View Full Version : Match Updates QOTS 0 Hibs 2 (McGeouch and Robertson) FT

24-01-2015, 01:11 PM
Big test for the lads today, time to now start showing that we can go to places like Dumfries and pick up the 3 points which i am sure we can do with the help of our goal scoring machine that is the wee angel Jason Cummings.

Should be a day for wrapping up well as it may get a bit cold today and small showers are expected, but no umbrellas please. :greengrin

Watch out if you are in Carlisle today, seems a number of our support are heading to the picturesque town :rolleyes: :greengrin for a few bevvies/pop before and after the game.

Any team news out yet, did hear that new signing Franck D is still out so looking to rely on the lad who has a touch like a angel, with the huns game being postponed this is a good opportunity to close the gap on the bigots from Glasgow and put a bit pressure on them.

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

24-01-2015, 01:17 PM
Big test for the lads today, time to now start showing that we can go to places like Dumfries and pick up the 3 points which i am sure we can do with the help of our goal scoring machine that is the wee angel Jason Cummings. Should be a day for wrapping up well as it may get a bit cold today and small showers are expected, but no umbrellas please. :greengrin Watch out if you are in Carlisle today, seems a number of our support are heading to the picturesque town :rolleyes: :greengrin for a few bevvies/pop before and after the game. Any team news out yet, did hear that new signing Franck D is still out so looking to rely on the lad who has a touch like a angel, with the huns game being postponed this is a good opportunity to close the gap on the bigots from Glasgow and put a bit pressure on them. :flag: :gwa: :flag:

Hopefully the lucky match day thread started by your good self continues our winning streak Silver!

Let's go down there and from the off get on the front foot..... Taking our chances with Jason 'Touch of and Angel" with a "Zing of a finish" Cummings continuing his scoring run.

3 points an absolute must yet again.

24-01-2015, 01:19 PM
Mon Hibs.

No pop today Silver. Weather is fine in Dumfries.

24-01-2015, 01:39 PM
Anyone know if the game is on forth 2 ? At work today.

Cracker
24-01-2015, 01:41 PM
Anyone know if the game is on forth 2 ? At work today.

Sure it's the Falkirk game 😝

24-01-2015, 01:50 PM
Weather decent in Dumfries but cool,heading along to the ground
c'mon hibs

24-01-2015, 01:51 PM
El Alagui still out. Boyle playing?

24-01-2015, 02:03 PM
Probably the same team as started against Cowdenbeath I'd imagine. Personally I'd have Forster in for Booth at full back and switch Stevenson back to the left. I'll happily take a win by any score.

The Sundance Kid
24-01-2015, 02:14 PM
Probably the same team as started against Cowdenbeath I'd imagine. Personally I'd have Forster in for Booth at full back and switch Stevenson back to the left. I'll happily take a win by any score.

Stubbs said in an interview yesterday that Forster wasn't fit enough to last a full 90 minutes yet so reckon it will be the same 11 as last week

24-01-2015, 02:16 PM
I would be surprised if we don't see the same starting 11 as last week.

No point in changing a winning team IMHO!

woodythehibee
24-01-2015, 02:19 PM
Dje Dje still out. Forster expected to be on the bench.

24-01-2015, 02:29 PM
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) Oxley, Stevenson, Hanlon, Fontaine, Booth, Robertson, Craig, Allan, McGeouch, Boyle, Cummings #QotSFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/QotSFCvHFC?src=hash)

#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) subs: Perntreou, Forster, Stanton, Heffernan, Handling, L. Allan, Martin #QotSFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/QotSFCvHFC?src=hash)

24-01-2015, 02:30 PM
Just in the ground,was going to vandalise the toilet but felt it would have improved it considerably😊

24-01-2015, 02:31 PM
Any idea if game is on Forth2 today

24-01-2015, 02:33 PM
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) Oxley, Stevenson, Hanlon, Fontaine, Booth, Robertson, Craig, Allan, McGeouch, Boyle, Cummings #QotSFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/QotSFCvHFC?src=hash) #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) subs: Perntreou, Forster, Stanton, Heffernan, Handling, L. Allan, Martin #QotSFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/QotSFCvHFC?src=hash)

Strongest team available and no surprise it's the same starting 11 as last week.

Mon a Hibs from the off.

