View Full Version : Queen of the South Away

13-01-2015, 10:16 AM
Just had a look at the ticket page and they are there. Have Hibs announced when they go in general sale?

Could not see anything on the official site? I reckon after our last trip pay at the gate will be an option.

13-01-2015, 10:50 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tickets/away

Queen of the South 24 Jan

Queen of the South Badge Hibernian FC Badge

SPFL Championship
Saturday, January 24 2015
Kick-off 15:00

Hibernian have been allocated over 1900 tickets for this fixture and more if needed

Season Ticket Members

Tickets will go on sale to Season Ticket Members from 10am Saturday 10th January – Wednesday 14th January

General Sale

General Sale will commence on Thursday 15th January

To Purchase Tickets:

Tickets can be purchased, online at www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc or in person during opening times at the Ticket Office. Alternatively by telephoning the call centre on 0844 844 1875 option 1.

Ticket Prices:

Stand & Terracing

Adult - £16

Concession - £9 (over 65/full-time student with a valid matriculation card/16 years and over

Under 16 - £5

Please note a booking fee of £1.50 per ticket by telephone only, applicable to adults and concessions will be charged. No booking fees for booking online

Disabled Supporters:

There are Wheelchair tickets and ambulant available. Please contact the Disabled Supporters’ Helpline directly on 0131 656 7066/0844 844 1875 option 2, visit the Ticket Office in person or e-mail disabledtickets@hiberninafc.co.uk

Disabled Pricing:

Disabled Adult - £8

Disabled Concessions - £5 (over 65/full-time student/16 & 17 year old)

Disabled Under 16’s - £3

To qualify for a carer ticket you must be in receipt of Higher Rate DLA and proof must be shown

13-01-2015, 10:54 AM
Cheers Matt. Not sure how I missed that!

You heading up? Got Rick to come and were having a night in Carlisle then off to Barrow on the Sunday.

Stranraer
13-01-2015, 08:03 PM
Heading across for this one given it's my birthday weekend and I hate QoS, should be a good game.

16-01-2015, 11:50 AM
Going via Carlisle on the train. £10 Haymarket - Carlisle, £6 return to Dumfries and £12.50 Carlisle - Hmkt via Glasgow on the Sat night.

NthCarolinaHibs
16-01-2015, 03:05 PM
Going Edinburgh to Dumfries,via Carlisle.. two single fares, for £25

Manxhibs
16-01-2015, 03:18 PM
Coming over from the Isle of man for this one, should be a good game. 'Mon the hibs!

17-01-2015, 04:17 PM
Anyone think they will be a pay at the gate option?

17-01-2015, 04:30 PM
Huge game, 3 points required!

17-01-2015, 04:37 PM
Yes. I reckon QOTS will announce during the week that you can PATG.

Big, big game this.

Wondering the same mate.

17-01-2015, 05:42 PM
Might just pop through for this one⚽⚽

17-01-2015, 05:45 PM
Issue i have is buy tickets and game is off no way O can get up for midweek game. Hmmm

PathheadHibby
18-01-2015, 08:01 AM
I fancy this too, should be one of those good Hibby days out. Checked Queens website, decent ground, stand and terracing up to 3000 for away fans. There's a booth outside away stand where they say likely tickets can be purchased on the day but going to get mine now. Think we'll take at least 2000 to this game, exciting and important

SneakersO'Toole
18-01-2015, 08:29 AM
Looking forward to this game immensely. A win could be the platform to securing 3rd place minimum at the end of the season.

18-01-2015, 11:31 AM
Issue i have is buy tickets and game is off no way O can get up for midweek game. Hmmm

Plastic pitch at Palmerston these days isn't it? Game should be safe.

18-01-2015, 11:50 AM
Few pints on Botchergate before/after the game in Carlisle too, Its all good!

18-01-2015, 12:22 PM
Few pints on Botchergate before/after the game in Carlisle too, Its all good!

Have you got a bird in Carlisle? :greengrin

Joe
18-01-2015, 12:35 PM
Just bought my ticket, can't wait :thumbsup:

18-01-2015, 01:24 PM
Have you got a bird in Carlisle? :greengrin

Have you seen the women in Carlisle?

ACLeith
18-01-2015, 01:40 PM
Got QOS supporters in our family, through marriage, so they are really our second team. Going for lunch with the relatives, then all heading down together. Last time we were there it was for the cup tie when we won 2-1 and had to go into the QOS end - even though we tried to be sensible, it was obvious to those round about that we were in the "wrong" end, no bother but glad we are in the "right" end this time.

