View Full Version : Question Time...
11-12-2014, 08:07 PM
Looking forward to this tonight. Russell Brand will hopefully be on top form after the slating he has had lately and who better to have in his sights than Nigel "the pricks prick" Farage..... Should be interesting.
over the line
11-12-2014, 08:26 PM
Looking forward to this tonight. Russell Brand will hopefully be on top form after the slating he has had lately and who better to have in his sights than Nigel "the pricks prick" Farage..... Should be interesting.
Cheers for the reminder. Will be tuning in for a cringe fest, both Farage and Brand make my skin crawl.
11-12-2014, 08:55 PM
Cannae wait to see Russell Brand ! :love ya!:
11-12-2014, 09:24 PM
Wonder how long it will take Nige, the man of the people to say "that was taken out of context," in that really annoying, patronising voice?? I'll go for 10 minutes.... Anyone?
over the line
11-12-2014, 09:26 PM
Wonder how long it will take Nige, the man of the people to say "that was taken out of context," in that really annoying, patronising voice?? I'll go for 10 minutes.... Anyone?
Well then I'll take 9.
11-12-2014, 09:37 PM
Brand vs Farage. Brand will wipe the floor with the pompous twat.
11-12-2014, 09:38 PM
Well then I'll take 9.
Minutes or seconds??! :greengrin
over the line
11-12-2014, 09:40 PM
Minutes or seconds??! :greengrin
:) minutes. The clock is ticking.
over the line
11-12-2014, 09:41 PM
Brand vs Farage. Brand will wipe the floor with the pompous twat.
Imagine if they agree on something!?!?!? ;)
11-12-2014, 09:41 PM
Unbelievable. I've just agreed completely with Farage.
11-12-2014, 09:47 PM
Cannae argue wi Russell tho.... Give us something to vote for!!!!
over the line
11-12-2014, 09:48 PM
What's that saying about monkeys, typewriters and Shakespeare? Everyone gets its right occasionally. ;)
Edit: I mean Farage, not you.
11-12-2014, 09:51 PM
Australia says farage..... Best ****in place for him.....
11-12-2014, 09:51 PM
:agree: Russell Brand represents a tradition of anti establishment 'political' voices that we used to have in Britain. I think he's great for politics whether you agree with him or not.
over the line
11-12-2014, 10:00 PM
What we need is a party that stops looking to blame and makes decisions for the good of the people. There just isn't that option as far as I can see.
over the line
11-12-2014, 10:05 PM
I think my prediction of a cringe fest was correct. Very entertaining.
11-12-2014, 10:08 PM
:agree: Russell Brand represents a tradition of anti establishment 'political' voices that we used to have in Britain. I think he's great for politics whether you agree with him or not.
Completely agree mate.... He's bang on the money when he says Farage isn't a cartoon character... He's a dangerous man. God help us if his party grows in the UK...
11-12-2014, 10:10 PM
"Nigel Farage - a Poundshop Enoch Powell" :agree:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9tnOvcG-2cQ
The mad woman with the blue hair who keeps shouting "racist".
11-12-2014, 10:15 PM
The mad woman with the blue hair who keeps shouting "racist".
She's not wrong though - Farage is a racist.
11-12-2014, 10:21 PM
Brand is right to point out Farage's 'man of the people' nonsense. He's a former Tory, city banker, who left them to set up an even more right wing party, who then claims to be the anti-establishment voice of the unheard. Brand's response re the overcrowded country question was also correct IMO. The vast majority are here paying taxes and keeping our public services running. In the nineteenth century society was supposedly collapsing because of the Jews and the Irish. In the 1960s it was the blacks and Asians, now it's the Poles and Romanians, and on and on and on. UKIP are nothing new and aren't interested in a proper study of immigration. Farage didn't address the new OBR report at all.
11-12-2014, 10:25 PM
'Profit has no place in healthcare'. Hear hear Russell. Its just a shame that its been about 20 years since a Labour MP dared to campaign on this ticket.
over the line
11-12-2014, 10:26 PM
Did Brand and Farage just agree on the NHS?
11-12-2014, 10:28 PM
"Nigel Farage - a Poundshop Enoch Powell" :agree:
:faf::faf::faf:
She's not wrong though - Farage is a racist.
I'm not sure wanting tighter immigration control automatically makes you a racist. However, I'm not that familiar with UKIP policies so perhaps you're right.
Looks like shouty woman was helped out the door.
11-12-2014, 10:37 PM
Did Brand and Farage just agree on the NHS?
Possibly, but only because Nigel's chosen policy of an insurance based health service has now magically turned into It was only a party debate, the guy is an absolute welt
Loved watching Brand tear him a new one there
11-12-2014, 10:38 PM
I'm not sure wanting tighter immigration control automatically makes you a racist. However, I'm not that familiar with UKIP policies so perhaps you're right.
Looks like shouty woman was helped out the door.
Farage's whole schtick is taking the heat off his city banker mates by blaming a vulnerable group, with the distinction of the group he targets is their nationality.
11-12-2014, 10:39 PM
Russell Brand came across very, very well there.
over the line
11-12-2014, 10:43 PM
Russell Brand came across very, very well there.
Really, I thought he seemed out of his depth and when he spoke it seemed scripted. I would love for someone to go on there and rip into all the political classes, Brand just didn't and seemed lost to me.
over the line
11-12-2014, 10:45 PM
Possibly, but only because Nigel's chosen policy of an insurance based health service has now magically turned into It was only a party debate, the guy is an absolute welt
Loved watching Brand tear him a new one there
Before the programme I thought he might tear him a new one, but he didn't really did he? Wasted opportunity, I think Brand will be disappointed with his own performance.
11-12-2014, 10:46 PM
The thing I like about Russell Brand is that he has the bollocks to answer a question properly, whether you agree with him or not. He has opinions on a load of important issues. "The Trews" that he does is fantastic,insightful and very funny. You could have had a recording of Farage on Question Time as he spouts the same ***** every time I hear the clown.....
11-12-2014, 10:49 PM
Really, I thought he seemed out of his depth and when he spoke it seemed scripted. I would love for someone to go on there and rip into all the political classes, Brand just didn't and seemed lost to me.
Bob Crow was the best at that in recent years, IMO. A big loss.
11-12-2014, 10:51 PM
Before the programme I thought he might tear him a new one, but he didn't really did he? Wasted opportunity, I think Brand will be disappointed with his performance.
I would say his rant on Farage and telling everyone exactly what he is was more than tearing him a new one
As for his performance, with his views and the format of QT he couldn't really get going, the guy is a whirlwind, just wind him up and watch him go, not being able to openly question the others answers and respond to them isn't really his style but I thought he still did well
I don't think he has all the answers but I agree with 80% odd of what he comes out with and its good to see someone different on TV giving their view with real passion and to me speaking sense
11-12-2014, 10:54 PM
Before the programme I thought he might tear him a new one, but he didn't really did he? Wasted opportunity, I think Brand will be disappointed with his own performance.
I think after his last few escapades on the BBC, Question time and newsnight, he was accused of not taking it seriously enough. I think he deliberately toned it down and came across very well. However.... If looks could kill, whilst Farage was spouting pish, auld Nige the man of the people would be 6 feet under!!!!
over the line
11-12-2014, 10:58 PM
The thing I like about Russell Brand is that he has the bollocks to answer a question properly, whether you agree with him or not. He has opinions on a load of important issues. "The Trews" that he does is fantastic,insightful and very funny. You could have had a recording of Farage on Question Time as he spouts the same ***** every time I hear the clown.....
IMHO Brand didn't come across very well at all and the audience didn't seem to receive him well either. I think he will see that performance as a failure. Whether you agree with him or not, he was a bit of a flop tonight.
For starters, he didn't make Farage say "that was taken out of context" even once! ;)
11-12-2014, 11:04 PM
IMHO Brand didn't come across very well at all and the audience didn't seem to receive him well either. I think he will see that performance as a failure. Whether you agree with him or not, he was a bit of a flop tonight.
For starters, he didn't make Farage say "that was taken out of context" even once! ;)
I know!!!! Gutted about that!!! I think as another poster said the format doesn't really suit his style. I'm biased tho... I like Brand and detest Farage, so it's nae contest.... :wink:
over the line
11-12-2014, 11:08 PM
Bob Crow was the best at that in recent years, IMO. A big loss.
Defo, you didn't mess with Bob Crow!
I didn't see much and only caught the tail end but Farage reminded me of a yam.
over the line
11-12-2014, 11:13 PM
I would say his rant on Farage and telling everyone exactly what he is was more than tearing him a new one
As for his performance, with his views and the format of QT he couldn't really get going, the guy is a whirlwind, just wind him up and watch him go, not being able to openly question the others answers and respond to them isn't really his style but I thought he still did well
I don't think he has all the answers but I agree with 80% odd of what he comes out with and its good to see someone different on TV giving their view with real passion and to me speaking sense
I think he is very good at spouting off and some of it is good stuff, but I think he showed tonight that he struggles with being challenged and questioned on his views. But to be fair, he is not a politician, so he is not used to that arena.
over the line
11-12-2014, 11:18 PM
I know!!!! Gutted about that!!! I think as another poster said the format doesn't really suit his style. I'm biased tho... I like Brand and detest Farage, so it's nae contest.... :wink:
Personally I'm not keen on either of them, pair of privileged, show off, smug, self promoters IMHO. But then I'm not really a people person, so ho hum! ;):)
11-12-2014, 11:34 PM
Personally I'm not keen on either of them, pair of privileged, show off, smug, self promoters IMHO. But then I'm not really a people person, so ho hum! ;):)
Love yer honesty!!! :top marks You should think about a career in politics!!!
over the line
11-12-2014, 11:40 PM
Love yer honesty!!! :top marks You should think about a career in politics!!!
