View Full Version : Official Site: IBROX TICKET UPDATE

RSS Bot
07-02-2015, 01:00 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5177)

07-02-2015, 01:04 PM
So they'd rather have a half empty Stadium than let more Hibs Fans buy tickets

07-02-2015, 01:12 PM
Another reason to make sure we pump them again.

07-02-2015, 01:16 PM
Pleased that Hibs supporters will not be lining the pockets of that disgusting club.

Our allocation will make more noise than theirs anyway but just watch out for the cups o pish raining down on you.

hail1875hail
07-02-2015, 01:21 PM
Anybody shifting 2 tickets please let me know!! Absolute joke of a decision

07-02-2015, 01:23 PM
****s

BarneyBreslin
07-02-2015, 01:24 PM
Baws. Pub it is.

07-02-2015, 01:28 PM
Is our allocation sold out?

07-02-2015, 01:30 PM
Yes. So annoying as I booked day off and was going to travel up from Yorkshire.

07-02-2015, 01:33 PM
Joke

07-02-2015, 01:33 PM
Is our allocation sold out?

Sold out a week ago to season tickets only

07-02-2015, 01:34 PM
Sold out a week ago to season tickets only

More reason for people to purchase STs.

07-02-2015, 01:39 PM
Very disrespectful from Rangers, spinning us a line about extra tickets when it's quite obvious they never had any intention of doing so. As Silverhibby pointed out on another thread, it was not in the interests of Rangers to have s large, vociferous Hibs support in Ibrox next Friday.
They were making a fool of us. Let's hope we make bigger fools of them on the night.

07-02-2015, 01:41 PM

Correct. I've got my two tickets so I'm fine. Annoyed though as was waiting to get more for mates. Would have been great to get another 1000 of us in the ground as well

james62
07-02-2015, 01:56 PM
Can anyone recommend a decent bar in Glasgow to watch the game? I've got train tickets and a hotel that can't be cancelled so it sees a shame to waste them.

07-02-2015, 01:59 PM

At ridiculous prices?

Luckily I've got mines for next week.

07-02-2015, 02:01 PM
F***ing joke.

07-02-2015, 02:08 PM
Hopefully the newco will be treated with the same contempt in the return fixture. They don't deserve the full South automatically at ER in what will be an even more important fixture.

07-02-2015, 02:18 PM
Hopefully the newco will be treated with the same contempt in the return fixture. They don't deserve the full South automatically at ER in what will be an even more important fixture.

Give them 500 tickets and no more.

How are the Police meant to cope with 3500 The Rangers fans heading through to Edinburgh, just have to limit there tickets.

07-02-2015, 02:19 PM
So do they do PATG on the night in the home end. :cb

07-02-2015, 02:27 PM
So do they do PATG on the night in the home end. :cb

I went to Ibrox and went in with the home fans by mistake. All the Hibs fans were at the opposite end of the ground. Didn't stop me celebrating when we scored. Did it three times as we beat them 3-1 IIRC. 1970 or thereabouts. Peter Marinello scored one.

07-02-2015, 02:40 PM
Crap decision but probably due to the bother at their game against Hearts the other week.

07-02-2015, 02:42 PM
IMHO, it's a crap excuse. In a Stadium that size, they could easily segregate the Fans properly.

07-02-2015, 03:22 PM
Crap decision but probably due to the bother at their game against Hearts the other week.

Sorry PB, just not buying that one as an excuse, the police through there are used to dealing with big crowds every weekend through West, football games, concerts etc, quite simply The Rangers don't want a big noisy Hibs crowd cheering the Hibs on Friday night, I'm pretty sure the 900 going through will do the best to make as much noise as they can and cheer the team on but this is a The Rangers decision rather than a police one.

I hope Leeann Dempster remembers this if it is still close between the both of us when they come to ER.

07-02-2015, 03:29 PM
IMHO, it's a crap excuse. In a Stadium that size, they could easily segregate the Fans properly.

