View Full Version : Lewis Stevenson.

13-02-2015, 09:47 PM
Ram your ***** opinions up your arse holes! The boy is a player and what a goal... BOOOOM!

DEAL WI IT!!!!

13-02-2015, 09:48 PM
Love him. Like, properly.

13-02-2015, 09:50 PM
No arguements to be made now. Flourishing under Stubbs and maturing like a fine wine.

Here's to the next 250!

13-02-2015, 09:50 PM
Ram your ***** opinions up your arse holes! The boy is a player and what a goal... BOOOOM! DEAL WI IT!!!!

Lewis and his stalker!!

13-02-2015, 09:51 PM
In a 3-5-2 he's ****in superb, even in a 4-4-2 he's one of our first names on the sheet. :top marks

13-02-2015, 09:53 PM
Ram your ***** opinions up your arse holes! The boy is a player and what a goal... BOOOOM!

DEAL WI IT!!!!
Luv it :aok:

13-02-2015, 09:53 PM

Lewis and his stalker!!

[emoji23][emoji23]

13-02-2015, 09:54 PM
First goal from him I've missed, gutted.

Love the wee man though, always have.

13-02-2015, 09:54 PM
In a 3-5-2 he's ****in superb, even in a 4-4-2 he's one of our first names on the sheet. :top marks

Correct!

coco22
13-02-2015, 09:55 PM

Agreed. Chuffed to bits for him. He's just moved in down the street from me so might take him a couple of square sausage rolls in the morning for a celebration 🍔

I've always loved and defended the boy, :top marks:not worth

TheFamous1875
Another point for the naysayers - Stuart McCall admits he would've loved to've brought Stevenson to Motherwell as he's always been a fan.

WHAT A ****ING GOAL, LEWIS MY BOY!! 250 MORE!!!

13-02-2015, 09:56 PM
Stuart McColl confirming he'd tried to take him to Motherwell

Great goal by the wee guy and a good performance. He's not the best player to pull on the green and white but he's certainly one of the most committed and consistent.

Always thought Stevenson was not the problem with Hibs but thought he was never the solution. Well, he's won me over and he definately part of the solution!

Gives his all iin every game and tonight, played on with whats looks like a pretty serious injury, would not be surprised if he is out for a couple of weeks, and he will be missed if he is out injured.

13-02-2015, 09:57 PM
Lord of the wings.

Delighted, no-one deserves a goal like THAT more than Lewis - especially against 'Satan's 11' !!

Hibby Gav
Embodies the Leith motto...Persevere !
seen out 7 or 8 managers before now...here's hoping he and AS stick together at ER for a while :gwa:

13-02-2015, 09:58 PM

DEAL WI IT!!!!

Never a footballer, embarrassment to the jersey etc etc

DEAL WI IT!!!!

That's the spirit :blah:

[emoji16]

Glesgahibby
13-02-2015, 10:00 PM
Confidence oozing from lewis now.
instingtive movement and finish.
well done Lewis!!

Hope his foot is ok, he booted that boys studs at the end and looked like he was struggling. Those are the sorts of things that result in a broken foot.

At worst I've grumbled about Stephenson but nobody can question his professionalism and dedication to the Hibs.

McCall stated tonight at one point he tried to sign him. McCall is not a fool.

Great goal tonight Lewis! Nice one son!:thumbsup:

rosco-hibee
13-02-2015, 10:01 PM
He's a shambles, never worth a Hibs Jersey...and so forth.

Well done, Louis, not the cleanest of strikes but you stuck it away. Great ball from fyvie as well.

What I Ioved most about it was his celebration in front of a very vocal (950 apparently) hibs support! He was lovin it. If anyone deserves 'he's one of our own' at the moment it's Louis. Well done wee man, brilliant stuff!

McKenzie

This x100. The man is a hero

:agree: His goals to appearance record is terrible.

ian omand

DEAL WI IT!!!!

Geordie Scotland the Lewis Stevenson of Last Liga.

