View Full Version : Millers elbow

14-02-2015, 08:59 AM
Wonder if miller will be cited by the compliance officer for his blatant elbow on Hanlon

14-02-2015, 09:05 AM
Wonder if miller will be cited by the compliance officer for his blatant elbow on Hanlon

He should be and he would deserve to be cited too.

He meant to hurt Hanlon and got away with it as usual. Hanlon has had the better off him all season and he doesnt like it!

It will be interesting to see if they cite another Rangers player for sheer thuggery!

14-02-2015, 09:50 AM
Probably will cite him as he is likely to be injured for a few weeks and the suspension wouldn't mean anything.

Must admit I was disappointed when we didn't get him in the close season, so glad we didn't get him now.

14-02-2015, 09:55 AM
We dodged a bullet if Miller (or Boyd) signing was a possibility. Fits right in with the rest of the 'used to be good's at Castle Greyskull.

14-02-2015, 10:08 AM
Shocking, used to think a lot of Miller and that he was above this sort of thing but along with a few of the other overpaid has beens / never weres at the new boys he is trying to make up for the lack of pace and the all round decline in his ability by plain cheating and assaults on fellow professionals.

Over to the authorities to eliminate this sort of thing if they are serious about it. It's only a question of time before one of Rangers gang of ageing thugs seriously hurts someone.

14-02-2015, 10:09 AM
He looks totally finished. Glad we didn't sign him in the summer.

007 Mickey Weir
14-02-2015, 10:12 AM
It was highlighted on BBC highlights so I think he will. Thought he played well until he got injured. But I agree I think we dodged a bullet in signing him

14-02-2015, 12:05 PM
It was highlighted on BBC highlights so I think he will. Thought he played well until he got injured. But I agree I think we dodged a bullet in signing him

There were lots of people who were quite adamant that we should sign both Miller and Boyd - they could 'do a job for us', I think was the expression they used. (I think 'do a jobbie' would have been nearer the mark.)

They must be very disappointed Stubbs signed El Alagui, Malonga, Dje Dje and Boyle instead .....

I wonder how many of them were convinced we should have released Lewis Stevenson in June as well? :devil:

Wouldn't recognise a footballer if he turned up in a Barca shirt with 'Messi' on the back.

14-02-2015, 12:29 PM
Miller is *****. I'm sure TheCat can agree with that :wink: Signing for the Huns; he showed his true colours. He was a headless chicken for Scotland for years and now that he's lost his pace he's a waste of a jersey. I'm being honest here, he would be SIXTH choice striker at Hibs with everyone fit.

He has no respect for Hibs. I dont need to be mates with him to tell you that. Watching him celebrate his goals for The old Rangers at ER shows what an undiginified gimp he is. Oh aye, and he deserves a ban for that elbow.

14-02-2015, 12:33 PM
Miller is *****. I'm sure TheCat can agree with that :wink: Signing for the Huns; he showed his true colours. He was a headless chicken for Scotland for years and now that he's lost his pace he's a waste of a jersey. I'm being honest here, he would be SIXTH choice striker at Hibs with everyone fit.

He has no respect for Hibs. I dont need to be mates with him to tell you that. Watching him celebrate his goals for The old Rangers at ER shows what an undiginified gimp he is. Oh aye, and he deserves a ban for that elbow.

14-02-2015, 01:36 PM

Absolutely word perfect!

Sent from a phone

14-02-2015, 01:51 PM
Millers elbow? Sounds like a medical complaint.

14-02-2015, 02:10 PM

I've emailed the SFA complaining about this and citing the BBC highlights as evidence.

I suggest that others might consider doing similarly.

What I emailed was:

"At about 35 seconds into the BBC highlights of the match at Ibrox last night Kenny Miller is clearly shown elbowing Paul Hanlon in the back of the neck. He does so deliberately - he runs up behind Hanlon from a distance of 15-20 yards and raises his elbow deliberately to hit Hanlon in the hollow at the back of his skull at the top of his spine. This is a very dangerous thing to do - in professional boxing a boxer punching an opponent there runs the risk of disqualification. The match officials clearly missed this, and I am asking the Compliance Officer to take notice of this offence and apply an appropriate punishment."

I included the link to the BBC website page containing the highlights and sent it to

http://info@scottishfa.co.uk

I'm not holding my breath, mind.

14-02-2015, 02:13 PM
Miller is finished, same as Boyd.

14-02-2015, 02:18 PM

This for me too .... always thought his over the top celebrations against the club were he got his break were disrespectful.

