View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 4 - 0 Rangers (Gray, Cummings, Robertson, Craig) [FT]

26-12-2014, 11:57 PM
The weather will be wintry showers over Edinburgh and southwest at first moving into the Borders before clearing by early afternoon. Then mostly dry and bright, though wintry showers near coasts. Breezy far west.

Any team news :gwa:

27-12-2014, 12:16 AM
Hibernian FC grudgingly welcome The Rangers to ER tomorrow lunch time, history will be made when Hibs play this newco team in the Championship League where a 3 points is a must for Hibs to shorten the gap against the new team above us.

If our strikers can start to take more of our chances then i can see us taking all 3 points from this historic game, Boyd is a worry for them, pretty sure he has a good record of scoring goals at ER, so we need to keep him quiet, a early goal for us would be a dream start for us and the newco fans will get annoyed an sing there dittys for everyone to hear, (apart from the SFA and Queen B,) and get on the players back where we can get behind our team and give them plenty of support.

Wrap up well as it is going to be a cold one tomorrow and have heard the seagulls won't be attending due to the weather, hope they make it as they have been through pie & pizza with us this season.

Don't no how we will set up tomorrow but we need to attack the new team from the very start and get that early goal.

Lets get behind :gwa: :flag: :gwa:

27-12-2014, 12:21 AM
The weather will be wintry showers over Edinburgh and southwest at first moving into the Borders before clearing by early afternoon. Then mostly dry and bright, though wintry showers near coasts. Breezy far west.

Any team news :gwa:

Booooooooooooooooo

Jay
27-12-2014, 12:31 AM
I'll lock this now and open nearer KO

Jay
27-12-2014, 10:37 AM
Open again. Please keep this thread for match updates and team news. Thanks.

007 Mickey Weir
27-12-2014, 11:12 AM
Any early team news. Probably same team again?

27-12-2014, 11:23 AM
Team is:

Oxley
Gray
Hanlon
Fontaine
Robertson
Craig
Stevenson
Handling
Allan
Malonga
Cummings

Subs: Perntreou, Stanton, Heffernan, Sinclair, Booth, Kennedy, Martin

27-12-2014, 11:23 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfp1/v/t1.0-9/10881730_738592299573167_240069727452042871_n.jpg? oh=e9b3576c461c7b0d1ad2e2998782df9d&oe=54FEC39F&__gda__=1430094084_23c226c53a39288887f2c03b1b8a092 e

Ell_Chrisso
27-12-2014, 11:25 AM
Can't say I pay much attention to them. Do they have any decent players not available?

27-12-2014, 11:27 AM
RANGERS: Simonsen; Foster, McCulloch, McGregor, Wallace; Aird, Black, Law, Smith; Miller, Clark
SUBS: Robinson, Mohsni, Daly, Hutton, Boyd, Shiels, Faure

27-12-2014, 11:28 AM
RANGERS: Simonsen; Foster, McCulloch, McGregor, Wallace; Aird, Black, Law, Smith; Miller, Clark

That team 😂

27-12-2014, 11:30 AM
That team 

We have to beat them today, nothing to fear

27-12-2014, 11:30 AM
Moshni a sub, gutted

27-12-2014, 11:32 AM

would be much happier if he was in the starting line up :(

27-12-2014, 11:43 AM
Harris is on bench

27-12-2014, 11:48 AM
Big queues at the TO

27-12-2014, 11:49 AM
Harris is on bench

Instead of who?

27-12-2014, 11:49 AM
Beautiful crisp winters day at ER.

27-12-2014, 11:50 AM
I am predicting a defeat today. I am also predicting negative mayhem on Hibs.net. Just saying.

27-12-2014, 11:52 AM
Why are the polis letting that wee group of bigots sing that rubbish outside BTG?

27-12-2014, 11:54 AM
Harris is on bench

Instead of who

27-12-2014, 11:54 AM
Why are the polis letting that wee group of bigots sing that rubbish outside BTG?

