View Full Version : Match Updates Falkirk 1 - 0 Hibernian [FT]

06-12-2014, 10:01 AM
Looking for my third win in a row today and oretty sure the players will do me proud, one thing we need to do today is take our chances in the game when they come along, does the Heff come back in to the team to replace Malonga, we have nothing to fear from the Bairns, they are a poor side.

Looks cold out there but conditions should be okay for today's game on the Bairns 3G pitch.

Hopefully the fans will get behind the team and cheer them on to another win.

C'mon the Hibs. :gwa:

06-12-2014, 10:05 AM
Don't forget I-spy :greengrin

06-12-2014, 10:07 AM
Don't forget I-spy :greengrin

I-spy that the Guildford are selling breakfast now.

06-12-2014, 10:18 AM
I-spy that the Guildford are selling breakfast now.

I'll be in there tonight for a night out :greengrin

06-12-2014, 10:47 AM
Looking for my third win in a row today and oretty sure the players will do me proud, one thing we need to do today is take our chances in the game when they come along, does the Heff come back in to the team to replace Malonga, we have nothing to fear from the Bairns, they are a poor side.

Looks cold out there but conditions should be okay for today's game on the Bairns 3G pitch.

Hopefully the fans will get behind the team and cheer them on to another win.

C'mon the Hibs. :gwa:

Will Craig make it for today and is there any other injuries for the team today.

06-12-2014, 01:20 PM
Team news (from Billy Whizz)
Malonga and Craig out, Stanton and Heff in
Very young bench as well

06-12-2014, 01:21 PM
Team news (from Billy Whizz)
Malonga and Craig out, Stanton and Heff in
Very young bench as well

Hibs subs: Perntreou, Booth, Kennedy, Jake Sinclair, Harris, Martin, L. Allan

06-12-2014, 01:22 PM
Very proud and happy for Scott martin to be on bench today, he deserves it after all his hard work. Glad the manager is seeing this

06-12-2014, 01:24 PM
Very proud and happy for Scott martin to be on bench today, he deserves it after all his hard work. Glad the manager is seeing this

What position does he play, Nikki?

06-12-2014, 01:26 PM
Wouldn't have played Heff..

06-12-2014, 01:29 PM
Wouldn't have played Heff..

I don't have a problem with Heffernan playing, I'd rather that than have Cummings up front on his own.

06-12-2014, 01:32 PM
I don't have a problem with Heffernan playing, I'd rather that than have Cummings up front on his own.

Yep. Should have started last game Mallongs missed instead of changing team shape.

qiut
06-12-2014, 01:36 PM
anyone know if there is coverage on radio for the game?

06-12-2014, 01:36 PM
I'd have anyone in before Heffernan. Would much rather have seen Lewis Allan given a chance as I really don't think he could play any worse than Heffernan has in a Hibs shirt.

Hopefully Stanton can take his goalscoring form from the U20s into the first team.

06-12-2014, 01:38 PM
What position does he play, Nikki?

Holding midfielder. Is a short lad but has pace, likes to attack the ball and always looking for the pass. Has scotland caps at under 17 and 19 level

06-12-2014, 01:38 PM

Id rather they went with Lewis upfront. Heff has no mobility.

06-12-2014, 01:39 PM
Holding midfielder. Is a short lad but has pace, likes to attack the ball and always looking for the pass. Has scotland caps at under 17 and 19 level

Cheers Nikki, sounds promising! :aok:

06-12-2014, 01:42 PM
Cheers Nikki, sounds promising! :aok:

From all the young players I've seen at the club over the years he is one of the most promising. Is a really nice lad to talk to aswell, not big headed at all

06-12-2014, 01:44 PM
Pretty weak bench. Don't see us winning today.

06-12-2014, 01:44 PM
Id rather they went with Lewis upfront. Heff has no mobility.

Stevenson's versatile right enough. Could be our secret weapon up front. Great call :-)

seanshow
06-12-2014, 01:45 PM
Bairns v Hibees - commentary on Forth2 :aok:

http://radioplayer.forth2.com/live/

06-12-2014, 01:46 PM

Who do they have that makes you so certain of this? Our bench is filled with young guys who deserve a shot at the top team, and it's good to see the manager recognise this.

06-12-2014, 01:47 PM

And live on Falkirk TV for £7.99 :cb

qiut
06-12-2014, 01:49 PM
cheers seanshow

06-12-2014, 01:49 PM
Could you give us all an in-depth analysis of the each of the players on the bench then?

06-12-2014, 01:50 PM

not loading, keeps saying error loading :confused:

Got it working via Tunein radio app on my phone

06-12-2014, 01:51 PM

You know a lot about all the players on the bench?

06-12-2014, 01:52 PM
Stevenson's versatile right enough. Could be our secret weapon up front. Great call :-)

haha..obv lewis allan.

06-12-2014, 01:53 PM
Could you give us all an in-depth analysis of the each of the players on the bench then?

The bench is full of promising attacking young players. Quite exciting imo - as opposed to weak. Strange observation to label it weak I'd say.

