View Full Version : Yams Are Hearts Heading For A Points Deduction?

Pages : [1] 2 3

31-12-2014, 02:54 PM
Well, rules is rules :wink:

You may have seen Hearts announce the early recall from a loan at Stenhousemuir of Gary Oliver. Under spfl rule 76 the loan must be until at least the next transfer window ie 1st January but Hearts have had the boy in the side the last 3 games.

I'm told the SPFL are aware and are investigating.

Happy New Year :greengrin

31-12-2014, 02:57 PM

Edit Should be at least 3 points punishment for each game he played in

31-12-2014, 02:59 PM
A 19 points deduction sounds about the right sentence...

31-12-2014, 03:00 PM
Straw clutching here are we not? :confused:

31-12-2014, 03:01 PM
Edit Should be at least 3 points punishment for each game he played in

3 points per game is what was suggested so that would be 9 points.

31-12-2014, 03:02 PM

I wondered how long it would take you :hilarious

It's a point of discussion, nothing to do with hoping we catch them through their own incompetence.

3 points per game is what was suggested so that would be 9 points.

Where are you hearing this from?
Had a quick look on kickback, nothing to report on this?

Where are you hearing this from?
Had a quick look on kickback, nothing to report on this?

There's nothing on Kickback because they haven't seen this thread yet :greengrin

EDIT - I got it from someone who knows the rules, unlike anyone at Hearts :wink:

31-12-2014, 03:03 PM
There's nothing on Kickback because they haven't seen this thread yet :wink:

Where did you hear the news from Mikey?

31-12-2014, 03:05 PM
Where did you hear the news from Mikey?

As per my edit above, I got it from someone who knows the rules and the wheels are in motion.

Thought players can be called back sooner if required, eg injuries in squad. Sure we have done that before

There's nothing on Kickback because they haven't seen this thread yet :greengrin

EDIT - I got it from someone who knows the rules, unlike anyone at Hearts :wink:
The SFA have a tendency to turn a blind eye when it comes to them fielding ineligible players. As they did with Danny Wilson.

31-12-2014, 03:07 PM
As per my edit above, I got it from someone who knows the rules and the wheels are in motion.

So a win on Saturday for Hibs, and the gap could be down to 7 points😄

Hope this is the fault of Levein

31-12-2014, 03:08 PM

Since when has laughing at them been straw clutching? This is hilarious if true, you'd assume someone at the club would know the rules or at least inquire about them before doing this?

31-12-2014, 03:09 PM
Thought players can be called back sooner if required, eg injuries in squad. Sure we have done that before

They've done it themselves, but it was a goalkeeper in that instance. Time will tell I guess but it is being looked into.

31-12-2014, 03:10 PM
Since when has laughing at them been straw clutching? This is hilarious if true, you'd assume someone at the club would know the rules or at least inquire about them before doing this?
It's possible that with everybody just new in post over there that it's been overlooked. Hilarious if it happens.

31-12-2014, 03:11 PM
Did he play in all three games?

31-12-2014, 03:13 PM
It's possible that with everybody just new in post over there that it's been overlooked. Hilarious if it happens.

That's the thinking.

31-12-2014, 03:14 PM

Ozy, rules are rules

31-12-2014, 03:15 PM

If this is true I think it's hilarious. Cutting the points difference would be a bonus as well. Lighten up for once, you might enjoy it.:greengrin

31-12-2014, 03:16 PM
How long before they get wind of this over the road ? :cb

Did he play in all three games?

He was on the bench for all 3 and came on in 1 of them.

That's the thinking.
They will have seen this thread by now but there is still nothing on kickback. They will be checking the :rules:as we speak.

31-12-2014, 03:17 PM
Good enough for me. Full nine point penalty.

31-12-2014, 03:17 PM
Throw the book at them!

31-12-2014, 03:18 PM

I'm sure the likes of Livvi and Cowdenbeath who they've played and beat recently, will be looking at this even more closely than Hibs. They are fighting for their lives. What other game did he feature in the squad?

31-12-2014, 03:20 PM
I doubt they will take any action since Celtic won't be affected.

BH Hibs
31-12-2014, 03:21 PM
Three three nil defeats would be a proper laugh.

kenny.ff
31-12-2014, 03:21 PM
This could be intresting. Heres hoping

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/147843-watch-out-were-about-to-lose-pointsor-is-it-another-hibs-fantasy/#entry4609514

31-12-2014, 03:22 PM
Given that Rangers are in second place, I would be very worried at what the footballing authorities might do here, if I were Los Yambolinos. :devil:

31-12-2014, 03:23 PM

and the one he came on resulted in a booking for taking a dive in the box v Livi.....

31-12-2014, 03:23 PM
They've done it themselves, but it was a goalkeeper in that instance. Time will tell I guess but it is being looked into.
That was also during the transfer window, as I'm sure we played them in August.

31-12-2014, 03:24 PM
Oliver came on in the Alloa and livingston games and was an un-used against cowdenbeath

31-12-2014, 03:24 PM
That was also during the transfer window, as I'm sure we played them in August.

It was played in August

31-12-2014, 03:28 PM
I am not going to pretend to know the rules but do loan recalls not happen all the time? Was there not talks of Oxley going back to Hull about a month ago?

BH Hibs
31-12-2014, 03:30 PM
Given that Rangers are in second place, I would be very worried at what the footballing authorities might do here, if I were Los Yambolinos. :devil:

Aye they'll probably give the points to the Rangers

31-12-2014, 03:31 PM
I am not going to pretend to know the rules but do loan recalls not happen all the time? Was there not talks of Oxley going back to Hull about a month ago?

He was, but it was'nt allowed by the RULES !

.....right up to the point where Hull read the rules :greengrin

Yes but the rules did not allow it out with the transfer window. :greengrin

This :rolleyes:

31-12-2014, 03:33 PM
They claim it's only cross border loans that can't be recalled. I don't know the rules so it's possible.

31-12-2014, 03:34 PM
Aye they'll probably give the points to the Rangers

Even that couldn't save that shabby Hun outfit.

31-12-2014, 03:42 PM
They claim it's only cross border loans that can't be recalled. I don't know the rules so it's possible.

That was my first thought reading this, however I dont know the SFA rules.

Im sure hull thought they could recall oxley until they realised they couldn't cross border.

And I seen to remember we recalled deek from Cowdenbeath when he was a youth

31-12-2014, 03:44 PM

Back in August I queried the Yams being allowed to recall Jack Walker from a loan to play against us.

I got a comprehensive explanation from Iain Blair, the SPFL secretary who deals with registration issues.

The reason the recall was allowed was because of the specialised position of goalkeeper meant the SPFL could make allowances in that exceptional circumstance.

Iain Blair's final para in his reply was.

" It is unlikely that injury to, or any other non-availability of out-field players would be viewed as exceptional circumstances "

It looks like a fair-cop, but never under estimate the powers of the football authorities to make excuses for that lot.

31-12-2014, 03:47 PM
They would still be 10 points in front of us, even with a 9 point deduction .... our best bet is to try to finish second and play the The Rangers or QOTS for a crack at Killie or whoever.

31-12-2014, 03:47 PM
I would have thought the club he was loaned to prior to the window closing would have still held his registration papers. Was the loan definitely cut short early? I won't go getting to excited just yet however it's going to be damn funny if Mikey's info is right. I might even forget the Steve Clarke episode.

31-12-2014, 03:49 PM
Back in August I queried the Yams being allowed to recall Jack Walker from a loan to play against us.

I got a comprehensive explanation from Iain Blair, the SPFL secretary who deals with registration issues.

The reason the recall was allowed was because of the specialised position of goalkeeper meant the SPFL could make allowances in that exceptional circumstance.

" It is unlikely that injury to, or any other non-availability of out-field players would be viewed as exceptional circumstances "

It looks like a fair-cop, but never under estimate the powers of the football authorities to make excuses for that lot.

Even when it would benefit the zombies? I think they'll be itching to pull them back a bit

31-12-2014, 03:52 PM
This thread is tragic. :aok:

31-12-2014, 03:54 PM
They would still be 10 points in front of us, even with a 9 point deduction .... our best bet is to try to finish second and play the The Rangers or QOTS for a crack at Killie or whoever.

That could drop to 7 after the weekend, followed by their trip to Mordor in a couple of weeks which, regardless of how crap they are, could well end with more points dropped. If they are deducted points, all their hard work goes out the window and confidence would take a massive hit

31-12-2014, 03:54 PM

I take it you mean for Hearts.