14-02-2015, 02:21 PM

Sounds like a railway town in a cowboy movie ........ Ahm a gonna ride into Millers Elbow :cb:gun::kbacker:

14-02-2015, 02:22 PM
Sounds like a railway town in a cowboy movie ........ Ahm a gonna ride into Millers Elbow :cb:gun::kbacker:

There's a western series named after Miller already - Deadwood.

14-02-2015, 02:22 PM

With all due respect that post is *****. He's every respect for us. He approached us under Fenlon and was rejected. No other offer came in. Hesdless chicken for Scotland? Behave yourself, scored v Italy, Germany, England? Did you cheer them of just slaughter him?

I respect folk don't rate him and that's cool with me but saying that is out of order of you ask me. He's done more than Deeks, O'Conner, Thompson etc..

As for the elbow that was shocking and when I spoke to him this morning he's very frustrated with how the game was going and says himself there was no need!

14-02-2015, 02:30 PM
With all due respect that post is *****. He's every respect for us. He approached us under Fenlon and was rejected. No other offer came in. Hesdless chicken for Scotland? Behave yourself, scored v Italy, Germany, England? Did you cheer them of just slaughter him?

I respect folk don't rate him and that's cool with me but saying that is out of order of you ask me. He's done more than Deeks, O'Conner, Thompson etc..

As for the elbow that was shocking and when I spoke to him this morning he's very frustrated with how the game was going and says himself there was no need!

Agree with that he has had an excellent career and was really good for Scotland also.

NRW_Hibbie
14-02-2015, 02:33 PM

Frustrated with the way the game was going? It was shortly after kick off and the huns had the better start. It was a cheap shot.

14-02-2015, 02:35 PM
Frustrated with the way the game was going? It was shortly after kick off and the huns had the better start. It was a cheap shot.

It was a cheap shot he knows that.

14-02-2015, 02:36 PM

:agree: My view - a cowardly cheap shot. Sneaking up, hitting PH on the back of the neck and running away. Ten minutes in or so - he should have walked.

14-02-2015, 02:37 PM
Kenny Miller has had a fantastic career.

He is however ending it in a shameful way footballing wise as well as his antics on the park.

14-02-2015, 02:37 PM
Agree with that he has had an excellent career and was really good for Scotland also.

One of Scotland's most consistent players! Stats there to prove it! Can't believe some fans at times who just slaver *****, because they don't like a player.

End of the day, he's earned some great moves set himself up for life and never blew his career like others have! Funny that eh?!!

14-02-2015, 02:38 PM

Very unlike him TC but lst few games he has shown a lot of frustration on the pitch, towards team mates......a clear visual sign that the disharmony is not just in the boardroom. Dare I say he also looks unfir (not age related, he looks like he is carrying a wee bit weight which is not like him).

I have always rated him and to be fair, last night until he went off he was sprightly and Oxley pulled off a great save from him. I'd still have him at Hibs now.......I think Cummings and the younger strikers could easily learn from him and I think in this league there are still a few goals for him.

He does need to try and curb the frustration however, if he and The Rangers :greengrin want to get results.......the crowd at Ibrox need next to no invitation to get on the teams backs and Kenny could lead by example and galvanise them.......however it's clear on the pitch he doesn't rate a few teammates, one of the Jambo persuasion.......that's been clear since he's returned to Ibrox :agree::greengrin

14-02-2015, 02:41 PM
Very unlike him TC but lst few games he has shown a lot of frustration on the pitch, towards team mates......a clear visual sign that the disharmony is not just in the boardroom. Dare I say he also looks unfir (not age related, he looks like he is carrying a wee bit weight which is not like him).

I have always rated him and to be fair, last night until he went off he was sprightly and Oxley pulled off a great save from him. I'd still have him at Hibs now.......I think Cummings and the younger strikers could easily learn from him and I think in this league there are still a few goals for him.

He does need to try and curb the frustration however, if he and The Rangers :greengrin want to get results.......the crowd at Ibrox need next to no invitation to get on the teams backs and Kenny could lead by example and galvanise them.......however it's clear on the pitch he doesn't rate a few teammates, one of the Jambo persuasion.......that's been clear since he's returned to Ibrox :agree::greengrin

Good post and very true!

Training there is utter bollox and tactics are laughable at times! Dressing room is shot to bits and many don't rate each other. Not going into names though I'm sure some will know. Really wish I could post half the stuff that's going on there.

14-02-2015, 02:43 PM
Kenny Miller has had a fantastic career.

