View Full Version : Official Site: RANGERS AWAY TICKET INFO

RSS Bot
24-01-2015, 05:30 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5140)

24-01-2015, 05:32 PM
"Hibernian FC has been given an initial allocation of 953 tickets for this fixture. Depending on our sales we may be able to have additional tickets"

I can see Hibs taking more than that through for the game.

I just hope the Polis do their job on the day!

24-01-2015, 05:44 PM
We should be taking 2000+ plus to this game and i hope they hand over more tickets or Hibs should limit there allocation for there game at ER.

24-01-2015, 05:55 PM
This game is going to be amazing, I hope they give us a load more tickets!

24-01-2015, 09:32 PM
Think that 953 is a bit of a joke tbh.

24-01-2015, 10:05 PM
We should be taking 2000+ plus to this game and i hope they hand over more tickets or Hibs should limit there allocation for there game at ER.

2000 plus PLUS sounds huge! Hibee take over 😎

24-01-2015, 11:54 PM
Think that 953 is a bit of a joke tbh.

1000 tickets for a Friday night, live on tv game at castle greyskull will be more than enough. Imho.

24-01-2015, 11:59 PM
Going through to that hellhole on Friday the 13th,probably be a full moon over govan aswell, could be risky

25-01-2015, 12:42 AM
We never normally sell our allocation for Ibrox. I tend not to go (last time was 0-3 cup win) BUT this could be a huge win, and this set of players deserve a big support. If we can take 2000 noisy fans, we can outsing them, and our boys can outplay them. I will be there with my lad and can't wait for it. Let's get behind them and cheer them on to a 3rd win in a row against Rangers!!

25-01-2015, 12:45 AM
4 of us heading through to the biggot dome, cant wait!!

25-01-2015, 12:45 AM
We never normally sell our allocation for Ibrox. I tend not to go (last time was 0-3 cup win) BUT this could be a huge win, and this set of players deserve a big support. If we can take 2000 noisy fans, we can outsing them, and our boys can outplay them. I will be there with my lad and can't wait for it. Let's get behind them and cheer them on to a 3rd win in a row against Rangers!!

This will be a huge game for the club.

We must win this one to keep the pressure up on Sevco and we would potentially be four points ahead of them if we win that night.

The players are deserving of our support right now and I hope that as many Hibs fans as possible will make it through to Ibrox for the game.

Having 2000 Hibs fans there would be fantastic.

25-01-2015, 12:46 AM
4 of us heading through to the biggot dome, cant wait!!

I'll be there too mate. Can't wait. Everytime i've been to Ibrox we've lost.

25-01-2015, 01:09 AM

:tub4:

portycabbage
25-01-2015, 03:12 AM

Would be the first ever time we'd got 3 wins in a row against them.

25-01-2015, 04:40 AM

Obviously as we have only ever played them 3 times and this will be the fourth ( FACT )

MoscowHibs
25-01-2015, 06:48 AM

We beat the old huns 3 times on the bounce:
3-0 Cup
2-1 League
3-0 League
2005/06

linlithgowhibbie
25-01-2015, 10:46 AM

If you mean oldco no its not. I saw us beat them 3 times in 1964(i think) Twice in league and in the Scottish Cup too:gwa:

25-01-2015, 12:00 PM
I'll be there too mate. Can't wait. Everytime i've been to Ibrox we've lost. Maybe you shouldn't be going then mate... :greengrin

25-01-2015, 01:09 PM
1000 tickets for a Friday night, live on tv game at castle greyskull will be more than enough. Imho.

We took 1000 to a meaningless challenge cup game at the start of the season. This game is massive and think a lot of folks will fancy it because it is a Friday night.

25-01-2015, 01:12 PM
Slightly of topic but when we play them in the playoffs, I take it we will get a hell of a lot more than 1000 tickets for the game at Ibrox.

25-01-2015, 01:31 PM
Maybe you shouldn't be going then mate... :greengrin

Maybe I shouldn't mate.

25-01-2015, 01:46 PM
Slightly of topic but when we play them in the playoffs, I take it we will get a hell of a lot more than 1000 tickets for the game at Ibrox.

Probably the same, as they'll want to fill Ibrox with their own supporters

25-01-2015, 02:01 PM

why should we limit the away end ? we wont sell out the 3 home sides let alone a hibs overspill in the Dunbar end

25-01-2015, 04:12 PM
why should we limit the away end ? we wont sell out the 3 home sides let alone a hibs overspill in the Dunbar end
If we keep winning ,play attractive football and score several goals a game while closing the gap on Rangers then think we would have a chance of selling out Price and fact game likely to be on TV which could lead to change in date and time are the obstacles .

