View Full Version : Hibs 1 (Boyle) v Raith 1 FT

31-01-2015, 03:07 PM
Apologies folks ..whilst tidying up the original thread my pc went squonky & the whole thread went..:aok:

31-01-2015, 03:08 PM
Apologies folks ..whilst tidying up the original thread my pc went squonky & the whole thread went..:aok:

BOO! Sack the admin :wink:

Quick..Where's Silverhibee?

Booooo!

Get technical folk on the admin staff.

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 03:09 PM

Thought my laptop had done a wobbly... :wink:

31-01-2015, 03:11 PM
Quick..Where's Silverhibee?

I'm here, totally deflated right now, Steve and Happyhibbie better hope we get the right result today or chatbox could get messy tonight.

31-01-2015, 03:11 PM

How do you tidy up a thread...bit of dusting perhaps, maybe a wee polish? :greengrin

31-01-2015, 03:12 PM
Steve's defo getting punted now!

Green Reaper
31-01-2015, 03:12 PM

If you were that desperate to start the match day thread you could have just said rather than making us all panic 😁

31-01-2015, 03:13 PM
Booooo!

Get technical folk on the admin staff.We do ..the uber ****s are at the game though ..Im no ....its too cauld..:greengrin

31-01-2015, 03:15 PM
any match updates?

31-01-2015, 03:15 PM
How do you tidy up a thread...bit of dusting perhaps, maybe a wee polish? :greengrinJust don't use fat fingers ..:greengrin

If you were that desperate to start the match day thread you could have just said rather than making us all panic Believe me, I try to stay away from these threads ..my match thread starting is....hibs pumped ...

So ..any updates ..?

31-01-2015, 03:16 PM
any match updates?

Listening to Forth 2 and we've had a couple of corners and shots at goal.

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 03:16 PM
Just don't use fat fingers ..:greengrin

Believe me, I try to stay away from these threads ..my match thread starting is....hibs pumped ...

So ..any updates ..?

Appears Hibs playing well, couple of shots on goal, no scoring yet.

31-01-2015, 03:18 PM
Hanlon booked for taking out Nade

WillowbraeHibby
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/534391804058013696/b87gy5lO_bigger.jpegHibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 31s32 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/561543799181430784)
13: Hanlon is issued a yellow card for a foul on Nade #HFCvRRFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvRRFC?src=hash)

Edinburgh Green
What's the team line up guys?

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 03:19 PM

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8r16gTIUAA1jmZ.jpg

Working on a match day should be banned.

HibsTV stream is the best I have seen yet.

31-01-2015, 03:20 PM
It looks like the beeb have given up with match updates in the Championship altogether....no team line-ups, minute by minute updates or stats for any of the Championship games.....is it 'cos The The Rangers and Hertz aren't playing and they cannae be bothered with anyone else?

Watson in for Booth the rest is the same as last week

Dumbarton 1 up on Falkirk. Good news.

son of haggart
31-01-2015, 03:22 PM
It looks like the beeb have given up with match updates in the Championship altogether....no team line-ups, minute by minute updates or stats for any of the Championship games.....is it 'cos The The Rangers and Hertz aren't playing and they cannae be bothered with anyone else?

I tried to find your game without any success

If you click on your game in this link you get a bit more detail but you have to keep refreshing - maybe they think cos rangers are playing celtic its time to forget about the Championship again

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live-scores/scottish-championship

31-01-2015, 03:22 PM
Hibs well on top.

31-01-2015, 03:23 PM
Falkirk 1-1 now. 'Mon Hibs!

31-01-2015, 03:24 PM
poor free kick by Raith

I tried to find your game without any success

If you click on your game in this link you get a bit more detail but you have to keep refreshing - maybe they think cos rangers are playing celtic its time to forget about the Championship again

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live-scores/scottish-championship

Saw that Soh....pathetic doesn't begin to describe it :brickwall

How's the new boy playing?

31-01-2015, 03:25 PM

Highlighting the players that have come through the academy is a great idea.

