View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs U20s 7 (Boyle 3, Cummings 3, Sinclair) v Kilmarnock U20s 0

24-02-2015, 04:52 PM
Anyone heading along tonight? Doubt I'll make it due to work commitments but grateful for updates and team lines as and when available. :thumbsup:

24-02-2015, 04:57 PM
Hoping to get along, will update if I do

24-02-2015, 05:05 PM
Going to game so will try to update, unless my hands are to cold

24-02-2015, 05:22 PM
Anyone know if the road into Ainslie Park, via Ferry Rd is open now?

andrew70
24-02-2015, 05:33 PM

It was on Saturday morning.

24-02-2015, 05:35 PM
It was on Saturday morning.

Andrew, thanks

24-02-2015, 05:36 PM
Going to try and get along. Depends if I get in from work at a reasonable hour.

24-02-2015, 05:38 PM

Yes. Now back to normal.

24-02-2015, 06:20 PM
Cummings starting for them tonight

24-02-2015, 06:22 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs under-20s starting line-up: Perntreou, Dunsmore, Crane, Martyniuk, McGregor, Scott, Martin, Sinclair, Cummings, Boyle, Duthie

24-02-2015, 06:24 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs under-20s starting line-up: Perntreou, Dunsmore, Crane, Martyniuk, McGregor, Scott, Martin, Sinclair, Cummings, Boyle, Duthie

Hmm...Hibs are 1.8 for the win with most bookies but that looks a pretty young line-up.

24-02-2015, 06:29 PM
Hmm...Hibs are 1.8 for the win with most bookies but that looks a pretty young line-up.

That's pretty much our standard under 20 team, without Lewis Allan, or any players from the 1st team

24-02-2015, 06:44 PM
Perntreou , Dunsmore, Crane, Martyniuk, McGregor, Scott, Martin, Sinclair, Cummings, Boyle, Duthie

substitutes: Combe, Hendry, Waugh, Breen, Shaw

24-02-2015, 06:50 PM
Perntreou , Dunsmore, Crane, Martyniuk, McGregor, Scott, Martin, Sinclair, Cummings, Boyle, Duthie

substitutes: Combe, Hendry, Waugh, Breen, Shaw

Too slow! Better warm up those fingers!!

24-02-2015, 06:56 PM
Too slow! Better warm up those fingers!!

Lack of internet

24-02-2015, 07:03 PM
Lack of internet

Only in the cafe! Good signal outside in the February air. :greengrin

24-02-2015, 07:05 PM
That's pretty much our standard under 20 team, without Lewis Allan, or any players from the 1st team

Apart from Cummings and Boyle?

24-02-2015, 07:11 PM
Only in the cafe! Good signal outside in the February air. :greengrin

Was stuck in traffic when I posted it

24-02-2015, 07:14 PM

Good to see them getting opportunity to form partnership at this level as there has been some glimpses in first team they can be good combination .Although Boyle would need to start scoring more so be interested where he plays

24-02-2015, 07:18 PM
Would have liked to have seen Tomas Cerny given a chance.

24-02-2015, 07:19 PM

I think the OP meant that apart from those 2 being in & Lewis Allan being out, it was our standard u 20 team.

24-02-2015, 07:22 PM
1-0 Hibs, JC

24-02-2015, 07:22 PM
1-0 hibs cummings

WillowbraeHibby
24-02-2015, 07:25 PM
Didnae take JC long ..... :flag:

Twiglet
24-02-2015, 07:30 PM
2-0 Boyle

2-0 boyle

WillowbraeHibby
Boyle 2-0

24-02-2015, 07:31 PM
Didnae take JC long ..... :flag:

It's his new yogurt diet :wink: Fae Tescos that's given him that sharpness .He should be scoring at this level given his previous record and the confidence he will have gained from being in first team

Prof Hibernia
24-02-2015, 07:35 PM
It's his new yogurt diet :wink: Fae Tescos

New yogurt diet?

The absolute cheek, how dairy. :wink:

WillowbraeHibby
24-02-2015, 07:36 PM
It's his new yogurt diet :wink: Fae Tescos that's given him that sharpness .He should be scoring at this level given his previous record and the confidence he will have gained from being in first team

:faf: That wiz class Ronnie...