7-Heaven
24-01-2015, 02:35 PM

sure it's the Yam's game on Forth 2

24-01-2015, 02:36 PM
SAme team.

WillowbraeHibby
24-01-2015, 02:37 PM

Maybe try this link... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian I am hoping it is the full commentary?

24-01-2015, 02:40 PM
Maybe try this link... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian I am hoping it is the full commentary?

That will be text commentary.

WillowbraeHibby
24-01-2015, 02:43 PM
That will be text commentary.

That will be a bummer then.... Just have to keep searching...:greengrin

24-01-2015, 02:43 PM
Just in the ground. Lets get stuck in. Cold wind blowing.

franks
24-01-2015, 02:44 PM
Yes I know I'm thick, how do you log on to i-spy again?

24-01-2015, 02:47 PM
Just in the ground. Lets get stuck in. Cold wind blowing.

It's not that cold. :greengrin

PiemanP
24-01-2015, 02:58 PM
Big game today, last time away at QOTS we were awful and queens deserves their win. A chance to show that we really have turned the corner under Stubbs and are making progress.

aljo7-0
24-01-2015, 02:59 PM
And with the Huns game off a chance to get within 2 points of them. Put the pressure on, sit back and watch them keech their pants :greengrin

24-01-2015, 03:00 PM

www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

24-01-2015, 03:01 PM
Hope we can take 3 points today - it's vital that we do ... just to catch up on Rangers and to move away from our nearest rivals ...

AngusHibby
24-01-2015, 03:02 PM
If Boyle grabs a goal, every member of that starting XI will have scored a goal for Hibs this season

24-01-2015, 03:03 PM
yamboids 1 up already Zeefreak

referee books him for celebrating with the freaks

24-01-2015, 03:06 PM
QoS hit the crossbar from a corner ...

24-01-2015, 03:07 PM

Yams v Falkirk ..... seems a bit strange to be covering a home game when they would surely draw a bigger audience covering an away game. Does radio Forth cover the Falkirk area?

24-01-2015, 03:11 PM
Hopefully the lucky match day thread started by your good self continues our winning streak Silver!

Let's go down there and from the off get on the front foot..... Taking our chances with Jason 'Touch of and Angel" with a "Zing of a finish" Cummings continuing his scoring run.

Beans Beans Beans. :thumbsup:

:gwa:

24-01-2015, 03:12 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland

Open all eejits is all I can find :(

24-01-2015, 03:14 PM
Beans Beans Beans. :thumbsup: :gwa:

;-)

24-01-2015, 03:15 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland Open all eejits is all I can find :(

Would rather stick red hot knitting needles in my eyes than listen to that mob!

24-01-2015, 03:15 PM

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

24-01-2015, 03:18 PM
Nothing much happening.

24-01-2015, 03:19 PM
Poor start by Hibs by all accounts, standing too deep, unable to retain possession when going forward .... problems with pitch apparently

24-01-2015, 03:19 PM
Nothing much happening.

Stubbs out.

24-01-2015, 03:20 PM
Poor start by Hibs by all accounts, standing too deep, unable to retain possession when going forward .... problems with pitch apparently

Doesn't bode well for our usual slow start to the 2nd half!

24-01-2015, 03:22 PM
3 corners in succession to Hibs - all come to nothing

24-01-2015, 03:25 PM
Flashscores came up 1-0 Hibs, so I started cheering, then it went back to 0-0! :grr:

West hamBERNIAN
24-01-2015, 03:28 PM
Flashscores came up 1-0 Hibs, so I started cheering, then it went back to 0-0! :grr:

Me too, goal disallowed according to the scores app I use, anyone know anything?

24-01-2015, 03:29 PM
Me too, goal disallowed according to the scores app I use, anyone know anything?

... offside ...

West hamBERNIAN
24-01-2015, 03:29 PM
... offside ...

😭

Stuarty27
24-01-2015, 03:31 PM
Who scored it?

24-01-2015, 03:32 PM
Free kick to QoS ... Cummings booked for not being 10 yards away!

The Sundance Kid
24-01-2015, 03:33 PM
Who scored it?

Cummings

24-01-2015, 03:34 PM
Goal Falkirk

24-01-2015, 03:35 PM
Free kick to QoS ... Cummings booked for not being 10 yards away!

Silly bookings. Has to now watch himself!!