31-01-2015, 03:26 PM
How's the new boy playing?

Looks good on the ball

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 03:27 PM
Sheesh... Should have been a goal there!!!

son of haggart
31-01-2015, 03:28 PM

12th woman? Is this some sort of new option - under what circumstances can bring on your 12th woman?

31-01-2015, 03:29 PM
Hanlon gets booked. One of their guys does the same tackle a minute later - no booking, ref wags his finger.

Watson shoots, keeper saves.

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 03:33 PM
Plenty opportunities, must put one away....

Watson sounds like he's playing the Gray role well.

Corner to Hibs

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 03:34 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 12s13 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/561547908194246656)
29: #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) keep banging on the door, it must be about to burst open! Craig heads wide from Allan's cross

31-01-2015, 03:34 PM
Craig header inches wide

31-01-2015, 03:35 PM
Callachan booked for Raith

31-01-2015, 03:36 PM
Another corner. Good work by Craig on the left wing

31-01-2015, 03:37 PM
Cummings hits the post

31-01-2015, 03:37 PM
Falkirk 2-1 up now.

31-01-2015, 03:38 PM
Cummings hits the post

7-Heaven
31-01-2015, 03:39 PM
I wish Stevie Cowan would blaw his nose :greengrin

31-01-2015, 03:39 PM
Playing well here, just need to be more clinical and have a few more shots when it's on.

31-01-2015, 03:41 PM
Another chance for Cummings.

31-01-2015, 03:41 PM

https://sondasmcschatter.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/thank-you-dance1.gif

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 03:42 PM
Playing well here, just need to be more clinical and have a few more shots when it's on.

Goal has to come... Preferably before half time. For Hibs!!!

Raith get a corner

Class play by Cummings at the edge of the box. Keeper saves shot

31-01-2015, 03:43 PM
I wish Stevie Cowan would blaw his nose :greengrin

He's begining to get up my nose :agree:

31-01-2015, 03:45 PM
Craig headers over. Should have scored

Forever_Green93
31-01-2015, 03:47 PM
There is some absolute roaster behind me calling the hibs players useless c****

31-01-2015, 03:48 PM
Hibs are trying too hard and frustrating themselves........its the pressure i tell u

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 03:48 PM
Craig headers over. Should have scored

Another missed... :rolleyes:

31-01-2015, 03:49 PM
There is some absolute roaster behind me calling the hibs players useless c****

Get a photo and we can all hoot at him on here later

The lack of info from the BBC so called Scottish football site is an absolute disgrace.

QotS winning now as well.

Craig puts a first time shot just past the post. How we are not ahead I don't get.

Nooooo :(

31-01-2015, 03:50 PM
Done everything but score.

Craig pulled back in the box. No penalty. Usual refereeing.

WillowbraeHibby
Get a photo and we can all hoot at him on here later

MileHighBees
31-01-2015, 03:51 PM
HT 0-0
Lots of patient build-up
Lots of good passing
Lots of chances created
Just couldn't get the ball in the net

31-01-2015, 03:52 PM
Complete domination by Hibs but just slightly off target with the finishing.

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 03:52 PM
HT 0-0
Lots of patient build-up
Lots of good passing
Lots of chances created
Just couldn't get the ball in the net

Hopefully second half.... Too many chances going begging.

31-01-2015, 03:53 PM
Wee bit dull but being broken up by some good play. Allan looks interested, midfield a bit shot shy. Craig getting pelters from a few in the f5 ( as usual).

GreenArmy1875
31-01-2015, 03:55 PM
Hibs fans love a scapegoat

31-01-2015, 03:55 PM
Good all-round performance by Hibs against a poor Raith team, but we are wasting too many chances - we really need to take them - Scot Allan playing superbly today, a joy to watch

Stuarty27
31-01-2015, 03:56 PM
Wee bit dull but being broken up by some good play. Allan looks interested, midfield a bit shot shy. Craig getting pelters from a few in the f5 ( as usual).

no wonder he has given the ball away 10 times already in the first half!! He is torture!

