View Full Version : Official Site: DJEDJE JOINS HIBERNIAN

RSS Bot
06-01-2015, 02:20 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5082)

06-01-2015, 02:23 PM
Seems like a decent signing but, FFS, his website is still hosted on Geocities...

Welcome Djédjé :thumbsup:

What a name :thumbsup:

06-01-2015, 02:24 PM
He'll be known as 'DJ Edjy' by me from now on.

06-01-2015, 02:25 PM
Wow, a few days into the transfer window and we have two new players wtf is going on? This isn't the usual Hibs way, but I like it :green grin Welcome to Hibs Franck, cool name :flag:

06-01-2015, 02:25 PM
Delighted it's a permanent signing, were really building for the future.

06-01-2015, 02:29 PM
http://youtu.be/TYfa2KR6VfU

06-01-2015, 02:30 PM
Our current strike force:
Malonga
Alagui
Cummings
Djedje
Boyle
Sinclair
Heffernan
Allan

http://i716.photobucket.com/albums/ww168/markjeffries_uk/184201_south_park_i_just_came_1.jpg

06-01-2015, 02:33 PM
Welcome dja djedje

06-01-2015, 02:33 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Franck_Dja_Dj%C3%A9dj%C3%A9

06-01-2015, 02:35 PM

I'll take some of that any day of he week, great technique :thumbsup:

Lee Marvin
06-01-2015, 02:35 PM
Our current strike force:
Malonga
Alagui
Cummings
Djedje
Sinclair
Heffernan
Allan

http://i716.photobucket.com/albums/ww168/markjeffries_uk/184201_south_park_i_just_came_1.jpg

Assuming this guy is good, that's is 4 quality strikers we have. Very impressed with the way Stubbs goes about his business.

06-01-2015, 02:36 PM
I know absolutely nothing about him but if he's anything like Stubbs' other permanent signings then I'm optimistic.

We definitely need a striker over the short term so hopefully he's the answer.

06-01-2015, 02:37 PM

Just save some of that for the Jambos in April, pal. :aok:

06-01-2015, 02:38 PM
So it's "Jay Jay" right ? I hate mispronouncing names ! Welcome buddy !! :flag:

Joe
06-01-2015, 02:39 PM
My first game in a year against Falkirk, shame I won't get to see Malonga in action but can't wait to have a look at Boyle and Dja Djédjé :thumbsup:

Good time to be a Hibee! :agree:

06-01-2015, 02:40 PM
5ft, 9in - back-up for Cummings rather than Malonga or Farid?
Writing on the wall for Heff now, surely...

06-01-2015, 02:41 PM
Welcome :)

Lee Marvin
06-01-2015, 02:45 PM

I think it means Cummings will be back up for him. Cummings is still very young and raw - Stubbs has intimated this a few times.

Could be better for his long term development ifhe doesnt play every week

hibeesboii
06-01-2015, 02:45 PM
Great celebration on him 👍

06-01-2015, 02:46 PM

I don't know..he seems to have a bit of spring for high balls.

http://youtu.be/0Fr9AEYjvVI

WestEndHibee
06-01-2015, 02:48 PM
First name Franck :hyper

#welcomedjedje

06-01-2015, 02:48 PM
Had a wee look and he seems more of a very quick inside forward coming off the left, that'll mean we have two pacy inside forwards in Djedje and Boyle giving defenders nightares with their speed, maybe Stubbs looking to play a 4-3-3 system with Robertson holding, Allan and Mcgeough doing he creative work, maybe Craig hasn't got a real future now.

06-01-2015, 02:50 PM
Doesn't look very blonde to me likes.

06-01-2015, 02:52 PM
I think it means Cummings will be back up for him. Cummings is still very young and raw - Stubbs has intimidated this a few times.

Could be better for his long term development ifhe doesnt play every week

Oh no! Butcher used to get a hard time for intimidating the players. ;-)

06-01-2015, 02:53 PM
Welcome to the mad house Djedje Binks!! :flag:

Number69
06-01-2015, 02:54 PM
http://youtu.be/i9EmNlduv0Y

I'll take some of that!

WestEndHibee
06-01-2015, 02:55 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i9EmNlduv0Y

Topper of a celebration.

06-01-2015, 02:56 PM
Welcome Frank! :thumbsup:

We've now got our very own JJ. :wink:

Hannah_hfc
06-01-2015, 02:57 PM
Welcome to Hibs Frank! Seems to be of good calibre with where he's played, so looking forward to seeing him play!

