View Full Version : Match Updates Scottish Cup: Hibernian 3 vs Arbroath 1 FT

07-02-2015, 12:18 PM
Have I missed another thread? Surprised nothing's up here already!

Early team news? What's the weather like in Edinburgh today? New boys like to see some considerable time?

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2015, 02:07 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B9P0Ai8IEAEjgJP.jpg

07-02-2015, 02:10 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B9P0Ai8IEAEjgJP.jpg

Good looking team.
I'd have started Stanton ahead of Craig otherwise happy with that.

Edit -Also would've had Cerny in aswell only just noticed

07-02-2015, 02:11 PM
Good team but would've liked to see Cerny start.

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2015, 02:12 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 43s43 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/564063803730845696)
After suffering from a hamstring strain last Saturday, @DMcGeouch (https://twitter.com/DMcGeouch) is named among the #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) substitutes for #HFCvAFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvAFC?src=hash)

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2015, 02:13 PM
Good team but would've liked to see Cerny start.

Aye, would have liked to have seen that myself... However, AS knows best!!! :flag:

07-02-2015, 02:13 PM
who do we think will play at the tip of the diamond?it might decide FG bet

07-02-2015, 02:17 PM
Good looking team.
I'd have started Stanton ahead of Craig otherwise happy with that.

Edit -Also would've had Cerny in aswell only just noticed

I'm with you Trev, a chance to give Sammy a proper run out and also give Cerny a wee taste of things.

07-02-2015, 02:18 PM

Surely it'd be Allan

07-02-2015, 02:20 PM

Allan's our main man, he'll go there. Fyvie is a CM.

Surely it'd be Allan

Probably will be but he does play better sitting behind the guy at the tip, he has great vision sitting slightly deeper, that's why I'd like to see Stanton starting and playing at the tip.

Exciting attacking players..

Allan, Fyvie, Cummings & Djedje..

4 or 5 nil today I reckon

LioNeilMessi
07-02-2015, 02:23 PM
Delighted to see Gray back so soon :thumbsup:

07-02-2015, 02:25 PM
Dare I say it.....with everyone fit, it looks like we finally have a bit of quality and depth in every area of the park. Transitional season, what's that?

IrnBru22
07-02-2015, 02:25 PM
****** does anyone know how long the ticket booths are open in the east? I wont arrive until 3.15

HibeeEmma
07-02-2015, 02:34 PM
Does anyone know if I can listen to the game anywhere?

Ticket booths the are usually open for 20 mins or so depending on crowds but if not just ask security and they'll let you in

07-02-2015, 02:36 PM
Does anyone know if I can listen to the game anywhere?

Ticket booths the are usually open for 20 mins or so depending on crowds but if not just ask security and they'll let you in

Will probably be on Forth 2, it better be as I'm hoping to listen to it there.

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2015, 02:41 PM
Will probably be on Forth 2, it better be as I'm hoping to listen to it there.

I believe it is the Yams game on Forth 2 today.....

07-02-2015, 02:43 PM
I believe it is the Yams game on Forth 2 today.....

You've just made me very unhappy :grr: :confused:

07-02-2015, 02:44 PM
... it's available in the UK on Hibs TV

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2015, 02:46 PM
You've just made me very unhappy :grr: :confused:

Not jumping for joy myself J-C... :boo hoo: It's an awfy life .... :wink:

07-02-2015, 02:46 PM
David Gray being back is a massive boost ahead of next week.

07-02-2015, 02:47 PM
Flags from FF Upper.

07-02-2015, 02:48 PM
Lewis captain today to mark his 250th game.

Nice touch.

Our best two players back in the team.

Good news.

Have I missed another thread? Surprised nothing's up here already!

Early team news? What's the weather like in Edinburgh today? New boys like to see some considerable time?

:flag: would like to see lewis allan get a chance today.

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2015, 02:49 PM
Flags from FF Upper.

Looking good!!! :aok::flag:

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2015, 02:52 PM
Lewis captain today to mark his 250th game.