I don't even believe there excuse, why would the police allow a game to go ahead in the first place on a Friday night when they new there would be a big crowd attending it, the police would and always are well in force when you go through there.

The Rangers don't want us seeing them walking away.

andy1875
07-02-2015, 03:31 PM
If or (when) :greengrin we play The Rangers at ER in the playoffs, they should be given half the bottom tier, about 500 tickets as someone else has said on this thread.

We filled the stadium against Hamilton so it can be done.

07-02-2015, 06:35 PM
More than 1000 Hibees is too much for the weegie polis yet they could manage an Sevco - Celtc semi final last week. Aye right.

07-02-2015, 06:40 PM
Its took them since last Monday to make up that pisss ,
1000 will still out sing that manky bigoted lot no problem ,
Just gutted ill no be there .

07-02-2015, 07:01 PM
I'm just glad that I've got my four tickets.

It's a terrible decision though.

As others have said, I hope Hibs give them the bare minimum when they come to Easter Road in March and also in any play off match at the end of the season.

I doubt that will happen though.

07-02-2015, 09:08 PM
I'm just glad that I've got my four tickets.

It's a terrible decision though.

As others have said, I hope Hibs give them the bare minimum when they come to Easter Road in March and also in any play off match at the end of the season.

I doubt that will happen though.

If it comes down to a play-off with them then they should get 450 tickets as we will likely sell out that game no problem.

You reading this Leeann.

07-02-2015, 09:13 PM
If it comes down to a play-off with them then they should get 450 tickets as we will likely sell out that game no problem.

You reading this Leeann.

We got 950 for Ibrox, if we only give them 450, loads of Hibs fans that go home and away won't get a ticket for Ibrox

07-02-2015, 09:14 PM

You reading this Leeann.

Totally agree.

I believe we could easily sell 18-19,000 tickets for a play off match at Easter Road against Sevco.

There's no chance that they should be getting their normal allocation after what's happened here.

As an aside, how are the police and stewards going to cope when there's more than 7,000 Celtic fans going to Ibrox whenever the Old Firm league games start back up again?

I wonder if they'll be limited to 900 tickets.

07-02-2015, 09:32 PM
Three sections of the South lower will be roughly 950 tickets, give them that for home league game.Then do the same for any possible play off & sell the upper South to Hibs fans. Whilst holding them in for 20 min after final whistle. It's only fair to return their gesture.

07-02-2015, 09:37 PM
We got 950 for Ibrox, if we only give them 450, loads of Hibs fans that go home and away won't get a ticket for Ibrox

Okay give them 900 and there can be no complaints from them. :greengrin

07-02-2015, 09:38 PM

We always agree Silver

07-02-2015, 09:42 PM

Our stadium's smaller than theirs though.

They should be getting around 360 tickets, which would roughly match the percentage of tickets that we get for Ibrox.

07-02-2015, 09:48 PM

Loads of loyal fans are missing out this one anyway!

07-02-2015, 09:51 PM
Our stadium's smaller than theirs though.

They should be getting around 360 tickets, which would roughly match the percentage of tickets that we get for Ibrox.

Good point, and should be taken in to consideration, does Billy agree with this. :thumbsup:

07-02-2015, 09:54 PM
Good point, and should be taken in to consideration, does Billy agree with this. :thumbsup:

Nope

07-02-2015, 10:14 PM
Nope

So we agree. :greengrin

Hannah_hfc
07-02-2015, 10:17 PM
I think it should be suggested to Hibs that the fans feel a reduced away allocation at ER would be most appropriate as a result of Newcos antics regarding this match, maybe a petition nearer the fixture?

At least make them wait till the last week and try and sell out ER with as many Hibees as possible first!

07-02-2015, 10:21 PM
I think it should be suggested to Hibs that the fans feel a reduced away allocation at ER would be most appropriate as a result of Newcos antics regarding this match, maybe a petition nearer the fixture?

