PDA

View Full Version : ***** Are You An IFA? *****

Mikey
19-01-2015, 07:35 PM
If you are an IFA and want to get involved in trying to make it as easy as possible for Hibs fans to buy shares in the club please drop me a PM.

Ta.

Baldy Foghorn
19-01-2015, 07:38 PM
Well done Mikey:aok:

gaz1875
19-01-2015, 08:05 PM
No idea why this is required if you only plan to take a minimum quantity, but I'm no finance expert...:confused:

Jack
19-01-2015, 08:26 PM
If you are an IFA and want to get involved in trying to make it as easy as possible for Hibs fans to buy shares in the club please drop me a PM.

Ta.

I "understand" HSL will be doing this but don't quote me on it. I'll deny everything, delete this original post, and anyone quoting this post will spontaneously combust.

You have been warne ... aaaaaarrrrrrgggggghhhhh

green day
19-01-2015, 08:31 PM
No idea why this is required if you only plan to take a minimum quantity, but I'm no finance expert...:confused:

Its new regulations.

My simplistic take -

It is only an issue if you want "the shares" yourself.

If (like most, I guess) you are happy to contribute toward the 51%, you can donate via HSL who are effectively "trustees" in this situation.

gaz1875
19-01-2015, 08:34 PM
Its new regulations.

My simplistic take -

It is only an issue if you want "the shares" yourself.

If (like most, I guess) you are happy to contribute toward the 51%, you can donate via HSL who are effectively "trustees" in this situation.

Thanks, it just seems crazy I need a financial adviser to tell someone I can spare £200 or not...

green day
19-01-2015, 08:37 PM
Thanks, it just seems crazy I need a financial adviser to tell someone I can spare £200 or not...

As someone stated, Hibs might well put something in place, as an IFA advice on this might cost almost as much as the shares!

Mikey
19-01-2015, 08:41 PM