Overall we are far better team, just a matter of time

31-01-2015, 03:56 PM

Him and Robertson have been honking tbf.

31-01-2015, 03:57 PM
I'm here, totally deflated right now, Steve and Happyhibbie better hope we get the right result today or chatbox could get messy tonight.

Keep the Faith it's all hibs Just a matter of time till we score

31-01-2015, 03:58 PM
1000 posts. Dae a get a prize? :greengrin

31-01-2015, 03:59 PM
Good all-round performance by Hibs against a poor Raith team, but we are wasting too many chances - we really need to take them - Scot Allan playing superbly today, a joy to watch

Superbly is an exaggeration.

31-01-2015, 03:59 PM

Not defending the abuse but it's the worst he's played in a while.

Lot of silly misplaced simple passes.

31-01-2015, 04:00 PM
Him and Robertson have been honking tbf.

Their chances have come from Robertson being caught in possession and giving the ball away.

Another 15000 and you get membership of the super secret platinum club.

The lack of info from the BBC so called Scottish football site is an absolute disgrace.

Referendum's over....they've waited a few months, but they don't give a **** about us now, as the tax, sorry, licence money is safe

31-01-2015, 04:01 PM

I'm nearly there :greengrin

31-01-2015, 04:01 PM
As long as it disnae involve goats that will be cool.....:greengrin

31-01-2015, 04:02 PM
Superbly is an exaggeration.

... he's head and shoulders above anybody else on the park - I think he's playing superbly (in a Championship sort of way, that is :greengrin)

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 04:03 PM

Aye... Have yersel' a day off yesterday. :greengrin

31-01-2015, 04:04 PM
Not defending the abuse but it's the worst he's played in a while.

Lot of silly misplaced simple passes.

I agree it's just how quick folk are to get on his back that irritates me.

31-01-2015, 04:05 PM
... he's head and shoulders above anybody else on the park - I think he's playing superbly (in a Championship sort of way, that is :greengrin)
Just cliches mate. He's playing well.

Boy that's a positive post!

Who are you and what have you done with Peejay?

Gooooaaaall.

Boyle. Tidy finish.

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 04:06 PM
Yessssssssssssssssss Well done Martin....

7-Heaven
1 nil Boyle

You'll be banned in the morning, oh you'll be banned in the morning. :greengrin

Good ball, good goal.

Wish you'd keep yer online jollies to yerself :greengrin

Woohoo!

Aye... Have yersel' a day off yesterday. :greengrin
Aw thanks for that mate. I will send you a bag of chocolate as a thank you. You may have to wait a bit though as I ate them yesterday on my day off......

Off the bar
Come on!

31-01-2015, 04:07 PM
Boyle. Yesssssssssssssssssssss

Boyle scores, HibsTV coverage not back yet. lol

'Mon the Hibees.....open the floodgates now :flag:

31-01-2015, 04:08 PM
Excellent, keep the updates coming guys, I'm in the middle of a desert and thus us my only way if knowing

MileHighBees
31-01-2015, 04:08 PM
Boyle scores, HibsTV coverage not back yet. lol

Still no video from HTV 2nd half :confused:

Edit: Started as soon as I posted that

31-01-2015, 04:09 PM
TV stream back on. The switch guy finally came back from his pie and bovril.

Boy that's a positive post!

Who are you and what have you done with Peejay?

Bayern got beat last night, I'm in a good mood! However, it seems we've scored and Hibs TV video has gone AWOl - my mood's changing!

Excellent, keep the updates coming guys, I'm in the middle of a desert and thus us my only way if knowing

Is Forth 2 only available in the UK?

Try the TuneIn app if your phone has a wifi signal

cam75
31-01-2015, 04:10 PM
Sat in the cinema watching hero 6 and had a huge shout out when that went in :)

MileHighBees
Pleased for Boyle :thumbsup:
Just wish we'd seen the goal.

Mon hibs, keep banging them in and get that goal diff up

31-01-2015, 04:11 PM
Robertson hooked. Handling on.