24-01-2015, 03:39 PM
Fontaine header cleared off the line ...

Stuarty27
24-01-2015, 03:42 PM
Anyone that is there, is Booth Playing left back or is it Stevenson?

And is Allan playing at tip of the diamond?

24-01-2015, 03:43 PM
Silly bookings. Has to now watch himself!!
That may take him to enough points to have to miss a game through suspension Anyone know as we don't want him missing with other strikers still missing

semaj64
24-01-2015, 03:45 PM
Hopefully our 1st half is our usual 2nd and we can get playing to get a result

24-01-2015, 03:46 PM
That may take him to enough points to have to miss a game through suspension Anyone know as we don't want him missing with other strikers still missing

The beaks are already on his case for nowt (two bites of the one cherry at the PBS at NY) and wouldn't surprise me if they have told their staff (refs) to crack down!

24-01-2015, 03:47 PM
Good move pushing forward by HIbs, but Craig blasts high and wide after good work by Allan and Cummings ...

Going by the stats on bet365 it couldn't be a more even game. Hopefully we come out uncharacteristically strong in the second half and get an early goal.

Boyle hits wide

24-01-2015, 03:48 PM
Boyle hits just wide after another good pass from Cummings - strong finish by Hibs

24-01-2015, 03:48 PM
Ht 0-0

24-01-2015, 03:49 PM
HT 0-0.

Sounds like we've finished strongly so let's hope we can continue where we left off this half.

Allan45
24-01-2015, 03:50 PM
Just need to be patient, we need to win today, and press for 2nd place.

24-01-2015, 03:50 PM
Hopefully we can get the win, this would be a big win in terms of securing third and putting preasure on Rangers.

24-01-2015, 03:53 PM
These are the games I'm talking about that we need Allan to be our star man who pulls something out of the bag.

24-01-2015, 03:55 PM

Me too . Cheering like a dafty walking along Dalkeith high street only to get home and find out its still 0-0 . Flash score barstewards

24-01-2015, 03:56 PM
Anyone that is there, is Booth Playing left back or is it Stevenson?

And is Allan playing at tip of the diamond?

Booth is right back and stevenson left back. Don't know what shape we are playing in middle as we are all over the place at times

Stuarty27
24-01-2015, 03:57 PM
Booth is right back and stevenson left back. Don't know what shape we are playing in middle as we are all over the place at times

Am surprised with that, thot Booth is far less comfortable than Stevenson playing at right back.

Fingers crossed when can come out 2nd half and get the win

HappyHibby93
24-01-2015, 03:59 PM

To be fair, I think there positioning is pretty flexible in the midfield.

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2

24-01-2015, 03:59 PM
These are the games I'm talking about that we need Allan to be our star man who pulls something out of the bag.

Many on here value him around £750K (not me) these are the games he needs to be bossing and proving he can play at a higher level.

24-01-2015, 04:02 PM
Am surprised with that, thot Booth is far less comfortable than Stevenson playing at right back.

Fingers crossed when can come out 2nd half and get the win

Me too. Booth looked much better at left back then left wing back last week. Although Stevenson isn't as effective playing on the right he does do a better job of it than Booth.

24-01-2015, 04:06 PM
Why can't we just play a natural right back ? Is there not any u20 players that play right back ?

24-01-2015, 04:08 PM

a rotating diamond.

jamiehibee
24-01-2015, 04:11 PM
Why can't we just play a natural right back ? Is there not any u20 players that play right back ?

I thought the laddy dunsmore looked really impressive in the mini Derby

24-01-2015, 04:13 PM
2-1 to Falkirk as well now. Really need a win here.

24-01-2015, 04:16 PM
Hibs creating better chances.

24-01-2015, 04:17 PM
www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Remember you can use i-spy for updates folks.

24-01-2015, 04:18 PM
Hibs creating better chances.

Just need to score with some of these chances!!

24-01-2015, 04:19 PM
a win here would be great for us, closer to the bears and farther away from the queens, i bet on the draw myself but happy to be proved wrong :pray:

24-01-2015, 04:20 PM
Looks like one of these games

24-01-2015, 04:22 PM
Could really do with the win especially with Falkirk beating hearts

24-01-2015, 04:23 PM
Cummings pulled down in box - penalty -

Penalty Hibs

Goal yes 1.0

Goal Mcgeough 1-0

McGeouch - scores 0-1!