QOS are a great example of a club rooted in their local community, whose fans come from there and don't have delusions of grandeur .... other than regularly harking back to Jim Paterson in the 1950s. Note - OAP alert :greengrin

18-01-2015, 02:11 PM
Have you seen the women in Carlisle?

I have, probably should get myself one, i could do with a bird with 7 fingers on each hand. :wink:

18-01-2015, 02:26 PM
I have, probably should get myself one, i could do with a bird with 7 fingers on each hand. :wink:

😄

Joe's ice cream
18-01-2015, 04:39 PM
Got QOS supporters in our family, through marriage, so they are really our second team. Going for lunch with the relatives, then all heading down together. Last time we were there it was for the cup tie when we won 2-1 and had to go into the QOS end - even though we tried to be sensible, it was obvious to those round about that we were in the "wrong" end, no bother but glad we are in the "right" end this time.

QOS are a great example of a club rooted in their local community, whose fans come from there and don't have delusions of grandeur .... other than regularly harking back to Jim Paterson in the 1950s. Note - OAP alert :greengrin

Fully agree with your last bit, I moved to Dumfries a few years ago and have to say have always been impressed with the level of local support they attract and as you say no massive delusions of grandeur around thire playing status.

18-01-2015, 05:04 PM
Hopefully we get treated a bit better by the Police this time, a bunch of bullies the last game there.

Iceman1875
22-01-2015, 09:26 AM
Anyone know the best place to park? Cherrs

At Easter Road we play...

22-01-2015, 09:36 AM
Anyone know the best place to park? Cherrs

At Easter Road we play...

Loads of on street parking in the housing estate beside the ground. Just off the roundabout on the A76

Septimus
22-01-2015, 11:11 AM
Got QOS supporters in our family, through marriage, so they are really our second team.

Or Billy Houliston or Jackie Oakes or an excellent goalkeeper named Henderson.

22-01-2015, 12:26 PM
How is the weather in Dumfries?

Owain_1987
22-01-2015, 12:46 PM
Going Edinburgh to Dumfries,via Carlisle.. two single fares, for £25

Just a tip which will be faster and cheaper get a day return to Lockerbie and then a bus from Lockerbie to Dumfries which run about every 30 minutes.

22-01-2015, 12:58 PM

Nae idea, I left early, I'm already back in the house.

Dumfrieshibs
22-01-2015, 01:42 PM

Its baltic down here at the moment but I dont think there is snow forecast for the weekend . Have your thermals on standby tho....

Dumfrieshibs
22-01-2015, 01:45 PM
Loads of on street parking in the housing estate beside the ground. Just off the roundabout on the A76

If you get to Palmerston about 1.30 you would probably get parked in the jail car park which is right across the road from the ground . :agree:

dumfrieshibby
22-01-2015, 01:49 PM
If you get to Palmerston about 1.30 you would probably get parked in the jail car park which is right across the road from the ground . :agree:

aye you would ken all about the jail lol

Dumfrieshibs
22-01-2015, 01:53 PM
aye you would ken all about the jail lol

Yir a bad man , Chesney :greengrin

dumfrieshibby
22-01-2015, 02:18 PM
Yir a bad man , Chesney :greengrin

NOW NOW Shrek

22-01-2015, 03:13 PM
I'm dropping a coupke of lands at the sands pre match before I go and visit some relatives. Where do you recommend they should go for a drink/where to avoid?

Dumfrieshibs
22-01-2015, 03:49 PM
I'm dropping a coupke of lands at the sands pre match before I go and visit some relatives. Where do you recommend they should go for a drink/where to avoid?

There are no pubs which are `no-go` but if you walk back towards the town centre there are loads of decent pubs . The Bruce is a Wotherspoons , Hole in the Wa is straight out of Star Wars but decent , Deja Vu , Tam o`Shanter are all worth a visit .

dumfrieshibby
22-01-2015, 04:18 PM

New Bazzar is on the whitesands Queens Fans use it but they are a friendly bunch

22-01-2015, 04:48 PM
Anyone know if pay on the gate? Didnt want to buy tickets as couldnt get up to any game midweek if called off.

Not many sold in standing according to ticket site.

