View Full Version : Tonight's games

19-02-2015, 08:06 PM
Everton have won 4-1 away to Young Boys.

Liverpool and Celtic have just started. Sparky starts as does the two recent signings from United.

19-02-2015, 08:08 PM
Sod that! Who killed Lucy first:cb

19-02-2015, 08:08 PM
Forgot Harry Kane's Spurs

19-02-2015, 08:09 PM
Sod that! Who killed Lucy first:cb

Why is everybody so interested in that? My wee boy has even mentioned it.

IrnBru22
19-02-2015, 08:09 PM
1-0 inter

19-02-2015, 08:10 PM
Why is everybody so interested in that? My wee boy has even mentioned it.

Find out in next 10 mins.:greengrin

19-02-2015, 08:10 PM
Very poor defending and woeful,keeping from Gordon.

IrnBru22
19-02-2015, 08:11 PM
Craig gordon at fault, ball was going well wide he kept it in and it went straight back to the striker

19-02-2015, 08:12 PM
Craig gordon at fault, ball was going well wide he kept it in and it went straight back to the striker

He could of easily put it out for a corner.

19-02-2015, 08:13 PM
1-0 inter

Inter must be good as Mancini said Scottish football is best it has been for a while. Maybe he meant the national team.

19-02-2015, 08:13 PM
Inter must be good as Mancini said Scottish football is best it has been for a while. Maybe he meant the national team.

Think it was the National Team tbh!!

19-02-2015, 08:14 PM
Forgot Harry Kane's Spurs

Spurs one up - Soldado

19-02-2015, 08:17 PM
Everton have won 4-1 away to Young Boys.

Liverpool and Celtic have just started. Sparky starts as does the two recent signings from United.

Good to see Deila (sp) starting these young boys. Great experience for them.

19-02-2015, 08:18 PM
2-0 Inter :greengrin:greengrin

Nil 2 Inter. Poor defending

IrnBru22
2-0 inter 12 mins

19-02-2015, 08:19 PM
Game over. Time to switch over to Liverpool game.

19-02-2015, 08:25 PM
It was Jane. Knew it.:cb

19-02-2015, 08:27 PM
2-0 Inter :greengrin:greengrin

Pleasing. :aok:

Keep them coming please, Inter. :agree:

19-02-2015, 08:27 PM
Get the Lisbon Lions on instead......

19-02-2015, 08:28 PM
Game over. Time to switch over to Liverpool game.

Craig Gordon, best signing since Larsson, class act since he walked through the door, etc. etc.

Oh. Dear.:greengrin

19-02-2015, 08:29 PM
Game on.

IrnBru22
19-02-2015, 08:29 PM
1-2 armstrong for celtic

19-02-2015, 08:30 PM
2-2

WOW! What a game this is.

IrnBru22
2-2 armstrong again

19-02-2015, 08:31 PM
Game on.

Who did it? Sorry scored it? Thinking about Eastenders when I posted that.

19-02-2015, 08:32 PM
Pleasing. :aok:

Keep them coming please, Inter. :agree:

I like to support Scottish teams on European nights, helps our co-efficient

19-02-2015, 08:32 PM
Really good game so far. Atmosphere is immense!

19-02-2015, 08:33 PM
It was Jane. Knew it.:cb

I had money on. So :hyper

Armstrong is some player.

19-02-2015, 08:33 PM
Switched back over :)

19-02-2015, 08:35 PM
Everton could have scored eight tonight even with ten men. Lukaku gets the plaudits but in fact he missed some too.

19-02-2015, 08:36 PM
Who did it? Sorry scored it? Thinking about Eastenders when I posted that.

Looks like jane scored an own goal

19-02-2015, 08:36 PM
That was tense, I called it wrong anyway!

19-02-2015, 08:39 PM
:whistle: I'll shut my face from now on....

19-02-2015, 08:45 PM
I like to support Scottish teams on European nights, helps our co-efficient

Couldn't care less about the co-efficient when it comes to these arse holes.

I hope they get humped.

19-02-2015, 08:50 PM
Hahahahaha Gordon

IrnBru22
Gordon howler again 3-2 inter

Ooooh, Craig Gordon :greengrin

Gordon makes an erse of it.:greengrin

Plooky face. :faf::faf::faf::faf:

craig gordon....:faf:

Ooooppppssss from the ploooky one. Poor very very poor again from Gordon

19-02-2015, 08:51 PM
Gordons having an absolute nightmare

3-2 Inter Milan.

