View Full Version : Match Updates Merry Christmas (Official thread!)

24-12-2014, 06:50 AM
I know it's early, very early, but not sure how much I'll be online the next couple of days so just wanted to wish everyone health and happiness over the festive period.

We may have our disagreements but there are some great people on this site, some strong opinions and a few laughs along the way.

Merry Christmas to you all and here's to 2 wins in the next week.:aok:

hibby67
24-12-2014, 06:57 AM
All the best to you and your family PB have a good one
and here's to a great new year

24-12-2014, 06:58 AM
I second all of that.

Nedeleg laouen ha bloavezh mat.

http://finisteresud.fr/images/perenoel.jpg

24-12-2014, 06:58 AM
I suppose it's already Christmas Day somewhere :-)

Which is as good as any reason to eat all the naughty stuff (maltesers for breakfast anyone?) and drink too much.

Have a great time everyone.

24-12-2014, 08:12 AM
Hope you all have a great Christmas. I'm off to the depths of Galloway where this is no internet access, but there is family and amazing food. Gonna be a good one me thinks 😊

I wish I wasn't missing the the Rangers game, but I will get to eat my aunties food 😛

Hibby Gav
24-12-2014, 08:16 AM
I hope everyone has a brilliant Christmas !
I just want the next 2 games to be wins...come on Santa !

Cheers everyone !

24-12-2014, 08:40 AM
Merry Christmas to all on .net.

Hope you all have a lovely day and very best wishes to you and your families.

24-12-2014, 08:43 AM
Merry Christmas folks!!

Hope you and yours have a great one!

24-12-2014, 08:44 AM
Considered locking this thread until Christmas Day a la the official match day threads, but instead I'll just wish everyone a great, happy, and healthy Christmas! All the best, folks!

24-12-2014, 08:52 AM
I suppose it's already Christmas Day somewhere :-)

Which is as good as any reason to eat all the naughty stuff (maltesers for breakfast anyone?) and drink too much.

Have a great time everyone.

I could be wrong, but I don't think that happens until 10am our time, with Samoa amongst other places the first to get Christmas. :tumble:

Have a Merry Christmas all.

24-12-2014, 08:55 AM
All the best to everyone over the festive period.
Wishing you all a very merry x-mas and a prosperous new year !

And spare a thought for those who are no longer with us.

24-12-2014, 09:10 AM
I could be wrong, but I don't think that happens until 10am our time, with Samoa amongst other places the first to get Christmas. :tumble:

Have a Merry Christmas all.

:agree: It's a Merry Christmas to the Samoa and Kiribati Hibs Supporters' Club as they are 14 hours ahead of GMT meaning that they are celebrating Christmas as of ten minutes ago. :thumbsup:

24-12-2014, 09:20 AM
:thumbsup: A merry Xmas and Happy New Year to the Hibee Nation from Sunny Lincolnshire...............

24-12-2014, 09:21 AM
Have a good time and Merry Christmas to all.

24-12-2014, 09:30 AM
Hear hear. A merry Christmas to all .netters and your family and friends. Wishing you all health and happiness.

The Pointer
24-12-2014, 09:35 AM
Nollaig Chriadhal everyone out there on the .net wires!

I'll be on a hill farm in Kintyre and will enjoy a run down the beach as per on Christmas morning with my lad.

Right now however, I can't think about anything else but three points on the 27th, celebrated in true radgie gadgie style with some of the finest beers from Fyne Ales and Stewart Brewing!

GGTTH :flag:

24-12-2014, 09:37 AM
A very merry Christmas to you and yours and all Hibees wherever they are in the world

24-12-2014, 09:52 AM
All the very best for the Festive period! :tree

Looking forward to a great New Year for all..

:partyhibb

24-12-2014, 10:17 AM
Merry Christmas my Hibernian Bretheren.
Hope everybody who is out tonight gets home safe and well.

