View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts 1 - 1 Hibernian (Cummings) [FT]

Pages : [1] 2 3

02-01-2015, 09:06 PM
The weather will be a damp start for the Borders and south, otherwise a dry, bright day with some sunny spells and winds becoming mainly light. Chilly with frost becoming widespread in the evening.

Any team news?

:gwa:

03-01-2015, 10:43 AM
Any team news yet?

03-01-2015, 10:43 AM
The weather will be a damp start for the Borders and south, otherwise a dry, bright day with some sunny spells and winds becoming mainly light. Chilly with frost becoming widespread in the evening.

Any team news?

:gwa:

Looks like a cracking day for it :gwa:

WellingtonHibby
03-01-2015, 10:45 AM
Hibs instagram feed has the new boy Boyle on the bench

03-01-2015, 10:49 AM
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, Handling, S. Allan, Malonga, Cummings #EdinburghDerby (https://twitter.com/hashtag/EdinburghDerby?src=hash)

#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) subs: Perntreou, Stanton, Heffernan, Boyle, Booth, McGeouch, Kennedy #EdinburghDerby (https://twitter.com/hashtag/EdinburghDerby?src=hash) #HoMFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HoMFCvHFC?src=hash)

Hearts

Alexander, Paterson, Wilson, Ozturk, Gomis, Walker, Nicholson, Pallardo, Buaben, Keatings, Eckersley. Subs: Gallacher, Robinson, Holt, King, Oliver, McKay, McGhee.

03-01-2015, 10:51 AM
Is that us unchanged for the last 5?

03-01-2015, 10:52 AM
Same team as last week.

Need to keep an eye on keatings, but win the midfield and we win the game.

Got a feeling Danny Handling will get the winner.

StarMan10
03-01-2015, 10:54 AM
Control the midfield and it's game over. If they are forced to play long balls up to Keatings, Hanlon and Fontaine should be able to deal with that every day of the week

03-01-2015, 10:57 AM
Happy with the same team as last week, it was a no brainer really. If the players do their jobs as well as they did last week then we have a great chance.

03-01-2015, 10:58 AM
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) Oxley, Gray, Hanlon, Fontaine, Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, Handling, S. Allan, Malonga, Cummings #EdinburghDerby (https://twitter.com/hashtag/EdinburghDerby?src=hash)

#Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) subs: Perntreou, Stanton, Heffernan, Boyle, Booth, McGeouch, Kennedy #EdinburghDerby (https://twitter.com/hashtag/EdinburghDerby?src=hash) #HoMFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HoMFCvHFC?src=hash)

Hearts

Alexander, Paterson, Wilson, Ozturk, Gomis, Walker, Nicholson, Pallardo, Buaben, Keatings, Eckersley. Subs: Gallacher, Robinson, Holt, King, Oliver, McKay, McGhee.

Good options from our bench, makes a nice change. We're getting stronger as a team

03-01-2015, 10:58 AM
#Hibs subs: Perntreou, Stanton, Heffernan, Boyle, Booth, McGeouch, Kennedy #EdinburghDerby #HoMFCvHFC

Boyle and McGeouch on the bench

03-01-2015, 10:59 AM
Happy with the same team as last week, it was a no brainer really. If the players do their jobs as well as they did last week then we have a great chance.

This hibs,c'mon !!!!

ArmadaleHibs
03-01-2015, 10:59 AM
Fantastic to have mcgeouch back on the bench today

03-01-2015, 11:03 AM
That Hearts team is plsh..

We should win this

03-01-2015, 11:15 AM

We should win this

It's not 'pish' by any stretch of the imagination ffs. Top of the league and unbeaten, but they're pish?

We've got a chance but the above is just nonsense.

03-01-2015, 11:17 AM
It's not 'pish' by any stretch of the imagination ffs. Top of the league and unbeaten, but they're pish?

We've got a chance but the above is just nonsense.

Simmer doon. We're all friends here.

