View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers 0 - 2 Hibernian (Robertson, Stevenson) [FT]

Pages : 1 2 [3]

13-02-2015, 08:28 PM
Simply sublime Stevenson :)

Billy McKirdy
13-02-2015, 08:28 PM
Radio says still plenty of time to get a couple of goals....They still don't get it do they haha :thumbsup:

13-02-2015, 08:29 PM
marco van Stevenson

Lewis: he's the new Messi

McHibby
Thank eff for that. This has been a truly worrying game of hit the refresh button for me.

Hahaha, snap!!! I was getting more and more feared every time I refreshed the page.

MartinfaePorty
Fantastic! Bottle of Dark Island in Corpach tastes much sweeter now. We want 3!

Are they walking away yet???? Great stuff Hibernian. Never in doubt😀

Serves these people right for all the times they've had the ref on their side.

How the hell can they say it's a handball by Hibs when it was MacGegor that handballed it.

Clark bit even booked

Rangers could have had a penalty too. :faf:

13-02-2015, 08:30 PM
Red!

This **** of a ref needs a ****ing slap.

stevensons got a sore one

Stevenson took a bad one there.

Me too!!!

Send him 10 roses fur the morrow

Can we sneak a wee third goal in at ibrox,it just wouldn't be the same 😩

Robinho08
13-02-2015, 08:31 PM
Hahaha, snap!!! I was getting more and more feared every time I refreshed the page.

Same. Lol.

They are getting angry!

We've been on the other end of that luck so many times. Let's make the most of this

It weird eh? Makes you think all those bad passes, and gifting possession was part of the strategy.. :confused:

I don't understand, where's the The Rangers free penalty?

13-02-2015, 08:32 PM
:singing: can we play you every week

Great to see the Rangers fans leaving

How can the Hun Board decide when they're protesting, or doing their usual walking away ?

still time :faf:

Re Stevenson goal..

"Not the cleanest of strikes"
3 mins later...
"Never tire of seeing quality like that"

Gary you flump!

They had to give it to Newcastle as loan security.

13-02-2015, 08:33 PM
Right Hibs keep this tight. We just need to hit them on the break again.

We don't do walking away as Der Hun left in their droves!!

We actually look good. What a turn around.

Thought ref would give a pass back foul there

heh heh

McHibby

Dunno if we've been lucky or if it's been a master-stroke from Stubbs. I'll go with the latter.

13-02-2015, 08:34 PM
first time in 9 years the last time the buns lost three games on the bounce

Thought ref would give a pass back foul there

The refs been gagging to give them summit most of the nite tbh

Edit:- there you go shout, not even a foul and you'll get one. Never ever a foul.

Shocking yet again from McLean who wants to stay in their good books

More ref crap decisions !

ah, that's more like it.

referee giving them another ridiculous free kick right in front of goals...bizarre

The refs been gagging to give them summit most of the nite tbh

He'll add ten minutes at the end.

HFC_NYC
13-02-2015, 08:35 PM
How long to go?

I'm sick to death of Hibs playing this badly.

referee giving them another ridiculous free kick right in front of goals...bizarre

:agree: ludicrous decision there.

Dan Sarf
"I think even the Rangers players were surprised they got a free kick there."

Hanny
2 mins left

13-02-2015, 08:36 PM

Or three.

Oh ma sides!

Commentator talking about Rangers v Hibs in the playoff. No danger of that fixture even happening.

Hanny
29,759 attendance apparently

Huns are a mess and disgrace of a club. Hibs fans having a bit of fun :flag:

I blame Sir Tom

Indeed Matty indeed.

Dunno if we've been lucky or if it's been a master-stroke from Stubbs. I'll go with the latter.

Stubbs is still learning his trade, and learning about his squad. I would think he won't be delighted with some of tonights performances. But he deserves a lucky wee break now and again.

Hanny
13-02-2015, 08:37 PM
1 min left.

I'd love to see what the locals are like right now outside the main stand.

For any negative comment I have ever made on here about Lewis I apologise.

Well played Sir!

GREAT WIN for Hibs. The Stubbs revolution rolls on :hibees

Hanny
13-02-2015, 08:38 PM
Full time. Job done.

Mess though the The Rangers are, this has been an impressive Hibs performance all round.

well done the cabbage :thumbsup: almost wish i had went now

KSA Hibee
Can the last Hibee in the corner switch off te lights when they leave please

I'd love to see what the locals are like right now outside the main stand.

Well down the evolutionary ladder?