31-12-2014, 03:56 PM

We're only having a laugh. Are you not allowed to have a laugh on here any more?

31-12-2014, 03:57 PM

Not as tragic as the possible deduction of points for fielding an inelligible bit player....after all that hard work too :greengrin

31-12-2014, 03:58 PM
We're only having a laugh. Are you not allowed to have a laugh on here any more?

*inserts a picture of that Dr Who guy in the rain.

31-12-2014, 03:58 PM
Rules - see page 110:

http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__therulesofthespfl_1375800603.pdf

31-12-2014, 04:00 PM
That could drop to 7 after the weekend, followed by their trip to Mordor in a couple of weeks which, regardless of how crap they are, could well end with more points dropped. If they are deducted points, all their hard work goes out the window and confidence would take a massive hit

If the gap at the top came down to only 4 points before the end of January, all bets would be off. Yams' last game of the season is against the the huns, and if the title were to depend on that result, yams would lose 2-0 as they always do in those circumstances.

31-12-2014, 04:03 PM

Its SPFL rule 76.

" The term of a temporary transfer of a player to a club must be at least until the first day of the immediately succeeding Registration Period. "

That is 1st January !

3 points for each game he took part in plus a 5 point deduction for breaking the SPFL rules like Livi got.

14 points deduction would do for me. :greengrin

31-12-2014, 04:04 PM

:tsk tsk:

31-12-2014, 04:06 PM

Spot on GG, there's a separate rule for keepers. Effectively there's only 2 periods for player registrations during the season & the 2nd one starts tomorrow. I don't think there's any doubt Yams broke the rules but I'm not sure what penalties are for this breach. I think a points deduction is unlikely though appropriate.

31-12-2014, 04:06 PM
Rules - see page 110:

http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__therulesofthespfl_1375800603.pdf

Seems pretty cut and dried to me....

76. Subject to Regulation 81, the term of a temporary transfer of a Player to a Club must be at least until the first day of the immediately succeeding Registration Period.

....Regulation 81 refers to emergency goalkeepers, which is irrelevant in this case. Looks like they're screwed to me :lolyam:

itslegaltender
31-12-2014, 04:09 PM

76. Subject to Regulation 81, the term of a temporary transfer of a Player to a Club must be at least until the first day of the immediately succeeding Registration Period.

....Regulation 81 refers to emergency goalkeepers, which is irrelevant in this case. Looks like they're screwed to me :lolyam:

nope, wont believe it until I hear it from Sergey.

31-12-2014, 04:10 PM
Its SPFL rule 76.

" The term of a temporary transfer of a player to a club must be at least until the first day of the immediately succeeding Registration Period. "

That is 1st January !

3 points for each game he took part in plus a 5 point deduction for breaking the SPFL rules like Livi got.

14 points deduction would do for me. :greengrin

I'll certainly have a drink to that.

But in reality I think this will come to absolute nothing. It's enough to get people talking about it but I can't see any point deduction coming.

31-12-2014, 04:11 PM
Spot on GG, there's a separate rule for keepers. Effectively there's only 2 periods for player registrations during the season & the 2nd one starts tomorrow. I don't think there's any doubt Yams broke the rules but I'm not sure what penalties are for this breach. I think a points deduction is unlikely though appropriate.

If they have played an unregistered or ineligible player in a match , there is only one outcome. They loose the match.

Refer , Celtic v Legia Warsaw

31-12-2014, 04:11 PM
I wonder if you can insert a recall clause? Ireally dont think hearts would be that stupid

7 Hills
31-12-2014, 04:15 PM
"I'd love it!"

31-12-2014, 04:19 PM
:hyper please be true.

31-12-2014, 04:20 PM

Legia Warsaw got booted from the CL for playing someone for three minutes whilst 6-1 ahead at the time.
But it's worth noting they got away with the league cup ban on Danny Wilson.

31-12-2014, 04:28 PM

Has there been any other instances where this has happened in Scotland and if so what was the punishment for the club, memory not so good but did this not happen before with a player, but don't no if it was in Scotland.

31-12-2014, 04:30 PM
Was there not a similar instance involving Dunfermline?

31-12-2014, 04:31 PM

If this is true and i don't doubt Mikey on this one then there has to be a punishment for the club.

Did Dunfermline not do something like this, but maybe a cup game.

31-12-2014, 04:32 PM
Still Cheating.

31-12-2014, 04:32 PM

:hilarious:

31-12-2014, 04:34 PM
I wonder if you can insert a recall clause? Ireally dont think hearts would be that stupid

Haven't the last 10 years or so taught you anything? :greengrin

31-12-2014, 04:35 PM
and the one he came on resulted in a booking for taking a dive in the box v Livi.....

That should now make it a 12 point deduction. :greengrin

31-12-2014, 04:36 PM

Playing devil's advocate here, does that not just mean that the term which is initially agreed between the clubs needs to be at least until the next transfer window period? It doesn't mention that the player can't be recalled by the parent club.

31-12-2014, 04:38 PM
They are serial rule breakers, automatic relegation please.

31-12-2014, 04:38 PM
Oh howd id laugh

Lets not kid ourselves, Hearts have been magic this season - but if teh lead was cut to 6 from 15, that would surely cause at least some nervousness

We would be right back in the race

Im all for it.

31-12-2014, 04:40 PM
Playing devil's advocate here, does that not just mean that the term which is initially agreed between the clubs needs to be at least until the next transfer window period? It doesn't mention that the player can't be recalled by the parent club.

As I read it, the relevant phrase "at least until" is unequivocal

31-12-2014, 04:40 PM
The punishment for fielding ineligible players is set is it not? It's a 3-0 victory for the other team.
It guilt that needs to be established here.

31-12-2014, 04:41 PM

Banter.

31-12-2014, 04:42 PM
If they have played an unregistered or ineligible player in a match , there is only one outcome. They loose the match.

That's the one.

31-12-2014, 04:42 PM

Double cheating.

31-12-2014, 04:43 PM

If the recall was cutting the loan deal short (which presumably it did) then they broke the rules.

If it was agreed in the written paperwork for the transfer that the loan would end outwith the transfer window then I think this rule covers them:

In the case of a Player who is to be temporarily transferred from a Club in Division
One to a Club in another Division, the Clubs concerned may, in the written
agreement constituting the terms on which the Player shall be temporarily
transferred entered into prior to the commencement of the term of the temporary
transfer, provide that the temporary transfer of the Player shall cease on a
specified date that does not fall within a Registration Period and, in that event, on
the expiry of the term of the temporary transfer the Secretary shall,
notwithstanding Regulation 7 but subject to Regulation 11, Register the Player.

31-12-2014, 04:43 PM
When does it hit the media? Might need a nudge...

31-12-2014, 04:44 PM
Would this be deemed as an administration error or cheating?

31-12-2014, 04:46 PM

Cheating, definitely. Well, I'm calling it cheating, the cheating Yam ****s.

I dont think it really matters, ignorance is no defense in a court of law.:greengrin

If the recall was cutting the loan deal short (which presumably it did) then they broke the rules.

If it was agreed in the written paperwork for the transfer that the loan would end outwith the transfer window then I think this rule covers them:

In the case of a Player who is to be temporarily transferred from a Club in Division
specified date that does not fall within a Registration Period and, in that event, on

Hertz are not in Division 1, they are in the Championship

31-12-2014, 04:47 PM

I don't think it would matter. I remember a team being chucked out the cup for an administration error a few years ago.

31-12-2014, 04:47 PM

If this is true and i don't doubt Mikey on this one then there has to be a punishment for the club.

Did Dunfermline not do something like this, but maybe a cup game.

They got kicked out for playing Calum Woods (as a sub) in a Scottish Cup game against Stenhousemuir that the pars won 7-1. There were a number of "administrative errors" as well.

St. Mirren were once fined for breaching the U21 rule in the cup.

31-12-2014, 04:49 PM
Still Cheating.

Queen B will come out fighting on this one, but who will she blame, my money will be it's all The Rangers fault, don't no why but she has to blame someone, or Mikey could be on her hit list :greengrin and for god sake think of the children from Gorgie, have they not been through enough.

F***ing cheats, but what's new eh.

Double cheating.

hertz= cheating since the year which they were formed in some 19th century Disco(which year no ones quite sure about though)

One to a Club in another Division ...Which is Division One? (I've lost count).

31-12-2014, 04:50 PM
Definitely cheating.

Stripping them of the 2012 Scottish cup is the most appropriate punishment surely.