06-12-2014, 01:53 PM

06-12-2014, 01:54 PM
Cmon the famous Hibernian . Lets get another famous 7 .wink

06-12-2014, 01:55 PM
And live on Falkirk TV for £7.99 :cb

Why pay £7.99 :wink:

06-12-2014, 01:56 PM
The bench is full of promising attacking young players. Quite exciting imo - as opposed to weak. Strange observation to label it weak I'd say.
I was wondering how he was in a position to judge if he is Antwerp. I sure as hell am not being in Kansas City.

06-12-2014, 01:59 PM
Oh ffs. Ok it's a really strong bench full of quality and experience. That's why they are usually on the bench when we have a full squad and not just because of injuries.

06-12-2014, 02:00 PM
I was wondering how he was in a position to judge if he is Antwerp. I sure as hell am not being in Kansas City.

Petty sure we were told there would be 2 squads, a 1st team and an U20's with the U20's being cover for the 1st team when needed, is this not the case here, plus the U20's have been playing very well recently.

greengnome
06-12-2014, 02:01 PM
C'mon the Hibees.... Another 3 points please... Simples :wink:

:flag: :gwa: :flag: :aok:

06-12-2014, 02:06 PM
BBC web coverage is getting worse.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live-scores

06-12-2014, 02:13 PM
Nothing happening?

Seems very quiet on here?

McHibby
BBC web coverage is getting worse.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live-scores

:agree: The BBC's coverage has been pretty shocking for some time - right across the board. Scottish football will always take a back seat to English so the attention given to us is pretty cursory, but the entire set up is pants. The website looks rubbish and it takes them forever to update scores. I quite like Final Score on the Red Button. I usually have that on in the background with Hibs.net on laptop... I banned myself from listening to the radio years ago, cos I am bloody jinx.

06-12-2014, 02:16 PM
Has the game started?

Is the video link from Hibs TV actually working this week?

Dan Sarf
06-12-2014, 02:17 PM

Thanks for link! :flag:

06-12-2014, 02:19 PM
Seems very quiet on here?

Christmas shopping and getting ready for Xmas nights out.

06-12-2014, 02:20 PM
Has the game started?

Is the video link from Hibs TV actually working this week?

Couldn't tell you. My hibs tv is saying I only have a free membership despite having the subscription since pre season. Emailed the club on Wednesday but no reply so I can't listen in. No updates from me today guys sorry.

06-12-2014, 02:22 PM
I'd like to post an update but.. Ehhhh..

06-12-2014, 02:24 PM
I'd like to post an update but.. Ehhhh..

H18S NX
06-12-2014, 02:25 PM
Couldn't tell you. My hibs tv is saying I only have a free membership despite having the subscription since pre season. Emailed the club on Wednesday but no reply so I can't listen in. No updates from me today guys sorry. pity m8.

RamblingJack
06-12-2014, 02:26 PM
1-0 jambos

The Tubs
06-12-2014, 02:27 PM
Hibs free kick over the bar

06-12-2014, 02:27 PM
Maybe there's so much action that the boys at the game simply don't have time to update us.

The Tubs
06-12-2014, 02:28 PM
Hefferenan almost thro. Good ball from stanton.

greengnome
06-12-2014, 02:28 PM
Seem to be playing well... Need goals though.. Taiwo booked!

The Tubs
06-12-2014, 02:29 PM
Taiwo booked, prob undeserved.

Maybe there's so much action that the boys at the game simply don't have time to update us.

:hilarious: That's probably it. :agree:

GlasgowHibee
Yams missed a penalty and Prestoj seems to be wetting himself over their goal.

06-12-2014, 02:30 PM
Raith Rovers 0-2 Livingston :confused:

The Tubs
06-12-2014, 02:33 PM
Not much happening just now.

davym7062
06-12-2014, 02:34 PM
Raith Rovers 0-2 Livingston :confused:

That's coz I've got faith on my coupon ffs

hibbybrian
06-12-2014, 02:35 PM
Hibs throw in leads to about 12 passes and ends with a poor cross :faint:

06-12-2014, 02:36 PM
That's coz I've got faith on my coupon ffs

Think that faith is misplaced. :greengrin:

The Tubs
Good tackle in the box from fontaine.

We really need a couple of goals before our 15 minute second half collapse

Is Taiwo being given a good reception from the Hibs fans?

The Tubs
06-12-2014, 02:37 PM
Falkirk shoot just wide

greengnome
We need to convert chances into goals here.... Falkirk dangerous on the break.. !

Falkirk almost score, side netting from just inside the right edge of the box. Cmon Hibs!

Berwickhibby
06-12-2014, 02:38 PM
According to Hibs TV Handling keeps giving the ball away cheaply in the midfield

hibbybrian
06-12-2014, 02:40 PM
According to Hibs TV Handling keeps giving the ball away cheaply in the midfield

only Handling? Really :confused:

hibbybrian
06-12-2014, 02:41 PM
corner Hibs

hibbybrian
06-12-2014, 02:42 PM
Fontaine slices shot past

greengnome
06-12-2014, 02:44 PM
Oxley needs to learn how to kick a baw'...

Weststandwanab
06-12-2014, 02:44 PM
You know a lot about all the players on the bench?

Ouch I wonder if you will get a response to that !