At this rate parents of 17 year old football players in Glasgow better watch they're not pinched by the Rangers...

oldbiker
13-02-2015, 08:39 PM
Wasnt pretty but what a great tough and ground out result

Forever_Green93
YAAASSS!!! Well done hibs!!

:flag::flag:

rotherhamrob
To come away from ipox with a 2-0 win after a poor performance says how far we have come . Thank you hibs

Good win, even if the performance wasn't as good as it should have been :flag:

We get to keep them now, don't we?

Niiiice!

away games at Raith Rovers and Falkirk coming up for the buns

13-02-2015, 08:40 PM
Job done. Played better but winning at Ibrox is always great

Lovely job Hibs. Get that striker Stevenson signed!

What? Wud you rather they played well and lost? They won thats what matters ffs

JBloggs1875
Well done Hibs for beating that monstrous lot! [emoji1]

Pleasing

Not a single stand out performance in our side (Fontaine best) but we'll take it!

Always defend Oxley but thought he looked shaky tonight - however, his throw for the second goal was excellent.

ACLeith
13-02-2015, 08:41 PM
Win ugly = win = 3 points

3 weeks in a row The Rangers on BTSport - can they not give their poor support a break ;)

Outstanding backs to the wall performance and a wonderful goal from Lewis. :thumbsup:

Far better Rangers team as well so makes the win sweeter.

Abso****inlutely fantastic. Well done Alan, the players and all the Hibees who went through tonight

Oxley MOM.. Never felt like we'd concede with the Ox tonight

Well done my team

That'll do...

:thumbsup::greengrin::
flag:

sh00byd00
Mess though the The Rangers are, this has been an impressive Hibs performance all round.

Huh? Had that been against a team that knew where the net was, we'd have been stuffed, especially in the 2nd half. Really pleased for the win and it's about time we picked up full points when playing badly, but we were far from impressive.

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

GET IN THERE!!!!!!!!!

Can we play youuuuu every weeeeekkkkkk.......cannnnn we playyy youuuuu everrrry weeek.

Where are the people????? Where are the people???? Where are the people?????

Tooooo ****ing easyyyyy.

GLORY GLORY.

TAKE THAT YA BAMS

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

ENDOF :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup:

xyz23jc
Piss poor fae start tae finish....But 2-0 is 2-0! Big up tae Stubbsy! Genius!

13-02-2015, 08:42 PM
Great result,performance,who cares,we just beat rangers again in their own backyard.............again

Win ugly ? Aye so be it tonight against that mob! :aok:

Not our best performance dissapointing to leave Ibrox only winning 2 nil hehe. Done a job although not the one I expected, well done Hibs.

YAAAAAASSSSSSS

get it roond ye.

Does this mean we get to keep them?? ;-)

Hanlon and Fontaine were immense but special mention to Scott Robertson who I though covered every blade of grass tackled harried and scored.

Ps if anyone doubted Fyvie's ability then just look at the ball for the 2nd

coco22
It is now, as the commentator so beautifully put it in his posh voice, time for the hibees to go raj! Brilliant

wfortune
Job done[emoji3]

JJP
A stressful watch. Wasn't pretty but the 3 points are in the bag and I'm delighted. Need to keep winning and take 2nd place and if we do that I fancy us for promotion.

To come away from ipox with a 2-0 win after a poor performance says how far we have come . Thank you hibs

Huns gave 100% and tried as hard as they could, and we still dubbed them - pleasing :greengrin

That headed goal-line clearance by Fontaine was key. Great team spirit at Hibs !

You have to give full marks to Fontaine and Hanlon for last ditch defence at times. Some others have to take a look at themselves for continually giving the ball away.

Sign of champions though- winning when playing badly.

Brilliant hibs! didnt play well but we ground it out!

GIRFUY ya ****ing hun mutants :giruy2::giruy2::giruy2::giruy2:

Credit to Stubbs, I moaned all through that game but I'm buzzing now. Great result and fair play to Stubbs, two goals and a clean sheet, and three points - he's played a blinder.

13-02-2015, 08:43 PM
Was out for my wife's birthday. Nice result to check on .net. Who cares who had the most possession! We've dominated games and not won. Stuff the bluenoses GGTTH!

JBloggs1875
Roses are Red violets are blue Rangers nil Hibernian 2 love it [emoji1]

Huh? Had that been against a team that knew where the net was, we'd have been stuffed, especially in the 2nd half. Really pleased for the win and it's about time we picked up full points when playing badly, but we were far from impressive.

