View Full Version : Tickets Spare Derby Ticket Thread.

14-12-2014, 08:01 PM
If you have a spare ticket to get rid of post here.

If you're looking for a spare, put your name down and keep an eye on the thread. You never know your luck.

Try to help each other out. :aok:

:gwa::flag::thumbsup::hibees

14-12-2014, 09:54 PM
Was ment to get 4 but forgot to go in and they sold out .
Would be happy wth 1 ticket but 2 would let me take my son.

Up The Bracket
14-12-2014, 09:59 PM
Posted already in the PM Board.

Been to every game this season apart from Livingston at home and Rangers in the cup due to being abroad, I wasn't able to buy a ticket due to my company nearly going bust and by the time I was finally paid tickets were gone, also turn 18 on Hogmanay so it'll be a horrible one to miss, willing to pay up to £40 for a ticket so anyone that knows of one please let me know.

Much appreciated

14-12-2014, 10:48 PM
Posted already in the PM Board.

Been to every game this season apart from Livingston at home and Rangers in the cup due to being abroad, I wasn't able to buy a ticket due to my company nearly going bust and by the time I was finally paid tickets were gone, also turn 18 on Hogmanay so it'll be a horrible one to miss, willing to pay up to £40 for a ticket so anyone that knows of one please let me know.

Much appreciated

No luck on the PM board? Nobody should be selling tickets for over face value mate. Hopefully you get one for the correct price.

Up The Bracket
14-12-2014, 10:58 PM
No luck on the PM board? Nobody should be selling tickets for over face value mate. Hopefully you get one for the correct price.

None as yet, honestly no bothered how much I have to pay, night out is arranged for that day for my 18th and I'll be utterly devastated if I can't make the football

15-12-2014, 03:28 AM
I'm sure anybody with a spare for whatever reason wouldn't want above face value for it, UTB. Keep bumping the thread and you never know.

15-12-2014, 10:05 AM
I'm sure anybody with a spare for whatever reason wouldn't want above face value for it, UTB. Keep bumping the thread and you never know.

Correct. Keep an eye on it and hope something comes up.

16-12-2014, 03:47 PM
Bump

Juice-Terry
16-12-2014, 04:08 PM
If all fails just go to The Roseburn before the match. There's usually spares kicking about there. Good luck!

16-12-2014, 06:30 PM
If all fails just go to The Roseburn before the match. There's usually spares kicking about there. Good luck!

Correct, lots of fans don't use .net or the bounce, there will be a few flying about thats for sure.

portygeoff
16-12-2014, 08:42 PM
OK, getting nowhere in my search for New Years Derby tickets so if anybody knows someone I am prepared to offer 2 VIP Gold Hospitality tickets to see Foo Fighters and Royal Blood for 4 NYD tickets. These tickets cost over £220 quid and would sell for a lot more. ****** I must be desperate to let these go, my missus is gonna kill me. :flag:

16-12-2014, 08:44 PM
OK, getting nowhere in my search for New Years Derby tickets so if anybody knows someone I am prepared to offer 2 VIP Gold Hospitality tickets to see Foo Fighters and Royal Blood for 4 NYD tickets. These tickets cost over £220 quid and would sell for a lot more. ****** I must be desperate to let these go, my missus is gonna kill me. :flag:

Bloody hell mate. I think the vip tickets and experience at the gig might just be a tad better than the new year Derby. Think about it!

16-12-2014, 08:46 PM
Bloody hell mate. I think the vip tickets and experience at the gig might just be a tad better than the new year Derby. Think about it!

If you think so, swap with him then

16-12-2014, 08:48 PM
If you think so, swap with him then

I only have one ticket billy, and it's mine, all mine. :greengrin

16-12-2014, 08:50 PM

I also have 3 tickets and they aren't for sale :smug:

16-12-2014, 08:52 PM

I'd rather go to the game too

That's good then because he wants to swap not buy. :greengrin

Very clever

16-12-2014, 09:02 PM

portygeoff
16-12-2014, 09:03 PM

Took a very large whiskey before I posted!