31-12-2014, 04:51 PM

Maybe one of his Lithuanian contacts could confirm it for us....

31-12-2014, 04:52 PM
Definitely cheating.

Stripping them of the 2012 Scottish cup is the most appropriate punishment surely.

Rematch. :agree:

31-12-2014, 04:52 PM
When does it hit the media? Might need a nudge...

Wink Wink Kenny Millar Sun sports reporter.

Worth checking out if your having a quiet one this year. :thumbsup:

31-12-2014, 04:53 PM
They are serial rule breakers, automatic relegation please.

:agree: Now yer talking

31-12-2014, 04:53 PM
Which is Division One? (I've lost count).

Not the one hertz are in...not that they don't deserve to be :yw:

31-12-2014, 04:56 PM

Did Killie play a unregistered player, think this was deemed a adimistration error, some crazy woman with a grudge against Killie chairman, she had forged a players signature on one of the pages of his contract.

31-12-2014, 04:56 PM

I'd call it pure stupidity.

Budge, business woman of the year buys a football club and does not have a scooby about the rules of the league.

Appoints a Director of Football , Potter , who obviously has'nt had proper admin. training.

Appoints a board of directors , none of whom would know a players registration form from share certificate.

31-12-2014, 04:57 PM
Legia Warsaw got booted from the CL for playing someone for three minutes whilst 6-1 ahead at the time.
But it's worth noting they got away with the league cup ban on Danny Wilson.

Sorry, but your talking Tom Kite.

I know for a fact that Danny Wilson has never played for Legia Warsaw!

Weststandwanab
31-12-2014, 04:58 PM

It is stated in the rules as quoted !

Correctomundo

It could be 14 as there is an automatic 5 point deduction for breaking any rule as was the case with Livi

Cheating, definitely. Well, I'm calling it cheating, the cheating Yam ****s.

No need to sit on the fence then

31-12-2014, 05:00 PM
Hope this leads to a points deduction but the reality is I doubt it. It's a bit like signing Leigh , we live in hope

31-12-2014, 05:02 PM
Only 530 guests, will be triple that amount over the next few hours.

Hello cheats, cheating again, you smelly tramps never learn. :yw:

If they were to get deducted points and we won the the league it would be tainted. Could you live with that? 😀

It could be 14 as there is an automatic 5 point deduction for breaking any rule as was the case with Livi

Excellent. Win on Sat and we are only 2 pts behind them.

Huns now only a point behind and would go top with a win over Dumbarton. Where are the west coast media when you need them?

31-12-2014, 05:04 PM
I think Livigston F C and their fan site should be informed.

Guess they are pretty sore at getting the 5 point penalty for some technicality and they just lost to the Yams with Oliver in the team.

31-12-2014, 05:04 PM
If they were to get deducted points and we won the the league it would be tainted. Could you live with that? 

Let me think about that for a nanosecond

31-12-2014, 05:06 PM
If they were to get deducted points and we won the the league it would be tainted. Could you live with that? 😀

Happily :greengrin

Jamesconnolly
31-12-2014, 05:08 PM
Excellent. Win on Sat and we are only 2 pts behind them.

Huns now only a point behind and would go top with a win over Dumbarton. Where are the west coast media when you need them?
That would be some Xmas! Debt free and just two points behind the kiddyfids :aok::aok:

31-12-2014, 05:09 PM
Still not convinced at all. Some young players go on month loans all over Scotland. Say you loan a player out for the month of September and his loan finishes does that mean you can't play him until January? If so, what would be the point in loaning players out? Or is it only recalled players you can't play?

31-12-2014, 05:10 PM
Still not convinced at all. Some young players go on month loans all over Scotland. Say you loan a player out for the month of September and his loan finishes does that mean you can't play him until January? If so, what would be the point in loaning players out? Or is it only recalled players you can't play?

Can you? I thought that was only in England?

31-12-2014, 05:11 PM

It wouldn't be tainted at all.

This would benefit Sevco so it would be good for society in general.

Think of the social unrest.

31-12-2014, 05:12 PM
Hertz are not in Division 1, they are in the Championship

Good point!

31-12-2014, 05:15 PM
Can you? I thought that was only in England?
I am sure we have sent youngsters out for 3 month loan spells before. It would have been before the SPFL merger right enough.

31-12-2014, 05:15 PM
Nothing will happen.

Weststandwanab
31-12-2014, 05:17 PM

Oh dear that sounds like the cue for the ten pound club

If they were to get deducted points and we won the the league it would be tainted. Could you live with that? 

I am willing to give it a try

Guess they are pretty sore at getting the 5 point penalty for some technicality and they just lost to the Yams with Oliver in the team.

Guess who informed the SFA

31-12-2014, 05:18 PM

So what about if both Clubs agreed his loan could be recalled by the parent Club, but if not then the term of his loan was, at least, until 1 Jan 2015??

I know it's a bit of fun - but the reality is IF there's a clause in his contract that permits his recall, then no dice...

31-12-2014, 05:20 PM

http://asalesguyrecruiting.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/Oh-Hell-Yeah.png

31-12-2014, 05:22 PM
http://asalesguyrecruiting.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/Oh-Hell-Yeah.png

Bronson
31-12-2014, 05:23 PM
I thought it was only cross border loans you couldn't recall between transfer windows? By that logic, they haven't broken any rules, they've just recalled a player which they're entitled to do?

Jamesconnolly
31-12-2014, 05:28 PM
Nothing will happen.
That's what they are saying on keekback lol but it's no half put them in a wee strop.feird someone on here will let livi know lol who would do that? :thumbsup:

31-12-2014, 05:29 PM
Couldn't resist a wee look at the reaction thread on KB, and one of them has found a contradictory rule in the SFA Handbook which seems to have legs. The relevant clause is 3.3.4. which states:-

3.3.4 The temporary transfer of a Player’s registration once effected, shall continue in force
until the expiry date of the period of the temporary transfer, unless the terms and

conditions of the temporary transfer of registration contain provision for the early
termination. Such termination shall be notified to the Secretary in writing, signed by

the Player and by the secretary or other Accredited Official of each Club concerned.

SFA rules take precedence when there's ambiguity.

All is not lost if they've failed to comply with 3.3.6. though, which states dispensation must be requested and granted if there is an early recall. Hopefully, it will have slipped their minds while daydreaming of world domination

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/SFAPublications/ScottishFAPublications2012-13/SFA_HANDBOOK_201-280_Registration_Procedures.pdf

Pages 15/16

wills
31-12-2014, 05:30 PM
A tad silly on their behalf, even states on the hmfc player profile on loan to stenny until January 2015

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/team/18

31-12-2014, 05:31 PM
A tad silly on their behalf, even states on the hmfc player profile on loan to stenny until January 2015

Capture that before it accidentally disappears!

31-12-2014, 05:33 PM

So what? Am still sure you can put a recall clause in. Unless there is proof that no such clause exists then this thread is daft.

31-12-2014, 05:34 PM
So what? Am still sure you can put a recall clause in. Unless there is proof that no such clause exists then this thread is daft.

And your point is?

31-12-2014, 05:37 PM
And your point is?

The point is, some folk would look like a right daft, desperate bunch.

31-12-2014, 05:38 PM

i think most of us are just having a wee laugh jeezo, if it's getting the yamboids running about looking for the rule books, then all's good

31-12-2014, 05:39 PM

The yaks ain't in Division 1. Hang 'em.

31-12-2014, 05:39 PM

The recall clause would then be in breach of SPFL rules. Send 'em down.

31-12-2014, 05:43 PM
Says who? If at the start of the loan Hearts and Stenny agreed Hearts could recall the player, then there is no rules broken.

31-12-2014, 05:48 PM
Says who? If at the start of the loan Hearts and Stenny agreed Hearts could recall the player, then there is no rules broken.

Looks like they can put a recall clause in if they want, but they can't enforce it, ie the recall clause is worthless. Think the Yaks hierarchy think Football Manager rules apply to real life rules. Doubt they'll get punished though, they always get off relatively scot free.

31-12-2014, 05:48 PM

Surely you agree they should still get a points deduction though?

31-12-2014, 05:50 PM

Chibs
31-12-2014, 05:51 PM
Posted Today, 16:00
76. 77. 78. 79. 80. Subject to these Regulations, the temporary transfer of a Player and his Registration shall be permitted from and to Clubs in membership of the SPFL and/or a Football club in membership of any other league, providing the rules of such other league so permit. Subject to Regulation 81, the term of a temporary transfer of a Player to a Club must be at least until the first day of the immediately succeeding Registration Period.

