View Full Version : Sunday's Games
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 04:37 PM
Bad result for us. We want the diddy teams to get through.
rotherhamrob
08-02-2015, 04:40 PM
To think in a pre match interview jon daly was adamant that if the rangers were in the premier they would be pushing celtic in the league. They really do live in dreamland
08-02-2015, 04:41 PM
Surely the compliance guy has to act on this.
Nothing they can do as the ref booked him for it.
08-02-2015, 04:42 PM
Nothing they can do as the ref booked him for it.
Nonsense Cummings was cited after being booked for same incident
08-02-2015, 04:43 PM
Do you ever give it a rest??
No I always back Hibs players and make no apology for it.
08-02-2015, 04:44 PM
I cannot wait to play them on Friday night.
I would be gutted if we come away with anything other than a comfortable victory.
They are a shambles on and off the pitch.
If we have the likes of Gray, Malonga, Cummings, McGeouch and Allan all playing to their highest level, I can't see how they'll be able to cope.
We just need to hope the Hibs players don't think this.
08-02-2015, 04:45 PM
Once again we have the BBC pundits (Preston I think it was) going on about how Scotland needs a stable Rangers. I don't think so.
Hardly surprising since he supports them.....the Hearts thing is just folly.
08-02-2015, 04:46 PM
To think in a pre match interview jon daly was adamant that if the rangers were in the premier they would be pushing celtic in the league. They really do live in dreamland
:agree: Even on paper, I think the Hibs first 11 is better than the NewHuns. On a 1/3rd of their wage bill.
08-02-2015, 04:46 PM
Hardly surprising since he supports them.....the Hearts thing is just folly.
He was wetting himself pre kick off about the newcastle reserves signings
08-02-2015, 04:48 PM
I actually feel a bit sorry for Black. The booing was out of order.
He has nobody to pass to as his team mates are all too fat, lazy or crap to make runs.
**** Black. I would never feel sorry for that thug.
Tom Hart RIP
08-02-2015, 04:49 PM
Did anyone else notice the ref pace out EIGHT yards before spraying the line for the rangers defence. Despite that Raith scored.
Tom Hart RIP
08-02-2015, 04:53 PM
There's nothing better than seeing that wee fat bus driver/kitman that sits on the Rangers bench with his face tripping him. A dyed in the wool hun if ever there was one.
Apparently he was earning over £100K a year at one point, maybe still is.
Was that the guy that refused to clap when there was a minutes applause for Jinky???? Rangers should have sacked him that day
WillowbraeHibby
08-02-2015, 04:58 PM
Yep, but that's the referee and his assistants job, and they all seem to be turning a blind eye to what he's doing.
As you say, if he knows he can get away with it, he will continue doing it. I just hope none of Hibs players get injured on Friday the 13th.
That's the fear I have......
08-02-2015, 04:58 PM
I don't see why he would do anything.
He didn't take any notice of this last week.
http://youtu.be/eUWUhJVMsYg
See the look of sheer anger in those eyes. Complete nut job.
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 05:00 PM
**** Black. I would never feel sorry for that thug.
My niece knows him and swears he is a really nice guy, lives near her. And for all we dislike him, is that not because he was a good player. If he wasn't we wouldn't even have noticed him.
seanshow
08-02-2015, 05:01 PM
Did anyone else notice the ref pace out EIGHT yards before spraying the line for the rangers defence. Despite that Raith scored.
I saw that, would like to see a screengrab picture before the freekick was taken, the wall looked about 8 yrds away..........Peach of a freekick though :thumbsup::thumbsup:
08-02-2015, 05:05 PM
My niece knows him and swears he is a really nice guy, lives near her. And for all we dislike him, is that not because he was a good player. If he wasn't we wouldn't even have noticed him.
No, he wasn't/isn't a good player. He's a dirty sneaky wee s**** on a football pitch.
I don't care if he's "a really nice guy".
There were about ten other Rangers players out there today who were worse than him yet he gets the ultimate humiliation in the form of sarcastic applause. I was going to compare him to Liam Craig but I've never heard a hibs player get that much abuse.
If I was Black I would walk out. Who do these Rangers fans think they are? They've lost millions since they've reformed because they arrogantly expect to be the top of the tree. I really, really hope they go bust because they haven't learned one thing.
08-02-2015, 05:09 PM
He's a **** !
08-02-2015, 05:10 PM
I actually feel a bit sorry for Black. The booing was out of order.