16-12-2014, 10:24 PM
Took a very large whiskey before I posted!

Any joy?

portygeoff
16-12-2014, 11:22 PM
Any joy?

Not so far, thinking about a trip to the Roseburn early doors. Have some friends I want to take to a proper game but might think about flying them up for the home game in April, would be cheaper!

17-12-2014, 12:23 AM
Not so far, thinking about a trip to the Roseburn early doors. Have some friends I want to take to a proper game but might think about flying them up for the home game in April, would be cheaper!

Private jet. :greengrin

17-12-2014, 01:18 AM
Not so far, thinking about a trip to the Roseburn early doors. Have some friends I want to take to a proper game but might think about flying them up for the home game in April, would be cheaper!I went to the Roseburn, then to the Murrayfield hotel, then back to the Roseburn 2 years ago. screamed out loud for any spare ticket but got nain! I then took an executive discision to jump on a 26 bus which got me doon tae the Ormelie in Joppa, just in time to see the start of the game. not as easy as you think, to get a ticket on match day

portygeoff
17-12-2014, 06:54 AM
I went to the Roseburn, then to the Murrayfield hotel, then back to the Roseburn 2 years ago. screamed out loud for any spare ticket but got nain! I then took an executive discision to jump on a 26 bus which got me doon tae the Ormelie in Joppa, just in time to see the start of the game. not as easy as you think, to get a ticket on match day

Ormelie was my second option.

17-12-2014, 08:36 AM
I went to the Roseburn, then to the Murrayfield hotel, then back to the Roseburn 2 years ago. screamed out loud for any spare ticket but got nain! I then took an executive discision to jump on a 26 bus which got me doon tae the Ormelie in Joppa, just in time to see the start of the game. not as easy as you think, to get a ticket on match day

I think there will new a few tickets going about.

17-12-2014, 09:56 AM
I think there will new a few tickets going about.

Agreed. You always seem to see a few folk standing about between Russell Road and the entrance to the away end trying to flog extras.

17-12-2014, 10:21 AM
Agreed. You always seem to see a few folk standing about between Russell Road and the entrance to the away end trying to flog extras.

Not everybody posts on here as well. Always spare going around.

17-12-2014, 11:03 AM

You still have mine though Steve. Yeah. :greengrin

andydunnett
17-12-2014, 11:24 AM
Suppose it can't hurt to try. Just 1 ticket needed. Thanks to anyone that's able to help me out

Gus
17-12-2014, 12:35 PM

Steve says no mate, but enjoy the gig :wink:

17-12-2014, 12:58 PM

Nope:wink:

Steve says no mate, but enjoy the gig :wink:

17-12-2014, 02:47 PM
Got the day off so can travel up now any spare? Need one pm me.

17-12-2014, 02:57 PM
Got the day off so can travel up now any spare? Need one pm me.

Would it not have been easier to just but one in the initial sale then punt it if you couldn't come up?

17-12-2014, 03:57 PM
Would it not have been easier to just but one in the initial sale then punt it if you couldn't come up?

My boss was not budging so I agreed to just watch on TV now I have agreed a swop so will try if not TV it is.

Not hopeful though.

17-12-2014, 04:50 PM
My boss was not budging so I agreed to just watch on TV now I have agreed a swop so will try if not TV it is.

Not hopeful though.

Tickets will appear on here nearer the time.

portygeoff
17-12-2014, 05:18 PM
Hope so, I also have some other concert tickets that I would be willing to swop. I have 4 Ryan Adams Grand Circle tickets. Also have 2 x Paul Simon & Sting at the Hydro, tickets cost £140 each. A couple of Simple Minds as well. A couple of Kaiser Chiefs. Willing to just pick up singles as well, some good Kevin Bridges tickets for Edinburgh as well. Please PM if anything comes up or you want to discuss these tickets. ( No smart arse comments about how I mange to get my act together for gigs but missed the mighty hibs tickets :wink: I was away).