Frogga
25-01-2015, 05:39 PM
They picked a belter of a picture to advertise the tickets. Loving the reactions of the gents directly behind Gray :top marks

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5140

25-01-2015, 06:09 PM
They picked a belter of a picture to advertise the tickets. Loving the reactions of the gents directly behind Gray :top marks

Seeing that wee ***** Black in the picture as well just makes it for me. :agree:

25-01-2015, 06:19 PM

There are some right munters in that photo.

25-01-2015, 08:48 PM
Are we expecting this game to sell out then?

25-01-2015, 08:50 PM
I think we will sell 500+ tomorrow

25-01-2015, 08:54 PM

Jinx :rolleyes: :greengrin

25-01-2015, 09:01 PM
I think we will sell 500+ tomorrow

I think we'll sell a good amount. Me +2 that don't normally go to ibrox.

25-01-2015, 09:10 PM
I think we'll sell a good amount. Me +2 that don't normally go to ibrox.

Me + 2 aswell, hopefully a few people will find it more pleasing than the Monday night, in which we took 1000 through

portycabbage
25-01-2015, 11:17 PM

Obviously as we have only ever played them 3 times and this will be the fourth ( FACT )

We beat the old huns 3 times on the bounce:
3-0 Cup
2-1 League
3-0 League
2005/06

If you mean oldco no its not. I saw us beat them 3 times in 1964(i think) Twice in league and in the Scottish Cup too:gwa:

I should have said first time winning 3 league games in a row v them (i.e. oldco/newco/sevco!)-

http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/team_results_list.php?opposition=7&from=128&to=144&competition=1&venue=0&update=Update

We won 3 in a row in all competitions in 1902, 1972, 1974 (as well as the 60's and Mowbray era ones mentioned above) and in 1940-41 we won 4 consecutive games in southern league/summer cup.

http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/team_results_list.php?opposition=7&from=128&to=144&competition=0&venue=0&update=Update&page=1

26-01-2015, 07:53 AM

26-01-2015, 10:06 AM

Superb, there is a guy even signalling it was the second goal. :greengrin

26-01-2015, 10:16 AM
Fancy getting 2 tickets but getting through could be a problem . Is there any buses going through from Midlothian .

26-01-2015, 10:29 AM
Fancy getting 2 tickets but getting through could be a problem . Is there any buses going through from Midlothian .

Dalkeith bus?

26-01-2015, 01:15 PM
Just bought our 2 tickets. Can't wait.

26-01-2015, 02:26 PM
2 bought by me. Really hope we win this game however if we play well against them I feel it will be a narrow win for Hibs. Got a funny feeling The newest team I'n Scotland will try to shut up shop as they will be sick of us hammering them.

DTS
26-01-2015, 02:33 PM
Don't get paid until next Friday so I'm praying that we get more tickets

26-01-2015, 02:38 PM
Would be interesting to know how many tickets we sell today

26-01-2015, 03:48 PM
Is it 1 per season ticket holder?

26-01-2015, 03:51 PM
Is it 1 per season ticket holder?

Two.

26-01-2015, 04:12 PM
Ticket confirmed :hyper

26-01-2015, 04:12 PM
Managed to get the middle section GW2 which is as far away from the Rangers fans as you can get

26-01-2015, 04:51 PM
Don't get paid until next Friday so I'm praying that we get more tickets

Plenty tickets. There will still be loads on Friday.

26-01-2015, 05:01 PM
Plenty tickets. There will still be loads on Friday.

Seem to be selling quite well. I bought row U this morning in GW2, now selling row C

davhibby
26-01-2015, 05:05 PM
Have we sold out GW1? Only 2 and 3 on sale at the moment

26-01-2015, 05:09 PM
Seem to be selling quite well. I bought row U this morning in GW2, now selling row C

I got my 2 in gw2 row H this afternoon

Piqué
26-01-2015, 05:20 PM
Think I'll be on the Mainland that weekend so hopefully I can get a couple of tickets in the general sale next week!

26-01-2015, 06:04 PM
Think I'll be on the Mainland that weekend so hopefully I can get a couple of tickets in the general sale next week!

Hopefully we get more so that there is a general sale.

26-01-2015, 06:49 PM
Dalkeith bus?

Is the guy on Hibs net . Been trying to email the contact on the fishy site but my email keeps getting sent back saying problem with the server , please try later .

Bronson
26-01-2015, 07:20 PM
Me +7 going through, tickets bought:thumbsup:

26-01-2015, 07:48 PM
Is the guy on Hibs net . Been trying to email the contact on the fishy site but my email keeps getting sent back saying problem with the server , please try later .

Not sure mate, perhaps one of the bus convenors on here can help you?

26-01-2015, 08:21 PM
Hopefully we get more so that there is a general sale.
Hope so or I will end up in the Sevco end ,have a mate that can get me a ticket but would rather be in with the Hibs support

26-01-2015, 08:54 PM
Section of 60 sorted, cannae wait!