Got this from sickbag.

31-12-2014, 05:51 PM
Just had a look on brokeback, some of their posts are comedy gold

31-12-2014, 05:52 PM
Who should I email first?

Chic Young?

31-12-2014, 05:52 PM
76. 77. 78. 79. 80. Subject to these Regulations, the temporary transfer of a Player and his Registration shall be permitted from and to Clubs in membership of the SPFL and/or a Football club in membership of any other league, providing the rules of such other league so permit. Subject to Regulation 81, the term of a temporary transfer of a Player to a Club must be at least until the first day of the immediately succeeding Registration Period.

Got this from sickbag.

Sounds like their worried

31-12-2014, 05:54 PM

Got this from sickbag.And they got it from here!

31-12-2014, 05:57 PM
I bet they get away it but I live in hope!🙏🙏

31-12-2014, 06:02 PM
It is stated in the rules as quoted !

Correctomundo

No need to sit on the fence then

Couldn't resist a wee look at the reaction thread on KB, and one of them has found a contradictory rule in the SFA Handbook which seems to have legs. The relevant clause is 3.3.4. which states:-

3.3.4 The temporary transfer of a Player’s registration once effected, shall continue in force
until the expiry date of the period of the temporary transfer, unless the terms and

conditions of the temporary transfer of registration contain provision for the early
termination. Such termination shall be notified to the Secretary in writing, signed by

the Player and by the secretary or other Accredited Official of each Club concerned.

SFA rules take precedence when there's ambiguity.

All is not lost if they've failed to comply with 3.3.6. though, which states dispensation must be requested and granted if there is an early recall. Hopefully, it will have slipped their minds while daydreaming of world domination

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/SFAPublications/ScottishFAPublications2012-13/SFA_HANDBOOK_201-280_Registration_Procedures.pdf

Pages 15/16

If we go back to the OP Mikey indicates this transfer is being investigated. I doubt that would be happening if the terms & conditions of the transfer allowed an early recall. Whatever, this thread is superb!

31-12-2014, 06:03 PM
And from the Yam Official News Site.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/4048

" we recalled the player early "

no mention of getting SPFL sanction.

31-12-2014, 06:04 PM

Love it!

31-12-2014, 06:05 PM
Given that Hearts FC (same club, after all :greengrin) are serial offenders with a history of infractions and points deductions, it's only just that any penalty would have to be at least 20 points.

31-12-2014, 06:10 PM

Yes there is. Flog 'em and then hang 'em.

31-12-2014, 06:22 PM
Happy New Year Yam fuds.

GIRUY

Even a 5 point penalty would be hilarious but given its not just one game it has to be more.

31-12-2014, 06:22 PM
As I read it, the relevant phrase "at least until" is unequivocal

Fair enough. I don't know the ins and outs of the rule book on things like this so I'm only throwing that out there.

Even if they have broken the rules on this, I'm sure Budge and Levein will be out in the media shortly telling us all how everything was all done above board.

Just like the phantom suspension that Danny Wilson allegedly served a couple of years ago, even although no-one can provide any proof of any such suspension being enforced before moving to Hearts.

31-12-2014, 06:24 PM

Not only could I live with it, it would top off my year. :thumbsup:

31-12-2014, 06:26 PM
FAO any hearts fand looking in..... hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

Happy new year everyone.

31-12-2014, 06:36 PM

I think you're missing the point here. It looks like they've made an administrative error and someone has pulled them up about it. The final decision will be made by the SPFL, not the person that comes up with the fanciest interpretation of the rules on a fans messageboard.

In the meantime we can put our feet up and have a chuckle while they wait and sweat. And seeing as the person who will make the ruling probably won't be back at their desk until Monday they'll be waiting for a few days yet.

So why not buckle up and enjoy the ride :wink:

31-12-2014, 06:36 PM

Teams can re-call players at any time but they just cant play them until the transfer window open. SFA you stood up to Ashley now go hammer hertz ! Happy New Year !

31-12-2014, 06:37 PM
Decades of ignoring rules and thieving and we really think the yam are worried about this? They will see it as their right as victims and expect and receive virtually nothing or nothing as a "penalty"

31-12-2014, 06:41 PM
Teams can re-call players at any time but they just cant play them until the transfer window open. SFA you stood up to Ashley now go hammer hertz ! Happy New Year !

It'll be the SPFL, but who cares? It's fun. :greengrin

31-12-2014, 06:46 PM
I think you're missing the point here. It looks like they've made an administrative error and someone has pulled them up about it. The final decision will be made by the SPFL, not the person that comes up with the fanciest interpretation of the rules on a fans messageboard.

In the meantime we can put our feet up and have a chuckle while they wait and sweat. And seeing as the person who will make the ruling probably won't be back at their desk until Monday they'll be waiting for a few days yet.

So why not buckle up and enjoy the ride :wink:

It's a shame and I'm actually feeling a little bit sorry for them... :fibber:

...but :rules: are :rules:

Sioux
31-12-2014, 06:50 PM
Decades of ignoring rules and thieving and we really think the yam are worried about this? They will see it as their right as victims and expect and receive virtually nothing or nothing as a "penalty"

No they're not worried. Not sure if this quote is tongue in cheek:

"No chance the SFA will do anything about our flagrant sidestepping of the rules. One of the benefits of being the establishment club is that we don't get pulled up for stuff like "rules" when it comes to loans, eh Danny?"

Might be a bit of truth in that.

Arch Stanton
31-12-2014, 07:03 PM
These rules don't seem to be very well worded, do they?

In my view the upshot is that the loan agreement can allow for early termination of the agreement - however, the termination can't happen before 1 Jan.

This would make sense since these rules, as well as the signing windows, are obviously there to prevent clubs doing deals to make up for shortfalls in their squad and were put there to benefit the players.

31-12-2014, 07:06 PM
Happy new year Banderson.

He'll be lurking, don't you worry about that.

31-12-2014, 07:07 PM
No they're not worried. Not sure if this quote is tongue in cheek:

"No chance the SFA will do anything about our flagrant sidestepping of the rules. One of the benefits of being the establishment club is that we don't get pulled up for stuff like "rules" when it comes to loans, eh Danny?"

Might be a bit of truth in that.
SPFL rules, the yams flexible friends

portycabbage
31-12-2014, 07:15 PM

The month long loans are so-called "emergency" (or short term) loans (I think they can go up to 3 months, like we were trying to get LG on), and are a different thing to standard loans where a player is registered until the next transfer window IIRC.

31-12-2014, 07:17 PM
Is there anywhere it's saying they are being investigated or is this just someone saying "they think they are?"

Be funny if they lost points but it's never going to happen.

Edit. Just seen Mikey's others posts.

31-12-2014, 07:31 PM
Who should I email first?

Chic Young?

#allisbarry should be the first. He's probably beat you to it by now. :greengrin

Weststandwanab
31-12-2014, 07:36 PM

Really ? That is like Mac?????ds inserting a clause whilst buying "food" saying despite food hygiene regulations that I can give you food poisoning !

Looks like they can put a recall clause in if they want, but they can't enforce it, ie the recall clause is worthless. Think the Yaks hierarchy think Football Manager rules apply to real life rules. Doubt they'll get punished though, they always get off relatively scot free.

Spot on I can impose any condition I want on anything providing it does not breach any previous legislation enacted

As stated that would be a breach of the Unfair Contract Terms Act.

Admission of liability !

Given that Hearts FC (same club, after all :greengrin) are serial offenders with a history of infractions and points deductions, it's only just that any penalty would have to be at least 20 points.

Oh you are awful but I like it.

Stand up for the SFA

It's a shame and I'm actually feeling a little bit sorry for them... :fibber:

...but :rules: are :rules:

Who was the poster that said they would only believe it when Sergey said so ?

These rules don't seem to be very well worded, do they?

In my view the upshot is that the loan agreement can allow for early termination of the agreement - however, the termination can't happen before 1 Jan.

This would make sense since these rules, as well as the signing windows, are obviously there to prevent clubs doing deals to make up for shortfalls in their squad and were put there to benefit the players.

The are awful - but them's the rools

Lastly, apologies to the MQP

31-12-2014, 07:39 PM
Would be funny if true, hearts tramps

31-12-2014, 07:43 PM
**** the Hearts

31-12-2014, 07:44 PM

Since when has anyone running HOMFC been bothered about "the rules"? Not for a long long time.

Their arrogance is breathtaking.

EDIT: Hope they are s******* themselves over the new year holidays. HO HO HO.