Nice touch.

:agree:....

Off the bar
07-02-2015, 03:02 PM
Flags from FF Upper.

Looking good!

07-02-2015, 03:06 PM
Alan ****ing biscuits Preston doing open all dicks :grr::grr:

07-02-2015, 03:06 PM
Big shout for a penalty. Cummings looked to be pulled back when through.

Not given.

07-02-2015, 03:08 PM
Great tackle in the box just as Craig was about to shoot from a cut back after a nice move.

07-02-2015, 03:08 PM
Alan ****ing biscuits Preston doing open all dicks :grr::grr:

Grade A roaster prick of the highest order!

07-02-2015, 03:12 PM
We've started well here.

Need to get a chance taken though or there's always the sucker punch worry.

07-02-2015, 03:13 PM
What a great touch making Lewis captain ! Well played... :flag:

07-02-2015, 03:14 PM
This is a confusing watch for us colourblind fans - Arbroath's White sleeves causing momentary forgetfulness that we ditched them this season.

07-02-2015, 03:15 PM
What a great touch making Lewis captain ! Well played... :flag:

He got a great ovation pre game as well.

Very well deserved and proves once and for all he's well rated by many fans.

07-02-2015, 03:18 PM
0-1.

Comical defending. Guy strolled through about 4 of them.

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2015, 03:19 PM
0-1.

Hope this isnae' the cup upset...... :rolleyes:

07-02-2015, 03:19 PM
Lacadasical stuff again PB ?

07-02-2015, 03:20 PM
... superbly played goal from the Arbroath team - poor defensively from Hibs ...

That was a cracking goal

0-1.

Ouch. The fans could have done a lot better with that one.

great goal

nice play that totally cut us open - what a finish too

Oooppppss. Hopefully just a blip and boot up the backside required and to,show they won't be pushovers.

Berwickhibby
07-02-2015, 03:24 PM
FF Arbroath just waltzed through our defence.......poor

Off the bar
07-02-2015, 03:25 PM
How have we responded to the goal?

07-02-2015, 03:26 PM
Got a bad feeling about today

07-02-2015, 03:28 PM
Have we even had a shot at goal yet?

sh00byd00
07-02-2015, 03:28 PM

We're Hibs fans ffs. We always have a bad feeling, even if we're 4-0 with 2 mins to go.

07-02-2015, 03:30 PM

1on, 1off according to willy hills stats
Arbroath have had 1 on.

07-02-2015, 03:30 PM
Seen enough of fat Fyvie

Get McGeough on now

07-02-2015, 03:31 PM
3-1 Hibs, prediction

We're Hibs fans ffs. We always have a bad feeling, even if we're 4-0 with 2 mins to go.

Or winning 6-2 in Motherwell... We'll come through this !! I'm not giving up my Scottish Cup hope yet...

Could we switch back to our usual thread starter please. This one's a Jonah.

... no, not really - team seems pretty shocked and already at a loss at to what to do - Arbroath's game plan is clear, and it's already paid off ...

DjeDje needs to sharpen up.

2 or 3 times the ball has dropped in behind and he's been on his heels.

If we go out will let us concentrate on winning the league.:greengrin

07-02-2015, 03:32 PM
Seen enough of fat Fyvie

Get McGeough on now

This is satire, right?

07-02-2015, 03:33 PM
We've started well here.

Need to get a chance taken though or there's always the sucker punch worry.

You did say.

07-02-2015, 03:34 PM
Oh dear

07-02-2015, 03:34 PM
Seen enough of fat Fyvie

Get McGeough on now

This is Satire, right?

No, it's 'Dylan'.

07-02-2015, 03:35 PM
Goal disallowed for apparent foul on keeper

Berwickhibby
So far Hibs have been poor

3-1 Hibs, prediction

Shots at goal?

Goal disallowed.

After Djedje sharpened up and got in behind.

Could we switch back to our usual thread starter please. This one's a Jonah.

