View Full Version : Tomorrows Hootsmon

Hexham Hibee
04-12-2014, 09:57 PM
"A very, very, very, very famous person warned me against taking Hibs job". is a headline in the paper tomorrow. Who is it?

04-12-2014, 10:31 PM
Butcher?

04-12-2014, 10:35 PM
"A very, very, very, very famous person warned me against taking Hibs job". is a headline in the paper tomorrow. Who is it?

Stubbs.

04-12-2014, 10:35 PM
Sir Alex for the famous person?

04-12-2014, 10:41 PM
Simon Cowell!!!

04-12-2014, 10:45 PM
Was it God ?? Might explain a bit of our luck in recent years !

04-12-2014, 10:45 PM
Michael Jackson via a seance

04-12-2014, 10:46 PM
Vladimir romanov? Alex salmond? Allisbarry? I can't wait.actually I can.

04-12-2014, 10:46 PM
The Wealdstone Raider

04-12-2014, 10:48 PM
Blackpool Hibs

04-12-2014, 10:48 PM
Maybe him.....?

04-12-2014, 10:49 PM
Barack Obama.

Fact. :agree:

04-12-2014, 10:50 PM
If they're "very, very, very, very famous" they're not going to be very bothered about who the Hibs manager is.

Fact.

04-12-2014, 10:57 PM
Anybody still buy that paper?

04-12-2014, 11:12 PM
The famous person will be Tom Farmer.

04-12-2014, 11:35 PM
It is Stubbs, but he ain't naming the famous person.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/very-famous-man-told-stubbs-not-to-take-hibs-job-1-3625730

04-12-2014, 11:43 PM
Maybe him.....?

13830:faf:

04-12-2014, 11:49 PM
It is Stubbs, but he ain't naming the famous person.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/very-famous-man-told-stubbs-not-to-take-hibs-job-1-3625730

GJP?
WGP?
Charlie Reid?
ET?
Shhhhean Connery?
Billy (been places) Broon?

04-12-2014, 11:51 PM
The famous person is Petrie? He wanted to give it to Tam McCourt.

04-12-2014, 11:58 PM
My money would be on Billy Connolly or Rod Stewart as the famous person.

05-12-2014, 06:20 AM
Could it be his famous buddy Wayne?

05-12-2014, 06:27 AM
Sir Alex? Trying to think of someone that would know Stubbs, but also know enough about Scottish football to know Hibs predicament from last couple of years. Suppose Billy Connoll could be a should from his Celtic days

05-12-2014, 06:29 AM
Sir Alex? Trying to think of someone that would know Stubbs, but also know enough about Scottish football to know Hibs predicament from last couple of years. Suppose Billy Connoll could be a should from his Celtic days

Moyes?

05-12-2014, 06:34 AM
Fatty Foulkes?

05-12-2014, 06:40 AM
Walter Smith

KdyHby
05-12-2014, 06:47 AM
Greyfriars Bobby?

05-12-2014, 07:04 AM
What a load of pish.

05-12-2014, 07:08 AM
What a load of pish.

Aye. A Loady pish indeed.

05-12-2014, 07:11 AM
What a load of pish.

Bit of a non story and, in the absence of context, it's difficult to understand why Stubbs might reveal the information. You can only assume that the issue of public and private negativity towards HFCS has been raised at yesterday's press meeting.

05-12-2014, 07:13 AM
Bit of a non story and, in the absence of context, it's difficult to understand why Stubbs might reveal the information. You can only assume that the issue of public and private negativity towards HFCS has been raised at yesterday's press meeting.

Yeah - I agree.

05-12-2014, 07:15 AM

I think it was a gentle reminder of how bad a state we were in before he took over.

Probably aware that if we get beat tomorrow there'll be the usual panic and hysteria.

le bill
05-12-2014, 08:00 AM
Baker

Candle Stick Maker

andrew70
05-12-2014, 08:49 AM
I think it was a gentle reminder of how bad a state we were in before he took over.

Probably aware that if we get beat tomorrow there'll be the usual panic and hysteria.

Yes I agree with this.

I also think Alan Stubbs is quite cute when it comes to using the media. He doesn't too give much away but is willing to use the media to his/the teams advantage something previous managers/club officials have failed to do.

Stubbs is the first manager I've enjoyed listening to since Mowbray and that's more down to the fact that he doesn't just say what people want to hear whether it be to us or the press.

05-12-2014, 08:55 AM

4th in the second tier without a home win since the 13th of september :panic:

05-12-2014, 09:02 AM
Frank McAvennie?

snedzuk
05-12-2014, 09:32 AM
Mrs alan stubbs

05-12-2014, 10:29 AM
Very,very,very,very,very poor story. Getting very,very,very,very,very, very used to it though.

jimmyboco#1
05-12-2014, 10:48 AM
Wayne Rooney defo.

05-12-2014, 10:49 AM
Wayne Rooney defo.

No surprised, he looks like a yam.

Argylehibby
05-12-2014, 10:57 AM
James McFadden?

05-12-2014, 10:59 AM
Who cares who it is? Probably another "negative" story about how bad a club Hibs is, just when things are starting to improve.

Note also the timing. Just when HOMFC are getting some well deserved bad publicity.

05-12-2014, 11:14 AM
Who cares who it is? Probably another "negative" story about how bad a club Hibs is, just when things are starting to improve.

Note also the timing. Just when HOMFC are getting some well deserved bad publicity.

I suspect The National newspaper won't be sinking to this level of reporting #yes

05-12-2014, 11:26 AM
4th in the second tier without a home win since the 13th of september :panic:

I didn't say it wasn't justified, I just think Stubbs probably feels he could do without being 90 minutes away from a crisis every week.