31-12-2014, 07:47 PM

2013 guests now.

Dirty f***ing cheating cheaters. :lolyam: :ostrich:

31-12-2014, 07:49 PM
Big team though

31-12-2014, 08:00 PM
As we all know they have cheated for decades and got away with it. Doesn't matter if this their latest cheat as they will get away with it.
One day though. ....

31-12-2014, 08:01 PM
Here's another instance of a club being punished for an 'administrative error' and I know it's in the cup but it may still be relevant

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_cups/7215487.stm

31-12-2014, 08:03 PM
Here's another instance of a club being punished for an 'administrative error' and I know it's in the cup but it may still be relevant

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_cups/7215487.stm

Jonnyboy, you think they should be thrown out of the League😄

31-12-2014, 08:11 PM
Jonnyboy, you think they should be thrown out of the League

Aye, to League Two and failing that a fifteen point deduction with immediate effect :greengrin

31-12-2014, 08:12 PM
Big team though

This big.

http://i1.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article3676195.ece/alternates/s615/JS36430287-1.jpg

31-12-2014, 08:13 PM
If it winds just one of "them" up for a few days that'll do me. In the meantime I'll just sit here chuckling.

31-12-2014, 08:34 PM
90% sure they will get off with it. However the 10% might make a few of them sweaty this evening so it's no bad thing. Happy new year when it comes!

31-12-2014, 08:38 PM
Must be annoying if you build up such a lead and are unbeaten in the League at the turn of the year for it be thrown into disarray because someone doesn't know the rules. Ask Legia and all that have gone before.

Chibs
31-12-2014, 08:48 PM
Must be annoying if you build up such a lead and are unbeaten in the League at the turn of the year for it be thrown into disarray because someone doesn't know the rules. Ask Legia and all that have gone before.
Totally agree and it's good to see you managed to get your post on the correct thread.:greengrin

31-12-2014, 08:54 PM
Totally agree and it's good to see you managed to get your post on the correct thread.:greengrin

All will be revealed at the AGM :greengrin

OsloHibs
31-12-2014, 08:56 PM
Now this shall be interesting to see what happens..

31-12-2014, 09:01 PM
Great stuff. The yamboids on brokeback are going bonkers.,seems it's the fault of the Hobos, Hobbits and all the other derisory names they have for us.
😂😂😂😂😂
Happy New Year.

31-12-2014, 09:09 PM

I cant keep up just now and that's without drink! Hilarity abounds everywhere we look.

Chibs
31-12-2014, 09:09 PM
Posted Today, 20:51
This seems to me tho be the part

The Player Is Eligable to Play -=

2.8.1.3. for his Parent Club in the Scottish Premier League Under 20 League whilst on
Temporary Transfer to another club;

3.3.5 Provided that it is during a Registration Period or special dispensation has been granted in accordance with Rule 1.4, on the termination of a temporary transfer of registration, the Player’s registration shall immediately revert to the Club from which his registration was temporarily transferred subject to the rules of any other recognised football body where applicable.

3.3.6 In the event that the early termination of the temporary transfer occurs outside a Registration Period, if applicable, then dispensation to re-register must be sought by the Player’s Club in accordance with Rule 1.4.
(1.4 The Scottish FA may in its absolute discretion, in exceptional circumstances, sanction an application for registration of a professional Player outwith the Registration Periods subject to specific conditions, Board approval and, where required, approval of FIFA.)

if im reading this right as long as we got dispensation from the SFA we will be ok but if not we could be in bother.

Latest post from sickbag.

31-12-2014, 09:17 PM
Many a true word is said in jest. The tide is at last turning in oor favour!

Roll on Saturday!

31-12-2014, 09:19 PM
At first I thought there's nothing in this but it might make them panic a bit, now I think they'll get some sort of punishment and good chance of a points deduction.

Fingers crossed.

EastCalderHibby
31-12-2014, 09:20 PM
Great stuff. The yamboids on brokeback are going bonkers.,seems it's the fault of the Hobos, Hobbits and all the other derisory names they have for us.

Happy New Year.

same old story always somebody else's fault f...ing :jamboclow :ostrich: :lolyam: :na na:
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
**** OF THE EARTH

31-12-2014, 09:28 PM
:bye: Hello to all the 'guests'.

:flag::gwa::flag:

31-12-2014, 09:36 PM
From Kickback: CJGJ "and spouting forth the truth as if it was from the King James Bible."

It's all about religion for these absolute throbbers.

Anyway, Mikey. Is this watertight?

Would rather powder was kept dry on these occasions otherwise said throbbers will pleasure themselves into oblivion.

EastCalderHibby
31-12-2014, 09:42 PM
:bye: Hello to all the 'guests'.

:flag::gwa::flag:

keekback must VERY quiet tonight as most of the welts are on here :bye::jamboak::lolyam:

01-01-2015, 12:53 AM
This might be a PR ploy to get that cornered rats type motivation that drives them so well these days right before the derby.

01-01-2015, 01:21 AM
15,000 plus views and nearly 200 posts. Their erseholes will be knitting buttons over road until it's confirmed if the player was eligible or not. :greengrin

Keeps them on their toes.

01-01-2015, 08:07 AM
Not really too sure how seriously to take this? Would be absolutely hilarious if there was a real possibility of punishment.

01-01-2015, 08:42 AM
Now that budgie is trying to bury the past and rebrand the image it will be interesting to see which yam characteristics emerge as this one advances.

Will new yam take their penalty with good grace and move on,or will they once again see themselves as victims who were entitled to do as they did? Looking forward to allisbarry printing the official yam response as soon as budgie writes it for him.

01-01-2015, 09:39 AM
Oh my sides ! Hello yamboid guests .

GIRUY for 2015 😂😂😂😂

Nutmegged
01-01-2015, 10:01 AM
stephen.mcgowan*@mcgowan_stephen15h

SPFL know nothing of any investigation into Gary Oliver's loan recall by Hearts. The points are safe.

01-01-2015, 10:19 AM

SPFL know nothing of any investigation into Gary Oliver's loan recall by Hearts. The points are safe.

They are going to tell some Jurno if there was any sensitive enquiry taking place.

And call him on New Years Day with the info. :greengrin

01-01-2015, 10:21 AM

Hope they don't notice this for a bit.... Or at least my bruv, been winding him up this past hour and he's starting to get worried lol

01-01-2015, 10:25 AM
They are going to tell some Jurno if there was any sensitive enquiry taking place.

And call him on New Years Day with the info. :greengrin

You reckon their first call would be to a rivals fans forum instead?

01-01-2015, 10:27 AM
Surely at some point their continual flouting of rules, football, financial, morality and in some of their cases the laws of nature, will bite them in the arse one day. Provided that some rule has been broken this time of course

01-01-2015, 11:13 AM

Jambo's been tweeting craig levein (in that "we love you craig" way they do - wierdos) with the daily mail journos comment.

Levein has not responded - not one word.

Someone is fibbing.

01-01-2015, 11:17 AM
Happy Anniversary of your record defeat at the PBS
----------------------ZERO----SEVEN ---------------

01-01-2015, 11:33 AM

Sounds like allisbarry then, where have we heard that before?.

Truth is the SPFL bigwigs have been unable to get out of their armchairs for about 5 days but eventually they will read about this in the daily record and decide to do something ranging from enforcing the new tougher clearer rules, to fudging them again then drawing up some new rules..........

01-01-2015, 11:39 AM
Sounds like allisbarry then, where have we heard that before?.

Truth is the SPFL bigwigs have been unable to get out of their armchairs for about 5 days but eventually they will read about this in the daily record and decide to do something ranging from enforcing the new tougher clearer rules, to fudging them again then drawing up some new rules..........

The SPFL don't need to read it in the press or on here as they're already on the case, regardless of what McGowan says.

And when they're looking for someone to blame it won't be some smelly, drug ridden, caravan dwelling, peg selling, driveway tarmacing hobo............ It'll be Craig Levein.

01-01-2015, 11:46 AM
The SPFL don't need to read it in the press or on here as they're already on the case, regardless of what McGowan says.

And when they're looking for someone to blame it won't be some smelly, drug ridden, caravan dwelling, peg selling, driveway tarmacing hobo............ It'll be Craig Levein.

:agree:I'm waiting for allisbarry to spout forth on the "inside" story :jamboclow

Surely the yam have grounds for optimism, levein did such a sterling job for Scotland that the blazers are bound to want to bend the rules to save this Scotland legend from any possible embarrassment.

