View Full Version : Just Back

07-02-2015, 04:49 PM
Had a ticket today for the West Lower towards FF end.

Never been amongst a bunch of moaning, wannabee Mourinhos in my puff. Totally spolied the game. Worse was my seat was beside two women who moaned about Hibs for 90 mins. Just shut the **** up.

You can stick your West Lower where it doesn't shine.

07-02-2015, 04:52 PM

Never been amongst a bunch of moaning, wannabee Mourinhos in my puff. Totally spolied the game. Worse was my seat was beside two women who moaned about Hibs for 90 mins. Just shut the **** up.

You can stick your West Lower where it doesn't shine.I love these threads ..moaning about moaners ...:greengrin

07-02-2015, 04:58 PM
I hate threads moaning about moaners. Back in the day we used to know how to moan, but today's moaners don't know how good they've got it.

wfortune
07-02-2015, 05:01 PM
Maybe you should have left early[emoji12]

Stuarty27
07-02-2015, 05:11 PM
Or moved seats

Plenty of spaces

07-02-2015, 05:13 PM
Had some bellend shouting utter nonsense for the first half hour before the guy in front of me turned round and put him in his place

Need more people like that at ER

07-02-2015, 05:20 PM
A group of roasters in the East today chain smoking throughout the entire game. Even in the toilets smoking at half time despite the fact you can go outside to smoke now. Fannies.

07-02-2015, 05:22 PM
One around me got told to shut up too. Never heard a peep from the moaner in question when we slaughtered Sevco.

Luzern67
07-02-2015, 05:23 PM
Had some bellend shouting utter nonsense for the first half hour before the guy in front of me turned round and put him in his place

Had 1 in front of me today, I think this boy must have been a player in his own mind. Went nuts if anyone didn't pass it where he wanted it to go, and generally went mental anytime someone did something wrong. Never once praised anyone when they did something well. Arse

07-02-2015, 05:23 PM
A group of roasters in the East today chain smoking throughout the entire game. Even in the toilets smoking at half time despite the fact you can go outside to smoke now. Fannies.

Those the ones with the bloke whistling the whole time?

07-02-2015, 05:25 PM
Those the ones with the bloke whistling the whole time?

Possibly mate. Near the back of sect. 43

07-02-2015, 05:26 PM
Possibly mate. Near the back of sect. 43

Was right near them, were right annoying like.

07-02-2015, 05:28 PM

There was a fair few walkups in the West lower today...if they were there every week id be moving.

07-02-2015, 05:29 PM
Was right near them, were right annoying like.

Really annoying mate

07-02-2015, 05:31 PM
Really annoying mate

They were reeking of booze, stewards really should be questioning if people are that inebriated in regards to them being granted entry.

07-02-2015, 05:33 PM

so you're directing a message to them from behind a keyboard, how bizarre :faf:

07-02-2015, 05:35 PM
They were reeking of booze, stewards really should be questioning if people are that inebriated in regards to them being granted entry.

We've all been pished at the football but when you're chain smoking about 50 fags between you all and arguing with wee laddies, it's getting a bit ridiculous.

07-02-2015, 05:44 PM
One around me got told to shut up too. Never heard a peep from the moaner in question when we slaughtered Sevco.

TBF why would you moan at a 4-0 demolition of Der Huns?

07-02-2015, 05:51 PM
I'm also in the mood for a wee moan. FF upper. Couple of lads next to me clapped almost every pass and did a running commentary of the game while of course keeping up to date on their English team on their phone. The clapping was similar to horses hooves and although it would have been alright now and again it nearly got me to the point of telling them to do one.

07-02-2015, 05:56 PM
I think everyone who buys a ticket should be given a sheet of paper explaining exactly what they are allowed to say and do at the game.

07-02-2015, 06:12 PM

Of which kind ? :wink:

Arch Stanton
07-02-2015, 06:26 PM

Mind you - people who have running (and extremely loud) conversations with players from their seats in the stand is pretty bizarre too - not to mention the dispensing of coaching tips.