:D;)
People should be properly scared if the likes of me ever gain power! :)
11-12-2014, 11:47 PM
:D;)
People should be properly scared if the likes of me ever gain power! :)
Prefer you to Farage..... You could update us on .net... :greengrin
over the line
12-12-2014, 12:00 AM
Prefer you to Farage..... You could update us on .net... :greengrin
Not much of a compliment, but I'll take it anyway.
:D
12-12-2014, 07:35 AM
I thought it was a bit tame really, and in my opinion Brand never tore Farage a new anything. The public were the real stars last night.
12-12-2014, 01:30 PM
:agree: Totally found out tonight, different story to blabbing on Twitter, couldn't answer questions so resorted to smart erse comments and in the end looked submissive as he realised he was totally out of his depth.
12-12-2014, 01:53 PM
:agree: Totally found out tonight, different story to blabbing on Twitter, couldn't answer questions so resorted to smart erse comments and in the end looked submissive as he realised he was totally out of his depth.
So no different to how he is 99% of the time then?
12-12-2014, 02:05 PM
Then again I would get in as many smart arsed comments with that smug, pompous prick Farage sitting at the end of the table behaving like lord of the manner.... Canae believe folk are having a go at Brand. He's a comedian. A bit like Farage....
12-12-2014, 02:29 PM
Then again I would get in as many smart arsed comments with that smug, pompous prick Farage sitting at the end of the table behaving like lord of the manner.... Canae believe folk are having a go at Brand. He's a comedian. A bit like Farage....
But to have a go at Brand isn't supporting Farage, is it? Surely I can think both of them are twats.
12-12-2014, 04:55 PM
Haven't seen QT for a while now, but was disappointed with the format (I don't recall any audience input previously other than from the questioner, doesn't work for me) - Farage is the populist we all know, personally I find everything he says worthless, but he obviously appeals to a certain portion of the populace, it's astonishing that he has gained such a high profile in the UK with such low-level polemic. R. Brand is not someone I actually know, other than he keeps turning up on web sites - he had a few good soundbites, and he knows where the real problems are located (City), but he seemed to be winging it a lot of the time. Not sure how good a comedian he is (was), but he didn't really impress me here - when he was asked to stand for Parliament I found myself wondering would that be allowed, considering he claims that he doesn't vote, and how would he (assuming he stood) then convince people to vote for him in a Parliamentary system he has clearly said he doesn't value? Of academic interest only, I guess. Nothing any of the ladies said grabbed my attention. As is sometimes the case with these tv debate formats, there seemed to be a lot of finger pointing, but no answers or solutions on the table. Overall I was shocked at the poor level of discussion on offer ... from all sides. Seem to remember it used to be a better platform for debate ... then again, maybe I'm getting it mixed up with the Radio 4 version ...
12-12-2014, 05:28 PM
But to have a go at Brand isn't supporting Farage, is it? Surely I can think both of them are twats.
Didn't think I did imply you were supporting Farage. If you took it that way then crossed wires... Apologies.
over the line
12-12-2014, 06:49 PM
It was a very different experience for him from the usual spouting off/promoting his book on a chat show, where the audience if full of tipsy bimbo fans, wasn't it? Not sure we will see much of him on political programmes from now on. But he gave it a go I suppose, so fair enough.
12-12-2014, 11:07 PM
I can't imagine why anyone would ever be impressed with anything that Russell Brand has to say to be honest.
I watched QT on Thursday night and most of what he was saying was just designed to get cheap thrills out of the audience.
12-12-2014, 11:49 PM
I can't imagine why anyone would ever be impressed with anything that Russell Brand has to say to be honest.
I watched QT on Thursday night and most of what he was saying was just designed to get cheap thrills out of the audience.
In your opinion. What about the fat guy with the walking stick deliberately winding brand up and defending Farage saying "this man has never said anything bad towards disabled people". Really? I would beg to differ.....Comes to light that this guy is a UKIP plant and the brother of a UKIP MEP!!! Brilliant!! Is that what they have to do to big themselves up? Pathetic.
13-12-2014, 12:11 AM
In your opinion. What about the fat guy with the walking stick deliberately winding brand up and defending Farage saying "this man has never said anything bad towards disabled people". Really? I would beg to differ.....Comes to light that this guy is a UKIP plant and the brother of a UKIP MEP!!! Brilliant!! Is that what they have to do to big themselves up? Pathetic.
The bit that finished me off for the night was when someone (can't remember if it was the same guy you've referred to or not) challenged Russell Brand to stand for parliament if he wants to have a say in how things are run in the country. To which he replied that he would like to stand for parliament but if he did then he would be scared that he would turn into "one of them".
What a cop out.
13-12-2014, 10:14 AM
http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2014/12/12/bbcqt-ukip-carver_n_6315826.html?utm_hp_ref=tw
13-12-2014, 10:35 AM
http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2014/12/12/bbcqt-ukip-carver_n_6315826.html?utm_hp_ref=tw
Not surprising at all. It'll not be the first or the last time an audience member is a plant.
13-12-2014, 11:00 AM
Not surprising at all. It'll not be the first or the last time an audience member is a plant.
There are usually a few vegetables on the panel too.
18-12-2014, 05:01 AM
Living in Germany I do love a good letter of complaint and this one's a cracker.
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/people/disgruntled-rbs-worker-writes-hilarious-open-letter-to-russell-brand-after-anticapitalist-publicity-stunt-leaves-him-hungry-9930135.html
18-12-2014, 05:34 AM
Living in Germany I do love a good letter of complaint and this one's a cracker.
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/people/disgruntled-rbs-worker-writes-hilarious-open-letter-to-russell-brand-after-anticapitalist-publicity-stunt-leaves-him-hungry-9930135.html
And here's Russell Brand's response.
https://www.facebook.com/RussellBrand/posts/10152580039838177
over the line
18-12-2014, 07:27 AM
Totally agree with him, paella is much nicer when its hot. :D
18-12-2014, 11:34 AM
:aok: And here's Russell Brand's response. https://www.facebook.com/RussellBrand/posts/10152580039838177
Jeez is that the best he's got?
18-12-2014, 11:38 AM
Jeez is that the best he's got?
I hope the bloke takes him up on his offer of lunch.
18-12-2014, 02:40 PM
I hope the bloke takes him up on his offer of lunch.
I'd rather have cold paella!
18-12-2014, 03:10 PM
Totally agree with him, paella is much nicer when its hot. :D
Nicer? It's only edible when it's hot.
over the line
19-12-2014, 09:19 AM
And here's Russell Brand's response.
https://www.facebook.com/RussellBrand/posts/10152580039838177
But surely what he is saying is old news isn't it, we have all known about it all for a few years now. I don't see what point he is proving and what he hopes to achieve. He is making a lot of noise about glaringly obvious stuff (injustices no doubt), but he doesn't have a single solution does he?
It just smacks of self promotion and preening of his inflated ego.
19-12-2014, 02:55 PM
But surely what he is saying is old news isn't it, we have all known about it all for a few years now. I don't see what point he is proving and what he hopes to achieve. He is making a lot of noise about glaringly obvious stuff (injustices no doubt), but he doesn't have a single solution does he?
It just smacks of self promotion and preening of his inflated ego.
He campaigns for causes such as this;
http://www.theguardian.com/society/2014/dec/19/charitable-foundation-dolphin-square-new-era-estate-london
And in that respect does more directly for people than pompous idiots like Farage. I'm not sure what the rest of your post means specifically without you going into more detail. What 'point' is any campaigner or politician trying to 'prove'? They do it because they believe in it. There are a lot better avenues for Brand to go down if he just wanted positive publicity. Hes being constantly mocked by most of our right wing press and ignored by many others. The Guardian hates him too. If he wanted an easy life full of publicity and money he would have stayed married to Katie Perry and concentrated on cracking the US media market.
19-12-2014, 03:11 PM
He is making a lot of noise about glaringly obvious stuff (injustices no doubt), but he doesn't have a single solution does he?
Are you pals with my boss?, he also doesn't like me pointing out things that are wrong unless I specifically have all the answers on how to fix it
19-12-2014, 08:10 PM
I like Russell Brand, and I think he deserves credit for campaigning for what are fundamentally good causes.
19-12-2014, 08:30 PM
Boxing promoters could do a hell of a lot worse than organise a fight between these two. I wouldn't care about the eventual winner as long as they both punched lumps out of each other.
over the line
19-12-2014, 11:59 PM
He campaigns for causes such as this;
http://www.theguardian.com/society/2014/dec/19/charitable-foundation-dolphin-square-new-era-estate-london
And in that respect does more directly for people than pompous idiots like Farage. I'm not sure what the rest of your post means specifically without you going into more detail. What 'point' is any campaigner or politician trying to 'prove'? They do it because they believe in it. There are a lot better avenues for Brand to go down if he just wanted positive publicity. Hes being constantly mocked by most of our right wing press and ignored by many others. The Guardian hates him too. If he wanted an easy life full of publicity and money he would have stayed married to Katie Perry and concentrated on cracking the US media market.
I can't open the link, so don't know what it is.
My point is that we all know the banks f***** up and lost all the money, its old news and we can't change it now. I just don't see what he wants to happen, does he expect the banks to share all the money out with everyone, because its clearly not going to happen is it?