3 wins against rangers in one season HOWEVER it comes about is impressive....

3 points whilst not playing all that well - take it !!

Good Times! (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HqhT13aQrCc)

oldbiker
Thought Lewis was excellent tonight, tough and commited

Outstanding result, particularly delighted for Lewis! :thumbsup:

Wasn't pretty, but 3 points is more than OK ...

What a team!

Am at the game and yep it wasn't pretty but we won and that's what was important tonight

13-02-2015, 08:44 PM
Great win and a surprisingly balanced performance by the Ref tonight.

Win ugly = win = 3 points

"We may have won ugly but in the morning but they will wake up sober AND ugly"
W. Churchill

Not a single stand out performance in our side (Fontaine best) but we'll take it!

Always defend Oxley but thought he looked shaky tonight - however, his throw for the second goal was excellent.

Really? I thought Oxley, Robertson, Gray, Fontaine and Stevenson were excellent.

It was about as impressive as a dry snot on a beer can, BUT cracking 3 pts, and a 2nd place finish could still be in the frame now. :thumbsup:

Credit to Stubbs, I moaned all through that game but I'm buzzing now. Great result and fair play to Stubbs, two goals and a clean sheet, and three points - he's played a blinder.

Did you?? I thought it was constructive criticism!!! A bit like mine!! ;-)

oldbiker
13-02-2015, 08:45 PM
Great win and a surprisingly balanced performance by the Ref tonight.

Sure was nd his crap decisions went equal for both sides

Heard some rangers fans singing no surrender and rule brittania last night outside my house......... odd, can't here them now.:giruy2:

sh00byd00
3 wins against rangers in one season HOWEVER it comes about is impressive....

I was talking about tonight's performance, not all 3. That said, i would agree with you entirely if I was talking about it in that context.

Can't win them all with flair, ground it out and good to see.

Come on Hibs, sort yourselves out here FFS.

Woops :)

What? Wud you rather they played well and lost? They won thats what matters ffs

ACLeith
Huns gave 100% and tried as hard as they could, and we still dubbed them - pleasing :greengrin

That headed goal-line clearance by Fontaine was key. Great team spirit at Hibs !

As was the handball in the box 20 seconds before lewis "messi" did the bis

Poor performance but a couple of bits of class were the difference. I think the change of system was a mistake but the result was everything tonight and the win will delight the fans and Stubbs .

ionahibby
Rangers fans i know are suicidal that's for sure, convinced we are going up and they aren't!

13-02-2015, 08:46 PM
that was a horrible match to watch until the last 2 minutes. Great defending, rode our luck and took our chances. I love Lewis Stevenson !:flag::flag:

wouldn't be undeserved if Robertson was our best player tonight(imo)

and as i speak...he did indeed get it :agree:

I think it was deliberate.

We let them have so much of the ball just to prove that we can beat them that way as well. Top defending.

As Jesse Pinkman would say: we made them our bitch. :greengrin:

AltheHibby
From the BBC:

"We're into stoppage-time and the home fans are streaming for the exits"

Looks like they do do walking away. :-)

Probably our biggest test of the season so far, not playing well but keeping their attack limited to speculative shots from outside the box. Some crosses caused a bit bother now and again on what was probably their best performance of the season. Thought the players worked well tonight although it wasn't pretty. Delighted for Lewis, great goal although suspect the keeper has crisp bag wrists.

coco22
Really? I thought Oxley, Robertson, Gray, Fontaine and Stevenson were excellent.

Robertson my MOM tonight but the others worth a mention too

13-02-2015, 08:47 PM
Yassssssss

Stuarty1875
Another good win :lolrangers:

Can't remember ever seeing Hibs grind out a win like that and play so badly. Can't complain though!

Am at the game and yep it wasn't pretty but we won and that's what was important tonight

Be safe Ronnie. Hope you enjoyed it. Crap game but who cares 3 points.

That's 9 -1 on aggregate. :-)

13-02-2015, 08:48 PM
Wearethepeople1

"We really are

The whipping boys of Scottish football

**** you ally mccoist you ****er

**** YOU "

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=279914

Pleasing.:greengrin

TheHarpy76
13-02-2015, 08:48 PM
Robertson my MOM tonight but the others worth a mention too

Oxley for me, he was outstanding.

13-02-2015, 08:49 PM

We definitely defended well, no doubt - I'm delighted with the win, just shows how far we've come that a relatively disappointing performance (in context of our recent dominant performances) has seen us to a pretty comfortable 2-0 win at Ibrox.