He is however ending it in a shameful way footballing wise as well as his antics on the park.

i can remember Danny McGrain decades ago turning in to a right durty git on the park, fantastic right back in his day but once the legs can't keep up with the pace of the game the frustration must go for players who've had a good career and they start lashing out/mistiming tackles etc

14-02-2015, 02:45 PM
Good post and very true!

Training there is utter bollox and tactics are laughable at times! Dressing room is shot to bits and many don't rate each other. Not going into names though I'm sure some will know. Really wish I could post half the stuff that's going on there.

Is Kenny doing his badges at present ? It wouldn't do him and Hibs any harm him coming on board and working with the strikers at development and first team level. He maybe wants to go into coaching above that level however.

14-02-2015, 02:47 PM
Is Kenny doing his badges at present ? It wouldn't do him and Hibs any harm him coming on board and working with the strikers at development and first team level. He maybe wants to go into coaching above that level however.

Yeah mate he's done them or nearly finished. Will check! Been a few things behind the scenes mate coaching wise! I'll drop you a pm later and give you some info!

14-02-2015, 02:53 PM

Bizarre.

Why would we need another coach? Our strikers arr doing just fine. as for Miller's elbow. No need. Cowardly, unprofessional bairnish sums it up.

14-02-2015, 02:55 PM
He doesn't elbow him, he pushes his head. He won't get a ban for that and neither should he.

14-02-2015, 02:59 PM
With all due respect that post is *****. He's every respect for us. He approached us under Fenlon and was rejected. No other offer came in. Hesdless chicken for Scotland? Behave yourself, scored v Italy, Germany, England? Did you cheer them of just slaughter him? I respect folk don't rate him and that's cool with me but saying that is out of order of you ask me. He's done more than Deeks, O'Conner, Thompson etc.. As for the elbow that was shocking and when I spoke to him this morning he's very frustrated with how the game was going and says himself there was no need!

Spot on mate

Derek and O'Connor especially should have used him as a role model and they would potentially have still been playing at the highest level

A lot of people are very short sighted

14-02-2015, 03:00 PM
Bizarre.

Why would we need another coach? Our strikers arr doing just fine. as for Miller's elbow. No need. Cowardly, unprofessional bairnish sums it up.

How bizarre ?? Kenny has played at every level of the game, scored in top leagues and in international football against top sides, and brings those experiences into any coaching environment - would be foolish not to at least listen to his experiences and also have him coach young players, especially strikers - he's been one of our best strikers in years and for a long time.

Never let his country down, under some horrendous managers.......pretty reliable player to have around every club he has been at, and yes, he has been paid well too.

But to dismiss a pro like him would be a bit silly. Our strikers are doing fine, but each of them needs to improve aspects of their game (Cummings his composure and decision making, Malonga his workrate, Boyle composure......Lewis Allan his finishing......).

It was a suggestion mate, not a demand :aok:

14-02-2015, 03:06 PM
A cowardly shot from behind (seems to be the hun way!), absolutely no need at all.

A decent player in his day but he's finished now. Him and Boyd have had their day but it's long behind them now.

14-02-2015, 03:30 PM
A cowardly shot from behind (seems to be the hun way!), absolutely no need at all.

A decent player in his day but he's finished now. Him and Boyd have had their day but it's long behind them now.

Agree with this.

14-02-2015, 03:32 PM
I thought Miller was giving us a hard time before he went off injured, i was happy he picked up that injury as it was a lot harder with him on the park than after he went off.

14-02-2015, 03:32 PM
Spot on mate

Derek and O'Connor especially should have used him as a role model and they would potentially have still been playing at the highest level

A lot of people are very short sighted

Exactly, both players Prob had more ability about them but look how they ended up. I rated Deeks and Garry very highly and it's sad that both are not playing at a high level.

14-02-2015, 03:34 PM
Millers elbow sounds like a good name for a boozer.

14-02-2015, 03:42 PM

😄

14-02-2015, 05:14 PM

Specialising in cheap shots :greengrin

14-02-2015, 05:27 PM
That elbow was a sare yin and out of character for Kenny. He's a model pro and has been for his entire career. In this Hibs team he'd be banging them in, but alas he isn't and that's fine with me. I bet if you asked him privately if he'd rather be playing at ER or Hunville he'd pick us. Having said all that, GIRUY!