We really do need a sarcasm smiley :greengrin

01-01-2015, 12:03 PM
:agree:I'm waiting for allisbarry to spout forth on the "inside" story :jamboclow

Surely the yam have grounds for optimism, levein did such a sterling job for Scotland that the blazers are bound to want to bend the rules to save this Scotland legend from any possible embarrassment.

We really do need a sarcasm smiley :greengrin

The Blazers hate him

01-01-2015, 12:04 PM
Happy Anniversary of your record defeat at the PBS
----------------------ZERO----SEVEN ---------------

Omg was that really 42 years ago.......or 25,000 pints and 65 gallons of vodka ago.

01-01-2015, 12:05 PM
The Blazers hate him

Like all right thinking Scotland fans

01-01-2015, 12:14 PM
Like all right thinking Football fans

Fixed that for you Boston :aok:

01-01-2015, 12:36 PM
Omg was that really 42 years ago.......or 25,000 pints and 65 gallons of vodka ago.

Was thinking that as I went to bed last night....42 years ago JHC........now, where's that DVD of the game ? :greengrin

01-01-2015, 12:49 PM
Fixed that for you Boston :aok:

01-01-2015, 12:58 PM

You don't smell that bad. :greengrin

01-01-2015, 07:36 PM
It is quite handy that we (and by we I of course mean "all law abiding sports clubs of integrity) we have the precedents of Livingston (5points penalty) plus Warsaw-Celtic (awarding a 0-3 defeat for the cheating club who has broken the rules, for all 3 games in which the rules were embarrassingly ripped by hearts)

14 point deduction sounds like a nice start to 2015, the year of sporting integrity

01-01-2015, 07:43 PM
Out of interest, is there a single rule in the book that Hearts have ever abided by?

the poor man's Establishment club have had goals that were too wee (vs Malaga?) players booked for wearing jewellery, booked for being ugly, The Romanov Model, pitch that's too wee, asbestos stadium death trap, loan recalls, Rix a "hero" etc etet not sure they know what a rule book is?

01-01-2015, 08:09 PM
Out of interest, is there a single rule in the book that Hearts have ever abided by?

the poor man's Establishment club have had goals that were too wee (vs Malaga?) players booked for wearing jewellery, booked for being ugly, The Romanov Model, pitch that's too wee, asbestos stadium death trap, loan recalls, Rix a "hero" etc etet not sure they know what a rule book is?

They seemed to stumble their way through the rules of company administration without too many problems, even managing to put together that list of hundreds of creditors with a high degree of accuracy, even if a notable one disappeared when they published the second one. :greengrin

01-01-2015, 08:21 PM
They seemed to stumble their way through the rules of company administration without too many problems, even managing to put together that list of hundreds of creditors with a high degree of accuracy, even if a notable one disappeared when they published the second one. :greengrin
Was that the one that Tom Farmer arranged to have paid, or another one?

01-01-2015, 08:26 PM
The only points im interested in just now , is the 3pts on Sat!
Cmon the famous Hibernian

01-01-2015, 08:35 PM

If memory serves me right it was the Macrae Battalion Trust? I think the suggestion is that it was the poppy money STF got paid but a yam shareholder assured me it was an embarrassed fan that paid it. No idea where they got the embarrassed fan from though.

01-01-2015, 08:38 PM
If memory serves me right it was the Macrae Battalion Trust? I think the suggestion is that it was the poppy money STF got paid but a yam shareholder assured me it was an embarrassed fan that paid it. No idea where they got the embarrassed fan from though.
:faf: :bitchy: :wink:

01-01-2015, 08:42 PM
:faf: :bitchy: :wink:

Indeed, pretty much in the same way Southern told the believers they were breaking even and trading as a going concern, just before the administration revealed otherwise.:trumpet:

01-01-2015, 08:48 PM
Indeed, pretty much in the same way Southern told the believers they were breaking even and trading as a going concern, just before the administration revealed otherwise.:trumpet:

Ah yes, Self-Sufficient "David" Southern. :trumpet:

Did he ever get pulled up by anyone for his lies?

Weststandwanab
01-01-2015, 10:59 PM

It was.

Think about it

01-01-2015, 11:06 PM
Can't believe there's still a debate about the poppy debt! Farmer paid it - I thought everyone knew that. He should've made a statement at the time so they couldn't try and take the credit.

02-01-2015, 12:37 AM
Can't believe there's still a debate about the poppy debt! Farmer paid it - I thought everyone knew that. He should've made a statement at the time so they couldn't try and take the credit.

Never new that. Good man is our Tom.

02-01-2015, 12:38 AM
F*** the h****s

That is all.

02-01-2015, 12:51 AM
F*** the h****s

That is all.

Turkish Green
02-01-2015, 01:24 AM
F*** the h****s

That is all.

The most truthful and succinct thing said on this thread.

THREAD CLOSED NOW please.

02-01-2015, 01:30 PM

I don't believe that is common knowledge. You would never know talking to or listening to Hearts supporters. I've never once heard a Hearts supporter even mentioning the fact Sir Tom Farmer paid that debt, but that doesn't surprise me one iota.

Perhaps it's because they are too embarrassed to even mention it?

02-01-2015, 01:37 PM
I don't believe that is common knowledge. You would never know talking to or listening to Hearts supporters. I've never once heard a Hearts supporter even mentioning the fact Sir Tom Farmer paid that debt, but that doesn't surprise me one iota.

Embarrassed? The yams?

:faf: :faf: :faf:

02-01-2015, 01:39 PM
Embarrassed? The yams?

The only time you will see an embarrassed hearts fan is if their sister marries out with the family.

02-01-2015, 01:43 PM
The only time you will see an embarrassed hearts fan is if their sister marries out with the family.

02-01-2015, 01:43 PM
Embarrassed? The yams?

Yep, in hindsight, that's a bit daft to refer to a Yam in that way. :rolleyes:

I just can't think of another reason why the deafening silence as regards this matter though.

02-01-2015, 01:57 PM

They were quick to claim that one of them had paid the bill. They never said who though. Wonder why?...

I guess STF thought it'd be too inflammatory to release a statement at the one though.

02-01-2015, 02:19 PM
They were quick to claim that one of them had paid the bill. They never said who though. Wonder why?...

I guess STF thought it'd be too inflammatory to release a statement at the one though.

:agree: Exactly. I've actually heard Hearts supporters stating that it was a Hearts supporter that paid that money. At the time I was completely unaware that was not the case. A complete lie as it turns out.

I'm also fairly sure Hearts supporters have put that story out on EEN & Scotsman threads (that it was a Hearts supporter who paid the debt). As usual, things have been made to look like they are squeaky clean as regards this. What a joke.

02-01-2015, 03:11 PM

Doesn't have to be STF who releases the statement though, a third party could do it on his behalf with a wee bit of evidence thrown in to give the third party story some backing, it would f***ing kill them to no that it was our owner who helped pay back the debt to the poppy fund, if it was the other way round they would be touting the story to every rag in the country, pity Mr Farmer is to nice a man to do that kind of thing.

Go on Tom, make our day and let the people of Edinburgh/Scotland no who paid the poppy fund debt.

Please. :greengrin

Douglas Walker The Sun journalist would be more than happy to print that about his cheating club. Not.

02-01-2015, 04:26 PM
Go on Tom, make our day and let the people of Edinburgh/Scotland no who paid the poppy fund debt.
I don't think STF is ever likely to do that. It would be rubbing Hearts' nose in it, and I don't think that's his game. Very unlikely he'll be seen in public sticking his fingers down his throat at The Hearts Song either.

02-01-2015, 04:33 PM
I don't think STF is ever likely to do that. It would be rubbing Hearts' nose in it, and I don't think that's his game. Very unlikely he'll be seen in public sticking his fingers down his throat at The Hearts Song either.

:agree: STF is probably too much of a gentleman to do that, but rest assured if the boot was on the other foot so to speak there are plenty Hearts folk who would not hesitate to rub our noses in it.

02-01-2015, 04:42 PM
To get back to the original topic for a moment.....

Have any newspapers picked up on this yet? It seems to be a rather significant development so I'm surprised nobody has even mentioned it.

02-01-2015, 04:45 PM

Have any newspapers picked up on this yet? It seems to be a rather significant development so I'm surprised nobody has even mentioned it.

Their pals in the media will be keeping shtoom. :wink:

02-01-2015, 04:55 PM
Doesn't have to be STF who releases the statement though, a third party could do it on his behalf with a wee bit of evidence thrown in to give the third party story some backing, it would f***ing kill them to no that it was our owner who helped pay back the debt to the poppy fund, if it was the other way round they would be touting the story to every rag in the country, pity Mr Farmer is to nice a man to do that kind of thing.