Thanks for link! :flag:

My thanks too

hibbybrian
06-12-2014, 02:45 PM
shot just past - corner Hibs

The Tubs
06-12-2014, 02:45 PM
Good shot from stanton. Corner to hibs.

hibbybrian
06-12-2014, 02:47 PM
corner Falkirk

06-12-2014, 02:47 PM
Truth be told Falkirk have had the better of the chances and looked slightly the better team. Grays surprisingly having a poor game!

Still have it in us to win this game though

hibbybrian
06-12-2014, 02:48 PM
HT

The Tubs
06-12-2014, 02:48 PM
Half time. Nil nil.

06-12-2014, 02:56 PM
This has 0-0 written all over it, never heard Heff's name mentioned once in that half and Cumings is a greedy wee get at times. Once again we sound like we're lacking that final 3rd pass to make something happen, all nice passing with nothing at the end of it.

greengnome
06-12-2014, 03:03 PM
This has 0-0 written all over it, never heard Heff's name mentioned once in that half and Cumings is a greedy wee get at times. Once again we sound like we're lacking that final 3rd pass to make something happen, all nice passing with nothing at the end of it.

Agree with your post..

The Tubs
06-12-2014, 03:03 PM
Allan's on for cummings.

06-12-2014, 03:04 PM
Cummings off for Allan.

The Tubs
06-12-2014, 03:09 PM
Either lewis allan's quick or the falkirk defence is slow.

HTD1875
06-12-2014, 03:11 PM
Come on the Hibs!

Hopefully Lewis Allan makes me eat my words. Was Cummings injured?

greengnome
A wee bit concerned that we have not tested their goalie... Falkirk getting a wee bit on top of us.

06-12-2014, 03:15 PM
Hopefully Lewis Allan makes me eat my words. Was Cummings injured?

Nope just subbed as he was naff today.

The Tubs
06-12-2014, 03:15 PM
Good break from hibs. Heff of the line

06-12-2014, 03:16 PM
Qots equalise

The Tubs
06-12-2014, 03:17 PM
Bairns just wide.

06-12-2014, 03:19 PM
****ing hell Hibs

06-12-2014, 03:19 PM
At the risk of stating the bleeding obvious, we don't have seem to struggle without an out and out goalscorer in the side.

greengnome
06-12-2014, 03:22 PM
At the risk of stating the bleeding obvious, we don't have seem to struggle without an out and out goalscorer in the side.

We need these 3 points.. Crucial!!!

06-12-2014, 03:23 PM
We need these 3 points.. Crucial!!!

It would definitely help. :agree:

The Tubs
A lot of pressure from falkirk this half. I think we've benefitted from some poor falkirk decision making when on the ball.

Also someone capable of holding the ball up a bit better too. We see the difference in the midfield as well when we don't have Al Alagui or Molonga.

The Tubs
06-12-2014, 03:26 PM
Good play from handling makes chance for s allan.

06-12-2014, 03:26 PM
waiting on this game for my coupon......

06-12-2014, 03:27 PM
Gimps helping us.

greengnome
06-12-2014, 03:28 PM
Sod it, Yams winning. We need to get beyond QOS very soon

Iceman1875
06-12-2014, 03:28 PM
waiting on this game for my coupon......

Never bet on Hibs [emoji16]

At Easter Road we play...

06-12-2014, 03:29 PM
Is Heff still on?

06-12-2014, 03:30 PM
Is Heff still on?

Who knows, has his name been mentioned this half?

06-12-2014, 03:31 PM
Is Heff still on?

Did he start.

06-12-2014, 03:32 PM
At the game, Hibs with zero cutting edge. Falkirk with the better chances by far

06-12-2014, 03:33 PM
Nil nil is becoming a very Hibs scoreline this season. I'll take it though, solidifies our hold on the playoff place, in which game we will **** the huns.

KdyHby
06-12-2014, 03:33 PM
3 1 Hearts, we have same goal diff as QOS

greengnome
06-12-2014, 03:34 PM
At the game, Hibs with zero cutting edge. Falkirk with the better chances by far

As long as they don't convert they chances....

06-12-2014, 03:36 PM
Cccmmmmooooon hibs.

Think we'll win 2-0 with two late goals

Are we playing with the urgency of a team that realises we are once again surrendering points to our nearest rivals?

Don't quote this should we find a winner. It's a recurring theme.

06-12-2014, 03:37 PM
For any folk at the game, M8 is still closed.

06-12-2014, 03:38 PM
Is there a good Hibs crowd?

06-12-2014, 03:39 PM

Listening to Allan Preston creaming himself with delight as Hearts take apart dross whilst we struggle to break said down dross every week is getting pretty grating now.

Hats off to the Hibs fans. Fantastic yet again.

The Tubs
06-12-2014, 03:40 PM
Heff off, harris on.

KdyHby
4 1 Hearts, we've now got better goal diff than QOS

4-1. Thanks Hearts.

PS: **** you

06-12-2014, 03:41 PM
Listening to Allan Preseton creaming himself with delight as Hearts take apart dross whilst we struggle to break down dross every week is getting pretty grating now.

