View Full Version : DEVELOPMENT MATCH - The Rangers 1 Hibs 4 (Forster, OG, Hendry, Djedje) FT

RSS Bot
16-02-2015, 12:00 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5206)

16-02-2015, 06:07 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5206)

Hibs and Rangers teams

16-02-2015, 06:10 PM
1-0 Hibs

16-02-2015, 06:13 PM
Hibs started this game at 2.37. I thought that was generous given we whipped them 4-1 at home earlier in the season. In the end I took a more cautious approach and took Hibs draw no bet at 1.80 in my accumulator.

16-02-2015, 06:17 PM
No Lewis Allan?

Joe
16-02-2015, 06:18 PM
2-0 Hibs :thumbsup:

16-02-2015, 06:23 PM
Scorers ?

16-02-2015, 06:26 PM

Joe, it's only 1-0, Forster

16-02-2015, 06:26 PM
Forster got the 1st according to bet365

Jamie
16-02-2015, 06:27 PM

0-1 Forster with the GOAL

16-02-2015, 06:30 PM
2 nil now :thumbsup:

It's now 2-0, OG
Good ball in from Duthie

It's 0-2 hibs now.

Jamie
Haha new huns

WillowbraeHibby
16-02-2015, 06:31 PM
It's now 2-0, OG
Good ball in from Duthie

Hope naebody tells the Hun support on their forum... It'll go intae meltdoon... :greengrin

16-02-2015, 06:39 PM
3-0

Billy
16-02-2015, 06:39 PM
3-0

16-02-2015, 06:40 PM
3-0

Keep up Billy

16-02-2015, 06:41 PM
Hendry

16-02-2015, 06:48 PM
3-0 ht
Scorers Hendry, OG and Forster

Good team perrormance so far, think we can go on and add a few more

16-02-2015, 06:52 PM
3-0 ht
Scorers Hendry, OG and Forster

Good team perrormance so far, think we can go on and add a few more

Thanks again. Looking forward to further hibs scoring updates second half.

Billy
16-02-2015, 06:53 PM
Keep up Billy

Sorry Billy, was updating Twitter 1st. Next time I'll post here 1st :greengrin

16-02-2015, 06:54 PM
I can see Sevco refusing to play us if this carries on much longer. :greengrin

16-02-2015, 06:54 PM
Hope the rangers come back into it, we Keep going the way we are we will end up owning them which wouldn't be good

WillowbraeHibby
16-02-2015, 07:03 PM
I can see Sevco refusing to play us if this carries on much longer. :greengrin

16-02-2015, 07:06 PM
Hope the rangers come back into it, we Keep going the way we are we will end up owning them which wouldn't be goodAh .but we could farm them oot tae Newcastle ...:agree:

16-02-2015, 07:10 PM
0 4

16-02-2015, 07:10 PM
4-0 Djedje

16-02-2015, 07:11 PM
4-1

16-02-2015, 07:11 PM
1 4 now

16-02-2015, 07:12 PM
Best forum update entertainment in a long while. Keep the goals coming.

16-02-2015, 07:16 PM
Triple subs
Off Forster, Handling and Djedje
On Stirling, Scott and Martyneuk

banarc7062
16-02-2015, 07:16 PM
They must hate the colours Green & White :flag: GGTTH

16-02-2015, 07:17 PM
4-1

billy couldn't read the team sheets .Any of thier Newcastle contingent playing and if so what's your impression of them .

16-02-2015, 07:22 PM
billy couldn't read the team sheets .Any of thier Newcastle contingent playing and if so what's your impression of them .

They are sideways Ronnie, if you turn your head through 90 degrees you will get the names no problem. :greengrin

16-02-2015, 07:23 PM

None playing, mostly young boys playing apart from Aird. Hibs played really well in 1st half, Rangers got more of the play so far in the 2nd

WillowbraeHibby
16-02-2015, 07:23 PM
They are sideways Ronnie, if you turn your head through 90 degrees you will get the names no problem. :greengrin

16-02-2015, 07:31 PM

:rolleyes: I now have a crick in my neck

16-02-2015, 07:32 PM
Did the original title on the official site really include "The Rangers"? Seems like they've changed it

16-02-2015, 07:33 PM
Did the original title on the official site really include "The Rangers"? Seems like they've changed it

No, the title was changed by those pesky .net admins.