07-02-2015, 07:02 PM

I've sat in that section before and there were a fair few p***** there shouting abuse at our own players. FF has a few know nothing fools who nonetheless think everyone wants to hear their thoughts on the game. The East is the place to be.

07-02-2015, 07:15 PM

I used to sit in the West Lower. We never moaned when i sat there. :cb

07-02-2015, 07:20 PM
I used to sit in the West Lower. We never moaned when i sat there. :cb

You don't want to know what they said about you after you moved. :greengrin

ManBearPig
07-02-2015, 07:23 PM

Sec 42 round about row Y he was a pillock glad someone shut him up

07-02-2015, 07:27 PM
You don't want to know what they said about you after you moved. :greengrin

TAHibby
07-02-2015, 07:29 PM

"Excuse me, I think some things you're saying are out of order."
"Oh you're right I'm sorry I'll bear that in mind in future and think more carefully about what I'm saying, thanks a lot."

07-02-2015, 07:38 PM
I saw the title "Just back! and had to read.

davidw
07-02-2015, 08:00 PM

Maybe they just moaned to annoy you because you're a Tory? I would.

In fact 'Tory Hibby' should, by law, be an oxymoron.

08-02-2015, 12:50 PM
I'm also in the mood for a wee moan. FF upper. Couple of lads next to me clapped almost every pass and did a running commentary of the game while of course keeping up to date on their English team on their phone. The clapping was similar to horses hooves and although it would have been alright now and again it nearly got me to the point of telling them to do one.

I do that, just canny help it :greengrin

08-02-2015, 01:04 PM
Most of the people who do nothing but moan at the team usually just end up demonstrating to the people around them how poor their understanding of the game actually is.

08-02-2015, 01:07 PM

Quite well spoken chaps? Almost sounded as if they had just arrived from a rugby sevens tournament in the Borders? Even my old man said they were slavering ****s!

08-02-2015, 02:23 PM
Quite well spoken chaps? Almost sounded as if they had just arrived from a rugby sevens tournament in the Borders? Even my old man said they were slavering ****s!

Probably the same lads. Don't think they were that well spoken but certainly no sweary words. They were actually sitting behind me and I couldn't be bothered looking around to see what they looked like. The guy next to me was also peeved with them.

08-02-2015, 02:38 PM

I was in that area of the west for the Killie game at the end of last season,a grown man asking another grown man with what couldnae have been older than a 4 year old bairn wi him outside for a square go. The wee laddie was having hysterics. Plenty other folk arguing amongst themselves too. I decided to retire to The Office for the sake of my sanity!

linlithgowhibbie
08-02-2015, 04:43 PM

I acually moved as they arrived late and stood right behind my seat. Total plonkers. One shouting YLT at the top of his voice, smoking, junkie type and another two smoking non stop. Saw them smoking in the loos at 1/2 time. Presumably not regulars.

:gwa:

08-02-2015, 05:38 PM
I acually moved as they arrived late and stood right behind my seat. Total plonkers. One shouting YLT at the top of his voice, smoking, junkie type and another two smoking non stop. Saw them smoking in the loos at 1/2 time. Presumably not regulars.

:gwa:

That's the fellas

08-02-2015, 06:10 PM
Couple of junkies in the East yesterday. They lasted till half time. One stood up out his face screaming Sieg Heil.

09-02-2015, 01:22 AM
A big guy with a moustache, just behind us in the comfy seats at the corporate area , West Stand yesterday. continually on his phone, saying yes sir,ok sir, will do sir. I eventually complained to a steward, who told me to shut the **** up or I'd miss out on my half time free pie. needless to say, 2 people wearing suits with Hfc badges escorted me back to the 1875 lounge and told me to calm down, or big Grant Stott would expose me, during the after match discussion.