Stop listening to R Scotland. Its pish, they love hearts and hate us, why torture yourself?

greengnome
06-12-2014, 03:42 PM
Why oh why can we not put this ball in the back of the net.... :confused:

Forever_Green93
06-12-2014, 03:43 PM
C'mon hibs!!!!!!!! Please score

06-12-2014, 03:47 PM
0-0 it is then

Lee Marvin
06-12-2014, 03:48 PM
So, looks like we cannot score goals with malonga out the side. Team simply doesnt function the same

Nil nil is becoming a very Hibs scoreline this season. I'll take it though, solidifies our hold on the playoff place, in which game we will **** the huns.

It's a concern that it's becoming a typical score line when Malonga isn't playing .it indicates we don't have big enough squad Heff now needs punted But Hearts are doing us a favour and will take it

greengnome
FU$%

06-12-2014, 03:49 PM
Oh FFS!!!!

:aok::aok::aok:

Berwickhibby
FFS Hibs shocking

Goal falkirk. ****ing typical

F*** off.

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

semaj64
what the

**** off Hibs

oh dear 1-0 hibs defence, the defence that just keeps giving

Only ****ing Hibs :confused:

Ffs. Brutal.

Deary me.

Forever_Green93
**** Off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Good grief

Greenblood70
06-12-2014, 03:50 PM
**** off hibs

Thats what happens when you dont take your chanes. Well done Hibs :-)

Bloody hell!

greengnome
06-12-2014, 03:51 PM
We had our chances... Nobody took them. Falkirk took theirs.

You could write the script.

Game over!

Hibs could drive you to drink. Bloody hell.

FT

FFS......

What the **** will it take to get it right.......... :rolleyes:

hibbymick
06-12-2014, 03:52 PM
stems from a stupid sending off last week.

Absolute joke Hibs.

Priority number one Mr Stubbs, at least 2 proven goalscorers in January!

ScottM1875
Ffs hibs, could see that coming a mile off.

Typical. Anytime we come up against an organised team we cannot break them down.

Hibs.net prediction for the night.

:panic: :panic: :panic: :panic: :panic: :panic:

**** that really is poor that we can't see out a game for the draw when it was enough to take us above Q of S why can't Stubbs get instructions to players late in game to just keep possession

Lack of goals costing us dear. Still at least Raith Rovers and QoS lost...that's the level we are at. Brutal.

RCNG
And some people wonder why Easter Road is half full each week...

06-12-2014, 03:53 PM
try using yer subs a little earlier in games mr stubbs

typical bloody hibs :brickwall

Hibs deserved to lose today. Poor

1st loss in a while..

06-12-2014, 03:54 PM
Hibs could drive you to drink. Bloody hell.
they already have :rolleyes:

The Tubs
It was a poor header from Hanlon that lead to the goal. He seemed to jump too early and could only powderpuff it to the edge of the box. Bugger.

FFS......

What the **** will it take to get it right.......... :rolleyes:

After 46 years, I'm still waiting for that!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0-0 it is then
Wishful thinking

Lee Marvin
This club is far from fixed.

RCNG
1st loss in a while..

True. Back to winning ways next week.

**** that really is poor that we can't see out a game for the draw when it was enough to take us above Q of S why can't Stubbs get instructions to players late in game to just keep
possession

Qo.S are 3 points ahead of us

I know we have been doing well recently but we could have caught QOS today. Disappointing result.

06-12-2014, 03:55 PM
And some people wonder why Easter Road is half full each week...

cos of the seagulls?

dmc1875
06-12-2014, 03:56 PM
Sadly sitting in the corporate amongst the falkirk fans but that was a woeful performance bar Allan. There was a certain inevitability at the end that a goal was coming for falkirk and they missed a fair few chances. We were very poor and struggled to break them down with their defensive formation. Not sure why our subs were used so late in the day. Without malonga we really look so weak up top.

All too typical I'm afraid...

Disappointing but no the end of the world.

Brutal. Played for a draw. Got sucker punched but you could see it coming.

Berwickhibby
Let down again....players let the fans down again, was expecting the likes of Stanton and Heffernan to step up ....... listening to Hibs TV Handling continued to give the ball away.... also Malonga's stupid red card cost us the game.

How much earlier should we have sacked Butcher and got Stubbs in so we would not be 19 points behind them? There not preparing properly for a new season and there is 19 points behind the league leader preparation. :rolleyes:

06-12-2014, 03:57 PM
1st loss in a while..
Tom English questioning on T V whether we will even make the play off Surely we will ?

***** day all around for last minute goals.

How much earlier should we have sacked Butcher and got Stubbs in so we would not be 19 points behind them? There not preparing properly for a new season and there is 19 points behind the league leader preparation. :rolleyes:

Preparation costs money. Hibs don't do money.

06-12-2014, 03:58 PM
It was a poor header from Hanlon that lead to the goal. He seemed to jump to early and could only powderpuff it to the edge of the box. Bugger.

Shock!....:rolleyes:

06-12-2014, 03:58 PM
Malonga's stupid red card cost us the game.

Did he get sent off again? Jeezo that laddie needs to get his discipline sorted out!!

If you don't laugh you'll greet eh?