At least make them wait till the last week and try and sell out ER with as many Hibees as possible first!

I honestly don't think that will happen considering the statement on the website is stating that Sevco have told Hibs that the main reason that we're not getting any more tickets is because the police have put forward this request.

Hibs seem to have accepted this response so I don't see us doing anything in return.

07-02-2015, 10:29 PM
We are not in any position to reduce their allocation when they visit. We could do with their money.

07-02-2015, 10:33 PM
In a play off we will defo sell out. Give them the absolute minimum. ****

07-02-2015, 10:34 PM
We are not in any position to reduce their allocation when they visit. We could do with their money.

Bet we are in the play offs

07-02-2015, 10:56 PM

But if it was a end of season play off then we would sell out three stands and more, so get more Hibs fans in the South stand and limit the huns to 500.

07-02-2015, 11:11 PM
The way I understand it, the police made this request. Show me the proof, they have a board that lie to each other never mind their own fans.
Is one director scared that the other will get a bigger bite of the money Hibs fans would spend on tickets rather than him?
I for one am disgusted that we are being treated like this, Either from the police or from The Rangers board.

07-02-2015, 11:30 PM
Is Behind The Goals open on Friday night?

08-02-2015, 01:24 AM
Hope we give them the absolute minimum when they come to ours. Did Hearts not give them half the Roseburn stand rather than the full stand? We should do something similar. Only give them a small section in the south.

08-02-2015, 08:45 AM

The way I look at it is 3000 empty seats at £20 average... £60k will we really miss it that much? I wouldn't have thought so

08-02-2015, 08:59 AM
But if it was a end of season play off then we would sell out three stands and more, so get more Hibs fans in the South stand and limit the huns to 500.

Until we sell out the three stands on a regular basis I would never dream of cutting the away allocation to Rangers, Celtic or Hearts.

08-02-2015, 09:00 AM
For a league game I can barely ever remember needing extra tickets for Ibrox. Even the game earlier this year we didn't sell out. So, as we won't sell the 3 home stands out I don't think we should cut their allocation.

The playoffs are a different matter and if we don't get an increased allocation for that then I'd be in agreement with giving them as little as possible at Easter Road

08-02-2015, 09:02 AM
Hope we give them the absolute minimum when they come to ours. Did Hearts not give them half the Roseburn stand rather than the full stand? We should do something similar. Only give them a small section in the south.

They did but that's due to them having a higher demand for tickets in the home end. We wouldn't manage that for the next ER league game but a playoff could be a different story.

08-02-2015, 09:52 AM
The way I look at it is 3000 empty seats at £20 average... £60k will we really miss it that much? I wouldn't have thought so

I would say £60k is not to be sniffed at, especially when our crowds are averaging around the 10,000 mark

08-02-2015, 10:03 AM
Just imagine for a minute that the reason Sevco gave was genuine.

That would mean they've now established that no away team can ever be give more than 900 tickets for Ibrox, due to Safety fears.

Hmmmm.

08-02-2015, 10:36 AM
Until we sell out the three stands on a regular basis I would never dream of cutting the away allocation to Rangers, Celtic or Hearts.

08-02-2015, 11:05 AM
I would say £60k is not to be sniffed at, especially when our crowds are averaging around the 10,000 mark

It's actually nearer 4000 seats at £28, inc VAT

08-02-2015, 03:28 PM
The way I understand it, the police made this request. Show me the proof, they have a board that lie to each other never mind their own fans.
Is one director scared that the other will get a bigger bite of the money Hibs fans would spend on tickets rather than him?
I for one am disgusted that we are being treated like this, Either from the police or from The Rangers board.

Totally agree, who is going to contact Police Scotland with a FOI requesting clarification?