14-02-2015, 06:24 PM
How bizarre ?? Kenny has played at every level of the game, scored in top leagues and in international football against top sides, and brings those experiences into any coaching environment - would be foolish not to at least listen to his experiences and also have him coach young players, especially strikers - he's been one of our best strikers in years and for a long time.

Never let his country down, under some horrendous

managers.......pretty reliable player to have around every club he has been at, and yes, he has been paid well too.

But to dismiss a pro like him would be a bit silly. Our strikers are doing fine, but each of them needs to improve aspects of their game (Cummings his composure and decision making, Malonga his workrate, Boyle composure......Lewis Allan his finishing......).

It was a suggestion mate, not a demand :aok:

I reckon that us the job of the current coaches abd can be augmented by a senior player, like El Alagui. Time is money and money is tight. Even more so if we don't go up. Maybe if Miller fancied doing it for rxpenses only?

14-02-2015, 07:10 PM

Disagree. I actually think that both of them would thrive in a different environment.

14-02-2015, 07:24 PM

Has he actually had a better career than Thompson though? Might well have but can't quite decide. I like miller but he's had his best days and is an example of how rangers have fallen IMO. Him and Boyd I wouldn't want anywhere near hibs.

Stax
14-02-2015, 07:34 PM

Big difference for me being I've got fantastic memories of Kenny at Hibs and think Boyd is a f***** roaster. He was / is frustrated and coming to the end of his career but anyone questioning his professionalism, especially where Scotland are concerned needs their head examined IMO.

14-02-2015, 07:36 PM
Has he actually had a better career than Thompson though? Might well have but can't quite decide. I like miller but he's had his best days and is an example of how rangers have fallen IMO. Him and Boyd I wouldn't want anywhere near hibs.

Personally yeah I do think think he has. Due to the caps he earned! Thommo as you know I rate very highly and I think his knee injuries ruined what could have been a fantastic career.

14-02-2015, 07:38 PM
Big difference for me being I've got fantastic memories of Kenny at Hibs and think Boyd is a f***** roaster. He was / is frustrated and coming to the end of his career but anyone questioning his professionalism, especially where Scotland are concerned needs their head examined IMO.

That's what surprised me. I don't mind folk saying he's passed it as I agree. Impact player at most and to be honest looked Rangers most dangerous player last night nearly scoring twice.

To slate him for Scotland when you look at the important games he's played and scored in is utter dross!

14-02-2015, 07:41 PM

Surely you jest.Miller has made the most of his talent and enjoyed a career based on graft and guile. Maybe not the most gifted but always gave his all. For his efforts for the national team I can almost forgive his hunnishness :-)

14-02-2015, 09:27 PM
looking at the highlights seems to me miller pushed hanlons face with his hand not an elbow IMO

hibbytam
14-02-2015, 09:33 PM
looking at the highlights seems to me miller pushed hanlons face with his hand not an elbow IMO

I'm not sure if there was intent, but he does hit hanlon in the head with his elbow, There was an angle on the BT footage that made it look much worse than the beeb highlights.

Also missing was Fyvies welcome to the game, and the late tackle on stevenson. Among others.

14-02-2015, 10:40 PM
Didn't Miller's elbow win the Grand National?

16-02-2015, 12:49 AM
The push to the head surprised me he doesn't seem a nasty player. He seems like he's one of the few over there that actually cares and it must be extremely frustrating.

To slate him for his scotland career is very harsh imo. He ran around like a headless chicken due to the fact that his entire scotland career was spent alone up front. Scored some really important goals and always played his heart out for his country. Still travelled thousands of miles to play when playing in Canada in friendly games when others in England couldn't be arsed. Deserves respect imo.

proud_and_green
16-02-2015, 01:22 AM
Didn't Miller's elbow win the Grand National?

No, I think it was a decisive battle in the American Civil War.

16-02-2015, 02:56 AM
No, I think it was a decisive battle in the American Civil War.

I thought it was an alternative name for the 17th at St Andrews!

RIP Bestie
16-02-2015, 03:39 AM
Kenny Miller is still a very good and intelligent player. He has deservedly made an excellent and very lucrative career in the game.
Lets not forget that if it hadn't been for 2 excellent interventions from Fontaine and Oxley, we could have been talking about a completely different contribution from him.
he was the danger an to us on Friday in my opinion.
its very easy to say that we 'dodged a bullet' by not signing him in the summer, given how things are going at his present club, but I think that he could still do a magnificent job for a team who are confident and are playing well. He would also be invaluable in bringing on younger players.