Twiglet
24-02-2015, 07:36 PM
3-0 Cummings

24-02-2015, 07:37 PM
3-0 Cummings

Beat me too it, good run by Sinclair, quick feet and easy finish by Jason

WillowbraeHibby
24-02-2015, 07:38 PM

That must be some yoghurt... . Git some for the missus..... :greengrin (Tesco's ye said)?

ibrahimotitch
24-02-2015, 07:40 PM
Got Hibs u20 -2 goals at 4/1. Looking pretty decent so far. Keep it going!

ibrahimotitch
24-02-2015, 07:41 PM
4-0

24-02-2015, 07:41 PM
4-0 Sincliar, goalie error

Twiglet
24-02-2015, 07:42 PM
4-0 Sinclair
2nd goal tonight where the keeper's dropped the ball

Twiglet
Make that 5-0 Boyle

ibrahimotitch
5-0

24-02-2015, 07:43 PM
5-0

Boyle

The young team are on fire!

WillowbraeHibby
Think best to stop this game at half time..... :cb

24-02-2015, 07:45 PM
The young team are on fire!

Well, two first team strikers are anyway!

24-02-2015, 07:45 PM
2 guys with points to prove. Is Stubbs there tonight?

ibrahimotitch
24-02-2015, 07:46 PM
6-0

24-02-2015, 07:46 PM
6-0 Boyle

24-02-2015, 07:48 PM
Cummings starting for us tonight

Sorted :greengrin

24-02-2015, 07:49 PM
Got Hibs u20 -2 goals at 4/1. Looking pretty decent so far. Keep it going!

What site was that on? Tried on WH but nothing. 4/5 was great price

24-02-2015, 07:50 PM
:faf: That wiz class Ronnie...

I can tell you won't be coming to any of my Stand Up Gigs :wink:

ibrahimotitch
24-02-2015, 07:51 PM
What site was that on? Tried on WH but nothing. 4/5 was great price

Bet365

24-02-2015, 07:52 PM
That must be some yoghurt... . Git some for the missus..... :greengrin (Tesco's ye said)?
It's also good to treat Thrush

24-02-2015, 07:53 PM
This is incredible. Hibs U20s were 4/5 too.

WillowbraeHibby
24-02-2015, 07:53 PM
I can tell you won't be coming to any of my Stand Up Gigs :wink:

:thumbsup:.... Ah like a good laugh...

24-02-2015, 07:55 PM
6-0 Boyle

What's the biggest score you have seen the under 20 s rack up billy .Nice to see Boyle and J C doing their bit are they playing well together and is Boyle out wide or playing off jc

24-02-2015, 07:55 PM
6-0 Boyle

Stop it. Your joking aren't you!

Stuarty27
24-02-2015, 07:56 PM
Cummings is some prospect, great talent who I hope was just rested on Saturday as personally think he is best young striker in Scotland

WillowbraeHibby
24-02-2015, 07:56 PM
It's also good to treat Thrush

Naw... We dinny suffer fi' birds flying aboot in the hoose... :greengrin

24-02-2015, 07:58 PM
Why have the goals dried up? Petrie??????

24-02-2015, 08:00 PM
What's the biggest score you have seen the under 20 s rack up billy .Nice to see Boyle and J C doing their bit are they playing well together and is Boyle out wide or playing off jc

Seen them beat a Highland League team 14-1 or so in the cup a couple of seasons back.

24-02-2015, 08:03 PM
Wish I'd had the guts to take us at 1.8 now - kind of sums up my betting of late!

24-02-2015, 08:04 PM

I've seen them win 13-0

24-02-2015, 08:12 PM
Incredible!

24-02-2015, 08:19 PM
Will Kilmarnock open up in the second half do you reckon?

Hibs History
24-02-2015, 08:22 PM
Great stuff.

Club improving at every level and long may it continue!

Where can you see the league table for this league?

Seems like we win every week!

24-02-2015, 08:22 PM
Will Kilmarnock open up in the second half do you reckon?

Looks like they have already been opened up

24-02-2015, 08:23 PM
Great stuff.

We had a wee losing streak when Eddie May was standing in before Joe McBride was appointed

WillowbraeHibby
24-02-2015, 08:24 PM
Great stuff.

http://spfl.co.uk/reserve-and-youth/development-league/development-league-table/

24-02-2015, 08:28 PM
Great stuff.

Key thing is whether we are preparing players for the first team. Winning at this level is secondary by a long way to that.

ibrahimotitch
24-02-2015, 08:29 PM
7-0 like that score a bit too much

Twiglet
24-02-2015, 08:30 PM
7-0 Cummings

24-02-2015, 08:30 PM

:not worth

Hibs History
24-02-2015, 08:31 PM
http://spfl.co.uk/reserve-and-youth/development-league/development-league-table/

Cheers :aok:

24-02-2015, 08:31 PM
Think we all do This is heading into double figures if players are hungry enough

24-02-2015, 08:32 PM
Key thing is whether we are preparing players for the first team. Winning at this level is secondary by a long way to that.