DarrenSQH
26-01-2015, 10:51 PM

Where are you guys about?

i just bought GW2 row C

26-01-2015, 10:54 PM

Wow. Excellent stuff, you lot will make some racket. :aok:

27-01-2015, 08:02 AM
How many have we sold so far?

Green Diet
27-01-2015, 09:23 AM
Superb, there is a guy even signalling it was the second goal. :greengrin

I'm confused; Gray is picking it as the first goal ?!

27-01-2015, 09:29 AM
Ticket confirmed :hyper

Give the ticket to your dad...you dinnae want to jinx us do ya !!!!😈😈😈😈

27-01-2015, 12:49 PM
Give the ticket to your dad...you dinnae want to jinx us do ya !!!!

He's going with me mate. :agree::greengrin

27-01-2015, 01:49 PM
Sold out yet?

DarrenSQH
27-01-2015, 02:03 PM
Sold out yet?

Still loads left. All 3 sections still being sold online.

27-01-2015, 02:16 PM
Still loads left. All 3 sections still being sold online.

There wont/hasn't been the rush or demand everyone has expected. Always the same with Ibrox.

27-01-2015, 02:25 PM
down to Row B in section 2, so that is 1 section nearly sold.

28-01-2015, 11:21 AM
Dont fancy getting the train through .
Dalkeith not running a bus . Bus that stops at Gilmerton is full . Looking for 2 seats on a bus or car ( petrol money ) in midlothian .

29-01-2015, 07:07 PM
Gone a bit quiet here after the previous clamour and chat on it being a potential sell out before public sale, selling 2,000 etc etc.

Hopefully there will be a few paydays tomorrow and the home game on Saturday will see us shift a few more.

No doubt there are a few twitchy farters on modern day "footie" types worried about going to Ibrox especially after the Savile bashing there the last Friday night game.

Fear not you Fairies, we are the Hibs...and we'll be locked in longer than we usually are there.

Regards

Hannah_hfc
29-01-2015, 07:28 PM
Myself and 3 others going too.

Anyone know how much of the allocations been sold?

29-01-2015, 07:44 PM
Gone a bit quiet here after the previous clamour and chat on it being a potential sell out before public sale, selling 2,000 etc etc.

Hopefully there will be a few paydays tomorrow and the home game on Saturday will see us shift a few more.

No doubt there are a few twitchy farters on modern day "footie" types worried about going to Ibrox especially after the Savile bashing there the last Friday night game.

Fear not you Fairies, we are the Hibs...and we'll be locked in longer than we usually are there.

Regards

Never was, and still no chance of that.

29-01-2015, 07:55 PM
Will buy my tickets next week no matter what the result is vs Raith. Don't look forward to getting spat on from above mind you.

29-01-2015, 08:17 PM
I ordered two tickets yesterday and will be picking them up on Saturday.

I have a question though which hopefully someone can answer for me.

I know that season ticket holders can each order two tickets for this match during the priority period, but do those two tickets need to be ordered at the same time?

As I said earlier, I already have two tickets ordered (both for ST holders) but there's another two who aren't ST holders who are also looking to go. Will myself and the other ST holder be able to order our "plus one" on Saturday or will these two now have to wait until the general sale on Monday before getting their tickets?

Hibby91
29-01-2015, 08:31 PM

I know that season ticket holders can each order two tickets for this match during the priority period, but do those two tickets need to be ordered at the same time?

As I said earlier, I already have two tickets ordered (both for ST holders) but there's another two who aren't ST holders who are also looking to go. Will myself and the other ST holder be able to order our "plus one" on Saturday or will these two now have to wait until the general sale on Monday before getting their tickets?

Should be fine to buy them on saturday

29-01-2015, 08:35 PM
Should be fine to buy them on saturday

I think that will be the case too, just wasn't sure. :aok:

29-01-2015, 08:37 PM

You'll be fine to do this. Do it online tonight and pick up on Saturday, I've done the same for this game

29-01-2015, 08:47 PM
I'm going with givescotlandfreedom and Jumbo.

29-01-2015, 09:14 PM
I'm going with givescotlandfreedom and Jumbo.

See you there lads. :aok:

29-01-2015, 09:18 PM

👍👍

29-01-2015, 09:39 PM
Dont fancy getting the train through .
Dalkeith not running a bus . Bus that stops at Gilmerton is full . Looking for 2 seats on a bus or car ( petrol money ) in midlothian .

East Lothian are taking a bus if that's any good.

29-01-2015, 11:39 PM
Aw baws. Just noticed that the Carlton and 4IH buses are both full 😩 Can anyone help a brother out with two seats on a bus from town??