There's some real erseholes out in force today. Had to run a gauntlet of huns on Easter Road and they are spoiling for trouble.

27-12-2014, 11:55 AM
I don't know who half of The Rangers' team are, but the fact that none of the starting XI are called Moshni is a massive blow for us. :boo hoo:

I've just been walked past BTG and heard nothing?

Instead of who

Martin

27-12-2014, 11:57 AM
Big queues for tickets at the office.

Forever_Green93
27-12-2014, 12:03 PM
C’mon hibs get into these mutants!!!!!

27-12-2014, 12:09 PM
No Moshni :(

27-12-2014, 12:09 PM
Derrys Walls and Rule Britannia getting an early airing.

Really missed these ****ing cavemen.

27-12-2014, 12:10 PM
Derrys Walls and Rule Britannia getting an early airing.

Really missed these ****ing cavemen.

greengnome
27-12-2014, 12:13 PM
C'mon the Hibbies...!!!!!!!!! :flag::flag::flag::flag: :thumbsup:

27-12-2014, 12:14 PM
Can't see what the banner in the East says but it seems to have annoyed then.

A good job, well done.

27-12-2014, 12:16 PM
http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/12/27/e46f2eb2a64b8bc8928a87d07cba2a33.jpg

27-12-2014, 12:16 PM
should have started a poll on how many bigoted sectarian songs the mutants will belt out today, i will go for between 20-25 :agree:

27-12-2014, 12:18 PM
The billy boys gets it's first airing.

Impeccably observed silence though...

27-12-2014, 12:22 PM
C'mon Hibs

27-12-2014, 12:22 PM
2 minutes in, ball a yard out the park. Linesman waves play on.

Good to see things never change.

Ell_Chrisso
27-12-2014, 12:24 PM
Scotty Allan shows Black to get on the weights

Off the bar
27-12-2014, 12:25 PM
C'mon the hibs!

Poorly weighted passes are spoiling some good lead up work.

yasssssssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

27-12-2014, 12:26 PM
What a ****ing goal.

David Gray take a bow.

oldbiker
Get in there comon the Hibbess:hibees

Peach!:flag:

SJNB Hibby
what a ****** shot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

For crying out loud!!!!!!!!

Ell_Chrisso
Ohhhhhh yaaaaa beauttyyyyyy what a hit son

What a goal[emoji1]

greengnome
27-12-2014, 12:27 PM
Good lad.... Get in there!!!!!! :flag::flag::flag::flag:

What a peach of a hit

I thought he should have taken it first time, glad he didn't

27-12-2014, 12:29 PM
.....Wow

blaikie
Yessssssssssssss!

cummings :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

oldbiker
27-12-2014, 12:30 PM
Ya dancer jason:gwa:

Yes!!!!!

SJNB Hibby
I do not believe what i am seeing!!!!!!!!

Yaasssss.

Easy. Great play by Allan, Craig, Lewis and Malonga and right place for Cummings.

27-12-2014, 12:31 PM
Great ball back by Craig. This could be a big win.

we want 7

greengnome
Fans right behind them.... Keep it going lads.... :flag::flag::flag::flag:

if cummings had missed that gray was on hand to get a brace

Fantastic start. Wow.

Off the bar
2 nil? My stream is miles behind I'm still waiting on the second!

27-12-2014, 12:32 PM
Missed two goals queueing for tickets, this ticket office is a shambles.

27-12-2014, 12:32 PM
no sectarian songs for 5 mins now, the **** must be getting beat

27-12-2014, 12:33 PM
Sevco are ****ing *****. Nae fear if we get them in the playoffs.

Off the bar
27-12-2014, 12:34 PM
Yeeessssssss

27-12-2014, 12:34 PM
Does anybody else get the idea that Scott Allen does not like Ian Black very much?

27-12-2014, 12:35 PM
must be FT soon surely

Holy ****. Just looked at score.... GET ****ING IN!!

We are ra peeeeeeople!