17-12-2014, 05:27 PM
Bloody hell. I think I'll take the full entitlement that my season tickets allow for the next derby.

17-12-2014, 07:25 PM
Nope:wink:

17-12-2014, 08:16 PM

Nae luck silver.

20-12-2014, 01:03 PM
Bumping this to the top. Still looking.

20-12-2014, 01:08 PM
Tickets will appear on here nearer the time.

Cannie see it tbh . Hope your right tho

WellingtonHibby
20-12-2014, 01:13 PM
Hope so, I also have some other concert tickets that I would be willing to swop. I have 4 Ryan Adams Grand Circle tickets. Also have 2 x Paul Simon & Sting at the Hydro, tickets cost £140 each. A couple of Simple Minds as well. A couple of Kaiser Chiefs. Willing to just pick up singles as well, some good Kevin Bridges tickets for Edinburgh as well. Please PM if anything comes up or you want to discuss these tickets. ( No smart arse comments about how I mange to get my act together for gigs but missed the mighty hibs tickets :wink: I was away).
Sounds like a scalper

07hibee
21-12-2014, 08:17 PM
Im after tickets if anyones selling any?

Up The Bracket
26-12-2014, 01:46 PM
No one?

26-12-2014, 04:07 PM
No one?

Give it time, still over a week to go.

Up The Bracket
26-12-2014, 04:39 PM
Give it time, still over a week to go.

Just been sorted with one through one of my mates, GGTTH

portygeoff
28-12-2014, 08:42 AM
I'm still looking for tickets if any going, please pm me.

28-12-2014, 08:45 AM
Looking for 1 ticket purleeeez 👍

andyf5
28-12-2014, 09:30 AM
2 needed here - after yesterday slim chance I know....

28-12-2014, 11:58 AM
Is the game on TV just checked can't see anything

28-12-2014, 12:17 PM
I cpuld do with a ticket if any are going

28-12-2014, 12:17 PM
Is the game on TV just checked can't see anything

It's on BT Sport 2

hibbymick
28-12-2014, 12:29 PM
Im looking for 1 or 2 .

28-12-2014, 12:35 PM
It's on BT Sport 2

Sorted was panicking there lol

28-12-2014, 01:10 PM
Still looking for 1 ticket if anyone can help 👍

kenny.ff
28-12-2014, 01:34 PM
1 ticket required, face value + a £10 donation to charity of your choice

28-12-2014, 02:02 PM
It's on BT Sport 2

Sorted was panicking there lol

BT Sports 1 :agree:

http://sport.bt.com/sportfootball/tvlistings/live-football-on-bt-sport-S11376627423099

28-12-2014, 02:04 PM
In the very unlikely event of a couple of tickets becoming available I would go seeing as I am in town

alnewhaven
28-12-2014, 02:38 PM
Looking for 2 if any chance

28-12-2014, 02:57 PM
BT Sports 1 :agree:

http://sport.bt.com/sportfootball/tvlistings/live-football-on-bt-sport-S11376627423099

It's on btsport 2, just been advertised at the Inverness game and on sky schedule as just set the sky box to record :)

28-12-2014, 03:31 PM
Yesterday's result seems to have folk scrambling for tickets.

28-12-2014, 03:34 PM

You going mate?

I'm gong to be a smug **** to say i have my tickets. :smug: :greengrin

28-12-2014, 03:36 PM
It's on btsport 2, just been advertised at the Inverness game and on sky schedule as just set the sky box to record :)

Fair do's. :wink:

I was just going by the, BT schedule...........

28-12-2014, 03:43 PM
You going mate?