29-01-2015, 11:40 PM

Where are picks ups Sean?

30-01-2015, 09:57 AM

Cant find a number for them .

30-01-2015, 12:28 PM
Sold out yet?

30-01-2015, 01:03 PM
Where are picks ups Sean?

East Lothian Hibs bus picks up – Haddington Railway Hotel 5.20pm, Macmerry Miners Club 5.35pm, Tranent Brig Inn 5.45pm

30-01-2015, 01:21 PM
Cant find a number for them .

Message brooster on here for seats

30-01-2015, 01:25 PM
Sold out yet?

You know it is not sold out yet, so why ask ?

30-01-2015, 01:31 PM
You know it is not sold out yet, so why ask ?

I'm at work. I don't know if it's sold or not.

30-01-2015, 01:45 PM
still just available for ST holders online, will they go on sale to those on the database eventually ?

Piqué
30-01-2015, 01:52 PM
still just available for ST holders online, will they go on sale to those on the database eventually ?

General sale starts on Monday

30-01-2015, 02:06 PM
General sale starts on Monday

hope they sell the allocation

30-01-2015, 04:33 PM
The game is 2 weeks away and general sale hasn't even started yet, we will sell out the allocation no problem

30-01-2015, 05:00 PM
Never was, and still no chance of that.

If we can't sell 2000 for such a important game then we have no chance of getting this share scheme up and running, if fans are not going to turn up for games what chance do we have of getting a 51% stake in Hibs.

30-01-2015, 05:02 PM

Will you have a flat cap on :tee hee: or bondage gear only. :faf:

30-01-2015, 05:04 PM
Will you have a flat cap on :tee hee: or bondage gear only. :faf:

Cords brogues and a waist coat. Tally ho.

31-01-2015, 05:58 PM
Sitting in GW3:cb

31-01-2015, 06:04 PM
After today do we still think we'll sell out?

31-01-2015, 06:25 PM
After today do we still think we'll sell out?

Yes. Picked up two after the game, despite being in an awful mood. There is only a handful left and we have now officially requested more

31-01-2015, 06:34 PM
Yes. Picked up two after the game, despite being in an awful mood. There is only a handful left and we have now officially requested more

Thats good to hear.

31-01-2015, 06:36 PM
Will it be ok for me (ST holder) to go down to the ticket office during the week and pick up 2 tickets, even if it is general sale?

31-01-2015, 06:37 PM
Will it be ok for me (ST holder) to go down to the ticket office during the week and pick up 2 tickets, even if it is general sale?

Yes

31-01-2015, 06:39 PM
Yes

Cheers HC :aok:

31-01-2015, 06:57 PM
SPFL Championship
Friday, February 13 2015
Kick-off 19:45

*Please note there are a limited amount of tickets remaining (under60). The club has requested more tickets, we are awaiting a decision, we will be taking names for a waiting list
Hibernian FC has been given an initial allocation of 953 tickets for this fixture. Depending on our sales we may be able to have additional tickets

31-01-2015, 07:12 PM
Today's result makes this game even bigger

31-01-2015, 07:39 PM
Today's result makes this game even bigger

I don't think it has to be honest.

We'll be up against it in terms of trying to finish second if we lose this match, regardless of whether we would have won today or not.

They've got 3 games in hand over us now so if they gain another three points over us, they'll be strong favourites for second place.

31-01-2015, 07:41 PM
I don't think it has to be honest.

We'll be up against it in terms of trying to finish second if we lose this match, regardless of whether we would have won today or not.

They've got 3 games in hand over us now so if they gain another three points over us, they'll be strong favourites for second place.

I was thinking more about the teams behind us such as Queen Of The South catching up, but I think we will secure 3rd at the minimum

31-01-2015, 07:56 PM
I was thinking more about the teams behind us such as Queen Of The South catching up, but I think we will secure 3rd at the minimum

I don't have any fears about finishing lower than third.

Our indifferent form at home is annoying but Queen of the South and Falkirk are even more up and down.

We would need to go on an almighty slump to finish lower than third.

31-01-2015, 09:39 PM
I don't have any fears about finishing lower than third.

Our indifferent form at home is annoying but Queen of the South and Falkirk are even more up and down.

We would need to go on an almighty slump to finish lower than third.

Confident we are going to finish third but only way we can finish second is if Sevco go on a horrendous run starting with heavy defeats by Celtic us and Hearts ( or has that game not been rearranged yet ) Surley they will need to play three games in a week a few times given thier games in hand

31-01-2015, 09:40 PM
After being in the position we were in this time last season, I'm afraid to get confident

01-02-2015, 05:37 PM
SPFL Championship
Friday, February 13 2015
Kick-off 19:45

*Please note there are a limited amount of tickets remaining (under60). The club has requested more tickets, we are awaiting a decision, we will be taking names for a waiting list
Hibernian FC has been given an initial allocation of 953 tickets for this fixture. Depending on our sales we may be able to have additional tickets

So its sold out before it even got to a public sale? Total joke if we dont get the extra tickets. If we do get them though, anyone know when it'll be announced as I need to book time of work and tomorrow is the last chance I'll have to do it.