RIP Bestie
16-02-2015, 03:48 AM
Disagree. I actually think that both of them would thrive in a different environment.
I agree. The situation at Ibrox must have a negative effect on all the players there. Both made a mistake by going back.

16-02-2015, 05:59 AM
Worked his **** off for some terrible Scotland teams. Therefore nothing but respect for his International career.

Was utterly shafted by Rangers (rip) when they sold him to that Turkish team in 2011 though.
He was scoring for fun that season but got punted in January cos the Huns were so skint.

Since then he's doing nothing in club football really.

Nutmegged
16-02-2015, 06:53 AM
I've never been the biggest Kenny Miller fan, he has however made the most of what he's got, his game was all about pace and being a workhorse, he became pivotal for Scotland, he had a good Scotland career but I'm unsure if his constant inclusion in that lone striker role actually helped or hindered us.

That being said, I think if you took him out of Ibrox and put him at Easter Road he'd be a totally different player, his experience in my opinion would be of greater use to us in games we should win, the bad feeling that consumes you at The Rangers isn't evident at Hibs under Stubbs, our club is going in the right direction and most seem to be buying into the clubs philosophies while at Ibrox its the complete opposite.

I think Miller still has some value left and I think his attitude to team work would be a good example for guys like Cummings and even the likes of Scott Allan, that elbow was cowardly though and the act of a frustrated man

Nutmegged
16-02-2015, 06:55 AM
Worked his **** off for some terrible Scotland teams. Therefore nothing but respect for his International career.

Was utterly shafted by Rangers (rip) when they sold him to that Turkish team in 2011 though.
He was scoring for fun that season but got punted in January cos the Huns were so skint.

Since then he's doing nothing in club football really.

They sold him for peanuts, he wouldn't sign a new deal, he was hardly shafted, it was by a distance the biggest contract of his career in Turkey

16-02-2015, 08:14 AM

Don't know the man personally but agree with your comments.
He should have been red carded for that assault and I was going nuts at the time when he got away with it. Aye the The rangers could have had a penalty but they should have been down to 10 men after Miller's elbow on Hanlon.

16-02-2015, 08:31 AM
I think with the systems we now have at Hibs we would have seen a different KM if he had signed for us in the summer.

I'm disappointed he didn't and am even more disappointed how it's turned out for him as a player.

16-02-2015, 11:03 AM
Specialising in cheap shots :greengrin

Very good, lol

22-03-2015, 03:14 PM
Showed again today with his OTT celebration what a classless little hun he is.

22-03-2015, 03:37 PM
He kicked everything today and got away with it. Combine that with some neat flicks and a goal and he's newcos darling. For what it's worth I'm glad O'Connor and Riordan were 'wasters' as I saw more of their talent in a Hibs jersey.

22-03-2015, 03:40 PM
Miller's a classless bawbag. End of story.

22-03-2015, 03:49 PM
****my wee Hun prick. Perfectly suited to them and their style.

Chibs
22-03-2015, 04:18 PM
Showed again today with his OTT celebration what a classless little hun he is.

This 100%

I remember watching Denis Law score a goal for Man city against Man u
to relegate them.
No celebration.
kenny millar I hope I never see u in a hibs top ever again.

22-03-2015, 04:37 PM
This 100%

I remember watching Denis Law score a goal for Man city against Man u
to relegate them.
No celebration.
kenny millar I hope I never see u in a hibs top ever again.

He never has had any intention to play for Hibs again, hun through and through.

22-03-2015, 04:38 PM
He's a prick. So glad we didn't sign him.

22-03-2015, 05:27 PM
He was at it the whole game, girning at the ref, asking for non existant fouls. Thank god we never signed him again

22-03-2015, 05:31 PM
He's a prick. So glad we didn't sign him.
:agree: Don't hate many players but have a very strong dislike for the screaming skull

22-03-2015, 06:05 PM
A guy with very little ability who has made a lot of money running about like a headless chicken. Classless fud well suited to the hun

22-03-2015, 06:06 PM
he is a complete welt

22-03-2015, 06:08 PM
Miller's elbow.

Is that the pub that Kris Boyd has been in all day?

justlikebrazil
22-03-2015, 07:07 PM
Hope after today it ends the love in some folk on here have of Miller. He was always going to sign for them and today proved the love he has for them. Leigh Griffiths would never celebrate like that if he scored against the Hibs even in a Scottish cup final. He even showed no emotion as an ex player when he scored against Dundee!!

22-03-2015, 07:59 PM
He never has had any intention to play for Hibs again, hun through and through.

:agree: - he'd play for them for nothing.