Maybe he does have a plan or a solution, if so what is it?
He may well be doing all this for the right reasons, I don't know. But the way he goes about it and the way he conducts himself just makes me think it is all just his latest way of saying "look at me everyone, I need your attention".
Just to clarify, I am also pissed off with the banks and I am worse off as a result of their corrupt incompetence. But that's just life isn't it, it won't change and Brand certainly won't change it anyway.
over the line
20-12-2014, 12:03 AM
Are you pals with my boss?, he also doesn't like me pointing out things that are wrong unless I specifically have all the answers on how to fix it
I don't think I know him, but he sounds like a reasonable and sensible fella! :)
over the line
20-12-2014, 12:03 AM
Duplicate post.
22-01-2015, 10:39 PM
Tonight's question time: UKIP candidate Paul Nuttal is doing a grand job for the SNP election vote.
I I am also pissed off with the banks and I am worse off as a result of their corrupt incompetence. But that's just life isn't it, it won't change and Brand certainly won't change it anyway.
What a pathetic statement.
It's not "just life" it's a systematic theft of money brought about by years of deregulation and complicity by the bankers in Govt and politicians later rewarded when they leave parliament.
22-01-2015, 10:48 PM
Tonight's question time: UKIP candidate Paul Nuttal is doing a grand job for the SNP election vote.
I love people using free education, hospital parking and free prescriptions as a tool to try and slander us, the electorate in other countries should be thinking "wait a minute why can't we have that too" and voting for people who will give them it.
The guy is an absolute welt and knows they won't get any votes in Scotland so doesn't have to pander to our electorate and we see their true colours.
22-01-2015, 11:35 PM
I love people using free education, hospital parking and free prescriptions as a tool to try and slander us, the electorate in other countries should be thinking "wait a minute why can't we have that too" and voting for people who will give them it.
The guy is an absolute welt and knows they won't get any votes in Scotland so doesn't have to pander to our electorate and we see their true colours.
:agree: Gee whizz the man was frothing at the mouth. He managed to alienate and tar the whole Scottish nation in one sentence.
23-01-2015, 10:46 AM
Enjoy :wink:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&x-yt-ts=1421914688&v=SKYT6Sj-eCQ&x-yt-cl=84503534 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&x-yt-ts=1421914688&v=SKYT6Sj-eCQ&x-yt-cl=84503534)
23-01-2015, 12:45 PM
Enjoy :wink:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&x-yt-ts=1421914688&v=SKYT6Sj-eCQ&x-yt-cl=84503534 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&x-yt-ts=1421914688&v=SKYT6Sj-eCQ&x-yt-cl=84503534)
The bloke from UKIP is your typical nationalist, but the rest of them are perfectly reasonable.
I've heard Scottish Nationalists say far worse about the English.
23-01-2015, 02:23 PM
Quite.
23-01-2015, 03:11 PM
Esther Mcvey's assertion that the verdict of the Scottish indy ref was a unanimous one shows an unreasonable grasp of the meaning of the word unanimous.
allmodcons
23-01-2015, 03:30 PM
Bollocks.
Your point is? Does that make it OK?
Quite.
What an embarrassing and cringeworthy exchange between 2 BritNats.
23-01-2015, 04:00 PM
Maybe, but there were so many things he said that were wrong either through ignorance or malice. Free hospital parking! Really? Ninewells certainly isn't and I doubt ERI has free parking. That is for starters.
speedy_gonzales
23-01-2015, 04:07 PM
Maybe, but there were so many things he said that were wrong either through ignorance or malice. Free hospital parking! Really? Ninewells certainly isn't and I doubt ERI has free parking. That is for starters.
It doesn't, and that's exactly what I shouted at the tellybox, was going to tweet the twat but it would appear a few thousand beat me to it within the time he said it and I'd stopped spitting chips long enough to fire up Twitter!
23-01-2015, 04:35 PM
Bollocks.
And you think "Bollocks" is a good argument? Mind you, it's about as good an argument as I've ever heard from a YesNP sheep.
23-01-2015, 07:12 PM
Have you heard SNP politicians say worse on national TV debates like question time?
23-01-2015, 08:00 PM
I preferred him as les from Vic Reeves or as Eddie Hitler :greengrin
Hope the furore over Paul nutter doesn't detract too much from the fact that Tim farron is a complete throbber as well.
23-01-2015, 08:03 PM
Have you heard SNP politicians say worse on national TV debates like question time?
I've heard Salmond say that he seeked legal advice over EU membership for an indy Scotland if that counts.
23-01-2015, 08:13 PM
Im watching it now. It's nauseating watching Nuthall ranting about genital mutilation. Anyone who thinks UKIP are making a 'policy' out of this issue for altruistic reasons is kidding themselves. Its a race thing.
23-01-2015, 08:14 PM
I've heard Salmond say that he seeked legal advice over EU membership for an indy Scotland if that counts.
The similarities between that and Paul nutters outburst are uncanny.
23-01-2015, 08:56 PM
It doesn't
23-01-2015, 09:03 PM
Bollocks.
Quite:wink:
allmodcons
23-01-2015, 09:28 PM
And you think "Bollocks" is a good argument? Mind you, it's about as good an argument as I've ever heard from a YesNP sheep.
I'll say again, you really do post a load of bollocks. No thought, no substance, just goading and stuff of nonsense.
'Sought' legal advice, not seeked fool :o)
23-01-2015, 09:46 PM
I'll say again, you really do post a load of bollocks. No thought, no substance, just goading and stuff of nonsense.
Take a chill mod:wink:
Wallow in the wind of change blowing through the Scottish Electorate.
http://scotgoespop.blogspot.co.uk/2015/01/snp-vote-surges-by-11-in-kirkcaldy-east.html
#NOREDTORIES
over the line
23-01-2015, 10:03 PM
What a pathetic statement.
It's not "just life" it's a systematic theft of money brought about by years of deregulation and complicity by the bankers in Govt and politicians later rewarded when they leave parliament.
Oh and that's not "just life" then? The rich and powerful feathering their own nests at the expense of the rest of us (shock horror!). I'm not sure if you have been living a charmed life in some utopia, or if you are just deluded, but to me it seems very much like "just life".
Nope, and I thought it ridic that no-one from the SNP was on to tackle the question or that twat's statement, totally unfair from the BBC allowing a fascist a free go on the soap-box. Even the audience was pretty non-plussed and sort of disinterested.
No, not "maybe". I've heard far worse from Scottish Nationalists, and Scottish nationalists, about the English, no doubt about it. Casual brags about how they'd like to "kill them all", stupid finger pointing about how "it's all their fault", drunken rants and songs ranging from "poofery" to how much better our medieval Norman rulers were far more noble and trustworthy than their medieval Norman rulers, spitting in front of them in street and mindless, never-ending, self-torturing head-banging because some dick of a football commentator wants his football team to win and sometimes lets it show. I've also seen Scottish and English people get on like a house on fire.
What the UKIP guy said was xenophobic grandstanding and a stupid, ill-informed attempt to rally stupid, ill-informed people to vote for his stupid, ill-informing party at the next stupid, ill-informed General Election. Scaremongering, picking on and singling out "the other" sadly works at getting twats to put the sign of the illiterate next to a little box on the ballot paper.
The SNP can get a bit like that too. Not too often these days, and far more subtly than they used to but the message is still there. In the old days of the SNP they just used to come straight out with it, much like the UKIP Twat, only in Gaelic and wearing a kilt and that was long after they were an openly Fascist Party which came before they were a Communist Party. I do understand that nowadays they are a moderate slightly left of centre in a unique position of both being in opposition, which makes things easy for them, and being in power, although that power is tempered by a budget handed to them - but it's good to recognise a party's history. Knowing that you can tell what potential they have either to progress towards or revert to.
Bollocks.
Poor opening ball, just not cricket.
My point is that there horrible little bigots close to home as well as far away and some are in the mid-distance. Squint your eyes, you'll recognise them
Wow. Really? That's what your brain thought up to write? I'd really like to know the processes your synapses went through to come up with the idea that I'm a BritNat. (never heard the term before, sounds like one of those nasty little labels bigots hang on people when they hear things they don't like)
Also reminds me of the Hugh MacDiarmid ditty
"Never call me British
as it is far too near to "Brutish",
and that is the difference between U and I."
Pretty astute but like the UKIP Twat Chris was a bigot too and wasn't scared to hide it. Unlike the UKIP Twat it does show a level of wit. Something you might like a practice at.
I've yet to say, or even hint, on here which side of the referendum "battle" I came down on. I've never really supported any political party on this forum as I don't support any political party and I certainly don't act as a plugger for any of, what you would call the "BritNat" parties, as through experience and age, I've come to see them as opportunists, renagers and liars.
For the record though I voted "Yes". Not because I support the SNP, as I don't and never will. I don't trust any kind of nationalist politics and think as a party they just don't have the calibre of politician required. I voted Yes as I thought it might be an opportunity to split from Westminster which is irretrievably broken both as an institution and as a system of Govt and to put the ****ters up the Lab/Tory cosiness which gives them a level of self-entitlement equal only to the most squinty faced Disney Princess (and they're fictional!) Said self-entitlement only turns to mouie-mouthed sanctimony round-about now, Election time e.g. Murphy improvising and trying out guises day-to-day o see which one the electorate like. Method. He thinks he's Brando but he's coming accross more like Shatner . *other displays of self-entitlement are available.