Please. :greengrin

Douglas Walker The Sun journalist would be more than happy to print that about his cheating club. Not.

The NET should have paid it then let them deny it

Turkish Green
02-01-2015, 05:10 PM

i suggest we will know the answer by midday tomorrow. If Oliver is listed in the 18 for the game then Likely nothing to the OP, however given the yams shortage of strikers if Oliver is missing then Harry Potter may well have cocked up.

02-01-2015, 05:10 PM

I've been trying to get Livingston interested in the Yam cheating.

They have more cause than most to be upset. Oliver played for 30 minutes against them in a 1 - 0 defeat. The SPFL docked them 5 points for some non-football breach of the rules.

I've logged on to the Livi fan forum , but they won't allow me to post yet, so if anyone has a Livi forum account let them know they were cheated , should complain and demand the 3 points .

02-01-2015, 05:14 PM
i suggest we will know the answer by midday tomorrow. If Oliver is listed in the 18 for the game then Likely nothing to the OP, however given the yams shortage of strikers if Oliver is missing then Harry Potter may well have cocked up.

It will be perfectly ligit. for Oliver to play tomorrow. His loan to Stenny was until the start of the transfer window.

02-01-2015, 05:21 PM
The NET should have paid it then let them deny it
This isn't such a bad idea, we could raise awareness of their cheating past each year on the anniversary of the day they went into administration leaving hundreds of small business's on the brink of poverty. We could hand pick one debt every year, raise the money to pay it and highlight how hearts fans have made no effort to pay the debts which their club accrued in their futile pursuit of champions league glory. Even The rangers fans made attempts to pay some of the more embarrassing debts they had. We could run a poll each year to decide which debt should be paid.
Hearts debt
2 Sports Marketing Ltd £5,153
A1 Minibus & Coaches £100
ADT Fire£1,033
Ayr United FC£1,750
Arnold Clark Finance£6,764
Allan Dick£50
Alasdair Fraser£528
Ardue House Hotel£180
AllStar Business Solutions£100
Alexander Szaorari£9,100
AB Ukio Bankas£15,488,290
Baltic Clipper£497
Bank of Scotland (Merchant Services)£100
Bank of Scotland (Equipment Finance)£970
Beswicks Sports Ltd£3,000
BOC Gases£490
British Red Cross£76
BT£3,024
British Gas£580
BIG Hearts Community Trust£589
Bruce Rae Property Management£34,048
Business Line UAB£204,143
Cable & Wireless£2,198
James Calcer£1,411
Cameron Presentations£5,406
Campbell Medical Supplies£100
Janette Campbell£100
Cardiac Services£152
Charlie Irons Coaches£100
Chamic£100
Childcare Vouchers£100
B Ciocco£11,469
Citroen£5,232
Clearwater Technology£5,156
Clouds£6,870
Coerver Coaching Scotland£949
Concept Group£841
Copymade Ltd£100
Corona Energy Retail£29,729
The Insolvency Service£0
DJ Alexander£6,323
David Cameron£110
Miss Amal Daher£120
Dataserve UK£160
DC Lighting Services£652
DJB Fire & Safety Training£48
Outfield Harrison£1,816
Daisy Communications£1,474
Ensco 165 £509,464
Eamonn Collins£5,000
Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce£674
Elite Medicale£222
Ermington Associates£100
Egkijius Valiauga£863
Fife Imaging Associates£903
Fountain Court Apartments£100
Football Safety Officers£230
GF Capital Solutions£337
John Gibson£2,520
Glenham Property£100
Graeme Rankin Sports Mgmt.£12,000
Green Star Media£77
Greentech Sportsturf£1,056
G4S£12,057
GroupCall Ltd.£210
HM Revenue - VAT£0
HM Revenue£1,881,068
Hamilton & Brydie£144
Hectic Life£52
HBJ Gateley Wareing£100
Herriot Watt£145,655
Highlander Kilt Hire£430
Hitachi Capital£7
Holiday Inn Aberdeen£58
Homespring Ltd£499
Sven Housten£40
HoMFC Shareholder Association£5,030
Impact Signs£6,499
InterLax£234
Interface En£100
James Armstrong & Co£1,520
Johnston Carmichael£100
Jane Lofthouse Johnson£410
James Sandison£680
J Thomson Colour Printers£100
Kauno Futbolo£13,431
Key Sports Management£23,049
Korelita£52,610
KPMG Hungary£1,190
Lady Haigs Poppy Fund£185
Lietuvos Rytas£37
Livingston FC£282
Liverpool FC£46,625
Llyods TSB£17,165
Lex Autolease£1,159
Lochgreen Hotel£510
Lyco Direct Ltd.£1,822
Milson Capital Corp£1,223,989
Ian Maclennan£335
McCraes Battalion Trust£100
Dr Carrie McCrea£760
Tony McGill£19,625
Dr Scott McKie£700
McRae of Gorgie£560
Meridan Hospital£790
Dr Andrew Murray£250
Musselburgh Athletic FC£5,790
Michael Page International£100
NHS Lothian£75
NHS Fife £739
North Lanarkshire Council£100
Northgate Vechile Hire£100
Nuffield Health£4,645
OG Lawfirm£5,000
Orange£5,896
PHS Group£1,110
Pulsant Scotland£240
Paton Plant Ltd£3,290
Pendrich Height Services£6,552
Performing Right Society£13,995
Pitch International£4,746
PPL Sport & Leisure£1,325
PPL£4,133
Premier Sports£4,836
ProKit£100
ProAmica£34,899
Professor Ernest Schiders£2,410
Rapide Communication£176
Respublikos Investicija£62
Runos Vertimal£43
RWN Orthopaedics£100
Ryden Lettings£100
Rigby Taylor Ltd.£1,564
Robert Graeme Wilson£150
Spie Matthew£2,436
Spire Healthcare£3,118
Scottish Water£100
Steve Hutchison£3,430
Scottish Police Authority£18,585
Savills£20,602
Scottish Ambulance Services£2,454
Scomac Catering Equip.£100
Scottish Power (Stadium)£9,544
Scottish Power (Ticket Office)£5,467
Scottish Power (Admin Block)£1,254
Scottish Gas Business£347
Scrubbers Laundry£162
SDMS£411
Securevent Security£12,309
SFA£5,011
Shanks Waste Mgmt.£1,211
Scottish Hydro Electric£139
Jordan Shearer£90
Shred-it£457
Sky Business£100
Slaters£100
SNS Group£1,281
Spectator Seating£13,005
Speedy Power£100
Sportsmasters£1,648
Sporting ID£100
Sports Medicine Uraea AB£2,700
SRM Hearts£19,853
Scottish Power£100
St Andrews First Aid£364
Stenhousemuir FC£12,900
Stellar Football Ltd£5,750
Streamline Print Mgmt.£418
Superturas£26,636
Scottish Youth Football Assoc.£1,700
T.G Baker Sound£2,656
ThyssenKnapp Elevator£3,378
City of Edinburgh Council£90,715
City of Edinburgh Council (for flats)£2,631
The Edinburgh Clinic£557
Newspaper Licensing Agency£1,428
Talk Talk£5,548
The Rangers FC£1,410
Ticketmaster£33,112
TNT UK£8
TNT Post£56
Trichem£1,380
Technology Services Group£1,967
Turnstile Systems£810
UAB litcargus£1,166
UK Football Academy£228
Unum£2,300
UAB Ukio£8,151,497
Veecom Systems£3,525
Viola£290
Vodafone Connect£343
Wallace Brown/Langstane£956
Weatherseal£42
Western Saab£500
Dr David Whitaker£500
Scott Wilson£1,000
Yorkshire Clinic£2,562

