View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers 0 - 2 Hibernian (Robertson, Stevenson) [FT]

Pages : 1 [2] 3

zitelli62
13-02-2015, 07:45 PM
not played that great tonight but the way i look at it is look at the bench most of them would be first team starters for most premier league clubs never mind the championship so quality to bring on if needed cmon the hibs better second half what a difference a year makes.:gwa::flag::flag::flag:

Bright, gutsy opening performance by Rangers, slow start by us ... they had the better chances, we scored the goal. We need to get Cummings off, he's out of his depth at this level, shocking performance, his decision making and runs are all wrong ... team really needs to be tougher and more fluid in moving forward, and stop giving away possession needlessly, we haven't realy had many chances either ... lots of room for improvement, be interesting to see what Stubbs changes

3 goals in two games against them? Top scorer in the league? :rolleyes:

We're much better than this Hibs. Let's do them.....!

Right , I'm away to queue up at my kitchen for a cup of tepid tea from the current Mrs Tupper.

Trying to make the occasion as real as poss.

Make sure she charges you £2 for it.

13-02-2015, 07:46 PM
Wtf?

My thinking as well...

Confused we will be

Just need to calm the pace, keep the ball and make the right pass.. The rest of the game will sail by Rangers if we do this

Gray and Stevenson haven't been in the game, hope we go 442 second half.

13-02-2015, 07:47 PM
Just an opinion - don't worry about it ... oh, wait I bet you think Cummings is having a good game ... :faf:

He is. Open yer eyes.

13-02-2015, 07:47 PM
We need to be a lot better the second half or we could lose this, Hanlon is looking like he is playing on ice and Malonga and Cummings have done nothing. The players need a rocket up their erse at half time as they are starting to believe everything they read in the press.

Being as critical as we can be 1-0 up I completely agree. Hanlon has looked scary. Cummings and Malonga's involvement or lack of is more down to the lack of midfield support IMO

13-02-2015, 07:48 PM
Bright, gutsy opening performance by Rangers, slow start by us ... they had the better chances, we scored the goal. We need to get Cummings off, he's out of his depth at this level, shocking performance, his decision making and runs are all wrong ... team really needs to be tougher and more fluid in moving forward, and stop giving away possession needlessly, we haven't realy had many chances either ... lots of room for improvement, be interesting to see what Stubbs changes

Shocking post..... "out of his depth" what a load of garbage.

13-02-2015, 07:48 PM

13-02-2015, 07:49 PM

Cummings is playing well

HibeesLA
13-02-2015, 07:49 PM
Being as critical as we can be 1-0 up I completely agree. Hanlon has looked scary. Cummings and Malonga's involvement or lack of is more down to the lack of midfield support IMO

I agree with this. I think the passing out of midfield hasn't been there in this game. We looked like we've tried to hurry the ball up to them, and the passes are just getting picked off. Change of shape for the 2nd half I think, we'll see. Malonga still on anyway.

WillowbraeHibby
13-02-2015, 07:50 PM
Look at that Boyd.. What a state....

Rangers playing the best they've played this season but we are still winning

Let's take them on the break

Bring Boyle on for last 20 as his pace will kill that defence

McLean gave them the green light for foul play and that gives them an advantage. We need class, persistence and patience to overcome the ref and their team.

13-02-2015, 07:51 PM
3 goals in two games against them? Top scorer in the league? :rolleyes:

... but what about this game ?

13-02-2015, 07:52 PM
"Lost his footing"

Ok then.

13-02-2015, 07:52 PM
WTF is going on with our defending?!

13-02-2015, 07:53 PM
Midfield seems to be stretched at times which doesn't bode well for me. We need to get Allan and McGeoch on the ball Nd get them to bring Jason and Dom into it more.

Der Hun starting on the front foot yet again.

We need to be careful and not sit too deep and get in each other's way.

Decent refeering. That's the kind of pathetic ***** you've seen given at Ibrox for the Hun before now.

HibeesLA
Oxley will get cautioned by the end of the game

13-02-2015, 07:54 PM
Hibs lucky to be ahead but who cares. Lets hope we can see it through.

13-02-2015, 07:54 PM
Midfield seems to be stretched at times which doesn't bode well for me. We need to get Allan and McGeoch on the ball Nd get them to bring Jason and Dom into it more.