01-02-2015, 05:40 PM
So its sold out before it even got to a public sale? Total joke if we dont get the extra tickets. If we do get them though, anyone know when it'll be announced as I need to book time of work and tomorrow is the last chance I'll have to do it.
I would think we will get more but how many is the question Hearts only got 2 thousand I think it was so don't see them giving us anymore than they got .

02-02-2015, 12:58 PM
Went in today to get 2 tickets as ive managed to get seats on a bus . Sold out but waiting on word from hunville about extra . Ticket office took my name and number . Surley if the diets got 2000 we will get the same . They need every extra penny as their doing more tapping than a blind mans stick .

02-02-2015, 01:07 PM
Been checking online all day and nothing. Got till 5pm today or I'll no be going.

02-02-2015, 02:28 PM
Been checking online all day and nothing. Got till 5pm today or I'll no be going.

It's down to the huns now, was along earlier to get some (never realised they had sold out) and the lassie said Hibs have asked for more but still waiting on a response.

Don't think it will be an issue. Rangers aren't selling tickets for the two blocks to the right of us so looks like that areas reserved for us. Or at least I bloody hope so :greengrin

02-02-2015, 02:42 PM
It's down to the huns now, was along earlier to get some (never realised they had sold out) and the lassie said Hibs have asked for more but still waiting on a response.

Don't think it will be an issue. Rangers aren't selling tickets for the two blocks to the right of us so looks like that areas reserved for us. Or at least I bloody hope so :greengrin

Good spot mate. Looks as if we will be getting more.

02-02-2015, 03:04 PM
Glad we've sold our initial allocation. I am looking forward to it!

02-02-2015, 03:59 PM
Glad we've sold our initial allocation. I am looking forward to it!

It should be a cracker, 0-5 would be nice. :greengrin

Remember the hard hats though. :cb

02-02-2015, 04:08 PM
It should be a cracker, 0-5 would be nice. :greengrin

Remember the hard hats though. :cb

Hahaha said that earlier. We ought to beat their current biggest defeat

02-02-2015, 04:31 PM
Hahaha said that earlier. We ought to beat their current biggest defeat

It would be the final nail in the coffin, we would kill them with that result. :greengrin

03-02-2015, 08:23 AM

Is this still the position Surely it's a no Brainer to give us more tickets ,or do they think Ashley strengthening his grip on the club and brining in five Newcastle players is going to lead to them getting bigger crowds :confused: Just make the decision and give us more

04-02-2015, 09:57 AM
Anyone know when they will make a decision?

04-02-2015, 11:01 AM
Anyone know when they will make a decision?

Mate was in yesterday they are going to phone when they get an answer, they do however expect to get more tickets.

04-02-2015, 04:19 PM
Any word on the extra tickets yet?

04-02-2015, 04:22 PM
Hurry up newco

04-02-2015, 06:52 PM

In that case, I don't think they should sell tickets for the sections behind that in the Upper Tier. It's not like they're going to sell out the home end anyway, so they'd be able to leave it empty.

04-02-2015, 07:04 PM
In that case, I don't think they should sell tickets for the sections behind that in the Upper Tier. It's not like they're going to sell out the home end anyway, so they'd be able to leave it empty.

Or offer it to Hibs fans, if we happen to sell out the bottom sections. :thumbsup:

Although I don't know how easily they can segregate that stand. That might be the only issue.

You're right though. I wouldn't be particularly happy sitting in those blocks, with Sevco fans sitting above me with all their cups of hot bovril and pies with brown sauce all over them.

It's bad enough for the fans that are unlucky to be seated right next to them, without being below them as well.

As you say, there's no danger that they'll sell out the home areas of this game so the fans who are normally in those blocks could easily be relocated.

04-02-2015, 07:18 PM
Ffs . Are newco waiting on the price of ink to fall before giving us extra tickets . They are a shambles of a club from top to bottom . I didnt want to but tickets until i secured seats on a bus . Now ive got seats but no tickets . Wish these sevconian Newcastle reserves would hurry up .

04-02-2015, 07:24 PM
Ffs . Are newco waiting on the price of ink to fall before giving us extra tickets . They are a shambles of a club from top to bottom . I didnt want to but tickets until i secured seats on a bus . Now ive got seats but no tickets . Wish these sevconian Newcastle reserves would hurry up .

I may be tempting fate here but I can't see any way that we won't be given extra tickets.