Engels74
06-01-2015, 02:57 PM
Looking forward to seeing the somersault!!!!

06-01-2015, 02:58 PM
Oh no! Butcher used to get a hard time for intimidating the players. ;-)

It was the OP that Stubbsy was intimidating - or at least I think it was. :wink:

06-01-2015, 02:59 PM
Welcome :agree:

Love a random Hibs signing.

If he shows anywhere near as much impact as Malonga it will be a good addition.

Not too prolific with goals but looks tricky and creative / unpredictable.

Would like to see a right back added next plus another striker who can hold the ball up and bring others into play - even just a temporary signing until Malonga and El get back.

I know it's only youtube but he looks a player like, remember seeing Malonga's youtube prior to signing and thought the same as well, bags of skill, like what I'm seeing from Stubbs, looking at bags of pace and skill. :greengrin

Thats the guy Andy74 put up a picture of yesterday.

2 signings in early. Changed days.

Seems a decent signing on paper. Welcome.

ano hibby
06-01-2015, 03:02 PM
Re, the goals in the youtube clips above...lest we forget..Eddie de Graaf did the same..on his bad foot & with his eyes closed...until he arrived at ER..

Seriously...welcome Djedje

Pray4Marc
06-01-2015, 03:04 PM
Maybe I have a bad resolution, but is that a tattoo on his forehead?

Welcome! Plugged from the lower leagues in France. Grenoble were actually in the French league 1 when he was playing for them (I think don't quote me) I have a good feeling about him. The French leagues are good for strikers. Compared to our league anyway. Welcome Jay Jay!

Welcome Frank! :thumbsup:

We've now got our very own JJ. :wink:

Thankfully he looks more like Okotcha than old Soor Puss !

06-01-2015, 03:05 PM
Maybe I have a bad resolution, but is that a tattoo on his forehead?

Oui! C'est ça!

06-01-2015, 03:08 PM
Seems so different from last season when clueless butcher waited till the last dat to bring in 3 pish loan players.

Well in Stubbsy.

hibby67
06-01-2015, 03:10 PM
Welcome aboard... :flag:

06-01-2015, 03:13 PM
Interesting looking signing :thumbsup:

06-01-2015, 03:14 PM
Seems so different from last season when clueless butcher waited till the last dat to bring in 3 pish loan players. Well in Stubbsy.

That's because it IS so different.

We've clearly done some scouting, some sounding out and then made moves early doors...the way it frigging should be.

Looks decent enough and has an excellent u21 record so clearly has been coached well in his younger years which should mean good tactical understanding and sound technique...hopefully that will be more than enough for him to make an impact in the Scottish game!

06-01-2015, 03:15 PM
Boy we are getting some exotic signings these days. Like the look of this guy.

06-01-2015, 03:34 PM
Wow, that was quick!

He seems to have played for some pretty decent Clubs as well.

Welcome to Hibs, DJ Edgy

06-01-2015, 03:35 PM
Played 90 minutes in the europa league in a 2-1 win against Fiorentina 3 weeks ago.

Welcome Djeje

06-01-2015, 03:41 PM
Just noticed he's from the Ivory Coast.

Now where exactly can we get Ivory Coast Flags from?

06-01-2015, 03:45 PM
Some goal this in Ukrainian League. More of the same what with your acrobatic abilities. :agree:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AwXDnC9Fcrc

06-01-2015, 03:45 PM
Would assume Heff out the door this window then? And any Griffiths deal being pie in the sky ;-)

Turkish Green
06-01-2015, 03:46 PM
Given that he's played for 10 senior clubs, I'd say that Cummings will likely be back-up for him.

06-01-2015, 03:47 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/v/t1.0-9/10917862_922886041057830_3079673013524969970_n.jpg ?oh=fca357f722906870bef968ca97b5dc76&oe=553452BA&__gda__=1429767014_9a288770ca6507a7ae57a8cf3bfabeb d

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/v/t1.0-9/10888682_922886044391163_2063979607410747403_n.jpg ?oh=3f1ac5a1a6c416850709425f062aa613&oe=553A8B90&__gda__=1430270028_c55edcff81c60026791dc8b888e209a 6

That jacket http://img.pandawhale.com/39876-The-Rock-applauds-applause-cla-OmWp.gif

06-01-2015, 03:51 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=i9EmNlduv0Y&list=PLyuuTTVH_Yl2q2c52oPG2L4Zqu4AeAAOw

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/v/t1.0-9/10917862_922886041057830_3079673013524969970_n.jpg ?oh=fca357f722906870bef968ca97b5dc76&oe=553452BA&__gda__=1429767014_9a288770ca6507a7ae57a8cf3bfabeb d

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/v/t1.0-9/10888682_922886044391163_2063979607410747403_n.jpg ?oh=3f1ac5a1a6c416850709425f062aa613&oe=553A8B90&__gda__=1430270028_c55edcff81c60026791dc8b888e209a 6

That jacket http://img.pandawhale.com/39876-The-Rock-applauds-applause-cla-OmWp.gif

Who's that on the left?

