View Full Version : PDC World Championship Darts

20-12-2014, 10:17 PM
Anderson having one of his messy matches here, just get it finished man!

20-12-2014, 10:28 PM
Well, that was a struggle! :agree:

21-12-2014, 12:23 PM
After watching Anderson put off his stride by slow play I feel it's time they look at a shot clock. Pipe and Hamilton are brutal to watch at times by slowing the game right down.

22-12-2014, 06:45 PM
I know Kirchner was within the rules but what are the rules? Can you take a practice throw before every dart. The guy was a slow, boring pain in the arse. Thank **** he's out and I hope he never qualifies again.

23-12-2014, 09:08 PM
Mervyn King falls.

23-12-2014, 09:29 PM
Mervyn King falls.

He did look in pain with his back problem.

24-12-2014, 06:44 AM
He did look in pain with his back problem.

Yeah, he didn't look good at all. That boy was 7/2 to beat him.

27-12-2014, 09:55 PM
What a comeback by Anderson. He's a different player now and I really think he can win this.

28-12-2014, 12:08 AM
I still cannae comprehend how he won that match. He averaged over 103 which i cannae understand either.

28-12-2014, 08:26 AM
Klassen is nae mug so delighted Gary is through, The pace is right up Ando's street, Lucky lucky boy to still be in the tournament but he's defo got the easier draw and SHOULD go quite a long way.

The boy who beat Chizzy has to be worth a few bob.

28-12-2014, 03:05 PM
Klaasen was always going to give chances and Ando hung around to take them. Now got the qualifier Reyes next match after he beat Painter.

28-12-2014, 07:47 PM
Klaasen was always going to give chances and Ando hung around to take them. Now got the qualifier Reyes next match after he beat Painter.

Then possible clash with Peter Wright, Should be tasty, I fancy Anderson, But then i fancy Anderson in every match he plays in..The recent major Gary won where he destroyed Lewis, Taylor and Bunting along the way has done his confidence no wrong, Gary can win this!

30-12-2014, 01:13 PM
Fantastic first set by Reyes, Anderson trails 1-0

30-12-2014, 01:24 PM
1 set each, much better! Reyes getting involved in the slow play now.

30-12-2014, 01:38 PM
2-1 Anderson

30-12-2014, 01:45 PM
3-1 Anderson, fantastic standard of darts

30-12-2014, 02:01 PM
4-1 Anderson, he had to play well there. Wright in the next round will be a cracking match.

30-12-2014, 03:43 PM
105 average and he had to play well to beat Reyes, whose finishing was superb.

Wright will be a much tougher game but I fancy him to win it and set up an MvG semi final.

30-12-2014, 06:37 PM
9 darter for Lewis to take the opening set against Barney.

hibbymick
30-12-2014, 07:41 PM
9 darter for Lewis to take the opening set against Barney.

Cant believe Barney won that match.

30-12-2014, 10:58 PM
Had a double on barney 4 3 and hybrechtys 4 3 fuming worth a good few hundred too .. still got 10 ew on barney at 28 s could b ok .

01-01-2015, 09:29 PM
Gary comfortably through 5-1 to meet MvG on Saturday. He'll need to up his average from 102 to win it but Wright wasn't much of a challenge tonight so the semi final should be a cracker.

02-01-2015, 04:19 PM
Gary comfortably through 5-1 to meet MvG on Saturday. He'll need to up his average from 102 to win it but Wright wasn't much of a challenge tonight so the semi final should be a cracker.

Loved when the girl interviewed Anderson at the end and said 'you will need to up your average to beat MVG' To which Anderson replied ' He will have to up his average to beat me' Spot on Gary.

MVG Goes for lapses in games and this is when he needs to jump all over him, Anderson should have buried him last year when 3-1 up.

03-01-2015, 06:19 PM
Mon Gary gie him a doing this time.

03-01-2015, 06:45 PM
Anderson Taylor final?

03-01-2015, 07:23 PM
I sense disaster.

03-01-2015, 07:27 PM
do we like Anderson because he's good, or because he's Scottish :greengrin

03-01-2015, 07:30 PM
Edge of the seat stuff, great fun!

03-01-2015, 07:44 PM
Edge of the seat stuff, great fun!