I'd like to point out that I've loved him from day one :greengrin

Not like most of you fickle bunch on here :greengrin

13-02-2015, 10:02 PM
A goal to grace any arena

13-02-2015, 10:02 PM
Oh ffs! Get a room!

livi hibs 1875
13-02-2015, 10:03 PM

DEAL WI IT!!!!

you been on the sauce , great wee player so underated in my opinion of course:gwa:

13-02-2015, 10:04 PM
you been on the sauce , great wee player so underated in my opinion of course:gwa:

I'm smashed! In Queens Arms Frederick St. [emoji16]

13-02-2015, 10:04 PM
Lewis Stevenson: Hibs legend.

13-02-2015, 10:05 PM
He's a shambles, never worth a Hibs Jersey...and so forth.

Well done, Louis, not the cleanest of strikes but you stuck it away. Great ball from fyvie as well.

What I Ioved most about it was his celebration in front of a very vocal (950 apparently) hibs support! He was lovin it. If anyone deserves 'he's one of our own' at the moment it's Louis. Well done wee man, brilliant stuff!

This [emoji106]

rosco-hibee
13-02-2015, 10:05 PM
Oh, and Stuart McCall saying he has always rated Louis, and was interested in taking him to Motherwell....

gaz1875
13-02-2015, 10:06 PM
Solid 100% effort ever time...was delighted when the 2nd goal went in, when I saw it was Stevenson even more delighted :top marks

Rodsterino
13-02-2015, 10:07 PM
I'd like to do one of those new 3 person baby things with Stubbs and Lewis. :agree:

13-02-2015, 10:11 PM

13-02-2015, 10:12 PM
****ing briliant finish Lewis, absolutely delighted for you! You could see how much that meant to you!

13-02-2015, 10:12 PM
I've always been pretty critical of him, but he has been outstanding under Stubbs and is without doubt a nailed on pick for every game, and as such deserves nothing but praise for his performances this season.

Despite all the nonsense in the past he has always been the ultimate pro and given 100%. Long may it continue.

13-02-2015, 10:16 PM
It's LEWIS, not Louis :rolleyes: :thumbsup: Mr Hibs :agree: :flag:

13-02-2015, 10:16 PM
three words...

I love him

13-02-2015, 10:17 PM
Admins, when this thread starts to eat up bandwidth close it to the Johnny Come Lately's please and leave the long term Lewy Lovers to bask in our glory.

13-02-2015, 10:19 PM
Admins, when this thread starts to eat up bandwidth close it to the Johnny Come Lately's please and leave the long term Lewy Lovers to bask in our glory.

Done :smug:

13-02-2015, 10:20 PM
I've always been pretty critical of him, but he has been outstanding under Stubbs and is without doubt a nailed on pick for every game, and as such deserves nothing but praise for his performances this season.

Despite all the nonsense in the past he has always been the ultimate pro and given 100%. Long may it continue.

Johny Come Lately, noted...

13-02-2015, 10:22 PM
He's the player every right minded manager wants. Very impressive again tonight. Hope he's avoided anything serious with that injury toward the end, definitely a chance of breaking a bone like that.

13-02-2015, 10:22 PM
I'd like to do one of those new 3 person baby things with Stubbs and Lewis. :agree:

13-02-2015, 10:25 PM

Fair play Dave - you're the only person I've met whom I know exists and would have criticised him out with the realms of the Internet. I've never heard you (it was not the forum for such comments so I don't doubt your sincerity) or anyone else put the boot in to Lewis and I therefore discount the notion that the Hibs support are under-appreciative. I'm not saying I'm right but that's my take. Rightly or wrongly the good old days of the Hibs list will always be my benchmark.

13-02-2015, 10:30 PM
Absolutely delighted for Lewis. Couldn't be more proud of him if he was my own laddie (he's not, by the way :wink:) Who said good guys don't always win?!? :flag:

TrinityHibs
13-02-2015, 10:36 PM
Thought he was a player in 2007. Never changed my mind. A genuine Hibs player. Also he's scored as many goals as Boydy in the league this year and only one of them looks like scoring again. Well done Lewis my POTY again

13-02-2015, 10:37 PM
Certainly proved (again) tonight that the criticisms made of him, sometimes quite vociferously, are the rantings of fans that wouldn't knowe a decent footballer if they bit them on the er5e

cjward2
13-02-2015, 10:37 PM
Watched the game while my wife drove us across the wide open prairie. Was very vocal when we scored the second and was chuffed that it was wee Lewie. Hope he gets more this season. Good on you wee man. I hope the crowd chant your name more. "He's here, he's there..."