Lee Marvin
Some goal this in Ukrainian League. More of the same what with your acrobatic abilities. :agree:

That is a ridiculous goal.

sadtom
06-01-2015, 03:52 PM
And spells his 1st name the same way as the one true lord - Le Dieu. Shoorly a good omen?!
Welcome Franck.

06-01-2015, 03:52 PM
Had a wee look and he seems more of a very quick inside forward coming off the left, that'll mean we have two pacy inside forwards in Djedje and Boyle giving defenders nightmares with their speed, maybe Stubbs looking to play a 4-3-3 system with Robertson holding, Allan and Mcgeough doing he creative work, maybe Craig hasn't got a real future now.

I think it's more likely that Stubbs is building a squad that he can ring the changes with. I'm in no hurry to see Liam Craig leaving the club, tbh - not when he seems to be beginning to find his game again. The next man out should be Heffernan - he's the last of the real dead wood from last year.

Most of JayJay's clubs have been in Leagues a lot better than the SPFL, from the video clips he looks strong, quick, good in the air, nice touch on the ball. And he's come in at the START of the window, not ten minutes to midnight on the 31st of January like the last few years.

Malonga, Cummings, El Alagui, JayJay - things are looking up. :greengrin

06-01-2015, 03:53 PM
Who's that on the left?

Agent i think.

06-01-2015, 03:53 PM
Who's that on the left?

Steve :tee hee:

06-01-2015, 03:54 PM
Who's that on the left?

That my friend, is Jesus Quintana

06-01-2015, 04:02 PM
That's the first time I've seen an agent pose for photos :hilarious

Turkish Green
06-01-2015, 04:05 PM
Agent i think.
Did we sign him as well?

seanshow
06-01-2015, 04:11 PM
That my friend, is Jesus Quintana

it does a bit lol

nobody funks with the Jesus!

06-01-2015, 04:13 PM
Steve :tee hee:

What a good looking chap.

06-01-2015, 04:13 PM
Agent i think.

Odd.

Since when did agents pose for photoshoots? :confused:

06-01-2015, 04:14 PM
That is a ridiculous goal.

Time was when we were scoring ridiculous goals for fun ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_yGw6g0Y-s

06-01-2015, 04:14 PM

Wow . Welcome Franck

Lee Marvin
06-01-2015, 04:19 PM

If he is even half as good as zitelli I'll be delighted.

hibbymick
06-01-2015, 04:32 PM
If he is even half as good as zitelli I'll be delighted.

If hes even a fifth as good as that other Franck guy we had i will be more delighted. :wink:

Matty_Jack04
06-01-2015, 04:32 PM
Great news today also have a Norwegian right sided defender on trial Edvard skagestad trying to strengthen the right areas! Bit of a break from the norm for us normally we'd about 20 centre miss signed by now! Keep it up stubbsy!

06-01-2015, 04:33 PM
The agent doubles up as a right back

Bronson
06-01-2015, 04:39 PM

Mother of God:cool2:

06-01-2015, 04:42 PM
Great news today also have a Norwegian right sided defender on trial Edvard skagestad trying to strengthen the right areas! Bit of a break from the norm for us normally we'd about 20 centre miss signed by now! Keep it up stubbsy!

Spent the last three years in the top leagues in Norway and Sweden.

Played more than 90 games in that period for Aalesund and IFK Norrköping. These are good teams.

Have we just entered a parallel universe? :confused:

Lee Marvin
06-01-2015, 04:45 PM

How do you know this? Has it been mentioned somewhere?

06-01-2015, 04:49 PM

Pah!

Wasn't even goal of the month according to impartial Gordon Smith. Some hun got it.