0-1

Goal disallowed

Great strike Allan. Keeper saves well.

Keeper has played very well so far.

07-02-2015, 03:36 PM
Allan hits post

07-02-2015, 03:36 PM
Dje-Dje scores, but it's disallowed for clashing with the goalkeeper, fair decision in my view ...

07-02-2015, 03:38 PM
:greengrin 0-1 Goal disallowed

Quickly edited I see!! ;-)

07-02-2015, 03:39 PM
Arbroath free kick takes a flick just over the bar.

could have went anywhere.

07-02-2015, 03:39 PM
**** sake. Flashscore notification came up and got me all excited :rolleyes:

07-02-2015, 03:40 PM
Allan needs to stop moaning at the ref and start concentrating on his game.

07-02-2015, 03:41 PM
This is pish

Need to start to play like its a cup tie. Less moaning at tackles from Arbroath and get fired up a bit ourselves.

Ref is having a nightmare

07-02-2015, 03:43 PM
GOOOOAAALLLLL!! :greengrin

Goooooaallll.

Djedje.

Great build up by Allan and Gray.

That one counted

1-1 DJ :greengrin

07-02-2015, 03:44 PM

Great ball from Craig to start the move. Not acknowledged in the stadium obviously.

Phew

WillowbraeHibby
That one counted

1-1 DJ :greengrin

Yoo hoooooo :flag::flag::flag::aok:

Nice. All good, although Im sure a fan got the last touch to that. :agree:

Well done franck

Glesgahibby
:thumbsup:DJEDJE:flag:

Off the bar
07-02-2015, 03:45 PM
Yes c'mon hibs!!

That'll do!!

Right finger oot! Let's get on the front foot and put this game to bed soonest!

WillowbraeHibby
Nearly the second from Cummings...

What's the Attendance like today?

RCNG
Djadjejedajaejdjeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Hibs finally play some football Allan - Gray Dje-Dje and we have a goal ...

What a well worked goal - delightful viewing. Cummings almost makes it 2-1.

Get in there!

Franck Dua Deji according to Jeff Stelling

Got a good feeling about today :-D

07-02-2015, 03:46 PM
nice goal

i don't see how his 1st goal was calked off tho

only seen it once but looked like he nipped in and got a touch on the ball 1st, but of ping pong off the keeper where he got break of ball and knocked it in

weird decision from what i seen

07-02-2015, 03:47 PM
What's the Attendance like today?

Probably slightly up on usual because of the decent away support.

Can't see all the FF from my seat but West and East look much the same as usual.

07-02-2015, 03:48 PM
nice goal

only seen it once but looked like he nipped in and got a touch on the ball 1st, but of ping pong off the keeper where he got break of ball and knocked it in

... if only we had replays on Hibs TV (like Raith Rovers, for example) :greengrin

Another penalty shout turned down.

Djedje goes down under a challenge. Must be a corner, dive or penalty.

Ref gives a goal kick yet no booking for diving.

Who is this ref?

07-02-2015, 03:49 PM
Who is this ref?

Son of Dallas.

07-02-2015, 03:49 PM
Another penalty shout turned down.

Djedje goes down under a challenge. Must be a corner, dive or penalty.

Ref gives a goal kick yet no booking for diving.

My grandad thinks Djedje tripped himself up

07-02-2015, 03:51 PM
Anyone know a good app to get notifications for the game sent to iphone?

MileHighBees
nice goal

HTV (Kevin Harper) adamant that goal should have counted.
Not happy with the ref at all.
Glad we did finally get the equalizer though.

Fans need to get on this referee in the second half. His performance has been Thomsonesque thus far.

Hibs finally play some football Allan - Gray Dje-Dje and we have a goal ...

Craig gave it to Allan - picked him out well.

Allan was given a roar of approval for a similar pass earlier in the match.

07-02-2015, 03:52 PM
Get that ref sacked on the pitch. Cheat.

