View Full Version : Hibs 1 (Boyle) v Raith 1 FT
31-01-2015, 04:23 PM
Just back from the game. Should have won that game by 4 or 5. Poor finishing and a bit of bad luck kept it at 1. When they got their corner in the 90th minute there was an inevitability about it though. Raith arent a particularly big team so we should have been able to deal with it.
31-01-2015, 04:25 PM
What u want me to do get angry? Battered them my arse, tippy tappy rubbish all game... Canny take chances canny defend set piece.
Strange post! Trust me Hibs were all over them. Sucker punch plain and simple. To say we deserved it your talking piss.
31-01-2015, 04:26 PM
Stubbs more buzzing for the old firm game tomorrow
Oh dear god!!!! Have a serious word with yourself! Some people really make an arse of themselves on here at times!!
Strange post! Trust me Hibs were all over them. Sucker punch plain and simple. To say we deserved it your talking piss.He must have listened to it via tranny ...going by his comments ..he obviously wasn't there ..
31-01-2015, 04:28 PM
He must have listened to it via tranny ...going by his comments ..he obviously wasn't there ..
Unreal mate.
31-01-2015, 04:29 PM
Sickener. Our home form is killing us. Hoping Malonga is back soon with Farud. We missed Robertson when he went off. Handling offered nothing. Was Stanton on the bench?
31-01-2015, 04:31 PM
Story of our season. Not killing teams off at Easter Road. Home draws have killed us and will be the reason we will have an additional two games in the playoffs
31-01-2015, 04:31 PM
He must have listened to it via tranny ...going by his comments ..he obviously wasn't there ..
There are shemales providing live match reports?
Stuarty27
31-01-2015, 04:37 PM
Gutted is an understatement for me!
This was a massive chance to put pressure on Rangers.
We should of won this game by at least 3 goals.
Liam Craig deary deary me, his performances can no longer defended on here, he cost the goal and was horrific throughout.
31-01-2015, 04:38 PM
1-0 hertz already
31-01-2015, 04:39 PM
:idiot:
31-01-2015, 04:42 PM
1-0 hertz already
Hearts have a good professional streak about them. Average team, but very well drilled and focused.
31-01-2015, 04:43 PM
Gutted is an understatement for me!
This was a massive chance to put pressure on Rangers.
We should of won this game by at least 3 goals.
Liam Craig deary deary me, his performances can no longer defended on here, he cost the goal and was horrific throughout.
:faf:......... :tub4:
31-01-2015, 04:44 PM
Hearts have a good professional streak about them. Average team, but very well drilled and focused.
make that 2-0
gorgie greens
31-01-2015, 04:44 PM
Think it must have been the other type of Tranny ,too many cant wait to have a pop when things don't go to plan.
1-0 hertz already
Sickening
31-01-2015, 04:46 PM
2-0 inside 12 minutes for the Jumbos. This could be any number too - Alloa look dire.
31-01-2015, 04:46 PM
Sickening
doubly sickening 2-0
31-01-2015, 04:49 PM
Defending corners & free kicks
Nope, converting some of those 25 attempts at goal.
31-01-2015, 04:50 PM
Here ive got a season ticket and spend over 50quid coming through but you batter on. Handling 4yr contract and hanlon outpaced by nade,how do you experts explain that
31-01-2015, 04:55 PM
Here ive got a season ticket and spend over 50quid coming through but you batter on. Handling 4yr contract and hanlon outpaced by nade,how do you experts explain that
Cause Handling was offered a 4 year contract and signed it.... Nade got to the ball quicker than Hanlon..... :greengrin
31-01-2015, 04:56 PM
You mean when Hanlon got to the ball and played it back to the goalie? Your post is pretty weird if you were actually at the game today. Handling had two poor passes, and was actually very good defensively.
On another day we'd have been 4 or 5 up before the sucker punch. It happens.
Here ive got a season ticket and spend over 50quid coming through but you batter on. Handling 4yr contract and hanlon outpaced by nade,how do you experts explain thatIm referring to your rangers comment which thus far you have ignored ...explain that ..
31-01-2015, 04:58 PM
You mean when Hanlon got to the ball and played it back to the goalie? Your post is pretty weird if you were actually at the game today. Handling had two poor passes, and was actually very good defensively.