24-12-2014, 10:49 AM
Merry Christmas to all Hibbies everywhere :tree

24-12-2014, 10:53 AM
Hope everyone has a merry Christmas and we all get 6 points in the league over the festive period

24-12-2014, 11:08 AM
All the best to everyone on here. Just arrived in Edinburgh and looking forward to all the games over the next month! GGTTH

24-12-2014, 11:12 AM
It must be hard to be a yam at this time of year. Do they know it's Christmas time at all? :greengrin

Merry Christmas to all dotnet Hibbies!

scuttle
24-12-2014, 11:15 AM
Merry Christmas to all Hibs supporters throughout the world wherever you may be.

24-12-2014, 11:54 AM
Happy Holidays!

24-12-2014, 02:17 PM
Bah humbug. Ram your festive period. :D

24-12-2014, 02:20 PM
http://th06.deviantart.net/fs9/200H/f/2006/342/e/a/Merry_Christmas_06_by_buster126.jpg

24-12-2014, 02:22 PM
Happy Christmas to all Hibs supporters, wherever you are in the world. Glory Glory.

24-12-2014, 02:25 PM
http://th06.deviantart.net/fs9/200H/f/2006/342/e/a/Merry_Christmas_06_by_buster126.jpg

Nice selfie.

24-12-2014, 02:29 PM
Merry Christmas, ya bunch o' Radges! :greengrin:greengrin:hibees:gwa::flag:

24-12-2014, 02:36 PM
Hope Santa has been kind to all.....:xwave:xwave:tree:tree:xsmilesign:xsmilesi gn
Merry Chrimbo awbody

24-12-2014, 02:43 PM
Merry Christmas to every Hibee in the world from Mr and Mrs Hobo in Kansas City.....

24-12-2014, 02:45 PM
Drove along gorgie rd on way to pantomime today. It's important to also think of the less well off at this time of year

greengnome
24-12-2014, 03:10 PM
A Very Merry Christmas to all .netters, and all of the Hibby family across the globe... Hope ye have a good one.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::aok: GGTTH

24-12-2014, 03:19 PM
Merry Xmas everyone

24-12-2014, 03:20 PM
Merry Christmas :tree

heres the the ending to my favourite Christmas film.

http://youtu.be/YVvkj7jL-RM

24-12-2014, 03:40 PM
:xwave :xbell :snowman :santaMerry Christmas to the Hibernian family everywhere. Thank you for supporting Leith Links over the past year and for putting up with all of my scranning. Many more children have enjoyed going to games at ER and that's all thanks to your generosity. GGTTH :rudolph :snowman1 :tree :xtree2

24-12-2014, 04:43 PM
Merry Christmass ,and may Peace ,Love and Hibs wins Abound in 2015 ,leading to Promotion at first time of asking .:tree:tree:cheers:

24-12-2014, 04:49 PM
Happy Christmas to one and all!
Hope everyone has a great time.
Enjoy yourselves and be safe.

GGTTH!!

24-12-2014, 04:51 PM
Come on Santa, it's overdue. Give us some festive cheer next week!!
And a Happy Christmas to all Hibs Netters whether you be a clapper or a doom meister.

24-12-2014, 05:21 PM
Merry Christmas and a happy new year to all of the Hibernian families!

24-12-2014, 05:30 PM
Merry christmas everyone :cheers:

24-12-2014, 05:57 PM
A very merry Christmas to all from me as well.

Just watched It's a Wonderful Life and the beer is going down nicely.

Still got a few pressies to wrap and will watch Love Actually as well.

Quite a traditionalist :greengrin

24-12-2014, 06:07 PM
Merry Christmas folks :aok:

pontius pilate
24-12-2014, 06:09 PM
Merry christmas to one and all. Lets hope santa is in a really good mood for us hibbys over the festive period.

wick hibby
24-12-2014, 06:13 PM
Merry Christmas 2 I and all 6 pointer will do me:flag:

24-12-2014, 06:25 PM
Adding my greetings to all that have posted above and all still to post. Oh and Hibbies everywhere

KDY Hibs
24-12-2014, 06:27 PM
Merry Christmas All!

24-12-2014, 06:30 PM
Merry Christmas you bunch of pessimists. This site gets worse every day :greengrin

Wighty76
24-12-2014, 06:51 PM
Merry Christmas to all fellow Hibs fans and their loved ones.

i am off to build a dolls house for my wee girl to play with in the morning until I drag myself oot ma pit.