I also voted Yes despite thinking "I could be shafting my pals in Liverpool/Newcastle/London/Birmingham here" and sometimes culturally I do feel far closer to them than my pals in Glasgow, which can at times seem more foreign than England, but many of them said "do it, it's a chance to get away".
If that makes me a "BritNat" then bring on your argument that says so. "Bollocks" doesn't count.
Oh and that's not "just life" then? The rich and powerful feathering their own nests at the expense of the rest of us (shock horror!).
No that's not "just life". That's "just criminality" which is a mere part of "just life." If throughout history people had accepted "just criminality" as being "just life" and had no-one had ever spoken out or had kept schtum life would be far, far worse for us all. Saying that the level of inequity building which people just seem to accept as "just life" will soon see things going backwards far faster than they already are.
I'm not sure if you have been living a charmed life in some utopia, or if you are just deluded,
My utopia for the first 20 years of life was Niddrie and since then other parts of the world but mostly Edinburgh. Any delusions I've ever had were either self-inflicted and temporary or are long gone. But I still can recognise that someone has to point out when something is wrong rather than just shrug their shoulders and say "that's life" and toddle on in a bubble of that's "just life" and worse seek to undercut someone who least has the balls to point it out.
24-01-2015, 06:12 AM
Nope, and I thought it ridic that no-one from the SNP was on to tackle the question or that twat's statement, totally unfair from the BBC allowing a fascist a free go on the soap-box. Even the audience was pretty non-plussed and sort of disinterested.
No, not "maybe". I've heard far worse from Scottish Nationalists, and Scottish nationalists, about the English, no doubt about it. Casual brags about how they'd like to "kill them all", stupid finger pointing about how "it's all their fault", drunken rants and songs ranging from "poofery" to how much better our medieval Norman rulers were far more noble and trustworthy than their medieval Norman rulers, spitting in front of them in street and mindless, never-ending, self-torturing head-banging because some dick of a football commentator wants his football team to win and sometimes lets it show. I've also seen Scottish and English people get on like a house on fire.
What the UKIP guy said was xenophobic grandstanding and a stupid, ill-informed attempt to rally stupid, ill-informed people to vote for his stupid, ill-informing party at the next stupid, ill-informed General Election. Scaremongering, picking on and singling out "the other" sadly works at getting twats to put the sign of the illiterate next to a little box on the ballot paper.
The SNP can get a bit like that too. Not too often these days, and far more subtly than they used to but the message is still there. In the old days of the SNP they just used to come straight out with it, much like the UKIP Twat, only in Gaelic and wearing a kilt and that was long after they were an openly Fascist Party which came before they were a Communist Party. I do understand that nowadays they are a moderate slightly left of centre in a unique position of both being in opposition, which makes things easy for them, and being in power, although that power is tempered by a budget handed to them - but it's good to recognise a party's history. Knowing that you can tell what potential they have either to progress towards or revert to.
Poor opening ball, just not cricket.
My point is that there horrible little bigots close to home as well as far away and some are in the mid-distance. Squint your eyes, you'll recognise them
Wow. Really? That's what your brain thought up to write? I'd really like to know the processes your synapses went through to come up with the idea that I'm a BritNat. (never heard the term before, sounds like one of those nasty little labels bigots hang on people when they hear things they don't like)
Also reminds me of the Hugh MacDiarmid ditty
"Never call me British
as it is far too near to "Brutish",
and that is the difference between U and I."
Pretty astute but like the UKIP Twat Chris was a bigot too and wasn't scared to hide it. Unlike the UKIP Twat it does show a level of wit. Something you might like a practice at.
I've yet to say, or even hint, on here which side of the referendum "battle" I came down on. I've never really supported any political party on this forum as I don't support any political party and I certainly don't act as a plugger for any of, what you would call the "BritNat" parties, as through experience and age, I've come to see them as opportunists, renagers and liars.
For the record though I voted "Yes". Not because I support the SNP, as I don't and never will. I don't trust any kind of nationalist politics and think as a party they just don't have the calibre of politician required. I voted Yes as I thought it might be an opportunity to split from Westminster which is irretrievably broken both as an institution and as a system of Govt and to put the ****ters up the Lab/Tory cosiness which gives them a level of self-entitlement equal only to the most squinty faced Disney Princess (and they're fictional!) Said self-entitlement only turns to mouie-mouthed sanctimony round-about now, Election time e.g. Murphy improvising and trying out guises day-to-day o see which one the electorate like. Method. He thinks he's Brando but he's coming accross more like Shatner . *other displays of self-entitlement are available.
I also voted Yes despite thinking "I could be shafting my pals in Liverpool/Newcastle/London/Birmingham here" and sometimes culturally I do feel far closer to them than my pals in Glasgow, which can at times seem more foreign than England, but many of them said "do it, it's a chance to get away".
If that makes me a "BritNat" then bring on your argument that says so. "Bollocks" doesn't count.
Paul Nuttall can't be compared to some drunken nationalist, he's an elected member of the European parliment. I've never heard an SNP politician speak the way he did.
Maybe your too young.
24-01-2015, 10:47 AM
Maybe your too young.
I'm old enough to know that it hasn't happened recently enough for it to be relevant
24-01-2015, 10:39 PM
Take a chill mod:wink:
Wallow in the wind of change blowing through the Scottish Electorate.
http://scotgoespop.blogspot.co.uk/2015/01/snp-vote-surges-by-11-in-kirkcaldy-east.html
#NOREDTORIES
The irony being that the SNP helped Thatcher into power and might just end up seeing Cameron back in power if Scotland sleepwalks into voting SNP
24-01-2015, 10:40 PM
Oh the irony :rolleyes:
The SNP base their economic plans on an oil price that is more than double what a barrel of oil actually is. They lie about legal advice over EU membership, they lied about how only a yes vote could save the NHS in Scotland, Jim Sillars talked of a "day of reckoning" for companies in Scotland who dared question the concept of independence - and yet all you can do is point out grammatical errors.
You're a clown.
24-01-2015, 10:45 PM
absolutely bang on the button :agree:
24-01-2015, 10:46 PM
absolutely bang on the button :agree:
Do yes voters actually just use anything based on fact or merely pathetic little insults who dare to question their grand 'vision'?
24-01-2015, 10:48 PM
The irony being that the SNP helped Thatcher into power and might just end up seeing Cameron back in power if Scotland sleepwalks into voting SNP
looks like the sleepwalking has started
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-30952506
and long may it continue :aok: lord help this country and this island if Labour get in again...
24-01-2015, 10:50 PM
Do yes voters actually just use anything based on fact or merely pathetic little insults who dare to question their grand 'vision'?
oh you will certainly know all about insults from past experience....put the drink down
24-01-2015, 10:53 PM
looks like the sleepwalking has started
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-30952506
and long may it continue :aok: lord help this country and this island if Labour get in again...
You know something? What I used to love about this country was the ability to laugh at ourselves but ultimately to get on with each other.
The SNP have absolutely ripped the heart and soul out of Scotland. The response to the Salmond figure for the bonfire down south is a perfect example - most people would have laughed it off after many UK politicians like Cameron and Clegg had also been part of it but we made ourselves look like right humourless dour sods.
Whether you like it or not, your "yes" view is a minority view. Scotland did not want independence, get over it.
over the line
24-01-2015, 11:19 PM
No that's not "just life". That's "just criminality" which is a mere part of "just life." If throughout history people had accepted "just criminality" as being "just life" and had no-one had ever spoken out or had kept schtum life would be far, far worse for us all. Saying that the level of inequity building which people just seem to accept as "just life" will soon see things going backwards far faster than they already are.
My utopia for the first 20 years of life was Niddrie and since then other parts of the world but mostly Edinburgh. Any delusions I've ever had were either self-inflicted and temporary or are long gone. But I still can recognise that someone has to point out when something is wrong rather than just shrug their shoulders and say "that's life" and toddle on in a bubble of that's "just life" and worse seek to undercut someone who least has the balls to point it out.
I have no problem with people pointing out injustices, I just don't think RB is the person to do it. I think he is a self promoting and egotistical attention seeker. I may be wrong, but I don't see him hurrying to give back the wedge of cash that he undoubtedly made from the bankers criminality you speak of. He will have benefited from the activities of banks, the same as the vast majority of the wealthy.
RB was a joke on question time and if we are relying on the likes of him to be our beacon of hope, well then we are trully f*****. Oh well, that's "just life" I suppose.
25-01-2015, 01:59 AM
Labour have been using "vote SNP and it wii let the Tories in" line for as long as I can remember. People aren't fooled by that scaremongering anymore, whether we get a labour or Tory government it will make little difference.
25-01-2015, 09:23 AM
Been away from this for a while but see some things haven't changed...
So....
I really can't decide if it's a :kettle: moment or a :stirrer: one!
If I remember, you of all people should know about the Oil price, it's volatility and how no one across the globe expected the Saudis to do what they did to drive Iran and Russia onto the back foot economically?
If it is just the SNP that got it wrong then I take it all those stories about BP, Shell, Caley Oil etc etc announcing redundancies not to mention UK, US governments announcing support measures etc is all made up?
Truth is everyone got caught out,including the SNP.
25-01-2015, 09:39 AM
You know something? What I used to love about this country was the ability to laugh at ourselves but ultimately to get on with each other.
The SNP have absolutely ripped the heart and soul out of Scotland. The response to the Salmond figure for the bonfire down south is a perfect example - most people would have laughed it off after many UK politicians like Cameron and Clegg had also been part of it but we made ourselves look like right humourless dour sods.