22-01-2015, 05:24 PM
Anyone know if pay on the gate? Didnt want to buy tickets as couldnt get up to any game midweek if called off.

I have a stand ticket but want a terracing ticket. :boo hoo::boo hoo:

22-01-2015, 05:26 PM

Where does it say that?

andrew70
22-01-2015, 05:28 PM
I have a stand ticket but want a terracing ticket. :boo hoo::boo hoo:

I have a terracing ticket, if it's chucking it doon I'll swap haha. In all seriousness I am sure Hibs would exchange it if you can get to the ticket office ahead of Sat.

22-01-2015, 05:32 PM
I have a terracing ticket, if it's chucking it doon I'll swap haha. In all seriousness I am sure Hibs would exchange it if you can get to the ticket office ahead of Sat.

No can do as a friend of mine got the ticket, do you think QOS will swap it or allow me in to the terracing with the current ticket?

22-01-2015, 05:45 PM
Where does it say that?

If you add 2 tickets to basket it says ticket number 222 & 223.

22-01-2015, 05:55 PM
There are no pubs which are `no-go` but if you walk back towards the town centre there are loads of decent pubs . The Bruce is a Wotherspoons , Hole in the Wa is straight out of Star Wars but decent , Deja Vu , Tam o`Shanter are all worth a visit .

Are these on the high street/Bank st?

dumfrieshibby
22-01-2015, 06:02 PM
Are these on the high street/Bank st?

Hole in the wall is on the high street would give it a miss as the beer is rank , weatherspoons on Buccleuch st is ok

22-01-2015, 06:19 PM
Hole in the wall is on the high street would give it a miss as the beer is rank , weatherspoons on Buccleuch st is ok

Ta, getting confused between Bank St and Buccleuch street

andrew70
22-01-2015, 07:02 PM
No can do as a friend of mine got the ticket, do you think QOS will swap it or allow me in to the terracing with the current ticket?

I think they'll let you in, maybe worth a wee call tomorro morning.

22-01-2015, 07:06 PM
Anyone knows if there is pay at the gate as the main site doesn't seem to say anything

22-01-2015, 07:16 PM
I think they'll let you in, maybe worth a wee call tomorro morning.

Might just do that. Can't really see it being an issue to be honest.

22-01-2015, 07:18 PM
Might just do that. Can't really see it being an issue to be honest.

I do, the terracing is standard class and the seated area is 1st class. You can't just jump from one class to another!

22-01-2015, 07:34 PM
I do, the terracing is standard class and the seated area is 1st class. You can't just jump from one class to another!

Yes you can. A first class ticket is permitted to be used in any area of accommodation but a standard class ticket is valid only in standard class accommodation Billy. Trust me, I know. :greengrin :na na:

22-01-2015, 07:53 PM
From QOTS Website

Away Fans Hibernian fans should purchase their tickets directly from Hibernian FC. It is however likely that tickets will be available on the day for the Hibernian section. It will not be possible to purchase tickets for the away end from Palmerston before the day of the game though.*

22-01-2015, 08:12 PM
From QOTS Website

Away Fans Hibernian fans should purchase their tickets directly from Hibernian FC. It is however likely that tickets will be available on the day for the Hibernian section. It will not be possible to purchase tickets for the away end from Palmerston before the day of the game though.*

Cheers😊

andrew70
22-01-2015, 08:16 PM

Haha. It's the same price though? Having said that common sense, football fans and stewards/police don't exactly go hand in hand.

WestEndHibee
23-01-2015, 10:39 AM
Been looking forward to this trip for a while now, hopefully the game lives up to it. :flag:

23-01-2015, 02:58 PM
Been looking forward to this trip for a while now, hopefully the game lives up to it. :flag:

Yep me too,travelling down with the youngest ,get there early get bite to eat then pop to the game😊

NthCarolinaHibs
23-01-2015, 03:19 PM
Just a tip which will be faster and cheaper get a day return to Lockerbie and then a bus from Lockerbie to Dumfries which run about every 30 minutes.
Aye..that is the plan now..on the 10.12 train from Waverley..cheers tho..Glory Glory

24-01-2015, 09:33 AM
Just arrived in Carlisle, my advice for the day is wrap up warm. Its a wee bit chilly. Not in Wetherspoons it isnae so, its all good!

24-01-2015, 10:04 AM
I can agree its bloody freezing in Carlisle. Were stood in the station too!