I'm gong to be a smug **** to say i have my tickets. :smug: :greengrin

Yes, I'm looking at my ticket right now.

hibbymick
28-12-2014, 04:22 PM

Ive got mine, just need 2 for mates :wink:

29-12-2014, 10:01 AM
Still looking for a ticket if anyone can't manage :cb

29-12-2014, 01:48 PM
I'm looking for two. One for myself and one for EBay. :shhhsh!:

29-12-2014, 02:45 PM
Still looking for a ticket if anyone can't manage :cb

Have you asked Terry Butcher? He can't manage. :agree:

29-12-2014, 06:12 PM
Wouldn't have that ****bag cretin anywhere near me. I'm puzzled by the comment IWT ?

Still looking and hoping for a ticket folks 😊

29-12-2014, 06:27 PM
Wouldn't have that ****bag cretin anywhere near me. I'm puzzled by the comment IWT ?

Still looking and hoping for a ticket folks 

In your original question you asked if anyone can't manage. The first name that came to mind was TB. :wink:

Oh and I'm still looking for a ticket or two. :aok:

29-12-2014, 06:56 PM
I need one but would need to know about it by friday due to distance to travel up.

cheers.

29-12-2014, 07:24 PM
I'm also looking for a single ticket and can take it at late notice if 1 becomes available.

Cheers to anyone who may be able to help :-)

29-12-2014, 07:31 PM
In your original question you asked if anyone can't manage. The first name that came to mind was TB. :wink:

Oh and I'm still looking for a ticket or two. :aok:

*chortle*
I did ....... Very good 😄

A wee ticket still required please

portygeoff
29-12-2014, 08:58 PM
Still on the hunt for two tickets. Getting a bit close now, squeaky bum time. Please help me out.

29-12-2014, 10:34 PM
Still on the hunt for two tickets. Getting a bit close now, squeaky bum time. Please help me out.

Youll be be lucky to get one, very unlikely two will come your way pal.

portygeoff
29-12-2014, 10:38 PM
Youll be be lucky to get one, very unlikely two will come your way pal.

Aye, long shot. Would sell my granny for a pair but she is long past; would it be OK to sell my wife's granny

29-12-2014, 10:40 PM
Aye, long shot. Would sell my granny for a pair but she is long past; would it be OK to sell my wife's granny

Id turn up,to the roseburn and murryfield looking for spares. Then head to the ground if you don't have any luck at the pubs.

eebsie
29-12-2014, 10:44 PM
Looking for one ticket. Off work so can pick it up anywhere near Edinburgh. Got the day pass stamped!

29-12-2014, 11:20 PM
Id turn up,to the roseburn and murryfield looking for spares. Then head to the ground if you don't have any luck at the pubs.

Is the home end a sell out.

29-12-2014, 11:21 PM

So they claim

HappyHibby93
29-12-2014, 11:48 PM
Looking for just the 1 ticket. P.M me if anyone is selling

30-12-2014, 12:52 AM
Aye, long shot. Would sell my granny for a pair but she is long past; would it be OK to sell my wife's grannyI'd let you have sex wi ma granny, for a ticket. fair enough she'd be aboot 112 now but the offer stands

portygeoff
30-12-2014, 07:14 AM

The plan is to watch in the pub but my pal has a 16 year old and the Ormelie wont let him in. (Big lad mind you, over 6 foot)

30-12-2014, 10:02 AM

Yes mate. Not a ticket to be had in any stand.

30-12-2014, 06:15 PM

Im in two minds whether to do the above or just hit a pub in midlothian . If i go for the former and dont get a ticket id be stuck up the wrong end of the town for watching the game . Just looking for the 1 ticket ( will also pick you up and drop you off after the game , within reason lol.

30-12-2014, 11:27 PM
Bump.