He has nobody to pass to as his team mates are all too fat, lazy or crap to make runs.
You have to remember he is a prick though
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 05:11 PM
No, he wasn't/isn't a good player. He's a dirty sneaky wee s**** on a football pitch.
I don't care if he's "a really nice guy".
I beg to differ. Nobody dislikes a player. We've had our fair share of dirty sneaky players, but when they play for us we think it's ok.
08-02-2015, 05:11 PM
Nonsense Cummings was cited after being booked for same incident
Oh well that's me told, I will bow to your superior knowledge :rolleyes:
08-02-2015, 05:17 PM
I beg to differ. Nobody dislikes a player. We've had our fair share of dirty sneaky players, but when they play for us we think it's ok.
Says who? I don't like dirty sneaky players no matter who they play for.
Who are these dirty sneaky players that played for Hibs BTW?
You have to remember he is a prick though
Indeed...and a former Savile.
McCulloch has taken his title though.
08-02-2015, 05:22 PM
Just watched the end of the Man Utd game. Van Gaal should wear a mask and carry a bag marked swag after stealing a point there today.
Rooney in midfield whilst Herrera wastes away on the bench is madness. Van Gaal hasn't been a good manager since about 1996 and he's getting shown up again at a big club.
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 05:24 PM
Says who? I don't like dirty sneaky players no matter who they play for.
Who are these dirty sneaky players that played for Hibs BTW?
Scott brown?
08-02-2015, 05:28 PM
Despite committing 3 red card and 3 yellow card offences in the last 2 games McCulloch is free to play on Friday which can only be good news for Hibs.
Says it all while there may have been an argument re not seeing the first half incident to ignore the clear 2nd yellow was corrupt beyond belief.
08-02-2015, 05:29 PM
Scott brown?
You are joking, or clutching at straws.
Are you seriously bracketing Scott Brown with Ian Black? :faf: If I were you I would stop digging now.
08-02-2015, 05:31 PM
Scott brown?
Except of course when at Hibs he wouldn't get away with what McCulloch does, never mind the 4 or 5 yams not sent off in derbies in recent years.
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 05:34 PM
You are joking, or clutching at straws.
Are you seriously bracketing Scott Brown with Ian Black? :faf: If I were you I would stop digging now.
In terms of being dirty and sneaky - yes. I will admit I'm struggling to come up with others, but then that's maybe part of the reason we are in the championship and haven't won that bloody thing since 1902. But yes let's keep doing it the hibernian way - it's worked so far. Eh wait a minute....
Eh?
08-02-2015, 05:40 PM
Good point. :rolleyes:
08-02-2015, 05:41 PM
What the **** are you talking about? :hilarious
08-02-2015, 05:43 PM
I think we're so used to Rangers collapse into being total ****** that we forget how totally illogical it is.
This is still a team full of players stolen from SPL clubs, Foster from Aberdeen, Law from Motherwell, Daly from Dundee Utd were among the best players in Scotland at the time. Then you've got a load of ex internationals like Boyd (who lets remember was excellent last season at Killie) lee Wallace Kenny Miller McCullough, Simonsen played for England too.
This team based on market value should be destroying all comers. Yet they are basically a pure pish pub team.
08-02-2015, 05:46 PM
I think we're so used to Rangers collapse into being total ****** that we forget how totally illogical it is.
This is still a team full of players stolen from SPL clubs, Foster from Aberdeen, Law from Motherwell, Daly from Dundee Utd were among the best players in Scotland at the time. Then you've got a load of ex internationals like Boyd (who lets remember was excellent last season at Killie) lee Wallace Kenny Miller McCullough, Simonsen played for England too.
This team based on market value should be destroying all comers. Yet they are basically a pure pish pub team.
No way has Simonsen played for England.
08-02-2015, 05:48 PM
So, let me get this right, you are suggesting if Hibs historically had a signing policy to recruit more dirty sneaky players like Ian Black, we would not have been relegated under Butcher & Malpas? That would have prevented that happening? Yes?
Furthermore, that would also have meant Hibs would have won the Scottish Cup too, although you don't say how many times?
Did you see Ian Black today? Did you see him getting ripped to shreds at ER only a few weeks ago?
I just can't believe you are speaking up for this wee s****. No sorry, it's OK, he's "a really nice guy".