13-02-2015, 08:50 PM
Heard some rangers fans singing no surrender and rule brittania last night outside my house......... odd, can't here them now.:giruy2:

are they outside your house just now?

Delighted with the result, but that performance was honking!!

Still 3 points is 3 points. Good to know that even when rangers play well they can't beat us.

Edinburgh rugby ahead 24-9 v ospreys....good all round start to the weekend :greengrin

Did a great job of absorbing their pressure and taking our chances. Love it. Well done Hibs.

13-02-2015, 08:51 PM
Stubbs on patronising the plucky but ganting New Huns.

Hearty lolz.

Stax
Well done boys, have to admit I was getting windy second half and thought we were gifting them to much possession. Thought it was Boyle that scored the second and laughed at my laddie when he said it was Lewis :greengrin. Win ugly and all the clichés I'll take the night likes.. GGTTH

away fans STILL in the ground

It's a fairy tale ending to a badly played game. Stevenson scoring a stunner to make strikers envious.

Just watched the analysis of Lewis's goal, and Fyvie was immense in the build up to that goal. "Gimme the ball. Gimmie the ball". Boy is gifted and hungry

Welcome to the Hibees Fraser :flag:

Glesgahibby
13-02-2015, 08:52 PM
:thumbsup:VODKA REDBULLS ALLROUND:thumbsup:
:gwa::gwa:

13-02-2015, 08:53 PM
Not the greatest performance. Defo a great result though.

:thumbsup::gwa::not worth

cad
13-02-2015, 08:54 PM
Love beating these roasters ,we ground it out and got the points,
Cracking ball from Fyvie ,for the Stevenson`s goal,super finish from young Louie.

The chant from our support of
" KEEP THE BOARD KEEP THE BOARD KEEP THE BOARD " was quality .
Well done to Stubbs and the players

TrinityHibs
13-02-2015, 08:55 PM
Lewis Stevenson's a ..........goal machine. Sure there's a song there somewhere

13-02-2015, 08:56 PM
We are capable of moments of magic and it's those passages of play which won us the game tonight, and will win us 3 points going forward. Winners win these games, we are a completely different team from a year ago and genuinely think we will finish strong and can take that 2nd place.

Off the bar
13-02-2015, 08:58 PM
best hibs volley since Latapy in the 6-2 game!

Super Lewis Stevenson!!!!

13-02-2015, 08:58 PM
We weren't at our best tonight but I think people are underestimating how much Therangers put into that game. They were well up for revenging the 4-0. Well done our guys for showing some resilience and toughness. Plus - we scored they didny, bottom line is results count.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

ACLeith
13-02-2015, 08:59 PM
away fans STILL in the ground

They're waiting for us to come out and play our usual passing game! And mccall's comments just add to the enjoyment

McIntosh
13-02-2015, 08:59 PM
Had the pleasure of watching this game with Tony1962 first time I met another hibsnet member. Watched it in all place York. Lovely man great result.

cad
13-02-2015, 09:00 PM
best hibs volley since Latapy in the 6-2 game!

Super Lewis Stevenson!!!!

Or Lewisardo as hes now known

Silversand
13-02-2015, 09:01 PM
Disgraceful result - only 2 [emoji12]

13-02-2015, 09:03 PM
It's a fairy tale ending to a badly played game. Stevenson scoring a stunner to make strikers envious.

The commentator said it wasn't a clean strike. You could have fooled me. :faf:

squire
Wee Louis brings his goals to games ratio down to 1 goal every 60 matches. That's prolific. Mon the Stevenson!

Stuarty27
We were lucky to win that game all being honest, but Louy was right at the end, how many times have we battered teams and not got what we deserved,

What a pass from Allan and Fyvie for the goals, that was the difference between the two teams. Rangers could of played for the next 2 months and not scored.

hibsmum
13-02-2015, 09:04 PM
Hat trick!! Do we keep them? :wink:

13-02-2015, 09:06 PM
Lewis Stevenson.

Legend.

13-02-2015, 09:07 PM
They died as a club (again) after this result. 3 times in one season. We own them. Big team, big team.

PPZPOL
We done well not to conceed from Zaliukas' strike....was a topper. Think it went out for a throw in past the 18 yard line. Loser!

Best part of tonight, there were 30,000 Huns there to see their team getting humped (again). Only there to see the Hibees :hibees

ACLeith
13-02-2015, 09:10 PM
Tin hat on here big time, but I'm in a great mood :partyhibb - maybe Liam Craig could have helped us keep possession better in the sscond half rather than try to do everything too quickly against a team that pressed us hard all game ? :tin hat: :duck:

Capt Mainwaring
13-02-2015, 09:10 PM

No but we get the title deeds to Ibrox since we now own the place!