I'm still looking for a ticket. :aok:

1875Sean
01-01-2015, 02:23 AM
bit of a long shot but looking for a pair of tickets

7Hero
01-01-2015, 11:18 AM
Looking for two tickets

01-01-2015, 11:27 AM
I'm looking for 9 tickets please, but would take 8 at a push. :aok:

01-01-2015, 11:38 AM

I'd love to help but I've only got 7 :greengrin

01-01-2015, 11:40 AM
I'd love to help but I've only got 7 :greengrin

Never mind, thanks anyway. :greengrin

01-01-2015, 11:44 AM
Still looking for just 1 wee ticket 👍👍👍

01-01-2015, 11:54 AM
I dont think it is going to happen. TV it is.

01-01-2015, 12:02 PM

How much you willing to pay, can do 8 for a grand.

I'm STF nephew and we are lining our pockets. :greengrin

01-01-2015, 12:09 PM
How much you willing to pay, can do 8 for a grand.

I'm STF nephew and we are lining our pockets. :greengrin

I was really expecting them for nowt matey, they are for folk that dont go much if ever to soccer matches. :wink:

hibbymick
01-01-2015, 12:12 PM
I was really expecting them for nowt matey, they are for folk that dont go much if ever to soccer matches. :wink:

Gaz are you coming up for game ?

01-01-2015, 12:19 PM
Gaz are you coming up for game ?

I'm not pal, never got a ticket so will watch it at the pub with a few lads from down here.

01-01-2015, 12:52 PM

Uncle Tom said we don't do freebies, hard cash only. :greengrin

Radge70
01-01-2015, 01:20 PM
Hi,

If anyone has one spare then please PM me. I'm local and able to go last minute if something comes available.

Cheers.

hibbymick
01-01-2015, 01:22 PM
Hi,

If anyone has one spare then please PM me. I'm local and able to go last minute if something comes available.

Cheers.

you needing a ticket ?

01-01-2015, 02:10 PM
you needing a ticket ?

I am.

Radge only has one post and might be a Jambo. :greengrin

01-01-2015, 02:49 PM
I am.

And only joined .net last month. :cb :greengrin

01-01-2015, 02:51 PM
I am.

There's folk ahead of him in the queue.

01-01-2015, 03:08 PM
And only joined .net last month. :cb :greengrin

So doesn't have the 15,000 plus posts on here that qualifies you to be in the ticket queue. :aok:

01-01-2015, 03:27 PM
So doesn't have the 15,000 plus posts on here that qualifies you to be in the ticket queue. :aok:

I will post 501 :hypers in the next hour to get up there. :greengrin

01-01-2015, 05:29 PM
Looks like it will be the local.

01-01-2015, 05:59 PM
HibbyMick ..... If you know of a spare ticket ? 👍 😊

01-01-2015, 06:12 PM
Looks like it will be the local.

Do you not have a ticket SH?

01-01-2015, 06:23 PM
Do you not have a ticket SH?

Nope. Me bad.

My excuse is i hate early kick off's and means getting up early, :greengrin now i can have a long lie in to 11.30 and get a quick shower and local is only 5 minutes from the house, opening early for Hibs fans only. :greengrin

Unless Steve gives me that ticket he promised me. :wink: :cb :greengrin

Edit. 12.45 KO, so long lie until 12 o'clock. Happy days.

01-01-2015, 06:32 PM
HibbyMick ..... If you know of a spare ticket ?  

Hey steady on :cb

I was here before you.

Signed

Über fan still without a ticket......unless

Radge70
01-01-2015, 06:37 PM
you needing a ticket ?

Absolutely Hibbymick. Do you have one?

01-01-2015, 06:39 PM
Absolutely Hibbymick. Do you have one?You may find there is a queue ...:wink:

01-01-2015, 06:42 PM
You may find there is a queue ...:wink:

eebsie
01-01-2015, 06:43 PM
Just need one ticket. Can pick up right to last minute, tho I'd prefer to get hold of one as soon as.
Seems like a lot of folk in the same position!

kenny.ff
01-01-2015, 06:53 PM
Still looking if anyone has 1 ticket

01-01-2015, 07:28 PM
You may find there is a queue ...:wink:

01-01-2015, 08:28 PM
Bump.

