View Full Version : Love the hibs

graciehfc
24-12-2014, 04:46 AM
I am drunk and don't give a toss !!!! I love hibernian fc GGTTH

24-12-2014, 05:26 AM
I'm just getting up for work, I do give a toss cause it's way too early and cold😞 but I love Hibernian FC too GGTTH 😜😎

24-12-2014, 05:57 AM
I'm not drunk but just going to drop the daughter of at nursery but both of us...Love Hibernian FC

24-12-2014, 06:27 AM
Ach ... me tae :agree:

24-12-2014, 06:46 AM
I'm still lying in my chariot contemplating how much I love the hibs.

24-12-2014, 07:45 AM
I hate EVERYTHING.

24-12-2014, 07:53 AM
I hate EVERYTHING.

Yet again, another thread twisted into a criticism of Petrie. :wink:

I love Hibs too

24-12-2014, 08:10 AM
I'm not sure I'm ready to love again, but I definitely have some strong complex feelings for Hibs.

ArmadaleHibs
24-12-2014, 08:38 AM
I'm jober as a sudge and my love affair with hibernian football club continues to this day

24-12-2014, 08:48 AM
Because of my size I got hassle from the PE teachers at school to do rugby, but I prefer football and persevered with that even though I wasn't very good.

If you play the piano, you pay a guy to tune it every once in a while and Bob's your uncle. I've played bagpipes for almost 40 years, and have spent more time dicking about with reeds and keeping the f***ers in tune than playing music.

When I was in my late teens, I was under enormous pressure from Chief Superintendent Jim Johnstone (a family friend) to take a cushy position in L & B Police to play with their pipe band. Had I done so I would have instantly doubled my salary and could have been retired by now and enjoying a healthy pension. However I decided that I could never be a 'pig' and now work 50-60 hours per week in a foreign language with probably 15 or so years still to go.

I was brought up in Longstone and went to secondary school in darkest Oxgangs. Bearing all of the above in mind, there was only ever one team I was going to support.

I love Hibs too. :rolleyes:

24-12-2014, 08:52 AM
I love Hibs an' aw.

24-12-2014, 09:02 AM
Because I grew up in Gorgie and saw that mob up close, I love the Hibs.

24-12-2014, 09:34 AM
I suppose our motto has never been more appropriate..

Love the Hibs! :agree:

24-12-2014, 09:43 AM
Born and brought up in Leith and with Grandparents living in Albion road in the late 60s through the 1970s I was always going to love the Hibs [emoji4]

24-12-2014, 09:48 AM
It isn't always easy; at times it's maddening, but ye cannae help yourself. I suppose that's life as a football fan.

24-12-2014, 10:00 AM
i have a cousin from Cyprus, a cousin from the borders and one from Glasgow coming through/back for the game - all of which love the hibs apart from one.. who's a celtic fan (i'll not mention which one :p) but has promised to Love the Hibs for 90 minutes and has paid his 28 quid to do so

24-12-2014, 10:00 AM
I luv these bevvy induced threads from the wee, small hours! (Oh aye, and Hibs!).

24-12-2014, 10:02 AM
Dad was a Leither and went to Hermitage Park and Leith Academy. But was a hun. Grandad saved the day and took me to Easter Road circa 1973. And that was that.

Ensured there was no hun influence early doors with my own boys who are both dye in the wool hibbies having been regulars since they were three.

24-12-2014, 10:05 AM
Cannae beat a bit of posting when pished.
I try not to do that :greengrin

Just got out my scratcher . Sober as a judge.
Working from home today but got the end of year stuff to do.

I too love Hibernian Football Club.

Mon the slurred words :greengrin

24-12-2014, 10:12 AM
Love the Hibs!!

24-12-2014, 10:23 AM
I am drunk and don't give a toss !!!! I love hibernian fc GGTTH

I'll drink to that

24-12-2014, 10:32 AM
I'm not sure I'm ready to love again, but I definitely have some strong complex feelings for Hibs.

:agree::agree::agree: Me too

24-12-2014, 10:50 AM
Love the hibs !

scuttle
24-12-2014, 11:19 AM
Always have, always will. Hibees till I die

24-12-2014, 12:40 PM
Hibs for life. Not just for Christmas.