27-12-2014, 12:37 PM
Disappointed Malonga not on the score sheet yet

27-12-2014, 12:38 PM
This is just superb Hibs. :thumbsup::thumbsup::top marks

27-12-2014, 12:38 PM
yellow card for the wee scrote black good stuff

27-12-2014, 12:39 PM
Allan takes the piss out of Black, Black hacks him down and gets booked.

A satisfactory series of events.

Waste of a free kick on the left there. Don't go backwards Hibs!

Ian Black - sad player.

Does anybody else get the idea that Scott Allen does not like Ian Black very much?

:greengrin Black will get sent off hopefully. Can't stand his mug.

27-12-2014, 12:40 PM
Nicky Law is Rangers' best player. Literally the only sensible signing they've made since day 1. If they'd built a team of players like that they'd be strolling this league, thank Christ for Ally McCoist!

27-12-2014, 12:40 PM
Lets get Black sent off before he is subbied

TheHarpy76
27-12-2014, 12:41 PM
Rangers are utterly woeful.

greengnome
27-12-2014, 12:42 PM

Long may it continue.... :flag::flag::flag::flag:

Off the bar
27-12-2014, 12:43 PM

Brilliant isn't it?

27-12-2014, 12:43 PM
How long since we scored? 15 minutes? Ridiculous. Stubbs out.

27-12-2014, 12:44 PM
yellow card for the wee scrote black good stuff

Probably means the little xxxx will now get away with murder !!

Billy McKirdy
27-12-2014, 12:44 PM
How long before this site crashes :greengrin: GGTTH :flag:

Walter
27-12-2014, 12:45 PM
And today of all days my sky chooses to cut out

27-12-2014, 12:45 PM
Rangers have appointed Wilbert Brambell as assistant coach.

27-12-2014, 12:47 PM
Sack the board from the away end. Lol.

Getting a bit scrappy last 5, need someone to take a wee bit control and string a few passes together.

27-12-2014, 12:47 PM
And today of all days my sky chooses to cut out

Mine as well. Aaaagggghhhhhhh

27-12-2014, 12:49 PM
that was a good cross in from gray, unfortunately no takers

Sevco preparing a sub already.

Brilliant stuff.

The biased broadcasting corporation has stopped updates since 21 minutes when Black was booked

27-12-2014, 12:50 PM
Can feel another coming. new Hun all over the place.

hutton on for black lol

Liam Craig is having one of his best games in a Hibs shirt.

27-12-2014, 12:51 PM
Hibs TV commentattor saying that The Huns remind them of Alloa. :thumbsup:

27-12-2014, 12:51 PM
awwww man nearly a 3rd from robertson

wee scrote black not happy :(

27-12-2014, 12:52 PM
hutton on for black lol

Should have been 3-0.

Black subbed. Shame.

Ian Black lasts half an hour :greengrin

Fantastic reception for Black. Well deserved.

Good shot from Cummings from 20 yds, spilled by Keeper and Robertson past the post with the follow up.

Black hooked.

Black taken off

27-12-2014, 12:53 PM
Black substituted in a career ending humiliation.

27-12-2014, 12:53 PM
blackie blackie gies a wave lol

TheHarpy76
27-12-2014, 12:56 PM
Brilliant isn't it?

Fantastic.

After watching the likes of Laudrup and Gascoigne strutting their stuff and ripping the league a new one, I'm loving that the Rangers fans are now experiencing how the other half live.

27-12-2014, 12:57 PM
couple of pretty slack passes from fontaine going out the park

27-12-2014, 01:03 PM
one min to be added, mind the times referees would add on as many mins needed for rangers to score

27-12-2014, 01:04 PM
That half could have only got better had Black been sent off rather than dragged off. Same again second half, please.

27-12-2014, 01:05 PM
The biased broadcasting corporation has stopped updates since 21 minutes when Black was booked

They never change - when Celtic did them 7-1 in a League Cup Final way back, the last 5 Celtic goals wer never shown - there was an 'accident' in the processing room and the film as 'accidentally' destroyed.

Just hope we can keep this going ....

No wanting a post-HT slump today.