Hibs in the past have often lacked strong leadership on the pitch. A lack of toughness, both mental & physical. But that's completely different to being dirty and sneaky, like Black.
08-02-2015, 05:51 PM
No way has Simonsen played for England.
He was capped at under 21 level but never made a senior squad.
08-02-2015, 05:51 PM
Dreadful keeper imo.
08-02-2015, 05:52 PM
Dreadful keeper imo.
Wouldn't disagree with that.
08-02-2015, 05:53 PM
Was he not a £1million player at one point?
08-02-2015, 05:55 PM
OK, he played for the under 21s. There's a bunch of pedants on here tonight:na na:
My point is still valid I think.
Pat 0-7
08-02-2015, 05:58 PM
AFCON Final just kicking off now on ITV4
Ivory Coast must be favourites? :dunno:
08-02-2015, 05:59 PM
[QUOTE=gaz1875;4297551]Thug of the highest order, hate him with a passion :take that[/QUOTE
Mr compliance officer
https://vine.co/v/OUeIugi72hM
08-02-2015, 06:02 PM
Was he not a £1million player at one point?
He was.
Everton bought him from Tramnere for £1M. It could have been a lot more as well but various trigger points for add ons were never reached.
Tbf he did have decent competition in Thomas Mhyre and later Nigel Martyn (one of my favourite goalkeepers).
08-02-2015, 06:02 PM
He's a **** !
That's my experience on the couple of occasions that I've had the misfortune to meet him. A prize bell end of a guy
The guy in trackies dancing about trying to gee up the Rangers fans at the protest.
WTF!
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 06:08 PM
What the **** are you talking about? :hilarious
Hibs?
08-02-2015, 06:13 PM
I'm loving Black getting dogs abuse. Long may he play and the abuse continue. Cheating rodent.
08-02-2015, 06:13 PM
What happened to that other wee rat like thing Templeton? Is he injured as you never see him.
08-02-2015, 06:15 PM
OK, he played for the under 21s. There's a bunch of pedants on here tonight:na na:
My point is still valid I think.
Capped for England surely means full squad. :greengrin
08-02-2015, 06:18 PM
The Hun board has issued a statement explaining that they were advised by the club not to attend today's match. ........ a duty of safety to, fans, players and security staff was cited as the reason.
08-02-2015, 06:18 PM
Hibs?
Any answer to my post #287?
If not. :bye:
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 06:19 PM
So, let me get this right, you are suggesting if Hibs historically had a signing policy to recruit more dirty sneaky players like Ian Black, we would not have been relegated under Butcher & Malpas? That would have prevented that happening? Yes?
Furthermore, that would also have meant Hibs would have won the Scottish Cup too, although you don't say how many times?
Did you see Ian Black today? Did you see him getting ripped to shreds at ER only a few weeks ago?
I just can't believe you are speaking up for this wee s****. No sorry, it's OK, he's "a really nice guy".
Hibs in the past have often lacked strong leadership on the pitch. A lack of toughness, both mental & physical. But that's completely different to being dirty and sneaky, like Black.
No I'm not saying that. I'm saying that we haven't had many dirty and sneaky players over the last 20 years and maybe that's part of the reason we are where we are. As far as I know black is a nice guy - what's your problem with that. I agree he is past it now, but let's face it if he was on our side in that game it might have been a different story. He set out a marker early on with leigh, and what did leigh then contribute - nowt. And yes I know the ref played a part but I would say black played the ref.
Why is it we have a reputation of being soft? This is something that has been thrown at us for a few year now, especially in derbies and not just under butchered.
08-02-2015, 06:31 PM
No I'm not saying that. I'm saying that we haven't had many dirty and sneaky players over the last 20 years and maybe that's part of the reason we are where we are. As far as I know black is a nice guy - what's your problem with that. I agree he is past it now, but let's face it if he was on our side in that game it might have been a different story. He set out a marker early on with leigh, and what did leigh then contribute - nowt. And yes I know the ref played a part but I would say black played the ref.
Why is it we have a reputation of being soft? This is something that has been thrown at us for a few year now, especially in derbies and not just under butchered.
The first bit in bold. I've not got a "problem" with that, other than it's totally irrelevant to what he is like on a football pitch. I don't know the guy. I'm talking about him on the football pitch. Nothing else. As I've said, I don't care if he's a "nice guy".
What do you mean by "set out a marker". He crashed into the back of Griffiths head and should have been sent off by the cheat Thomson. If Thomson had done his job who knows what the outcome of that match might have been?