H18S NX
06-12-2014, 03:59 PM
......utterly gutted

06-12-2014, 04:00 PM
Only positive from today, Lewis Allan and Scott martin making their full 1st team debuts

Stubbs you got your game plan wrong today, stop being so stubborn with subs!!!

Tom English questioning on T V whether we will even make the play off Surely we will ?

Tom English has a hidden agenda against us, I don't know what it is but he is a ****ing arse of a man, can't stand listening to him. makes me want to punch the taxi radio when he's on.

Between Handling, Harris, Craig, Robertson, Stanton, Allan we have maybe 6 goals and we're nearly at Xmas. Pathetic return and they can blame the lack of a target man to play off but these players have not contributed anywhere near enough.

I include Allan in that, 1 goal is a poor return with his ability.

Our defensive record is not bad

06-12-2014, 04:01 PM
1st time we have been beaten in the league since when ? We are never gonna finish 1st in this league . We will finish in the top 4 so we are still gonna have a chance in a play off

06-12-2014, 04:01 PM

We are now closer to the teams below us than the teams above us, just as well Raith got hammered today, need to break the duck next week and get a win at home.

Blackfordhibby
06-12-2014, 04:03 PM
Wiz Sparky playin fur the tic the day? If no,mibees he's packing his kit ready for January. Oh hell how we need him or at least his goals.

JJP
06-12-2014, 04:03 PM
Disappointing result but we have been going well recently and it was always going to come to an end some time. On to Alloa next week.

06-12-2014, 04:04 PM

Tom English can GTF. We have problems up front but were unbeaten in how many games? We're allowed an off day.

I take it this will now be a feeding frenzy/the end of the world.

We seem to have an abundance of young players too good for the under 20's and not good enough for the Championship. Didn't go today but I was at Alloa last week. What does Handling bring to the team? Rarely scores and never creates enough. He's an example of the poor standard of player who took us down. We have a decent first XI when all are fit but this has never happened. Third at best and that's no guarantee.

Not the end of the world . We can add Falkirk to our list of bogey teams . 3l box of vino will help .:)

Only positive from today, Lewis Allan and Scott martin making their full 1st team debuts

Stubbs you got your game plan wrong today, stop being so stubborn with subs!!!

a pet hate of mines, he appears to have some kind of mental blockage with his pattern of bringing subs on far too late in games, bringing a sub on at 92 mins is nothing short of stupidity

06-12-2014, 04:05 PM
Guys disappointing of course, but that's what, 1 loss in the last 12 in a row or something? Settle down a bit, we'll still coast a play off spot.

Not only did we miss Malonga today, we missed Craig in the middle of the park. Handling should also have buried his 1 on ones aswel, particularly his 2nd, couldn't believe he never even managed to get a shot away In the end.

We're unlucky not to be sitting 3rd today. It was also a great strike from the Falkirk boy to be fair.

06-12-2014, 04:05 PM

A quick look at the league and he does have a point, wish we had 3 :greengrin

06-12-2014, 04:07 PM
Condeding one goal shouldn't be a disaster.

Unfortunately, whenever Malonga isn't playing, we seem to be incapable of scoring ourselves to counter it.

I'd imagine stubbs can see where the problems are; the 'strikers'

McHibby
06-12-2014, 04:07 PM
What the hell happened? I went to make some coffee around the 90 minute mark, thinking it was done and dusted.

06-12-2014, 04:08 PM

Our first defeat in ages and you get this pish from the BBC. Hibs should just tell them to GTF.

06-12-2014, 04:11 PM
a pet hate of mines, he appears to have some kind of mental blockage with his pattern of bringing subs on far too late in games, bringing a sub on at 92 mins is nothing short of stupidity

He had martin with his top off and ready to come on then told him to warm up again, then he had Harris stripped for about 10 mins. Really pisses me off

Our first defeat in ages and you get this pish from the BBC. Hibs should just tell them to GTF.

Exactly.

To be fair I've just read a fair few comments on here on the same sort of lines.

It doesn't matter if recent form is decent you are just one game away from the knives coming out.

06-12-2014, 04:14 PM
"I think we can all accept there will be blips"

"Work in progress"

Up until we lose our first game in 12, then it's panic stations again

Bobo
06-12-2014, 04:14 PM
No bottle or grit as usual, our players are unable to dig out results when the going gets tough because they're all soft as sin and gutless which is the main reason we're in this sh!!!t league.

Our neighbours and the scruffs from the west don't have that problem because they have no reservations in bigging themselves up while we're always timid and meek as fecht and let lesser teams dominate us and dictate games. It's totally unacceptable and about time our players grew a set and had a bit of belief in themselves.

If we want to get out of this league by scraping a playoff place then we need to get rid of Oxley as he concedes far too many goals, and rarely keeps a clean sheet, no surprise Hull see him as their fourth choice keeper as he's just not good enough IMO.

06-12-2014, 04:15 PM
Agree

06-12-2014, 04:16 PM

Do people really think there's a media "agenda" against us?!

06-12-2014, 04:16 PM
We need guys like Scott Allan to dig us out in games like these.

06-12-2014, 04:18 PM
No bottle or grit as usual, our players are unable to dig out results when the going gets tough because they're all soft as sin and gutless which is the main reason we're in this sh!!!t league.