Der Hun starting on the front foot yet again.

We need to be careful and not sit too deep and get in each other's way.

We are too deep when we've not got the ball so when we do get it there are no options.

13-02-2015, 07:55 PM
TF the buns arent exactly firing on all cylinders

Wee dylan is having a shocker

Huns sharper to the ball all over pitch at mo, inviting a Hun goal.

Another low key start to the second half. If we don't get involved they're certain to score.

13-02-2015, 07:56 PM
To much 'F' ing about with the ball and too many square passes near the defence. We are going to get caught out if we don't get back into this and onto the front foot. Get MacGregor and that arse Sallypukus turning etc.

Not a great star to 2nd half IMHO!

judy murray in the directors box :)

Calm down lads. Judy Murray has got this covered. :agree:

13-02-2015, 07:57 PM
One foul and not a bad one yet a booking for a Hibs player. Typical

13-02-2015, 07:57 PM
Just an opinion - don't worry about it ... oh, wait I bet you think Cummings is having a good game ... :faf:

Seems the consensus is not with you?

Dan Sarf
13-02-2015, 07:58 PM
Chris Boyd. The Ox in the Box

To much 'F' ing about with the ball and too many square passes near the defence. We are going to get caught out if we don't get back into this and onto the front foot. Get MacGregor and that arse Sallypukus turning etc.

We need to work on fighting our way back into games in matches like this. Will be important for play offs.

WillowbraeHibby
This clown Oxley is gonna get booked....

:agree: Their weakest area in defence and we're not testing them enough.

Yellow for Allan ???????

Scott Allan booked

allan booked

13-02-2015, 07:59 PM
But don't Hibs dare make a challenge. Yellow for Allen

malonga has been minging and all.

Calm down lads. Judy Murray has got this covered. :agree:

Don't the Murrays also have an Ibrox connection? :dunno:

Jim Herriot
hb any chance u can put a link for radio plz ??

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw

Too sloppy, this won't end well if Hibs don't improve.

A Day late and a dollar short at the moment. Need to be much sharper.

Are Hibs on a go slow?

Mon Judy ..... Get it sorted

We're not at the races now.

Another great save from Oxley

13-02-2015, 08:00 PM
We are too deep when we've not got the ball so when we do get it there are no options.

Yip. Gray and Lewis should be pushing on.

Look at that another foul and Allan booked.

****ing twat of a referee btw.

We really do need to watch this btw..... O what a save

judy murray in the directors box :)

Ah Viz revisited ;)

WillowbraeHibby
Too sloppy, this won't end well if Hibs don't improve.

This is our game to lose..

Another great save by oxley.

We are going to lose at this rate.

Hibs getting torn apart. Stubbs needs to do something to change things.

Great save.

skyehibee
We're playing far too deep

13-02-2015, 08:01 PM
Personnel change Stubbsy? Looking lost the noo

Sloppy passing is costing us big time, the last thing we need to do is give them encouragement.

Hanny
We seem to be waiting for them to score before we get going again.

When we have ball (not nearly enough) we aren't working hard enough. Nobody looking to find the space so we have a pass on. It's no like us.

Its coming....

rangers goals coming, change it stubbsy

They are launching crosses in now. Need to get this ball on the deck and pass it.

WillowbraeHibby
Their goal is coming..... :confused:

How many crosses are we going to allow into the box?

13-02-2015, 08:02 PM
We've little or nothing in the MF and it needs to be changed ASAP before they get more chances..... Just like that

We have 5 defenders at times marking 2 forwards

Get Craig on ;)

Jeez we are playing dangerously here

HibeesLA
**** passing again, and no movement off the ball to get into space.

We're giving it away. Get Allan off.

13-02-2015, 08:03 PM
If we drop points here Stubbs has to be questioned.

Changing a winning formation back to 352 and sticking with it is strange. It really isn't working and a Rangers goal is looking likely.

We should be hitting them on the break now. Another goal will gut them.

Scott allan passing to no one again.

Forever_Green93
C'mon hibs into this **** and get a 2nd goal.

Jeez we are playing dangerously here

We're not playing at all. Stubbs needs to change it now rather than waiting till they score.

Fraser Fyvie .... Stubbsy reading Hibs.net :aok:

Hanny
Boyle coming on

boyle coming on

13-02-2015, 08:04 PM
Still no yellow for their dirty pole axing

Boyle coming on, must be for Dom.