06-01-2015, 04:50 PM
looks the bizz in those videos, welcome to the cabbage dj :gwa:

06-01-2015, 05:05 PM
Ok, asked a French gal and it's "D-jah Deh jehdeh" I'm gonna go with DJ i think... :agree:

06-01-2015, 05:10 PM
Ok, asked a French gal and it's "D-jah Deh jehdeh" I'm gonna go with DJ i think... :agree:

could sing that to 'brown girl in the ring' by Boney M...a few decades ago right enough :)

06-01-2015, 05:12 PM
Now I know it's just youtube highlights but he looks very very strong with great balance.
I'm liking the look of him.

06-01-2015, 05:18 PM
Francks wee brother Brice is a right back who plays for Marseilles , can we have him too please.

Greenblood70
06-01-2015, 05:19 PM
Fantastic news, obviously a target identified early and successfully brought in to fulfil a specific role. Look forward to seeing him rattle in the goals in the coming weeks and months.

green.and.white
06-01-2015, 05:20 PM
Viva Dja Djedje
Ivory Coast he came
And we can't say his name
Viva Dja Djedje

Coat on :greengrin

06-01-2015, 05:21 PM
Looks a good player .. I just hope he can improve on his strike rate of 1 goal every 6 games. :hmmm:

06-01-2015, 05:27 PM
Stubbs is literally doing the complete opposite of our last few managers. He's identifying positions that need filled and then looking outside the box to bring players in. Why was this so difficult(impossible)for past managers to do?
Onwards and upwards

06-01-2015, 05:27 PM
Looks a good player .. I just hope he can improve on his strike rate of 1 goal every 6 games. :hmmm:

Malonga was 1 in 5.25 before signing for us

06-01-2015, 05:28 PM
Spent the last three years in the top leagues in Norway and Sweden.

Played more than 90 games in that period for Aalesund and IFK Norrköping. These are good teams.

Have we just entered a parallel universe? :confused:

Ahhh Norrkoping…my first ever European game at ER…late summer 1978..Big Tony Higgins got a couple from Memory :greengrin

06-01-2015, 05:30 PM

Given that he's had a golf bag of clubs & the length of his career, I would have thought that a video of that length & quality play shouldn't be too difficult to put together. I agree his balance looked exceptionally good.
From the info. we have so far, he looks like an excellent signing.

06-01-2015, 05:30 PM
Friends with Sol Bamba, good enough for me.

WestEndHibee
06-01-2015, 05:34 PM
How do you know this? Has it been mentioned somewhere?

http://www.nt.se/sport/ifk-back-kan-bli-proffs-i-skottland-10585335.aspx

I got a request and Janne (Andersson, IFK's manager) said it was okay so I came here last Sunday and will stay until Saturday. In addition to exercise, it may be games in a reserve team match, says Skagestad by telephone from Edinburgh.

What do you think about the chances of a contract?
- I work on now this week so we'll see how it feels to me then, and for the club. But of course it would be fun, he says.

What do you know about Scottish football?
- Quite a bit, but when I was 20, I was on trial games at Celtic, he says.
After a week in Scotland, he will be back in IFK again - unless he has impressed so much that Hibernian offer him a contract and thus to Easter Road becomes his new home.
- Perhaps it would suit me to play here, but if I choose, it will be Arsenal, says Skagestad with a laugh.

06-01-2015, 05:35 PM
Welcome :agree:

Love a random Hibs signing.

If he shows anywhere near as much impact as Malonga it will be a good addition.

Not too prolific with goals but looks tricky and creative / unpredictable.

Would like to see a right back added next plus another striker who can hold the ball up and bring others into play - even just a temporary signing until Malonga and El get back.

Reasonable, but his goals for the French U17's,U18's,U19's and U20's are pretty good.

France U-17 13 (11)
France U-18 6 (4)
France U-19 17 (9)

France U-21 1 (1)

Vive La France :sauzee:

06-01-2015, 05:53 PM
Perhaps Djedje derives from the Egyptian Djed pillar (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Djed) - a symbol of stability representing the spine of Osiris. We can always use more backbone in the team.

MurrayfieldHibs
06-01-2015, 06:09 PM
Perhaps Djedje derives from the Egyptian Djed pillar (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Djed) - a symbol of stability representing the spine of Osiris. We can always use more backbone in the team.

Don't know about that but we will need to train that celebration out of him otherwise he could get injured :wink:

:gwa:

Wee Scottie Dug
06-01-2015, 06:11 PM
Thats the guy Andy74 put up a picture of yesterday.

Oh no it's not ...... :na na:

Hard to tell if you are at the wind up with no smilies ....... If ye behave yerself I might PM you the picture .. But that's a big if 👹

steino1875
06-01-2015, 06:12 PM
Welcome

06-01-2015, 06:14 PM
Welcome Jedward.