They are desperate for the money and there is no prospect of their own fans selling out the full stadium. I'm a bit surprised that nothing's been announced yet but I cannot see them turning down our request for more tickets.

You'll be fine.

05-02-2015, 12:51 PM
[QUOTE=Trig;4294207]I may be tempting fate here but I can't see any way that we won't be given extra tickets.

They are desperate for the money and there is no prospect of their own fans selling out the full stadium. I'm a bit surprised that nothing's been announced yet but I cannot see them turning down our request for more tickets

You'll be fine.[/QUOTE
I agree but how difficult is it for them to make that decision The longer it takes them the later the tickets will arrive and there will be people wanting to organise travel etc As usual it's the Fans that get mucked around

05-02-2015, 01:28 PM
Hurry up you shower of fannies. I've got my ticket but waiting on others. Stop pissing us about.

05-02-2015, 02:46 PM
This is poor form. I've got a mate who is on the waiting list and needs to know about tickets.

05-02-2015, 02:55 PM
Has Mike Ashley got any spare tickets he can loan them?

PerfectlyFranck
05-02-2015, 03:23 PM
All of the tickets are being kept for the home fans, BBC Scotland has learnt.

Mike Ashley has loaned Rangers 50,000 Newcastle fans.
Kenny McDowall has claimed that they must attend games.

Piqué
05-02-2015, 05:24 PM
What's the story with the waiting list? Had a look on the official site but couldn't find it the other day. Or is it a case of e-mailing the club to be added to it?

BarneyBreslin
05-02-2015, 05:48 PM
What's the story with the waiting list? Had a look on the official site but couldn't find it the other day. Or is it a case of e-mailing the club to be added to it?

We did in person at the ticket office earlier in the week.

05-02-2015, 06:35 PM
Anyone got a spare? :greengrin

05-02-2015, 07:06 PM
Anyone got a spare? :greengrin

Unfortunately I think you've no chance for this one HH. Unless they give us more tickets of course. :D

05-02-2015, 07:09 PM
Almost a week away. Come on newco pull the finger out!

05-02-2015, 07:24 PM
Unfortunately I think you've no chance for this one HH. Unless they give us more tickets of course. :D

Can i have yours? Haha

05-02-2015, 07:45 PM
I might have our 2 available as I might not be able to go after all (1 is adult and the other is child 16-17). Will know for sure by the weekend. Will advertise here if available.

NYHibby
05-02-2015, 08:09 PM
I'm on my phone right now, but it looks like tickets are back up on the website.

05-02-2015, 08:11 PM
I might have our 2 available as I might not be able to go after all (1 is adult and the other is child 16-17). Will know for sure by the weekend. Will advertise here if available.

That would do me mate if you need to get rid 😉

05-02-2015, 08:23 PM
I'm on my phone right now, but it looks like tickets are back up on the website.

Thats the home game vs Rangers you're seeing.

05-02-2015, 09:42 PM
That would do me mate if you need to get rid 😉

You are first in line if we cant go. Absolutely gutted. Will keep you updated and let you know by Saturday.

hail1875hail
05-02-2015, 10:17 PM

Would defo take these mate if no other tickets are issued, let us know cheers

06-02-2015, 10:21 AM
Still no info?

06-02-2015, 10:37 AM
Still no info?

Doesn't look like it, sevco are a shambles of a club.

06-02-2015, 10:39 AM
Terrible that it's taking so long to say yes or no to more tickets.

BarneyBreslin
06-02-2015, 10:47 AM
Still no info?

I phoned this morning and they are still waiting to hear . . . .

06-02-2015, 11:09 AM
You'd think they'd be happy for Hibs to bring as big a support as possible. They're desperate for the money.

I still think they should have just split the Broomloan Stand straight down the middle and gave us half the Upper and Lower Tiers.

That would have encouraged even more visiting Fans, giving them more money and also leading to a better atmosphere.

06-02-2015, 11:45 AM
You'd think they'd be happy for Hibs to bring as big a support as possible. They're desperate for the money.

I still think they should have just split the Broomloan Stand straight down the middle and gave us half the Upper and Lower Tiers.

That would have encouraged even more visiting Fans, giving them more money and also leading to a better atmosphere.

I think they'll be happy enough to give us extra tickets, as you say they need the money.

Wonder if it's maybe the police envolvement slowing it down after the visit of the tramps?

06-02-2015, 12:26 PM

I don`t really feel that Rangers would go out their way to encourage a larger travelling support, but I think you are right. If Hibs supporters knew that our allocation would be a large section of top and bottom in the Broomloan, a lot more people would be encouraged to go to support the team in a safer environment than we experience normally. A lot of the families who quite sensibly don`t fancy taking their kids into that corner stand and the intimidation and general hassle that goes with it, would probably go if we were allocated the stand like you suggest. The same for older fans or simply folk that don`t enjoy the incendiary atmosphere of that small corner of Ibrox.
Advertised in the correct way, we could easily take 3,000 + to a game like this.