Desperately Seeking Ticket.

References available and there's a pint in it for you.

All pm's will be considered. :greengrin

01-01-2015, 09:27 PM
Bump.

Desperately Seeking Ticket.

References available and there's a pint in it for you.

All pm's will be considered. :greengrin

Hope you get sorted.

02-01-2015, 02:08 AM
Right that's me off to bed.

I'll be checking hourly for pm's. :aok:

02-01-2015, 08:37 AM
Still hoping someone might have a ticket available for me please 👍

Radge70
02-01-2015, 09:10 AM
I'm still looking. PM me if you have one spare. I'm local and can collect today or at the game tomorrow.

02-01-2015, 09:54 AM
Any one looking for tickets are advised to go to the pubs and look for one. Also good chance of getting one at the gate. Mind not everyone with a spare reads hibs net.

02-01-2015, 11:31 AM
A couple will come available tonight when folk realise they are not well enough to make the game tomorrow with hangovers and the dreaded man flu.

And as i type the snow is coming down in my neck of the woods.

Good luck with getting a ticket dudes. :thumbsup:

Stuarty27
02-01-2015, 11:39 AM
A couple will come available tonight when folk realise they are not well enough to make the game tomorrow with hangovers and the dreaded man flu.

And as i type the snow is coming down in my neck of the woods.

Good luck with getting a ticket dudes. :thumbsup:

I am in the 3td day if man flu, if the game was yesterday I would have to give up my tickets...

Fingers crossed feel better tomorrow!!

02-01-2015, 12:41 PM
I am in the 3td day if man flu, if the game was yesterday I would have to give up my tickets...

I'll bet there is a few fingers crossed from posters on here looking for a ticket that you are feeling worse tomorrow. :greengrin

Hope you are well enough to go. :thumbsup:

02-01-2015, 12:44 PM
I'll bet there is a few fingers crossed from posters on here looking for a ticket that you are feeling worse tomorrow. :greengrin

Hope you are well enough to go. :thumbsup:

I still say there will be spares for sale later tonight or tomorrow either on here or at pubs and around the ground. If people are desperate to go they will make the effort to get a ticket if they want one bad enough.

02-01-2015, 01:18 PM
I'm still here.

Ticketless uber fan with glowing reference and cash waiting. :aok:

02-01-2015, 01:21 PM

You really are going through a bad spell. You need to stay in bed all weekend to recover.

Now what about your ticket? :greengrin

02-01-2015, 01:31 PM
Stilllllllllll hoping someone might have a ticket available for me please 👍 😄

02-01-2015, 02:55 PM
Me too. Not much chance now though.

02-01-2015, 03:11 PM
You really are going through a bad spell. You need to stay in bed all weekend to recover.

Now what about your ticket? :greengrin

try the Pubs and ground.

Stilllllllllll hoping someone might have a ticket available for me please  

try the pubs and ground

Hope someone sorts you so you can come up.

andyf5
02-01-2015, 03:17 PM
There's folk ahead of him in the queue.

The queue is

erin go bragh (1 or 2)
Up The Bracket (got one?)
portygeoff
andydunnett
07hibee
andyf5 (1 or 2)
hibbymick (1 or 2)
kenny.ff
alnewhaven
eebsie
jasmith1875
Edinburgh_Lad (2)
7Hero (2)
Radge70

unlikely for most of us...