13-02-2015, 10:39 PM
:not worth Well Done Lewis :not worth

13-02-2015, 10:39 PM
Certainly proved (again) tonight that the criticisms made of him, sometimes quite vociferously, are the rantings of fans that wouldn't knowe a decent footballer if they bit them on the er5e

Ive sometimes felt in the past where Lewis was concerned it was me and you against the world Johnny. :smug:

13-02-2015, 10:40 PM
Proper hibs hero. Get the contract and testimonial year sorted NOW!!
Loved the interview on BT. Lewis has grass on his forehead, blood on his shirt and bottle of champagne in his hand. Brilliant!
Mr Hibs!!!

Stuarty27
13-02-2015, 10:41 PM
Terrific effort from him

Other players would have went off but he soldiered on as usual, looked like he got a sore one.

What a ball from Fyvie and a great finish.

delighted

13-02-2015, 10:41 PM
Ive sometimes felt in the past where Lewis was concerned it was me and you against the world Johnny. :smug:

https://twitter.com/WeeCraigSNSPix/status/566361662371168257/photo/1

Pleasing :wink:

13-02-2015, 10:42 PM

DEAL WI IT!!!!

:not worth

Top post mate.

13-02-2015, 10:44 PM

What a fantastic photograph. One for the Stevenson scrapbook :agree:

13-02-2015, 10:44 PM

already my facebook cover photo :greengrin

13-02-2015, 10:46 PM
Schaedler-esque

13-02-2015, 10:47 PM

Love this :not worth It shows exactly what it means to him.

13-02-2015, 10:48 PM

This:agree:

Long live the Leith Van Basten

13-02-2015, 10:49 PM
I'm in love with a man. Lewy Stevenson 😻

13-02-2015, 10:52 PM

Cracking photo :thumbsup:

This one is just as good ( click on it to see bigger) :greengrin

13-02-2015, 10:54 PM
I love him

13-02-2015, 10:54 PM
We need a song....

Sent from my brain

13-02-2015, 10:57 PM
We need a song....

Sent from my brain

Here's to you Lewis Stevenson
Hibees loves you more than you will know,
oh woah woah.

:nanafunk:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wt4If8kyOCU

13-02-2015, 11:00 PM
What a fantastic photograph. One for the Stevenson scrapbook :agree:

He looks Arny ripped in that pic. Pure Action Man :not worth

13-02-2015, 11:02 PM
If I walked in on Lewis ****ging my missus I'd get him a beer, mop his brow and iron his trousers for when he's finished.

13-02-2015, 11:23 PM
:agree: His goals to appearance record is terrible.

Away tae yir bed!!

Nae ones listening tae ye!

nae biters the night!!

13-02-2015, 11:32 PM

The link's not working for me?

13-02-2015, 11:36 PM
Cracking photo :thumbsup:

This one is just as good ( click on it to see bigger) :greengrin

*** ripped Lewis ...... Wouldn't believe it was him until I saw the replay ... what a pass & what a finish. Never gonna be the worlds best player, but effort, application and determination deserve a reward ......... Brilliant wee man !!! http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/not%20worthy.gif

13-02-2015, 11:39 PM
Its LEWIS not LOUIS! FFS its not difficult. And there is no PH in his surname. GET THESE PEOPLE BANNED.

13-02-2015, 11:49 PM
Delighted for Lewis. Fantastic goal, great football to create it from Hibs, exquisite pass from Fyvie and super movement and a good touch by Stevenson for the goal.

With regard to earlier posts about his appearances and the number of managers, if you average it out he basically goes through a manager every thirty or so games. In fact, for the majority of his managers that's pretty close to how often he has played for them. A lot more under Fenlon and a lot less under Mowbray, but for most of the Hibs managers he's played two or three dozen games before they moved on.

That's a lot of change over short spells. I think it says something about his ability to adapt, and maybe it's just the way the dice have fallen with Stubbs coming in but he's certainly playing out his skin this season.

hhibs
13-02-2015, 11:52 PM
[QUOTE=Tory Hibby;4302641]Schaedler-esque[/QUOT

The ultimate accolade !

