View Full Version : Steve Simonsen banned for Friday

12-02-2015, 02:25 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31441598

Is Bell still injured, and does this mean they'll be playing a youth keeper?

hibbeedavid
12-02-2015, 02:30 PM
They'll play the guy who came on against St Johnstone, can't remember his name, he's quite old but barely had any games

hibbeedavid
12-02-2015, 02:31 PM
Lee Robinson - 28 years old and not much over 100 career appearances

12-02-2015, 02:31 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/31441598

Is Bell still injured, and does this mean they'll be playing a youth keeper?

Was on SSN a moment ago, Durrant saying that they will be playing Robertson (I think) in goals against us.

ACLeith
12-02-2015, 02:33 PM
Ramsdens Cup winners medal with QOS a couple of years ago. The only winner they have at Ibrox :na na:

12-02-2015, 02:36 PM
He is about 5 foot 8.......

And a price twat...

Will fit in well.

12-02-2015, 02:41 PM
Would prefer him to play to be honest. His performance at Easter Road was amongst the worst I've seen from an opposition goalie in my puff.

The reason behind his ban is an absolute joke (the law, in this case, is most definitely an ass) but that's for another thread.

12-02-2015, 02:55 PM
He is about 5 foot 8.......

And a price twat...

Will fit in well.

He is 5 feet 1055⁄64 inches according to wiki

12-02-2015, 02:59 PM
Lee robinson came on as a sub for killie about 5 years ago at easter road and played a blinder before deek beat him with a free kick. Based on his performance that day I'd say he's a good shot stopper.

12-02-2015, 03:07 PM
Lee robinson came on as a sub for killie about 5 years ago at easter road and played a blinder before deek beat him with a free kick. Based on his performance that day I'd say he's a good shot stopper.

Hes a good keeper. He won't concede.

Casey1875
12-02-2015, 03:11 PM

Surely if he was better than simonson he would start ahead of him?

12-02-2015, 03:11 PM

What, ever?

12-02-2015, 03:15 PM
What, ever?

:greengrinI'm sure HC will concede. Do agree I would have been happier with Simonsen, he is dreadful.
Shouldn't make any difference though.

mattyjacklegend
12-02-2015, 03:34 PM
:greengrinI'm sure HC will concede. Do agree I would have been happier with Simonsen, he is dreadful.
Shouldn't make any difference though.

Guys, Robinson is an awful keeper. Had a shocking time at Raith before Gers. Always panicking and making rash decisions. Has only ever put a semblance of form together when he has had played regularly. But as said Simonson is mince too, so positive either way! Was signed as back up as Ally had heard of him I imagine.

Pat 0-7
12-02-2015, 03:34 PM
Anyone else think Simonsen looks like Guy Pearce? I feel another Lookalikes thread coming on.....

https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS3bwIZudesxh5syOHN7jLf5y3mW7kzZ pbiTnOmR92pjrqJWC_3

hibbeedavid
12-02-2015, 03:38 PM
Guys, Robinson is an awful keeper. Had a shocking time at Raith before Gers. Always panicking and making rash decisions. Has only ever put a semblance of form together when he has had played regularly. But as said Simonson is mince too, so positive either way! Was signed as back up as Ally had heard of him I imagine.

He almost caused Rangers to concede within seconds of coming on v St Johnstone in League Cup, he was at the 'old club' for quite a few years without getting on the park once

12-02-2015, 04:05 PM

So we won't score on Friday night?

12-02-2015, 04:24 PM

Hibs under 20's put 4 past him in October

12-02-2015, 04:33 PM

You better hope he does. A Hibs win would suit your mob.

12-02-2015, 04:40 PM
Anyone else think Simonsen looks like Guy Pearce? I feel another Lookalikes thread coming on.....

https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS3bwIZudesxh5syOHN7jLf5y3mW7kzZ pbiTnOmR92pjrqJWC_3

A little but he's a dead ringer for John Bishop.......no one else seen that?

12-02-2015, 04:41 PM

Pipe doon

12-02-2015, 04:53 PM

Mcdowell won't change his team unless he has to.

12-02-2015, 04:54 PM
You better hope he does. A Hibs win would suit your mob.

^^^^^^. That folk that have hibs -2/-3 better hope so too. I love how you think I'm a yam. My two tickets out of the 953 allocated will be going to waste then eh.

12-02-2015, 04:55 PM
As an aside this gambling rule is nuts. As long as you aren't betting on a game you are playing in what is the problem?

I would imagine most professional and amateur footballers do a coupon each week.

12-02-2015, 04:55 PM
So we won't score on Friday night?

Id take a 0-0

12-02-2015, 04:56 PM
Hibs under 20's put 4 past him in October

Against a better or worse defence?

12-02-2015, 05:00 PM
Pipe doon

Why? It's only an opinion.

12-02-2015, 05:01 PM
Against a better or worse defence?

Does it matter, you're causing havoc on this thread.......again

12-02-2015, 05:08 PM
Does it matter, you're causing havoc on this thread.......again

Not guilty your honour.

12-02-2015, 05:11 PM
Mcdowell won't change his team unless he has been told to.

I've fixed that for you

12-02-2015, 05:13 PM
Gutted. Simonson is gash, could've done with him playing. Think the boy Robinson played in goal for Raith last season when they beat us at ER in the cup.

12-02-2015, 05:15 PM
A little but he's a dead ringer for John Bishop.......no one else seen that?

:agree: me and my Das call hom that haha

12-02-2015, 05:15 PM
Guys, it doesn't matter if the missing Rangers players are poor.. Imagine how bad the players they're keeping out must be!

Any missing players for Rangers is good news for us IMO. We'll still need to be at the top of our game. :agree:

12-02-2015, 05:19 PM

Maybe this is where they've been going wrong.