Brilliant result tonight Hibs - well done Stubbsy and the boys! GGTTH

hibeesboii
13-02-2015, 09:14 PM
Wasn't the best performance but we won, shows what Stubbs has done for us now. Sure the hibs fans who got a ticket would of enjoyed it. Sitting in a local rangers pub and only one fan smiling right now. No guess who ;)

13-02-2015, 09:17 PM
:lolrangers: Kris "fry-up" Boyd

:lolrangers: Kenny Millar

:lolrangers: Shots going out for throws

:lolrangers: "29000" fans

:lolrangers: misplaced passes then "boooooo"

:lolrangers: Nicky ugly baldy Law

:lolrangers: sack the board!!

They are just a joke now in almost every conceivable way :faf:

ACLeith
13-02-2015, 09:19 PM
And in ways we haven't even thought of yet :agree:

Great result, ok performance , main thing 2nd in the league... Fontaine was my motm headed every ball , boys solid

Super result! Well done Hibs and the fans (hope they all get back safely from that Hell-hole). You gave the team great backing throughout the game and beyond. We've finally got a manager in place who can take us back where we belong - well done Alan Stubbs! :not worth
We now have the ability to grind out a result when required, something I haven't seen a lot from Hibs teams over the years. It's great to be a Hibee tonight (and every night :wink:).

13-02-2015, 09:21 PM
:lolrangers: Kris "fry-up" Boyd

:lolrangers: Kenny Millar

:lolrangers: Shots going out for throws

:lolrangers: "29000" fans

:lolrangers: misplaced passes then "boooooo"

:lolrangers: Nicky ugly baldy Law

:lolrangers: sack the board!!

:tee hee: :thumbsup:

OsloHibs
13-02-2015, 09:21 PM
Well Done Hibs :gwa::flag::flag::flag:

13-02-2015, 09:22 PM
Great result, ok performance , main thing 2nd in the league... Fontaine was my motm headed every ball , boys solid

He should have got MOTM last Saturday as well. He's solid.

Stuarty27
13-02-2015, 09:23 PM
had £20 on hibs -1 11/2

what a feeling

13-02-2015, 09:25 PM
@JimSlaven: My twitter suggest Hibs have won Champions League. Thank god. I had hellish nightmare we were relegated and 17 points behind Hertz. #phew :)

Bellend

13-02-2015, 09:25 PM
Had 20 on hibs minus 1 at 14 to 5 , odds got slashed but Al take it

The Pointer
13-02-2015, 09:28 PM

Missed that after the U20s as had to go to the pub for footy. Excellent!

13-02-2015, 09:32 PM
Remember that time Hibs rocked up to Ibrox as favourites and then pumped the Huns rotten ??

I do.

portycabbage
13-02-2015, 09:33 PM
It's Friday the 13th guys and Stevenson's not in his usual position: are these good or bad signs?

Good, apparently.:greengrin

first time in 9 years the last time the buns lost three games on the bounce

I think the all-time record is 4 defeats in a row for any team claiming to be Rangers.

13-02-2015, 09:34 PM
@JimSlaven: My twitter suggest Hibs have won Champions League. Thank god. I had hellish nightmare we were relegated and 17 points behind Hertz. #phew :)

Bellend

Its about time we listened to him and sent him all our money, i'm doing it first thing Monday he's the future.

13-02-2015, 09:40 PM
Hibs fan getting kept back singing "Ally,Ally Gie us a wave" to the groundsmen.

13-02-2015, 09:42 PM
Good, apparently.:greengrin

I think the all-time record is 4 defeats in a row for any team claiming to be Rangers.

i do hope Raith help them to equal that run next friday

The Pointer
13-02-2015, 09:43 PM
Was desperate to get a ticket for this for myself and daughter but couldn't, so went up to pub which was full of Huns and is owned by a season ticket holder. You can imagine the joy. I'm loud and don't hold back! GIRFUY!

As has been said already, the difference from last season is immense with control, awareness and confidence so obvious - at least until the second half, but the difference is, even when we play crap, we can still do the biz.

P. S. Beer on tap: Loch Lomond 60/- and celebratory beer back in house Fyne Ales Avalanche.

P.P.S. It could only get better with a starring role in '50 Shades of Grey II'.

portycabbage
13-02-2015, 09:44 PM
i do hope Raith help them to equal that run next friday

They have Falkirk away after that.