Might be a knock.

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 04:11 PM
Pos
ition
Team
P
layed
G
oalD
ifference
P
oints

View full table (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-championship/table)

No Movement1
Hearts (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/heart-of-midlothian)

Moving up2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

Moving down3
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

No Movement4
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

No Movement5
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

No Movement6
Raith Rovers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/raith-rovers)

No Movement7
Dumbarton (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/dumbarton)

No Movement8
Cowdenbeath (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/cowdenbeath)

No Movement9
Alloa (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/alloa-athletic)

No Movement10
Livingston (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/livingston)

31-01-2015, 04:12 PM
Robertson must have a knock. Handling on

31-01-2015, 04:13 PM
Cummings misses a 1 on 1.

DjeDje immediately sent to warm up.

31-01-2015, 04:15 PM

Never heard Portobello called a desert before😊😊

Stevenson has put in a few brilliant crosses today, not the least of which was a first time volley hard across into the danger area during the first half.

You'd have thought somebody would have given Cowan a nod about covering the mic when he's having a snort

Is it black forest gateau or bakewell tart

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 04:16 PM
Nearly the second

31-01-2015, 04:17 PM
Great play by Fontaine and Boyle, keeper saves from.Cummings, Boylr hit rebound of keeper from about a yard and it hits the bar and is cleared.

Mental.

Sounds as if Boyle is bedding in :flag:

Amazing. How did that not go in. Off the bar

cjward2
31-01-2015, 04:18 PM
I am really enjoying watching this game

31-01-2015, 04:19 PM
Is it black forest gateau or bakewell tart

Bloody auto correct..... South Oman ( although I did have black forest gateau last night)

Newry Hibs
31-01-2015, 04:19 PM
Mon hibs, keep banging them in and get that goal diff up

We may have to wait until we play The Rangers for that.

31-01-2015, 04:20 PM
Sounds like we are hammering Raith, typical, I miss all the good games.

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 04:20 PM
Bloody auto correct..... South Oman ( although I did have black forest gateau last night)

A good KFC in Sohar... Crowne plaza does a good fish and chips too.... :wink:

Hibtastic
31-01-2015, 04:21 PM
Dumbarton equalise against Falkirk 2-2

Nae courage in your convictions....you spelt it right, he's winding you up :greengrin

cjward2
attendance?

31-01-2015, 04:22 PM
A good KFC in Sohar... Crowne plaza does a good fish and chips too.... :wink:

At crown plaza in Salalah earlier today, but now elsewhere

31-01-2015, 04:27 PM
Anymore updates? It's gone quiet

cjward2
31-01-2015, 04:27 PM
liam Craig thunders a canon ball shot that is tipped over the bar.

hibeesboii
31-01-2015, 04:29 PM
3-2 Dumbarton

Anyone know what a canon ball shot is? :greengrin

BBC have live text commentaries for all English Leagues up to and including the Conference. The Scottish Championship is now on a par with Conference North and South in terms of coverage

cjward2
31-01-2015, 04:30 PM
Raith making some subs.
Stevenson on a yellow

WillowbraeHibby
Maybe a wee change is required.... mix things up..

They say the women in these neck of the woods dinnae shave. Was she good

31-01-2015, 04:31 PM
Raith making some subs.
Stevenson on a yellow
Lewis is on a yellow submarine?

Love me do.

31-01-2015, 04:32 PM
BBC have live text commentaries for all English Leagues up to and including the Conference. The Scottish Championship is now on a par with Conference North and South in terms of coverage
Agree, as I said an absolute scandal

WillowbraeHibby
Shi*... Offside

Baws :brickwall

WillowbraeHibby
Cummings off... JJ on.

Is that 1-1 or no goal for us?

31-01-2015, 04:33 PM
JJ for Cummings

cjward2
Goallllllll - nope offsaide to hibs

Anyone know what a canon ball shot is? :greengrin

I'm sure Father Hannan would have been able to tell you.