03-01-2015, 11:17 AM
I'm not sure what to expect here but looking forward to the game and hoping Hibs play well, the ref does a fair job and the Yams have a nightmare reversal of luck.

03-01-2015, 11:18 AM
nice to see McGeouch back in the frame of things

cameronw-hfc
03-01-2015, 11:19 AM
Them underestimating Allen is a huge mistake. Don't think they realise getting close to him is how he likes it, get too close and he'll tear them apart. We should win today, but you never know with hibs.

How long into the game before Scott Allan gets crippled by a mutant? I'll go with 3 minutes.

Ahttp://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/15/01/03/8b1f0b2a1295783f5ab52834c71207d1.jpg

03-01-2015, 11:22 AM
Walker into the starting hearts team is a bit of a surprise, thought hed be on the bench. Gray will need to watch him from wide positions.

03-01-2015, 11:26 AM
Ahttp://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/15/01/03/8b1f0b2a1295783f5ab52834c71207d1.jpg

:singing:

"What a sh*tey home support...."

03-01-2015, 11:28 AM
Always difficult to predict the outcome of a derby. We need the 3 points today - so, good luck to the team!:greengrin

03-01-2015, 11:30 AM
Always difficult to predict the outcome of a derby. We need the 3 points today - so, good luck to the team!:greengrin

I have a really bad feeling about today...which hopefully means we'll win easy! :wink:

03-01-2015, 11:34 AM
Walker into the starting hearts team is a bit of a surprise, thought hed be on the bench. Gray will need to watch him from wide positions.

Hearts will attempt to stop our full backs going forward as that is a key component of our attacking play...especially with DG

03-01-2015, 11:35 AM

I'm near you ;)

03-01-2015, 11:36 AM

We should win this

and unbeaten and top off the league, and with up being away, this is nailed on???

03-01-2015, 11:38 AM
Suitably positioned in the pub. As always, every player will need to be at their best and keep the ball on the deck for us to win.

Sloppiness and lapses in concentration are almost always punished by Hearts, so cut that our and we'll win.

03-01-2015, 11:45 AM
Teams are out. Let's get into them hibees.:gwa::gwa:

Cmon Hibs!

What an ugly lot and the sound of them is comparable to nothing good.

Off the bar
03-01-2015, 11:46 AM
Mon the hibs

Looking at the bench, we'd best hope no defenders get injured....

Why didn't Cummings slip in Malonga there!

Cmon Hibs!

:agree::agree::agree:

:flag::flag:

03-01-2015, 11:48 AM
Cummings with a very early good effort. Straight at the keeper though.

03-01-2015, 11:50 AM
Hibs keeping it nice and short.

Hearts going very long.

03-01-2015, 11:51 AM
Hibs keeping it nice and short.

Hearts going very long.

Yep. Like the shape Stubbs has us playing. Gray getting forward well

03-01-2015, 11:52 AM
Paterson clearly fouls Malonga but does the 'pointy finger, diver' thing to influence the ref.

Welt.

Off the bar
03-01-2015, 11:54 AM
Why now? My ****ing WiFi has dropped out aaaahhhhhhh

liked Scott Allens wee wink as he got up there

Scott Allan running the game. Hearts starting to boot him.

03-01-2015, 11:55 AM
keep this up and the goal will come :)

03-01-2015, 11:55 AM
Allan all up in their shirts

03-01-2015, 11:56 AM
Allan already twice fouled by Gomis and Buaben.

03-01-2015, 11:57 AM
Sounds like pressure buy us, but we need to convert it into goals. 'cmon hibs :flag:

03-01-2015, 11:59 AM
hearts getting into it and get a corner.

Yet to see any of danny handling.

Cmon ma bonny boys ! :greengrin:flag:

Paterson clearly been told to noise up Malonga.

03-01-2015, 12:00 PM
possession

45% 55%

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2015, 12:00 PM
Ok guys n gals
Need plenty of updates ;)

03-01-2015, 12:03 PM
Cummings snapping at chances needs to be a bit calmer on the ball.