Great spectacle, hopefully Anderson keeps his bottle.

03-01-2015, 07:57 PM
yaaaaaaaaaaassssssss!

03-01-2015, 07:57 PM
do we like Anderson because he's good, or because he's Scottish :greengrin

Both! :-)

03-01-2015, 07:59 PM
The better man won, his finishing was immense.

03-01-2015, 08:00 PM
yaaaaaaaaaaassssssss!

Sorry!

03-01-2015, 08:00 PM
6-3 as well, superb! He's a different player now.

I wonder how the next one will go. You'd imagine Taylor will get in Barney's head as usual but I'm not sure this time.

Really fancy Anderson now....

03-01-2015, 08:01 PM
Get in Gary. Absolutely brilliant performance.

03-01-2015, 08:06 PM
I'm in two minds now. Would love to see Barney beat Taylor but would love to see Anderson stick it to Taylor in the final.

03-01-2015, 08:49 PM
Get in Gary. Absolutely brilliant performance.
Immense performance from Gary one of his best

I'm in two minds now. Would love to see Barney beat Taylor but would love to see Anderson stick it to Taylor in the final.
:agree: Nothing would be more pleasing to see The Power pumped.

lugz
03-01-2015, 08:53 PM
Hope Anderson pumps Taylor in the final and gets him to sign the board! Hate when Taylor does that.

04-01-2015, 11:23 AM
Gary plays to his maximum he wins, Its that simple.

04-01-2015, 01:44 PM
Time is the final scheduled to start? 8.15?

Trying to decide whether to pub it or watch in the house.

04-01-2015, 06:39 PM
Time is the final scheduled to start? 8.15?

Trying to decide whether to pub it or watch in the house.

Programme starts at 8pm so aye about 8.15 when they start.

04-01-2015, 07:15 PM
Bad news - Mardle has tipped Anderson.

04-01-2015, 07:32 PM
Solid start by both players.

04-01-2015, 07:44 PM
I can't understand why Taylor would hand Anderson the darts in the first game

04-01-2015, 07:46 PM

Cos he's a cocky arrogant *******?

04-01-2015, 07:48 PM
Cos he's a cocky arrogant *******?

He's a knob. As demonstrated by him touching Gary's puss in that condescending manner a minute ago.

04-01-2015, 08:11 PM
That double double 18 when Taylor was stuck on double 8 was risky.

04-01-2015, 08:38 PM
Read on twitter he's a hibby? True?

04-01-2015, 08:39 PM
He's not hitting the doubles like last night, will probably cost him the match.

04-01-2015, 08:57 PM
A huge set there for Gary

04-01-2015, 08:58 PM
4-4, that was tight. Come on Gary beat that walloper.

04-01-2015, 08:59 PM
first time i've watched darts for probably 20+ years, what's with the radge facial expressions of that phil taylor gadgey, cheesey grin then a frown of anger :confused: it's a face you couldn't stop slapping for an hour or so

he's pretty good with those treble 19's though

04-01-2015, 09:06 PM
Is he the unluckiest player in history?

04-01-2015, 09:14 PM
Is he the unluckiest player in history?

Never seen that in my puff. A better man would have threw his darts.

Scratch that, justice is done 5-4 :thumbsup:

04-01-2015, 09:27 PM
He's so close now 6-4 up

04-01-2015, 09:28 PM
Come on Anderson!!!

04-01-2015, 09:44 PM
taylor will win this

04-01-2015, 09:47 PM
taylor will win this
It's looking likely

04-01-2015, 09:50 PM
It's looking likely

but then again :)

04-01-2015, 09:52 PM
woohoo well done :greengrin

04-01-2015, 09:53 PM
Gary Anderson :thumbsup:

04-01-2015, 09:54 PM
Incredibly bad sportsmanship at the end by Taylor turning his back rather than shaking his hand.

04-01-2015, 10:03 PM
Superb! Well done Gary.

04-01-2015, 10:05 PM
Absolutely brilliant, sporting drama doesnae get much better than that. Good last few days with Murray and Anderson doing the business for the Hibees.

Still think Taylor deserves a slap for his conduct when he made it 1-1 tho.

04-01-2015, 10:08 PM

Cost him the match, oh well!