13-02-2015, 11:56 PM
Delighted for Lewis. Fantastic goal, great football to create it from Hibs, exquisite pass from Fyvie and super movement and a good touch by Stevenson for the goal.

With regard to earlier posts about his appearances and the number of managers, if you average it out he basically goes through a manager every thirty or so games. In fact, for the majority of his managers that's pretty close to how often he has played for them. A lot more under Fenlon and a lot less under Mowbray, but for most of the Hibs managers he's played two or three dozen games before they moved on.

That's a lot of change over short spells. I think it says something about his ability to adapt, and maybe it's just the way the dice have fallen with Stubbs coming in but he's certainly playing out his skin this season.

The pass from Fyvie was sublime......however the touch and go movement from Lewis was magnificent as was the finish. Malonga did not bad too by the way (he was poor tonight, like a couple of others, off the pace).

Lewis is just one of the best Hibs players we have had in a long time - fit as a fiddle, great touch, gives effort the full 90, now adding a goal or two to his game......top pro :aok:

Makes a difference when there are five or six players who alternate and are willing to attack and support. I thought Fontaine was MotM tonight though, oozed class and strength.

13-02-2015, 11:57 PM
This:agree:

Long live the Leith Van Basten

The Kirkcaldy Cafu :agree:

cabbage_88
13-02-2015, 11:59 PM
Favourite Hibs player. Absolute HERO!!! The Scottish jordi alba!!!

13-02-2015, 11:59 PM

This for me, been great this season.

14-02-2015, 12:00 AM
Watching it here with the only other Scot who's a Rangers man...He went to loo when Lewis scored..I managed to stifle a scream and managed to keep the whole pub quiet till he came out, then went mental...Great night, well done Hibs...Very professional performance away from home..:agree:

14-02-2015, 12:02 AM
If we had a full team of Lewis Stevensons, we wouldn't have been relegated last season.

14-02-2015, 12:03 AM

Eloquent and succinct as always, John. Lewis has been grossly under-rated by far too many on this forum. As you say - they wouldn't recognise a footballer if he jumped up and bit them on the backside.

(Not that Lewis would EVER think of doing such a thing. Grossly unhygienic. :devil:)

14-02-2015, 12:05 AM
The pass from Fyvie was sublime......however the touch and go movement from Lewis was magnificent as was the finish. Malonga did not bad too by the way (he was poor tonight, like a couple of others, off the pace).

Lewis is just one of the best Hibs players we have had in a long time - fit as a fiddle, great touch, gives effort the full 90, now adding a goal or two to his game......top pro :aok:

Makes a difference when there are five or six players who alternate and are willing to attack and support. I thought Fontaine was MotM tonight though, oozed class and strength.

We should be used to the ability of Lewis to pass and move on the flank, tonight was him showing it inside and in scoring positions and it was a delight.

It was noticeable that earlier, first half IIRC, Hanlon popped up in the box when we attacked, in a potential position to finish the move. I know some were criticising the formation but in turn it was what allowed the two of them to be part of those moves. We're not early 70s Ajax by any stretch but there are signs that the coaching staff are looking for our guys to think more creatively in terms of their positioning and movement.

Would agree with your sentiments re Fontaine - you just feel glad he's there and there's the sense that he's still improving.

hibbytam
14-02-2015, 12:08 AM
We should be used to the ability of Lewis to pass and move on the flank, tonight was him showing it inside and in scoring positions and it was a delight.

It was noticeable that earlier, first half IIRC, Hanlon popped up in the box when we attacked, in a potential position to finish the move. I know some were criticising the formation but in turn it was what allowed the two of them to be part of those moves. We're not early 70s Ajax by any stretch but there are signs that the coaching staff are looking for our guys to think more creatively in terms of their positioning and movement.

Would agree with your sentiments re Fontaine - you just feel glad he's there and there's the sense that he's still improving.

:agree:I like the way that basically anyone in the team is allowed to get involved/take advantage if the space opens up, and that the rest of the team have the awareness to cover any out of position players.