13-02-2015, 10:03 PM
Not a single stand out performance in our side (Fontaine best) but we'll take it! Always defend Oxley but thought he looked shaky tonight - however, his throw for the second goal was excellent.

Have to disagree I thought it was a gutsy performance all round but thought both Robbo and Lewis were excellent even without their goals

13-02-2015, 10:04 PM
Its about time we listened to him and sent him all our money, i'm doing it first thing Monday he's the future.

13-02-2015, 10:08 PM
I'm starting match threads for the rest of the season.

TrinityHibs
13-02-2015, 10:09 PM

Bellend

There's something not right about him.

Kavinho
13-02-2015, 10:09 PM
Sitting on my Balcony in Lanzarote. "Tears of Pride"

13-02-2015, 10:10 PM

Bellend

Most definitely not like the Murphys.

13-02-2015, 10:11 PM

:hyper

13-02-2015, 10:13 PM
Ibrox was some place tonight. There was the John Brown & friends show, the man dressed as a rat & the Daily Record getting banned.. You couldn't make it up.

NYHibby
13-02-2015, 10:23 PM
Who were the guys in the far end of the lower Broomloan stand with the drum? The Rangers fan sitting around me were really pissed off at them for the entire game.

13-02-2015, 10:25 PM
Just back fi the pub. My take on tonight's game? We played badly and won, just like hertz have done all season, I was never worried that the rangers would score, they tried really hard but we were superior all over the pitch, we proved tonight we've had a change in mentality, previous Hibs teams would have lost that, even with the rangers finding hard to hit a barn door. I give that credit to Stubbs. His calm confidence is finally rubbing off on the players. We have a great squad, proof if needed that a Stubbs can spot a player. Fyvies assist for Lewis' goal was sublime.

The rangers better hope these 5 NU player can turn their season around, at this rate I could see the top 4 being the puddle drinkers, us, QotS and Falkirk.

It's been a long time since I felt that confident watching Hibs, I really think we have some exciting times ahead of us. GGTTH, in Stubbs we trust.

Corstorphine Hibby
13-02-2015, 10:25 PM
If we drop points here Stubbs has to be questioned.

Changing a winning formation back to 352 and sticking with it is strange. It really isn't working and a Rangers goal is looking likely.

The Pointer
13-02-2015, 10:42 PM

Gaun yirsel son! :flag:

13-02-2015, 10:44 PM
First time you have seen us win at Ibrox and winning match day thread to boot ,your the guy in possession now right enough :top marks

cabbage_88
13-02-2015, 11:05 PM
Just back from the game, absolute scenes!!! Not playing well and getting a 2-0 win in a big game shows you how far we've came. well done hibs!! Superb stuff. Over the moon for Lewis as well. anyone got a video of the first?

13-02-2015, 11:27 PM
Highlights are up.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31367566

Hadn't realised just how good the build up to our second was... :not worth

13-02-2015, 11:34 PM
Highlights are up.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31367566

Hadn't realised just how good the build up to our second was... :not worth

How didnt the ref see that it was a corner from that Clark shot at the very end hahaha, love it

13-02-2015, 11:37 PM
I can't take these positive comments about myself any longer :(.

https://filmesdor2.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/vertigo-gif.gif

13-02-2015, 11:37 PM
Two shots on target and two goals 😜 that's no a bad return.

portyhibernian
13-02-2015, 11:47 PM
Not long back from the game, not seen any of it back but my thoughts are that Rangers were probably the better team tonight, had two or three clear cut chances that on another day might have cost us. Stubbs had us set up the same as last time we went to Ibrox with three at the back with Gray and Stevenson providing the width and dropping back when they needed to, which Rangers possibly expected, hence why I think it didn't work quite as well as before.

Individually speaking, Fontaine's header off the line in the first half was great defending, I think his positional awareness is very good and we need to get him tied up. I thought Allan was poor and gave it away a few times in dangerous positions which put us under pressure, Robertson played well and notched another goal for the season which is pleasing.

Our second goal was the best bit of play in the game from either team and fair play to Stevenson he took it brilliantly on the full volley. We took our chances when they came and Rangers didn't therefore I think we probably deserved to take the points in the end.

