in comparison to a home and away supporter who has no shares?
The line has to be drawn somewhere. People were calling for a scheme to reward regular walk up fans for years on here. They have to be the main beneficiaries from this.
No idea really. Just wondered if the board had even considered it and ruled in or out and on what basis. Bearing in mind it's a loyalty scheme I wanted to continue the discussion about how far the definition of loyalty goes here.
06-03-2015, 08:41 AM
A great point Boston Hibby. I'll catch up with the relevant staff at the Club connected with the loyalty scheme.
Given the scheme has just launched I'm sure there will be further developments to them system.
Cheers,
Amit
[emoji106] Thanks Amit, democracy in action[emoji1]
Another excellent point re sliding scale etc. The idea of a one-off recognition sounds good but I guess with points being reset every year then it is likely that it would only apply for this season.
Something to think about though
[emoji106]
06-03-2015, 08:56 AM
Thinking about this further, other businesses do recognise the value of their shareholders in a number of ways. On this one why not allocate some token amount of points on the same basis as a dividend might be paid?
Number of shares owned and held each year equals a certain amount of points?
In the case of the club's shares I don't imagine anyone would want or take a cash return given the reasons for buying.
Just a thought.
06-03-2015, 08:57 AM
Another excellent point re sliding scale etc. The idea of a one-off recognition sounds good but I guess with points being reset every year then it is likely that it would only apply for this season.
Something to think about though
[emoji106]
Beat me to it!
06-03-2015, 01:27 PM
When are the loyalty points actually added? I've bought tickets in last few days still show zero points though.
06-03-2015, 01:32 PM
When are the loyalty points actually added? I've bought tickets in last few days still show zero points though.
Got 3 points added today for Cowdenbeath ticket assigned to me yesterday
06-03-2015, 03:02 PM
I never saw any added when I bought tickets for Sunday till after a day or so, or if you just log into your account they should be in the top right hand corner.
06-03-2015, 03:15 PM
If you click on "My Account" they should appear in the top right corner, there's also a loyalty points icon which when you click on it, is like a wee statement showing you how many points got allocated and for what game/season ticket etc.
06-03-2015, 08:31 PM
Looks like it may take a day or so for loyalty points to be added to account.
Now got 160.:thumbsup:
06-03-2015, 08:35 PM
Looks like it may take a day or so for loyalty points to be added to account.
Now got 160.:thumbsup:
160? How come?
06-03-2015, 08:36 PM
160? How come?
Cowdenbeath away maybe?
06-03-2015, 08:38 PM
Cowdenbeath away maybe?
Could only be 158, ST 150, Cup 5, Cowdenbeath 3
06-03-2015, 08:40 PM
Could only be 158, ST 150, Cup 5, Cowdenbeath 3
You're right, was thinking it was 5 for an away game
edit, I've got 163 points, just logged on
07-03-2015, 01:00 PM
Is it 5 points per ticket, or per order?
07-03-2015, 01:10 PM
Is it 5 points per ticket, or per order?
5 points for each ticket, providing you assign each ticket to a different client ref no
07-03-2015, 02:03 PM
I've dallied about and I don't have a printer at home. Is the ticket office the best (only) option to get loyalty points for tomorrows game?
07-03-2015, 02:06 PM
I've dallied about and I don't have a printer at home. Is the ticket office the best (only) option to get loyalty points for tomorrows game?
You can order them online and pick them up tomorrow from the ticket office.
07-03-2015, 02:06 PM
Order online, and choose option to pick up from Hibernian
07-03-2015, 02:09 PM
Cheers! :thumbsup:
07-03-2015, 03:00 PM
You're right, was thinking it was 5 for an away game
edit, I've got 163 points, just logged on
You'd think you would get more for away games seeing as its primarily going to affect availability for away matches....
07-03-2015, 03:17 PM
You'd think you would get more for away games seeing as its primarily going to affect availability for away matches....
Not really, Hibs don't make any money from away matches
07-03-2015, 03:26 PM
They do if it's a cup game.
07-03-2015, 03:44 PM
Still not answered how some have 160, 163 points etc? Technical glitch?
07-03-2015, 04:42 PM
Still not answered how some have 160, 163 points etc? Technical glitch?
I might have been jumping the gun when I said I had 160. Got 150 from ST, 5 from when I bought my ticket online for game tomorrow. Also bought another ticket on my season card last night for my glory hunting brother for the Berwick game and assuming that I'll get another 5 points. Might be wrong but not really that bothered as I've never had much problem getting a ticket or tickets for the big games even when I didn't have a season ticket.
07-03-2015, 04:56 PM
I might have been jumping the gun when I said I had 160. Got 150 from ST, 5 from when I bought my ticket online for game tomorrow. Also bought another ticket on my season card last night for my glory hunting brother for the Berwick game and assuming that I'll get another 5 points. Might be wrong but not really that bothered as I've never had much problem getting a ticket or tickets for the big games even when I didn't have a season ticket.