Get in there.......:-)

Stuarty27
Brilliant :flag:

24-01-2015, 04:24 PM
Knew something was going to happen when it said betting suspended on SkyBet!

Yes! Get in

Berwickhibby
Yessss!!!!!! Come on Hibees:flag:

Boom!!! Yaaaaaaaasss!!!!

Get in there.

Mon Hibs let's finish this off.

Yaaaaaaasss

Keeper got close but in it went. Get in there.

Get in Hibs

Happy days, the good week continues.

semaj64
24-01-2015, 04:25 PM
Great news let keep up the presure

pontius pilate
Get in

Yassssss!

Could really do with the win especially with Falkirk beating hearts
McGeoch has sorted that for you. hopefully :thumbsup:

Benny Brazil
Cmon ma Bonny Boys!!! :flag:

24-01-2015, 04:26 PM
Could be a great win this. Think Jason will get the second to kill them off.

Dylan McGdouch du du du du!!!! :thumbsup:

Stuarty27
As it stands it puts us 5 clear in 3rd

24-01-2015, 04:27 PM
:thumbsup: Awesome, important three points if we get them…

Off the bar
Yes c'mon the hibs

Get in there.

Mon Hibs let's finish this off.

Could of sworn I just saw your eyes bulge there on your new avatar.:wink: mon the Hibees

Stuarty27
Who won the pen?

Cummings

24-01-2015, 04:28 PM
Who won the pen?
Cummings

Glorious St Pat
24-01-2015, 04:28 PM
Cmon ma Bonny Boys!!! :flag:

Too la too la toola....Hibees lullaby!

I miss that solo effort from the east... Where is he now?

Stuarty27
24-01-2015, 04:29 PM

He still goes

Get in - had a fiver on McGeouch as thought he'd be on pens. 10/1 looked big.

Hopefully Boyle can grab a goal to get off the mark

WillowbraeHibby
Nearly a second......

Brilliant goal line clearance from a boyle Shot. still 0-1 Hibs

Benny Brazil

Not seen or heard him for a few years

Glorious St Pat
24-01-2015, 04:30 PM
Boyle hits post

24-01-2015, 04:30 PM
Shot from Booth just wide.

24-01-2015, 04:32 PM
Hearts equalise

alnewhaven

He was in FF Upper last season but not this

2-2 falkirk

I thought Craig was our penalty taker (and skipper)?. Does McGeouch have previous with penalties? Must say he has looked much more important to the team than Scott Allan since he came back from injury. Vital player for us. Not that Scottie is bad, I am greedy. I want both of them in top form!!

24-01-2015, 04:33 PM
He was at the back of the famous five upper in the comfy seats last week...didn't sing though

24-01-2015, 04:34 PM
Goal robertson 2-0

WillowbraeHibby
Yessssssssssssssssssss............................ ........ :flag::flag:

portycabbage
I thought Craig was our penalty taker (and skipper)?. Does McGeouch have previous with penalties? Must say he has looked much more important to the team than Scott Allan since he came back from injury. Vital player for us. Not that Scottie is bad, I am greedy. I want both of them in top form!!

His other goal for us was the penalty at Livi.

TAHibby
Robertson!! 2-0

yesssssssss 2-0 :thumbsup:

Berwickhibby
24-01-2015, 04:35 PM
YYAAASSSSSSS!!!!!!!! Robertson

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

quality

At virtually the same time as Morais!

McGeouch scored a penalty away to Livvy, think that was out last one.

2 up, superb!

Glorious St Pat
Get in...Robertson

Huge 3 points if we win this now.

Yes hibs!

24-01-2015, 04:36 PM
Yas!

This is a sure sign of progress. We were awful at Palmerston earlier in the season, now we are looking good for a comfortable win.

Marvelous !!!

Off the bar
Nice!

ex hibby Filipie Morais equalizes at stamford bridge for Bradford 2-2 with chelsea

chinaman
2-2 falkirk who cares....FXXK the saviles.

Great goal.

Brilliant Hibs, massive three points...surely!!! :-)

24-01-2015, 04:37 PM
Get in!!

24-01-2015, 04:38 PM
Well done Hibs, tough away game ... just keep it tight !!!