MoscowHibs
14-02-2015, 01:29 AM
I'm no long back and whilst it wisnae the best performance ever, it's good tae see us grind out a result. To me that is a huge positive as last year this sorta result would not have been gained. Had the added bonus of speaking to Martin Boyle at petrol station in Perth, top bloke, had a lot of good things to say about the club.

capitals_finest
14-02-2015, 01:36 AM
Sat watching it next to my blue nose best mate. Cannot tell you all how proud I am of the players, manager and supporters tonight...

What can I say, I just feel great...

14-02-2015, 02:13 AM
Just spotted myself on tv after our first goal :faf:

14-02-2015, 02:13 AM
Who were the guys in the far end of the lower Broomloan stand with the drum? The Rangers fan sitting around me were really pissed off at them for the entire game.

If only the pricks watched the game.

Stubbsy, stubbsy!!!

14-02-2015, 07:45 AM
Rangers Forum:

OP: We are better than Hibs.

Response:

Played 3. 2 at home.

Goals for: 1

Goals against: 9

Aye, we're better...

At being *****.

14-02-2015, 09:24 AM
If ra gers do manage to make it to the play offs then it's good to know that over two legs, we can still come out on top regardless of the tactics we choose to employ.

Onwards and upwards.

14-02-2015, 09:39 AM
The likes of McCulloch, Black etc have all been found out this season for what they are. They are poor players but have managed to get away with it the last two seasons because they have been playing 3rd and 2nd division part-timers. This season against tougher opposition they have been found out for what they are.

14-02-2015, 06:11 PM
Just spotted myself on tv after our first goal :faf:

Are you Jason Cummings? :hyper

14-02-2015, 06:18 PM
Talking about TV, they zoomed into Judy Murray sitting in the stand. I wonder if all the Murray's have bought their maximum shares yet???

14-02-2015, 06:20 PM
Not long back from the game, not seen any of it back but my thoughts are that Rangers were probably the better team tonight, had two or three clear cut chances that on another day might have cost us. Stubbs had us set up the same as last time we went to Ibrox with three at the back with Gray and Stevenson providing the width and dropping back when they needed to, which Rangers possibly expected, hence why I think it didn't work quite as well as before.

Individually speaking, Fontaine's header off the line in the first half was great defending, I think his positional awareness is very good and we need to get him tied up. I thought Allan was poor and gave it away a few times in dangerous positions which put us under pressure, Robertson played well and notched another goal for the season which is pleasing.

Our second goal was the best bit of play in the game from either team and fair play to Stevenson he took it brilliantly on the full volley. We took our chances when they came and Rangers didn't therefore I think we probably deserved to take the points in the end.

I can understand why we went the way we did formation-wise, expecting an onslaught from them given the last result and given they were home.

Three at the back against two very experienced strikers should have given us insurance but I thought Rankgers dealt with that by dropping Miller back a bit and it didn't look like any of our CBs followed him out. That allowed them the numerical advantage in the middle and create the space for some of their early chances.

14-02-2015, 07:04 PM
Just thinking back to being locked in the ground after the game last night. Around 4 groundsmen came out on grass cutters. The Hibs fans started shouting
"Ally Ally gies a wave"
Had me in stitches

cam75
14-02-2015, 07:05 PM
Talking about TV, they zoomed into Judy Murray sitting in the stand. I wonder if all the Murray's have bought their maximum shares yet???

Think his dad was sat behind her?

14-02-2015, 07:07 PM
The chants of "Keep the Board" didn't go down too well in the main stand.

I couldn't make it out until they started getting upset.

14-02-2015, 07:23 PM
If we do play rangers in a play off,wonder how many tickets we would get for ibrox

14-02-2015, 07:28 PM
If we do play rangers in a play off,wonder how many tickets we would get for ibrox

Probably the same as last night, unless Leeann negotiates with them and threats to cut their away allocation for our home leg

14-02-2015, 07:28 PM

We should demand the exact same percentage as we give them. If they want the whole Dunbar end then we should insist on the entire broomloan. If they start dicking us about with one or even two thousand for Ibrox then we can stick a few hundred of them in half the lower tier.

Money goes out the window.

14-02-2015, 08:21 PM
We should demand the exact same percentage as we give them. If they want the whole Dunbar end then we should insist on the entire broomloan. If they start dicking us about with one or even two thousand for Ibrox then we can stick a few hundred of them in half the lower tier.

Money goes out the window.

If we were to demand the same percentage of tickets for Ibrox that they get for Easter Road, we would be looking at an allocation of almost 9000.

With the best will in the world, we're not going to get that sort of allocation and we wouldn't require that amount of tickets either to be honest.