Or has that been done already?

06-01-2015, 06:17 PM
Friends with Sol Bamba, good enough for me.

I was just thinking about him yesterday. What's he up to? I couldn't find much other than he moved to Palermo in the summer but has only played one match.

06-01-2015, 06:21 PM
I was just thinking about him yesterday. What's he up to? I couldn't find much other than he moved to Palermo in the summer but has only played one match.

Still there.

06-01-2015, 06:24 PM
According to Football Manager 2015:

Previous wage £350 p/w
5'9
Right footed

Dribling 12
First Touch 13
Heading 13
Long Shots 12
Technique 13
Bravery 13
Flair 15
Work Rate 13
Acceleration 16
Agility 14
Pace 15

06-01-2015, 06:27 PM
The way he runs with the ball reminds me of that wonder goal Agathe scored against Dundee.

06-01-2015, 06:31 PM

Previous wage £350 p/w
5'9
Right footed

Dribling 12
First Touch 13
Heading 13
Long Shots 12
Technique 13
Bravery 13
Flair 15
Work Rate 13
Acceleration 16
Agility 14
Pace 15work rate and bravery not high enough!!! PETRIE!!!!!

06-01-2015, 06:38 PM
Oh no it's not ...... :na na:

Hard to tell if you are at the wind up with no smilies ....... If ye behave yerself I might PM you the picture .. But that's a big if 

He's the spitting image of that picture, maybe his hair is a little different but i think its him.

tartanhibee
06-01-2015, 06:38 PM

Previous wage £350 p/w
5'9
Right footed

Dribling 12
First Touch 13
Heading 13
Long Shots 12
Technique 13
Bravery 13
Flair 15
Work Rate 13
Acceleration 16
Agility 14
Pace 15

I hope that's not out off 100

06-01-2015, 06:41 PM
I hope that's not out off 100

06-01-2015, 06:48 PM

Previous wage £350 p/w
5'9
Right footed

Dribling 12
First Touch 13
Heading 13
Long Shots 12
Technique 13
Bravery 13
Flair 15
Work Rate 13
Acceleration 16
Agility 14
Pace 15

I had a wee look at that too earlier on, it had him as a left winger/striker , so maybe more of an inside forward than an out and out striker.

06-01-2015, 06:52 PM

DJ Daddy - No? :taxi

Hibby Gav
06-01-2015, 07:27 PM
Looks an exciting signing...looking forward to seeing lots of those acrobatics......I like the way AS conducts his business.....well done Hibs ! , more signs of the progress our club is making

ggtth. :gwa:

06-01-2015, 07:30 PM
French Wikipedia has him listed as a winger.

Davy Mac
06-01-2015, 07:38 PM
The way he runs with the ball reminds me of that wonder goal Agathe scored against Dundee.

Mmmhh, now we are talking.

What an impact Agathe made that day.........happy days indeedy

06-01-2015, 07:45 PM
Forgive my ignorance :blushie: But how do you pronounce his name?

06-01-2015, 07:48 PM
Stubbs is literally doing the complete opposite of our last few managers. He's identifying positions that need filled and then looking outside the box to bring players in. Why was this so difficult(impossible)for past managers to do?
Onwards and upwards

He's almost like a fan's fantasy Hibs manager in the signing department - acts BEFORE we even start to consider the need for it.

06-01-2015, 07:49 PM

This may help :wink:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AwXDnC9Fcrc&list=PLyuuTTVH_Yl2q2c52oPG2L4Zqu4AeAAOw&index=15

06-01-2015, 07:51 PM
From the short clips looks pacy and likes to run at the opposition. Some no bad goals as well.

06-01-2015, 08:01 PM

Fronk Ja JayJay (all the 'j' s as in James).

06-01-2015, 08:01 PM
From the short clips looks pacy and likes to run at the opposition. Some no bad goals as well.

Would be good if we can get the clearance required for Saturday :wink:

06-01-2015, 08:02 PM
He's almost like a fan's fantasy Hibs manager in the signing department - acts BEFORE we even start to consider the need for it.

So true. I'm more than happy for him to stay one step ahead of us all. Compliance officer trying to be smart by suspending our only regular striker for Saturday. Not to worry, Stubbsy will just announce that we've signed another one anyway.

Wee Scottie Dug
06-01-2015, 08:03 PM
He's the spitting image of that picture, maybe his hair is a little different but i think its him.

Specsavers for you in the morning then!!