HibeesLA
Boyle coming on. Can't do up his own button lol

We need to get back to basics IMHO. We are way too deep and we just give the ball right back to them.

Not got the right balance at the moment

That'll be a booking ..... Nope it's a Hun player.

Boyle getting ready!! Cummings or Malonga??

Passing has been shocking!!!!!!

Can only see one outcome unfortunately.

No allowed to book Boyd no?

FFS Boyd again yet nowt said to him.

HibeesLA
13-02-2015, 08:05 PM
Boyd should have been booked there. More dirty play from the number 24 on Malonga.

Malonga having a shocker

**** off ref.

f**** waste of a ball forward from fontaine

Forever_Green93
Another wasted ball.

ArmadaleHibs
This is hard to watch

The ref's not giving them much to be fair.

Hanny
That Vuckic is a player. Need to get a hold of him.

13-02-2015, 08:06 PM
This is hard to watch. No nails left.

Has Boyd for a personal foul allowance of 20 before he gets booked?

Weak as dish water from Malonga there.

If Rangers canny score then thats their problem, but we are really asking for it. Poor show Hibs.

Boyle on for Cummings

13-02-2015, 08:07 PM
boyle for cummings

Hanny
Cummings off, Boyle on

Oxley

Gray
Hanlon
Fontaine
Lewis

Fyvie/Craig
Allan
Robbo
McGowan

Boyle
Cummings

To see this out. Totally losing the midfield and the wing backs have been ineffective.

And Stubbs somehow sees fit to leave Malonga on. bizarre.

Boyle coming on. Can't do up his own button lol

Hahahaha Getting some stick from the rest of the bench for letting our attractive physio (?) sort out his wardrobe malfunction

What ? He's taking Cummings off ????

Feel for Cummings there. He's not been great but better than Dom. boyle space will hopefully get used??

Should have been Malonga going off.

I'd have had Malonga off before Cummings.

KSA Hibee
Hate to say it but really can't see us keeping a clean sheet here ... Please Hibs prove me wrong

Can't see us going another half hour without conceding. We have been brutal so far.

First time this season a side has looked much better than us.

pontius pilate
13-02-2015, 08:08 PM
We are hanging on here worrying times at the moment. We just cant get into a rythym wether thats because the huns are in our faces or we are believing the hype but we need to settle and play our game the best way we can

WillowbraeHibby
Get Malonga off... Doing nowt..

There once was a pacy sub that came on at Ibrox with about 30 minutes to go........

Etc etc etc

sh00byd00
We've been murder. Plus side is Rangers have zero cutting edge up front.

13-02-2015, 08:09 PM
What the **** is Oxley thinking?

HibeesLA
bull**** call there. There was no deliberate pass back to the keeper there.

Hanny
Oxley, you clown.

Never a pass back. Ref is a ****ing walloper.

that's a poor decision from the referee that was never a pass back...terrible ref

Never a back pass !!!!

Useless.

WillowbraeHibby
WTF is Oxley on??????? :confused: Skelp it oot.. I'm at the bottom o' my fingernails here..

If you needed any evidence of utter base by Mclean...... total joke

Ref ia a cock !

bull**** call there. There was no deliberate pass back to the keeper there.

Agreed but he had time to kick it. Why take the risk? Mental.

Ridiculous decision.

chasitup
13-02-2015, 08:10 PM
Shocking decision!

Thats just ****in cheating

Wish that had been Boyle v MacGregor. Bit more composure required. If we get a chance we must take it??

The way things are going we are on borrowed time.

Never a back pass. McLean doing ****ing everything to get them a goal. Woeful decision IMHO.

Forever_Green93
**** off ref ya useless ****!!!!!!
******* ******!!!

Look at the ****ing ball Malonga.

Tell you what I'd of hooked Dom. He looks lost

It shouldn't be a risk, it wasn't a pass back. Quite clearly.

13-02-2015, 08:11 PM
Feel for Cummings there. He's not been great but better than Dom. boyle space will hopefully get used??

Its not about who's been better on the night, it's about who Stubbs thinks can do something in the final 25 mins.

Malonga is class. One moment will win this.

hibbymick

exactly.

:agree: he's having a nightmare.