Cummings, Stanton, Handling, Forster, Harris, Allan, Duthie would suggest we are. Calum Crane next I reckon.

24-02-2015, 08:33 PM

I'm sure George Craig said that was exactly what they were aiming for.

WillowbraeHibby
Cheers :aok:

Welcome HH... :wink:

Killie starting to leave gaps at the back.

24-02-2015, 08:34 PM
Killie starting to leave gaps at the back.

Starting to?

24-02-2015, 08:38 PM
Cummings, Stanton, Handling, Forster, Harris, Allan, Duthie would suggest we are. Calum Crane next I reckon.

Preparing players who will be a success at first team level in the long term.

We haven't done well at that at all recently. One or two but they often seem like kids a long way from from being ready. Compare to Hearts who seem to have a supply of guys that are fit and big enough as well as having some ability.

WillowbraeHibby
24-02-2015, 08:38 PM
Scottish FA ‏@ScottishFA (https://twitter.com/ScottishFA) 21m21 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/ScottishFA/status/570316407742840833)
59' GOAL! @calvin_miller7 (https://twitter.com/calvin_miller7) restores Scotland U17's lead against Romania | 2-1 #WeAreScotland (https://twitter.com/hashtag/WeAreScotland?src=hash)

24-02-2015, 08:58 PM
Game must be close to being over! How long to go?

WillowbraeHibby
24-02-2015, 09:02 PM
game must be close to being over! How long to go?

ft 7-0

Game must be close to being over! How long to go?

Full time 7-0.

Twiglet
7-0 ft

24-02-2015, 09:05 PM
5-1 will never EVER match a :0:-:7: ever...FACT

:) anyway, why did we take the foot of the pedal in the 2nd half :devil:

24-02-2015, 09:11 PM
Gary Locke wasn't impressed when billy brown asked any goals after half time and I said not yet :greengrin

24-02-2015, 09:19 PM
Gary Locke wasn't impressed when billy brown asked any goals after half time and I said not yet :greengrin

Is Brown helping out at Killie again or was he just a spectator?

24-02-2015, 09:20 PM
Scottish FA ‏@ScottishFA (https://twitter.com/ScottishFA) 21m21 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/ScottishFA/status/570316407742840833)
59' GOAL! @calvin_miller7 (https://twitter.com/calvin_miller7) restores Scotland U17's lead against Romania | 2-1 #WeAreScotland (https://twitter.com/hashtag/WeAreScotland?src=hash)

Any Hibs players? Finished 2-1

vanNISHtelroy
24-02-2015, 09:26 PM
Is Brown helping out at Killie again or was he just a spectator?

Just a spectator hopefully! Don't wish that on us!

Long serving youth coach, Head of Youth Development, u20s manager etc Alan Robertson has been assisting Locke so far

24-02-2015, 09:30 PM
Just a spectator hopefully! Don't wish that on us!

Long serving youth coach, Head of Youth Development, u20s manager etc Alan Robertson has been assisting Locke so far
:hilarious cheers

24-02-2015, 09:31 PM
Any Hibs players? Finished 2-1

Ben Stirling was in the squad but not sure if he played. I've been working all night.

24-02-2015, 09:34 PM
Ben Stirling was in the squad but not sure if he played. I've been working all night.

Subbed on during the second half.

24-02-2015, 09:36 PM

Came on in the 75th minute

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=2986&newsCategoryID=6&newsID=14361

24-02-2015, 09:47 PM
Just back, another Baltic night at Ainslie Park. Hibs blew Killie away in the 1st half, and it could have been a few more. JC looks outstanding at this level, and Boyles pace is exceptional. Took Boyle and JC off after an hour or so. Hibs continued to dominate the midfield, and were able to introduce a few young lads. Although we usually give 2/3 first team players a game each week, the hub of this team is 6/7 players who make up the team every week. Onto St Johnstone away next Tuesday.
Well done Hibs

24-02-2015, 09:50 PM
great to see so much talent at this level..bodes well for the future.

andrew70
24-02-2015, 09:53 PM
Just back to Dunbar and am still no warmed up yet...anyway can't get better than a seven nil victory when Locke and Brown are hanging around.

Good result but I've seen them play a lot better in fairness.

It was a scrappy affair considering so many goals. Although many of them played 90 minutes on Sunday as well so we'll let them off.

Well done lads.

24-02-2015, 09:53 PM
great to see so much talent at this level..bodes well for the future.

