View Full Version : Match Updates QOTS 0 Hibs 2 (McGeouch and Robertson) FT
24-01-2015, 07:19 PM
Was having this argument with an Arabs fan yesterday...I said this current Hibs team would easily be top 6 SPL and he disagreed. ..i told him there was no difference between top 4 or 5 championship and bottom 7 or 8 SPL. The difficulty for us is getting out this league
We certainly gave Dundee Utd a run for their money in the cup. Very nearly put them out.
24-01-2015, 07:26 PM
As long as you stay away from starting match day threads and leave it to the expert. :thumbsup:
Exactly right :aok:
24-01-2015, 07:29 PM
I couldn't be arsed as I was cold :greengrin
Nae need :greengrin
24-01-2015, 07:32 PM
It pi**** me/all Hibs fans off that we are even in this league. I wonder how the current Hibs team would be doing in the current Premiership? I believe we are currently better than quite a few of them.
Remember Utd are one of the better teams
24-01-2015, 07:38 PM
Exactly right :aok:
24-01-2015, 07:40 PM
Just saw the goals on SSN. First one no reason for goalie to bring Cummings down but looked a stick on pen. Well taken by McGeoch, power beat the keeper. Second was a good build up and excellent shot from Robertson. GGTTH!
24-01-2015, 07:43 PM
Was having this argument with an Arabs fan yesterday...I said this current Hibs team would easily be top 6 SPL and he disagreed. ..i told him there was no difference between top 4 or 5 championship and bottom 7 or 8 SPL. The difficulty for us is getting out this league
TBF all "top" clubs had their chance to do some proper restructuring when Rangers died, but bottled it.
A bigger top league, with no split nonsense and only playing each other home and away per season was required, but football, collectively, shat it.
Now we have a very tough route out of this league, which IMO will hinge on a run of 6 (or 4) games in May.
24-01-2015, 07:56 PM
Keep him away fae everything :agree:
24-01-2015, 08:19 PM
Keep him away fae everything :agree:
Post of the year. :aok:
24-01-2015, 08:21 PM
Post of the year. :aok:
24-01-2015, 08:40 PM
I think they were due to play them 4th April but Livi are in the Challenge cup final then, so the game is played 7th Feb due to both being out the Scottish Cup. Livi also play Hearts again on the 14th Feb - ie 2 games in a row!
ah righty, didn't notice they play them a week later as well :aok: a sort of double header mini-league thing for wee teams with no interest in the big cup :greengrin
24-01-2015, 09:00 PM
If we beat Raith next week we go second and as The Rangers don't play in the league again before we could go to Ibrox all the pressure is on them.
Be great if we can go 4 clear despite their games in hand. After today's performance no reason we can't.
By the way only 1 defeat in 19 games now (if you count Dundee Utd as 90 mins)
24-01-2015, 09:07 PM
It pi**** me/all Hibs fans off that we are even in this league. I wonder how the current Hibs team would be doing in the current Premiership? I believe we are currently better than quite a few of them.
Dundee Utd game was a bit of a turning point for us this season - yes a loss, but showed that we could go toe to toe with them.
Sadly we can't prove ourselves against top flight opposition on a weekly basis, so next best thing is to carry on and push for promotion. I want this this team and our players to prove they belong in the Premiership - I am sure AS is telling them this.
24-01-2015, 09:12 PM
Dylan mcgeouch penalty Hibs v QOS (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=At-WUGNntvo&feature=youtu.be&a)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=At-WUGNntvo&feature=youtu.be&a
25-01-2015, 08:26 AM
A wee mention for Hanlon and Fontaine yesterday. Some moments of pure class from both of them.
25-01-2015, 08:37 AM
A wee mention for Hanlon and Fontaine yesterday. Some moments of pure class from both of them.
Excluding the second half v Falkirk, they have both been excellent for a while now. :agree:
25-01-2015, 09:27 AM
Thought Hanlon was MoM