Our neighbours and the scruffs from the west don't have that problem because they have no reservations in bigging themselves up while we're always timid and meek as fecht and let lesser teams dominate us and dictate games. It's totally unacceptable and about time our players grew a set and had a bit of belief in themselves.

If we want to get out of this league by scraping a playoff place then we need to get rid of Oxley as he concedes far too many goals, and rarely keeps a clean sheet, no surprise Hull see him as their fourth choice keeper as he's just not good enough IMO.

"As usual" our recent record says otherwise.

Do you EVER post when we win a game?

06-12-2014, 04:19 PM
He had martin with his top off and ready to come on then told him to warm up again, then he had Harris stripped for about 10 mins. Really pisses me off

Maybe the lack of depth/quality on the bench made him think he's better to stick with what he's got?

06-12-2014, 04:20 PM
Do people really think there's a media "agenda" against us?!

Perhaps not "against" us, but there is nobody advocating for us, talking about how well we are doing rebuilding etc.

This just allows the clowns free reign to have a pop.

And nobody from our club does anything about it.

Having said all that, winning a few games on the trot might shut them up.

Crazyhorse
06-12-2014, 04:21 PM
1st time we have been beaten in the league since when ? We are never gonna finish 1st in this league . We will finish in the top 4 so we are still gonna have a chance in a play off

When I first started supporting Hibs we used to believe we should be aiming for a top 4 finish in the top division every season. It is a testament to how the Farmer/Petrie regime have managed expectations downwards that we are now aiming to finish in the top 4 in the 2nd division in Scotland. Its been sad to witness this change in the Hibs support - was Aristotle right some people are born only fit to be slaves?

06-12-2014, 04:24 PM
Wiz Sparky playin fur the tic the day? If no,mibees he's packing his kit ready for January. Oh hell how we need him or at least his goals.

Not even on the bench, hearing he is far from happy but with the sordid revelations that came through last week it's hardly surprising he wasn't quoted today.

Come on home wee man....:offski:

06-12-2014, 04:25 PM

Yeah Matty our first defeat in ages, but Falkirk Raith and Dumbarton aren't far behind us, 2 in front of Falkirk 4 Raith and 6 Dumbarton, they could all catch up on us, we are never going to catch big hun wee hun now, QOTS 3 points in front of us and a home game next week, a must win game for us, how sad is it to say that when it is Alloa that are coming to play us.

So Mr English does have a point, we might not have lost in a while but we haven't been winning enough games, our home form has let us down this season.

06-12-2014, 04:26 PM
Perhaps not "against" us, but there is nobody advocating for us, talking about how well we are doing rebuilding etc.

This just allows the clowns free reign to have a pop.

And nobody from our club does anything about it.

Having said all that, winning a few games on the trot might shut them up.

The only thing I can think that someone from the club could do is rebuild the team and as you say win a few games in the trot.

Rebuilding isn't what we've done.

06-12-2014, 04:26 PM
Yeah Matty our first defeat in ages, but Falkirk Raith and Dumbarton aren't far behind us, 2 in front of Falkirk 4 Raith and 6 Dumbarton, they could all catch up on us, we are never going to catch big hun wee hun now, QOTS 3 points in front of us and a home game next week, a must win game for us, how sad is it to say that when it is Alloa that are coming to play us.

So Mr English does have a point, we might not have lost in a while but we haven't been winning enough games, our home form has let us down this season.

06-12-2014, 04:29 PM
Its not a disaster ... but we are far from cemented into the top 4 and we need to start putting points on the board at home. IMO we need a striker who can win high balls in the box so we can mix it up a bit.

Time for Handling and Cummings to take a look at themselves too .... their goals return is pitiful, are they good enough for this league or not?

06-12-2014, 04:29 PM
The only thing I can think that someone from the club could do is rebuild the team and as you say win a few games in the trot.

Rebuilding isn't what we've done.

Considering Hearts have built their squad back from admin, I don't think we should be crowing about our rebuilding job.

Seems we've 'rebuilt' into what we were already, an inconsistent side lacking a bit of quality.

06-12-2014, 04:30 PM
To be fair I've just read a fair few comments on here on the same sort of lines.

It doesn't matter if recent form is decent you are just one game away from the knives coming out.

Our defeat today (with our main striker missing) just ended a run of 11 matches without defeat (over 90 minutes).

Of course it's dissapointing but it doesn't merit some of the over-the-top reactions.

06-12-2014, 04:33 PM
Tom English has a hidden agenda against us, I don't know what it is but he is a ****ing arse of a man, can't stand listening to him. makes me want to punch the taxi radio when he's on.

He calls it as he sees it. If he sounds negative about us it's because we are not very good. 19 points behind Hearts without a home win in 3 months. How else should he call it?

06-12-2014, 04:36 PM

Our defeat today (with our main striker missing) just ended a run of 11 matches without defeat (over 90 minutes).

Of course it's dissapointing but it doesn't merit some of the over-the-top reactions.

It's only ever going to take one bad result for people to start having a go because we are so far off the top of the league.

06-12-2014, 04:39 PM

Both main strikers missing.