24-01-2015, 04:38 PM
:gwa:

24-01-2015, 04:39 PM
Falkirk score again 3-2 :greengrin:greengrin

who cares....FXXK the saviles.

It's relevant though, Falkirk aren't far behind us and seem to be the form team atm

3 2 Falkirk

Hearts 2-3 Falkirk

24-01-2015, 04:40 PM
Falkirk have caught a burst of form.. Massive to win our game - if - that is.

24-01-2015, 04:40 PM
Is Bradford keeper our ex (Ben Williams) ?

24-01-2015, 04:41 PM
It's relevant though, Falkirk aren't far behind us and seem to be the form team atm
We'll be 2nd so it won't matter

3 2 Falkirk

We seem to be the form team :flag:

2-0 hibs :flag: hertz getting beat

norwayhibs
Is Bradford keeper our ex (Ben Williams) ?

Yes

24-01-2015, 04:42 PM
Allan off for Stanton

24-01-2015, 04:43 PM
www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Remember you can use i-spy for updates folks.

Good wee tool that :thumbsup:

This might trigger a massive Hearts implosion, they haven't had to bounce back from a defeat yet.......

We'll be 2nd so it won't matter

Here's hoping

Fwiw I did cheer when I seen the score :-D

24-01-2015, 04:44 PM
Yes
Ta, apparently having a good game against Chelsea.

24-01-2015, 04:44 PM
2nd sub for Hibs,

Forster on for Boyle

Stuarty27
24-01-2015, 04:47 PM
This might trigger a massive Hearts implosion, they haven't had to bounce back from a defeat yet.......

Was thinking the same, they are playing Alloa next away on that astro so you never know!

24-01-2015, 04:48 PM
2nd sub for Hibs,

Forster on for Boyle

5-3-1-1...

24-01-2015, 04:52 PM
Final sub,

Handling on for Cummings

24-01-2015, 04:53 PM
Full Time well done hibs job done.

Excellent 3 points - not a great performance, but it'll do ...

Oh happy day, oooh happy daaay

FT: Hearts 2-3 Falkirk

FT: QOTS 0-2 Hibs

Excellent 3 points

the unbeatable are beaten at tynie. :blah::tee hee:

Off the bar
24-01-2015, 04:54 PM
Great 3 points well done Hibs!

Glesgahibby
Nice one,3 more points:thumbsup:

Fantastic result. Keep it going Hibs:aok:

Fergos
Perfect Saturday......shame about the unbeatables.....

Carlsberg weekend 😁

24-01-2015, 04:55 PM
Hibs win & yams beefed, Nice

24-01-2015, 04:56 PM
Alan Preston.

GIRFUY!!!!!!

24-01-2015, 04:56 PM
Alan Preston. GIRFUY!!!!!!

Get it roond ye Preston ya ****ing grade A roaster!

24-01-2015, 04:57 PM
No movement2
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

No movement3
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

Moving up4
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

Moving down5
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

No movement6
Raith Rovers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/raith-rovers)

A great day to cap off a great week. :top marks

FT: Hearts 2-3 Falkirk

FT: QOTS 0-2 Hibs

About time we had a doubler..

Forever_Green93
Well done hibs!!

Weststandwanab
24-01-2015, 04:58 PM

Get it roond ye Preston ya ****ing grade A roaster!

That is a bit harsh on rosters !

Greenblood70
Sounded like we pretty much took control of the second half and without hitting the heights ground out the victory. Delighted to see Robertson get another goal, works his socks off for the team. The beers this evening will taste all the better after the gorgie gonads defeat.

Great win. Well done Hibees!

Brilliant result. With the Huns not playing next weekend the chance to move into 2nd.

24-01-2015, 04:59 PM

Queen B will be making a statement shortly on the behaviour of the bairns in the ground.

Brilliant Hibs, carlsberg weekend.

Great result in one of our toughest fixtures. Isn't it just typical of the smelly, stinky, scabby Yams to screw up in a game that meant something to us. Still funny that their delusion of invincibility has been crushed though.

24-01-2015, 05:00 PM
No movement2
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

No movement3
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

Moving up4
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

Moving down5
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

No movement6
Raith Rovers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/raith-rovers)

Big 3 points today!

No team in this league can live with Hearts when they get going.........Richard Gordon's comment at 3.05pm.

Is that still the case Richard?

Queen B will be making a statement shortly on the behaviour of the bairns in the ground.