24-12-2014, 12:56 PM
I love hibs more today than yesterday but less than tomorrow!

Hibernian f.c i will promise to love forever, my first true love.

24-12-2014, 01:18 PM
I'm gonna keep on loving hibs. 'Cause it's the only thing I want to do.

I don't wanna sleep. I just wanna keep on loving hibs.

Beat that for passion.

24-12-2014, 01:19 PM
Hibernian FC is the longest relationship I have ever had through 'choice' (although it wasn't really a choice) and by far the most complex.

Never, ever trust an adult that changes their football team. Hibs are for life and I love them.

24-12-2014, 01:23 PM
If Hibs was a woman I believe I would have packed her in years ago amidst accusations of mental cruelty. but she's not and I Still love ya Hibs (sob)

24-12-2014, 01:35 PM
Never, ever trust an adult that changes their football team.

I'm not sure I can agree with that. It depends on the circumstances.

Salisbury Hibby
24-12-2014, 03:09 PM
I still love the Hibs. Still living in hope of the big cup.

24-12-2014, 03:26 PM
I love Hibs too. I took a wee while off this morning to errrrr, love my wife, but I'm back in love with Hibs again now......

sadtom
24-12-2014, 03:32 PM
I too love Hibernian.
Though if asked nicely i might be up for ****gin' Barcelona on the QT. :greengrin

edit. It would be purely physical though and i'd be thinking about Hibs at the time.

greengnome
24-12-2014, 04:01 PM
It is better to love Hibs... Than never to have loved at all.... GGTTH :flag::flag::flag:

24-12-2014, 04:09 PM
Hibs are the mistress you can never fully give up.

24-12-2014, 06:03 PM
My relationship with Hibs over the years has varied from unrequited love to full blown passion to relapsed addiction.

Given that I'm still a fan, I think the last is the most appropriate.

24-12-2014, 06:11 PM
I will always love the Hibs but.................. not as much as I used to. I sometimes think that after so many let downs the passion can fade, as does the expectation. Still, I'm nothing but fickle-hearted.

KSA Hibee
24-12-2014, 06:32 PM
In the years of my youth I was once told by a girlfriend ...."you love that bloody motor bike more than you love me" .... "I love the Hearts more than I love you!!!!"...... wasn't the answer she wanted

Fast forward to the lovely lady in my life of today who I actually met through my love for the Cabbage .... she knows after Hibs and Le God she is "the love of my life":greengrin

I must love Hibs as despite all the pain and sorrow they have caused me over the years I still can't wait to visit the PBS in a few days to see us pump that lot.

24-12-2014, 06:54 PM
Dad's a yam, sisters a yam...

I was always going to love the Hibs :flag:

Stuarty27
24-12-2014, 11:14 PM
Am cained bu I love hibs

green.and.white
25-12-2014, 12:39 AM
I love hibs. End of. Will Always. Do us proud this week

Sexton
25-12-2014, 12:41 AM
I love them too x

Green Diet
25-12-2014, 07:51 AM
I don't remember when or how, I don't remember choosing, I don't remember falling in love and i certainly don't remember why ... but i love hibs too.

25-12-2014, 08:05 AM
I don't remember when or how, I don't remember choosing, I don't remember falling in love and i certainly don't remember why ... but i love hibs too.

That make two of us on the mainland!

27-12-2014, 04:46 PM

Scratch that - it feels like the first flush of love all over again - thank you Alan (love Dr) Stubbs!!!

28-12-2014, 05:18 AM
I love Hibs more than I have loved any woman (might explain why I am divorced lol).

28-12-2014, 10:47 PM
lots of love for the Hibees,and a win against the Hearts will make it a perfect New Year! :flag:

28-12-2014, 11:07 PM
Ach ... me tae :agree:

Being brought up in Gorgie. Going to Tynie high school looking at that schite hole every second day fi the english class I was always going to love the cabbage. No wonder I failed ma english exams. Gorgie Greens forever.

30-12-2014, 04:52 AM
I'm rather fond of Hibs xox