02-01-2015, 03:25 PM
The queue is

erin go bragh (1 or 2)
portygeoff
andydunnett
07hibee
andyf5 (1 or 2)
hibbymick (1 or 2)
kenny.ff
alnewhaven
eebsie
jasmith1875
Edinburgh_Lad (2)
7Hero (2)
Radge70

Take me off the list. I've got a ticket but I started the thread for those who didn't have one so they could try and get one.

andyf5
02-01-2015, 03:31 PM
The queue is

erin go bragh (1 or 2)
portygeoff
andydunnett
07hibee
andyf5 (1 or 2)
hibbymick (1 or 2)
kenny.ff
alnewhaven
eebsie
jasmith1875
Edinburgh_Lad (2)
7Hero (2)
Radge70

hermit crab got one

02-01-2015, 04:12 PM
The queue is

erin go bragh (1 or 2)
portygeoff
andydunnett
07hibee
andyf5 (1 or 2)
hibbymick (1 or 2)
kenny.ff
alnewhaven
eebsie
jasmith1875
Edinburgh_Lad (2)
7Hero (2)
Radge70

hermit crab got one

I always had one.

02-01-2015, 04:26 PM

See PM board J. :wink:

Radge70
02-01-2015, 04:53 PM
If the top 19 on that list are sorted then I'm still looking! Need one ticket and can collect tonight or before the game. I live local

02-01-2015, 05:16 PM
See PM board J. :wink:

Not sure where I'm looking? Needed a defo by now as in work till 8 then was going to drive up early early morning. Surprised your not going.

02-01-2015, 05:22 PM
Not sure where I'm looking? Needed a defo by now as in work till 8 then was going to drive up early early morning. Surprised your not going.

Spare ticket thread on PM board, but may not be for you as it isn't a defo yet.

So am i, :greengrin have a nice day in the pub hopefully, we win and it will be a nice night out as well. :greengrin

02-01-2015, 05:25 PM
Spare ticket thread on PM board, but may not be for you as it isn't a defo yet.

So am i, :greengrin have a nice day in the pub hopefully, we win and it will be a nice night out as well. :greengrin

In that case put a good word in for me as I don't fancy The Gunner. :aok:

02-01-2015, 06:13 PM
In that case put a good word in for me as I don't fancy The Gunner. :aok:

Big screen as well, buffet too.

Radge70
02-01-2015, 09:01 PM
how far down the list are we so far? I'm still looking for one ticket.

02-01-2015, 09:05 PM
Might as well take me off the list too late to arrange a drive up if dont get sorted tonight.

02-01-2015, 09:23 PM
Must be still at the top Radge 😳

02-01-2015, 09:35 PM
how far down the list are we so far? I'm still looking for one ticket.

Im top but still got brussel sprout :(
Looks like a sesh in the boozer .

eebsie
02-01-2015, 09:54 PM
I'm pretty far down the list but need 2.
Can pick up tonight, early tomoz.
Slim chance I know.
Southsider for me if no joy!

rosco-hibee
02-01-2015, 10:06 PM
What are the best pubs around the west end for a hibbie? I'm gonna go the stadium and see if I can get a couple of tickets, but realise my chances are slim.

02-01-2015, 10:29 PM
What are the best pubs around the west end for a hibbie? I'm gonna go the stadium and see if I can get a couple of tickets, but realise my chances are slim.

Mathers bar at west end. Platform 5 at Haymaket will be showing it too. Our resident booze hound HUTCHYHIBBY can give you more info on the later.

02-01-2015, 10:32 PM
Ah well looks like I will just order BT Sports and watch the match at home.

Yours

Gutted.

02-01-2015, 10:33 PM
Mathers bar at west end. Platform 5 at Haymaket will be showing it too. Our resident booze hound HUTCHYHIBBY can give you more info on the later.

:greengrin I wouldnae be watching a Derby game in a boozer in that neck of the woods. I'll be viewing it in a boozer hopefully lacking in Jambos in Carlisle somewhere.

02-01-2015, 11:56 PM
Ah well looks like I will just order BT Sports and watch the match at home.

Yours

Gutted.

The Gunner invitation is still there for you. :thumbsup:

03-01-2015, 12:07 AM
The Gunner invitation is still there for you. :thumbsup:

I'm just in the process of painting "Ticket Wanted" on bedsheet ready for tomorrow. Same green paint I used for my front door.