On another day we'd have been 4 or 5 up before the sucker punch. It happens.
This. Arguement over... :agree:
Allan45
31-01-2015, 05:00 PM
Disappointed to say the least, one of those games when batter teams, and come away with a draw.
it takes a second to score. Hibs are much better than last season, and the squad is slowly strengthening. Some posters need to get a grip with some silly comments, we are all disappointed, but we will continue to improve.
i think the shots on target today, was the total last year at ER! :flag:
31-01-2015, 05:04 PM
Teams not putting players on posts at corners is my ultimate pet hate in football. So so stupid. If we had someone on the back post today they would simply have knocked Nade's pishy header out of the park.
31-01-2015, 05:06 PM
You predict right mate.... No doubt some scapegoat will get a "he's no good enough" thread started about them... I predict Martin Boyle. :rolleyes:
No chance - it'll be Liam Craig.
Stuarty27
31-01-2015, 05:08 PM
No chance - it'll be Liam Craig.
Are you related to him?
31-01-2015, 05:17 PM
Im referring to your rangers comment which thus far you have ignored ...explain that ..
Rangers? On a side note tho allan and mcgeogh miles ahead ability and brain than the rest
31-01-2015, 05:17 PM
We got exactly what we deserved today.
Well on top, should have scored more then started to sit deeper and deeper and pissed about trying to defend a 1-0 lead rather than killing the game.
Still we've been on a very good run so unfair to be too critical, it was a poor result but it happens.
31-01-2015, 05:23 PM
The same people will be on piping up after we hear next to nothing from them when we're winning games.
Oh, some of them have arrived already.
Indeed and its the same tiresome pish harping back to last season, nothings changed, blah blah.
Very disappointed to drop two points today but that was a more than decent performance. Poor finishing cost us. Nothing more.
Are you related to him?Ok ..we get it ..you don't like him ..:aok:
31-01-2015, 05:39 PM
Indeed and its the same tiresome pish harping back to last season, nothings changed, blah blah.
Very disappointed to drop two points today but that was a more than decent performance. Poor finishing cost us. Nothing more.
Totally agree. Dempster made a point of saying there comes a time where you stop looking back and concentrate on the future. It's time we all did that. There will always be disappointments in football, and sport in general. It's how you react to them that counts. Some act like spoilt wee bairns in this aspect.
31-01-2015, 05:41 PM
Ok ..we get it ..you don't like him ..:aok:
There was a guy in the f5 today that was ranting at him, even predicting he'll make an arse (polite version) of it before the ball arrived at him. Then when he made the keeper tip a shot over the bar that was because raith think he's pish so left him in space. Didn't say anything after his shot the keeper parried onto Boyle's head for the offside goal.
Only want to see the bad stuff. Folk like that'd be better staying away.
31-01-2015, 05:48 PM
There was a guy in the f5 today that was ranting at him, even predicting he'll make an arse (polite version) of it before the ball arrived at him. Then when he made the keeper tip a shot over the bar that was because raith think he's pish so left him in space. Didn't say anything after his shot the keeper parried onto Boyle's head for the offside goal.
Only want to see the bad stuff. Folk like that'd be better staying away.
What section of the FF are you in?
Sounds very like a couple of guys near me.
Black Kyle
31-01-2015, 05:48 PM
Too many draws at home - we've only 'put away' Cowden and Rangers?
I didn't get Scott Allan today - stand out player but feel he often wastes opportunities by always looking for the killer ball rather than better options.
Also in the last ten he just drifted further away from the ball and spent the last five hogging the touchline. Injured or something more sinister?
31-01-2015, 05:59 PM
Too many draws at home - we've only 'put away' Cowden and Rangers?
I didn't get Scott Allan today - stand out player but feel he often wastes opportunities by always looking for the killer ball rather than better options.
Also in the last ten he just drifted further away from the ball and spent the last five hogging the touchline. Injured or something more sinister?
I think he was genuinely frustrated at the lack of movement ahead of him today. He played some excellent through balls for guys to run onto and he looks for this pass every time but for some reason the forwards don't seem to pick up on this. I thought Cummings and Boyle's lack of movement sometimes today was woeful and showed up how badly we missed Malonga.