08-02-2015, 03:46 PM
The crowd at Ibrox today looks like it's less than 10000. Lucky if there will be 25000 there on Friday

08-02-2015, 04:10 PM
Totally agree, who is going to contact Police Scotland with a FOI requesting clarification?

Tweet @policescotland - Heard nowt after my protestation to them yday mind!!

08-02-2015, 04:41 PM
Desperate for two tickets for Friday if anyone can help.

08-02-2015, 04:42 PM
Can anyone recommend a decent bar in Glasgow to watch the game? I've got train tickets and a hotel that can't be cancelled so it sees a shame to waste them.

The Allison Arms is a wee bit outside the city centre towards Hampden, doesnae look much from the outside but, decent enough inside. Has a very good range of Belgian/German/Craft beers. Plenty screens for the match too.

08-02-2015, 05:15 PM
Desperate for two tickets for Friday if anyone can help.

Just get tickets four the currant's end.

08-02-2015, 05:20 PM
Just get tickets four the currant's end.

I've done that before, wouldnae recommend it.

08-02-2015, 05:24 PM
Given their attendance today, 11,422 I think there should be plenty room for everybody who wants to go :-)

bboy
08-02-2015, 05:33 PM
i think the club needs to be made aware that a sizeable number of hibbys will be buying hun tickets i and 2 are.:gwa:

08-02-2015, 06:02 PM
i think the club needs to be made aware that a sizeable number of hibbys will be buying hun tickets i and 2 are.:gwa:
2 of us are doing the same.

08-02-2015, 06:16 PM
Don't think I will be able to keep my cool after we Malonga completes his hat-trick.

08-02-2015, 06:26 PM
2 of us are doing the same.

Add another 3 to this list. We are hoping to find a wee space away from the Huns, after their performance today, that will be easy.

08-02-2015, 06:26 PM
I havent bought tickets yet, however I am ST holder so will I still be able to get 2 tickets as ST holders are seemingly entitled to?

08-02-2015, 06:29 PM
Add another 3 to this list. We are hoping to find a wee space away from the Huns, after their performance today, that will be easy.

No problem to find a quiet secluded spot in ibrox on Friday.

08-02-2015, 06:31 PM
I havent bought tickets yet, however I am ST holder so will I still be able to get 2 tickets as ST holders are seemingly entitled to?

???

08-02-2015, 06:36 PM

You are entitled to priority in buying tickets when they are available. It doesn't entitle you to tickets.

08-02-2015, 06:37 PM

There is no tickets available for the hibs end, they sold out ages ago. ST holders were given over a weeks priority :wink:

08-02-2015, 06:38 PM
Given their attendance today, 11,422 I think there should be plenty room for everybody who wants to go :-)

Exactly plenty of room and the police don't do anything any way there so an extra 1000 hibs fans can't cause them that much problem
They weren't expecting hearts game to be abandoned that's what caused the problem
It really is overreaction If they can't safely let matches be played to a few thousand away fans close the place down Embarrassment isn't the word yet behind the scenes the club are dragging Scottish football into places it doesn't need to be if the thete was proper governance Its a shambles from top to bottom , but the media are frightened to put the Boot in and everyone is tip toeing around them wanting to soak up for their return I
Oh and when are they going to be made to play some of these rearranged games There is no reason dates couldn't of been sorted by now
Am getting really pissed off with the whole situation

08-02-2015, 06:38 PM

How does that work if ours are all sold ?

08-02-2015, 06:40 PM
Just get a ticket in their end and then go to the nearest steward and tell them your in the wrong end and feel unsafe with all those huns around you, surely they will escort you to the right end?

08-02-2015, 06:43 PM
Just get a ticket in their end and then go to the nearest steward and tell them your in the wrong end and feel unsafe with all those huns around you, surely they will escort you to the right end?

More than likely throw you out

08-02-2015, 06:55 PM
More than likely throw you out

️Hahaha wouldn't surprise me

08-02-2015, 09:00 PM

Hibs end is already sold out.