24-12-2014, 08:01 PM
merry xmas to all, and if any weans/big weans want to follow santa on his journey :snowman:blowing:cheers:

http://www.noradsanta.org/

Capt Mainwaring
24-12-2014, 08:34 PM
Merry Christmas fellow Hibees

Glorious St Pat
24-12-2014, 08:40 PM
Peace to all Hibernians and spare a thought to those less fortunate and nursing the sick at this times.

Pains me that both my patents are not around at this time. May God seek mercy on their souls.

Erin go Bragh

24-12-2014, 08:43 PM
Merry Xmas

I'm spending it in the Diggers

Open from 12 till 4 :-)

24-12-2014, 08:55 PM
Merry Christmas to all ...will be supping a few pints at the Jewel Miners pre dinner the morn....as the women cook the nosh ..:xlol

EastCalderHibby
24-12-2014, 09:02 PM
Merry Christmas to all hibs fans everywhere. We are the best fans in the world:agree:
:flag::flag: :gwa: :flag::flag:

24-12-2014, 09:11 PM
Seasons greetings to all my fellow Hibees, even the ones I've disagreed with over the last year.

24-12-2014, 09:26 PM
Merry Christmas to one and all.:saltireflag:tree

24-12-2014, 10:19 PM
A very merry Christmas to all members of the Hibees family. Hope our last game of 2014 is one to remember for all the right reasons.
God Bless the Hibs!

c31
24-12-2014, 10:34 PM
Last day of Hanukkah for some --- Christmas day tomorrow for others --- hope everybody had and has a great time...

Oh! and Glory Glory To The Hibees....

24-12-2014, 10:55 PM
Happy Christmas to the Hibernian family

24-12-2014, 11:00 PM
Merry Christmas!!

24-12-2014, 11:10 PM
Hope Santa is good to yous all ggtth

Forever_Green93
24-12-2014, 11:29 PM
Merry Christmas!!!

24-12-2014, 11:30 PM
Merry Christmas to all hibees.

24-12-2014, 11:30 PM
**** the Hearts

gegs70
24-12-2014, 11:41 PM
Merry Xmas to all the Hibee hopefully 6 points over Xmas? And some new players?!

Stax
25-12-2014, 12:16 AM
Happy Christmas hibee brothers & sisters, have a good one.

Sexton
25-12-2014, 12:48 AM
All the best everyone.

25-12-2014, 02:22 AM
Merry Christmas!

:hyper

GlasgowHibee
25-12-2014, 02:36 AM
Can't sleep at all, far too excited for our game on Saturday. Got a feeling we'll embarrass them just like we did at Ibrox. :greengrin:thumbsup:

Hibeewilly
25-12-2014, 03:17 AM
Merry Christmas to all dot netters GGTTH

25-12-2014, 04:15 AM
Merry Christmas! Remember, traditional depictions of Santa Claus had him dressed in green.

Ants
25-12-2014, 04:16 AM
Ho Ho Ho
Merry Christmas, have a great day!!

25-12-2014, 04:49 AM
5pm on Christmas Day.

After, eating,supping and a swim in the backyard pool, we are currently undergoing a mini tornado to rival anything seen in Cowdenbeath.

Hope there are few Hearts supporters stuck in it.

Merry Christmas to all Hibbies wherever they may be, and hopefully I will catch up with you next August at a currently unknown football outpost, in a yet to be determined league.

Hibs fur the cup!

25-12-2014, 05:06 AM
All the best everyone.

25-12-2014, 05:06 AM
Cannae sleep.

I'm sure I heard some **** downstairs last night.

25-12-2014, 06:26 AM
A merry Christmas from BP Bruce platform, enjoy you day.

Matty_Jack04
25-12-2014, 06:28 AM
Merry Christmas people! Currently sitting patiently waiting on the wee man waking up :rolleyes: hope santa's been good to you all and you have a great day :aok:

Theinsider
25-12-2014, 06:35 AM
A merry Christmas from BP Bruce platform, enjoy you day.