03-01-2015, 12:04 PM
hearts getting into it and get a corner.

Yet to see any of danny handling.

Beautiful touch by him just there in the build up.
Robbo and Allan dominating the middle.

Hibee_Lisa
03-01-2015, 12:05 PM
Paterson, a face you would never tire of smacking!

Walker down needing treatment after a challenge with Hanlon.

Fabulous effort by Hanlon on that wee scrote Walker

03-01-2015, 12:06 PM
Walker should not have done that swan dive and end up on the ground under a jumping defender. Stupid fairy faker deserved that.

great ball from paterson lol

GREAT switch of play by Paterson, not a hearts player within 20yards of it. Hibs take the throw in and gain a corner

03-01-2015, 12:08 PM
Going to be one of these missed chances games

corner comes to nothing, hibs back in possession in midfield

YASSSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Dan Sarf
One

03-01-2015, 12:09 PM
goal cummings!!!

YESSSS CUMMINGS!! A great ball by Scott Allan and Cummings sweeps home at the back post. Well deserved!

Hal Jordan
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!

Yasssssss:flag:

Naw it isnae yaaaaaas

Cummings!!!!!! Yessssssss

Off the bar
Goaaaaaallll

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:Ya beauty!!

great control from the one with the touch of an angel:wink:

Yes ya ****ing dancer!!!!!

Allan creates, Cummings finishes :gwa:

Billie Jo
yesssss :flag:

What a beautiful volley Jason. 0-1.

03-01-2015, 12:10 PM
Ya beauuutttyyyyyy!! :flag:

silly booking unfortunately :(

:partyhibb:partyhibb:partyhibb:flag::flag::thumbsu p:

we want MOAR!!!!!

Superb ball by Allan, to the back post, cummings on the volley. 1-0

Cummings booked for SHHHHHHHHH'ing the hearts fans in the gorgie road stand.

Great start by Hibs and nice to see Cummings score the opening goal :greengrin

Great goal but booked for celebration???????????????

Hibee_Lisa
Cumon Hibs destroy this mob!

03-01-2015, 12:11 PM
Great goal. Cummings booked for upsetting the Yams. Poor wee souls :na na:

Why did he get booked? He never left the field of play and we see players week in and week out celebrate like that and no booking.

Cummings a hearts fan aye? :hilarious

Gordy M
Yeeeesssss get in!!

cwilliamson85
Why did he get booked? He never left the field of play and we see players week in and week out celebrate like that and no booking.

He gave the hearts fans the GIRUY gesture.

Referee clearly desperate to book Cummings.

03-01-2015, 12:12 PM

I've lost count of the amount of times Hearts celebrate in front of us with no punishment

03-01-2015, 12:12 PM
I was too busy doing cartwheels to see why Cummings was booked. Did he pull his shirt off?

03-01-2015, 12:13 PM
silly booking unfortunately :(

Hope we won't come to regret that.

03-01-2015, 12:13 PM
mon hibs, another 2 by HT and i'l feel confident :)

03-01-2015, 12:14 PM
Total domination first 30 mins. Pleasing.

03-01-2015, 12:15 PM
How did he miss that

awwww man cummings just past the post with a header

Cummings should have scored.

Are you not allowed to celebrate a goal anymore. The ref is a clown.

Should have been 2-0 there.

Cummings should have scored a 2nd. free header 7 yards out after a great ball from stevenson goes wide of the keepers left hand post.

03-01-2015, 12:16 PM
Cummings misses a sitter.

Should be 2-0 back post header 6 yards out.

We are all over them. We are clearly the better team they've shown nothing

How the duck did he miss that :confused:

Are you not allowed to celebrate a goal anymore. The ref is a clown.

Should have been 2-0 there.

I think it was the up ye gesture with the arm. Can't do that.

03-01-2015, 12:17 PM
We are all over them. We are clearly the better team they've shown nothing

Need a second though.