03-01-2015, 12:19 AM
I'm just in the process of painting "Ticket Wanted" on bedsheet ready for tomorrow. Same green paint I used for my front door.

Where you going to hang this bedsheet? :greengrin

03-01-2015, 12:26 AM

Outside the Gunner. :thumbsup:

03-01-2015, 12:39 AM

On the side of my caravan which I'm out in selling pegs early doors. Might make enough to buy the damn ticket.

03-01-2015, 02:43 AM
I'm still here. :thumbsup:

03-01-2015, 02:58 AM
I'm still here. :thumbsup:

03-01-2015, 03:28 AM
Only me. :thumbsup:

kenny.ff
03-01-2015, 08:35 AM
Still looking. Can travel up last min, as only along at portbello

03-01-2015, 08:38 AM
Still looking. Can travel up last min, as only along at portbello

I keep telling you all. Go to the pubs before the game! More chance of getting one.

kenny.ff
03-01-2015, 08:40 AM
I will be heading up that was as a matter of coarse anyway to check it out.:flag:

Radge70
03-01-2015, 08:50 AM
I'm still looking if anyone has one spare?

03-01-2015, 09:59 AM
Still lookin Hibbys for a late cancellation 👍😄. GGTTH

BS44
03-01-2015, 10:50 AM
One ticket for sale, first reply can have it.

ben johnson
03-01-2015, 11:04 AM

Has it gone? Can meet you at ground

03-01-2015, 11:04 AM

How does it feel to (briefly) be the most popular person in Edinburgh....

BS44
03-01-2015, 11:11 AM
Has it gone? Can meet you at ground

Sent you a pm

kenny.ff
03-01-2015, 11:12 AM
Cant seem to pm. Must be due to lack of posts. If some 1 from the que above me doesnt take up offer i will take it.

03-01-2015, 11:24 AM
Desperation station - looking for one ticket I'm at roseburn bar now. Will pay over the odds

03-01-2015, 11:51 AM
Cant seem to pm. Must be due to lack of posts. If some 1 from the que above me doesnt take up offer i will take it.You don't have to have a set amount of posts to send a pm ..

03-01-2015, 11:59 AM
Desperation station - looking for one ticket I'm at roseburn bar now. Will pay over the odds

Just a wee reminder than any deals conducted publicly on here should be for face value only.

What people arrange privately is up to them but any posts offering tickets for over face value will be removed.

03-01-2015, 12:03 PM
Just a wee reminder than any deals conducted publicly on here should be for face value only.

What people arrange privately is up to them but any posts offering tickets for over face value will be removed.

Apologies wasn't aware.

03-01-2015, 12:04 PM
Apologies wasn't aware.

No worries, been there before myself.

03-01-2015, 12:12 PM

I've got one. My mate's got flu. I'm standing outside the away gate just now, so you'd need to get here asap. Face value (£26). Let me know asap. Will pm you my mob number.

WHAM
03-01-2015, 12:16 PM
Mate just been called into work.

Spare ticket going.

At the tesco at roseburn

andydunnett
03-01-2015, 12:39 PM
Outside ground in a Toulouse jacket if people aren't in and still have a ticket. Extremely long shot

kenny.ff
03-01-2015, 02:58 PM
Ended up watching game in madisons. Was no volume and had to listen to some 90s pop music while watching a derby....:confused:

03-01-2015, 09:46 PM
Should've gone to the Hole in the Wa' - still feels like a 'real' pub.

portygeoff
05-01-2015, 08:40 AM
In the end I had flu and had to watch it from my bed.

05-01-2015, 10:05 AM
Did anyone on that list get a ticket?

05-01-2015, 11:22 AM
:greengrin I wouldnae be watching a Derby game in a boozer in that neck of the woods. I'll be viewing it in a boozer hopefully lacking in Jambos in Carlisle somewhere.

Ended up with a Jambo sitting at the table behind us in the boozer in Carlisle, fortunately enough he was easily ignored.