Whether you like it or not, your "yes" view is a minority view. Scotland did not want independence, get over it.
Think your memory might be failing you, as I recall Salmond was flattered about being guy and gave what I thought was a very humorous response while being interviewed on the subject.
25-01-2015, 09:47 AM
Think your memory might be failing you, as I recall Salmond was flattered about being guy and gave what I thought was a very humorous response while being interviewed on the subject.
I wouldn't say he was flattered but he did see the funny side and certainly didn't take it too seriously.
25-01-2015, 09:55 AM
You'll need to amend your thought process or tell the Millions of Tories they never voted for Thatcher. Maybe if the Labour Government were any good, we wouldn't have had to have the vote of no confidence.
Some light reading for you, http://wingsoverscotland.com/just-for-the-record/
Word of warning though. It has copious mentions from Lord George Pishy Breechs Foulkes.
25-01-2015, 09:55 AM
I wouldn't say he was flattered but he did see the funny side and certainly didn't take it too seriously.
He himself said it was "flattering".
25-01-2015, 01:09 PM
He himself said it was "flattering".
He did indeed say that, but he was laughing...
25-01-2015, 01:11 PM
I think you've took that abit too far :hilarious
26-01-2015, 09:19 AM
I would argue that after the fall out of the referendum result, which might take a bit of time to get over for people like myself, Scotland will be a MUCH BETTER place. If anyone has ripped the heart out of Scotland it has been Thatcher, Cameron etc. not only Scotland but Northern England and, well, pretty much everywhere apart from London. I have come to realise I have no problem with anyone on here whatever there views. The problem is Down south in Westminster. Until those muppets are taken out the picture and there are real people representing us and our needs then we will go round in circles. Sorry, I cannot accept that this is the best we can have. Millions unemployed,thousands homeless, child poverty, food banks FFS!! The list goes on and on. It saddens me that some say that's just life.... But to be honest, as much as I don't agree with them I don't blame them.
allmodcons
26-01-2015, 09:57 AM
My understanding was that this thread was reignited to highlight the ridiculous and offensive remarks made by Paul Nuttall of UKIP but, rather than criticise him for the distasteful comments he made, not just about the SNP, but Scots in general you try and change the substance of the debate with a sly inference that he’s a typical nationalist (i.e. – your predictable, unpleasant, offensive and annoying jibe at anyone who supports the SNP).
For what it’s worth, I recall asking you on a number of occasions during the referendum debate to substantiate some of your comments with hard facts, but all you did was go in to hiding until the next time you felt it appropriate to agitate fellow posters. I stand by my earlier comment that you post nothing of substance but instead are happy to persist in goading anyone who dares to support the SNP.
There are some really good quality posters on these boards who do not share my political views but whom I respect for their opinions. You, I’m afraid, do not fall into that category.
I apologise if you are offended or dumbfounded by my use of the term BritNat. At the time, I was a little 'irked' at the sad attempt by Northernhibee to pass off the comments by Paul Nuttall as something the SNP are guilty of too. Your response to his post gave him exactly what he was looking for and, unfortunately (for me) made you sound like an apologist for Paul Nuttall.
That said, I have to say that my response more likely than not gave him exactly what he was looking for too!!
I apologise if you are offended or dumbfounded by my use of the term BritNat. At the time, I was a little 'irked' at the sad attempt by Northernhibee to pass off the comments by Paul Nuttall as something the SNP are guilty of too. Your response to his post gave him exactly what he was looking for and, unfortunately (for me) made you sound like an apologist for Paul Nuttall.
That said, I have to say that my response more likely than not gave him exactly what he was looking for too!!
No problem, man.
I'm always wary of any form of nationalism as it is a very emotional form of politics for some. Those emotions can be tapped into and taken to a very dark place.
As it is I'm still in favour of getting rid or changing the way Westminster rules (or in reality, administers) this country. How that resolves itself either in a Uk or Scottish context is a tricky business, with rats looking to capitalise at every turn. That UKIP guy being one of the rodents.
allmodcons
26-01-2015, 01:07 PM
No problem, man.
I'm always wary of any form of nationalism as it is a very emotional form of politics for some. Those emotions can be tapped into and taken to a very dark place.
As it is I'm still in favour of getting rid or changing the way Westminster rules (or in reality, administers) this country. How that resolves itself either in a Uk or Scottish context is a tricky business, with rats looking to capitalise at every turn. That UKIP guy being one of the rodents.
For me, too many people, some unwittingly, but others because it suits them politically get nationalism and extremism confused.
I recall someone espousing the merits of Internationalism and how it was the real deal. The argument was presented as an attempt to show a supporter of Scottish Independence as being insular, but when asked how you get to be an Internationalist without Nations the guy was lost for words. I think he was basically left saying it's good to be British and Internationalist in outlook but bad to be Scottish and Internationalist in outlook :confused:
Anyway, I seriously do not want to get into an almighty debate on the subject, quite simply because I haven't got the time, but would ask that you take a minute or two to read Billy Bragg's excellent pre referendum article on the merits of Scottish Nationalism.
http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2014/sep/16/scottish-nationalism-british-westminster-class
29-01-2015, 05:02 PM
Brian Cox has saw the light and joined the ONLY party in Scotland that actually works for Scotland :agree:
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/politics/x-men-bourne-supremacy-actor-brian-5065323
Cox has attacked the "empty rhetoric of leading members of the party" and said they no longer stand for social democracy.
could have told him that a few years ago right enough :)
29-01-2015, 05:24 PM
Brian Cox has saw the light and joined the ONLY party in Scotland that actually works for Scotland :agree:
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/politics/x-men-bourne-supremacy-actor-brian-5065323
Cox has attacked the "empty rhetoric of leading members of the party" and said they no longer stand for social democracy.
could have told him that a few years ago right enough :)
He was on a debate the night before the referendum campaigining for Independence - surprised its took him this long!
29-01-2015, 09:56 PM
I sincerely hope there is a question tonight on Leon Brittan and the VIP Pedophile ring :hmmm:
30-01-2015, 12:14 PM
I sincerely hope there is a question tonight on Leon Brittan and the VIP Pedophile ring :hmmm:
didn't watch it...was the Q asked :greengrin
30-01-2015, 03:47 PM
didn't watch it...was the Q asked :greengrin
No it wasn't!
As writer/publisher Kevin Williamson said the other day:
"So how does it feel living in country where a paedophile rapist was in charge of the police, the courts, Special Branch & MI5?"
That is what the question should have been, and I'd have been interested to hear the answers!
05-02-2015, 11:58 AM
Missed the last couple of shows due to working double shifts to make ends meet. A phrase our politicians won't know the meaning of. Anyway, gonna watch it tonight to have a good shout at the TV as Respect (oh the irony) MP George Galloway is on the panel. Probably the biggest tool to come out of Scotland....
06-02-2015, 09:23 PM
Missed the last couple of shows due to working double shifts to make ends meet. A phrase our politicians won't know the meaning of. Anyway, gonna watch it tonight to have a good shout at the TV as Respect (oh the irony) MP George Galloway is on the panel. Probably the biggest tool to come out of Scotland....
Mikey he got shouted down by the majority of the audience due to his stance on Israel.
Dislike the man with a passion and thought his performance during the referendum was at times laughable.
06-02-2015, 10:01 PM
Mikey he got shouted down by the majority of the audience due to his stance on Israel.
He got shouted down by the high number of Jewish audience members who wouldnt let him speak. Dimbleby took too long to get control of QT last night and when Galloway did speak I didnt hear much wrong with what he had to say.
06-02-2015, 10:08 PM
He got shouted down by the high number of Jewish audience members who wouldnt let him speak. Dimbleby took too long to get control of QT last night and when Galloway did speak I didnt hear much wrong with what he had to say.
Are you surprised he got shouted down with his sometimes highly flammable comments ?
Love him or loathe him he gets people talking.
07-02-2015, 09:13 AM
It was a joke. Galloway condemned anti semitic attacks in the UK, made some incontrovertible points about civilian deaths in Gaza but was allowed to be shouted down by some nutters in the audience who clearly believe the old 'criticise Israel and you're an anti Semite' schtick.
Stranraer
08-02-2015, 02:39 PM
By the sounds of it this was the most entertaining QT since Dick Griffin.
19-02-2015, 10:22 PM
Nicola Sturgeon getting absolutely hounded by the panel and the audience for wanting to get rid of trident. Really surprised at that to be honest, seemed to be great support up here for getting rid of it. Sturgeon standing her ground well in the face of stiff opposition.
speedy_gonzales
19-02-2015, 10:33 PM
Nicola Sturgeon getting absolutely hounded by the panel and the audience for wanting to get rid of trident. Really surprised at that to be honest, seemed to be great support up here for getting rid of it. Sturgeon standing her ground well in the face of stiff opposition.
Firstly, I'm surprised Sturgeon has tarted herself out on this program, remember how highly the BBC is thought of by the SNP/Yes campaign.
Saying that, she has held her own so far, the audience aren't quite 50/50 but they're not exactly coming over as 100% pro nuclear deterrent. The upshot is/was, the deterrent can only be used once and regardless whether it's used or not it comes at a great financial cost.
19-02-2015, 10:51 PM
I only caught the last ten minutes and she wasn't great, even when trying to defend a point I agree with her on and which she has only belatedly started making - that of the Barnett consequentials providing the rationale for Scottish votes on English finances.
If she can't defend that point better then it genuinely has real dangers for public spending in Scotland.
Curious panel - Michael Heseltine and Caroline Flint are regular panelists and offer something by way of debate but they aren't heavyweights within their own parties.