Was the same last time.

03-01-2015, 12:17 PM
Pretty much in control, but need to take our chances.

03-01-2015, 12:18 PM
Need a second though.

Was the same last time.

Definitely, and I think we'll get it. And a third.

quite happy for no more goals

Great legal hit by Oxley on walker. BOOM.

chance for hearts, ball into the box for the right, oxley gets a hand to it, walker picks up inside the box but shoots wide

We need to shut them out. Get another goal before half time.

03-01-2015, 12:19 PM
I think it was the up ye gesture with the arm. Can't do that.

Did the tv show that? All i seen was him with arms out in front of them.

Shot by patterson from about 25yards well wide.

getting a lot of space down our right hand side, probably as David Gray keeps bombing on.

Need to watch it.

Yeah looked like he did.

That Eckersley is guff on this showing !

03-01-2015, 12:20 PM
Hibs misplacing a few passes and gifting possession back to hearts, the final ball/shot from them has been piss poor though.

Hearts are utter pish, so we need to take advantage of this now - before HT.

Yeah looked like he did.

Cool. I never seen that so looked harsh but if he did fair enough.

03-01-2015, 12:22 PM
yellow card for craig

Weststandwanab

They did, he did and it as stupid but I liked it.

50/50 .. Craig though the Spanish boy craig booked.

Yeah looked like he did.

No worse than what I have had to suffer with Hartley and Skatchel over the years.

03-01-2015, 12:23 PM
How did Craig get booked for that ? Cummings/Craig both yellow carded because of the Yams reaction rather than the offence :rolleyes:

Hearts getting usual help from the Ref

StarMan10
Sad days when that gets a yellow card

Their main weapon is surrounding the ref trying to get Craig sent off.

Sad.

ball into the box from the hearts free kick, Wilsons header was tame, Folk hit their bairns harder.

whiskas
03-01-2015, 12:24 PM
When did winning the ball in a 50/50 become a book able offence?

JE89
03-01-2015, 12:25 PM
How did Craig get booked for that ? Cummings/Craig both yellow carded because of the Yams reaction rather than the offence :rolleyes:

No complaints from me for that. Went in studs showing, always a booking.

Need another before HT.

Their mutant fans are giving Stubbs a hard time he is just laughing at them haha

oh ffs was that hanlon that fluffed his clearance ?

Goal hearts, walker runs to the hibs fans.. lets see if he gets booked.

03-01-2015, 12:26 PM
great goal but stupid defensive error gifted this to them

Typical. Never in it and 1-1.

Balls - been coming since the goal, we have lost our composure a bit.

Goal hearts, walker runs to the hibs fans.. lets see if he gets booked.

He did.

walker bookad as well

Boooooooo

Hibs have been inviting them to score for a few minutes now - switched off!

oh ffs was that hanlon that fluffed his clearance ?

Frig sake. Hibs have controled game too.

Gave him far too much space just like last time for goodness sake.

03-01-2015, 12:27 PM
Balls - been coming since the goal, we have lost our composure a bit.

Don't know how you think its "been coming" they've not had a sniff!

Walker booked for same reason as Cummings but what about the 3 other Hearts players who also did same to Hibs fans.

Another defensive error and no closing down...again. When will we learn

JE89
Same as the previous two this season and the league cup last. All over them and then a hit from 20+ yards get them back into it. Frustrating to say the least

steviehibsleith
03-01-2015, 12:28 PM
What the **** was Robertson doing ! Doesn't even move to close Walker down

Don't know how you think its "been coming" they've not had a sniff!

We have let them into the game since we scored, seems pretty straightforward.

lol " yamboids singing can you hear the hibees sing :rolleyes: jamboids finally come alive

Needed another goal.

03-01-2015, 12:29 PM
Got 2-1 hearts written all over it (undeserved as per)

Wee mistake from Allan led to the goal....he's just went in too quick on Walker.