Send this post to The Vault! :faf:

TowerHibs
Just shows what a have decent manager and confidence can do.

Craig, Robertson look like new players

27-12-2014, 01:06 PM
Excellent Hibs.

Now FFS no second half sag please!

27-12-2014, 01:07 PM
Anyone having Jitter issues with NowTV? So bad the pics and sound are about 2 mins out of synch.

plhibs
27-12-2014, 01:08 PM
Started great but sat back a little too much after the second, lets get after them in the 2nd half.

27-12-2014, 01:08 PM
hopefully we don't have our usual 2nd half slump, game ain't over yet

cwilliamson85
27-12-2014, 01:09 PM
My sky go on iPad cut out due to lack of wifi even though it was working fine. Back working now though.

That half could have only got better had Black been sent off rather than dragged off. Same again second half, please.

In a way, the substitution and reaction was even better than the inevitable 70th minute sending off would have been. Mr Billy Big Baws, the Main Man, hooked after half an hour by a caretaker manager because he cannie take getting ripped by the Hibees :greengrin

Scott Allen to have his pick of George St's finest tonight, the way things are going.

Black must have a decorating job on this afternoon.

Paint it, Black.

27-12-2014, 01:10 PM

The look on that losers puss is one to be savoured

27-12-2014, 01:10 PM
Hibs controlling it. No point flying in for tackles at this point.
Keep it neat and tidy for the first 15 mins of the second half and hopefully get another couple when they get frustrated.

27-12-2014, 01:11 PM
Started great but sat back a little too much after the second, lets get after them in the 2nd half.

I think we were just finding it harder to impose ourselves after they made the change, might be a case of looking for quick counter attacks in the second half, whoever it was they brought on is doing a much better job than Black was.

27-12-2014, 01:12 PM
In a way, the substitution and reaction was even better than the inevitable 70th minute sending off would have been. Mr Billy Big Baws, the Main Man, hooked after half an hour by a caretaker manager because he cannie take getting ripped by the Hibees :greengrin

Scott Allen to have his pick of George St's finest tonight, the way things are going.

He's off to Ladbrokes to pick up his HT Correct Score winnings.

Theinsider
27-12-2014, 01:13 PM
Hibs controlling it. No point flying in for tackles at this point.
Keep it neat and tidy for the first 15 mins of the second half and hopefully get another couple when they get frustrated.

Or we could come out the blocks flying and take the game right tom them? Get a couple more?:greengrin:flag:

dunedinhibs
27-12-2014, 01:13 PM
Its 2 in the morning in new zealand and im a very happy fella. Cant say the same for the missis ive woke her up twice now screaming like a madman!
Get in hibs!!! :thumbsup:
:gwa::flag::flag:

27-12-2014, 01:15 PM
That first 20 minutes is the best Hibs have played in, quite literally, years. Since then we have done what needs doing, which is perfectly fine as we are in control.

Need to keep it up in the 2nd half.

27-12-2014, 01:15 PM
Or we could come out the blocks flying and take the game right tom them? Get a couple more?:greengrin:flag:

Or there is that right enough :greengrin

27-12-2014, 01:17 PM
Its 2 in the morning in new zealand and im a very happy fella. Cant say the same for the missis ive woke her up twice now screaming like a madman!

Your not alone pal.

C'mon hibs

Theinsider
Or there is that right enough :greengrin

:agree::gwa:

Kaff
Proper booking and shows you how these things shape a game. Craig Thomson please take note

27-12-2014, 01:18 PM

The radio is singing their praises, big time.

27-12-2014, 01:18 PM

I heard ye over the other side of the Tasman:greengrin

27-12-2014, 01:20 PM
Just hope we can keep it up for the 2nd half.

27-12-2014, 01:21 PM
beardy boyd on for aird for the 2nd half

27-12-2014, 01:23 PM
no yellow card for that hutton challenge on allan

27-12-2014, 01:24 PM
two bad challenges from boyd...

Ref letting them stick the boot in.

Referees obviously been told he needs to play his part here.