06-12-2014, 04:39 PM
He calls it as he sees it. If he sounds negative about us it's because we are not very good. 19 points behind Hearts without a home win in 3 months. How else should he call it?

Aye, he's right up your street.

I really can't stand this place after a defeat. People who have nothing to say when we are doing well suddenly pipe up and tell everyone how crap we are.

SneakersO'Toole
06-12-2014, 04:41 PM

I really can't stand this place after a defeat. People who have nothing to say when we are doing well suddenly pipe up and tell everyone how crap we are.

Are we doing well though? Into December, 4th in the table, league over, no derby wins.

Mediocre at best IMO.

06-12-2014, 04:42 PM
There's no really much point in us aiming for the play offs if we''re gonna keep turning in crap results like this. Waste of time.
I sure wouldn't fancy us home and away against either of the potential play off rivals so far! It'll just be even more disappointment to deal with! :rolleyes:

We'll need to start doing well so we can compare the difference?

We are actually nearer 3rd than we were at 3pm.

06-12-2014, 04:43 PM
Are we doing well though? Into December, 4th in the table, league over, no derby wins.

Mediocre at best IMO.

And Falkirk are now 2 points behind us in 5th place.

06-12-2014, 04:44 PM
There's no really much point in us aiming for the play offs if we''re gonna keep turning in crap results like this. Waste of time.
I sure wouldn't fancy us home and away against either of the potential play off rivals so far! It'll just be even more disappointment to deal with! :rolleyes:

Did we not win 3-1at Ibrox?

06-12-2014, 04:44 PM
It's only ever going to take one bad result for people to start having a go because we are so far off the top of the league.

Then those people are the ones with the problem.

Everybody knows what the situation is. Stubbs arrived at the club late and had little time to form a team, partly the reason for the poor start to the season. He has signed a few decent players but we all know we are still short in certain areas, particularly up front. He said on Friday he recognises that and plans to strengthen in January

I see very little point in people posting the bleeding obvious over and over again whenever we don't perform well enough.

--------------------------------

We shouldn't be in this league!

We shouldn't be so far behind first place!

We know people, you've told us over and over till we're sick of hearing it, so why keep doing it?

06-12-2014, 04:45 PM

Shh, we got beat today, so we're pish

06-12-2014, 04:45 PM
We'll need to start doing well so we can compare the difference?
like what we've been doing the past few weeks?

06-12-2014, 04:47 PM
like what we've been doing the past few weeks?

Good result at Alloa but no home wins for ages?

Maybe my standards are too high.

06-12-2014, 04:48 PM

Mediocre at best IMO.

Overall no but recently we have been. These facts you stated were true before the game so why do we now have all this talk after one bad game?

06-12-2014, 04:50 PM
Then those people are the ones with the problem.

Everybody knows what the situation is. Stubbs arrived at the club late and had little time to form a team, partly the reason for the poor start to the season. He has signed a few decent players but we all know we are still short in certain areas, particularly up front. He said on Friday he recognises that and plans to strengthen in January

I see very little point in people posting the bleeding obvious over and over again whenever we don't perform well enough.

--------------------------------

We shouldn't be in this league!

We shouldn't be so far behind first place!

We know people, you've told us over and over till we're sick of hearing it, so why keep doing it?

Thats it in a nutshell. Because you don't wallow in the negativity you can't see the problems apparently so need to be told again and again and again.

06-12-2014, 04:51 PM

He isn't wrong though Matty. We are not good enough, we are not in the top flight where simply not losing is usually good enough. We are in the championship that we should be aiming to win, we need to be winning nearly every game. If you want to win a league or challenge at the top, draws are not goo enough let alone defeats. We simply are not winning enough games.

Whether we like it or not, hearts have set the benchmark. We are miles behind! We set out hoping to challenge for the title, thats blown clean out the water, now we are focussing on hoping to reach the play off spots, which is not a given if we don't win consistently. Remember we have more resources than all the clubs apart from rangers and hearts yet we don't look like it.

I don't know about you but struggling to win games and struggling to gain promotion isn't good enough IMO. In the space of a few years we have gone from having expectations of getting into Europe, making top 6, avoiding relegation, winning the championship to getting a play off spot. If the fan keep lowering expectations then what drives the club?

Hibs, not challenging for the championship title, isn't good enough.

I said at the start of the season, I'd take, The Huns in the play-off. I'd still take them in the the play-off :agree:

We are actually nearer 3rd than we were at 3pm.

And Dumbarton and Falkirk are a lot closer to us after 4.45pm, lucky Raith lost today.

Bobo
"As usual" our recent record says otherwise.

Do you EVER post when we win a game?

Why, because they can overcome teams like Alloa, Cowdenbeath and Dumbarton by the odd goal? It's hardly anything to crow about!

I'll post when I want to post, win lose or otherwise but after suffering season upon season of utter dross the Saturday night moan has almost become a permenant fixture! Nothing's changed, even in this p!ss poor league as we still consistently underachieve and fail to perform despite the standard of opposition. It's far from good enough for my liking.

06-12-2014, 04:53 PM

Good result at Alloa, Cowdenbeath, Livi, Ibrox, Dumbarton.