Agreed, he's out on his feet and no threat. Jason is a threat. What was Stubbs thinking ?

KSA Hibee
13-02-2015, 08:12 PM
I feel I'm back watching the team under Fenlon 😳

We are almost begging them to score.

Making this difficult for ourselves. They're here for the taking Hibs. We're way too deep

Over run in the middle of the park. Way too easy for them.

A goal for them is coming if we don't get a grip and start bloody playing

13-02-2015, 08:13 PM
2nd to everything.

Fyvvie on for Malonga. Extra man in the middle. Nae point in having two up top if the balls never there.

oldbiker
Is it just me or are we a bit keech at the moment, cnmon hibs we are a lot better than this

WTF did oxley punch that out for jeezo

Its not about who's been better on the night, it's about who Stubbs thinks can do something in the final 25 mins. Malonga is class. One moment will win this.

H I'm not doubting for a minute he's class and composed I just bloody hope your right

We are almost begging them to score.

:agree: I can't understand why Stubbs hasn't changed system when this one isn't working in an attacking or defending sense.

Agreed, he's out on his feet and no threat. Jason is a threat. What was Stubbs thinking ?

I honestly can't understand his thinking about anything connected with the selection, set up, subs tonight.

If we win this it will be in spite of the tactics not because of them

HibeesLA
oxley had time to catch that. Take the pressure off and get everyone up the pitch

13-02-2015, 08:14 PM
This has been the worst i have see Hibs play for ages. Glad we are 1 up still.

I feel I'm back watching the team under Fenlon dde33

We're bad the nite but no that bad!! ;-)

cwilliamson85
We look very nervous here. Need to get a holding midfielder on to break up the rangers possession and give the defence some cover.

Forever_Green93
13-02-2015, 08:15 PM
Waken up hibs ffs.

r - l

I honestly can't understand his thinking about anything connected with the selection, set up, subs tonight.

If we win this it will be in spite of the tactics not because of them

Its a reeking performance, and the tactics have not been of any use. But first and foremost the team have played as if they are hung over. Favourites tag got to them perhaps. Absurd if we win this.

oldbiker
13-02-2015, 08:16 PM
Gonna be a long 20 mins

Far, far too deep. Reminding me of the 2nd playoff game.

We've been utter rank second half. Why have we shat it?!

hibbymick
cant believe how much we are standing off them, its doing ma head in.

13-02-2015, 08:17 PM
Gonna be a long 20 mins

Rangers are first to everything. If they werent so inept up front they'd been four one in the lead.

We need to get on top of Law. He has that wee bit of class for them and seems to be pulling the strings for them.

We still need to get Allan and Dylan on the ball more for me.

13-02-2015, 08:18 PM
Why are we sitting so deep?

13-02-2015, 08:18 PM
Huns pushing for their mandatory pen in the last few mins !

13-02-2015, 08:19 PM
How's that no our free kick??

Rangers are first to everything. If they werent so inept up front they'd been four one in the lead.

As bad as we are in this match, this Rangers team is deeply inept, and when it comes to the play offs we really have a chance.

Three points is three points.:rules:

Hanny
Fyvie coming on

jon paul jones
13-02-2015, 08:20 PM
Utter pesh tonight. We've given away possession at every opportunity inviting pressure and our longer balls out to Malonga arent working

Wake up Hibs...(still love hibs though)

Seige mentality

HibeesLA
Huns pushing for their mandatory pen in the last few mins !

there was a play about 5 minutes ago that the rangers players started appealing a penalty before the guy went down. He stayed on his feet, but you can see the intent to cheat the Ref. Referee is doing a good job of making it easy for them to convince him

Fyfie coming on for allan

deano on for the buns

A yellow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! At last

Why are we sitting so deep?

Cos we've little or no MF.

Someone needs to get a foot on the ball for us.

Waaaayy a booking at last. Just give the ball to Boyle and get him to run at the yam fud!!

Zaliukas wishes he'd hit the corner flag there. Lol. Just got served by Gray as well. What a Jambo welt he is.

Hanny
13-02-2015, 08:21 PM
Fyvie on for Allan

13-02-2015, 08:22 PM
Dom stays on, Allan off ? Crazy.

Forever_Green93
Good attempt there by Allan.

Good effort! Fyvie is in the house!