TAHibby
14-02-2015, 12:09 AM
No goal gives me more delight than when it's Stevenson, absolutely gutted I couldn't be at ibrox tonight when he ran towards the hibs support. Ah well... :party:

maturehibby
14-02-2015, 12:09 AM
my next door neighbor in the lower west has slagged Lewis off for years but has missed most of his games lately due to Illness so he has not has a chance to eat humble pie about his comments - get well soon Peter by the way .
Lewis as loyal a Hibee as the fans

14-02-2015, 12:18 AM
Noticed after his interview on BT sport he was limping badly...hope its not too serious Lewis and your fit for next weekend. Well played wee man

14-02-2015, 12:32 AM

14-02-2015, 12:34 AM
:agree:I like the way that basically anyone in the team is allowed to get involved/take advantage if the space opens up, and that the rest of the team have the awareness to cover any out of position players.

:agree: It's an under-rated thing, maybe because we just assume it should happen at this level (but it doesn't)

I think there's been a real improvement in communication when we've not got the ball, with players prompting each other verbally and gesturing, as to where each other should be. It sounds like a small thing but it's one of those factors that contributes to a 'marginal gain'. It makes us that tiny bit better and when you add it to a load of other things that make us a tiny bit better then suddenly we are a lot better.

cam75
14-02-2015, 12:36 AM
How did I miss this thought it was Boyle who scored ???
Buzzing for LS :)
Got a tidy 1st goal and 2-0 66-1 .)

14-02-2015, 12:42 AM

I think there was a point in the first half when Hanlon (!) found himself in the box and I think Robertson acknowledged in and thought "Right I'll sit in the middle for a sec.."

It seems like we have tactics now, unlike... well under "Him that shall not be named.."

14-02-2015, 01:21 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/10959643_10152778007661799_2202959873040095979_n.j pg?oh=2dfb885dd6823268573cdd69ec60f34f&oe=554BA2DF&__gda__=1432279241_7f2e3120534eef9ec9688004de62204 a

14-02-2015, 01:26 AM

DEAL WI IT!!!!

Eh naw. A bit much in my opinon. He's definitely improved under stubbs but average at best. Took his goal well though, credit for that.

14-02-2015, 01:29 AM
Eh naw. A bit much in my opinon. He's definitely improved under stubbs but average at best. Took his goal well though, credit for that.

Don't give a flying what anyone thinks... He's in there on merit plain and simple.

Lad has more talent than the ****ing know it alls in the stands.

That my friend is....... FACT [emoji106][emoji16]

14-02-2015, 01:38 AM

He's a good player. He won't concede.

14-02-2015, 01:44 AM
That's the spirit :blah:
Point is???

14-02-2015, 01:47 AM
Think Cat might have had a few tequilas tonight. :greengrin

14-02-2015, 02:14 AM
I love Lewis. What a wonderful man.

DTS
14-02-2015, 04:01 AM
Lewis Stevenson, stevenson, Lewis stevenson nananana!! Spent my night singing that! Great player and a great servant to our great club

14-02-2015, 06:13 AM
Ball coming over his head, on the run, on the volley?! The technique and timing required to not either sclaff that or boot it miles over the bar is phenomenal.

If Messi scores that, it would be all over social media, Vine and we'd all be gushing at the flaps about how great a goal it was.

14-02-2015, 06:56 AM
Think Cat might have had a few tequilas tonight. :greengrin

The cat is rough as hell!!!!! 😩

14-02-2015, 07:01 AM
Whens the testimonial?

:not worth

14-02-2015, 07:21 AM
He's been excellent this season and his goal was outstanding, to have the energy to be in that position at that stage of the game is a credit to his fitness and hard work he puts in.

I still don't think that means I was wrong in previous season's though when I've been critical of him. I just think this season he's finally found his best position. I still think he's probably a bang average midfielder. Who cares though, he's not playing there any more so it doesn't make any difference.

14-02-2015, 07:28 AM
The pass from Fyvie was sublime......however the touch and go movement from Lewis was magnificent as was the finish. Malonga did not bad too by the way (he was poor tonight, like a couple of others, off the pace). Lewis is just one of the best Hibs players we have had in a long time - fit as a fiddle, great touch, gives effort the full 90, now adding a goal or two to his game......top pro :aok: Makes a difference when there are five or six players who alternate and are willing to attack and support. I thought Fontaine was MotM tonight though, oozed class and strength.