Now a cannonball shot - that's different. :wink:

WillowbraeHibby
Is that 1-1 or no goal for us?

Boyle offside..

deek
31-01-2015, 04:34 PM
The stats are great looking for us at the moment 22 shots with 11 on target to their 4 and 2, Hope we get another soon to seal the deal :thumbsup:

31-01-2015, 04:34 PM
Boyle offside..

So we're still 1-0 up?

31-01-2015, 04:35 PM
They say the women in these neck of the woods dinnae shave. Was she good

Couldn't possibly comment!

Goal chopped off, was he offside or bad decision?

WillowbraeHibby
So we're still 1-0 up?

Aye..

Mon dje dje

cjward2
31-01-2015, 04:36 PM
Mon the Hibs. Get a second

The stats are great looking for us at the moment 22 shots with 11 on target to their 4 and 2, Hope we get another soon to seal the deal :thumbsup:

Don't believe the hype

Sounds like we've been well ontop. Really need to kill games off!

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 04:37 PM
Sounds like we've been well ontop. Really need to kill games off!

Certainly agree with that.... Sitting here biting my nails

31-01-2015, 04:37 PM
Get another for god's sake. Or Raith will.

31-01-2015, 04:38 PM
Falkirk equalise. They like scoring 3, eh?!

31-01-2015, 04:38 PM
Certainly agree with that.... Sitting here biting my nails
Well had the chances at least.
Let's see this out!

Greenworld
31-01-2015, 04:40 PM
This like slow torture

WillowbraeHibby
Really should have been the second there.....

No wonder dundee let him go

Faith player yards offside, linesman keeps flag down. Obviously has ambitions to work with CT.

It would be good to have converted those chances into goals, but more importantly to hold on now and take 3 points

deek
31-01-2015, 04:41 PM
Don't believe the hype

It's all I have to go on, BBC text updates and here :thumbsup:

WillowbraeHibby
80: Boyle opts to shoot when through on goal, but it is saved. Dja Djedje was screaming for the ball in the middle though

cjward2
Boyle shoots at the goalie

31-01-2015, 04:42 PM
Hate not being at the game, come on Hibs!

cjward2
Liam FontaINE GETS MOM

I'll second that.

How long left?

31-01-2015, 04:43 PM
Dundee Utd beating the sheep 2-1.

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 04:43 PM
I'll second that.

How long left?

6 mins

cjward2
31-01-2015, 04:45 PM
Hibs have had 25 shots at goal, 13 on target. Raith have had 4.

HibeeEmma
31-01-2015, 04:47 PM

:agree::agree:

Nade beats Hanlon in a 20 yard sprint

Canongatehibs
Dundee Utd beating the sheep 2-1.

excellent.

the sheep

HappyHibby93
This is bloody torture!

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 04:49 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 21s22 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/561566645551120384)
SUB: Dylan McGeouch is replaced by Academy product Scott Martin in the 88th minute for his second appearance in the first-team

What ? Never surely.

To the pie stall?

31-01-2015, 04:50 PM
Hahaha! All day long, nothing but what we deserve

31-01-2015, 04:51 PM
Nade has burst the bubble. Second half collapse again

HibeeEmma

I blame being over confident

Why is that funny? We have battered them all game ffs.

31-01-2015, 04:52 PM
NO......... f£&@KING......., WAY!!!!!!

WillowbraeHibby
31-01-2015, 04:53 PM
Disgusted this game should have been done and dusted.... NOT HAPPY....

31-01-2015, 04:53 PM
1 - 1

31-01-2015, 04:54 PM
The sort of result that's been the reason we are so far off automatic promotion.

Typical ****ing Hibs.

These home draws will cost us come end of the season.

Just not good enough to bury teams when well on top.

We'll make the play offs but we're not clinical enough and that might cost us when it matters most

erskine-hibby
Not good enough by half.

31-01-2015, 04:55 PM
I know it isn't a loss , however that is 2 points dropped that we cannot afford to drop.