WillowbraeHibby
16-02-2015, 07:33 PM

Poor Ronnie... Thank God ye didnae go the full 180 degrees... :greengrin

16-02-2015, 07:35 PM
No, the title was changed by those pesky .net admins.

Awww...pricks!

16-02-2015, 07:35 PM

Sorry my photography isn't up to your standard😄

16-02-2015, 07:36 PM
We've just had the post, and had a header cleared off the line

16-02-2015, 07:37 PM
Poor Ronnie... Thank God ye didnae go the full 180 degrees... :greengrin

Just my usual standard you will get used to it .

WillowbraeHibby
16-02-2015, 07:43 PM
Just my usual standard you will get used to it .

:faf: This is a smashing thread the night..... PS, Young yams getting beat 2-0 fae St Johnstone in development league..

WillowbraeHibby
16-02-2015, 07:49 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/567410017843019776)
FULL TIME: #Rangers (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Rangers?src=hash) under-20s 1 #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) under-20s 4

16-02-2015, 07:52 PM
Missed opportunity to get a 5th and kill Rangers as a club imo.

16-02-2015, 07:53 PM
Excellent last 20 mins, should have got a few more
Off to drive home now

16-02-2015, 07:54 PM
Missed opportunity to get a 5th and kill Rangers as a club imo.

What, again!? :confused:

WillowbraeHibby
16-02-2015, 07:55 PM
Excellent last 20 mins, should have got a few more
Off to drive home now

:aok: Safe trip BW

16-02-2015, 08:16 PM

I take it you clicked on the team sheets Ronnie to enlarge them rather than read them as Billy posted them :cb

berwickhibee
16-02-2015, 08:41 PM
assistant coach- kevin harper?? is that THE kevin harper??

16-02-2015, 09:04 PM
assistant coach- kevin harper?? is that THE kevin harper??

Yes

16-02-2015, 09:05 PM
From what I've been told handling ran the show tonight??

16-02-2015, 09:37 PM

Danny had an excellent game, also I thought Conor Duthie and Aaron Dunsmore played well tonight. We've got some good young players, hopefully a few of them can get to 1st team level.
We created a lot of chances, hit the post twice, and had a few cleared off the line. Rangers also had a good few chances!

Rangers, although a young team, took no prisoners, and they dished out a few hefty challenges.

Didn't see super ally cutting the grass at full time though!

16-02-2015, 09:38 PM
Hibs and Rangers teams

The Rangers keeper is called Liam Kelly? Surely some mistake!

16-02-2015, 09:38 PM
Where was Lewis Allan tonight Billy?

andrew70
16-02-2015, 09:42 PM

Glad to hear it. Fantastic player who may actually benefit from dropping back down in to the Dev. League for a bit.

No doubt about it though, he's got the talent to succeed.

We do have lots of good young players and I think we forget how young our team is as a whole, given that some of the them have played so many games for us already.

16-02-2015, 09:47 PM
Always hear good reports about a lot of the young players, but very few of them make an impact on the first team. That's not a criticism, it's tough for young players to make the breakthrough at full time clubs.

Do any of the regulars at the 20's games think any of the young boys have a realistic chance? Do any of them really stand out above the other lads?

16-02-2015, 09:49 PM

I think the jump between development and 1st team is bigger than we think sometimes.

It took Cummings a while to fins his feet in the 1st team deapite scoring for fun in the then 20s, even now he still looks a bit raw at times although he's obviously talented. Likewise Stanton has run the show in a few development games I've seen this season, spraying passes about, beating men and scoring for fun yet he is struggling to get a look in for the 1st team.

Handling starring tonight wouldn't suprise me at all. I'm yet to be convinced by him in the 1st team but maybe a wee run to build the confidence at the lower level will do him good.

16-02-2015, 10:00 PM
Where did handling play tonight? Behind the striker I'm guessing?

I think he will come on leaps and bounds learning from players such as allan, Fyvie mgeouch etc and see hope as they are a similar age

17-02-2015, 07:38 AM
Really good stuff. There is an irresistible feel good factor about us for the first time in years!

17-02-2015, 09:00 AM
Great win. Well done lads. :aok:

GreenArmy1875
17-02-2015, 01:12 PM
Like to see Handling dropping down to development to take him out the firing line for a bit. Stubbs sees he is not a fans favourite and rates him highly so takes him out to develop him further and get some game time.