Let's all laugh at Craig Gordon!

What a howler! :faf:

Never put faith in a Jambo.:greengrin

hibbymick
19-02-2015, 08:52 PM
Nice one spotty :aok:

Must say, Griffiths looks out of his depth at this level. Great wee player but not Euro/International standard.

2-3 HT. Good game though.

IrnBru22
19-02-2015, 08:53 PM
Must say, Griffiths looks out of his depth at this level. Great wee player but not Euro/International standard.

Completly agree

19-02-2015, 08:54 PM
Taxi for Gordon. :taxi

19-02-2015, 08:55 PM
Nae luck ya plooky !$!$

19-02-2015, 08:56 PM
Hahahahaha spotty. Never forgot him getting deano sent off😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

19-02-2015, 08:59 PM
Plooky is almost in tears. Shame.

19-02-2015, 09:18 PM
Watching liverpool. No much happening.

19-02-2015, 09:23 PM
Watching liverpool. No much happening.

About as interesting as piles, i'm on the darts now.

19-02-2015, 09:34 PM
Ploooky pus is haying an absolute mare the nite. Flapping all over the shop?

Pleasing very pleasing

19-02-2015, 09:38 PM
Griffiths off ..... he was poor.

WillowbraeHibby
19-02-2015, 09:39 PM
Griffiths off ..... he was poor.

He was actually, no impact at all...

chinaman
19-02-2015, 09:41 PM
1 each spurs v viola. How smart is that all purple kit ?

19-02-2015, 09:43 PM
Craig Gordon, arguably best British keeper of last decade. Poor first half but he'll bounce back. Great keeper.

Not my quote, someone on BBC website.

19-02-2015, 09:46 PM
Penalty Liverpool. Good play by Ibe

19-02-2015, 09:49 PM
Sturridge toys out the pram. Doesn't even celebrate when Mario sticks it away. Erse.

19-02-2015, 09:50 PM
Craig Gordon, arguably best British keeper of last decade. Poor first half but he'll bounce back. Great keeper. Not my quote, someone on BBC website.

Gordon HAD the potential to be one of the best however through injury etc he has little or no chance of becoming anywhere near the best.

When you see what Marshall and even McGregor have done in recent years Plooky is only no 3 for the national team. Far far better British keepers in the last 10 years and he will be very lucky to make the top 20 in that time.

Edit

Gordon has played a total of 259 clubs games in the last 15 years (since 2000). That equates to about 17 games per season.

19-02-2015, 09:51 PM
Some Italian 'Play acting' going on. Medel went down like he had been slammed.

19-02-2015, 09:52 PM
Scott Brown very good again tonight. Would loved to have seen him give it a go in England, Spain or Germany.

Definitely good enough imo.

19-02-2015, 09:52 PM
Where is Tony Watt when Celtic need him? Whatever happened to him?

19-02-2015, 09:55 PM

Moved to Charlton last month after a spell in Belgium with Standard Liege and Lierse.

19-02-2015, 09:55 PM
Charlton.

19-02-2015, 09:56 PM
Some finish to make it 3-3

19-02-2015, 09:57 PM
3-3 Celtic

19-02-2015, 09:58 PM
Given their disastrous start to the match, that was unfortunately, a good result for them.

19-02-2015, 10:01 PM
...and it wisnae Jane that killed Lucy it was wee Bobby. What a night.:greengrin

19-02-2015, 10:02 PM
Given their disastrous start to the match, that was unfortunately, a good result for them.

Good for us if we can potentially draw them in the semi final they might have picked injuries in this uefa cup.

19-02-2015, 10:02 PM
...and it wisnae Jane that killed Lucy it was wee Bobby. What a night.:greengrin

Who's Lucy

19-02-2015, 10:04 PM

You couldn't make it up this plot line had more twists than Scott Allan terrorising defences in the championship

Well played Celtic. Good performances from Brown, Armstrong and Mackay Stevens against top European side.