07-02-2015, 03:53 PM
... if only we had replays on Hibs TV (like Raith Rovers, for example) :greengrin

:green grin exactly

an interesting 45mins from Andrew Dallas

Stubbs waited for him to have a wee chat

the Djedje one on HT definitely looked a foul - altho probably just outwith the box

Regardless, Hibs need to push on

Arbroath look dangerous on the counter too

BBC sport does goals, ht and ft?

Booed off at half time. The referee that is.

07-02-2015, 03:54 PM
Quickly edited I see!! ;-)

PaulC
07-02-2015, 03:56 PM

BBC sport app you can set notifications on iPhone

07-02-2015, 03:59 PM

Flashscores sends a notification instantly to your phone of a goal. Just make sure you allow push notifications on the app when installing and click the star sign on the hibs game :aok:

Fans need to get on this referee in the second half. His performance has been Thomsonesque thus far.
Andrew Dallas, any relation to the 'famous' Hugh ?

Hibs need to get their finger out this game ain't over yet.

MileHighBees
07-02-2015, 04:00 PM
Andrew Dallas, any relation to the 'famous' Hugh ?

Son of

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2015, 04:01 PM
Son of

'Nuff said :rolleyes:

AK86
07-02-2015, 04:02 PM
There is a reason we are called supporters!!!
45 years I have supported Hibs. Home and away whenever I can. Brought my nephew and son into the fold also. Don't lecture,me,on being a supporter.
i think I had every right to have a moan last week when yet again we fail to win at home. Raith Rovers and Nade!!! It's the acceptance of mediocrity which has got us in this mess to start with.

07-02-2015, 04:02 PM
Craig gave it to Allan - picked him out well.

Allan was given a roar of approval for a similar pass earlier in the match.

.... need to pay more attention, cheers ...:greengrin

07-02-2015, 04:04 PM

Scores 365

07-02-2015, 04:05 PM
We're looking pretty lethargic, and off the boil at times, but the ref has had a big impact with some very poor decisions. It has to be said, but theArbroath goal was a superb goal.

07-02-2015, 04:05 PM
45 years I have supported Hibs. Home and away whenever I can. Brought my nephew and son into the fold also. Don't lecture,me,on being a supporter.
i think I had every right to have a moan last week when yet again we fail to win at home. Raith Rovers and Nade!!! It's the acceptance of mediocrity which has got us in this mess to start with.This is a match update thread ..if you want tae throw the rattle oot the pram please feel free do do so on another thread ...:aok:

07-02-2015, 04:06 PM
Great ball from Craig to Stevenson there.

Glesgahibby
07-02-2015, 04:11 PM
Would I be right in saying,2 bookings for Arbroath and not a mention from who ate aw the biscuits?:confused:

07-02-2015, 04:14 PM
1-1 Livi vs Yams

07-02-2015, 04:15 PM
Guy in front of me all game:

'**** sake, stop trying to walk it in, have a ****ing shot'.

Same guy after Cummings has a shot, which admittedly was well wide:

'**** sake, pass the ball, too ****img greedy. Shooting from there is no good to any ****.'

07-02-2015, 04:15 PM
1-1 Livi vs Yams

You Beauty!

Mon Hibs lets get ourselves into the Qtrs….

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2015, 04:16 PM

'**** sake, pass the ball, too ****img greedy. Shooting from there is no good to any ****.'

Canny please everybody.... :rolleyes:

07-02-2015, 04:16 PM

Did he boo at half time?:greengrin

07-02-2015, 04:17 PM

Institutionalised negativity.. We need to give Hearts a proper proper trashing one day, the only cure in my mind. Winning today would also help!!

You Beauty!

Mon Hibs lets get ourselves into the Qtrs….

That game is in the league

Glesgahibby
Would I be right in saying,2 bookings for Arbroath and not a mention from who ate aw the biscuits?:confused:
Make that 3,still no mention:confused:

Why do we always seem to drop so deep in the 2nd half of games?

Anyway McGeough on for Craig.

07-02-2015, 04:18 PM
Goooooallll.