27-12-2014, 01:25 PM
What does Boyd look like with that beard? Caveman? Missing link?

Northern Hibby
27-12-2014, 01:27 PM
Can the commentator please shout Zitelli just for old times sake!!

Off the bar
27-12-2014, 01:27 PM
How **** is Boyd if he can't get a start in this rangers 11.

27-12-2014, 01:28 PM
Felt that should've been a foul on Malonga

27-12-2014, 01:32 PM
Allan with a great ball to Malonga. No idea what the flag was for as it wasn't offside.

27-12-2014, 01:32 PM
Bit of a T Henri there from the Congo man!

27-12-2014, 01:33 PM
Allan with a great ball to Malonga. No idea what the flag was for as it wasn't offside.

He controlled the ball with his arm.

27-12-2014, 01:34 PM
haha boydy

27-12-2014, 01:34 PM
He controlled the ball with his arm.

Aaah. I'm sitting right in line with it so really should have seen it.

27-12-2014, 01:35 PM
Don't give stupid free kicks away outside the box.

27-12-2014, 01:35 PM
huge amount of space on that left wing of ours

27-12-2014, 01:37 PM
McCculloch knocks hanlon over and the referee has a word with hanlon...baffling

Typical Hanlon gets flattened by McCulloch and ref tells Hanlon off.

McCulloch elbows Hanlon to the ground, ref speaks to Hanlon

Der Hun are a bit more aggressive second half. Need to draw the sting before they score.

CalgaryHibs
What's going on ?

27-12-2014, 01:38 PM
think we need to up the tempo a wee bit here

27-12-2014, 01:39 PM
YASSSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

3-0.

Robertson after a great ball by Allan.

Hibby-Nessie
Ya beauty

SJNB Hibby
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!

oldbiker
Well done Scott comon HIBS:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Classy stuff!!!!!!

3-0 Robertson

Glesgahibby
Yeasssssss!!!!!:flag:

Game over

CalgaryHibs
Yes

27-12-2014, 01:40 PM
Choke on that Boyd

How many can we get?

superb pass from allan, and robertson done well, the durty bigots walking away now :)

CalgaryHibs
Game over

Oooooh yes

Great by Robertson to continue his run.

Ya beauty! You absolute dancer!

I'm going to put it out there and say that Stubbsy is the best Hibs manager since Mowbray, easily.

Go home ya huns needs an airing shortly.

Game over

We want more😃

27-12-2014, 01:41 PM
Get in there. Ya ****in dancer.

Robertson deserves that

WOW! WOW! WOW!

Goal of the season!

CalgaryHibs
Ya beauty! You absolute dancer!

I'm going to put it out there and say that Stubbsy is the best Hibs manager since Mowbray, easily.
Sure why not ?

27-12-2014, 01:42 PM
Thought they were getting back into game too, great time to score.

:music: can we play you every week

Thought they were getting back into game too, great time to score.

Theinsider
Get in there ya f*****g dancer.....:flag::hibees

Based on what I am watching just now I and maybe some other hibs fans will be offering an apology to a number of hibs players, Robertson, Craig, Hanlon etc etc etc

27-12-2014, 01:43 PM
off the line by fontaine

Matty_Jack04
Scott Allan's the best player ive seen at hibs in years doesn't seem like he's left 2nd gear absutley strolling it, we should be attempting to extend that guys contract if possible tremendous signing

Fontaine defending well on the line

What a block by Fontaine!

go home ya huns :greengrin

27-12-2014, 01:44 PM
Scott Allan's the best player ive seen at hibs in years doesn't seem like he's left 2nd gear absutley strolling it, we should be attempting to extend that guys contract if possible tremendous signing
Think AS was quoted a couple of weeks back saying they were trying to do exactly that....

awwwwww man handling inches wide

McIntosh
Joy to watch

27-12-2014, 01:45 PM
Handling just past the post from 10 yds.

Scoring 3 against Rangers is a bit passe. Lets get 4 or 5.