04-01-2015, 10:10 PM

Aye!

04-01-2015, 10:50 PM
Great entertainment and well done to Anderson.

Always good to see a Scotsman delivering success on the big stage.

04-01-2015, 10:52 PM
Incredibly bad sportsmanship at the end by Taylor turning his back rather than shaking his hand.
Yes Taylor is the best darts player ever but is such a poor loser. Showed he is classless in defeat again.

Magic for Anderson. Well done Gary :aok:

05-01-2015, 07:43 AM
Cost him the match, oh well!

It was stupid, having the first throw in the deciding leg is a huge advantage and probably did cost him the match.

lugz
05-01-2015, 07:56 AM
Delighted for Gary, always had the game & has got his finishing together.

Can't stand Taylor, this getting people to sign the board when you've just beat them then when he loses he storms off stage (obviously couldn't last night with the presentation).

05-01-2015, 11:37 AM

Psychological games.

Its such a long match you're not thinking "if this goes to 6-6..." I think its good tactics really, i'd do the same. It didnt cost him the match, it was missed doubles cost him the match.

Saying that, how many points did Anderson "leave on the floor" last night. Ridiculous! Reckon that board manufacturer will be having to answer some pretty stern questions today.

Justice was done in the end though!

05-01-2015, 12:21 PM

Well. I heard him on talksport this morning and he didn't know we'd drawn with Heart and pumped Rangers. Complete surprise to him.

05-01-2015, 03:05 PM

Phil Taylor always has and always will be a complete and utter bellend of a man.

A real real bad loser.Welt.

05-01-2015, 07:19 PM
what's that catchy wee tune that's played quite often :dunno: i've been whistling it most of the day :rolleyes:

05-01-2015, 07:28 PM
what's that catchy wee tune that's played quite often :dunno: i've been whistling it most of the day :rolleyes:

Chase The Sun by Planet Funk.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T6SvXr9r3OQ

06-01-2015, 01:33 AM
Chase The Sun by Planet Funk.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T6SvXr9r3OQ

muchas gracias trig :aok:

06-01-2015, 08:01 AM
Well done Anderson, i just love it when that prick Taylor loses. He may be the best darts player the world has ever seen, but he's a huge bellend when he loses.

I told all my mates to back Anderson at the start, 8/1 was a great price after the season he had and i fancied him strongly.

3 of my mates backed him at that price on my reccomendation, i never actually got round to it. :greengrin

06-01-2015, 01:38 PM
muchas gracias trig :aok:

De nada mi amigo! :wink:

hibbymick
06-01-2015, 01:44 PM
Just watching the wummins darts on BBC 2. Terrible game of darts. Both of them in the mid 200s after 18 darts.

06-01-2015, 02:00 PM
Just watching the wummins darts on BBC 2. Terrible game of darts. Both of them in the mid 200s after 18 darts.

Currently watching the number 2 seed playing and he's just lost the first set 3-1. He's barely scored anywhere near a 100 in any visit so far.

On this showing, he would struggle to get past the second round in the PDC event.

06-01-2015, 03:14 PM
Currently watching the number 2 seed playing and he's just lost the first set 3-1. He's barely scored anywhere near a 100 in any visit so far.

On this showing, he would struggle to get past the second round in the four in hand open..

06-01-2015, 04:20 PM

Can't personally vouch for that but I'll take your word for it! :greengrin

The standard is definitely garbage in comparison with what I've been watching over the last couple of weeks.

It's almost a different sport.

06-01-2015, 05:57 PM
Can't personally vouch for that but I'll take your word for it! :greengrin

The standard is definitely garbage in comparison with what I've been watching over the last couple of weeks.

It's almost a different sport.

They should look at changing the date of the tournament. Every year it's like this - all half pished and scoring 41 and that.

Maybe do it early December so it's before the real darts or just in the summer when everyone's forgot how much better the real darts is?

06-01-2015, 06:18 PM
They should look at changing the date of the tournament. Every year it's like this - all half pished and scoring 41 and that.

Maybe do it early December so it's before the real darts or just in the summer when everyone's forgot how much better the real darts is?

I made that very point on one of the other threads that's been posted in the last few days.

The BDO should hold their tournament as far away as possible in the calendar from the PDC one so there's not the same sort of comparisons made.