14-02-2015, 08:46 PM
If we were to demand the same percentage of tickets for Ibrox that they get for Easter Road, we would be looking at an allocation of almost 9000.

With the best will in the world, we're not going to get that sort of allocation and we wouldn't require that amount of tickets either to be honest.

For a play off we'd easily fill the Broomloan, which is what? 7k or thereabouts?

14-02-2015, 08:59 PM
For a play off we'd easily fill the Broomloan, which is what? 7k or thereabouts?

I agree, we would fill the Broomloan and yes it's about 7000.

That still falls some way short of the percentage of tickets that we give them for ER though which is what the original poster was looking for us to do.

That only equates to roughly 75% of the South Stand.

14-02-2015, 09:07 PM
I agree, we would fill the Broomloan and yes it's about 7000.

That still falls some way short of the percentage of tickets that we give them for ER though which is what the original poster was looking for us to do.

That only equates to roughly 75% of the South Stand.

I think Hibs could realistically negotiate the entire Broomloan v the entire South.

14-02-2015, 09:21 PM
I think Hibs could realistically negotiate the entire Broomloan v the entire South.

Hopefully.

I wouldn't be surprised if we get no more than 2000 tickets though.

Especially considering the fact that Ibrox will be nowhere near full. I can't see them wanting 7000 Hibs fans behind one of the goals, when there's maybe only going to be 30,000 Sevco fans in the other three stands.

Hopefully this will be the first leg as well as it would mean that we've finished second, unless we finish third and Sevco finish fourth!

14-02-2015, 09:44 PM
Steady guys. Hopefully we'll get there but as things stand, both Queen of the South and Falkirk are well in the mix so neither us or Der hun should take a play off place as being guaranteed.

14-02-2015, 09:47 PM
Steady guys. Hopefully we'll get there but as things stand, both Queen of the South and Falkirk are well in the mix so neither us or Der hun should take a play off place as being guaranteed.

Of course you're right, but IF we play Sevco in the play-off and they don't give us the entire Broomloan, then there's no way (IMO) that Hibs will give them all the South.

14-02-2015, 10:20 PM

I'm not worried about either of them overtaking us.

Queen of the South are a bit closer to us than I expected them to be at this stage of the season but I'm still confident that we'll finish no lower than third.

We've been ahead of them now for the past two months and I can't see us losing that lead.

15-02-2015, 12:02 AM
Just thinking back to being locked in the ground after the game last night. Around 4 groundsmen came out on grass cutters. The Hibs fans started shouting
"Ally Ally gies a wave"
Had me in stitches

Super Ally, super Alllly

15-02-2015, 01:01 AM
Back to the game, the sevco fans are very pleased with their performance a day we're a bit underwhelmed. We won, they lost. How many times have we seen that against Celtc and Rangers (rip)? No use being plucky and playing well and getting battered on the breakaway, winners will win.

andrew70
16-02-2015, 08:43 PM
http://www.scotzine.com/2015/02/hibees-happy-despite-rangers-rally/

16-02-2015, 09:22 PM

Enjoyed reading that ... :aok:

andrew70
17-02-2015, 09:31 AM
Enjoyed reading that ... :aok:

Thanks mate :thumbsup:

17-02-2015, 11:45 AM

Good article, except the use of the phrase "Wee Lewy " which only sounds not ridiculous if said by his mum.

17-02-2015, 01:58 PM
I'm not worried about either of them overtaking us.

Queen of the South are a bit closer to us than I expected them to be at this stage of the season but I'm still confident that we'll finish no lower than third.

We've been ahead of them now for the past two months and I can't see us losing that lead.

Re. the last sentence. How long have you been supporting Hibs?

17-02-2015, 02:13 PM
Re. the last sentence. How long have you been supporting Hibs?

Exactly. how long did we spend in 11th place last season? 1 week?

17-02-2015, 06:08 PM
Exactly. how long did we spend in 11th place last season? 1 week?

Entirely different situations.

Although our spot in 11th place was only confirmed on the final day of the season, I think most people who had been following Hibs' performances and results last season felt that our spot in the play off place, and subsequent relegation, was inevitable from about March onwards.

I know I did. We were a complete shambles during the latter part of last season and it certainly wasn't a shock when we lost to Kilmarnock and then to Hamilton.

There's a completely different feel around the club now, both on and off the pitch, and whilst things are certainly not perfect, we are playing decent football now and picking up good results most weeks and have been doing so for the last four or five months.

I'm confident that we'll finish no lower than third and I'm optimistic that we can still finish second, considering the state that Sevco's in at the moment.