Reading all your comments, I'm beginning to wonder if you were pleased that "Black played the ref". Why are you defending him?
08-02-2015, 06:36 PM
There were about ten other Rangers players out there today who were worse than him yet he gets the ultimate humiliation in the form of sarcastic applause. I was going to compare him to Liam Craig but I've never heard a hibs player get that much abuse.
If I was Black I would walk out. Who do these Rangers fans think they are? They've lost millions since they've reformed because they arrogantly expect to be the top of the tree. I really, really hope they go bust because they haven't learned one thing.
A quote from their match-day thread sums up their attitude
Can we not just fast forward to next season when hopefully all the out of contract players have been booted. Sick of watching this *****.
Fast forward to next season ya roaster and they'll be playing to crowds on a par with today's...still in the Championship :lolrangers:
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 06:43 PM
The first bit in bold. I've not got a "problem" with that, other than it's totally irrelevant to what he is like on a football pitch. I don't know the guy. I'm talking about him on the football pitch. Nothing else. As I've said, I don't care if he's a "nice guy".
What do you mean by "set out a marker". He crashed into the back of Griffiths head and should have been sent off by the cheat Thomson. If Thomson had done his job who knows what the outcome of that match might have been?
Reading all your comments, I'm beginning to wonder if you were pleased that "Black played the ref". Why are you defending him?
Oh here we go. Someone has an opinion that doesn't involve just slagging the yams so therefore you must be one. I've got less posts than you as well so I mustn't be as big a fan.
whether you like it or not black was generally considered to have been one of the better players on the park that day, leigh certainly wasn't. It doesn't make me a yam for thinking that. If we had had a dirty naff of a player who clipped at skacels heals and clattered him early on, what would you gave done. Been up in arms because it isn't the hibs way, and you don't agree with dirty players?
thanks for taking an interest and reading my comments. It's a bit like black, only if someone is good do you take an interest.
08-02-2015, 06:46 PM
Bumped into Ian Black a few times.
Can categorically state he is as much as a ****er off the field as he is on it.
08-02-2015, 06:50 PM
The Hun board has issued a statement explaining that they were advised by the club not to attend today's match. ........ a duty of safety to, fans, players and security staff was cited as the reason.
Was the other 30k fans advised to stay at home as well?
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 06:54 PM
Admittedly I have heard that too. And I was in a restuarant at the same time as him once and he did seem to think he owned the place. Was only saying that someone I know who knows him says he's a good guy. And my niece I can assure you doesn't suffer fools gladly (well except me! )
08-02-2015, 06:54 PM
Oh here we go. Someone has an opinion that doesn't involve just slagging the yams so therefore you must be one. I've got less posts than you as well so I mustn't be as big a fan.
whether you like it or not black was generally considered to have been one of the better players on the park that day, leigh certainly wasn't. It doesn't make me a yam for thinking that. If we had had a dirty naff of a player who clipped at skacels heals and clattered him early on, what would you gave done. Been up in arms because it isn't the hibs way, and you don't agree with dirty players?
thanks for taking an interest and reading my comments. It's a bit like black, only if someone is good do you take an interest.
The bit in bold. Not by me he wasn't. Generally considered by whom? You? That's a sweeping statement is it not? Do you agree he should have been sent off for a dirty challenge from the back? Were you happy with Thomson's non performance? So you approve of dirty players? Have I got that right?
Where did I say because you've got less posts than me that you mustn't be as big a fan? We were debating Ian Black, not "slagging the Yams".
Just straight answers please. No skirting round them if you don't mind.
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 07:04 PM
The bit in bold. Not by me he wasn't. Generally considered by whom? You? That's a sweeping statement is it not? Do you agree he should have been sent off for a dirty challenge from the back? Were you happy with Thomson's non performance? So you approve of dirty players? Have I got that right?
Where did I say because you've got less posts than me that you mustn't be as big a fan? We were debating Ian Black, not "slagging the Yams".
Just straight answers please. No skirting round them if you don't mind.
Sent of, yes he should have been. Played the ref- he knew he wouldn't have been sent of. You said you read my posts so you will have seen I wasn't happy with the ref. and yes if they are in a hibs jersey I very much approve of dirty players. I wish we had had more over the years. No-one ever called the tornadoes soft. Shades was one of the 'dirtiest' players I have seen for hibs. I also think sauzee had a bit of it about him' but subtle with it. Maybe our interpretation of dirty is different.