The bit about Lewis is spot on btw. Look at when he got clattered by Clark. Git up limped a bit but just got on with it. Probably have a nice bruise on it this morn but he won't care.

I have been a fervent supporter of Lewis for a long time and I think he is actually showing his worth to the team.

New contract and testimonial required Hibs! I have a funny feeling Lewis won't be difficult to deal with.

14-02-2015, 08:36 AM

From someone who thought we would struggle to get a 0 0 tonight. ...ok pal ✋

14-02-2015, 08:53 AM
Has there ever really been any doubt he's a good player who's rated by most fans?

There's a vocal few who criticise him, a few who jump all over any criticism of 'poor Lewis' as though he's somehow above it and finally there's the vast majority who see a good player who turns in consistent performances but makes mistakes and has the odd off day just like anyone.

14-02-2015, 08:58 AM

Do you ever have anything positive to say about hibs

14-02-2015, 09:00 AM
Has there ever really been any doubt he's a good player who's rated by most fans?

There's a vocal few who criticise him, a few who jump all over any criticism of 'poor Lewis' as though he's somehow above it and finally there's the vast majority who see a good player who turns in consistent performances but makes mistakes and has the odd off day just like anyone.

I actually think there were (are ?) many who didn't rate him...there has been countless threads over the years...people didn't get his contribution , I hope once and for all he gets the respect he deserves,...top player, top pro - we are lucky to have him.

was interesting to hear Stuart McCall say in the TV last night that he had tried to sign him a few years ago....

14-02-2015, 09:11 AM
I actually think there were (are ?) many who didn't rate him...there has been countless threads over the years...people didn't get his contribution , I hope once and for all he gets the respect he deserves,...top player, top pro - we are lucky to have him.

was interesting to hear Stuart McCall say in the TV last night that he had tried to sign him a few years ago....

He was getting played in the wrong position though and those of us were just judging him on him on those performances.

If we were to sign messi and play him at centre half, he'd probably get criticised for being *****, if we then found out his best position was in attack it wouldn't mean those that criticized him for being ***** in defence were wrong.

chinaman
14-02-2015, 09:13 AM
Eh naw. A bit much in my opinon. He's definitely improved under stubbs but average at best. Took his goal well though, credit for that.away back to yer shell, giv us peace .great score great goal hope it spoilt yer night

14-02-2015, 09:15 AM

Ah, so there are people who still think the earth is flat......

14-02-2015, 09:25 AM

:grr: What aboot me? :greengrin

I always thought it was me against the world until you two came along. Always said he was good even when everything else was honking.

As well as having him right up there for my player of the year vote I think there should be a Lewis Stevenson fan of the year vote as well. :greengrin

14-02-2015, 09:37 AM
:grr: What aboot me? :greengrin

I always thought it was me against the world until you two came along. Always said he was good even when everything else was honking.

As well as having him right up there for my player of the year vote I think there should be a Lewis Stevenson fan of the year vote as well. :greengrin

I was way before you. I spotted his potential at primary school in Kirkaldy. In fact, i thought Lewis was good before he was even born

14-02-2015, 09:41 AM
I was way before you. I spotted his potential at primary school in Kirkaldy. In fact, i thought Lewis was good before he was even born

Around 1960 I foreseen that eventually, after playing through 30 or so sacked managers in a 7 year period RP would eventually appoint someone that would play Lewis in the right position every week, now that is happening Petrie will leave - it was his only aspiration for his time at Hibs - you heard it here first.

14-02-2015, 10:13 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/10959643_10152778007661799_2202959873040095979_n.j pg?oh=2dfb885dd6823268573cdd69ec60f34f&oe=554BA2DF&__gda__=1432279241_7f2e3120534eef9ec9688004de62204 a

If Louis Stephenson had Hibs class he would have had a cleaner jersey and his knees would have been cleaner. Those socks don't look fresh either.

Only joking, know the errors in name spelling. :greengrin

I have criticised him in the past but he has stepped up to the plate and added to his existing 100% work ethic. What a difference being willing to shoot makes as well! That is him down to a goal every 62.5 games whereas he was about one in a hundred or two not that long ago.