Merry Christmas from the Buzzard Platform to "The Family" everywhere.:flag:

25-12-2014, 06:55 AM
Merry Christmas all!!!

:gwa:

Mark79
25-12-2014, 06:59 AM
http://youtu.be/BzMCjFQIefg

zitelli62
25-12-2014, 07:20 AM
merry xmas to all the hibernian family :flag::flag::flag:

Billie Jo
25-12-2014, 07:34 AM
:snowman:snowman:snowman:snowman:snowman:snowman:s nowman:rudolph

Merry Christmas to my bro down under :dizzy

Yuillsy
25-12-2014, 08:09 AM
Merry Christmas everyone! Just unwrapped a lovely Saville Rogues Hibs scarf from my daughters. It's brilliant. I hope everyone has a great day and we have a brilliant festive period on the football side!

25-12-2014, 08:24 AM
merry christmas everyone

25-12-2014, 08:24 AM
Frohe Weihnachten!

25-12-2014, 08:36 AM
Merry Christmas to everyone on Hibs.Net! Hope you all have a fantastic day whatever you are doing. And to all those no longer with us, you will always be in our thoughts.

kenny.ff
25-12-2014, 08:42 AM
Merry christmas to all and there familys

25-12-2014, 08:43 AM
Merry Xmas to all Hibbys.

Hopefully we'll get a couple of nice pressies over the coming 9 days.

Hannah_hfc
25-12-2014, 08:50 AM
Just got a Half Season Ticket, that's me happy :D

Merry Christmas to all fellow Hibees!

tetley
25-12-2014, 10:11 AM
Merry Christmas Everyone

25-12-2014, 10:15 AM
Merry christmas to all. :thumbsup:

phoenixfire
25-12-2014, 10:18 AM
Happy. Christmas from. Donegal to all you. Hibbies wherever you are:flag::thumbsup::gwa::hibees

25-12-2014, 10:26 AM
Hibs bobble hat in the stocking! Great start to the day.

25-12-2014, 10:49 AM
Happy Birthday everyone. :thumbsup:

25-12-2014, 10:50 AM
I got a Hibs clock and a Hibs calander :thumbsup:

dunfyhibby
25-12-2014, 10:59 AM
Merry Christmas, fellow Hibby's!:flag:

Capt Mainwaring
25-12-2014, 11:03 AM
Merry Christmas to every single member of the Hibernian family.

25-12-2014, 11:36 AM
Merry Christmas from Windsor to all The Hibernian family all over the world past and present. :xwave

There's NO better feeling in the world to be a green and white Hibee. :flag:

25-12-2014, 11:39 AM
What all of them above me said

oldbiker
25-12-2014, 11:42 AM
Merry Christmas to all my fellow Hibbys and their families.

Please Santa a late pressy and three points from the Jumbos

:gwa::gwa:

25-12-2014, 11:44 AM
Merry Christmas to Hibbys everywhere!

Hope you all have a great day.

To any Jambos looking in, I hope you burn the turkey.

25-12-2014, 11:46 AM
Merry Chrismas to all .netters!

25-12-2014, 11:52 AM
Merry Christmas!

TrinityHibs
25-12-2014, 11:53 AM
Hope you've all had a great Christmas. The car is well locked away. Might drive it on the 5th.

Dan Sarf
25-12-2014, 12:27 PM
Hope you all have a Happy Hibee Christmas folks! :flag:

Ricky Bobby
25-12-2014, 12:37 PM
Merry Christmas all. I hope santa was good to you all. I hope he is saving my big pressie till the 3rd of Jan.

25-12-2014, 12:45 PM
A very MERRY Christmas to you all. I hope it will be a Happy one filled with much Joy and Love and celebrated with those dearest to you.

Oh and a very HIBBIE New Year when it comes!