19-02-2015, 11:00 PM
Thought she did ok considering she was playing away from home, so to speak.
Caroline Flint trotting out the old 'vote for SNP is a vote for David Cameron' line might work in Stockton but really just shows that she's not got a grasp of what's going on politically in Scotland. Which is Labour's big problem really.
Heseltine got a big cheer at the end for trying to make the point that an SNP holding the balance of power would try and screw England out of more money for Scotland. That's not going to stop many people voting SNP though!
19-02-2015, 11:16 PM
Caroline Flint trotting out the old 'vote for SNP is a vote for David Cameron' line might work in Stockton but really just shows that she's not got a grasp of what's going on politically in Scotland. Which is Labour's big problem really.
Heseltine got a big cheer at the end for trying to make the point that an SNP holding the balance of power would try and screw England out of more money for Scotland. That's not going to stop many people voting SNP though!
In 2010 Labour saw their majority in Stockton North halved to the Tories and they lost Stockton South to the Tories who took it with a majority of a couple of hundred.
Labour should win Stockton South back in May and Stockton North is eminently more securable, not withstanding potential UKIP gains. Flint would be negligent not to push any buttons to get the vote out, whether in Stockton or Scotland.
She was right though, one man is going to be PM after the election and it's either David Cameron or Ed Miliband.
19-02-2015, 11:29 PM
She needs to do better on explaining the Barnett consequentials though, if she's Scotland's first minister that's her duty.
Salmond never seemed to talk about it, no doubt for tactical reasons, but it's an uncomfortable truth that needs acknowledging and Nicola seems to be very late to the table owning it and more importantly, arguing why it's so important for the future of public services in Scotland.
She made a miserable effort at doing that on QT tonight, yet it's probably the most important thing we can ask her to do.
I posted on it during the referendum thread and noticeably none of the Yes posters sought to respond - maybe because we still had Salmond then and he avoided it like the plague - but nevertheless it's fundamental to what we have to spend.
20-02-2015, 07:38 AM
Getting hounded by an audience who don't have trident on their doorstep. Sums up the political situation quite nicely imo.
21-02-2015, 01:03 PM
Dumbleby did a 'Craig Thomson' when he told Nicola to "Get off her high horse"
It was 4 against 1 at the time and he made it five. (edit: Oops, sorry. Didn't mean that, honest.)
No' fair.
(Mind you, it was BBC so I suppose it shouldn't have come as a surprise.)
21-02-2015, 04:33 PM
Sturgeon did everything that was expected of her.there's no chance the SNP will enter onto a coalition with labour.
17-09-2015, 10:23 PM
Was watching something else and switched over at 11pm for the rest of Question Time and for 20 mins all I've heard is Elizabeth Truss blabbing on... Hardly anyone else has had a look in.
17-09-2015, 10:40 PM
Was watching something else and switched over at 11pm for the rest of Question Time and for 20 mins all I've heard is Elizabeth Truss blabbing on... Hardly anyone else has had a look in.
BBC balance - John Mc had the first half hour.
17-09-2015, 10:48 PM
BBC balance - John Mc had the first half hour.
Take it the others were just there to make up the numbers then?! BBC could save some money by just having 2 on each week... One Tory and one Labour. :rolleyes:
17-09-2015, 10:57 PM
Take it the others were just there to make up the numbers then?! BBC could save some money by just having 2 on each week... One Tory and one Labour. :rolleyes:
The prick from the torygraph chimed in a few times with something "that was very important".
To be fair Salmond and the wifie off the telly got to say stuff as well. It was just dominated by folk trying to have a pop at John Mc over something he said 10-20 years ago.
17-09-2015, 11:46 PM
The prick from the torygraph chimed in a few times with something "that was very important".
To be fair Salmond and the wifie off the telly got to say stuff as well. It was just dominated by folk trying to have a pop at John Mc over something he said 10-20 years ago.
You've pretty much summed it up :greengrin
I thought McDonnell has now nullified that line of attack. He made a serious point that politicians rarely do - sometimes you have to say ingratiating things that bad people will think is meant for them in the hope that it will save lives. We all probably know that's true, it's welcome that somebody acknowledges it openly.
Toskvig, the 'wifie off the telly', played it well. Lots of valid points that chimed with the audience. As for Salmond, it's clear the format didn't suit him. It was funny when they were talking about Corbyn's PMQs being more civilised - it would be telling to contrast it with the second indyref TV debate when Salmond resorted to heckling Darling when he was speaking.
I thought Truss was awful. Her spots were like her lampooned conference speech - why would you let her on TV? She was abysmal.
18-09-2015, 12:02 AM
http://youtu.be/bRhlRM6rYck
18-09-2015, 05:46 AM
I thought McDonnell has now nullified that line of attack. He made a serious point that politicians rarely do - sometimes you have to say ingratiating things that bad people will think is meant for them in the hope that it will save lives. We all probably know that's true, it's welcome that somebody acknowledges it openly.
Toskvig, the 'wifie off the telly', played it well. Lots of valid points that chimed with the audience. As for Salmond, it's clear the format didn't suit him. It was funny when they were talking about Corbyn's PMQs being more civilised - it would be telling to contrast it with the second indyref TV debate when Salmond resorted to heckling Darling when he was speaking.
I thought Truss was awful. Her spots were like her lampooned conference speech - why would you let her on TV? She was abysmal.
Are people totally unaware that Sandi Toksvig set up a new political party https://womensequality.org.uk/ aimed at equality for women in all roles (before the boy Jeremy got elected)? She is a lot more than "the wifie of the telly"
18-09-2015, 08:19 AM
Are people totally unaware that Sandi Toksvig set up a new political party https://womensequality.org.uk/ aimed at equality for women in all roles (before the boy Jeremy got elected)? She is a lot more than "the wifie of the telly"
No she mentioned it a few times so I was aware. She came across quite well - she basically agreed with John Mc a lot and made a good point a few times about how said it is that people think the choice is Labout or Tory.
18-09-2015, 10:38 AM
www.youtube.com/watch?v=rb4vh0mcFK4
Here's another Trussing. She's like someone who crashed into the TV studios as a bet. No brain at all.
18-09-2015, 12:11 PM
www.youtube.com/watch?v=rb4vh0mcFK4
Here's another Trussing. She's like someone who crashed into the TV studios as a bet. No brain at all.
The only reason for her place in the cabinet that I can see is she must do as she's told and doesn't rock the boat
I've no doubt she's more intelligent than she appears, but it's a sad indictment on the government and British politics in general when someone like her is running a government department.
18-09-2015, 06:10 PM
I just love the pregnant pause after she says "...Pork Markets"
You can almost hear the audience's thinking "Well, whoopsy-effin-doo for you"
I thought this was a comedy sketch, TBH
19-09-2015, 10:42 AM
Thought McDonnell was excellent. Having never actually seen him before I was half expecting him to be some angry, spluttering nutcase based on what I'd read but he was exactly the opposite. He came across as very calm and thoughtful, while still obviously being extremely passionate in his beliefs. I also completely believe his explanation for the IRA comments and agree with his reason for making them - although I don't have a full understanding of the situation at the time. In saying that it's easy to look intelligent next to that moron Liz Truss. I'm sure I remember her being on before and she was equally as poor.
22-10-2015, 05:40 PM
For those wishing to see an all out war on Immigration tonight, Tune in to Question time, other programmes are available.
Nigel Farage, Nadhim Zahawi, Michelle Dewberry, Alan Johnson, and Germaine Greer.
22-10-2015, 05:58 PM
For those wishing to see an all out war on Immigration tonight, Tune in to Question time, other programmes are available.
Nigel Farage, Nadhim Zahawi, Michelle Dewberry, Alan Johnson, and Germaine Greer.
Bah. Piss poor panel. If there's no Liz Truss I ain't watching.
22-10-2015, 10:07 PM
Does Greer ever actually answer the question which was asked?
23-10-2015, 12:20 PM
Thought that Farage looked every bit like yesterday's man on the panel. He used to give his puffed up performances (he reminds me of a cross between a toad and a turtle without a shell), but his attacks on a number of issues yesterday backfired making him look like he simply has one simple agenda and nothing behind it. I suppose that's UKIP all over: no real policy apart from being anti-EU.
29-10-2015, 10:18 PM
Is it just me or does nearly every non MP on question time speak more sense than the actual politicians?! I've been quite impressed with some of Billy Braggs views.
29-10-2015, 10:39 PM
Is it just me or does nearly every non MP on question time speak more sense than the actual politicians?! I've been quite impressed with some of Billy Braggs views.
Agree.
Thoroughly enjoyed his views.
The point regarding the capitalism on the steel industries but socialism for the banks was a beauty
29-10-2015, 10:56 PM
Agree.
Thoroughly enjoyed his views.
The point regarding the capitalism on the steel industries but socialism for the banks was a beauty
He was spot on with that. He got his points across quickly and did something the politicians should try some time... ANSWERED THE QUESTION!!! :greengrin
19-11-2015, 10:31 PM
Bah. Piss poor panel. If there's no Liz Truss I ain't watching.
Anna Soubry may offer decent competition.
She's an absolute car crash!!
19-11-2015, 10:35 PM
Anna Soubry may offer decent competition. She's an absolute car crash!!
Shocking performance from her.