I would go for late June/early July so that the BBC don't need to show as much of it due to their coverage of Wimbledon.

The standard is just awful. Only 8 players have managed to get above 90 for their average score in the first round so far. 13 players in the PDC first round reached 95 or above and Adrian Lewis and Phil Taylor got above 100.

06-01-2015, 07:19 PM
I made that very point on one of the other threads that's been posted in the last few days.

The BDO should hold their tournament as far away as possible in the calendar from the PDC one so there's not the same sort of comparisons made.

I would go for late June/early July so that the BBC don't need to show as much of it due to their coverage of Wimbledon.

The standard is just awful. Only 8 players have managed to get above 90 for their average score in the first round so far. 13 players in the PDC first round reached 95 or above and Adrian Lewis and Phil Taylor got above 100.

After you get over the general pishness of the players I quite enjoy it. The bbc coverage is also pretty poor, I noticed its on bt so I might give that a bash.

07-01-2015, 11:51 AM

Darts at which players regularly end up scrapping about for a double 4,2 or 1 after about 30 darts is just painful to watch, whilst also mildly hilarious.

Not linked to that, just as a sort of stand-alone statement: What a horrid banger of a man Phil Taylor is.

Hank Schrader
07-01-2015, 04:30 PM

Darts at which players regularly end up scrapping about for a double 4,2 or 1 after about 30 darts is just painful to watch, whilst also mildly hilarious.

Not linked to that, just as a sort of stand-alone statement: What a horrid banger of a man Phil Taylor is.

Cretin is a fair description of the man. :agree:

07-01-2015, 06:50 PM
Tell you what - that Martin Adams in the BDO is a bit of a fanny as well eh?

07-01-2015, 08:40 PM

What's he been up to? He's a knob.

07-01-2015, 08:46 PM

You can add O'Shea and Hankey to the list too.

07-01-2015, 09:55 PM
What's he been up to? He's a knob.

Just walked on stage - that was enough!

So bad he had 6 darts at double 16 and even managed to put 2 in the single 16 and no score it. Miles off the double.

Sponsored by Holsten Pils - didn't think that still existed!

10-01-2015, 07:29 PM
Now we've reached the business end of the tournament I'm thoroughly enjoying the second semi final, currently 4-4 in sets between Adams and Durrant.

10-01-2015, 08:09 PM
Now we've reached the business end of the tournament I'm thoroughly enjoying the second semi final, currently 4-4 in sets between Adams and Durrant.

Sudden death. I really can't stant Adams

10-01-2015, 08:19 PM
Adams wins the final set.

hibbymick
10-01-2015, 08:23 PM
Thought Durrant was going to start greeting :rolleyes:

10-01-2015, 08:27 PM

He looked close to tears. He bottled it and I think he knows it.

10-01-2015, 08:57 PM
A sign of things to come for the bevvied up PDC crowds?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/darts/30761576

10-01-2015, 09:42 PM

I felt sorry for him - he looks a right shy/nervous guy. I watched him win the other night and in his interview after he couldn't look at the interviewer or camera.

And Adams is a tit - hope he gets pumped tomorrow.

11-01-2015, 06:39 AM
A sign of things to come for the bevvied up PDC crowds?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/darts/30761576

They all seem to be smiling in the pictures

11-01-2015, 02:02 PM
It's about time Scott Waites got himself over to the PDC before he is dragged down by the mediocrity.

13-01-2015, 04:17 PM
I see there's rumours emerging that the PDC are set to invite top BDO officials to their annual awards and dinner with a view to another takeover bid later in the year.

I'm not sure about this tbh. I watch a lot of BDO events on Eurosport and latterly BT Sport and the crowds are shocking. There was an event in the summer that had Adams, Waites et al there and the crowd was officially 38. The PDC would obviously love to get their hands on the county scene and also they have never really got their development of young talent quite right, the BDO is still the breeding ground for a lot of good, young players. It seems to make sense for both parties but I'm not sure it's workable with the animosity that exists and the inevitable politics.

13-01-2015, 04:58 PM
There can't be many of the old guard left who'd really oppose it. Adams is the main one but a few others have swapped back and forth and some play in the GSOD.

Interesting times.