06-02-2015, 12:35 PM
Not sure if this has been discussed here or elsewhere.
Dave King was on telly the other night and he said he did want to see Rangers winning everything.
He would like success to be split 55% Rangers 45% Celtic.
Excuse me? Are the OF planning to set up their own two team league?

06-02-2015, 12:50 PM
Hope Hibs f*** them about when they come to ER, they should only get 500 tickets for our home game.

06-02-2015, 01:22 PM
Hope Hibs f*** them about when they come to ER, they should only get 500 tickets for our home game.

What's the sense in us having 3000 plus more empty seats.

I'll leave others to the obligatory debate on how many we would sell

andrew70
06-02-2015, 01:32 PM

Don't have to listen to them. Financially we may lose out but I actually think if Hibs done this they'd sell more, than usall to home fans, for that particular game.

06-02-2015, 01:33 PM

Nothing to do with how many we would sell at ER. The Rangers by not giving us another 1000 tickets will add to the 25000 other empty seats they already have.

Iceman1875
06-02-2015, 02:16 PM
If no more tickets are available, who's showing it? Bt or sky?

At Easter Road we play...

06-02-2015, 02:20 PM

Friday night games are BT I think.

06-02-2015, 03:10 PM
You are first in line if we cant go. Absolutely gutted. Will keep you updated and let you know by Saturday.

Cheers bud

06-02-2015, 03:19 PM
We should give Rangers 300 tickets the next time they come to Easter Road. **** Them.

P.S. I've got my ticket for next week :greengrin

06-02-2015, 03:25 PM
Not sure if this has been discussed here or elsewhere.
Dave King was on telly the other night and he said he did want to see Rangers winning everything.
He would like success to be split 55% Rangers 45% Celtic.
Excuse me? Are the OF planning to set up their own two team league?

I saw that then proceeded to launch a tirade of abuse at the tv!

06-02-2015, 05:04 PM
Can't see any further tickets now.

Bronson
06-02-2015, 05:35 PM
Cutting The Rangers' allocation at ER would be silly. Easy cash for the club and more weegie stinkers to laugh at while we horse them again.

06-02-2015, 06:49 PM

Friday night games are BT I think.

:agree: It's on BT Sport.

06-02-2015, 07:25 PM
Money collected, tickets paid for and collected and a section of 54 sorted for this.

http://i.imgur.com/AQdu2mi.jpg

06-02-2015, 08:31 PM
Uikely to get more now it would seem.

06-02-2015, 08:34 PM
Uikely to get more now it would seem.

Yep I would agree it's looking that way.

The only possible explanation is that the police have put the kibosh on it due to what happened a few weeks ago when they played Hearts.

There's no way that Sevco would have turned down our request for more tickets.

06-02-2015, 08:47 PM
Praying we get more tickets as I will certainly not enjoy sitting amongst that shower of reprobates.

06-02-2015, 08:54 PM
Ticket office has been waiting to find out if we are getting more tickets since Mon morning , looks like were not getting any extra . Really good of the fluckers to let us know one way or the other . Didn't think it was possible to dislike them any more ,

06-02-2015, 08:54 PM
Money collected, tickets paid for and collected and a section of 54 sorted for this.

http://i.imgur.com/AQdu2mi.jpg

Where about are you sitting mate?

06-02-2015, 10:00 PM
Where about are you sitting mate?

Just behind the chips.

06-02-2015, 11:12 PM
this is an extremely bad show, if it is The Rangers, a fairly new club but in the mix for a possible promotion. they cant have so many fans, that will make a point of turning up for this match, surely. their old club had an enormous support in Scottish terms at one time, and they are competing with an old Scottish club who have designs of battling for at least the second position in this league .Unless their current owner, whoever he is, thinks that they are so big that they don't really need an extra £25,000.? puzzling. :confused:

06-02-2015, 11:39 PM
Its the complete lack of communication now that's annoying .if Trig is right and the Police have made a decision based on what happened at the Hearts game then Surley this would have been communicated to Hibs who would have passed this information on to us Fans .if that's not the case and it's down to rangers then again by now they must have made a decision I know they are preoccupied with other more pressing matters ,but in the grand scheme of things it's a simple decision to make and the fact we are still waiting to hear is just not good enough .
What is Thier average crowd recently ,can't be more than 25 000 if that so with it being on Television Thete will be plenty seats to be had .
But there again if the report about the EGM costing £200,000 is true then they clearly have money and so an extra 1000 tickets sold to us is small fry .