Been much the better team but hibs as usual gift hearts a goal.

grow up cummings ffs son...could have got a 2nd yellow for kicking ball away

Jason Cummings kicking the ball away whilst already booked ffs.

03-01-2015, 12:30 PM
allan has to get tighter there. What a hit from that horrid welt Walker

JE89

Yep. Stupid. I would take him off at HT. Should really be off

Stevenson has to do better

Can see Cummings being subbed at half time. (despite him playing well)

As long as I have supported Hibs they simply cannot build on their dominance in a game against Hearts.

Lost count the amount of times we have dominated Edinburgh derbies only to come away with nothing.:confused:

03-01-2015, 12:31 PM
You see Allan on the ball all the time, handling has to take a game sometime

Walker booked for same reason as Cummings but what about the 3 other Hearts players who also did same to Hibs fans.

I think different reasons. Gesture from Cummins leaving pitch for Walker.

Can see Cummings being hooked at half time, he's letting his emotions get the better of him, very close to being sent off.

Craig has been very poor this half, a lot of misplaced passes and the pointing and shouting has started again.

Thats twice now Allan has let his man get by him. Not perfect from him so far by any means.

03-01-2015, 12:32 PM
HT 11 **** knows how they always manage to do it

Some folk need to settle the **** down. Not even half-time, we're drawing and have been the better team.

whiskas
Can see Cummings being subbed at half time. (despite him playing well)

And Craig for mc geoch . His World Cup passes haven't came off and he can't tackle now because of that booking

Hearts now doing what hibs done in the first 30mins in midfield.

Half time

Off the bar
03-01-2015, 12:33 PM
That Eckersley is guff on this showing !

He's looked rank

03-01-2015, 12:33 PM
Good start but took the foot off the gas a bit when we scored. Need to lift the tempo again.

Goal for them was a great strike but 2 or 3 silly errors allowed it to happen. Great goal by us as well and it's there for the winning today.

03-01-2015, 12:35 PM
We've been easily the better side but couldn't finish them off. They'll be well up for it not they've got the equaliser that you'd have to make them favs to go on and win it now. Hanlon needs to be clearing that before their goal. And Malonga needs to do more.

Green&White
No idea how they are unbeaten and top. Utter guff. But as per we don't capitalise on our dominance. That ugly welt paterson is pure honking

Yet another mistake by Hanlon hand's these tramps a goal, how many more times?

We'll win this, nae fear.

03-01-2015, 12:36 PM
Tbh we've played well back 4 hardly troubled yet it's 1-1. Cummings scores the header and it's game over. Handling???

Him off McGeouch on and move Allan forward.
Malonga has also been quiet.

Apart from that it's the rub of the green we need.

For me they set up stall not to get beaten. We need Allan on the ball more for me.

Some folk need to settle the **** down. Not even half-time, we're drawing and have been the better team.

Good start but took the foot off the gas a bit when we scored. Need to lift the tempo again.

Goal for them was a great strike but 2 or 3 silly errors allowed it to happen. Great goal by us as well and it's there for the winning today.

Keep our heads up and we'll win. And that includes the fans.

03-01-2015, 12:37 PM

I think it's just looking very familiar at the moment - we dominate, get a goal then dont know what to do with ourselves and let them back in. I certainly hope we can turn things around but if I'm honesty history is against us on this one.

How's the goal Hanlons fault it was Allan that lost his man not Hanlon.

Get a grip

Stevenson has been good in every aspect apart from the final ball. Hopefully he will fix that in the second half.

1.1 is an unfair reflection of the play but there have been a few fresh air clearances from our defenders and sooner or later that results in conceding.

03-01-2015, 12:38 PM
We haven't created enough clear-cut chances despite our initial dominance of the game - onging defensive frailties mean we have to score any chances we have, not impressed by Cummings, Handling or Malonga in this regard...

03-01-2015, 12:38 PM

Couldn't agree more. Some of the comments on here are unbelievable.