Draws at home to Dumbarton, Hearts (played well should've won), QoS (Played okay, main threat missing) Raith.

Lost once at home? It's not that bad.. Draws will kill us but our main goal scoring threat got a serious injury not long into the season.

SneakersO'Toole
06-12-2014, 04:53 PM
Overall no but recently we have been. These facts you stated were true before the game so why do we now have all this talk after one bad game?

Because results like today further compound and see the catalyst for the mediocrity unfortunately.

06-12-2014, 04:54 PM
I havn't seen the game but it is not really unexpected when you consider who we were missing today. Without 5 more or less certain starters out injured or suspended . Without Malonga , El Alagui , McGeouch , Forster and Craig who would probably all start( bar Craig perhaps) we are down to the bare bones and must have had the youngest bench for many years. We definitely need a few players in January but we must trust Stubbs to get it right.

06-12-2014, 04:55 PM

Draws at home to Dumbarton, Hearts (played well should've won), QoS (Played okay, main threat missing) Raith.

Lost once at home? It's not that bad.. Draws will kill us but our main goal scoring threat got a serious injury not long into the season.

El alaguis injury's becoming an easy excuse. How many more would he have scored than his replacement?

06-12-2014, 04:56 PM
Why, because they can overcome teams like Alloa, Cowdenbeath and Dumbarton by the odd goal? It's hardly anything to crow about!

I'll post when I want to post, win lose or otherwise but after suffering season upon season of utter dross the Saturday night moan has almost become a permenant fixture! Nothing's changed, even in this p!ss poor league as we still consistently underachieve and fail to perform despite the standard of opposition. It's far from good enough for my liking.

We actually beat Dumbarton by 3 clear goals.. We also beat Rangers 3-1 and should've beat Hearts (who are so often bugged up on here) we also beat Livi by 4 goals and put 3 past a good Utd team in the cup.

You can post whenever you like of course, I'm just saying a quick look at your recent post history shows a worrying pattern.

06-12-2014, 04:57 PM
El alaguis injury's becoming an easy excuse. How many more would he have scored than his replacement?

An easy excuse?

How can I answer that? You're grasping at straws now.

06-12-2014, 04:57 PM
He isn't wrong though Matty. We are not good enough, we are not in the top flight where simply not losing is usually good enough. We are in the championship that we should be aiming to win, we need to be winning nearly every game. If you want to win a league or challenge at the top, draws are not goo enough let alone defeats. We simply are not winning enough games.

Whether we like it or not, hearts have set the benchmark. We are miles behind! We set out hoping to challenge for the title, thats blown clean out the water, now we are focussing on hoping to reach the play off spots, which is not a given if we don't win consistently. Remember we have more resources than all the clubs apart from rangers and hearts yet we don't look like it.

I don't know about you but struggling to win games and struggling to gain promotion isn't good enough IMO. In the space of a few years we have gone from having expectations of getting into Europe, making top 6, avoiding relegation, winning the championship to getting a play off spot. If the fan keep lowering expectations then what drives the club?

Hibs, not challenging for the championship title, isn't good enough.

That's a cracker, the fans are lowering expectations? Given the mess Dastardly and Muttley left us in we had a much harder task ahead on us than our two biggest rivals. That's not lowering expectations, that's realism. It looks like the title has gone bit I expect us to still keep trying to get closer to the top. I still reckon we will make it through the play offs if required against anybody. The fans can take no blame for the position we are in, blaming them in any way is utter nonsense.

06-12-2014, 04:59 PM
An easy excuse?

How can I answer that? You're grasping at straws now.

I don't think so. We replaced him with somehow who's nearly a goal a game?! Unless we expect el alagui to score more than that we'd still be "struggling" even if he was playing?

SneakersO'Toole
06-12-2014, 05:00 PM
Thats it in a nutshell. Because you don't wallow in the negativity you can't see the problems apparently so need to be told again and again and again.

Or to look at it another way, posters make justified and realistic comments (like the Handling thread) and get shot down for being negative or 'bed wetters'. It can be spun both ways but its the only so called negative posts who are boring and tiresome. The overly positive and unrealistic posts are just as insufferable IMO.

06-12-2014, 05:01 PM
I don't think so. We replaced him with somehow who's nearly a goal a game?! Unless we expect el alagui to score more than that we'd still be "struggling" even if he was playing?

Not really.

Alagui was very good in the air and brought others into the game more than Malonga does, Malonga is a good goalscorer no doubt but he's not great in the air.

Let's not forget Malonga was missing today as well.

06-12-2014, 05:02 PM

Now now, no need to be bringing positives or reason into this, go stick your head in the oven as we're supposed to.

06-12-2014, 05:03 PM

Far too high.

06-12-2014, 05:03 PM
Not really.

Alagui was very good in the air and brought others into the game more than Malonga does, Malonga is a good goalscorer no doubt but he's not great in the air.

Let's not forget Malonga was missing today as well.

Agree - we're a bit over reliant on one player.

Nee the midfield to pop a goal in every now and again. Scott Allan gets rave reviews (rightly although some are ott) but we need to look to him to dig us out on days like today. I felt the same at the Qots game a few weeks back.