12-02-2015, 05:23 PM
The huns over on HunMedia are absolutely delighted at this news.

stubru59
12-02-2015, 05:23 PM
As an aside this gambling rule is nuts. As long as you aren't betting on a game you are playing in what is the problem?

I would imagine most professional and amateur footballers do a coupon each week.

All to do with sporting integrity etc, etc. Not that Old Co / New Co would know much about that.

IrnBru22
12-02-2015, 05:31 PM
Why is the 2nd match ban at the end of the season?

12-02-2015, 05:41 PM

Ozil / Young Frankenstein.

12-02-2015, 05:57 PM

Shows what a bad manager mccoist was, had a keeper on the bench that wouldnae concede but played a keeper that would concede!

Probably got strikers on the bench that'll score as well!

12-02-2015, 06:00 PM
Gutted with this news.

Sergio sledge
12-02-2015, 06:06 PM
Id take a 0-0

Which means you expect us to get beaten as you'd be happy with a draw?

Forget who Rangers were before they died and look at The Rangers now, they've lost 5 of their last 10 games, including a 4-0 defeat to us, scoring 1.3 goals per game and conceding 1.4 goals per game in that period.

In the same time we've only lost once, scoring 2.4 goals per game and conceding 0.8 goals per game.

We've also beaten Rangers twice so far this season.

If there was ever a time to be confident going to Ibrox it is now.

Stop being so negative about our chances.

12-02-2015, 06:16 PM
Shows what a bad manager mccoist was, had a keeper on the bench that wouldnae concede but played a keeper that would concede!

Probably got strikers on the bench that'll score as well!

It's the Man City scout I feel sorry for. He's bound to get the sack once this keeper who won't concede is revealed to the world.

Dr Jimmy
12-02-2015, 06:17 PM
^^^^^^. That folk that have hibs -2/-3 better hope so too. I love how you think I'm a yam. My two tickets out of the 953 allocated will be going to waste then eh.

Stop pretending you have a mate.

12-02-2015, 06:28 PM

Fabian De Guisson /Bilel Moshni

12-02-2015, 06:57 PM
Stop pretending you have a mate.

Yes thats right, I bought two tickets to only use one right enough......:rolleyes:

12-02-2015, 06:58 PM
Chick young has declared on sportsound that rangers have absolutely no chance of beating hibs tomorrow.

WillowbraeHibby
12-02-2015, 07:01 PM
Chick young has declared on sportsound that rangers have absolutely no chance of beating hibs tomorrow.

Oh well, that's that then.... :rolleyes:

12-02-2015, 07:04 PM
Oh well, that's that then.... :rolleyes:

The panel seemed to agree with him. He also said 9/4 was incredible odds.

12-02-2015, 07:05 PM

He obviously doesn't know about their new keeper.

12-02-2015, 07:07 PM
He obviously doesn't know about their new keeper.

Not like him. He's usually privy to that sort of info.

12-02-2015, 07:10 PM
Not like him. He's a wee hun fanny

Agree.

EastCalderHibby
12-02-2015, 07:25 PM

said to the laddie after the er game that he looks like john bishop only ( more comical ):greengrin

12-02-2015, 07:29 PM
Why is the 2nd match ban at the end of the season?

I think its suspended until the end of the season, meaning if he can manage to go the rest of the games without betting he'll no have to serve it. I will put my usually caveat in here that I am often wrong and could be in this case :greengrin:

Pinkie
12-02-2015, 07:58 PM
He reminds me most of Charlie from Charlie and Lola (one for all you Cbeebies fans): http://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/charlie-and-lola

12-02-2015, 08:21 PM
He reminds me most of Charlie from Charlie and Lola (one for all you Cbeebies fans): http://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/charlie-and-lola

13-02-2015, 01:04 PM
Which means you expect us to get beaten as you'd be happy with a draw?

Forget who Rangers were before they died and look at The Rangers now, they've lost 5 of their last 10 games, including a 4-0 defeat to us, scoring 1.3 goals per game and conceding 1.4 goals per game in that period.

In the same time we've only lost once, scoring 2.4 goals per game and conceding 0.8 goals per game.

We've also beaten Rangers twice so far this season.

If there was ever a time to be confident going to Ibrox it is now.

Stop being so negative about our chances.

It's what he does...

13-02-2015, 01:06 PM
Was looking "over the road" to see what they were saying about tonight and spotted this.....

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-keeper-steve-simonsens-lightly-5151860

http://www.scotsman.com/news/uk/rangers-steve-simonsen-hit-with-drink-driving-ban-1-3360945

and the pic from the photographer that took the pic in question
http://www.snspix.com/mobile/media/10645392.html

Hmmmmmmm..... :hmmm:

13-02-2015, 02:12 PM

I'm not going to go the whole hog and call you a Jambo, I'm sure you are a full on Hibs fan but you do have to admit that it is slightly odd to say - in what appears to be a pretty confident tone - that, against a team we have scored 7 into so far this season, playing a keeper that hasn't played a run of games for <insert lengthy period here> and now without one of their 1st choice CB's (although they aren't picking from a glorious cast of thousands it has to be said) they "won't concede".

I think it'll be difficult, but we are now the better team, playing the better football with the better players with the club/background in far better nick than the jolly japes at Ibrox.

Taking that into account, if you're heading along to Ibrox tonight without at least a wee bit of confidence in your belly, then what's the point??

13-02-2015, 11:52 PM

14-02-2015, 12:04 AM

At least he didn't concede twice.

maturehibby
14-02-2015, 12:05 AM

You have went to the dogs without my wisdom since I retired - the Bookies must love your bets - listen to Give Scotland freedom at work to keep you right now