Thought that was in from Handling! Great build up and ball in from Stevenson!

27-12-2014, 01:46 PM
YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Lendo
4!

Matty_Jack04
Think AS was quoted a couple of weeks back saying they were trying to do exactly that....

Never saw that mate great news!

oldbiker
Man how good is this Happy Birthday Liam:gwa::gwa:

Hahahahahahahaha, giiiirrrrrrrrruuuuuuy!

27-12-2014, 01:47 PM
4-0 Liam Craig

This is unreal!!!

i swear scott allan is brazilian

What a ****ing goal.

Goal of the season right there. Great run, great pass, great finish.

Telt ye :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
Yes! Again ! Wow!

Hibby-Nessie
Moved and missed a goal.

happy 28th birthday liam craig :)

Happy birthday, Liam Craig!!

Complete and utter demolition.:greengrin

Craig deserves that 4-0 wow eee wow !!

Glad for Craig whom I've berated in the past.

27-12-2014, 01:48 PM
I swear this is some of Hibs' best attacking football since 6-2.

1964 at ibrox the last time we scored 4 against the bigots

Super Ally is starting to look like a competent manager if this carries on :D

We want 5!!!!!!!!!

27-12-2014, 01:49 PM
Scott Allen Baxtering them

Off the bar
Ya beauty! We want 7!

Stringer
Allan has been a giant today. Must keep him

Fire alarm in the South Stand!

27-12-2014, 01:50 PM
callum booth coming on for gray...good substitution considering gray's groin problems

27-12-2014, 01:50 PM
How about protecting our players madden ya ****

Off the bar
27-12-2014, 01:51 PM
I've been waiting for this day since they went into admin! I really hope we can get 5 or 6 now.
Alan Stubbs green and white army!

27-12-2014, 01:52 PM
Hibs have just strung about 40 passes together

27-12-2014, 01:53 PM
is it too late to get a ticket for this

Theinsider
Telt ye :greengrin

You did, I will give you that one, you did!!!!!:agree:

Hibs have just strung about 40 passes together

Is the home support booing yet? :wink:

27-12-2014, 01:54 PM
Malonga's not got his obligatory goal yet...

27-12-2014, 01:54 PM
FFS Hibs, what the hell am i gonna moan about tonight?

27-12-2014, 01:55 PM
10 men couldnae carry boydy :faf:

Canongatehibs
revelling in the piss take songs :-)

Get this game on a DVD. For all the years that they've overspent on the likes of Laudrup etc. and taken the piss this is the ultimate show that cheats don't prosper.

Utter, utter humiliation of the Rangers.

27-12-2014, 01:57 PM
we've only had four shots on goal today...poor stuff hibs

27-12-2014, 01:57 PM
Allan MOTM. Could have been almost anyone today with Craig (who I've often criticised) leading the charge.

CalgaryHibs
27-12-2014, 01:58 PM
What's happening ? Updates please :)

deano coming on for the buns

CalgaryHibs
Shocking stuff !

We're taking the piss and playing keep ball basically.

27-12-2014, 01:59 PM

the players are showboating

27-12-2014, 01:59 PM

Sack the board! Stubbs out!

27-12-2014, 02:00 PM
the rangers fans have indeed walked away

FFS Hibs, what the hell am i gonna moan about tonight?
You ll find something

Four different goalscorers today too.

Perfect performance.

Kaff
Beat Hearts and we can catch them. Our incremental improvement is showing and i'm still convinced their 'double and triple' training sessions will end up tiring them in the run in to the league. Of course they've got an enormous lead but we are so confident now

Off the bar

Not true Cummings had a shot saved that Robertson nearly followed up in the first half

aug 2000 the last time they got beat by four or more goals....6-2 to sellick

27-12-2014, 02:01 PM
Alan Stubbs having a cup of tea! :thumbsup:

Not true Cummings had a shot saved that Robertson nearly followed up in the first half

don't shoot the messenger, it was Mr Sky man that said it

Stringer
They should stop passing around the back. Could easily get a fifth