03-01-2015, 12:39 PM
How's the goal Hanlons fault it was Allan that lost his man not Hanlon.

Get a grip

If it was Hanlon who completely spannered the ball on the edge of our area then yes, it was his fault as well as whoever lost possession.

03-01-2015, 12:40 PM
No problem settling down to second half But it's a big test of character now for us having dominated another half of football against them but still not managing to hold onto lead .
We really need to show we can beat them today is my view. Cummings is as others have said ,in Danger of getting himself sent off ,and it's a big call for Stubbs whether to see if he can settle down into second half or take a risk and leave him on ..Malonga doesn't look like scoring but just might be the sort of game he scores in out of nothing .

03-01-2015, 12:40 PM

Hanlon? Don't talk pish

03-01-2015, 12:41 PM

It was Allans fault for the goal.

03-01-2015, 12:41 PM
We still have a chance. Would take off Handling or Allan off at half-time and bring on McGeouch.

03-01-2015, 12:42 PM
His final ball to CUMMINGS was pretty damned good.

Dunedin Hibs
I think the Jambugs will be quiet again in the second half. Hibs playing well. Keep Cummings on, a match winner.

We still have a chance. Would take off Handling or Allan off at half-time and bring on McGeouch.

If you take off anyone you take off the players that are booked!!

03-01-2015, 12:43 PM
We were so far on top then JC missed that header, they got a 2nd wind and we've toiled a bit since

Craig's use of the ball is so poor, needs to be more composed especially being the captain!

Next goal is vital, we've got a strong strong bench and need use it early!

Still think we're a bit too soft and need a different mentality, Walker WELL late on DG right after being booked, if Gray goes down as he's entitled to do cos there was contact, Walker is off! Make no mistake they'd be rolling about the deck if it was other way round!

If it was Hanlon who completely spannered the ball on the edge of our area then yes, it was his fault as well as whoever lost possession.

The ball was cleared no where near he edge of our box. I'd rather be did that than let it bounce. Not a great clearance on the volley but not a bad one either. To say he's at fault is stretching it to the extreme.

I think it's just looking very familiar at the moment - we dominate, get a goal then dont know what to do with ourselves and let them back in. I certainly hope we can turn things around but if I'm honesty history is against us on this one.

I get what you are saying but history was then, this is now. we will never go forward as a club looking back all the time.

They're no great shakes, they're there for the beating, we just need to keep doing what we had been for the first 30mins, they were chasing shadows in midfield.

We will create more chances than them, just need our players to take of few of those.

zitelli62
lets get a grip we are dominating them they score with there first shot at goal we are ouplaying them same again second half and we will win cmon the hibees:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Are you sure????????????

Really disappointing from Hanlon
..had he cleared that the goal wiulf notbhave happened...careless miskick. We have the beating of them tho...handling off and McGeoch on for me

03-01-2015, 12:44 PM
He has had no game time so you won't see him until about fifteen minutes to go I don't think

03-01-2015, 12:44 PM
I think the Jambugs will be quiet again in the second half. Hibs playing well. Keep Cummings on, a match winner.

Agree but let's have mcgeough on[emoji1]

03-01-2015, 12:46 PM
Better team so far. Good strike for their goal after a couple of errors from ourselves. Keep the pressure on, hold our composure and the game is ours to take in the 2nd half.

have to give the hertz fans credit, they really do get behind their team

but only if/when they score a goal

He's a 19 yr old laddie playing in a big derby match. Would not have been a problem, had the ref not got over-excited about JC celebrating his goal. At least the ref has calmed down a bit.

Hearts had an extremely nervous opening period, we should have taken greater advantage of our dominance - this'll be an interesting 2nd half...

03-01-2015, 12:47 PM
Time for Hibs to show some character and hump this pile of steaming sh*te they call a Football Club!

C'mon the Hi-Bees

03-01-2015, 12:47 PM
The ball was cleared no where near he edge of our box. I'd rather be did that than let it bounce. Not a great clearance on the volley but not a bad one either. To say he's at fault is stretching it to the extreme.