31-01-2015, 05:59 PM
Hibs 1 v Raith 1
Hibs 0 v Dumbarton 0
Hibs 1 v Hts 1
Hibs 0 v QOS 0
Hibs 3 v Falkirk 3
Hibs 1 v Raith 1
Six home draws in games we should have won by a country mile, yet failed to do so. Today, there was really no excuse for not taking all three points, and this is why we are where we are in the table. Draws, especially at home, are simply not good enough.
Instead of being well ahead of The Rangers and on the Yams tails, we are looking over our shoulder at QOS who are right behind us for 3rd place especially if they win their game in hand. Falkirk are not that much further back either. If Hibs keep chucking points away like today, even a play-off place is not a given.
I've been pleased with the improvements at Hibs this season, but today tells me there is still a long way to go. Hibs, yet again, could not defend a set play, and squandered enough chances to win this match easily. OK, you cannot score with every chance, but today was ridiculous.
31-01-2015, 06:00 PM
What section of the FF are you in?
Sounds very like a couple of guys near me.
Seat 60 odds - directly behind the goals. There was a new voice today in addition to the rough wifie with a dreadful voice and the big guy. They shout at him every week.
They just shout nonsense really loudly.
31-01-2015, 06:36 PM
I think he was genuinely frustrated at the lack of movement ahead of him today. He played some excellent through balls for guys to run onto and he looks for this pass every time but for some reason the forwards don't seem to pick up on this. I thought Cummings and Boyle's lack of movement sometimes today was woeful and showed up how badly we missed Malonga.
Spot on just said as much on another thread re strikers not reading his thoughts or moving to the right positions for Scott to play them in
31-01-2015, 06:38 PM
Hibs 1 v Raith 1
Hibs 0 v Dumbarton 0
Hibs 1 v Hts 1
Hibs 0 v QOS 0
Hibs 3 v Falkirk 3
Hibs 1 v Raith 1
Six home draws in games we should have won by a country mile, yet failed to do so. Today, there was really no excuse for not taking all three points, and this is why we are where we are in the table. Draws, especially at home, are simply not good enough.
Instead of being well ahead of The Rangers and on the Yams tails, we are looking over our shoulder at QOS who are right behind us for 3rd place especially if they win their game in hand. Falkirk are not that much further back either. If Hibs keep chucking points away like today, even a play-off place is not a given.
I've been pleased with the improvements at Hibs this season, but today tells me there is still a long way to go. Hibs, yet again, could not defend a set play, and squandered enough chances to win this match easily. OK, you cannot score with every chance, but today was ridiculous.
If we had won those games we would have been about 3 points off top? Unbelievable
31-01-2015, 06:42 PM
If we had won those games we would have been about 3 points off top? Unbelievable
Sadly for us we didn't sack Butcher quickly enough and Stubbs said himself team was 8 months behind fitness wise!! To get us where we are just now is a task in itself.
Kavinho
31-01-2015, 06:42 PM
Seat 60 odds - directly behind the goals. There was a new voice today in addition to the rough wifie with a dreadful voice and the big guy. They shout at him every week.
Heard a bit of that today myself from the seats in the 40s
Although, unfortunately, Craig did give them some ammunition..
All said and done?.., Disappointing. Felt we ran out of ideas really really early today.
Midfield couldn't find a sharp direct pass through to the strikers. Whether that was the man on the balls fault, or the lack of movement in front is debatable.
Resulted in sideyways passes, and ultimately some poor crosses.
They sat in, we had little urgency and pace on the ball, and looked susceptible to a counter attack all day, while our shape wasn't great.
Spotted a back 4 (left to right) of Fontaine, Craig, Stevenson and Hanlon at one point defending an attack.. ???!
Felt to me like Raith just sat back, and we thought it would be a matter of time before something magical happened without the need to try and make it happen.
A headshaker of a game.
Stubbs will no doubt address.
NEXT!
31-01-2015, 06:46 PM
:agree: Yep, it's costing Hibs dearly, and could prove extremely costly come the end of the season.
I really hope not, because it would actually be a case of self destruction. I can only speak for myself, but I just find it hugely frustrating.
31-01-2015, 07:04 PM
Malonga out of the African nations. Congo 2 - 4 The other congo
I think he would have had a couple today.