Got both pics in front of me and it's no matching!! All my opinion obviously ....... :confused:

06-01-2015, 08:04 PM

Would be good if we can get the clearance required for Saturday :wink:

The original report confirms that he is able to play on Saturday

06-01-2015, 08:15 PM

I'm sure I heard that as almost Jedi.

What with all the other forwards we have ...

May the Strike Force be with us!

06-01-2015, 08:17 PM
:agree: Would be good if we can get the clearance required for Saturday :wink:

Yip fingers crossed.

06-01-2015, 08:18 PM
Specsavers for you in the morning then!!

Got both pics in front of me and it's no matching!! All my opinion obviously ....... :confused:

:faf: With one being black and the other not, i'm pretty sure the last thing that would be similar was their hair. :wink:

Stuarty27
06-01-2015, 08:19 PM
Needs to get a new pair o trackys

06-01-2015, 08:25 PM
The original report confirms that he is able to play on Saturday

I can't remember where, but it was mentioned that it was pending, International clearance... :wink:

EDIT
First paragraph............

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5082

Wee Scottie Dug
06-01-2015, 08:28 PM
:faf: With one being black and the other not, i'm pretty sure the last thing that would be similar was their hair. :wink:

Now you use smileys :rolleyes:

Thought it was a G wind up, but can never be certain ...... Must be getting old to get caught out like that:wink:

06-01-2015, 08:29 PM
Now you use smileys :rolleyes:

Thought it was a G wind up, but can never be certain ...... Must be getting old to get caught out like that:wink:

Wee Scottie Dug
06-01-2015, 08:35 PM

Does this look like the mystery guy from the original photo?

06-01-2015, 08:36 PM

delete it, the club might explode :greengrin

06-01-2015, 08:37 PM

Name and Position please :greengrin

06-01-2015, 08:38 PM

WestEndHibee
06-01-2015, 08:47 PM

open the image, right click and "search google for this image"

Disclaimer: didn't name any names :greengrin

Edit: he's a forward so probably not one of our new signings

Wee Scottie Dug
06-01-2015, 08:52 PM

Now that would be a bit Riski :greengrin

06-01-2015, 08:53 PM

Might do.

06-01-2015, 08:54 PM

I know which top that is :cb

06-01-2015, 08:58 PM
He's gonnae be amazin

06-01-2015, 09:05 PM
I can't remember where, but it was mentioned that it was pending, International clearance... :wink:

EDIT
First paragraph............

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5082

I seen that. It then says in paragraph 8 that he will be available to play on Saturday against Falkirk. Hopefully that's correct

06-01-2015, 09:10 PM

I now know his name :hyper

06-01-2015, 09:10 PM

Now Roope would be some signing but do we need another forward?

06-01-2015, 09:17 PM
I seen that. It then says in paragraph 8 that he will be available to play on Saturday against Falkirk. Hopefully that's correct

The club obviously don't have the papers required, but are hoping they are through by the week end. Also looking to get more bums on seats methinks...

Either way, I'll be at the game giving it large :aok:

06-01-2015, 09:58 PM
Welcome Djedje and all the best of luck for your career at Hibs - and well done Stubbs and co for acting quickly to strengthen our attacking options - there's no doubt it was necessary!

On a side note - nice to hear big Bamba had a lot of good things to say about his time with the Hibees :thumbsup:

06-01-2015, 10:12 PM
Looks an exciting signing...looking forward to seeing lots of those acrobatics......I like the way AS conducts his business.....well done Hibs ! , more signs of the progress our club is making

ggtth. :gwa:

I actually prefer watching Kris Boyd doing them :cb

06-01-2015, 10:14 PM
"the Ukraine"...

Welcome aboard Disc Jockey.

06-01-2015, 11:02 PM
Boy looks like a really entertaining player. Going on the clips, on his game, is strong, quick, direct and his first touch to get the ball under control is fantastic. Fingers crossed he can be consistent. Players like this bring supporters back. Thinking it's time I finished my self imposed no go to Easter Road....

06-01-2015, 11:19 PM
Looking forward to seeing the somersault!!!! if he only ever scores one goal for us, that will do. lol. I can never remember a Hibs player doing that summersault thingy, ever. am I wrong?

ColintonHibs
06-01-2015, 11:22 PM
if he only ever scores one goal for us, that will do. lol. I can never remember a Hibs player doing that summersault thingy, ever. am I wrong?