I just wound back the video and Hanlon's clearance was cringeworthy and right at the edge of the box and it fell to the man who scored. However, I agree it was Allan who let him get that shot off so he is more to blame.

03-01-2015, 12:48 PM
Gray off. He needs that op straight away.

Booth on for GRay ...

Gray off Booth on.

Booth is on

Off the bar
Gray off Booth on

Booth on. Vs Walker probably.

03-01-2015, 12:49 PM
Worried about Booth getting caught out of position in this half. Hanlon will have to cover him a lot.

back post header for hearts well wide

03-01-2015, 12:50 PM
He's a 19 yr old laddie playing in a big derby match. Would not have been a problem, had the ref not got over-excited about JC celebrating his goal. At least the ref has calmed down a bit.

i imagine he also knows the rules of the game, he actually had time to think at the offside and then still kicked the ball away

Weststandwanab
03-01-2015, 12:51 PM

I take it you are on the sauce already !

03-01-2015, 12:52 PM
very good work from Handling. fighting for the ball and getting a cross in.

yellow card for prince bawbag

Late from Buaben, yellow card after challenge on Robertson.

Prince hacker at it again. Long awaited yellow produced.

Bauben and Gomis are just talentless thugs.

03-01-2015, 12:53 PM
Time for Hibs to show some character and hump this pile of steaming sh*te they call a Football Club!

C'mon the Hi-Bees

Agreed. To win these games, Hibs have to be ruthless. Cummings missed header and Hanlon's poor clearance are the type of things we need to avoid as they just raise doubt in Hibs and encourage the Yams. Havre to clinical in everything we do.

cameronw-hfc
Danny Handling, as I say every week, looks good when he gets the ball,but getting it is his problem.

No idea how the refs waited for 50 mins to book one of the 2 in the middle of the park for them, foul after foul all game

03-01-2015, 12:54 PM
Gray off Booth on

Big blow to be losing somebody as good as Gray. He's been integral to our recent run of form.

03-01-2015, 12:55 PM
3 players around any hibs player with the ball in midfield, we need to shift it early to expose the extra space

Danny Handling, as I say every week, looks good when he gets the ball,but getting it is his problem.

I'd agree. Needs to get involved. Can see Dylan coming on for him soon.

Gomis late again, this time on Allan, free kick hibs, 40 yards, central

straight into the arms of alexander

not a good FK from allan

very poor free kick.. given away.

03-01-2015, 12:56 PM
ref was going to give that.

03-01-2015, 12:57 PM
That was a stonewaller but why oh why didn't Stevenson shoot?!

03-01-2015, 12:58 PM
another poor FK

Walker at it again, ref more interested in tellin Craig to get up

Man up ref eh

free kick against GOMIS AGAIN. how many ref?

freekick hibs, 25 yards out, in line with the edge of the box, floated to the back post and claimed by alexander.

Another poor delivery from Allan.

He can do better than this.

another over hit free kick.

03-01-2015, 12:59 PM
Malonga working very hard to close hearts down.

03-01-2015, 12:59 PM
How many fouls is Gomis allowed?

03-01-2015, 01:01 PM
And again.

That's 4 this half alone.

Hibs started this half well.

Need to get back in front.

Ref has to consistent, so frustrating

Hearts are ****ing useless aswell.

Get handling off

freekick hearts after a push on paterson by malonga,

midway between the box and the shy line,outswinger by buaben, beats everyone, ball out for a hibs throw on the main stand side.

Hearts back in possession, shout for a penalty, similar to hibs shout comes to nothing.

GOMIS FOUL AGAIN. No booking.

and another foul from Gomis.

Causing ourselves all sorts of problems.

ANOTHER foul by Gomis after a dive?

03-01-2015, 01:02 PM
This ref is losing the plot.

This ref has lost the plot

walker likes a wee dive eh