06-02-2015, 11:46 PM
you might be correct Ronnie. and in the grand scheme of all things the rangers, an extra 1000 away fans is nowt, but in the real world of Scottish football it is a disgrace to treat ANY fans like this

06-02-2015, 11:51 PM
Yep I would agree it's looking that way.

The only possible explanation is that the police have put the kibosh on it due to what happened a few weeks ago when they played Hearts.

There's no way that Sevco would have turned down our request for more tickets.

If the police can deal with the chaos and game on Sunday then there should be no problem with 2000 Hibs fans going through on a Friday night to watch the game, the police deal with massive events every weekend in Glasgow so they should be able to cope with a couple of thousand Hibs fans travelling through there.

This has nothing to do with the police, quite simply The Rangers don't want a noisy Hibs support backing the team so the less Hibs supporters solves that problem, this is a massive game for the huns and they will try to get every advantage they can get, we won't be getting anymore tickets by the looks of it.

06-02-2015, 11:53 PM
Its the complete lack of communication now that's annoying .if Trig is right and the Police have made a decision based on what happened at the Hearts game then Surley this would have been communicated to Hibs who would have passed this information on to us Fans .if that's not the case and it's down to rangers then again by now they must have made a decision I know they are preoccupied with other more pressing matters ,but in the grand scheme of things it's a simple decision to make and the fact we are still waiting to hear is just not good enough .
What is Thier average crowd recently ,can't be more than 25 000 if that so with it being on Television Thete will be plenty seats to be had .
But there again if the report about the EGM costing £200,000 is true then they clearly have money and so an extra 1000 tickets sold to us is small fry .

It's the only logical conclusion to draw if it turns out that we don't get an increased allocation.

There would be absolutely no reason for Sevco turning down this request.

06-02-2015, 11:55 PM
Can you pay at the gate for the home end and Hibs fans wanting to go could all take over one section next to the away end, who's up for it. :cb

06-02-2015, 11:59 PM
If the police can deal with the chaos and game on Sunday then there should be no problem with 2000 Hibs fans going through on a Friday night to watch the game, the police deal with massive events every weekend in Glasgow so they should be able to cope with a couple of thousand Hibs fans travelling through there.

This has nothing to do with the police, quite simply The Rangers don't want a noisy Hibs support backing the team so the less Hibs supporters solves that problem, this is a massive game for the huns and they will try to get every advantage they can get, we won't be getting anymore tickets by the looks of it.

They are totally cash strapped though!

Taking the allocation to around 2000 would be worth approximately an additional £25,000 to them.

Not to be sniffed at when you're in their position.

07-02-2015, 12:00 AM

This has nothing to do with the police, quite simply The Rangers don't want a noisy Hibs support backing the team so the less Hibs supporters solves that problem, this is a massive game for the huns and they will try to get every advantage they can get, we won't be getting anymore tickets by the looks of it. I tend to agree Silver. I have had several enquiries though, from groups of young lads looking for seats on our bus. we cant confirm a bus going, as it might end up half empty. that might change, if we had another 1000+ going, but it seems a bit late. to compound that, some of our young boys will now have to negotiate the trains/subway and hassle through a hostile home support, to get to the game and back.

07-02-2015, 12:03 AM
Just behind the chips.

️Hahaha, I'll give you that one! 😂

07-02-2015, 12:08 AM

:agree: absolutely spot on.

07-02-2015, 08:44 AM
I think they don't want to give us anymore tickets because they know we will humiliate them again.

They're probably getting sick of Hibs fans saying I WAS THERE, when we talk about great nights out at the footy.

07-02-2015, 08:51 AM
If I get to watch hibs score 3 at castle grey skull again do I get to keep them. Think it would be the 5th time.

07-02-2015, 08:55 AM
I tend to agree Silver. I have had several enquiries though, from groups of young lads looking for seats on our bus. we cant confirm a bus going, as it might end up half empty. that might change, if we had another 1000+ going, but it seems a bit late. to compound that, some of our young boys will now have to negotiate the trains/subway and hassle through a hostile home support, to get to the game and back.

Looks like I'm going to have to negotiate the trains as can't get seats on a bus 😔

07-02-2015, 11:01 AM
Plans have changed once again and we are able go to the game now (phew). Just as well as we have a hotel booked for a night out in the weeg after our victory. Sorry to get anyones hopes up. I really hope we get more tickets.

hail1875hail
07-02-2015, 01:21 PM
Anybody shifting 2 tickets please let me know!! Absolute joke of a decision

07-02-2015, 01:42 PM
Plans have changed once again and we are able go to the game now (phew). Just as well as we have a hotel booked for a night out in the weeg after our victory. Sorry to get anyones hopes up. I really hope we get more tickets.

😥

Although good for you mate