Sure fletcher scored either 2 or a hattrick in a 3-1 win over aberdeen and done it

06-01-2015, 11:23 PM
Boy looks like a really entertaining player. Going on the clips, on his game, is strong, quick, direct and his first touch to get the ball under control is fantastic. Fingers crossed he can be consistent. Players like this bring supporters back. Thinking it's time I finished my self imposed no go to Easter Road....we need players like that, back at the holy ground mate:aok: much different from Riordan, from Sauzee, from Latapy and from wee Ivan but nevertheless he looks like he can "excite" fans if he's in our near the box. here's hoping he can hit the ground running.

06-01-2015, 11:26 PM
Sure fletcher scored either 2 or a hattrick in a 3-1 win over aberdeen and done itpossibly, but this new guy looks the biz, doing it on a regular basis. also looked very sharp, tricky and exciting in the clips shown. I am looking forward to this one!

ColintonHibs
06-01-2015, 11:29 PM
I like this guy! Welcome djejde

portycabbage
06-01-2015, 11:30 PM
if he only ever scores one goal for us, that will do. lol. I can never remember a Hibs player doing that summersault thingy, ever. am I wrong?

Few summersault thingies here :wink:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFDeEKemCrM

06-01-2015, 11:31 PM

Mixu was closest

07-01-2015, 10:22 AM
This may help :wink:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AwXDnC9Fcrc&list=PLyuuTTVH_Yl2q2c52oPG2L4Zqu4AeAAOw&index=15

Watch this link for the correct pronunciation (from an English speaking commentator).

WestEndHibee
07-01-2015, 10:28 AM
Mixu was closest

I remember in the Hibs vs Rangers CIS semi (where we won on penalties) at half time they did a 10 second challenge involving both youth teams. Hibs won and some of the goal celebrations were djedje-esque. Not sure if any of those boys made it into the senior team.

07-01-2015, 10:40 AM
For all those that allege Petrie is still pulling the strings at ER....

Will you be giving The 'Tache credit for the new signings?

07-01-2015, 11:05 AM
I love the fact that I had no inkling of this signing. Had heard no rumours etc. hope this means that there are no leaks inside the club now, another step in the right direction. OR, did I just miss it

07-01-2015, 11:09 AM

I was wondering the same thing myself yesterday .....

07-01-2015, 12:42 PM

Surely the club is semi-deTached by now?

07-01-2015, 02:12 PM

07-01-2015, 02:24 PM

very good, made me chuckle :greengrin

Mathias Jack
07-01-2015, 02:30 PM
Played 90 minutes in the europa league in a 2-1 win against Fiorentina 3 weeks ago.

Welcome Djeje

Busted my bet that result!

Looking forward to seeing him on Saturday, welcome Franck!

07-01-2015, 06:14 PM
I love the fact that I had no inkling of this signing. Had heard no rumours etc. hope this means that there are no leaks inside the club now, another step in the right direction. OR, did I just miss it
Agree the ITK people no longer seem so much ITK.

07-01-2015, 06:23 PM

Although there was one post on Monday I think, saying we'd signed a french striker

08-01-2015, 03:33 AM
Very few ever were. There are still one or two posters on Hibs.net whose opinions I trust but for the most part I always thought the majority were spouting rubbish about being in the know.....

08-01-2015, 07:50 AM
Very few ever were. There are still one or two posters on Hibs.net whose opinions I trust but for the most part I always thought the majority were spouting rubbish about being in the know.....

More than likely there are less loose tongues down ER way with this new regime, agents have probably been told to keep things close to their chests and backroom staff also, the ITK guys are still ITK but with less info as before.

Paloschi
08-01-2015, 08:38 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o9wSWQw_Db0

Looks great in these highlights. Not out of place in a Europa League match and involved in Minsk's second goal against Fiorentina!

He was their number 9 as well. Djedje will be a coup by the looks of it like Dominque :agree:

Djedje looks more of a winger/forward and i think Stubbs has identified we need to stretch teams more and I think him and Boyle are brought in for that reason. I can see a front 3 of Malonga, Djedje and El Alagui when everyone is fit, good times :greengrin

08-01-2015, 04:26 PM
Looks like a decent signing. Been at a few clubs mind, so lets hope he can bang a few in for us before he moves on :greengrin

Welcome to the Hibees Franck http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

PerfectlyFranck
08-01-2015, 05:08 PM

It's not though… It would be if his name was spelled De Ja De Jedé though.

The Ds are silent. It's pronounced similar to Jah JayJay.