25-12-2014, 01:55 PM
Seasons greetings to everyone, have a fantastic day. :xwave:xbell:blowing

Flanny boy
25-12-2014, 01:58 PM
Merry christmas to the hibernian family everywhere :thumbsup:

greensoul
25-12-2014, 03:16 PM
Merry christmas to the hibernian family everywhere :thumbsup:
my wife who is english but from irish parents still struggles with why Hibs take over your life,your moods.
and why saturday is the range between suicidal and ecstasy has just confirmed why I will never get divorced.
Living 320 miles from Easter Road I get to less games but topping that with BT Sport and Sky still means I spend a fair amount on the cabbage.
This Christmas she said why don't I spend the money and get a Hibs registration plate.Now that is love.
I'm not a regular poster but I was at Napoli,Real Madrid,0-7(my mate called John Robertson,not the same,was with us and ended up the drunkest person in Europe because of Hibs fans,Hibs class),3 cup finals against Rangers(Tony Higgins,how did you miss),6-2(Mixu is still a hibee),Joe Baker ending Bobby Clark's record,having the flu but still seeing my first major trophy win against Celtic 1972-73 followed by 1991 and 2007, Dryborough Cups times 2,regular gubbings in Scottish Cup finals which I will not recount,wanting to call my son Patrick Gordon after the best player ever to wear the green jersey(I had a daughter),being at the Hands off Hibs meeting at Easter Road.I'm now getting maudlin after after 1 or 2 on Xmas day.
I will get a plate to add to my house name Hibernian and I will answer people who have no idea what the plate means.
To sum up I have had a few but If I could see Hibs winning the real cup before I shuffle off this mortal coil then teethe Xmas wish will come true.
All the best to everyone at Xmas and above all I wish and pray that we and the Jambos are in same division next year.:flag:

greengnome
25-12-2014, 07:37 PM
my wife who is english but from irish parents still struggles with why Hibs take over your life,your moods.
and why saturday is the range between suicidal and ecstasy has just confirmed why I will never get divorced.
Living 320 miles from Easter Road I get to less games but topping that with BT Sport and Sky still means I spend a fair amount on the cabbage.
This Christmas she said why don't I spend the money and get a Hibs registration plate.Now that is love.
I'm not a regular poster but I was at Napoli,Real Madrid,0-7(my mate called John Robertson,not the same,was with us and ended up the drunkest person in Europe because of Hibs fans,Hibs class),3 cup finals against Rangers(Tony Higgins,how did you miss),6-2(Mixu is still a hibee),Joe Baker ending Bobby Clark's record,having the flu but still seeing my first major trophy win against Celtic 1972-73 followed by 1991 and 2007, Dryborough Cups times 2,regular gubbings in Scottish Cup finals which I will not recount,wanting to call my son Patrick Gordon after the best player ever to wear the green jersey(I had a daughter),being at the Hands off Hibs meeting at Easter Road.I'm now getting maudlin after after 1 or 2 on Xmas day.
I will get a plate to add to my house name Hibernian and I will answer people who have no idea what the plate means.
To sum up I have had a few but If I could see Hibs winning the real cup before I shuffle off this mortal coil then teethe Xmas wish will come true.
All the best to everyone at Xmas and above all I wish and pray that we and the Jambos are in same division next year.:flag:

Have a few more and enjoy..... You deserve it, being Hibs Class,,, :aok: :flag::flag::flag: GGTTH

25-12-2014, 08:35 PM
I'm ****ing hammered! Love all you crazy *******s!!!

25-12-2014, 08:36 PM
I'm ****ing hammered! Love all you crazy *******s!!!

Judging by your facebook status I'm not surprised :greengrin

25-12-2014, 08:48 PM
Big up to all my fellow hibees, goodness knows how we survive it all !...........merry Xmas !

25-12-2014, 08:49 PM
Judging by your facebook status I'm not surprised :greengrin

Haha family are jakeballs [emoji4]

25-12-2014, 10:54 PM
Other half managed to get a Mitre/Calor home shirt for me, so she gets to stay another year.

25-12-2014, 11:28 PM
Other half managed to get a Mitre/Calor home shirt for me, so she gets to stay another year.

Flanny boy
26-12-2014, 11:36 AM
All the best to everyone at Xmas and above all I wish and pray that we and the Jambos are in same division next year.:flag::aok::aok::aok:

26-12-2014, 01:29 PM
Belated Merry Christmas to all. Got a ticket for January the 3rd so see you all there!