31-01-2015, 07:09 PM
We would be two points behind Hearts and would also have bust their unbeaten run back in Oct. Who knows if that would have caused them to drop more points that they have? Also the 0-1 game at home to Falkirk that we utterly dominated. So bloody frustrating. Don't think there's a single game this season where Hearts have got LESS than they deserve.
31-01-2015, 07:13 PM
The minute Oxley starts to footer about with goal kicks I fear the worst.It send out the wrong signal and gives the other team a breather.Stubbs should put a stop to it and also get him to come for crosses.His lack of action at the corner was abysmal.
31-01-2015, 07:21 PM
:faf: Of course, why didn't I think of that :rolleyes:
familyman
31-01-2015, 07:29 PM
Apologies folks ..whilst tidying up the original thread my pc went squonky & the whole thread went..:aok:
Hmm, looking back on today and trying to work out the problem,chance after chance came and went, headers too many off target ,shots straight at goalkeeper,players taking wrong options far too often and leaning back to shoot over bar etc etc Is it just maybe the practice matches are at a slower pace and we do not adjust when playing at a faster speed I wonder.The team tried very hard in first half so why oh why did we miss so many CLEAR CUT chances any ideas .I felt very frustrated by so many missed chances....header practice required at high speed?
Such effort from players especially in first half deserved 3 points
Hmm, looking back on today and trying to work out the problem,chance after chance came and went, headers too many off target ,shots straight at goalkeeper,players taking wrong options far too often and leaning back to shoot over bar etc etc Is it just maybe the practice matches are at a slower pace and we do not adjust when playing at a faster speed I wonder.The team tried very hard in first half so why oh why did we miss so many CLEAR CUT chances any ideas .I felt very frustrated by so many missed chances....header practice required at high speed?
Such effort from players especially in first half deserved 3 pointsAh ..but it wasnae my fault ...honestly ...:greengrin
31-01-2015, 08:09 PM
:agree: Yep, it's costing Hibs dearly, and could prove extremely costly come the end of the season.
I really hope not, because it would actually be a case of self destruction. I can only speak for myself, but I just find it hugely frustrating.
agree my sentiment exactly ,Hugely Frustrating I really thought we would win this one today .:confused:
31-01-2015, 08:21 PM
agree my sentiment exactly ,Hugely Frustrating I really thought we would win this one today .:confused:
Yes, so did I, but the longer it stayed at 1-0, and chance after chance was wasted, you just knew what was going to happen. When Raith got that corner, my thought was "here it comes".
It was really poor to even concede the corner at that stage of the game in the first place, and then compound that by being unable to defend a set play properly. Not for the first time this season. Nade scores with a header! Jeez.
I'm really looking forward to hearing AS thoughts on Raith's goal after his remarks about the defending of set plays at the Falkirk match. The players really have to wise up and learn.
31-01-2015, 09:50 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GQeWJvTyWRQ
31-01-2015, 09:53 PM
Agree some of the football was very good. Should have been about 4 up when they got the equaliser.
31-01-2015, 10:09 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GQeWJvTyWRQ
Could listen to him all day :love ya!:
Hibbibri
31-01-2015, 10:16 PM
How the can you hear my Cuz Ally who sits in the posh seats upper all the way down in the FF lower !?!?!?!!??!
Oh and he wasn't with his wife either :wink:
Seriously though my laddie stands up for Craig week in week out but today he said he couldn't as Craig was *****e and cost us the game
Not catch Rangers ..how many points are they ahead of us ...?
1 point with 3 games in hand. They have performed poorly against the top teams in the league this season but they haven't had the same problems against the weaker teams in the league. I was optimistic about catching them but I just can't see it happening when we drop these points at home in games we should be winning comfortably in.
1 point with 3 games in hand. They have performed poorly against the top teams in the league this season but they haven't had the same problems against the weaker teams in the league. I was optimistic about catching them but I just can't see it happening when we drop these points at home in games we should be winning comfortably in.They still have to win those games though, and as long as we are breathing down their necks then they have that added pressure ..I agree, dropping points yest in a game we should have won comfortably doesn't do us any favours but hopefully when Farid & Malonga are back firing them in then we will be winning those games ..
01-02-2015, 08:20 AM
I recommend leaving early. Spend rest of weekend pretending it didn't happen.