Hearts as a club should be very careful making any statement when it comes to bairns.......

WillowbraeHibby
24-01-2015, 05:01 PM
No team in this league can live with Hearts when they get going.........Richard Gordon's comment at 3.05pm.

Should keep his trap shut..... :cb

Keep the 3 points coming Hibs.

Well done :gwa:

Fantastic 3 points. :flag:

WillowbraeHibby
Hearts as a club should be very careful making any statement when it comes to bairns.......

:greengrin.....

24-01-2015, 05:02 PM
Great result. :flag:

Derek Ferguson's comment,not RG !

green.and.white
Hibs win. Hearts lose. YE CANNY BEAT IT :flag:

24-01-2015, 05:03 PM

:smokin :thumbsup:

Cannae have seen much of the last 2 derbies then !!!

Hibs win 2-0, Hearts lose their unbeaten run, Chelsea lose 4-2 to Bradford City after leading 2-0, it really doesn't get much better than that!

24-01-2015, 05:04 PM
Good 3 points against a decent QOS side, these are exactly the games we should be winning, just a pity we were playing catch up at the start of the season with the Butcher fiaco.

Derek Ferguson's comment,not RG !

No, RG's comment to Derek Ferguson after Hearts scored.

Big 3 points today!

Q.o.s play 3 of the bottom four clubs in the next four games(with Hertz sandwiched in between) so they will certainly be looking at full points, it's hotting up

24-01-2015, 05:06 PM
Great 3 points! Game against The Rangers could be massive!

I'd also just like to laugh at Hearts for a miute too.:na na:

stuart62
24-01-2015, 05:08 PM
Thought we were solid all game, let them play a bit first 20 mins, but after that we took control, robertsons goal was an absolute peach, delighted for him as he had another great game today.

alan preston....Q.o.s. are there...so are Falkirk....and so are hibs :rolleyes: he sounds an awfy bitter lump of lard

:smokin :thumbsup:

Your on it next week btw!

:-)

Wouldn't that just be fantastic? You just never know. Football's a funny old game.

Who was it that said they would go throughout this league season unbeaten? Was it that raving Yak Bannon?

24-01-2015, 05:09 PM
No, RG's comment to Derek Ferguson after Hearts scored.

Must have been quoting DF,as he definitely said it .

24-01-2015, 05:10 PM
Well done hibs and well done stubbs......finally a manager that can manage

24-01-2015, 05:10 PM
That is a bit harsh on rosters !

Indeed it is. Should of added Yam in front of Roaster!!

24-01-2015, 05:11 PM
Decent win today. Always thought we'd be very strong in the second half of the season.

think theres a special on news at ten tonight about hertz losing a game

WillowbraeHibby

Must have been quoting DF,as he definitely said it .

Both are eejits! :greengrin

24-01-2015, 05:12 PM
Your on it next week btw!

:-)

WillowbraeHibby
24-01-2015, 05:12 PM

:cb Now that's class!!!!

24-01-2015, 05:13 PM
Kickback not letting me on,just wanted to feel their pain 😁

Did you forget to mention me. :greengrin

I will be in attendance so hopefully I won't be a bad luck omen!!

I expect us to win!

WillowbraeHibby
24-01-2015, 05:15 PM
Did you forget to mention me. :greengrin

Shocking... (Ye done well lad).. :wink:

ionahibby
24-01-2015, 05:16 PM

Can see a post christmas slide coming for our Jambo friends how nice :greengrin

24-01-2015, 05:17 PM
We"re winning the league. Hearts will bottle it from now on and Rangers will still struggle :hyper

24-01-2015, 05:17 PM
Can see a post christmas slide coming for our Jambo friends how nice :greengrin

They always used to mock our post Christmas slump.

It would be lovely if they have one and end up looking over their shoulders, we are getting better all the time. Time to put on any pressure we can. You just never know in football.

24-01-2015, 05:20 PM
They always used to mock our post Christmas slump. It would be lovely if they have one and end up looking over their shoulders, we are getting better all the time. Time to put on any pressure we can. You just never know in football.

All we can do is go about our business every week and keep the pressure on.