Cummings. Probably be given as an OG though.

Glesgahibby
07-02-2015, 04:19 PM
2-1 hibs:greengrin

That game is in the league

I know, but I felt that expressing joy at Hearts losing their lead shouldn't detract me from our own business at hand.

Yessssssss

Why do we always seem to drop so deep in the 2nd half of games?

Anyway McGeough on for Craig.

Better keep my lip zipped :wink:

WillowbraeHibby
[QUOTE=Pretty Boy;4296116]Goooooallll.:thumbsup::flag::flag::flag:

Splendid....

oldbiker
Jason again, nice one son:thumbsup:

07-02-2015, 04:20 PM
Yas!!

Great play up to the goal by Stevenson

DAVE1875
Given as an own goal

McHibby
07-02-2015, 04:21 PM
:flag:Yaaaaaaaaas

Is it a goal?

It's our year 😉

Off the bar
07-02-2015, 04:22 PM
Zing

07-02-2015, 04:22 PM
:cup:

07-02-2015, 04:23 PM
Name on trophy...

McHibby
07-02-2015, 04:23 PM
It's our year 

:slipper:

07-02-2015, 04:24 PM
Woohoo😄

07-02-2015, 04:26 PM
McGeough 3-1.

Great goal.

Glesgahibby
Yeasss!!!:thumbsup:
3-1

When's the draw

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2015, 04:27 PM
Go yersel' Dylan..... :flag::flag::flag:

oldbiker
Yay 3-1 just a wee wobble at the start:greengrin

Reeeesult.. :flag:

Class goal by McGeouch

07-02-2015, 04:28 PM
When's the draw

Monday.

Berwick rangers or Stranraer please

07-02-2015, 04:28 PM
Dylan Carreiro - on loan from Dundee, looks a real player

Canadian U20 captain

Hannah_hfc
07-02-2015, 04:29 PM
Good build up for McGeoughs goal! Games livened up a bit since he came on

Monday.

What push. Mind the good old days of winning a tie then watching the draw immediately.

McGeough 3-1.

Great goal.

Is that the same guy as Magoosh? :greengrin

Off the bar
07-02-2015, 04:30 PM
Easy easy!

HibeeEmma
07-02-2015, 04:31 PM
Yay 3-1 just a wee wobble at the start:greengrin

thank God! I had booked my train up for the next round about a month ago!

07-02-2015, 04:32 PM
Good build up for McGeoughs goal! Games livened up a bit since he came on

How did Craig play? Dylan replaced him and seems to have injected that pace we needed.

McHibby
07-02-2015, 04:32 PM

Now that's what I call Keeping the Faith :not worth

07-02-2015, 04:34 PM
Monday.

I fancy it been QOTS away.

oldbiker
07-02-2015, 04:35 PM

Weel done you, thats confidence

Tha Cabbage Kid
Has the tempo uped since the last goal? How is jason playing today?

Stanton on for Allan.

I fancy it been QOTS away.

Bring on the Jambo's...oh wait

07-02-2015, 04:36 PM
Monday.

At the Spartans game. Berwick are a very poor team.

HibeeEmma
07-02-2015, 04:37 PM
Weel done you, thats confidence

Also known as £30 return train fare

Hannah_hfc
07-02-2015, 04:37 PM
How did Craig play? Dylan replaced him and seems to have injected that pace we needed.
Usual from Craig - sideways, backways passes, contributed very little to the game.

Dylans been getting the ball and driving forward with it, creating a bit more for us.

That's Allan off for Stanton now, he's been given MOTM.

07-02-2015, 04:39 PM
9065 attandance.

07-02-2015, 04:40 PM
Usual from Craig - sideways, backways passes, contributed very little to the game.

Dylans been getting the ball and driving forward with it, creating a bit more for us.

That's why I wanted Stanton in instead of Craig, a bit more drive and enthusiasm, if Craig can't take a game like this by the scuff of the neck, then I can't see a future for him here, no excuses for today against Arbroath.

