View Full Version : NHC Sean Murdoch

Scottiedog007
20-12-2014, 06:48 AM
Just seen this posted on his Twitter some light hearted stuff congrats to the big man would not catch me doing that in front of a crowd !!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wlHQ-aQtsS4

20-12-2014, 07:03 AM
I think that is quite good. Just think if she had said no though :greengrin

20-12-2014, 08:15 AM
Cool ,but that must have set him back a bob or two .:top marks

20-12-2014, 08:34 AM
The question is ... What happened to the Hibee that went AWOL when his prospective wife proposed to him at ER ? Was he playing away from home that day or in the pub? ;)

Hedlund12
20-12-2014, 08:51 AM
Brilliant, congratulations to both.

Cabbage Lad
20-12-2014, 09:44 AM
That is class!

20-12-2014, 09:49 AM
absolutely brilliant! Congratulations to them both!

20-12-2014, 09:53 AM
Congratulations big man .
Takes big baws to do that.

Weststandwanab
20-12-2014, 09:56 AM
That was brilliant. - true Hibs class.

Congratulations to you both.

H18S NX
20-12-2014, 11:36 AM
Fantastic stuff big man,hope you two are very happy

21-12-2014, 03:34 PM
Excellent stuff. Brought a tear to my eye.

22-12-2014, 01:16 PM
brilliant stuff:top marks
he's defo batting above his average tho:wink:

Teo10
22-12-2014, 01:44 PM
The question is ... What happened to the Hibee that went AWOL when his prospective wife proposed to him at ER ? Was he playing away from home that day or in the pub? ;)

Our very own Fenton aka Judas, was getting a pie at the time!

22-12-2014, 02:07 PM
The story was in The Sunday Mail, quite a cheery wee read.

22-12-2014, 04:28 PM
The story was in The Sunday Mail, quite a cheery wee read.

Who gave you permission to read that rag? Wouldn't wipe my arse with it etc etc.

22-12-2014, 11:30 PM
Our very own Fenton aka Judas, was getting a pie at the time!

really? hehe

23-12-2014, 08:26 AM
Attention seeking pish but each to their own.

23-12-2014, 08:52 AM
Attention seeking pish but each to their own.Aye a bit like your post eh !

23-12-2014, 09:32 AM
Aye a bit like your post eh !

Not really. it was more a comment on the "look at me" culture which we have to put up with these days at every turn. What do you want to be when you grow up? "Famous".

23-12-2014, 12:17 PM
Aw that's lovely.

23-12-2014, 12:23 PM
Not really. it was more a comment on the "look at me" culture which we have to put up with these days at every turn. What do you want to be when you grow up? "Famous".

Sadly, this ambition is very rational in today's world. Fame opens doors and makes opportunities more lucrative. It's all about enhancing your personal brand, don't ya know?!

Anyhow, back to topic - quirky and brave marriage proposal. Good luck to them both.

23-12-2014, 01:14 PM
Hopefully it's something he does once in his life, so congratulations on a very inventive and brave way of proposing......well done son. (By the way she's well fit )

23-12-2014, 06:39 PM
Still think mine was better. After beating Livi 4-0 in the Scottish cup semi final, me and my good friend Spike Mandela decided to have a shandy or two. He may even have bought a round that night. Anyway after making it back home, only just as walking was becoming about as difficult as astro physics, I fell into the bin in the kitchen. I knocked it over and as i managed to turn myself over onto my back with bits of leftover cabbage, tatties etc from what was about 6 hours previously my tea, looked up at my girlfriend who was raging and said " i love you as much as i love Hibs. will you marry me?" Well how could she possibly say no to that!!!! **** knows what i will do when we eventually win the damn thing

23-12-2014, 07:03 PM
that was good brought a wee tear to my eye, good luck to sean :flag:

23-12-2014, 07:38 PM

That seems awfy harsh, we're all allowed an opinion though.

23-12-2014, 08:21 PM
Still think mine was better. After beating Livi 4-0 in the Scottish cup semi final, me and my good friend Spike Mandela decided to have a shandy or two. He may even have bought a round that night. Anyway after making it back home, only just as walking was becoming about as difficult as astro physics, I fell into the bin in the kitchen. I knocked it over and as i managed to turn myself over onto my back with bits of leftover cabbage, tatties etc from what was about 6 hours previously my tea, looked up at my girlfriend who was raging and said " i love you as much as i love Hibs. will you marry me?" Well how could she possibly say no to that!!!! **** knows what i will do when we eventually win the damn thing

:faf: Must be love :greengrin

23-12-2014, 09:46 PM

Must have been a good session...that game was only 3-0! :-)