View Full Version : Pay at the gate.

murray26
25-02-2015, 04:55 PM
Anyone know if there's a pay at the gate option on Saturday.. Can't see anything on the website.

25-02-2015, 05:07 PM
There was the last time I think.

25-02-2015, 05:07 PM
last time we were there they wanted us to purchase a ticket at one turnstile and then go and queue at another turnstile just feet away for entry, but because it was rather busy they just made the 3 or 4 turnstiles at that part of the ground PATG, it's £18

murray26
25-02-2015, 05:41 PM
Thanks.. I'm confident there will be but wanted to double check.. I'm heading through anyway.

john18722
26-02-2015, 10:33 PM
No mention of pay at the gate at Alloa on the official site. Anyone know if that will be available as I can't make it to Easter Road before the game.

26-02-2015, 10:38 PM
No mention of pay at the gate at Alloa on the official site. Anyone know if that will be available as I can't make it to Easter Road before the game.in a similar position mate, might get down before closing tomorrow but not sure.

26-02-2015, 10:46 PM
No mention of pay at the gate at Alloa on the official site. Anyone know if that will be available as I can't make it to Easter Road before the game.

They'd be crazy not too.
Their was at the last league game, so expect it to be on Saturday. Seating is sold out, so will be standing only

john18722
26-02-2015, 11:03 PM
Hope so. Dunno why it isn't just mentioned straight away. I live halfway to Alloa and for me to go all the way to Easter Road for a ticket is a massive inconvenience.

26-02-2015, 11:06 PM
in a similar position mate, might get down before closing tomorrow but not sure.
Why don't you just revert back to post you started and just climb over a wall onto toilet roof . Must still be possible at wee grounds like theirs:wink:

26-02-2015, 11:07 PM
I'm pretty sure that there will be an option for Hibs fans to turn up at the ground on Saturday and pay at the gate.

Hibs will probably announce it at some point tomorrow during their preview of the match.

27-02-2015, 12:12 AM
Why don't you just revert back to post you started and just climb over a wall onto toilet roof . Must still be possible at wee grounds like theirs:wink:nane o' yer cheeky winks, tae an auld 60+ gadge like me. how'm I gonnae get up a big wa'?:greengrin

27-02-2015, 12:14 AM
Seriously though, one of our regular travellers is over 80 years old. I've promised Norrie that he will get in ok. I will try for tics tomorrow, or maybe Saturday before 10??

27-02-2015, 10:43 AM
On the official site now there is pay at the gate

Deek01
27-02-2015, 10:56 AM
Anyone know if you're fine just to park your car at the big Morrisons car park or is there cameras in place there?

ano hibby
27-02-2015, 10:59 AM
Anyone know if you're fine just to park your car at the big Morrisons car park or is there cameras in place there?

Did that last time no bother, plenty Hibbies doing same...
NB Park at back corner, you'll get out quicker down side road

27-02-2015, 11:02 AM

we got the car parked on the street that runs parallel with the main road that the ground is on np's

27-02-2015, 11:08 AM

Yes its fine

w pilton hibby
27-02-2015, 11:10 AM

From the Hibs site

'Free car parking is available in an area set aside within Morrisons Car Park just off Clackmannan Road, Alloa and stewards will be on hand to direct supporters to the appropriate area. There is no parking at the stadium and “no waiting” restrictions are in place on Clackmannan Road and will be enforced'.

QMU-1875
27-02-2015, 12:42 PM
Are we able to purchase tickets from easter road tomorrow morning?

27-02-2015, 09:35 PM
If you are parking in morrisons go in and get your bags packed by alva beavers, a wee donation would be great!!