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2015, 04:41 PM
9065 attandance.

Just over 5000 at Livi v Yams game... About 395,000 yams posted missing. :greengrin

Off the bar
07-02-2015, 04:42 PM
How's Fyvie looked?

07-02-2015, 04:42 PM
Cummings does wonderfully to work a chance for himself then dinks it wide when it looked easier to score.

07-02-2015, 04:43 PM
Stanton, Djedje and Cummings combine.

Keeper makes some save but don't think he knew much about it.

07-02-2015, 04:49 PM
Great save keeper from Cummings.

kepper has played well for them.

07-02-2015, 04:52 PM
Queens beat Perth Saints 2-0

MileHighBees
07-02-2015, 04:52 PM
FT 3-1
Impressed by Arbroath.
Looked a lot better than expected for a 4th tier team.
Happy with the win though :greengrin

07-02-2015, 04:53 PM
Injury time equaliser for Spartans

07-02-2015, 04:54 PM

Apart from that cracking pass that kicked off the move for the Djedje goal of course :agree:

That's a terrible result for saints

spartans 93rd min eqauliser:thumbsup:

Piqué

Means at least 5 of the 8 quarter finalists will be from the lower leagues.

07-02-2015, 04:56 PM
Well done hibs,hope we get a decent draw next round,avoid Celtic and you never know

Gordy M
07-02-2015, 04:59 PM
That's a terrible result for saints
That cant be right??? I keep reading on here that hibs are playing pub teams every week??:greengrin

Berwickhibby
07-02-2015, 05:00 PM
Really Happy that we won, but Hibs made hard work of it. Arbroath were a lot better team than I expected. Need to ensure that we play better than that on Friday, at least we are in the draw...... Berwick or Spartans in the next round please :flag::thumbsup:

07-02-2015, 05:02 PM
Really Happy that we won, but Hibs made hard work of it. Arbroath were a lot better team than I expected. Need to ensure that we play better than that on Friday, at least we are in the draw...... Berwick or Spartans in the next round please :flag::thumbsup:

When is the draw?

07-02-2015, 05:05 PM
When is the draw?

Monday afternoon

07-02-2015, 05:08 PM
Monday afternoon

07-02-2015, 05:08 PM
That cant be right??? I keep reading on here that hibs are playing pub teams every week??:greengrin

I know mate,was a the queens game a couple of weeks ago and second half we were miles ahead of them in the end
cup winners usually go out early the following season,just ask hearts 😂😂

07-02-2015, 05:13 PM
I want us to get Falkirk at home in the next round, failing that QOS. Three games away from the holy grail.

07-02-2015, 05:16 PM
Very positive result today. Well done boys. :flag::flag::flag:

07-02-2015, 05:20 PM
That's why I wanted Stanton in instead of Craig, a bit more drive and enthusiasm, if Craig can't take a game like this by the scuff of the neck, then I can't see a future for him here, no excuses for today against Arbroath.
Allan didn't take the game by the scruff off the neck - he was in the refs ear most of the time.

A lot of folk choose not to see Craig's forward passes. It's a shame - we'll regret it when he comes back to haunt us.

07-02-2015, 05:22 PM
3-1 Hibs, prediction

:agree::aok:

HibernianJK
07-02-2015, 05:22 PM
Not at the game today. Is there any reason why Mcgeouch was on the bench today? Seems like a strange decision.

07-02-2015, 05:23 PM
I want us to get Falkirk at home in the next round, failing that QOS. Three games away from the holy grail.

Falkirk away would be nice. :greengrin

07-02-2015, 05:24 PM
Not at the game today. Is there any reason why Mcgeouch was on the bench today? Seems like a strange decision.

Hamstring sprain last week

Forthview
07-02-2015, 05:28 PM
Brody :rockin:

07-02-2015, 05:32 PM
Apart from that cracking pass that kicked off the move for the Djedje goal of course :agree:
Liam Craig contributed very little to the game. Just accept it.