I'm truly gutted

31-01-2015, 04:55 PM
Take no pleasure in being right but.............. on the now deleted matchday thread, I predicted that Nade would take stick from the home support and go on to score a goal.

It wouldn't have mattered if we'd taken a couple of our many chances.

31-01-2015, 04:56 PM
Unbelievable! unless we learn to finish off pub teams like this we will never win games, typical that a ****ing fat yam ******* gets the point for them, talk about daylight robbery?

This is why we will remain in the championship next season.

MileHighBees
Totally dominate the game then can't defend a corner in the last minute
:idiot:
Just too many home draws

31-01-2015, 04:57 PM
Why is that funny? We have battered them all game ffs.

What u want me to do get angry? Battered them my arse, tippy tappy rubbish all game... Canny take chances canny defend set piece.

Stringer
Stubbs more buzzing for the old firm game tomorrow

2 points at home againt Falkirk and Raith rovers...******* sigh

The sort of result that's been the reason we are so far off automatic promotion.
Correct, these results just blow any feel good factor out the water.

That's why we're going to finish third, unfortunately. Too many stupid draws.

Berwickhibby
Typical Hibs...... Poor finishing by all the forwards, you could write the script Hibs began panicking with 10 minutes to go.... and off course our Keeper does not collect crosses from corners..... Results like this is why we are so far away from the Gunts and Huns

Both Malonga and Farid will boost our chances

justlikebrazil
Just not good enough!!

Off the bar
31-01-2015, 04:58 PM

Behave yourself

Take no pleasure in being right but.............. on the now deleted matchday thread, I predicted that Nade would take stick from the home support and go on to score a goal.

It wouldn't have mattered if we'd taken a couple of our many chances.

Exactly as happened with Nade last time. :rolleyes:

And Jason scotland at Hamilton last year

JJP
31-01-2015, 04:59 PM
When it got to 75 mins and we lead by one goal this will always happen. Could see it coming a mile away. This is exactly the reason we will not catch Rangers. Another massive opportunity missed.

What has the game tomo got to do with anything? stubbs wasnt on the park trying to defend

One thing to point at long periods going unbeaten, but these draws are no use. Win one lose one is better than two draws.

Is anyone truly surprised by this pish any more ?

Unbelievable.......
Well actually very predictable for Nade to score in the 90th minute.
What is it with Hearts and ex Hearts players?
The curse continues.

Good one.

31-01-2015, 05:00 PM
Both Malonga and Farid will boost our chances

Defending corners & free kicks

Four goals he's put past us now.

Hideous.

Battle for third place now, second place has well and truly gone.

PiemanP
Have such an inability to finish teams off. Cummings may have a good record, but him and Boyle today should have had a lot more goals and put this one to bed.

erskine-hibby
25 attempts, one goal, that's our season in a nutshell.

We need to be winning these games, no good battering a team if you don't come away with the points.

31-01-2015, 05:01 PM
Hibs played more than good enough and this was not like one of these games we lost control for long periods.

Loads of shots on goal. Plenty just passed the post. Hit the bar and the post. They score from a corner in 90th minute.

This is football and anything can happen.

Stubbs has this team playing very well and there is much more to come - that includes developing resilience.

So what are people saying? We shouldn't be nasty to the other players in case they decide to score?

Get a grip we absolutely battered them and it isn't the end of the world.

Typical.

KingFranck
Oh ffs.hibs see the game out for once

31-01-2015, 05:02 PM

What a bizarre thing to say?! A completely one sided game and you laugh and say it's what we deserve?? Deary me... :rolleyes:

1987kev
31-01-2015, 05:02 PM
How many times has this happened this season at home batter teams for the whole game and end up drawing we were heading in the right direction but we to cut this out before the playoffs. Everyone goes on about Rangers being bad but there a point in front wi 3 games in hand anything can happen over 2 games as we found out last season.

31-01-2015, 05:03 PM
FFS! Absolutely sick after that. The most one sided game I've ever seen 😡😡😡

That result proves that everything HASN'T been turned around completely from last season - still no 'Burning desire' to win at all costs !!