19-11-2015, 10:43 PM
I've never seen anyone who loves the sound of their own voice so much, Frankie Boyle has just said he only watched 5 minutes of it and it made him radicalised against the west :not worth
19-11-2015, 10:46 PM
A complete joke. Ranting on, interrupting everyone, then played the trump card of saying that Isis are unique because 'they behead people'...al Jazeera boy then gives Saudi Arabia as an obvious example of our allies also beheading people, to thunderous (but obvious) applause, a simple tap in while the Tory goalie is on her Archie, but then she starts screeching that this comment is tantamount to him being an apologist for ISIS...
this current cabinet just reeks of abject incompetence. I suppose they've got four more years, so what do they care.
Halifaxhibby
19-11-2015, 10:50 PM
Anyone catch Andrew neils opening speech on this week tonight?
Superb!
19-11-2015, 10:51 PM
A complete joke. Ranting on, interrupting everyone, then played the trump card of saying that Isis are unique because 'they behead people'...al Jazeera boy then gives Saudi Arabia as an obvious example of our allies also beheading people, to thunderous (but obvious) applause, a simple tap in while the Tory goalie is on her Archie, but then she starts screeching that this comment is tantamount to him being an apologist for ISIS...
this current cabinet just reeks of abject incompetence. I suppose they've got four more years, so what do they care.
Medhi Hasan spoke a lot of sense as usual, I like him, as did Max Hastings, but then again they don't have an agenda unlike the politicians :brickwall
19-11-2015, 10:55 PM
Medhi Hasan spoke a lot of sense as usual, I like him, as did Max Hastings, but then again they don't have an agenda unlike the politicians :brickwall
Max Hastings is a right wing nut , but he talked a lot of sense tonight. He can knock out a good military history book as well. What has happened to Andy Burnhams coupon? He's either waxed his eyebrows too much or hes recovering from a ****ed up skin graft operation...
19-11-2015, 10:58 PM
Max Hastings is a right wing nut , but he talked a lot of sense tonight. He can knock out a good military history book as well.
When I saw he was on tonight I feared the worst but when it came to the military aspects of it he was spot on and found myself agreeing with him
19-11-2015, 11:02 PM
When I saw he was on tonight I feared the worst but when it came to the military aspects of it he was spot on and found myself agreeing with him
Me too. I know you like your WW2, his book All Hell Broke Loose (or something very similar) is worth a read.
03-12-2015, 09:46 PM
Former Islamist on tonight
03-12-2015, 09:49 PM
Former Islamist on tonight
I wish Dianne Abbott MP would blow herself up (and take Keith Vaz with her in a suicide pact)
03-12-2015, 09:51 PM
I wish Dianne Abbott MP would blow herself up (and take Keith Vaz with her in a suicide pact)
A bit harsh and you will get pelters for that.
If she is the best the Labour Party has though the party is over.
03-12-2015, 10:02 PM
Could you imagine the carnage if the likes of Abbott/Balls/Milliband etc (name your own Labour numptie) were in charge of the country?
Even I would contemplate fleeing to Syria.
BTW - I was in Central London today and I have never seen a police presence like it. Scary.
03-12-2015, 10:11 PM
BTW - I was in Central London today and I have never seen a police presence like it. Scary.
Adopt a better disguise before your next shop lifting spree then. :greengrin
03-12-2015, 10:24 PM
Adopt a better disguise before your next shop lifting spree then. :greengrin
:greengrin I couldn't get passed the doormen of the jewellers in Knightsbridge.
I usually enjoy QT but tonight's programme is excruciating. Bring on the Oldham election result so I can get my sanity back.
03-12-2015, 10:29 PM
Slightly harsh but I agree that she is awful.
Cannot stand her.
One of those people who just does not accept anyone's view other than her own.
03-12-2015, 10:40 PM
Slightly harsh but I agree that she is awful.
Cannot stand her.
One of those people who just does not accept anyone's view other than her own.
That could be said about every politician.
Abbott is an intellectual lightweight. That's the issue.
And a great supporter of private education
04-12-2015, 09:53 PM
That could be said about every politician.
Abbott is an intellectual lightweight. That's the issue.
Maybe so but I have always found Diane Abbott to be particularly obnoxious whenever she's speaking with someone who she doesn't agree with.
Also some of her comments on racial issues over the years have been quite outrageous and if they had been said by a white person, it's highly unlikely that they would have been allowed to serve as an MP for a mainstream party.
05-12-2015, 12:37 AM
I just watched the last 25 minutes question time and, as the first time I've seen Abbott, I was genuinely stunned at how inept she was. I'm quite convinced you could pay someone off the street to do a better job at defending Corbyn and the Labour party more effectively than she did.
I'm a big Corbyn fan - but there's absolutely no way he should be allowing someone like her anywhere near his shadow cabinet. She came across as a total moron. Caroline Lucas was the only one who appeared honest and came across well to me.
Benny Brazil
06-12-2015, 01:57 AM
I just watched the last 25 minutes question time and, as the first time I've seen Abbott, I was genuinely stunned at how inept she was. I'm quite convinced you could pay someone off the street to do a better job at defending Corbyn and the Labour party more effectively than she did.
I'm a big Corbyn fan - but there's absolutely no way he should be allowing someone like her anywhere near his shadow cabinet. She came across as a total moron. Caroline Lucas was the only one who appeared honest and came across well to me.
Agreed on Abbott - can only think of one reason why Corbyn has got her in the shadow cabinet.
Maajid Nawaz I think alwasy come across really well on QT - his book is well worth a read as well.
Anyone watching the fly on the wall about Tottenham MP David Lamy?
14-01-2016, 10:04 PM
Didn't take long for Kelvin MacKenzie to wind me up, ****ing cretin of a man
14-01-2016, 10:10 PM
:agree: 1st comment of the night.
Absolute roaster of a human being so far up his ain erchie he can see his tonsil's.
14-01-2016, 10:52 PM
He can't be real. Can he?
14-01-2016, 11:08 PM
Somewhat distressingly, some members of the audience actually applauded some of his statements. Bizarre.
11-03-2016, 11:30 AM
I watched this last night, and was eager to listen to the dundonians views on many subjects. It's fair to say that the plants were more prominent than normal. I think the BBC need to look at their access to the programme from the "genuine public".
http://wingsoverscotland.com/what-are-the-odds/ …
11-03-2016, 09:03 PM
Just watching it now on Iplayer. An appalling piece of television.
11-03-2016, 09:09 PM
Just watching it now on Iplayer. An appalling piece of television.
I watched it earlier and I agree. I hate conspiracy theories with a passion, but that show had all the ingredients of a stitch up. I watch the show every week, but that was the weirdest one I've ever seen.
11-03-2016, 09:18 PM
I watched it earlier and I agree. I hate conspiracy theories with a passion, but that show had all the ingredients of a stitch up. I watch the show every week, but that was the weirdest one I've ever seen.
Agreed. I try to avoid the wingsoverscotland conspiracy theories but this one was way too obvious from our state broadcaster.
11-03-2016, 09:41 PM
Agreed. I try to avoid the wingsoverscotland conspiracy theories but this one was way too obvious from our state broadcaster.
How they managed to gather so many unionists and former labour candidates in Dundee is quite remarkable. The woman that asked the question about independence apparently changed her name to get on the show.
11-03-2016, 10:36 PM
How they managed to gather so many unionists and former labour candidates in Dundee is quite remarkable. The woman that asked the question about independence apparently changed her name to get on the show.
You're just a rabid Nationalist.
11-03-2016, 11:33 PM
If it looks like it, smells like it & feels like it, then QT probably is it.
11-03-2016, 11:42 PM
Not down to the Beeb. If one group has been over represented then they must have done a better job of getting the message out to their supporters to apply.
allmodcons
12-03-2016, 07:46 AM
Not down to the Beeb. If one group has been over represented then they must have done a better job of getting the message out to their supporters to apply.
Not so. In Yes supporting Dundee the BBC decide on a panel consisting 4 Unionists and 2 Yes supporters. They then select an audience based around quotas and you end up with a scenario where two thirds of the audience are Unionists.
The SNP is polling around 50% across Scotland! The people of Dundee have democratically elected an SNP Council, SNP MPs and SNP MSPs and yet the BBC choose an audience completely unrepresentative of the area they're broadcasting in. Complete stitch up and an affront to fair representation.
Goods news is though that it's not working :wink:
12-03-2016, 08:02 AM
Not so. In Yes supporting Dundee the BBC decide on a panel consisting 4 Unionists and 2 Yes supporters. They then select an audience based around quotas and you end up with a scenario where two thirds of the audience are Unionists.
The SNP is polling around 50% across Scotland! The people of Dundee have democratically elected an SNP Council, SNP MPs and SNP MSPs and yet the BBC choose an audience completely unrepresentative of the area they're broadcasting in. Complete stitch up and an affront to fair representation.
Goods news is though that it's not working :wink:
Some of us don't define our politics purely as a split between how people voted in the referundum. I voted Yes but I won't be lazily dismissing Labour, the Lib Dems or the Tories as merely unionists.
From memory the BBC phones you if you get selected from the ballot of those who apply and you are given a short interview.Most of the conversation revolves around want questions you I tend to ask as they want a good debate going. You are asked if you have any particular political affiliations but by that stage you are already in.
12-03-2016, 10:17 AM
You're just a rabid Nationalist.
Flattery will get you everywhere :greengrin
12-03-2016, 12:45 PM
Folk shouldn't believe all they hear on the QT :wink:
allmodcons
12-03-2016, 07:41 PM
Some of us don't define our politics purely as a split between how people voted in the referundum. I voted Yes but I won't be lazily dismissing Labour, the Lib Dems or the Tories as merely unionists.