07-02-2015, 05:33 PM
I don't know if this is the right thread but I'd be happy if it were two tickets per season ticket. We should also insist on getting the mount florida end as it's better for pubs etc...

Hannah_hfc
07-02-2015, 05:36 PM
My bad, from the other end of the pitch I was watching Gray make a run. I've generally not been a Craig basher but when you've got Allan and Fyvie (to a lesser extent) attacking and Robertson covering the defence, I struggled to work out what Craigs role was today. If it was to do what McGeough did when he came on them, yes, Craig had an awful game.

ehf
07-02-2015, 05:41 PM
Great ball from Craig to start the move. Not acknowledged in the stadium obviously.

Over hit and inaccurate; Allan did well to collect it and keep it in.

07-02-2015, 05:47 PM
How's Fyvie looked?

Based on today - in a similar mould to Craig.

07-02-2015, 05:48 PM

07-02-2015, 05:50 PM
When is the draw?

Monday afternoon

It said on the wireless that Gary Anderson is making the draw :aok:

07-02-2015, 05:51 PM
Allan didn't take the game by the scruff off the neck - he was in the refs ear most of the time.

A lot of folk choose not to see Craig's forward passes. It's a shame - we'll regret it when he comes back to haunt us.

Wont hold my breath on that happening...against part timers he was woeful today...even Stubbs noticed as he was hooked after an hour. ..now fyvie has signed I honestly think he will struggle to get a game

07-02-2015, 05:51 PM
Based on today - in a similar mould to Craig.

Disagree he is like Craig - I felt he played really well. Always wanted the ball and most importantly wanted to take responsibility

We were a different team when mcgeogh replaced Craig

Nomeancity
07-02-2015, 05:52 PM
FT 3-1
Impressed by Arbroath.
Looked a lot better than expected for a 4th tier team.
Happy with the win though :greengrin

Agree. I thought Arbroath worked hard and always looked dangerous. Even at 3-1 I was watching the clock because I thought they had goals in them. Impressed with their ginger striker.

Some clown behind me roared approvel when Liam was sub'd today "Worst player of the park"

Some of our fans are ********s and I'm just glad he doesn't normally sit there

Not happy with Fyvies signing, with two redheads in midfield I couldn't keep track of who I was supposed to boo.

07-02-2015, 07:37 PM
Agree. I thought Arbroath worked hard and always looked dangerous. Even at 3-1 I was watching the clock because I thought they had goals in them. Impressed with their ginger striker.

Opinions eh? How hibs never won by at least 4 clear goals I will never know.

Hedlund12
07-02-2015, 08:31 PM
Some clown behind me roared approvel when Liam was sub'd today "Worst player of the park"

Some of our fans are ********s and I'm just glad he doesn't normally sit there

Wonder if it was the same guy who was sitting behind me! Couldn't hold my water and gave it to him! "Try supporting the team!" He clearly thought he was a contender for AS job as he roared at every player (except Fontaine) on their positioning and play. He applauded Dje Dje for his goal and then followed it up with a "you're still 5hit!" comment...
Classed himself as a fan! More like a **** wit from where I was sitting. .. Rant over...

Nomeancity
07-02-2015, 09:32 PM
Opinions eh? How hibs never won by at least 4 clear goals I will never know.

Because we weren't 4 goals better than them maybe?

07-02-2015, 09:33 PM
Great result in the quarters of the cup. Good day.

07-02-2015, 09:36 PM
.they played well, cracking goal, but Hibs were obviously a class above and could have been out of sight at half time, but very comfortable in the end, I think that Arbroath could probably have beaten Hearts and The Rangers on that performance

07-02-2015, 09:46 PM
According to SSN our third was scored by Dylan McGough

07-02-2015, 10:25 PM
18/1 just saying:wink:

andrew70
11-02-2015, 07:57 PM
My thoughts on the Arbroath game for anyone who is interested.

http://www.scotzine.com/2015/02/hibees-continue-to-react-and-progress/