Fwiw I think our league season is effectively over so the odd defeat won't make much difference. We'll still comfortably finish in the top 4, probably 3rd by a distance, momentum towards the end of the season will be significant but losing the odd game like tomorrow will have minimal impact in the greater scheme of things.

H18S NX
05-12-2014, 11:34 AM
Efram Zimbalist Junior,it's a cert.

05-12-2014, 11:37 AM
99% certain he's talking about Justin Bieber.

Gus
05-12-2014, 11:55 AM
David Moyes

05-12-2014, 11:57 AM
David Moyes

Thats who it was. :agree:

05-12-2014, 12:29 PM
Butcher?

Baker

Candle Stick Maker

Jambo, Jambo and Jambo :greengrin

GreenOnions
05-12-2014, 01:17 PM
John Collins? Hibs, Celtic and Everton connections and not too keen on our Rod

05-12-2014, 01:25 PM
Well JC is famous, Sir Alex is very, very famous but who is very, very, very famous ? Beckham ? Santa ?

05-12-2014, 03:53 PM
Loadae ****** *****.

05-12-2014, 04:00 PM
It's official, we really are the worst fans in the whole world :boo hoo:

Ken
05-12-2014, 04:10 PM
It was Beckham

05-12-2014, 04:13 PM
Dougray scottvor robert de niro

05-12-2014, 04:21 PM

What would an American know about Scottish football.

I'm hearing it's Chris Martin from Coldplay.

05-12-2014, 04:22 PM
It's Will Young.

05-12-2014, 04:30 PM
Always thought Jimmy corkhill Was a right bad egg on brookside, probably him.

Prick

05-12-2014, 04:43 PM

From the little Ive read of Bieber the chancer is Canadian. They really do have a lot to answer for with Celine Dion, a Bryan Adams and the original Angry bird Alanis Morrissette...

Bronson
05-12-2014, 04:58 PM

Bieber is a raging hibby, just ask Kevin Bridges

https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3723935943/cff3073b2da10b88748c6c542607c09e_bigger.jpegKevin Bridges ‏@kevinbridges86 (https://twitter.com/kevinbridges86) Oct 26 (https://twitter.com/kevinbridges86/status/526188344443932672)
The wee man @justinbieber (https://twitter.com/justinbieber) leaving steamin voicemails on Garry O'Connor's old phone. Edinburgh derby day! #bieber (https://twitter.com/hashtag/bieber?src=hash) #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) #youngleithteam (https://twitter.com/hashtag/youngleithteam?src=hash)

05-12-2014, 06:06 PM

When I spotted the name of the author, that's exactly what I thought too.

One wee snippet from it though (bold inserted by me) ............... “I wouldn’t have taken it if it didn’t feel like the right decision, I can honestly say that. From the day I met Leeann it felt right. I felt really comfortable with what they had in store for the club.

05-12-2014, 06:09 PM
Seen an article in tonights een . Which says AS revealed a very ,very ,very famous guy rang him and left a message saying "what are you doing " about AS taking the Hibs job .
So who do folks think is this famous prick ? Lol . Ill guess Fergie .

05-12-2014, 06:44 PM
From the little Ive read of Bieber the chancer is Canadian. They really do have a lot to answer for with Celine Dion, a Bryan Adams and the original Angry bird Alanis Morrissette...

Dinnae forget Harry Potter's wee sister Avril! :-)

05-12-2014, 06:45 PM
Does anybody in the world deserve THREE very's before the word famous? I'd put Beckham at very, very. Maybe Susan Boyle and Joe Tortolano at very and that's about it

Prof. Shaggy
05-12-2014, 06:48 PM

Oi,.....Joni Mitchell; Neil Young; Glenn Gould.

05-12-2014, 06:48 PM
Her maj is a hibby

05-12-2014, 06:49 PM
Does anybody in the world deserve THREE very's before the word famous?

Perhaps only eminent jambos like medals MacKay!

Saturday Boy
05-12-2014, 07:13 PM
Dougray scottvor robert de niro

Must have been Dougray Scott, 'cos everybody knows Robert De Niro's waiting. Or at least that's what my old mates Bananarama told me. :wink:

05-12-2014, 07:16 PM
Must have been Dougray Scott, 'cos everybody knows Robert De Niro's waiting. Or at least that's what my old mates Bananarama told me. :wink:

Were they talking Italian? :greengrin

Saturday Boy
05-12-2014, 07:28 PM
Were they talking Italian? :greengrin
Si.

05-12-2014, 07:53 PM
Funny how today I read a few papers as I was sitting around in court all day. Not one other paper picked up on that funnily enough. Most went on a new goalie, Leeann's influence and how much he is enjoying life.

05-12-2014, 07:57 PM
I heard it was Shari Lewis and lambchop, it was mumbled a bit though.

05-12-2014, 08:30 PM
Perhaps only eminent jambos like medals MacKay!

Very, very, very racist

05-12-2014, 09:10 PM
Maybe it was that p....k Alan Preston ..... Oh wait a minute the only person who rates him as famous is himself !!!!!

05-12-2014, 09:24 PM
Does anybody in the world deserve THREE very's before the word famous? I'd put Beckham at very, very. Maybe Susan Boyle and Joe Tortolano at very and that's about it

Aye, even Hearts only call themselves the famous, and they're not exactly known for their humility.

05-12-2014, 10:36 PM
A wee birdie says it was Paul Gascoigne

06-12-2014, 06:48 AM

Nothing, but a Canadian might know plenty.