I predict hibs.net will be busier than usual tonight as people over-react to a dissapointing result..................

31-01-2015, 05:04 PM
When it got to 75 mins and we lead by one goal this will always happen. Could see it coming a mile away. This is exactly the reason we will not catch Rangers. Another massive opportunity missed.Not catch Rangers ..how many points are they ahead of us ...?

31-01-2015, 05:04 PM
You could see the goal coming unfortunately - it's always on when it's only 1-0 - disappointing that we weren't professional enough to see this game out at the back, think Raith grew in confidence as the game went on, while we seemed to lose belief and just run out of ideas ... that's a worrying aspect 2 points thrown away, yet again .... if we want out of this league, this is absolutely unacceptable: no two ways about it.

31-01-2015, 05:05 PM
Hibs played more than good enough and this was not like one of these games we lost control for long periods.

Loads of shots on goal. Plenty just passed the post. Hit the bar and the post. They score from a corner in 90th minute.

This is football and anything can happen.

Stubbs has this team playing very well and there is much more to come - that includes developing resilience.

Thats probably the most frustrating thing about it though. Loads of positives but yet again we come away from a home game with a point. Its happened too many times this season and why, as others have said, we most likely wont finish higher than 3rd.

unbelievable jeff! a draw that feels ike a defeat yet again, had to be nade of course :rolleyes: oh and thats my coupon done :grr:

Good one.

Him and Steve. :wink:

wtf does that mean

31-01-2015, 05:06 PM
Exactly the reason we are getting 8k crowds. No matter what, time and time again Hibs will let you down.

It's *****

JJP
Our home record is an absolute disgrace. This needs to change. I can understand those that are pointing to the performance as being good but it's about time Hibs started winning the majority of our home games.

WillowbraeHibby
I predict hibs.net will be busier than usual tonight as people over-react to a dissapointing result..................

Just disappointed that the game was not won in the first half. Not a lot else to say, I believe Stubbs will say what is needed... To the players!!!

31-01-2015, 05:07 PM
Our home record is an absolute disgrace. This needs to change. I can understand those that are pointing to the performance as being good but it's about time Hibs started winning the majority of our home games.Post 229 :aok:

31-01-2015, 05:07 PM
Disappointing. But for the goal, we win a game we've dominated, momentum carries on and there's no criticism.

:yawn:

31-01-2015, 05:08 PM

The same people will be on piping up after we hear next to nothing from them when we're winning games.

Oh, some of them have arrived already.

31-01-2015, 05:09 PM
Disappointing. But for the goal, we win a game we've dominated, momentum carries on and there's no criticism.

:yawn:
Quite a big but though isn't it...

erskine-hibby
31-01-2015, 05:10 PM
Absolutely huge!!

Devine
31-01-2015, 05:13 PM
Another example of the fragility that still exists at Easter Road. What happened today isn't unlucky, it keeps on happening

I predict hibs.net will be busier than usual tonight as people over-react to another dissapointing result..................

Fixed that for you

31-01-2015, 05:15 PM

You predict right mate.... No doubt some scapegoat will get a "he's no good enough" thread started about them... I predict Martin Boyle. :rolleyes:

31-01-2015, 05:15 PM
Well I hope nobody points the finger at SteveHFC, that would just be wrong :greengrin

Oh well......................why not :take that

Sorry Steve no offense intended

31-01-2015, 05:17 PM
Well I hope nobody points the finger at SteveHFC, that would just be wrong :greengrin

Oh well......................why not :take that

But we didn't get beat :greengrin

31-01-2015, 05:18 PM
But we didn't get beat :greengrin

Fair point :aok:

31-01-2015, 05:21 PM
We're the most exciting and accomplished footballing side in the division, but the league table doesn't lie - we're not as accomplishing as Hearts and Rangers at finishing off teams. It's not just needing to be more ruthless, it's key players not performing regularly. I don't think Hearts or Rangers have as many good players as we do, but they perform more consistently.