I wasn't impressed by the video compilation, but he has reportedly done well in Ukraine before leaving amid the rising tensions. I wonder why he has been at two comparatively smaller clubs for such little time since.

The positive for me is that he has played regularly at a good level in Ukraine, as well as in the Europa League. He's also played regularly at the two more recent clubs, so hopefully we can see what he has to offer sooner rather than later.

08-01-2015, 06:16 PM
Hey, he's a Hibee,
His runs are mazy,
He hates the Jambos,
He's Franck Dja Djedje

(to the tune of Call Me Maybe by Carly Rae Jepsen)

08-01-2015, 06:31 PM
Needs to get a new pair o trackys

One of him was bad enough, don't need a pair

VivaHiberña
08-01-2015, 07:23 PM
Hey, he's a Hibee,
His runs are mazy,
He hates the Jambos,
He's Franck Dja Djedje

That's gloriously awful. Count me in. :greengrin

08-01-2015, 07:38 PM

I also suggest:

He plays on the left
He plays on the right
Lewis Stevenson
Can also play centre mid

08-01-2015, 08:20 PM
Hey, he's a Hibee,
His runs are mazy,
He hates the Jambos,
He's Franck Dja Djedje

:aok::not worth

Could legitamately work.

08-01-2015, 10:53 PM
Hey, he's a Hibee,
His runs are mazy,
He hates the Jambos,
He's Franck Dja Djedje

08-01-2015, 11:00 PM

mentalhibee
08-01-2015, 11:40 PM
Hey, he's a Hibee,
His runs are mazy,
He hates the Jambos,
He's Franck Dja Djedje

Classic!

yogi_campfire
09-01-2015, 03:34 AM
You could also change the "Do do do" from the Malonga Conga to "Ja Jeh Jeh" (I think that should be the right pronunciation)

09-01-2015, 08:38 AM
How about combining a song for both our strikers?

Jah Jay Jay...DOMINIQUE MALONGA!

(To the 'do do do' Conga song)

09-01-2015, 04:52 PM
I also suggest:

He plays on the left
He plays on the right
Lewis Stevenson
Can also play centre mid

Bronson
09-01-2015, 04:55 PM
Hey, he's a Hibee,
His runs are mazy,
He hates the Jambos,
He's Franck Dja Djedje

I rate it. Make it happen.

09-01-2015, 04:56 PM

Only if they fail.

09-01-2015, 05:01 PM
I also suggest:

He plays on the left
He plays on the right
Lewis Stevenson
Can also play centre mid

That's fantastic :faf:

09-01-2015, 07:29 PM
Anyone see his interview on stv news tonight? Thought he came across brilliant, seemed like a real character.

Looking forward to seeing him tomorrow.

09-01-2015, 10:25 PM
Anyone see his interview on stv news tonight? Thought he came across brilliant, seemed like a real character.

http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/305983-djedje-wants-long-term-hibernian-stay-to-reach-premiership-and-europe/

09-01-2015, 10:33 PM

Said similar things in his HTV interview, certainly seems to be a likable character thus far. If Djedje turns out to be a successful signing, his desire to stay with the club long term could be really important. It's a nice thing to hear.

09-01-2015, 10:48 PM

I said last year that one of the coaches was far too quick to offer an opinion to randoms and got a few folks backs up.

He's not here anymore obviously.

10-01-2015, 12:38 AM
I said last year that one of the coaches was far too quick to offer an opinion to randoms and got a few folks backs up.

He's not here anymore obviously.

I think you'll find there was a lot of bad sheite going on behind the scenes last year with bullying and players falling out with management etc, all that is very hard to keep quiet about, we now have a harmonious squad happy with their all, nothing to be leaked.

10-01-2015, 11:32 AM
I think you'll find there was a lot of bad sheite going on behind the scenes last year with bullying and players falling out with management etc, all that is very hard to keep quiet about, we now have a harmonious squad happy with their all, nothing to be leaked.

Good point.

This is the same across football, isn't it? When people are unhappy all sorts of stuff gets leaked.

10-01-2015, 11:34 AM
http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/305983-djedje-wants-long-term-hibernian-stay-to-reach-premiership-and-europe/

Great stuff. Welcome to him and his wife, and best wishes for their family.

I wonder if he can still fill in at RB?

10-01-2015, 12:19 PM
Great stuff. Welcome to him and his wife, and best wishes for their family. I wonder if he can still fill in at RB?

Said he played at left centre back in Olympics against Lionel Messi so it would be an easy time playing at the back in the Scottish Championship !!!!!