02-01-2015, 05:29 PM
This isn't such a bad idea, we could raise awareness of their cheating past each year on the anniversary of the day they went into administration leaving hundreds of small business's on the brink of poverty. We could hand pick one debt every year, raise the money to pay it and highlight how hearts fans have made no effort to pay the debts which their club accrued in their futile pursuit of champions league glory. Even The rangers fans made attempts to pay some of the more embarrassing debts they had. We could run a poll each year to decide which debt should be paid.
Hearts debt
ADT Fire£1,033
Ayr United FC£1,750
Allan Dick£50
Alasdair Fraser£528
Ardue House Hotel£180
Alexander Szaorari£9,100
Baltic Clipper£497
BOC Gases£490
British Red Cross£76
BT£3,024
British Gas£580
Cable & Wireless£2,198
James Calcer£1,411
Janette Campbell£100
Cardiac Services£152
Chamic£100
Childcare Vouchers£100
B Ciocco£11,469
Citroen£5,232
Clouds£6,870
Concept Group£841
Copymade Ltd£100
The Insolvency Service£0
DJ Alexander£6,323
David Cameron£110
Miss Amal Daher£120
Dataserve UK£160
DC Lighting Services£652
Outfield Harrison£1,816
Ensco 165 £509,464
Eamonn Collins£5,000
Elite Medicale£222
Ermington Associates£100
Egkijius Valiauga£863
GF Capital Solutions£337
John Gibson£2,520
Glenham Property£100
Green Star Media£77
G4S£12,057
GroupCall Ltd.£210
HM Revenue - VAT£0
HM Revenue£1,881,068
Hamilton & Brydie£144
Hectic Life£52
HBJ Gateley Wareing£100
Herriot Watt£145,655
Highlander Kilt Hire£430
Hitachi Capital£7
Holiday Inn Aberdeen£58
Homespring Ltd£499
Sven Housten£40
Impact Signs£6,499
InterLax£234
Interface En£100
Johnston Carmichael£100
James Sandison£680
Kauno Futbolo£13,431
Korelita£52,610
KPMG Hungary£1,190
Lietuvos Rytas£37
Livingston FC£282
Liverpool FC£46,625
Llyods TSB£17,165
Lex Autolease£1,159
Lochgreen Hotel£510
Lyco Direct Ltd.£1,822
Ian Maclennan£335
Dr Carrie McCrea£760
Tony McGill£19,625
Dr Scott McKie£700
McRae of Gorgie£560
Meridan Hospital£790
Dr Andrew Murray£250
NHS Lothian£75
NHS Fife £739
Nuffield Health£4,645
OG Lawfirm£5,000
Orange£5,896
PHS Group£1,110
Pulsant Scotland£240
Paton Plant Ltd£3,290
PPL£4,133
Premier Sports£4,836
ProKit£100
ProAmica£34,899
Rapide Communication£176
Runos Vertimal£43
RWN Orthopaedics£100
Ryden Lettings£100
Rigby Taylor Ltd.£1,564
Robert Graeme Wilson£150
Spie Matthew£2,436
Spire Healthcare£3,118
Scottish Water£100
Steve Hutchison£3,430
Savills£20,602
Scrubbers Laundry£162
SDMS£411
SFA£5,011
Shanks Waste Mgmt.£1,211
Jordan Shearer£90
Shred-it£457
Sky Business£100
Slaters£100
SNS Group£1,281
Spectator Seating£13,005
Speedy Power£100
Sportsmasters£1,648
Sporting ID£100
SRM Hearts£19,853
Scottish Power£100
St Andrews First Aid£364
Stenhousemuir FC£12,900
Superturas£26,636
T.G Baker Sound£2,656
The Edinburgh Clinic£557
Talk Talk£5,548
The Rangers FC£1,410
Ticketmaster£33,112
TNT UK£8
TNT Post£56
Trichem£1,380
Turnstile Systems£810
UAB litcargus£1,166
UK Football Academy£228
Unum£2,300
UAB Ukio£8,151,497
Veecom Systems£3,525
Viola£290
Vodafone Connect£343
Weatherseal£42
Western Saab£500
Dr David Whitaker£500
Scott Wilson£1,000
Yorkshire Clinic£2,562

Just Wow.

02-01-2015, 05:32 PM
On that horror show of a list there I wonder if any of these companies are still dealing with the cheats, now that would be crazy if they were, any ideas?

02-01-2015, 05:38 PM
On that horror show of a list there I wonder if any of these companies are still dealing with the cheats, now that would be crazy if they were, any ideas?

I'll wager that there are many. That's quite normal.

Why wouldn't they, after all? It's a new regime, with new owners, and one can't always pick and choose customers.

02-01-2015, 05:38 PM
I noticed the savills are due 20k to the savills
So they were telling the truth all that time they really did owe it to themselves

02-01-2015, 05:39 PM

Scott Wilson.

02-01-2015, 05:43 PM
All of the Scottish football teams who they left in the lurch will have no choice but to deal with them if they are drawn to play them in the cups or the league, in this respect they obviously have already done business with The rangers. Whether Musselburgh, Selkirk, Liverpool or any of the other clubs they bumped are likely to play them in the near future, I very much doubt. I also see that they bumped 'savilles' out of 20 grand... They did indeed owe it to themselves

02-01-2015, 05:44 PM
I noticed the savills are due 20k to the savills
So they were telling the truth all that time they really did owe it to themselvesbeat me to it

02-01-2015, 05:48 PM
Hearts debt
ADT Fire£1,033
Ayr United FC£1,750
Allan Dick£50
Alasdair Fraser£528
Ardue House Hotel£180
Alexander Szaorari£9,100
Baltic Clipper£497
BOC Gases£490
British Red Cross£76
BT£3,024
British Gas£580
Cable & Wireless£2,198
James Calcer£1,411
Janette Campbell£100
Cardiac Services£152
Chamic£100
Childcare Vouchers£100
B Ciocco£11,469
Citroen£5,232
Clouds£6,870
Concept Group£841
Copymade Ltd£100
The Insolvency Service£0
DJ Alexander£6,323
David Cameron£110
Miss Amal Daher£120
Dataserve UK£160
DC Lighting Services£652
Outfield Harrison£1,816
Ensco 165 £509,464
Eamonn Collins£5,000
Elite Medicale£222
Ermington Associates£100
Egkijius Valiauga£863
GF Capital Solutions£337
John Gibson£2,520
Glenham Property£100
Green Star Media£77
G4S£12,057
GroupCall Ltd.£210
HM Revenue - VAT£0
HM Revenue£1,881,068
Hamilton & Brydie£144
Hectic Life£52
HBJ Gateley Wareing£100
Herriot Watt£145,655
Highlander Kilt Hire£430
Hitachi Capital£7
Holiday Inn Aberdeen£58
Homespring Ltd£499
Sven Housten£40
Impact Signs£6,499
InterLax£234
Interface En£100
Johnston Carmichael£100
James Sandison£680
Kauno Futbolo£13,431
Korelita£52,610
KPMG Hungary£1,190
Lietuvos Rytas£37
Livingston FC£282
Liverpool FC£46,625
Llyods TSB£17,165
Lex Autolease£1,159
Lochgreen Hotel£510
Lyco Direct Ltd.£1,822
Ian Maclennan£335
Dr Carrie McCrea£760
Tony McGill£19,625
Dr Scott McKie£700
McRae of Gorgie£560
Meridan Hospital£790
Dr Andrew Murray£250
NHS Lothian£75
NHS Fife £739
Nuffield Health£4,645
OG Lawfirm£5,000
Orange£5,896
PHS Group£1,110
Pulsant Scotland£240
Paton Plant Ltd£3,290
PPL£4,133
Premier Sports£4,836
ProKit£100
ProAmica£34,899
Rapide Communication£176
Runos Vertimal£43
RWN Orthopaedics£100
Ryden Lettings£100
Rigby Taylor Ltd.£1,564
Robert Graeme Wilson£150
Spie Matthew£2,436
Spire Healthcare£3,118
Scottish Water£100
Steve Hutchison£3,430
Savills£20,602
Scrubbers Laundry£162
SDMS£411
SFA£5,011
Shanks Waste Mgmt.£1,211
Jordan Shearer£90
Shred-it£457
Sky Business£100
Slaters£100
SNS Group£1,281
Spectator Seating£13,005
Speedy Power£100
Sportsmasters£1,648
Sporting ID£100
SRM Hearts£19,853
Scottish Power£100
St Andrews First Aid£364
Stenhousemuir FC£12,900
Superturas£26,636
T.G Baker Sound£2,656
The Edinburgh Clinic£557
Talk Talk£5,548
The Rangers FC£1,410
Ticketmaster£33,112
TNT UK£8
TNT Post£56
Trichem£1,380
Turnstile Systems£810
UAB litcargus£1,166
UK Football Academy£228
Unum£2,300
UAB Ukio£8,151,497
Veecom Systems£3,525
Viola£290
Vodafone Connect£343
Weatherseal£42
Western Saab£500
Dr David Whitaker£500
Scott Wilson£1,000
Yorkshire Clinic£2,562

Would almost be easier to make a list of those people who didn't get bumped by them.