Ahhhh, you won't get additional 5 points for getting another Berwick ticket...
07-03-2015, 04:58 PM
Hmmmm...
Fairly pish loyalty system then if it was brought in £££ and not actual loyalty. IMO...
07-03-2015, 05:10 PM
Ahhhh, you won't get additional 5 points for getting another Berwick ticket...
Bet you were up all last night wondering how I had 160 points. Get yourself a good sleep tonight. :greengrin
07-03-2015, 05:11 PM
Bet you were up all last night wondering how I had 160 points. Get yourself a good sleep tonight. :greengrin
Aye, you could have put me out of my misery earlier:aok:
08-03-2015, 06:28 PM
You can order them online and pick them up tomorrow from the ticket office.
Order online, and choose option to pick up from Hibernian
Decided against that in the end in case TO was heaving, turned out it was so just bought at the gate. Here's hoping I don't miss out on any tickets by 5 loyalty points :greengrin
08-03-2015, 06:41 PM
Bit late to the party but just noticed I only have 75 points for my ST rather than 150. I have a full season ticket, why do I only have 75 points?
09-03-2015, 07:44 AM
Bit late to the party but just noticed I only have 75 points for my ST rather than 150. I have a full season ticket, why do I only have 75 points?
Is it a student ticket?
09-03-2015, 07:45 AM
I wonder how many points you'll need for to have to get a semi ticket? 158? :greengrin
09-03-2015, 07:46 AM
So semi final tickets. My group all want to sit together, I buy all the tickets but assign them to each individual in my network. Do we all get loyalty points or only me?
09-03-2015, 07:56 AM
So semi final tickets. My group all want to sit together, I buy all the tickets but assign them to each individual in my network. Do we all get loyalty points or only me?
No reason why they shouldn't do if you assign them. How many points will they get though? 3 or 5, as Hibs were drawn at home in the semi
The points will be shared out yes, or at least that's what happened with the game yesterday just make sure you do assign them as my mate didn't yesterday so he is the only one with points and others are left without not sure if he will be able to contact the TO and re assign them.
I think Semi final will be 3 Points.
09-03-2015, 08:28 AM
I emailed Hibs about this and another couple of things.
Here's the relevant part of the reply.
If buying online and you wish to assign his ticket to his reference number so he gains his loyalty points too, you will first have to add him to your network in the ‘my network’ section of your online account using his reference number above. Otherwise both tickets can just be assigned to yourself but only you will receive your 5 points.
09-03-2015, 11:05 AM
Is it a student ticket?
Yeah, still a full season ticket membership though?
09-03-2015, 11:16 AM
Yeah, still a full season ticket membership though?
Thought you only got 75 for a student? :confused:
09-03-2015, 11:20 AM
Thought you only got 75 for a student? :confused:
Half season tickets get 75, haven't found anywhere where it says students do?
09-03-2015, 01:47 PM
I've always been in favour of this. Problem is though, now its in place Im finding myself making plans to buy tickets for games I have no chance of going too. Take the cup semi for example. Im out of the country that weekend but now find myself set to buy a ticket for the game anyway lol :greengrin
Thought you only got 75 for a student? :confused:My Wife is a Student & has the full allocation of points ...:agree:
09-03-2015, 04:05 PM
I've always been in favour of this. Problem is though, now its in place Im finding myself making plans to buy tickets for games I have no chance of going too. Take the cup semi for example. Im out of the country that weekend but now find myself set to buy a ticket for the game anyway lol :greengrin
Buy a concession. It'll be cheaper, and it looks as if you'll get the same number of points.
Club gets money that it wouldn't have otherwise, and you get your points.
Edit....only downside is if the concessions are limited, and someone else loses out.
09-03-2015, 04:48 PM
My Wife is a Student & has the full allocation of points ...:agree:
Just phoned the office, I moved location halfway through and it was a system error. False alarm. :wink:
Just phoned the office, I moved location halfway through and it was a system error. False alarm. :wink::thumbsup:
09-03-2015, 08:25 PM
Buy a concession. It'll be cheaper, and it looks as if you'll get the same number of points.
Club gets money that it wouldn't have otherwise, and you get your points.
Edit....only downside is if the concessions are limited, and someone else loses out.
Can I do that though? As in, if I buy the concession, will I still get the points?
09-03-2015, 08:26 PM
Even though I only get the chance to see a game a month I'll be taking advantage of this on payday - £31 a month on the payment plan works out around £7 extra a game and quite frankly I'm willing to pay that to see this team.
09-03-2015, 08:30 PM
Can I do that though? As in, if I buy the concession, will I still get the points?
I can't actually see why you wouldn't.
You buy the ticket online, so the points are credited to you. You don't use it, so you're not cheating the club.
The only downside is, as I say, that another concession might lose out.