Hanny
Daly and Shiels on for Vuckic and Boyd

Fyvie on for Allan

Taken off before sent off.

Hoofball from Huns coming up with Daly coming on. Shiels as well!

Fyvie on for Allan

On yerself Fyvie, get stuck in. :thumbsup:

Glad to see Vukic off, but Daly will be a threat with the amount of crosses they are getting in.

Daly on. Long ball 15 minutes coming up.

Dan Sarf
Aw naw Boyd coming off. Are they mad?

Pity Boyd went off, he was complete Sh***

SJNB Hibby
13-02-2015, 08:23 PM
I'd have taken a draw before the match--I'll take one now

Newcastle boy has been their best player, looks like The Rangers will be going route one now.

McIntosh
Nerve racking

Fyvie down for a while, looks ok thankfully!

13-02-2015, 08:24 PM
Sneaky from Hutton there

Hutton is a dirty ****

Did he even touch Fyvvie?

sh00byd00
Hahaha cannae believe they took Vuckic off. :greengrin

Forever_Green93
Dirty zombie.

poor tackle from frontaine

Fontaine got the ball there.

13-02-2015, 08:25 PM
Surprised Liam didn't get booked there

Durie, the effin Jakebag!

Come on Hibs, sort yourselves out here FFS.

Hanny
Goal!!!!

13-02-2015, 08:26 PM
superb goal from wee lewis :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

This going to be a great three points….. :worried:

What a goal!!!

Stevenson BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hanny
Stevenson 2-0!!!!!

Quality !!!!!!!!

Hibby-Nessie
Goooaaallll

Forever_Green93
Yaaaaaaassss what a goal!!!!!!!

HibeeEmma
Yaaaaaaaaaas

What a f******* goal!!!!!!!!

Maybe Stubbs isn't a total idiot after all.

:greengrin:flag::greengrin

WillowbraeHibby
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss :flag::flag::flag::flag:

What a ****ing ball and wee Lewis.

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssss.

Get it ****ing roond ye

0-2 wee Lewis !!!!

Boom and rob mcleans world collapses :greengrin

patch1875
Unbelievable Jeff!

Yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Well done Lewis. ......daylight robbery mind you.:greengrin

oldbiker
What a goal ya dancer

jon paul jones
On the first day of christmas, my true love gave to me

13-02-2015, 08:27 PM
What a goal!!!!!

Benny Brazil
Oooft - Get in there Lewis :flag:

kenny.ff
Game over. Get it there wee man

Lewis - what a goal!!!!!!

still need that 3rd goal to keep up the normal default scoreline for us at bigotbrox :)

Brilliant by Fyvie!! Beat the Huns three times this season. Do we get to keep them?😀

Cracking pass and finish!

What a ****ing goal!!!!!

McHibby
Yes!!!!!!

hahahahaha Undeserved but get in there. :thumbsup:

HibeeEmma
Great to see the Rangers fans leaving

Yaaaaas! Beauty!

pontius pilate
Wow just wow the pass from fyvie and the finish from lewis thing of beauty just want gray to score now

chasitup
Brilliant Lewis! What a goal!

Can you hear the rangers sing 😂😂😂😂

that, to quote a great man, was liquid football :not worth

All part of the plan. Ring a ding ding, rope a dope at its best. My word!! :thumbsup:

What a bloody brilliant goal!!!

Go home Ya Huns, go home Ya Huns!

HFC_NYC
Thank eff for that. This has been a truly worrying game of hit the refresh button for me.

Come on Hibs, sort yourselves out here FFS.

Sorted

I ****ing love Lewis Stevenson.

BarneyHibby
:gwa:

13-02-2015, 08:28 PM
GIRFUY huns. Class volley at the end of a great run and a brilliant little dink over by 5A

I ****ing love Lewis Stevenson.

Me too!!!

That is one of the best Hibs goals I have ever seen

Sorted

that was a corner for the buns ha ha

HibeeEmma
hahahahaha Undeserved but get in there. :thumbsup:

We've been on the other end of that luck so many times. Let's make the most of this

Take that Stevo baiters eff you you aberration of the Internet phenomenon

McIntosh
Great goal from Mr Hibs

This ref's great!

****ING YEEEEEEES GET IN HIBS :thumbsup::flag:

hfc-1875
Yass delighted for Stevenson getting a goal! Can we play them every week?