I get the feeling it is not just the quality of player but more the way that they play. Is that the case for those who watch these games? They play as a team?

andrew70
24-02-2015, 10:09 PM
I get the feeling it is not just the quality of player but more the way that they play. Is that the case for those who watch these games? They play as a team?

They are extremely talented individuals. There is a lot more cohesion between them though and they mirror the first team in many respects.

I personally feel that they have all improved individually as well as a team under the tutelage of McBride and co.

Dunsmore, Martynuik especially for me. Two players who don't always get spoken about because they aren't flair but defensively they have both done really well for me since McBride came in.

Martynuik has impressed me every game I've seen. Positionally very sound, good in the air and comfortable on the ball.

24-02-2015, 10:17 PM
Just back, another Baltic night at Ainslie Park. Hibs blew Killie away in the 1st half, and it could have been a few more. JC looks outstanding at this level, and Boyles pace is exceptional. Took Boyle and JC off after an hour or so. Hibs continued to dominate the midfield, and were able to introduce a few young lads. Although we usually give 2/3 first team players a game each week, the hub of this team is 6/7 players who make up the team every week. Onto St Johnstone away next Tuesday.
Well done Hibs

Where do they play Billy ?

24-02-2015, 10:24 PM
[/B]
Where do they play Billy ?

The game is planned to be at McDairmid Park, 6pm ko, but they've played a few games on Airdrie's astro, when their own park has been unplayable.
Wonder if this will be the return of Farid, if it's at Perth

andrew70
24-02-2015, 10:31 PM
The game is planned to be at McDairmid Park, 6pm ko, but they've played a few games on Airdrie's astro, when their own park has been unplayable.
Wonder if this will be the return of Farid, if it's at Perth

I am surprised it's going ahead with Saints playing on the Wednesday night away to Celtic. Would love to get up but I don't finish till five in town.

24-02-2015, 10:36 PM
I am surprised it's going ahead with Saints playing on the Wednesday night away to Celtic. Would love to get up but I don't finish till five in town.

Andrew, always a chance they move it, if the 1st team are playing the next night

andrew70
24-02-2015, 10:40 PM
Andrew, always a chance they move it, if the 1st team are playing the next night

Aye, will keep a look out.

24-02-2015, 10:52 PM
They are extremely talented individuals. There is a lot more cohesion between them though and they mirror the first team in many respects.

I personally feel that they have all improved individually as well as a team under the tutelage of McBride and co.

Dunsmore, Martynuik especially for me. Two players who don't always get spoken about because they aren't flair but defensively they have both done really well for me since McBride came in.

Martynuik has impressed me every game I've seen. Positionally very sound, good in the air and comfortable on the ball.

Was Martynuik not the captain of younger youth teams and has won any cup games played against hearts and most Leauge games .thats the sort of winner we need to come through the ranks into first team and expect to go out and beat the Jambos as he is used to it

25-02-2015, 12:15 AM
Well done Hibs

Just watched the highlights...tkaing nothing away from the players but that killie keeper.....:confused:

IrnBru22
25-02-2015, 12:27 AM
Just watched the highlights...tkaing nothing away from the players but that killie keeper.....:confused:

Where can i watch the highlights about ?

25-02-2015, 06:34 AM
Where can i watch the highlights about ?

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/video/375 If that doesn't work then it's on the official facebook page.

25-02-2015, 06:35 AM

Surely he must have been a stand in or something.

Twiglet
25-02-2015, 07:12 AM

Apparently he's one of the Scotland youth keepers.

25-02-2015, 07:32 AM

Does Tony Mowbray scout for them?

25-02-2015, 08:14 AM

The poor lad had a howler and doesnt remotely look like a goalie.

vanNISHtelroy
25-02-2015, 08:27 AM
Devlin is a young, third choice keeper at the club. Who apparently is highly thought of. Wasn't there so can't really comment, but all players are going to have terrible games at some point.

Think they rotate Mackay and Devlin (who replaced Samson when he was injured).

From the team lines it looked a pretty young squad and hopefully they all bounce back from it. Both the cbs I've never heard of. But that maybe isn't a surprise as we have so many problems there atm and Syme made his debut for the first team at weekend aged 17 and might be there for a few more weeks with the injuries we have!

Northern Hibby
26-02-2015, 01:45 PM

Is there a fixture list or could sombody just tell me when they'll be in Inverness.

andrew70
26-02-2015, 01:51 PM
Is there a fixture list or could sombody just tell me when they'll be in Inverness.

We played Inverness, up there, around about September time IIRC

26-02-2015, 01:54 PM

If you click on home, and then development fixtures on your link, you will see all the games.

We've already played Inverness and County away this season