Guidetti replaces Griffiths and scores… Griffiths to leave Celtic? :greengrin

19-02-2015, 10:05 PM

What?? Wrong thread! In fact wrong forum!! You need to be on mums net or something pal. :greengrin

19-02-2015, 10:05 PM

Bobby? Thought he was in Dallas?

19-02-2015, 10:06 PM
What?? Wrong thread! In fact wrong forum!! You need to be on mums net or something pal. :greengrin

You watched it. Methinks you doth protest too much.:wink:

19-02-2015, 10:08 PM
Who's Lucy

She isn't anyone she's deid! Never trusting my tipster again who convinced me to stick money on Billy Mitchell.

19-02-2015, 10:09 PM
Is that Allez Au and 'Stubbsy, Stubbsy' Celtc are singing these days too?

19-02-2015, 10:12 PM
Bobby? Thought he was in Dallas?

Was that Bobby or just any Bobby.. :wink:

19-02-2015, 10:13 PM
Sturridge toys out the pram. Doesn't even celebrate when Mario sticks it away. Erse.

Thought he was poor tonight. Very selfish and trying to win the game on his own. Thought Liverpool were very predictable (sorry Scouse :greengrin) and that the Turks had them sussed pretty early on

19-02-2015, 10:15 PM
She isn't anyone she's deid! Never trusting my tipster again who convinced me to stick money on Billy Mitchell.

The writers have been watching the simpsons.

IrnBru22
19-02-2015, 10:18 PM
Bt sport blaming spl for celtics poor defending tonight

19-02-2015, 10:20 PM

Who are they blaming for Inter's bad defending?

19-02-2015, 10:22 PM

Think you've got it slightly wrong, Sturridge didn't want the pen, he was telling Mario that it was Henderson's penalty. I would rather have Balotelli take it than anyone else on the pitch anyway.

19-02-2015, 10:24 PM
Thought he was poor tonight. Very selfish and trying to win the game on his own. Thought Liverpool were very predictable (sorry Scouse :greengrin) and that the Turks had them sussed pretty early on

Aye poor game, result in the end but I think we're in for a tough second leg.

19-02-2015, 10:25 PM
Looked a soft pen suppose nothing changes much with penalties at the Kop end. :greengrin

19-02-2015, 10:26 PM
Aye poor game, result in the end but I think we're in for a tough second leg.

:agree: Very hostile atmosphere, I reckon

19-02-2015, 10:26 PM

I thought they were a bit rough on Celtic. Old Scottish football is no very good, no test for them etc.

Thought Celtic played without fear and played an open attacking game. Good game to watch.

19-02-2015, 10:27 PM
:agree: Very hostile atmosphere, I reckon

Think we've won in that stadium before though ;-)

19-02-2015, 10:29 PM
I thought they were a bit rough on Celtic. Old Scottish football is no very good, no test for them etc.

Thought Celtic played without fear and played an open attacking game. Good game to watch.

Celtic were excellent would have won if they had played with a keeper. :greengrin

19-02-2015, 10:34 PM
Think we've won in that stadium before though ;-)

:greengrin :aok:

19-02-2015, 11:51 PM
The writers have been watching the simpsons.
Said the very same to my better half .
Bookies have made a fortune with all the losing bets .
Had a £10 on Peter at 11s . Lol

20-02-2015, 04:13 AM
I was at the Celtic game tonight and I haven't been to a game with an atmosphere like that since AEK came to ER. Celtic in my opinion played Inter off the park tonight. 2 shocking keeper errors (1 netting me £45 for 1st scorer) but that apart I thought Celtic deserved to win that game. Some great performances from Celtic but I thought Bitton and GMS were brilliant tonight.

20-02-2015, 06:58 AM
I was at the Celtic game tonight and I haven't been to a game with an atmosphere like that since AEK came to ER. Celtic in my opinion played Inter off the park tonight. 2 shocking keeper errors (1 netting me £45 for 1st scorer) but that apart I thought Celtic deserved to win that game. Some great performances from Celtic but I thought Bitton and GMS were brilliant tonight.

I thought Gordon was brilliant myself.:greengrin

20-02-2015, 10:01 AM

Agree his kick where he raced out to take a free kick in injury kick and completely fluffed it like one of my golf shots was hysterical. :greengrin

20-02-2015, 10:20 AM

😂😂😂