08-02-2015, 07:04 PM
I know one of his old school teachers. Second hand info but can confirm he was born a twat as well.
08-02-2015, 07:14 PM
Sent of, yes he should have been. Played the ref- he knew he wouldn't have been sent of. You said you read my posts so you will have seen I wasn't happy with the ref. and yes if they are in a hibs jersey I very much approve of dirty players. I wish we had had more over the years. No-one ever called the tornadoes soft. Shades was one of the 'dirtiest' players I have seen for hibs. I also think sauzee had a bit of it about him' but subtle with it. Maybe our interpretation of dirty is different.
The bit in bold. That says it all really. So if a Hibs player is badly injured on Friday night by someone like Ian Black, or Lee McCulloch, you will approve of that.
Please don't insult one of my great footballing heros. Shades was very hard, but NEVER a dirty player. To bracket Shades with Black is an insult to his memory.
I'm going to end this debate with you now.
08-02-2015, 07:19 PM
and wee kenny miller trying to jump out of the way in case the spray went on his wee boots :faf:
08-02-2015, 07:21 PM
and wee kenny miller trying to jump out of the way in case the spray went on his wee boots :faf:
Kenny who?
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 07:22 PM
The bit in bold. That says it all really. So if a Hibs player is badly injured on Friday night by someone like Ian Black, or Lee McCulloch, you will approve of that.
Please don't insult one of my great footballing heros. Shades was very hard, but NEVER a dirty player. To bracket Shades with Black is an insult to his memory.
Please do end it thanks. You've helped me get my posts up a bit. Everyone else is dirty but we are hard but fair.
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 07:26 PM
and I'm assuming if one of our players goes through black and breaks his leg you will be burning your season ticket in disgust?
08-02-2015, 07:29 PM
Kenny who?
i'l repeat...Kenny Miller :confused:
08-02-2015, 07:30 PM
Please do end it thanks. You've helped me get my posts up a bit. Everyone else is dirty but we are hard but fair.
Happy to help. Who said everyone else is dirty but we are hard but fair? Not me. You are talking nonsense / making it up as you go along again.
Totally surreal. Someone defending Ian Black, and dirty players, on a Hibs supporters fans forum. Very strange indeed. :bye:
08-02-2015, 07:34 PM
Once again we have the BBC pundits (Preston I think it was) going on about how Scotland needs a stable Rangers. I don't think so.
That c*ap really boils ma urine !! What Preston and the rest of his type forget (rather conveniently) is that before Laurence Marlborough arrived with his deep-pockets, rangers were just a 'popular wee, West of Scotland club' * (Hugh Adams words - see below)who were quite popular in that area. At that time, rangers were doing very little and wining very little (maybe something to do with their disgusting, bigoted 'signing policy', eh ??)- and a large % of their 'Loyal' fans were deserting them in droves ! All of a sudden, after Marlborough's arrival, the Hun were knee-deep in money, players who normally, wouldn't have risked their reputation or wasted their agents time by even talking to them, started to arrive and this 'brought' (literally) leagues, cups, trophies and money-spinning Euro-places. Money was no problem and everyone jumped on the bandwagon - none more so than our intrepid media !! 'Succulent Lamb' abounded when Murray took over and he kept the 'Good times going' for approx 30 years until his money and luck ran out.
Over those years though, rangers - much like their wee-team over at the PBS - and all associated with them - players/employees/fans but more importantly, the SMSM - had actually started to believe that they really WERE 'a big team' and that money WASN'T necessarily the reason for their 'Night'n day' transformation from the 'wee West of Scotland club' they were pre Laurence Marlbough. Sadly for them -but thankfully for the honest and decent - recent events prove that rangers WITHOUT money are simply reverting back to what they once were and really are - 'a popular wee, West of Scotland club' and nothing else !. They are NOT the big team/club' they and the SMSM(especially!!) think they are and until all associated with them, accept that, they'll never get any 'Stability' (has 'Stabilty' ever been know at 'Castle Greyskull' ?) - and you only have to read a few pages on 'mong-media' to realise THAT aint gonna happen soon !!! The likes of Preston and Co coming out with this 'Scotland needs a stable rangers' garbage is nothing more than a cry for the 'Good times' to break out again so they can all get back on that bandwagon ! Personally, I hope and pray rangers don't even reach pre-Laurence Marlborugh levels and do the decent thing and d...........................