24-01-2015, 05:21 PM
does anyone know why hertz are at Livi again on the 7th Feb, when they just played them at Livi on 27th Dec :dunno:

WillowbraeHibby
24-01-2015, 05:21 PM
Ah think Keekback is in meltdoon... Canny get oan fer a look and tae see the excuses... :greengrin

Of course, we (The Hibs) will no doubt get dragged intae it.... Be our fault!!

Stewboy
24-01-2015, 05:24 PM
does anyone know why hertz are at Livi again on the 7th Feb, when they just played them at Livi on 27th Dec :dunno:

Think it is to do with them being unbeaten this season but being beaten in the cup(s) so with nowt else to do that day they have brought forward a fixture rather than play midweek

24-01-2015, 05:25 PM
We"re winning the league. Hearts will bottle it from now on and Rangers will still struggle :hyper

Oi why didnt you come say hi ☺

24-01-2015, 05:26 PM
Think it is to do with them being unbeaten this season but being beaten in the cup(s) so with nowt else to do that day they have brought forward a fixture rather than play midweek

thought about that at first but surely the game would have been at the wonga dome instead

24-01-2015, 05:28 PM

Fingers crossed - history shows that every time they start 'Bumping their gums', they blow it !!

The spirit of '64-64' (Kilmarnock) and '85-86' (Sir Albert Kidd game) will NEVER leave them - it DEFINES them !!

24-01-2015, 05:29 PM
Oi why didnt you come say hi ☺

I couldn't be arsed as I was cold :greengrin

24-01-2015, 05:49 PM
Carlisle should be a happy place tonight. :thumbsup:

24-01-2015, 05:51 PM
Doubt it they got beat 2-1 at Bury today :wink:

24-01-2015, 05:53 PM

Aye, they're not known as "the Famous" the world over for nothing you know. There will be 100s of thousands from Alaska to Auckland in a state of shock.

24-01-2015, 06:06 PM

I reckon HC is the one in flat cap ha.

24-01-2015, 06:23 PM
Doubt it they got beat 2-1 at Bury today :wink:

That might change when me and rooney hit the town.

24-01-2015, 06:33 PM

As long as you stay away from starting match day threads and leave it to the expert. :thumbsup:

24-01-2015, 06:54 PM
First half was very poor but I felt we totally outclassed them in the 2nd. Could have been 3 had it not been for a goal line clearance by a Queens defenders arm (according to my pal sitting next to me) and we had a few more good chances created after that too. The main difference in the second half was us pressing higher up the pitch. I felt our midfield were slow to move forward in the first (especially after Oxley punted it up field) and that left a big gap between the rest of the Hibs team and Boyle/Cummings. Glad to note that we addressed this at half time and dominated the centre of the park thereafter.

24-01-2015, 06:58 PM
Been a while since we could say this, but we're a properly good side nowadays :gwa:

24-01-2015, 07:09 PM

Tremendous isn't it?

I know we're in the 2nd tier but AS has got real quality about him.

Well done Hibs.

portycabbage
24-01-2015, 07:27 PM

I think they were due to play them 4th April but Livi are in the Challenge cup final then, so the game is played 7th Feb due to both being out the Scottish Cup. Livi also play Hearts again on the 14th Feb - ie 2 games in a row!

24-01-2015, 07:29 PM
Great result today and huge 3 points for Hibs. NewHuns and their reluctant manager will be looking over their shoulder :thumbsup:

24-01-2015, 07:44 PM
Tremendous isn't it?

I know we're in the 2nd tier but AS has got real quality about him.

Well done Hibs.

It pi**** me/all Hibs fans off that we are even in this league. I wonder how the current Hibs team would be doing in the current Premiership? I believe we are currently better than quite a few of them.

24-01-2015, 08:02 PM
It pi**** me/all Hibs fans off that we are even in this league. I wonder how the current Hibs team would be doing in the current Premiership? I believe we are currently better than quite a few of them.

On our current form, top four.

24-01-2015, 08:12 PM
Not long back (via the chinese)
First half,well I won't bother saying anything.Second half, miles better and controlled the game
well done hibs,solid performance,oh at lets all laugh at jam tarts😂😂😂😉

24-01-2015, 08:18 PM
On our current form, top four.

Was having this argument with an Arabs fan yesterday...I said this current Hibs team would easily be top 6 SPL and he disagreed. ..i told him there was no difference between top 4 or 5 championship and bottom 7 or 8 SPL. The difficulty for us is getting out this league