Hope his foot isn't too bad today, don't know how Law got away with that.

14-02-2015, 10:35 AM

Was Clark - it's in the genes......

14-02-2015, 10:36 AM
I think Lewis lost his way a little around the time of Calderwood and Yogi but I thought he was really good under Fenlon and has improved steadily since.

Be hardly ever puts a foot wrong. Some players use hard work to mask technical deficiencies, Lewis probably doesn't get the recognition for how good a player he actually is because he works hard as well.

I'd have him in my starting 11 every time. Cracking player.

14-02-2015, 11:01 AM
:party::flag:
Here's to you Lewis Stevenson
Hibees loves you more than you will know,
oh woah woah.
:scarf::partyhibb

14-02-2015, 11:01 AM
If Louis Stephenson had Hibs class he would have had a cleaner jersey and his knees would have been cleaner.

You just remined me of a time I came out of a P.E. lesson at school looking exactly as you described. I wont repeat what my teacher told me I was - suffice to say he wouldn't get away with calling kids it these days :greengrin However, the gist was that if you came away from any contact sport looking like you haven't taken a face plant into the dirt then you weren't competing hard enough!

Caked in mud is the new hibs class.

14-02-2015, 11:56 AM
Happy valentines day Lewis 😍 Anyone got his address? Got a card here waiting for him

14-02-2015, 12:40 PM
If Louis Stephenson had Hibs class he would have had a cleaner jersey and his knees would have been cleaner. Those socks don't look fresh either.

Only joking, know the errors in name spelling. :greengrin

I have criticised him in the past but he has stepped up to the plate and added to his existing 100% work ethic. What a difference being willing to shoot makes as well! That is him down to a goal every 62.5 games whereas he was about one in a hundred or two not that long ago.

And he shouldn't stick his arm up like that when he's got sweaty oxters.

EWWWWWW!!!!! :greengrin

14-02-2015, 12:45 PM
From someone who thought we would struggle to get a 0 0 tonight. ...ok pal ✋

and he was right....we never got a 0-0 :wink:

14-02-2015, 02:13 PM
Away tae yir bed!!

Nae ones listening tae ye!

nae biters the night!!

I reckon that whoosh went right round the world at least 3 or 4 times before it smacked you on the back of the head. :faf:

14-02-2015, 02:17 PM
Not one for having a favourite Hibs player but Stevenson is edging dangerously close to that mantle. Honestly felt even better when the 2nd went in and I realised it was him instead of Boyle - not to take anything away from Boyle's performance.

Oranje39
14-02-2015, 02:44 PM
Not one for having a favourite Hibs player but Stevenson is edging dangerously close to that mantle. Honestly felt even better when the 2nd went in and I realised it was him instead of Boyle - not to take anything away from Boyle's performance.

I felt exactly the same, in my excitement I thought it was Boyle then realised it was Stevenson gave oot another cheer!!!

He need to rewarded for his performances with a new contract.

14-02-2015, 02:53 PM
I felt exactly the same, in my excitement I thought it was Boyle then realised it was Stevenson gave oot another cheer!!!

He need to rewarded for his performances with a new contract.

I've no doubt he'll get one. Id hate to see him back at ER with another club. Hes part of the furniture now, in a good way.

14-02-2015, 03:45 PM
Happy valentines day Lewis  Anyone got his address? Got a card here waiting for him
He can have his pick of three different women if he knocks on my door today......

14-02-2015, 09:15 PM
Was Clark - it's in the genes......

Sorry, so many thugs to choose from.......

WellingtonHibby
15-02-2015, 08:31 AM
do you ever have anything positive to say about hibs

ltyf!

15-02-2015, 08:38 AM
I've no doubt he'll get one. Id hate to see him back at ER with another club. Hes part of the furniture now, in a good way.

You just put my head in a spin as I imagined Lewis at ER without a Hibernian strip... :confused: :dizzy:

1987kev
15-02-2015, 10:51 AM
Done the a-z in the sun today good wee read some funny things in it 👍

15-02-2015, 01:24 PM
Not been picked up yet but loved the blood stain on the shirt at the BT interview after the game.