* Hugh Adam, once managing-director of rangers pools, 02 February 2002
'He is adamant that Rangers do not have the customer base to improve their financial standing through merchandising. "Rangers’ so-called global appeal is a myth," he said. "When I was there, we did an exercise which involved asking 50,000 fans on the database to recommend a friend or a relative abroad.
"A big response was expected - some were even talking about getting 100,000 names - because everybody in Scotland seems to know somebody abroad.
"We got back 2,800 names and three-quarters of them didn’t know they had been nominated. It’s no surprise that Celtic are officially the best-supported football club in North America, with more official clubs than anybody else. The difference is the Irish connection.
"Many Irish people may support Manchester United, Liverpool or whoever, but they all - every one of them - have an affection for Celtic. And, of course, Celtic also have a great Scottish following.
"The difference is that, while the Irish all have an allegiance to Parkhead, there are millions of Scots who not only don’t support Rangers, but actively dislike them.
"Despite the claims of international appeal, Rangers are, essentially, a West of Scotland club. They talk of supporters’ buses leaving from all parts of Scotland, but if you look closely, you’ll see there aren’t many from each area and they are not all full.
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 07:36 PM
Liar liar pants on fire.
08-02-2015, 07:41 PM
Liar liar pants on fire.
:cheerio:
Nomeancity
08-02-2015, 07:44 PM
:cheerio:
Can we call a truce.
08-02-2015, 07:46 PM
KENNY MCDOWALL bemoaned Rangers defensive display after his side were knocked out of the Scottish Cup by Raith Rovers.
“We are all bitterly disappointed; it’s a game we feel we should have won
“We need to start winning some games and I am very confident we can start doing that on Friday.”
confident, really ?
08-02-2015, 07:57 PM
KENNY MCDOWALL bemoaned Rangers defensive display after his side were knocked out of the Scottish Cup by Raith Rovers.
“We need to start winning some games and I am very confident we can start doing that on Friday.”
confident, really ?
Well Kenny, I feel very confident that you'll get humped on Friday. :aok:
I really hope we absolutely annihilate these jokers on Friday night.
08-02-2015, 08:16 PM
confident, really ?
I'm glad you feel confident Kenny. Absolutely s****** myself at the prospect of playing youse with your Newcastle Utd superstars. :)
08-02-2015, 08:17 PM
Was that the guy that refused to clap when there was a minutes applause for Jinky???? Rangers should have sacked him that day
high bee
08-02-2015, 08:34 PM
ACN final going to pens.
Absolutely awful standard if football, expected better with some if the names kicking about.
08-02-2015, 08:36 PM
ACN final going to pens.
Absolutely awful standard if football, expected better with some if the names kicking about.
:agree: There's an argument that the tournament shouldn't even be broadcast live.
Stick to highlights, if you can find any!
portycabbage
08-02-2015, 08:37 PM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=279424&page=58
An entire page full of insults towards Kris Boyd :thumbsup:
"****ing Boyd. What a complete waste of a human life. Great play from Murdoch."
08-02-2015, 08:41 PM
Didn't realise that.
Is that a thin kris Boyd beside him on the bench?
08-02-2015, 08:42 PM
I'm slowly making my way through that thread.
It's a classic.
08-02-2015, 08:58 PM
ACN final going to pens.
Some wierd behaviour.
08-02-2015, 09:00 PM
Cote d'Ivoire win the African Nations Cup, 9-8 on penalties.
08-02-2015, 09:02 PM
Cote d'Ivoire win the African Nations Cup, 9-8 on penalties.
i suspect the Ghana keeper might be left out for future games, cant save a penalty and cant score a penalty
RMQ1967
08-02-2015, 09:16 PM
Reading on from there is absolute comedy gold - haven't laughed so much since the Calendar thread. Those boys are unconscious comedians - they're under no illusion how bad they are and many very worried about Friday night.
A must read if you want a good ol' belly laugh on a Sunday night.
08-02-2015, 09:20 PM
They feared a brutal attack from empty seats.
08-02-2015, 09:24 PM
http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/80869000/jpg/_80869629_rangers_fan.jpg
did the referee use a tin or two of vanishing spray on the sports direct stands as well
08-02-2015, 09:24 PM
They feared a brutal attack from empty seats.
They could have boosted the crowd by about 10% if they had all turned up