From memory the BBC phones you if you get selected from the ballot of those who apply and you are given a short interview.Most of the conversation revolves around want questions you I tend to ask as they want a good debate going. You are asked if you have any particular political affiliations but by that stage you are already in.
I'm pleased to hear that your voting process is so well considered but would prefer to know if you thought the QT panel and audience was balanced or not.
12-03-2016, 08:43 PM
I'm pleased to hear that your voting process is so well considered but would prefer to know if you thought the QT panel and audience was balanced or not.
Do we have to judge a panels balance on a UK wide show on how they voted in the referundum in Scotland. Do we really have divide to everybody in to Unionist and Nationalists? It might suit the SNP to keeps politics divided like that but it's pretty sad if it's expected to be the norm.
allmodcons
12-03-2016, 09:21 PM
Do we have to judge a panels balance on a UK wide show on how they voted in the referundum in Scotland. Do we really have divide to everybody in to Unionist and Nationalists? It might suit the SNP to keeps politics divided like that but it's pretty sad if it's expected to be the norm.
I'm happy to forget about the referendum but, unfortunately, the very first question of the night was about what? Oh that's right, a second Indy referendum.
Do you think the panel was a fair representation of the political landscape in Scotland. Aye or no will suffice. Then you and I can turn our attention to tomorrow :wink:
13-03-2016, 06:22 AM
I'm happy to forget about the referendum but, unfortunately, the very first question of the night was about what? Oh that's right, a second Indy referendum.
Do you think the panel was fair a representation of the political landscape in Scotland. Aye or no will suffice. Then you and I can turn our attention to tomorrow :wink:
If your idea of balance is a wingsoverscotland style affirmation of your own world view them no, it wasn't balanced. Enjoy the game. :greengrin
13-03-2016, 06:12 PM
Question Time is terrible these days. You can guess what will come up: immigration (usually poorly informed comments), economy, Europe then back to immigration, followed by an 'and finally' question at the end.
Politicians just deliver their scripted lines and faux outrage at each other, while a commentator throws in a few of his/her hobby horses and maybe a minor celebrity who adds a baffling comment based on their anecdotes. It is about the level of political debate in this country.
06-04-2016, 06:49 PM
Irvine Welsh on QT this Thursday in Ilford. I might watch this one.:aok:
06-04-2016, 07:24 PM
Irvine Welsh on QT this Thursday in Ilford. I might watch this one.:aok:
I'll be watching that. He is always good value whether you agree with him or not.
Question Time is terrible these days. You can guess what will come up: immigration (usually poorly informed comments), economy, Europe then back to immigration, followed by an 'and finally' question at the end.
Politicians just deliver their scripted lines and faux outrage at each other, while a commentator throws in a few of his/her hobby horses and maybe a minor celebrity who adds a baffling comment based on their anecdotes. It is about the level of political debate in this country.
Politicians seem to have limited grasp of detail at the moment.
Generally, we have a very poor crop of leaders with a few exceptions such as Ms Sturgeon.
15-09-2016, 10:24 PM
It's getting a bit tasty tonight. Anna Soubry called John McDonnell a nasty piece of work and he didn't like it.
15-09-2016, 10:42 PM
It's getting a bit tasty tonight. Anna Soubry called John McDonnell a nasty piece of work and he didn't like it.
They also asked a question about the SNP and who got the least amount of time to answer the question, that's right the SNP panellist
PS Anna Soubry is possibly my most annoying politician of all time, she ****ing loves the sound of her own voice
15-09-2016, 10:48 PM
They also asked a question about the SNP and who got the least amount of time to answer the question, that's right the SNP panellist
PS Anna Soubry is possibly my most annoying politician of all time, she ****ing loves the sound of her own voice
It was quite entertaining though :greengrin
15-09-2016, 10:54 PM
It was quite entertaining though :greengrin
I thoroughly enjoyed it, can't believe people still fall for Campbell's pish, surprised he isn't currently working for Sevco!!!
16-09-2016, 06:37 AM
I thoroughly enjoyed it, can't believe people still fall for Campbell's pish, surprised he isn't currently working for Sevco!!!
He supplied the blueprint that the SNP operate under, only they are even more ruthless when it comes to sticking to the party line. Maybe he could go and work for them.:greengrin
16-09-2016, 05:16 PM
Some more fall out from last nights QT.
https://t.co/UvXAoECw6B
16-09-2016, 09:18 PM
Some more fall out from last nights QT.
https://t.co/UvXAoECw6B
I agree with a lot of that. It was one of the most extraordinary episodes of question time I've ever seen. The attack from Soubry came out of the blue and unrelated to the question and McDonnells attack on the spin doctor was equally unexpected.
16-09-2016, 09:42 PM
I agree with a lot of that. It was one of the most extraordinary episodes of question time I've ever seen. The attack from Soubry came out of the blue and unrelated to the question and McDonnells attack on the spin doctor was equally unexpected.
The Soubry attack on McDonnell was quite astonishing. Dimblebum just let her get on with it, as he usually does when she's on.
It was a farce.
16-09-2016, 10:14 PM
The Soubry attack on McDonnell was quite astonishing. Dimblebum just let her get on with it, as he usually does when she's on.
It was a farce.
The fact that they had Alistair Campbell on at the same time as McDonnell sums up the BBC for me. I've no real love for Labour or Westminster politics in general, but last night was a stitch up.
13-10-2016, 10:45 PM
Isobel Oakshott annoys the hell out of me she's like a diet Katie Hopkins
13-10-2016, 10:56 PM
Pretty mediocre panel all round really.
20-10-2016, 10:27 PM
Clever bunch in Hartlepool tonight, couple of decent points made by Ken Clarke and Yanis the Greek that you need to have a reasoned debate about what we want from leaving the EU, only to be shouted down with we voted out, it's democracy etc etc, some folk really have no clue if they can't even understand what the point they are making is
On to child migrants now, this should be fun
21-10-2016, 09:44 AM
Clever bunch in Hartlepool tonight, couple of decent points made by Ken Clarke and Yanis the Greek that you need to have a reasoned debate about what we want from leaving the EU, only to be shouted down with we voted out, it's democracy etc etc, some folk really have no clue if they can't even understand what the point they are making is
That was hugely depressing viewing.
21-10-2016, 02:58 PM
On to child migrants now, this should be fun
Decent panel for a change. Usually a turn off early doors but Clarke, Black and Yanis the Greek were worth listening to even if you didn't agree with everything/anything they were saying. Reasoned debate from this three which makes a change from less skilled panelists just wanting to shout or make a name for themselves.
27-10-2016, 10:29 PM
Can Ken Loach be on every week please?
28-10-2016, 05:56 AM
Can Ken Loach be on every week please?
He's great. But he only shows the widening gap between what's acceptable political debate and what's not. Having an actual socialist in the panel these days is like having a T Rex sitting there. Or someone from IS/Daesh.
28-10-2016, 09:10 AM
He's great. But he only shows the widening gap between what's acceptable political debate and what's not. Having an actual socialist in the panel these days is like having a T Rex sitting there. Or someone from IS/Daesh.
I'd agree that having Ken Loach is like having a T-Rex on the panel, but for very different reasons...
28-10-2016, 05:57 PM
I'd agree that having Ken Loach is like having a T-Rex on the panel, but for very different reasons...
You mean you think he's going to rip off Dimbleby's head with his 18 inch incisors and then do a massive dump in Baronness Brinton's handbag?
29-10-2016, 12:49 PM
Some would say QT has more relevance to political debate in UK than Westminster.
18-11-2016, 01:42 PM
Anybody see this Loyalist Roaster on QT last night trying to rip John Nicolson. A kipper, who got 40 votes at the last election.
https://www.facebook.com/BBCQuestionTime/videos/1421155814564806/
18-11-2016, 03:22 PM
Anybody see this Loyalist Roaster on QT last night trying to rip John Nicolson. A kipper, who got 40 votes at the last election.
If he failed to rip Nicolson he really must be a roaster. I take it he's a literal Loyalist given the 'tangerine' jacket?
18-11-2016, 07:22 PM
Bawsack, orange jacket total bawsack. Relieved for other parties(In Scotland) that this guy is UKIP, walloper. Last nights QT was bizarre/surreal considering it was Stirling.
19-11-2016, 05:52 AM
He's been on question time 3 times now, he's a member of the orange order and he plays in a flute band. Says all you need to know about him.
05-12-2016, 07:16 PM
He's been on question time 3 times now, he's a member of the orange order and he plays in a flute band. Says all you need to know about him.
You've got to wonder what the BBC audience producer was up to eh?:wink:
http://bellacaledonia.org.uk/2016/12/05/bbc-question-time-fake-audiences/
And here's the response from the BBC. It would seem that it's someone else's fault.:greengrin
http://bellacaledonia.org.uk/2016/12/06/fake-audiences-update/
03-02-2017, 12:17 PM
https://twitter.com/bbcquestiontime/status/827452213618372609
It was the bananas wot did it guv.
allmodcons
03-02-2017, 12:42 PM
https://twitter.com/bbcquestiontime/status/827452213618372609
It was the bananas wot did it guv.
Watched that last night. What an embarrassment.
Here was silly old me thinking immigration was the main issue in England during the EU referendum
03-02-2017, 01:06 PM
Watched that last night. What an embarrassment.
Here was silly old me thinking immigration was the main issue in England during the EU referendum
18020:greengrin
03-02-2017, 10:13 PM
18020:greengrin
The vast majority of those on Question Time are Plants not Fruits.
glory glory